Honda Malaysia scores highest monthly sales ever thanks to new 2009 Honda City

2009 Honda City

The Honda City seems to be defying the current financial downturn as it has helped propel Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd achieve its highest monthly sales ever in history, bringing Honda market share up to 10% of the Total Industry Volume, in a market that has shrunk by 17.5% year on year. Honda scored 1,693 units of the Honda City in January 2009, which is nearly 50% of total Honda sales of 3,815 units. The Civic, Accord and CR-V scored sales of 734, 803 and 413 units respectively.

Honda dealership traffic has also doubled ever since the City’s launch. Honda Malaysia has bumped up production for the City by 20% to shorten the waiting period and the Pegoh Plant in Malacca is running at full capacity on two 10-hour shifts and even the occasional runtime during holidays. Read our past coverage of the 2009 Honda City linked below.

2009 Honda City First Drive Impressions Review
2009 Honda City 1.5E and 1.5S launched in Malaysia
2009 Honda City in-depth details and specifications

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• bugbear on Feb 28, 2009 at 5:34 am

so they managed to surpass vios sales onot?

which they never did it in the past?

• tiadaid (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 5:38 am

The new City is selling like hotcake, but pity the owners of the last generation City…like myself. Damn gearbox got problems…

• Good one.. Bravo Honda. It's proven that a focus & good product shall be well received in the market, no matter how bad the economy is.

• _Zephyre_ (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 5:51 am

Yeah, I've seen a surprisingly large number of Cities on the road given how relatively recent the launch was.

• LandRover Mike on Feb 28, 2009 at 5:52 am

really? i wonder why you guys like the design so much? the grille again… wergh. but to each their own right?

• ReactiX on Feb 28, 2009 at 5:55 am

its a good indication that malaysian market for new car is not dying :)

• Well at night when turn on the headlights, it does looks like stream…ganas :D

• mitlanevo (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 5:59 am

lots of new City around Wangsa Maju……

• kimi_ on Feb 28, 2009 at 6:00 am

I booked one last week….but need to wait at least 4 months

• Great to hear that, there is a car plant doing OT during this period….

• freeze on Feb 28, 2009 at 6:28 am

All 3 of Toyota's sedans sold less that Honda's. Toyota is still ahead of Honda thanks to Avanza and Hilux.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 6:44 am

frankly i dont know wats da the fuss abt the new city….yess its a new car bla bla. bt it hardly raises the benchmark , ok with everyting bt excells in none…its not that its got a design to dies for,niether a super refined engine,nor a huge interior……

sorry not for me….

• Belajar-Cetak-Baju on Feb 28, 2009 at 7:09 am

yup..not for me too..huhu

• theanswer on Feb 28, 2009 at 7:09 am

[quote comment="215986"]frankly i dont know wats da the fuss abt the new city….yess its a new car bla bla. bt it hardly raises the benchmark , ok with everyting bt excells in none…its not that its got a design to dies for,niether a super refined engine,nor a huge interior……

sorry not for me….[/quote]

it's ok if it's not for u..but the sales number proves tht the car has 'something'. n btw, could u pls clarify which car that excel in evryhting, design to dies for, super refined engine and huge interior tht compete in same market segmentation as honda city. TQ

• MisterBenjo on Feb 28, 2009 at 7:21 am

Yeah die toyota die….keep bringing outdated product again.

• azman on Feb 28, 2009 at 7:25 am

[quote comment="215999"][quote comment="215986"]frankly i dont know wats da the fuss abt the new city….yess its a new car bla bla. bt it hardly raises the benchmark , ok with everyting bt excells in none…its not that its got a design to dies for,niether a super refined engine,nor a huge interior……

sorry not for me….[/quote]

it's ok if it's not for u..but the sales number proves tht the car has 'something'. n btw, could u pls clarify which car that excel in evryhting, design to dies for, super refined engine and huge interior tht compete in same market segmentation as honda city. TQ[/quote]

Peugeot 308…

• toyota's car always attached with old tech engine. Why. Please share

• e-nabilll (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 8:28 am

theanswer :

persona ride and interior space (although 1.6cc class,stil cheaper), vios engine , design i mean , is there anybody who really like the rear end of this car?? im not saying its a bad car , its jus overhyped for me….plus probably the badge has alot to do with the sales numbers as well…

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 8:42 am

I'd go for the 1.6L Forte.

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 8:45 am

If you make something good, people will come to you. No need double standard tax system to boost your sales

• bangkhai on Feb 28, 2009 at 8:55 am

yeah it probably the badge factor that boost up the sales..

for me personally, new city looks awkward from front to back. different people has different view. new city is not for me i guess..

• shamel (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 9:08 am

I test drove City 1.5E-BMW325i-Camry 2.G back to back at Glenmarie-Subang Jaya. I felt City better (driver) car than the last one (Camry).

This is my personal taste though l ok with (USDM/JDM) Camry.

• EddyHyip on Feb 28, 2009 at 9:55 am

[quote comment="216024"]I test drove City 1.5E-BMW325i-Camry 2.G back to back at Glenmarie-Subang Jaya. I felt City better (driver) car than the last one (Camry).

This is my personal taste though l ok with (USDM/JDM) Camry.[/quote]

Maybe you're comparing too much on the handling. Well, it has been one of honda point to make city a good (or reasonable) handling car. I don't think you can really compare to rides that caters to comfort.

I drove a Vios and felt much nicer to drive than bigger Koreans car. But in long range drive, I like how those big cars absorbs road patches and the comfort.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 9:55 am

[quote comment="216019"]yeah it probably the badge factor that boost up the sales..

for me personally, new city looks awkward from front to back. different people has different view. new city is not for me i guess..[/quote]

surprisingly, the look has grown on me.. and i think its quite a refreshing look in the market currently. and the interior quality is quite amazing. very nice car for the price, and i'm not surprised its selling so well.

• shamel (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 10:41 am

[quote comment="216030"][quote comment="216024"]I test drove City 1.5E-BMW325i-Camry 2.G back to back at Glenmarie-Subang Jaya. I felt City better (driver) car than the last one (Camry).

This is my personal taste though l ok with (USDM/JDM) Camry.[/quote]

Maybe you're comparing too much on the handling. Well, it has been one of honda point to make city a good (or reasonable) handling car. I don't think you can really compare to rides that caters to comfort.

I drove a Vios and felt much nicer to drive than bigger Koreans car. But in long range drive, I like how those big cars absorbs road patches and the comfort.[/quote]

Yes, indeed. I couldn't agree more with you.

• brutus on Feb 28, 2009 at 3:23 pm

this is the kind of competition that consumers will benefit. Toyota will well be watching how successful the City is and hopefully they will not take consumers granted by giving old dated engines and gearbox (Altis) and make something truly a worthy competitor.

well done Honda and you deserve your success!

• raybrig85 (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 5:02 pm

[quote comment="216012"]theanswer :

persona ride and interior space (although 1.6cc class,stil cheaper), vios engine , design i mean , is there anybody who really like the rear end of this car?? im not saying its a bad car , its jus overhyped for me….plus probably the badge has alot to do with the sales numbers as well…[/quote]

if u think city is not gd enough for u n u think its pretty lame..thats ur opinion but everybody has a diff opinion abt this car..so..let it b..if u think persona is value 4 money..go for it…

• city like a myvi

hot sales but excels in nothing

duh

• hazxkh on Feb 28, 2009 at 5:39 pm

when umw toyota bring Malaysia A dual vvti.

then fight the h city like cat fight…

• shamel (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 5:50 pm

[quote comment="216079"]city like a myvi

hot sales but excels in nothing

duh[/quote]

Myvi is clearly overrated car. I drove a Myvi 1.3A from Dungun to S/Alam and RM60 is my fuel cost vs RM40 for my Livina 1.8. The return trip Myvi gave me little better about RM55 for 400km trip at lower average speed. In Myvi speed average at 100kmh whereas Livina 115kmh.

The Myvi equipped with 17 inch wheels. The rest is normal. HONDA CITY clear deserved winner as Honda racing mentality proven not only in track but in consumer too.

• shamel (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 5:53 pm

If Toyota wanna beat City they can reduce the price for Altis 1.6E to a level almost common to City 1.5E RM90k, errmmm… RM96K perhaps? Repositioned as 1.6J moniker but with the similar trim to existing 1.6E (but with J trim) Anyone?

• just_my_opinion on Feb 28, 2009 at 6:06 pm

everyone has different taste , preference, opinion and wallet size.

u all hav ur points lar out thr…but i am pro Honda also coz i drive a Honda, Power of Dreams….hehe..so damn berat sebelah…..hehehe

• Head Hunter on Feb 28, 2009 at 6:11 pm

There's just something wrong with this car, I just don't like the design. The only way to save this car's rear bumper is the modulo kit.

Front, not so bad though. Very disproportionate when comparing the front with the back.

Performance wise, very very good when compared with Vios.

• andre on Feb 28, 2009 at 6:39 pm

[quote comment="216087"]If Toyota wanna beat City they can reduce the price for Altis 1.6E to a level almost common to City 1.5E RM90k, errmmm… RM96K perhaps? Repositioned as 1.6J moniker but with the similar trim to existing 1.6E (but with J trim) Anyone?[/quote]

do you think vios sold jan 09 less than city :D

the 1,693 units only order which you may cancel, toyota almost model got ready stock :D

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 7:00 pm

Why? Quite simple actually.

Malaysian's have been recently been starved of small entry level cars. Frankly once you elimitate the "local" products, there are only 2 main players, the City and Vios (I don't think the Suzuki and Chevy's have much foothold)

What made the City do well because it is a significant change from the last model (compared to just a mild change in its competing Vios). While I haven't warmed up to its looks just quite yet, I still think its a compelling reason.

I'm planning for an MPV or station wagon, so the City isn't on my list….otherwise it would be a contender.

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 7:13 pm

its gud for a budget car but the price tag doesnt sound budget !!!

• Maserati on Feb 28, 2009 at 8:13 pm

This still loses out to Vios Jan sales by a huge margin.Go check the stats.

Anyway,Ppl are buying this CIty because of the hype and not the quality.Its because the quality is terrible.

M'sians are fond for that.They buy a car they think is good.When the car gives then tons of prob,they still claim its a damn good car.

• msian on Feb 28, 2009 at 8:25 pm

i dunt really like da city…..it looked nice in da showroom…but when i saw it on da road…..looked so small n funny lookin(da front)…i mean it was REALLYYYYY OVERHYPED….and OVERPRICED….

• [quote comment="216098"][quote comment="216087"]If Toyota wanna beat City they can reduce the price for Altis 1.6E to a level almost common to City 1.5E RM90k, errmmm… RM96K perhaps? Repositioned as 1.6J moniker but with the similar trim to existing 1.6E (but with J trim) Anyone?[/quote]

do you think vios sold jan 09 less than city :D

the 1,693 units only order which you may cancel, toyota almost model got ready stock :D[/quote]

the figures provided by paul above is based on cars delivered and not orders. If its based on orders, it would be much more than double that figure.

Honda not only beat toyota in all the sedan model sales:

accord beat camry

civic beat altis

city thrash dugong

jazz beat yaris

crv beat rush

the only reason toyota is selling more is because honda do not have pickup trucks and vans/mpv to compete.(avanza,hilux etc)

in this time of economy uncertainty, consumers are finally thinking properly of what is value for money and not just going for "branded" and overrated cars that uses technology of the past decade and excel in nothing.

• red7 (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 9:03 pm

a good market research will bring benefits to any car company

just like the City did to Honda

learn from here Proton!

• shamel (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 9:40 pm

[quote comment="216106"]Why? Quite simple actually.

Malaysian's have been recently been starved of small entry level cars. Frankly once you elimitate the "local" products, there are only 2 main players, the City and Vios (I don't think the Suzuki and Chevy's have much foothold)

What made the City do well because it is a significant change from the last model (compared to just a mild change in its competing Vios). While I haven't warmed up to its looks just quite yet, I still think its a compelling reason.

I'm planning for an MPV or station wagon, so the City isn't on my list….otherwise it would be a contender.[/quote]

How many kid(s) you have, bro? If up to three without maid, please reconsider your decision. A mpv handling no comparable to a car. Unless you really drive like an old chap (that willing to give their life). I read somewhere in UK mags. :)

• shamel (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 9:42 pm

[quote comment="216134"]i dunt really like da city…..it looked nice in da showroom…but when i saw it on da road…..looked so small n funny lookin(da front)…i mean it was REALLYYYYY OVERHYPED….and OVERPRICED….[/quote]

Agree, quite overpriced and easier for me to pick a Civic or rightly priced Altis if Toyota decided so. IF you compared with Vios S (merely few grand shy of City) then the Toyota exactly more overpriced.

• Michael Ammot on Feb 28, 2009 at 11:20 pm

P1 owner – RM600-RM700++ per month (for 7years)

New City owner – RM900++ per month (for 9years), RM200++ differ.. but u get.. new tech. chassis more rigid than previous model, R15 iVTEC 5AT (new engine…it's Honda not Yamaha..oppss sorry vios owner), bigger interior space n boot, more fuel economy (at least RM100++ save from here), hensem exterior..and… u drive a HONDA.. stop buying cigarette or at least make it less save more RM100++ per month..u get a good health and afford to drive a Honda rather than P1

in malaysia, most of fresh graduate earn RM2000++ salary per month, and in their head, they only think that afford to buy a P1, end up, they pay RM600++ for 7/9 years for a piece of junk!!..and that is what happened to me..Dem!!.. now i know what is the meaning of 'value buying'

• helmi on Feb 28, 2009 at 11:36 pm

This city only looks beautiful in a showroom. Whenever on the road, look realy ugly like a box.

• May I know how long is the waiting period for E-spec City now?

• ehasz on Mar 01, 2009 at 4:01 am

Drive it and you will feel the difference………LOL

• Kington on Mar 01, 2009 at 6:11 am

The City and Vios are both over rated and over priced.

• square face on Mar 01, 2009 at 6:50 am

Both Vios and City are selling damn cheap across border in the north.

I thought the government already dismantle the car tax thingy??

• The head room at the back for both the New City and Civic is quite limited.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 01, 2009 at 7:29 am

[quote comment="216180"]P1 owner – RM600-RM700++ per month (for 7years)

New City owner – RM900++ per month (for 9years), RM200++ differ.. [/quote]

its interesting that you gave like hundreds of reasons not to buy a proton, but you totally forget that the city costs like RM20-30k more than the usual proton, and you have to pay 9 years!!!?!!

the thing that you are asking people to do , it one of the biggest reasons why the economy is the way it is tommorow, because way too many people, are buying things beyond their means.

• yY-Lamborghini-Yy on Mar 01, 2009 at 7:35 am

shd jus save money during this bad time, get a cheaper/better 2nd hand car instead…. if money not an issue, u shouldn't consider a city at all…. if u consider a city, u may be better off investing ur hard earn money elsewhere …if u think a honda city can show off ur lifestyle, think twice…lol…if u think life is too short for any reason, do whatever u like, dun bother too much, get the new city now! if u have nothing better to do, start ur comment now! lol

• Leonardo on Mar 01, 2009 at 8:13 am

Hiya, another silly guy who compares City with P1. In that case, i will take the Lancer over the overpriced City.

• mokkf82 on Mar 01, 2009 at 9:15 am

Come on guys, just don't buy something which u think it is trendy and at the end eating maggi mee all day. Get what u can/ afforded to and have a better life on using the rest of that money with something else.

Hei, no offense to all those car fancy boys out there, just that the economic situation now is not permitted us to do so.

I would definitely buy Honda or Toyota if i got that financial stability.

So back to that subject, i'm still getting use to this New City look. But i guess, it getting out pretty well.

• Sexythang on Mar 01, 2009 at 9:32 am

interesting pricing. in aust it sells about 1kaud less expensive than the civic. so i dont expect good sales. but in msia it should sell good even though its still overpriced.

Thanks proton.

• Pat88 on Mar 01, 2009 at 4:57 pm

It's too early to say whether Honda can sustain their growth. Already my source in Thailand is telling me production and demand in Thailand itself is now slowing down. They are even reducing the number of workdays from 5 to 4. The Malaysian market hasn't really felt the full effects of the global recession yet but it's just a matter of time. 6 months from now, if sales for City, Civic and Accord is still on top of Toyota and going strong, then the answer is clear – Honda is winning the battle and the war in Malaysia.

• another proof dat we msian mmg gila keta!!

economy crisis?no problem

ah long kan ada..

those foreign car makers cannot bring the latest tech into msia market bcos of gila babi punya taxes.

those automotive technical graduates will have more jobs in future.

make sure u r well adverse in japanese car

hehehe

• osh_kosh on Mar 01, 2009 at 11:45 pm

congrats to Honda Malaysia…… like the 1st guy said, did they surpass dugong sales yet?

• raybrig85 (Member) on Mar 01, 2009 at 11:47 pm

i really do like to c they surpass dugong sales..

• oops…44 was the old city. so actually new city was 1693…beat dugong by only 1.

• youngnhopeless on Mar 02, 2009 at 12:46 am

huh…i’m going to be a city owner..i wondering it only beat dugong by 1 car??? even city is a new model compare to vios..im doubting the count..wher u know the exact car sold??

• too bad in malaysia honda need to put double the effort just to get the sales figure of UMW toyota….life’s never fair

i mean theres no doubt the city is the clear winner …yet ppl still buy the outdated ugly dugong

• tiadaid (Member) on Mar 02, 2009 at 1:47 am

New City owner – RM900++ per month (for 9years), RM200++ differ.. [/quote]

Aiyoo…not fairla compare City 9 year loan with Proton 7 year loan! If wan to compare make it equal la, either both cars 7 years loan or 9 year loan…This is oredi biased so your explanation is irrelevent. Furthermore, I've seen the Persona bootspace, and it's comparable to the City. You also don't include maintenance costs for each car. How can you say one car is more value than the other? Next time you wanna compare, give solid factsla, dont just shoot your mouth off without any backing!

• androndraco on Mar 02, 2009 at 4:03 am

[quote comment="216206"]May I know how long is the waiting period for E-spec City now?[/quote]

about 4 months

• Kington on Mar 02, 2009 at 4:23 am

I don't think the City's sales will catch up with Vios's yet coz a couple of months' back, UMW was still shippin out 2000-3000 units a month, surpassed only by the MyVi.

Then again, the sales target set by Honda is much lower than UMW's for the Vios.

• yY-Lexus-Yy on Mar 02, 2009 at 4:36 am

guys, Vios better OR city BETTER? rofl…

• [quote comment="216402"]i really do like to c they surpass dugong sales..[/quote]

they already did… in january 2009:

total city registered: 1737

total dugong registered: 1692

• nothing much to doubt about

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/articl…

• isharestuff on Mar 02, 2009 at 10:54 am

I used to be a fan of Toyota, AE86 is awesome and VIOS (previous generation) is handsome. No I don't own one.

Because I enjoy paddle shift, VTEC roars, executive class looking at day and racey at night. For the amount of money I invest on transportation, besides reliability and usability, a little bit of wow factor and the brand will be very much desired. Why not.

And, design. Something that don't cost you much. A tool that allows you to outdo your competitor if you try to be creative and bold. Toyota VIOS design is just not for me.

• blah

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 02, 2009 at 6:55 pm

[quote comment="216274"]interesting pricing. in aust it sells about 1kaud less expensive than the civic. so i dont expect good sales. but in msia it should sell good even though its still overpriced.

Thanks proton.[/quote]

technically, you cant call it overpriced anymore.. because its been this way for way more than 10-15 years now.

the facts are, people in malaysia have already grown accustomed to these prices.. and the proof is in the sales.. just look at how many corrollas, and civics.. and whatever else is selling. cars in the 70k-90k are also selling very well.

and honestly, i've already given up comparing MY prices with overseas 10 years ago, because it changes nothing and theres no point.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Mar 02, 2009 at 7:18 pm

[quote comment="216151"]

How many kid(s) you have, bro? If up to three without maid, please reconsider your decision. A mpv handling no comparable to a car. Unless you really drive like an old chap (that willing to give their life). I read somewhere in UK mags. :)[/quote]

Don't worry. I will always have my fun car.

Besides an MPV is good for other things than ferrying people. Its good when you have IKEA crap, spare wheels and tyres, engine parts, gearboxes…..etc.

As for the bloke that is comparing a Persona with a City (or Vios for that matter), its moot anyway…since the City/Vios customer has probably already swore off buying a proton.

New City owner – RM900++ per month (for 9years), RM200++ differ.. but u get.. new tech. chassis more rigid than previous model, R15 iVTEC 5AT (new engine…it's Honda not Yamaha..oppss sorry vios owner), bigger interior space n boot, more fuel economy (at least RM100++ save from here), hensem exterior..and… u drive a HONDA.. stop buying cigarette or at least make it less save more RM100++ per month..u get a good health and afford to drive a Honda rather than P1

in malaysia, most of fresh graduate earn RM2000++ salary per month, and in their head, they only think that afford to buy a P1, end up, they pay RM600++ for 7/9 years for a piece of junk!!..and that is what happened to me..Dem!!.. now i know what is the meaning of 'value buying'[/quote]

…? Is this guy for real? if you are fresh graduate and only earn $2000 you'd be digging yourself a hugh hole, buying ANY NEW CAR….irrespective of whether it is a Persona or City. 7/9 year loan so easy to digest ah?

• something to share..

i've been driving p2 car for the past 5 years.. and paying around rm410 monthly. my salary is rm5.5k

by not committed to expensive monthly installment, i think i enjoy every bit of other things in life more.. imagine if i take civic and cost me extra rm1000 per month.

with that rm1000 not tied up to any installments, i can use for other things. like example;

– my wife wanted to go back to perants house in penang anytime with airasia.. i wud say ok dear..

– my parents need extra contribution from me this month coz have to pay cukai tanah/pintu.. i wud say ok

– my family come to kl visiting me, i can bring them to fancy restaurants and enjoy the food without worrying the price

– do renovation on the house for new baby arrival.

– eying that dslr camera.. save couple of months and can get it with swapped kit-lens..

– eying that IWC watch.. save almost a year and got it recently..

– down payment for second house with few more months saving..

ppl wud come and say to me, 'wahlao u very rich la'.. then i just replied, i'm just like you, working in a company for ppl.. just that i dont get tied up with skyrocket monthly installment that at the end worth nothing.

• me very confuse now….honda city is nice…but civic also very nice…

compair the new honda city new car and the civic secondhand car…price..

city new car is rm89,998 and the civic 1,8s year 06' is rm89k ….

ur thng wich 1 is more better if i buy….who can give me comment????pls

• Nice story, buy spices of junk could saves lot of money and become rich.

Thanks Proton, you saves our money.

• sieklc on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:58 pm

i am new honda city owner.honda claim new city can reach 17km/litre.

yes,i could c it at long distance.city driving can just reach 10km/litre

• chevrolet on Apr 03, 2009 at 11:59 pm

nice car….but for me the headlights didn't match the design of the taillights…naah

• latest update on march 09 sale of the new city…

Honda Malaysia attributes the breakthrough sales result to the all-new City, with 2,342 units, accounting for 60 per cent of the month's total sales.

a truly amazing feat by honda considering the state of the economy.

• [quote comment="216228"]The City and Vios are both over rated and over priced.[/quote]

yeah, i agreed.

peoples with UMW should know better, Vios and persona actually in a same class, only the price make them different. City also too much over rated and over priced.

• honda city are very beautiful car.advance technology car.vios really bad and old technology car.

• Stephen on May 18, 2009 at 2:53 am

The City is expensive for a B-segment car. However I still like it.

Plan to get it in few weeks time. Heard from the Honda salesman at Setapak that I'm gonna wait for min 4 months delivery period should I place a booking now.

So long…

• enemdy on Jun 05, 2009 at 8:39 am

I see ppls are comparing things like comparing between fruits. But I have mine too – My new Honda City is wayyyyyyy too much much better and comfortable compared to…. ermm.. compared to…. compared to my previous Proton Iswara 1.3L huhuu…

• kukupaku on Jul 07, 2009 at 7:09 am

I drove Honda City, I drove Vios & I drove Gen2. City is actually lack of power. You can feel no power during take off acceleration. I prefer Vios for acceleration. But Handling is better for City. Design, I'll go for Vios. Say no to Honda…..

• 1Malaysia on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:55 pm

For those who like to own Vios, think back. I've heard in Jakarta , Indonesia the new Vios is merely used for Jakarta City cab…ha ha ha ….. Better try City….

• Kenari on Sep 25, 2009 at 7:04 am

3 friend drive new vios said – vios bising, lack of power, corner even wira is better

3 friend who drive kenari, old city and civic, – good power with 5 ppl

so?

only the fuel is worry abt….all tapao vios oledi.

• Drove city from gua musang to tanah rata to simpang pulai. Good handling.. Up hill confidently although at 3000 rpm d engine roaring a bit but still smooth.

Why new cars (all car manufc) hv so much plastic material a?