BMW X1 “spy video” at the Arctic Circle

BMW X1

In the spirit of “self-published” spyshots by car manufacturers that have been surfacing lately, BMW has released a spy video of the BMW X1 donning a ridiculous camo pattern on its body having some fun in the snowy terrain of the arctic circle. This particular unit would likely have the xDrive system for sure, but word is the X1 might also come in sDrive rear-wheel drive variants. Watch the “spy video” after the jump.

VIDEO: BMW X1 at the Arctic Circle

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• cam.shaft (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 7:31 am

BMW designs are either hate it or love it….the X1 looks like a horrible. I think BMW can cut cost and cut this ugly line-up from their production.

*bleh*

cam.shaft

• KKTE (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 10:44 am

Well, if you say the X1 is horrible, then i bet the other high end SUVs is even more ugly. This X1 is elegant man, look at the design, it looks so aggrassive and sylish! It is almost like a X6 but just smaller. When this car comes out with a reasonable price, our road will SUV will be dominated by this car just like X3 and X6 did! Back to my former point, this car looks like X6 but just smaller, so it’s ugly, then other high end SUVs must be more ugly, why? Cause i had saw alot of X3 and X6 out there, and rarely saw any High End SUVs yet, especially audi Q7 and porche Cayeene!!

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 12:47 pm

i love this car, an suv alfa romeo would be proud of

• cam.shaft (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 1:39 pm

KKTE said,

February 3, 2009 @ 10:44 am

Well, if you say the X1 is horrible, then i bet the other high end SUVs is even more ugly. This X1 is elegant man, look at the design, it looks so aggrassive and sylish! It is almost like a X6 but just smaller. When this car comes out with a reasonable price, our road will SUV will be dominated by this car just like X3 and X6 did! Back to my former point, this car looks like X6 but just smaller, so it’s ugly, then other high end SUVs must be more ugly, why? Cause i had saw alot of X3 and X6 out there, and rarely saw any High End SUVs yet, especially audi Q7 and porche Cayeene!!

No offence but i we shall see thru the sales figure. Not in m’sia but in europe and then we will conclude and see if what u say is believable…Agreesive and stylish? I’ll go for a rather go for a Q5 anytime or even a Nissan Qashai 2+2.

to your point of seeing ore X6? I so far only saw 3. One ont he NKVE (which happens to be quite regular user), 1 in 1u…oh and one as an AMEX advert for MBB =) Or are you refering to X5?

I believe if ur comparing the number of X6 on the road to Q7 and Porsche, I see more cayenne than q7 and x6.

cam.shaft

• hidrogentank (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 3:07 pm

aiyo..another piece of nonsense from bmw…..what exactly is the point of this thing? wouldnt we be better off with the new murano??

• shun2u.CoM (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 3:17 pm

look antique.. Nice la.

• layman (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 3:37 pm

This car will make you smile and your neighbor mad, especially when you park the car with the front facing them. And their mURANo will run away.

• sudha (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 4:20 pm

Bangle shagged a Camel?

or did the Camel shagged Bangle?

either way…it must have been good for Bangle..

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 8:12 pm

The cammo is so much, Not much details if any you can see in there. It may be an X3 for all you know

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 9:40 pm

murano drive like american car = crap

• hidrogentank (Member) on Feb 04, 2009 at 12:53 pm

……….this car will make me have low self esteem…LOL
    looks like a hungry pig sniffing for food.still LOLING

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 04, 2009 at 7:22 pm

I LOVE PIGS, PIGS ARE DELICIOUS, especially, german roast pork knuckle, char siew, siew yuk and bak kut teh

• hidrogentank (Member) on Feb 05, 2009 at 1:45 am

Sex is wonderful, but it’s like champagne.If you’re forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. said,
    —————————————————————
    haha! and they can roast this one to…looks fat enuff dontcha think?

• KKTE (Member) on Feb 05, 2009 at 10:53 am

Yeah yeah, pig huh? Well, in my opinion, this car has its own taste. You wont be supprise a few years later, other car company start to copy this “PIG” design. Just like the 5 series when u newly came out. Everyone critic that it was ugly, and now? Every car company start to copy its design. What the heck? So i believe this car will be successfull as other bmw models. Cheers.

• hidrogentank (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 1:24 pm

KKTE;
    relax dude….im commenting specifically on this model.the 5 series doesnt look like a pig to me,in fact its ok looking……….cheers!!