Geneva Preview: Ferrari 599XX and the 599 GTB Handling GTE Package

Italian sports car maker which has also won its 16th Formula 1 Constructors’ title; Ferrari has announced that it will unveil the 599 GTB with the Handling GTE package as well as the track ready 599XX which is based on the 599 at the Geneva Motor Show.

Although the Prancing Horse has chosen not to reveal further details, we know that the 599 GTB with the HGTE offers a far better, spirited, and track friendly drive than the stock 599 GTB and that it is finished in a new three-layer metallic Rosso body colour.

The 599XX, which would only be available to a selected few (just like the Enzo), is something like the Ferrari FXX, that incorporates the most advanced technologies resulting from Ferrari’s road-going and F1 research.

The only thing Ferrari revealed about the 599XX is that it is finished in a colour matching the F2008 Formula 1 contender. We will bring you the latest updates, stay tuned!

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 8:42 pm

gud news but i dun really adore the current rim of this model… i prefer the previous 599's rims finishing or rim that of mine wud do better as well for this 599GTB for a more greater luk…

• red7 (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 8:56 pm

dream car~

• mitlanevo (Member) on Mar 01, 2009 at 8:21 pm

nice, but still prefer F430 and the crazy F50…..

• osh_kosh on Mar 01, 2009 at 11:09 pm

"available to a selected few"……. sigh…. can't afford even if open for sale to everyone.. :(

• nighttrain on Mar 02, 2009 at 12:57 am

paint job alone can buy you waja..

• isharestuff on Mar 02, 2009 at 10:20 am

Look at that size of brake disc. If it is not the logo, I'd assume this is a Maserati GT.

• Littlefire on Mar 02, 2009 at 8:31 pm

I still prefer California.. Hmm… a mixed between luxury & sport..

For this, i think is just pure sport.. yummy..

• Head Hunter on Mar 04, 2009 at 4:14 am

sex on wheels..

My dream car!!

bene ferrari bene!!

forza ferrari!!!

• Head Hunter on Mar 04, 2009 at 4:20 am

Is it true that Ferrari would be replacing the enzo with a v10 monster? codenamed millechili? Paul, can you find more on this?