Maxximus G-Force’s 7.0L twin-turbo V8 takes it up to 60mph in 2.1 seconds

Maxximus G-Force

The Maxximus G-Force accelerates from 0 to 60mph (96.6km/h) in just 2.1 seconds. If you want to get to 161km/h, that’s takes just 4.54 seconds, faster than some automatic transmission cars take just to get 1st gear done with and get to 2nd gear.

Braking power is equally impressive – 0 to 161km/h and back to 0 takes 8.86 seconds. Now that beats the Bugatti Veyron’s 0 to 60mph time of 2.46 seconds, and the 0-100-0mph time of 9.9 seconds.

As for top speed, there are no official quotes yet but it will have to beat the SSC Ultimate Aero TT record holder which has touched 257mph (413.6km/h), thanks to its 1,287hp 6.35 litre twin-turbo V8 with 1507Nm of torque.

The Maxximus G-Force’s engine sounds even more massive – a 7.0 litre twin-turbo V8 built by Chevrolet that they claim to be putting out a scary 2,100 horsepower (1,600 at the wheels claimed) thanks to its Turbonetics turbochargers. Since the car is supposed to be lighter than the Ultimate Aero TT, it may just surpass the Aero TT’s top speed and hold the new record for the faster street-legal car around.

The men behind the car are an Indiana businessman financier David McMahan and a race car-driving chauffeur designer, Marlon Kirby. The price for one of these? US$3 million. The car is based on the Ultima GTR 720 but with the engine and gearbox replaced by the new units. And it’s just insane.

Maxximus G-Force

VIDEO: Maxximus G-Force Dyno Test

VIDEO: Maxximus G-Force Dragstrip Test

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Danny on Feb 15, 2009 at 7:06 am

It keeps getting faster and faster. Should be in guiness book of records.

• kingbrutal on Feb 14, 2009 at 11:22 pm

2100hp???? that is truely insane. Love the sound of the engine though… can I buy that engine and put it in my Waja?? :D

What's next? 3000hp? Maybe in the next 10 years, 3k or 4k hp is just a common requirement for the auto industry.

• NutzeyWagen on Feb 15, 2009 at 7:46 am

kingbrutal, with so much HPs in your Waja, where do you suppose to test drive it? With our infamous road-hogs, you'll be happy if you could do 150kmh. Once I was in a friend's car n another car was trying to overtake (headlamps flashing), n as my friend did nothing to move over, I told him to give way. His reply was this : "Hey, I'm already driving over the limit, why should I let him pass? He should just follow me!" FYI, my friend was driving a Waja n doing 125kmh on PLUS expressway, n the other car was a Cayenne. I've never hitch a ride in his car since.

• lambov12 on Feb 15, 2009 at 12:50 am

how heavy is that car weight ?? 300kg ??

i think the interior will be very ridiculous ..

coz to achieve that insane speed, you need to throw eventually everything out of the car ..

including a fat american

• lol wat i can see is just a bunch of fat americans….
    crazy car though..

• littlefire on Feb 15, 2009 at 2:02 am

The HP era will pass… Now in Europe people are looking for high torque..

If you look at le mans competition, most of the diesel run race car win the race which are high in torque. People wont spend crazy money to buy this car except for the super rich…

• its turbocharged lah bro. all turbo cars usually have more torque than hp. so with 2100 hp, it should be making more than 2500nm.

and turbo diesels are not tuned for torque on purpose.. the high torque is a characteristic of diesel engines, both n/a and turbo.

• mukhri88 on Feb 15, 2009 at 3:50 am

But do they have to make so butt ugly?

• its based on an ultima GTR. its a car that you can buy.. they just did the tuning. the ultima is a very well known 'race-car' you can buy thats still possible to be road registered.

• B33MER on Feb 15, 2009 at 4:03 am

You need sophisticated chassis and suspension to keep the car in the corners with that kind of HP but knowing the americans they just don't care about the straight line speed plus they don't have the mega resources required to develop a electronic traction control for this car alone lol I bet a Porsche 911 GT3RS or R35 could easily out corner that car on a track

• B33MER on Feb 15, 2009 at 4:05 am

Correction : …. knowing the americans they just care about the straight line speed

p/s: how to edit post???

• Javanese on Feb 15, 2009 at 6:48 am

That is a death trap… and totally not worth 3 million. Better get a cheaper Ultima and sourced your own engine. You can easily tuned the LS2 to 1500bhp for a lot less than $50k

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 3:38 am

what the **** …….. the figures of the power is really a nightmare…. Damn insane…. hahahaha……… bye bye bugatti….. And that breaking power is truely fantastic….. 2 seconds for 100kmph is one real monster of spinting…. Bravo !!!! The engine bay is really scary as well….. well, just in case, i dunno hopw they can manage the cooliong system with that much horsepower……. Even a bugatti with 1001 hp uses 10 radiotor…. Hope it wont give a atomic exlotion coz 2000 plus HP sounds scary….. but fantastic……..

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 3:40 am

kingbrutal said,

February 14, 2009 @ 11:22 pm

2100hp???? that is truely insane. Love the sound of the engine though… can I buy that engine and put it in my Waja??

What's next? 3000hp? Maybe in the next 10 years, 3k or 4k hp is just a common requirement for the auto industry.

———————————————–

LoL….. haha…. Good luck my boy !!!! puttin that engine in Waja is one real funny thing to imagine at….

• naz3em on Feb 16, 2009 at 4:36 am

very fast n very ugly.if the slr mclaren got this engine,the world will be complete.n very expensive.

• dk999 on Feb 16, 2009 at 6:11 am

"And it’s just insane."

And it's just Ugly

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Feb 16, 2009 at 8:17 am

B33MER said,

February 15, 2009 @ 4:05 am

Correction : …. knowing the americans they just care about the straight line speed

p/s: how to edit post???

it would be very interesting to see if it can actually handle.. the ultima GTR is one of the best handling cars in the world, with genuine race car performance, and its british, not american.. considering that these americans actually chose the ultima when they could have used anything from the US, i'm pretty sure this is not just a straightline car.

• Insane Driver on Feb 16, 2009 at 1:23 pm

You're right, that thing corners like shit.

• kingbrutal (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 6:53 pm

NutzeyWagen…. I was just kidding.. :D My Waja can easily do 170+… :)

As for your friend, he is what are commonly called a road hogger. But I called them "kecil-kecil tak mau mampus, sudah besar menyusahkan orang". :D If I had the power, I'll make it legal to shoot this kind of people. The right lane is not for people driving fast but for overtaking. That's why you will always come across signs that says "Ikut Kiri Jika Tidak Memotong'. The sign is there not for beautifying the road. Imaging someone rushing home because of an emergency but got hold behind some idiot on the right lane just because "It's my right to drive here, if you want to overtake, use the left lane" attitude. By the way, overtaking on the left lane is illegal. In UK the police would fine you for doing that!!

FYI, I'm not slagging you, I was just merely relieving some pent up anger…

Xx- Ferrari -xX… well it should beat all the ah beng wannabe pimped out car.. LOL

• torque (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 9:59 pm

Faster than Bugatti? Yes…no doubt seeing from the specs…

Handsome than Bugatti? Hell NO!! Take that 3 mil and just get the Bugatti lah…plus with all the luxury in it…

• ericfoong81exe on Feb 16, 2009 at 10:24 pm

haha…this is the real monster….but the outlook doens't seems to be able to withstand stable for 413km/h or above…

• hidrogentank on Feb 17, 2009 at 1:11 am

amazing . . .in the next decade, supercar performance figures will likely be something like this, 2000 ++ bhp, 400++ kmh top speed.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 17, 2009 at 2:06 am

ericfoong81exe said,

February 16, 2009 @ 2:24 pm

haha…this is the real monster….but the outlook doens’t seems to be able to withstand stable for 413km/h or above…

____________________________________________-

you should readup about the ultima GTR(go google it).. you will be pleasantly surprised, this is no ordinary car cooked up yesterday on a whim, but a lightly disguised race car sold for the road.

some might say its ugly, but it apes the design of the Group C endurance racers of yesteryear. as always, looks are highly subjective.

• isharestuff (Member) on Feb 17, 2009 at 9:04 am

Wow, plenty of horsepower it has there. Where can it bring us to? Nothing close to reality.

Wait a minute, anybody knows can this thing run faster than an F1 car? My guess, answer is no. Yeah the number probably leads one to think it's possible. But recall that, F1 is only a 2000cc plus machine (no turbo at all, around 500 HP).

2000cc vs 7000cc with turbo? C'mon now it sounds not-so-cool huh. No idea whose brilliant idea is it, thinking to turbocharge a 7000cc engine to impress himself.

• KKTE (Member) on Feb 18, 2009 at 11:45 pm

bugatti veyron vs this car, suggestion anyone?