Audi A4 and A5 2.0 TFSI quattro gets 7-speed S-Tronic twin clutch transmission

The UK market Audi A4 2.0 TFSI quattro and A5 2.0 TFSI quattro are now available with the new 7-speed S-Tronic twin clutch transmission, something previously only available in the S4 models in that range.

The transmission was first used in an Audi with the Q5 and the S4 Saloon and Avant. This improves fuel economy and reduces CO2 output for the automatic models to values that are equivalent or below the respective manual transmission models.

The S-Tronic transmission is a premium of £1,420 over manual transmission models, which translates to £27,170 OTR for the A4 2.0 TFSI quattro S tronic, £28,295 OTR for the A4 Avant 2.0 TFSI quattro S tronic and £31,065 OTR for the A5 2.0 TFSI quattro S tronic.

The B8 A4 is available here in Malaysia but with a 1.8 TFSI engine and a CVT transmission with the option to use 8 virtual gear ratios.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• muryadi (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 9:11 am

Always admire AUDI but jauh dari kemampuan…

• lambov12 (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 9:38 am

muryadi said,

February 9, 2009 @ 9:11 am

———————————————

hahax .. me too .. the stupid import tax lar ..

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 10:04 am

muryadi said,
    February 9, 2009 @ 9:11 am

____________________________-

theres always the 2nd hand market.. you can get a year 2000 audi A4 turbo for RM48k.

it might not be new, but its still an audi and the build quality is very high.

• huckerz (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 12:15 pm

2.0 how many horsepower? old one is 200hp…hey lambo! what stupid tax…they all hv think everything b4 they decide to do so. U r not ruling the country, so dont just blame~

• KaZ (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 12:23 pm

If im not mistaken the new 2.0 TFSI comes with 211bhp.
    Hope they bring this variant in for the 2.0.

• imsick (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 12:46 pm

yep..put urself in the shoe who running the proton, u should be thankful to the ‘stupid tax’ …

• huckerz (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 2:09 pm

211 hp? em then better persuade my dad to buy lah..hehe… sumtimes it consider stupid but its the way to control the spending. look out now.even wth tax people still can buy Porch N Mers…imagine wouttax, all on the road is international cars and i guess more accident will happen… theres always pros an cons my friend :)

• kenfoo (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 3:00 pm

When is Euromobil bringing this one in!!! (droooool)

• elpaciko (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 5:44 pm

yeah… those “stupid tax”

free healthcare and education is not important… the more important thing in life is cheap car!!! cheap luxury car will improve our quality of life!!!!

im just being sarcastic of course…

without those stupid tax… there will be no free education and no free healthcare….

• huckerz (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 9:50 pm

hehe yes.. u r rite :)..we cannot enterntain everything..some will loose some will win

• KKTE (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 10:07 pm

Oh my god. Another copy from audi? Double clutch system from the BMW M3? Why just cant audi make their own tech , if they cant, at least rename it!

• venven81 (Member) on Feb 09, 2009 at 11:15 pm

hmm… i thought BMW started to intro its DCT for the M3 back in Jan 2008?
    How could Audi/VW copy BMW when VAG was the first to intro DSG back in 2006? weird………

http://paultan.org/archives/2006/04/25/volkswagen-dsg-direct-shift-gearbox/

• roadrage (Member) on Feb 10, 2009 at 12:37 am

KKTE – do your homework b4 u speak. don’t make a joke out of yourself

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 10, 2009 at 8:52 am

venven81 said,
    February 9, 2009 @ 11:15 pm

hmm… i thought BMW started to intro its DCT for the M3 back in Jan 2008?
    How could Audi/VW copy BMW when VAG was the first to intro DSG back in 2006? weird………

http://paultan.org/archives/2006/04/25/volkswagen-dsg-direct-shift-gearbox/

The facts are, everyone copied porsche, end of story. so you can all stop arguing about it. they were the first to implement the technology more than 20 years ago. the inventor, about 70 years ago, from france, never built a working model.

also, VW/Audi..etc. dont even manufacture the gearboxes themselves.. they get them from a company called borg warner. likewise, bmw’s DCT box is made by getrag. as far as i can remember, none of them build their own gearboxes but depend on these “vendors”. Mitsubishi is probably the only carmaker who build their own dual-clutch gearbox. but does that really matter?

• layman (Member) on Feb 10, 2009 at 11:26 am

KKTE – Audi copy an eye brow from E60 and do not know where to put it and end up Audi’s eye brow is at the bottom, look very funny.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Feb 10, 2009 at 1:43 pm

muryadi n lambo..

jz be positive and motivate urself…mabe 1 day u can own 1…jz my 2 cent

KKTE-do ur homework..

damn…hopefully they bring this in malaysia not so soon..hehe..i jz bought a4 last 2 month…

• layman (Member) on Feb 10, 2009 at 7:52 pm

BanyakMasukWorkshop – You really an expert, respect.

roadrage – Do your homework before you ask others to do their homework and don’t make a joke out of yourself.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 10, 2009 at 8:45 pm

layman said,
    February 10, 2009 @ 7:52 pm

no la.., i’m no expert. i’m just a regular car enthusiast who also has a big interest in the auto industry. and i have no other hobbies besides cars..hahha. so i end up reading up boring stuff about cars and the industry that no one else wants to know about. ;) at least i get a positive response once in a while. usually, i get lots of negative vibes bordering on violence..hahaha

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 10, 2009 at 11:14 pm

automated manual? yuck, real men drive manuals

• roadrage (Member) on Feb 11, 2009 at 5:08 pm

BanyakMasukWorkshop – u are right. when u strip out parts from cars from different makes, u find that they are made by a set of common suppliers e.g. ECU’s, braking systems, lights etc. That makes economical sense. The question here is which manufacturer successfully implemented these tech into their products.

layman – huh? u are not even making sense….

signing out.. have fun guys!

• techtoon on Mar 02, 2009 at 9:58 pm

[quote comment="207588"]muryadi n lambo..

jz be positive and motivate urself…mabe 1 day u can own 1…jz my 2 cent

KKTE-do ur homework..

damn…hopefully they bring this in malaysia not so soon..hehe..i jz bought a4 last 2 month…[/quote]

How long you booking before the car arrive?what color?it is depend on the color right?

• seelan on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:18 pm

Hi guys,

I heard that Audi A4 2.0 TFSI S-line Quattro just arrived Malaysia and parked at Glenmarie Shah Alam showroom………….

Can we have some interior and exterior pics of that car………

• ketamurah on Feb 02, 2010 at 6:16 am

minat gile kat audi a4 ni …selalu tengok motor trader cari audi second hand… tpi still mahal…. arghhhh

• slb guy on Feb 11, 2010 at 7:46 pm

A4 2.0 tfsi s-line quattro in Malaysia. Glenmarie Shah Alam showroom. Booking fee (RM10K) will take 4 months. It doesnt depends on what color… B&O sound system, MMI, pearl effect as options. Getting one very soon.