Government defers toll rate hike to end-2009

Here we have it – the last flip flop of the Abdullah administration, though it is one that works to our advantage and benefits us. The government has deferred the toll rate increase for 5 highways scheduled to take place on the 1st of March 2009, so there will be no increase, instead the government will fork out RM 287 million in taxpayer money to compensate the toll concession holders. The lion’s share will go to PLUS – 195 million, Sprint 36 million, AKLEH 27 million, Besraya 9 million and finally 20 million for the NPE.

Assuming the money is to cover the period from the 1st of the March 2009 until the 31st of December 2009, that’s RM 287 million for a total of 10 months compared to RM 277 million for 14 months compensation paid from the period of 1st of January 2008 to the 28th of February 2009.

Works Minister Datuk Seri Mohamad Zin Mohamad said the Cabinet had decided to defer the hike because of negative public reaction and a gloomy economic outlook. There have also been negative criticism from both BN and Pakatan Rakyat MPs, including one ex-minister Datuk Seri Azmi Khalid who says he feels the burden paying toll at many toll plazas during his regular journeys from Shah Alam to Kuala Lumpur.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• White Jack on Feb 28, 2009 at 3:18 am

Here is my stupid comment today: "I am first !!"

Anyway, nothing more stupid than government, announcing without thinking. What a joke.

I wonder next time if G announce something, we will take it seriously ? Or think it as a joke which will change anyhow.

• bangkhai on Feb 28, 2009 at 3:22 am

flip flop G! haih..

• bangkhai on Feb 28, 2009 at 3:25 am

another flip flop statement from our dear government.. yesterday say YES!! today say NO!! tomorrow? who knows..

• catdeco on Feb 28, 2009 at 3:30 am

Its a good thing.

I dont need to reduce my toll budget again.

Thanks God i can eat a plate of rice with mamak chicken again.

If a minister can feels the burden of paying toll,try to imagine if its a regular people who are paying for it most of the day.

btw,govt sounds frank this time in defering a toll hike.

• mujin-kun on Feb 28, 2009 at 3:37 am

I think,since the toll hike will be in 2 years and more per hike. It is better to request EPF to buy all the asset from this concessionaire(PLUS,ELITE,NKVE,etc) and make a profit from this purchase and of course will be a benefit to Malaysian citizens.

From hereon I'm sure there is no toll hike in yearly or more after this since they got some funding from the Toll price itself on top of the tax payer money.

And more also if the maintenance price is going up I'm sure the professional will know when to increase and when to hold.

• Littlefire on Feb 28, 2009 at 3:47 am

Good news first, bad news later is that the G is paying our TAX for the "companies"! So, for those ppl who did not use the Tolls also money are in these business owners!

• tommy73 on Feb 28, 2009 at 3:54 am

Why does the G not want to buy over the highways? It's already calculated that it is financially possible. Unless the G still want to benefits the cronies, rather than the Rakyat. It's always easier to change the BN Gov, rather than for the G to change. Sicko!

• mujin-kun on Feb 28, 2009 at 3:56 am

I think its better straight away for the G to have some discussion with this concessionaire to purchase all their asset,stock etc.And stop using our tax payer.

Moreover some of the EPF(this is some of the money sources, if lets say the G dont have adequate funding to borrow from EPF).

I think in the long run,EPF member will also get higher dividend ontop of the EPF investment.

Just my half cents

• menawan on Feb 28, 2009 at 4:13 am

I just hope the toll will increase alot. So that the one who use it is the one who really have the capacity to use it. Like Petrol. When the petrol strike high last year, even the federal highway suddenly no traffic. I miss that time.Just tax the oil. The more petrol we use the high tax we pay…. or maybe we can be like singapore, increase the road tax.. So that not many ppl buy car!! i just hope we can be like that.than the money will go to the high quality tar, improve our road, makes it 3 lane at least even at the small road. Improve our road facilities. Put more road side light. Improve our traffic light and make it more high tech and systematic.i just hope that our road will be like singapore.. really syok!! i love the Singaporean ways drove their car. they behave they are discipline, they have style when taking turn to right, they just the perfect driver in the world. but, only in their country.. muahahahaha.. come here 180 – 200KM/h… we should tax them also by using our road.. they tax us when we go there. why not we tax them. RM20/day for each car could support the nearly half million to the concession. and also improve our registring system for cars, and detect all cars who dont paid their summon.

• andre on Feb 28, 2009 at 4:24 am

wow… so happy????

use 1 day to get 10 months money…

• alpha0201 (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 4:27 am

Why not improve the damn public transport?!

• mokkf82 on Feb 28, 2009 at 4:30 am

Dude, don't compare Sg with us. They are small country and they able to control it well. I love their public transportation too, but it just cannot implement here. It's really ridiculous when G fire up with this suggestion, the economic is so much worst now and they still able to fight for position and fame. Can't they just figure out a way to improve the economy rather fighting here and there?

I can't stop thinking that the G is making this up so they got excuse to take out the rakyat's hard earned money just for them.. or for both…

• menawan on Feb 28, 2009 at 4:37 am

[quote comment="215914"]Why does the G not want to buy over the highways? It's already calculated that it is financially possible. Unless the G still want to benefits the cronies, rather than the Rakyat. It's always easier to change the BN Gov, rather than for the G to change. Sicko![/quote]

G cant buy it because if we buy it, more cronies come la.. G open tender ma. The all tenders, they come for cheap cheap. Later we got cheap highway cheap tar cheap road line, all cheap cheap. U see only JKR jaga jalan infront your house. If the road got loops and hole, the JKR will open tender. then we can see the indian worker (samie value cronies) tar it and just cover the hole. 2 months later, the hole come back again/ or the road become irregular. However if the road manage by concession we can see a small hole, they korek the hole, nearby make it bigger and they not only taring the hole but they tar the whole area so that they get even.. and sumore they really use the high quality tar, with correct procedure. not like JKR cronies tenders. If G take the highway, it easy to said rather than do. You can see if there was an accident and damage to the road, it would take at least 3 months to repair.even a traffic light takes weeks to repair. Unlike the concession highway, the repair should be done at least 3 days. But if the government really wants to take over the highway, it really a no problem. but, we need a new ministry after that. ministry that is only focusing to the road and highway.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 4:42 am

maybe it was pre planned la….to make ppl tink ' woah , our G very kind'….! third world mentality u know la !

• menawan on Feb 28, 2009 at 4:54 am

[quote comment="215928"]Dude, don't compare Sg with us. They are small country and they able to control it well. I love their public transportation too, but it just cannot implement here. It's really ridiculous when G fire up with this suggestion, the economic is so much worst now and they still able to fight for position and fame. Can't they just figure out a way to improve the economy rather fighting here and there?

I can't stop thinking that the G is making this up so they got excuse to take out the rakyat's hard earned money just for them.. or for both…[/quote]

I don't blame the G to use the tax money. We the one at first asking the G not to raised the Toll. How should they get the money if not the tax payer? all use tax payer money la.(if anwar or guan eng they will ask petronas to pay, muahahaha) So if dun want use tax money, so accept the toll increase.

Our economy has a strong ground. Even the worlds economy turns down, it only affect a bit of our economy downturns. Our G and Bank Negara have done well maintaining our economy. Thanks to our Zetty Aziz, she have now introduce an Islamic Banking, which are more efficient, more transparent and more benefits. Thats y our banking are strong in their foundation. Another plan is the stimulus package. I bet the 2nd stimulus package, will benifits more to the economy and ppl who lost their work will have back theirs.

We can be like singapore, but we cannot implement it here because we are bigger than singapore. However, we can implement it at a big city, such as KL, PJ, Shah Alam, Georgetown, JB. This all big city need an efficient road system and Public transport. Thats y abdullah sending HIS son rapidKL to PENANG. in johor, Ghani has done well. They manage to get a new causeway link (a handal indah company). The Putra LRT on 2010s will get longer. This is only a beginning, and sure there is more. Thus, after 10 years, we can see a good public transport just like singapore.

• Jerry on Feb 28, 2009 at 4:57 am

Hooray to Pak Lah.

Looser to Malaysian.

• sagax on Feb 28, 2009 at 5:34 am

hike complaint…no hike complaint ka? malaysian like to complaining everything n anything..but when ask to give some idea, to take care or to contribute to country ka company ka all bcame lazy…sigh

Although i dont like current G but at least they do their job….better do than complaining n do nothing rite

sorry out off topic

• kimi_ on Feb 28, 2009 at 5:53 am

[quote comment="215922"]I just hope the toll will increase alot. So that the one who use it is the one who really have the capacity to use it. Like Petrol. When the petrol strike high last year, even the federal highway suddenly no traffic. I miss that time.Just tax the oil. The more petrol we use the high tax we pay…. or maybe we can be like singapore, increase the road tax.. So that not many ppl buy car!! i just hope we can be like that.than the money will go to the high quality tar, improve our road, makes it 3 lane at least even at the small road. Improve our road facilities. Put more road side light. Improve our traffic light and make it more high tech and systematic.i just hope that our road will be like singapore.. really syok!! i love the Singaporean ways drove their car. they behave they are discipline, they have style when taking turn to right, they just the perfect driver in the world. but, only in their country.. muahahahaha.. come here 180 – 200KM/h… we should tax them also by using our road.. they tax us when we go there. why not we tax them. RM20/day for each car could support the nearly half million to the concession. and also improve our registring system for cars, and detect all cars who dont paid their summon.[/quote]

With the BN G right now, u will be day dreaming of malaysia to become like singapore….dude

If u want to compare, just look at when singapore separated from malaysia,the currency is the same..

NOW,it is DOUBLE ours currency and compare the development….

It is shame that malaysia is net exporter of oil(high quality),one of world largest palm oil, rubber production country and many natural resources.. BUT singapore has nothing and even need to buy water from us..

And with the G selfish policy,many professional and elites forces from malaysia migrate to singapore….

This is what BN done for this 50++years….think about it.

• menawan on Feb 28, 2009 at 6:09 am

[quote comment="215961"][quote comment="215922"]I just hope the toll will increase alot. So that the one who use it is the one who really have the capacity to use it. Like Petrol. When the petrol strike high last year, even the federal highway suddenly no traffic. I miss that time.Just tax the oil. The more petrol we use the high tax we pay…. or maybe we can be like singapore, increase the road tax.. So that not many ppl buy car!! i just hope we can be like that.than the money will go to the high quality tar, improve our road, makes it 3 lane at least even at the small road. Improve our road facilities. Put more road side light. Improve our traffic light and make it more high tech and systematic.i just hope that our road will be like singapore.. really syok!! i love the Singaporean ways drove their car. they behave they are discipline, they have style when taking turn to right, they just the perfect driver in the world. but, only in their country.. muahahahaha.. come here 180 – 200KM/h… we should tax them also by using our road.. they tax us when we go there. why not we tax them. RM20/day for each car could support the nearly half million to the concession. and also improve our registring system for cars, and detect all cars who dont paid their summon.[/quote]

With the BN G right now, u will be day dreaming of malaysia to become like singapore….dude

If u want to compare, just look at when singapore separated from malaysia,the currency is the same..

NOW,it is DOUBLE ours currency and compare the development….

It is shame that malaysia is net exporter of oil(high quality),one of world largest palm oil, rubber production country and many natural resources.. BUT singapore has nothing and even need to buy water from us..

And with the G selfish policy,many professional and elites forces from malaysia migrate to singapore….

This is what BN done for this 50++years….think about it.[/quote]

We sure can be like singapore one day. the only things we need to do is just wait. What positive we might considered here. i dun meant to be totally like singapore. The ideas is there. Only up to us weather we want to do or not. We have the resource. we have all the equipment. However, we are a big country and a big Rakyat. Thats all. We just have to takes times.

wat G strict policies? I dun see any strict policies that burden the rakyat. Many professional such Dr run to singapore because they want to earns more. That's all. If u in G, u wont earn so much like Singapore. Even a HO can get RM10000 there. If u in G, priorities is to serve the RAKYAT. that should be their responsible in helping G to help the Rakyat. U wont get a Cheap RM1 for all the consultation and also the drugs, investigation, radiology, cTscan, etc. So back to basic. Help rakyat the main concern. These professional, of course we cant blame them because they wants more. The only things that G can do now is to hold the Bumi's is G sector. Majority in G is Bumis because they have Bond with the G at early stage of study. Unlike other races, they have their own Scholar, and their mind set is not to be in G for a long time. This wat we say, 'Social Contract'. We Bumi's not even touch on that. Other races blaming they not equally treat. But we Bumi's also have our own responsibility to others races. That's might be the cause for MCA still giving support to UMNO, because they know the history and knows the condition.

• kimi_ on Feb 28, 2009 at 6:20 am

MENAWAN said;

———————————————————

I agree with some of ur point,

BUT i want to touch about the quota and JPA…

We saw many top scorers and full As student cant gey scholarship to abroad…….One of the reason given is co-k and family background which is (SALARY) of parent.

You look at our education minister HISSHAMUDIN , all his son are sends to england and Australia study abroad by JPA…. and also many ministers too.

so,is this FAIR ???

• e-nabilll (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 6:41 am

plz do not compare…singapore work ethic not same…thy work bcos work is for the ppl …they feel the obligation to serve ppl..not for personal gains in money and power , country and ppl first,personal interest 2nd….u never hear them changing their fleet cars everyday do u ?!!

dont make me talk la…..!

• menawan on Feb 28, 2009 at 7:05 am

[quote comment="215972"]MENAWAN said;

———————————————————

I agree with some of ur point,

BUT i want to touch about the quota and JPA…

We saw many top scorers and full As student cant gey scholarship to abroad…….One of the reason given is co-k and family background which is (SALARY) of parent.

You look at our education minister HISSHAMUDIN , all his son are sends to england and Australia study abroad by JPA…. and also many ministers too.

so,is this FAIR ???[/quote]

prove me they got JPA. then i will argue u..

• chinff on Feb 28, 2009 at 7:24 am

Kalau mau pakai toll kene bayar lah

kalau tak mau bayar pakai jalan lama lah

qoute

samy

hope we remember his speach and thank god

kalau ada samy kena bayar lah

kalay tarak samy tak payah bayarlah

• Still buy wat d g say ? Dont b suprise if econ get worst they would 'tarik balik'

wat they said & raise d toll with some stupid excuses.

Remember 4th of JUN last year?

• osh_kosh on Feb 28, 2009 at 8:38 am

menawan said,

February 27, 2009 @ 11:05 pm

prove me they got JPA. then i will argue u..

—————————

i don't know about Hisshamudin sons but i knew an ex-BN YB son… he's my classmate during my U time.. in fact we also live together in rented house for a few year… his father still a YB during our study… he got 7 siblings, a small palm oil farm… & also a JPA scholarship… my SPM scored better than him, have 9 siblings, not bad in track sport… but no, i'm not qualified to received scholarship… i've no issue with him…no bluffing, i can bring u to him if you want…

so, can u argue now?

• sportinglisbon61 on Feb 28, 2009 at 11:30 am

If I m not mistaken, Gov allocated a big amount MYR4bil for upgrading public transport. What is the progress currently? Didnt they see public transport is one of the most important element for a big city. To delay and delay upgrading public transport like extending the LRT route meaning the increasing cost in years ahead.To discuss and be annoyed by toll rates issue, it seems like repetition of the same mess up and down of same stories just like this. Today up, tomorrow down. Half year up again.OK defers to end of year.New year come with surprise. Gov 'has' always 'has' their reasons.

• Don't you all get it.. it is just sandiwara. One say increase, then another say cannot coz burden the people. In the process, they can justify RM287million out from the government coffers. Then this money is piped down to the elite few. How else can they do it now.Can't do it thru Selangor or Penang.

Come on la, they are not as stupid we think they are. You think that they don't know increasing tolls at this time will burden the people. A 12 year old also knows that. Being branded Flip Flop is a small price to pay when you can get RM287 million out legally.

There are so many suggestions for the government to buy back. Why are they not interested to pursue this avenue? Why should they? They already got a perfect platform to suck the money out.

• wakenabeb on Feb 28, 2009 at 3:17 pm

Ya true la.., it did make sense.

• menawan on Feb 28, 2009 at 3:33 pm

As i said before, all of this reason u all give is just a perception. It might be a Delusion of perception. This perception just shows how shallow ur thinking are. The fact when u have this perception, u are 1 more step to become schizo. Muahaha..

So dont said the money will go to the We all give statement by FACTS. not somesort of ur thought that suddenly prop on ur mind.

This kind of person, if cakap they wont terima one. Eventhough i've given reasons for all things that happen b4 at other articles, the same kind of statement will still pop out. Dunno y the net got a lot of narrow minded ppl. Open ur mind. Dont set ur mind, if G do something, must be bad for Rakyat. This narrow minded person still wujud ka? Dont makes other ppl thinks bad to G at least Be positive la.

G is always open to all suggestions from Rakyat even from oppositions. But till the end, what suite the most with current and also long term effect will be chosen. As u said, they are not stupid. They have alot of professional inside. This government servants are paid to think and manage. They also have alot of legal advisor. All this things must take into consideration.

As i said b4, ppl talk and critic a lot, but on the other hands when we ask back them to do it, they will prop up many reasons not to do it. For example just see Penang and Selangor..

• tiadaid (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 4:01 pm

[quote comment="216068"]As i said before, all of this reason u all give is just a perception. It might be a Delusion of perception. This perception just shows how shallow ur thinking are. The fact when u have this perception, u are 1 more step to become schizo. Muahaha..

So dont said the money will go to the We all give statement by FACTS. not somesort of ur thought that suddenly prop on ur mind.

This kind of person, if cakap they wont terima one. Eventhough i've given reasons for all things that happen b4 at other articles, the same kind of statement will still pop out. Dunno y the net got a lot of narrow minded ppl. Open ur mind. Dont set ur mind, if G do something, must be bad for Rakyat. This narrow minded person still wujud ka? Dont makes other ppl thinks bad to G at least Be positive la.

G is always open to all suggestions from Rakyat even from oppositions. But till the end, what suite the most with current and also long term effect will be chosen. As u said, they are not stupid. They have alot of professional inside. This government servants are paid to think and manage. They also have alot of legal advisor. All this things must take into consideration.

As i said b4, ppl talk and critic a lot, but on the other hands when we ask back them to do it, they will prop up many reasons not to do it. For example just see Penang and Selangor..[/quote]

No need to reason with these people…whatever you do it'll frustrate you more! Even if you give a stack of evidence, they just won't take it and will chop you as whatever they like to call ya (G fan boy or something like that!)

• _xXx_ on Feb 28, 2009 at 4:12 pm

THANK YOU BN!!!! [kneeled and with both hands up]

• rexis (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 4:18 pm

Again… its just a political stunt where everybody already bored about.

• Thanks to the up coming by elections.

• osh_kosh on Feb 28, 2009 at 6:09 pm

tiadiad,

bro.. i know that there's news & best more evidence that the Cabinet already approved the toll hikes on Feb 09… why approved? we are living in better condition 3 weeks ago? & now the excuse to delay the hikes was "we feel the burden of rakyat?" that's stupid… back then u donno meh? talk like they already approved it long time ago… now take back as if they we all sleeping when approved the hikes in the 1st place.. Zin only G machai to test the water… blind man also can see there's something fishy in this drama… & u want us to believe in this kind of G? oh come on…

• jolly_idiot on Feb 28, 2009 at 6:45 pm

wat a joke from gov again. since our gov like to joke. will we hav surprise on 1st april? n is taking over b! april fool. haha

• kimi_ on Feb 28, 2009 at 7:19 pm

Again!!! Zin makes it to the MALAYSIAN IDIOT list besides Shahrir……Hehe

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 7:20 pm

why dont they just buy over the highways rather than just wasting money to pay compensation……. I know some of the content of this toll consession agreement…. iTS BLEEDY STUPID….. Im sure those ministers whom signed the agreement is mentally retarded…. seriously !!!! Its not the toll consessionaire's wrong…. ITS the GOVERNMENTS WRONG to sign such a bleedy f**kin agreement !!!!

• monteltok on Feb 28, 2009 at 7:31 pm

i dont't really understand on how the Govt managed the tolls in the first place. we have good brains working for the country but they have failed to understand the simple clauses in the toll concession agreement. putting a blind eye in signing cannot be the case as the committee of approving agreements must have been better than the normal Tom Dick and Harry.

missing out clauses which negatively impact the Govt is like stabbing a knife into your own heart or Japanese say hara kiri….it is quite baffling how they managed billions of tax payers money for paying something which can be prevented before any signing of agreement.

forgive PLUS but new highways also repeats the same mistake…..does it mean that the same people who prepare and sign the agreement in 1980s are same person signing the new agreements in 2005 ? why are they keep making mistakes ???/

• James on Feb 28, 2009 at 8:17 pm

Idiotic decision, but no surprise. Purchasing cars should be affordable, and using them should be made expensive (petrol, tolls) to promote car pooling, use of public transport, etc. Just imagine, the amount the spent on toll and petrol subsidies in a single year is enough to build a decent LRT line in over a large city. To put the numbers into perspective, RM287m is enough money to buy and operate at least a thousand free public buses, 24/7/365 for an entire year.

• osh_kosh on Feb 28, 2009 at 8:38 pm

menawan said,

February 27, 2009 @ 8:13 pm · Reply with quote

I just hope the toll will increase alot. So that the one who use it is the one who really have the capacity to use it. Like Petrol. When the petrol strike high last year, even the federal highway suddenly no traffic….

————

bugger me… what u said was exactly what i think most of our hot-shot Big G ministers thought… sure u're not G ppl? they're just don't care or perhaps just plain arrogant.. why bother if it not effected them?

have a heart la bro… think of other ppl too.. u see, to tell u the truth i'm totally have zero problem with all this toll or fuel hike or whatever… i'm covered in every cents used for it, even the maintenance of my cars fully covered, not to mentioned my house TNB or Syabas bills… why made a big fuss to it? well, b'coz I choose to…

FYI, not all ppl have this advantages (as if u don't know)… what about the rest of Malaysian? expecially Selangorian who have no choice but to use this h/way… & pls lah stop with the alternative road, time management or change your lifestyle piece or crap excuses… u think they'll born stupid? have u ever try those alternative roads? do you? really? don't tell me you want them to wake up just to go to work at 4p.m for the rest of their life? or do you want to force them all using m/cycle to go work? want them to jump into higher risk mean of transportation? more fatal road accidents? it's dangerous man… everyday risking their life just for ' mencari sesuap nasi'? So that the one who deserve to live is the one who really have the capacity to live? and u just sit there in your luxury car without jammed road what so ever thinking that i'm deserving this? that's selfish & arrogant!

i hope u r not Muslim coz i heard from my muslim colleague that 'arrogant' is one of the SIN forbidden in Islam… heck, all religions ask their followers not to be arrogant… think & be nice to others…& in this hard time why must G burden this group of ppl even more? toll or fuel hikes will somehow make other things shoot up too.. transportation cost (such as express buss tickets), foods etc… don't forget that! even though u can afford with whatever goods price being thrown to you but what about others?

btw, IMO there's no problem using our tax money to give concessionaire if it can benefit us all. Yeah, there's a possibility some cronies (or shareholders) will benefit this but it's better to know where your hard earn money go (just forget about speculations). Than know nothing at all or perhaps far better than use it for another space monkey project or buying some frog. Just being promise over & over again with improve public transportation everytime G want to save money but where's it? or they money already channel for other use? just flash back a little, remember the time when G decided to increase 30cents fuel price (into RM1.92/litre)? we all being promised with improved public transport… then last year came the 78cents increase & we were being promised with good public transportation (again)… thank GOD that they're not using this save money excuse for this toll hikes…

let me tell u a story, that night when the G decided to shoot up RON97 with 78cents increase i've told my wife about the story i read in newspaper.. i told her it's an old story being published in newspaper when G decided the 30cents increase (the sharpest increase ever made at that time)… they interviewed a family about how they'll manage their life with this fuel hikes.. a small family, with 3 small kids, the husband work as a fireman, wife not working.. income RM800 plus, living in KL… they live in 'Bomba' hostel so didn't cost them that much… hubby using m/bike.. wife helping by involving in small business, selling kuih or whatever… anyway, even though it's hard for them coz all other items also going up but they said what to do? they'll try their best to manage it… & i ask my wife, imagine what happen to them now?with the 78cents price increase.. how'll they manage now? my wife cried that night… really, no joke… but i believe there's more unlucky & much poorer Malaysian than this family.. what about them? Do G think about them? do u care? obviusly, u just want to use those h/way coz u deserved it… sigh… & use the nickname 'menawan'? what menawan?

• red7 (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 9:20 pm

[quote comment="215922"]I just hope the toll will increase alot. So that the one who use it is the one who really have the capacity to use it. Like Petrol. When the petrol strike high last year, even the federal highway suddenly no traffic. I miss that time.Just tax the oil. The more petrol we use the high tax we pay…. or maybe we can be like singapore, increase the road tax.. So that not many ppl buy car!! i just hope we can be like that.than the money will go to the high quality tar, improve our road, makes it 3 lane at least even at the small road. Improve our road facilities. Put more road side light. Improve our traffic light and make it more high tech and systematic.i just hope that our road will be like singapore.. really syok!! i love the Singaporean ways drove their car. they behave they are discipline, they have style when taking turn to right, they just the perfect driver in the world. but, only in their country.. muahahahaha.. come here 180 – 200KM/h… we should tax them also by using our road.. they tax us when we go there. why not we tax them. RM20/day for each car could support the nearly half million to the concession. and also improve our registring system for cars, and detect all cars who dont paid their summon.[/quote]

u are very selfish, think like the G, so u could be the G's dog!

"menawan" konon

• osh-kosh,

Give me five man u took d words out of my mouth, totally agree with u.

menawan,

should change ur nickname to melawan, r u d 'CYBER TROOPER' from BN?

• kimi_ on Feb 28, 2009 at 10:35 pm

osh-kosh, you are my idol man !!!!

• osh_kosh on Feb 28, 2009 at 11:38 pm

Just realize that I’ve type 4p.m, sorry… I mean 4a.m, my bad..

———————-

menawan said,

February 27, 2009 @ 8:54 pm

Our economy has a strong ground. Even the worlds economy turns down, it only affect a bit of our economy downturns. Our G and Bank Negara have done well maintaining our economy. Thanks to our Zetty Aziz, she have now introduce an Islamic Banking, which are more efficient, more transparent and more benefits. Thats y our banking are strong in their foundation. Another plan is the stimulus package. I bet the 2nd stimulus package, will benifits more to the economy and ppl who lost their work will have back theirs.

———- ———

man, where have u been? Mars? do u really know what our state of economy are? or u just read or heard from G ppl? i swear i read this sentence before… "Our economy has a strong ground. Even the worlds economy turns down, it only affect a bit of our economy downturns."… if not mistaken it was said by our PM… obviously u r not in business world coz if u do u'll quickly realize how hard it was in the past year…. my suppliers & some of my sub-contractors come begging for works & orders… such in bad shape that it was sometime like "licking my a**"… & this year even worse… since the beginning of this year it was very quiet… i do believe some of them will go to drain, last year already got many casualties… & Big G said no problem, we r doing well… Bullsh**! who's doing well? a few of your friend or the majority of decent businessman?

come on, u don't have to swallow all my words.. just randomly ask a few shop owner or any MD how's their business… i can bet u 4 out of 5 will say "Not so good"… but nonetheless I'll see what G have in mind for their 2nd stimulus plan…

• 7213209 (Member) on Mar 01, 2009 at 3:44 am

aiseh, improve public transport lah…

china with so many people also alrdy have bullet train.

malaysia could not even improve train system.

last few yrs when fuel price up, save 4Bil said want to improve.

the bigger the higways, the more cars also.

• I have one plausible reason why the mistakes are repeated many times over the years.although the contracts are read and approved by different people, all went to the same school,taught the same subjects by the same teachers, running the same government. How is that for consistency?

• darkskies on Mar 01, 2009 at 6:43 am

I think this menawan is similar to munawir in some blogs.

You guys can check the similar post at www.tranungkite.net.

He commented just the same with this fella.And its look like a G people try to hooked up in this blogs.

Just my 1/2 cents

• Menawan is entitled to an opinion just like anyone else. It is also pertinent to note that the rakyat is not so easily fooled now.

Back to the topic, if the government is serious about settling this issue for good, then they should look at the other options.Rather than telling us that the rates needs to be increased as per the lopsided contracts, they should find a long term solution to this.