Mazda Biante special editions launched in Japan

Mazda Biante 20S Limited

Japan must be rather big on year-end specials, or is it because of the need to clear stocks? Another Mazda vehicle that gets a limited/special/etc edition treatment is the Mazda Biante, which has two special editions – a Mazda Biante Limited Edition and a Mazda Biante NAVI Special.

The Mazda Biante 20S Limited Edition is based on the 20S but gets extra equipment such as leather on the steering wheel, dual power sliding doors and a keyless entry and start system. The Mazda Biante 20CS Limited Edition is based on the 20CS grade and gets HID headlamps, cleanable seats and leather on the steering wheel.

The Mazda Biante 20 NAVI Special is limited to 800 units and as you can probably guess from its name, adds a navigation system. This takes the previously mentioned Biante 20S Limited Edition with the power doors and etc and adds a Mazda G-BOOK Alpha-compatible HDD navigation system, that also has features such as parking assist with front, side and rear guide monitors, a DVD and CD player, an analog TV tuner with printed antenna, Bluetooth hands-free, and steering-wheel audio controls.

Has anyone seen the Biante in grey import showrooms in Malaysia yet? Given the popularity of the Toyota Alphard, it would seem Malaysians like tall roof MPVs as well.

Mazda Biante 20CS Limited

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Dec 17, 2008 at 12:42 pm

the front looks like the new Citroën Berlingo…..or the new mazda 3…the front light seems to extend til no end !

• Swift Matrix (Member) on Dec 17, 2008 at 12:52 pm

I wish this is Proton MPV… ;)

• Phelix (Member) on Dec 17, 2008 at 1:04 pm

don’t wish.. dream on it tonight!!! lol~

• Swift Matrix (Member) on Dec 17, 2008 at 1:27 pm

He he he…. will do :)

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Dec 17, 2008 at 1:28 pm

how come here dont have this car one?

• Swift Matrix (Member) on Dec 17, 2008 at 1:40 pm

I think Bermaz want to bring in…. but they may think twice as most likely Malaysian will not consider this MPV as we know that our Gov really love to slap higher duty & tax on this type of car. Just look at Mazda5… than you will roughly know how much they will price this MPV …. :)

• Ralliace (Member) on Dec 17, 2008 at 3:02 pm

Ugly rims! Has a moorish design!

• JejalanMknAngin (Member) on Dec 17, 2008 at 3:09 pm

very nice looking…currently mazda really impress me with their design

• xavier_lert (Member) on Dec 17, 2008 at 3:31 pm

“Sex is wonderful, but it’s like champagne.If you’re forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water.”

dude..nice name!!!!!

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Dec 17, 2008 at 6:46 pm

wat about the mazda mpv, the one which anwar has one

• raptorclans (Member) on Dec 17, 2008 at 8:35 pm

This MPV is gorgeous… except the rims… lol… hope to see these on the road here =)

• csv (Member) on Dec 18, 2008 at 12:05 am

wah, they really go all out to outfit the cars in all the nice goodies ah.

• williaml (Member) on Dec 18, 2008 at 9:27 am

As Mazda Biante has few trim levels, these two edition offer more choice for customer.

Just wait, possibility of this model to be available in M’sia and is the first market to have, other than Japan.

Zoom Zoom…

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Dec 18, 2008 at 10:22 am

i think thailand got already

• williaml (Member) on Dec 18, 2008 at 12:10 pm

Mazda Thailand never sold Biante, they only selling MX-5, Mazda3 and Mazda BT-50.

Zoom Zoom…

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Dec 19, 2008 at 12:03 pm

no, the grey importers, u should check out the stuff there. really exotic stuff. original mugen civic, uk civic type-r, new alphard, vellfire etc

• williaml (Member) on Dec 20, 2008 at 10:20 am

I’m talking about official model.

Zoom Zoom…