Toyota Camry with E60 5-Series M-Sport bodykit

BMW Camry

I was tempted to title this story “next generation BMW F10 5-Series spotted in Sunway” but I already pulled something like that before with the BMW Myvi Isetta post sometime last year. It looks like the trend of adapting your car with a bodykit to have E60 5-Series M-Sport front end styling is getting more and more popular. It is already a near-daily sight on Perodua Myvis, but this is the first time I’ve seen it on a Toyota Camry, a far more suitable vehicle as at least it’s of a near similiar size to a 5-Series. It looks like the common saying that Camry buyers want to graduate to an E-Class and Accord buyers the 5-Series is not correct all the time.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kazai (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 2:47 am

wow…malaysian are very good at hybriding..

• The Stig (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 2:55 am

Gagal Pertamax!!!!!

• The Stig (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 2:56 am

Gagal Pertamax deh…
    :D:D:D

• Imran (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 3:07 am

where is the photo..

• the stik (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 7:31 am

uiks.. nearly been fooled lah.. i almost tertipu… hehehe

• the stik (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 7:32 am

uuuuu wannabe wannabe!

• hyundai (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 8:05 am

A junk car that truly shame BMW…

• B33MER (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 9:00 pm

bagi malaysia malu jerrr …

• e-nabilll (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 9:24 pm

no class , super cheap owner…yucks

• muharifz (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 9:32 pm

>>>MEMALUKAN<<<

Camry will always be a Camry…
    BMW will always be a BMW…

OMG….must be another Ah Beng

• muharifz (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 9:32 pm

AH BENG AH BENG

• mitlanevo (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 9:34 pm

creativity? ZERO……

worse than regular ah beng….

• B33MER (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 9:55 pm

To think that Camry designs is actually looks very nice as it is … and yet the owner still butcher the car to car looks and design… is very …. i’m lost for word actually ….

• Wisdom (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 10:14 pm

Respect the owner coz at least he knows that Camry is not that great. Should be treated the same as Myvi, Wira & Waja. The different is even better coz he able to ‘beng’ed an overpriced Camry showing he got the money (but not the brain though).

• MyviKiller (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 10:47 pm

At least they stick to this Camry, if they drive Mercs then destroying the image only… Typical Ah Beng/Ah Lian…

• Ralliace (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 10:58 pm

The Camry is already beautiful as it is (especially the pearl white ones). The owner must be an idiot to do this to his car! Another born loser.

• csv (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 10:59 pm

eeee, keep it stock mah, go and destroy the look of the car.

eesh.

• unitedtas (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 11:16 pm

a case of copy n paste. but this one is done without class. if you can’t afford a beemer, pls don’t this. it is so so…….haiz, couldn’t think of a suitable word to describe it.

• whiteeye (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 11:50 pm

Y some of you know how to critic and bashes tis ToyoXo car and y not ProXon, where i can c lot’s of Waja Lution, Wira lution, even Gen 2 lution on the road, shame of those who banyak bising, if the owner like it wat’s you all problem, than if so don’t modified your car. Stupod
    !

• Carz (Member) on Feb 06, 2009 at 11:54 pm

first of all.. TOYOTA spells TOYOTA.. not a BMW…
    so, what’s the point of all the makeup.. u ain’t goin
    to be a beemer.. ;)

• hidrogentank (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 12:08 am

Ralliace;
    so true…cant understang some weirdos.

• syamness (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 12:35 am

thats so unethical and shameful as the Bota ADUN…

• L15a (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 12:48 am

nak tengok pun malu..

• e-nabilll (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 1:05 am

next time see maybe we can spot c-class with 3 series front bumper…if stupid ah shit can do this to his camry , thn anyting is expected….

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 1:14 am

i actually seen the previous gen camry trying to pretend to be a last generation w220 s-class, by putting the 3 pointed grill in front! lol. but the back gave away the idea its just a camry, lol

• IsaacVky (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 1:35 am

sohai …………
    Looks like a Waja, no E60 at all.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 8:33 am

It actually doens’t look half bad.

But the problem is, while the owner might have intended it to look bimmer’ish, in the end it just looks like a Pontiac. Squint a little and it could probably look like what even Mitsu might come up with.

• ericfoong81exe (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 8:40 am

Saw this “Pig Nose” front bumper fited on the camry 3months back ago somewhere in Klang. I thought it is only going to happen to those myvi owner. This is so humiliating as a camry driver as it make the Camry look even cheaper of it’s class.

• ericfoong81exe (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 8:48 am

Saw this “Pig Nose” bumper fitted on the Camry 3months back ago somewhere in Klang. So humiliating and down grade the class of Camry.

• xg9 (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 9:04 am

seriously, not the grille… its damn ugly if u put a bmw grille on camry. last month i saw a peugeot with that bmw bumper. it was a 90s peugeot… quite nice.. it looked very clean… but this camry, u just cant put that bumper on it… it looks cheap

• bobdbilder (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 9:46 am

Whoa dudes why the surprise? We should realize by now that only a Camry owner have the brains (or lack thereof) to do this. If he had the lame excuse to buy a Camry, he would not have any grasp of ‘decency’. Can you imagine what his house would look like? You’d think!

He probably think he did the whole world a favor…….by putting more humor into this world.

• whiteeye (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 9:50 am

To who may concern, so majority can’t accept this car while you all can accept waja evo, wira evo, gen2 evo. No wonder you are is blind and moreover u rather accept a cheap car to be modified instead a good car. Cheap
    !!!

• farghmee (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 10:11 am

let the owner modifies as his/her wish.

hmm..weird.

• autojohndoe (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 10:47 am

whiteeye said,

February 6, 2009 @ 11:50 pm

Y some of you know how to critic and bashes tis ToyoXo car and y not ProXon, where i can c lot’s of Waja Lution, Wira lution, even Gen 2 lution on the road, shame of those who banyak bising, if the owner like it wat’s you all problem, than if so don’t modified your car. Stupod
    !

Mr whiteeye, they bash this ToyoXa bcoz the topic is abot the car, not waja… if the topic is about waja, sure got bash also….

so, they stick to the topic.

• Wisdom (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 10:58 am

autojohndoe said,
    February 7, 2009 @ 10:47 am

whiteeye said,

February 6, 2009 @ 11:50 pm

!

Mr whiteeye, they bash this ToyoXa bcoz the topic is abot the car, not waja… if the topic is about waja, sure got bash also….

so, they stick to the topic.
    ——————————————-

autojohndoe, dont mind him. He’s a loser too.

• food_fan (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 11:46 am

I think the owner crush the front end of the car at first.. Then to replace the front end for the stock version quite expensive.. So he/she decided to put the “E60 mimic” front end for a lower price, plus the E60 looks.. =)
    hhehehe….

• NutzeyWagen (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 12:59 pm

Hi whiteeye. If done properly with some class n ingenuinity, ppl won’t bash. Like autojohndoe said, it’s not abt the car, but rather how it’s been done up. Try modifiying the Camry with parts from say, Supra, do it nicely, n hey, there will be lots of praises all round. Don’t you agree?

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 1:10 pm

i actually think it looks better than the standard camry. so thats not such a bad thing

• kei9 (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 3:04 pm

Well at least it looks better than being ‘ahbeng-ish’

Think again.

• tokmoh (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 4:48 pm

banyakmasukworkshop,

aiya, ur nickname edi enuf indication u’ll like it lol :D

• king (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 6:01 pm

aiyoh…after accident, the owner replaced with BMW bumper n grill bcos bmw parts are cheaper…cannot afford toyota parts…hahahah

• carsut (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 8:41 pm

Why la you guys, so busy body.. lets the owner decide la what his/her car’s want to be.. BMW, Merc or even VW, it nothing to do with ur business.. he/she got money, in definitly its not ur money.. so why bother??? typical KAMPOONG brain..

• raybrig85 (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 9:26 pm

WTF!!!

carsut said

they’re nt typical kampong brain..the owner is typical malaysian n kampung brain..jz ruin the good dsg of the car..it seems like he/she didnt appreciate the dsg…like wira owner putting mitsu emblem in their car??

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 10:23 pm

I hope the owner reads all of this:P

• TESko (Member) on Feb 07, 2009 at 10:42 pm

I know the owner… it’s WHITEEYE!!
    and carsut and whiteeye most probably are a same person.
    well, be like our Bee End. give us RM60 mil and we will agree with you. HAHAHa

• mokkf82 (Member) on Feb 08, 2009 at 1:02 am

Yeap it looks kind da weird. But it’s up to that owner on what to do on his/ her car. But seriously, u got to work out the design before fitting up one. Keep it stock as it is

• carsut (Member) on Feb 08, 2009 at 8:49 am

dear raybrig85, TESko and all,

FYI, rite now im jz using proton saga 1.3 year 1990 (the old school one) and i keep my car as it stock,the only change i made was the rim.. nothing more.. and i plan to change to satria NEO and also plan to change the rim only (cz the blink2 rim not so nice to me) .. but guys, come on.. be open minded, dont to offensive.. again other ppl money, they hv rite to spend it as he/she like.. cheers, happy motoring

• whiteeye (Member) on Feb 08, 2009 at 9:25 am

I don’t this so wat tis 2 jerk is talking is all away round to (Mr Wisdom) jerk my your words, when come to critic on ProXon i c lot’s of supporter including (Wisdom) giving goods words n when come to this car bashes badly.

2nd do I step your foot? (loser) is for you not for me and don’t insult somebody with your good english that my sounds you had not taken education before! JERK

• whiteeye (Member) on Feb 08, 2009 at 9:34 am

carsut said,

February 8, 2009 @ 8:49 am

dear raybrig85, TESko and all,

FYI, rite now im jz using proton saga 1.3 year 1990 (the old school one) and i keep my car as it stock,the only change i made was the rim.. nothing more.. and i plan to change to satria NEO and also plan to change the rim only (cz the blink2 rim not so nice to me) .. but guys, come on.. be open minded, dont to offensive.. again other ppl money, they hv rite to spend it as he/she like.. cheers, happy motoring
    _______________________________________________________________________________________

U all right, but in a sense some people like to bashes people’s idea or their favorite. Truely this people is jerk.

• msian (Member) on Feb 08, 2009 at 1:51 pm

teruk la…….

• transformer (Member) on Feb 08, 2009 at 11:24 pm

i believe old-uncle / aunties wouldn’t mod their car until so childish…

its seems that those highly pampered teens or even young adults are cash rich… can see many in highly mod car driven by these cash rich kids… but what most eyesore are their sadistic mod HID!

• Wisdom (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 2:03 am

whiteeye said,
    February 8, 2009 @ 9:25 am

I don’t this so wat tis 2 jerk is talking is all away round to (Mr Wisdom) jerk my your words, when come to critic on ProXon i c lot’s of supporter including (Wisdom) giving goods words n when come to this car bashes badly.

2nd do I step your foot? (loser) is for you not for me and don’t insult somebody with your good english that my sounds you had not taken education before! JERK
    ——————————————-

Ahaha. Nice ‘benglish’. Care to translate those words?

• nuajon (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 9:26 am

look like frog!!!

• layman (Member) on Feb 10, 2009 at 9:39 pm

This is called ‘creativity’. To the owner, I give my support to you.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 12, 2009 at 2:47 pm

bmw camry

• Alitstar on Jul 01, 2009 at 6:30 pm

Agree with Layman. Its take some creativity and effort. Whether or not its worth the hasle. If he can afford a Camry, he sure can afford a second hand E60. There are plenty of Japan spec BMW E60 at the gray dealers at 170k.

One can only wonder why did he even bother? Probably because, the association with men and their car is beyond comprehension. Could that be the reason why BMW comes up with the Individual?

As we slowly learn to forget, that a car is not ours for the next few years (belongs to the Financier) we tend to depreciate all personal association with the machine, as most car enthusiast would like his car to be diferent/individual/stand-out/special.

• Curry on Nov 28, 2009 at 7:59 pm

LOL BMW shames itself!

GAYOOO!!!!!!!!

• M5POWER on Jul 06, 2010 at 5:17 pm

Superly utterly duperly retarded person… Seen a lot of these on Myvi but now on the Camry?? Creative?? I rather call this idiotic!!