Full range of Maserati Quattroporte and Maserati GranTurismo models now available in Malaysia!

Maserati GranTurismo Malaysia

The sexy new Maserati Gran Turismo and Maserati Quattroporte are now in Malaysia, brought to you by new distributors Naza Italia Sdn Bhd, which also deals with that other sexy Italian marque, Ferrari. The complete Maserati range will be sold here in Malaysia including the new Maserati Quattroporte Sport GT S and the Maserati GranTurismo S Automatic which will be launched soon at the Geneva show sometime this month.

“Naza Italia’s automotive track record and the leadership of SM Faisal are truly the winning formula, which we seek. We feel privileged to have a highly experience partner who shares the same passion as we do at Maserati and that is a highly valuable asset, which will undoubtedly assure our market success here in Malaysia,” said Maserati Asia-Pacific Managing Director Simone Niccolai.

Naza Italia Sdn Bhd CEO SM Faisal says the segment in which these super luxury cars are in are not affected very much during these bad economic times as they deal with a very upper group of society and a limited production, so there is always demand. In Malaysia, SM Faisal says these privileged people can actually take advantage of the falling British pound and falling overseas used car prices when looking for good deals for used luxury cars.

Maserati GranTurismo Malaysia

A total of RM 10 million have been invested into Naza Italia’s flagship 45,000 square feet 4S center situated next to the Naza Auto Mall PJ which will include a car showroom, aftersales service area with dedicated waiting lounge, a delivery bay and also offer the sales of genuine Maserati accessories and merchandise.

Naza Italia will also offer the full range of customisation options, something that is only offered and enjoyed in Malaysia by the top notch brands. A Maserati owner can actually customise his car according to his own tastes and choose from various options of leather, stitching, carpets, roof linings, wood and lacquer finishes. You can not only pick your own wheel design but even the colours of the brake calipers!

These new batches of Maseratis in Malaysia are actually better as they are equipped with the new option of a 6-speed ZF automatic transmission. Previous buyers of Maseratis had to settle for an automated manual clutch rear-mounted transaxle transmission derived from a Ferrari transmission which is by nature sportier and harsher because it is a manual gearbox with a computer-controlled clutch and not as comfortable as a real automatic. The new automatic is now mounted directly behind the engine at the front.

The sexy Gran Turismo will start at RM 1,080,000 while the 4-door Quattroporte powered by a 4.2 litre V8 with 400 horsepower will be an alternative to the Mercedes-Benz S 500 starting from RM 1.3 million, depending on how much a customer wants to customise his car. Maserati has allocated 20 units and already 6 have been sold. For the “S” models of both cars, naturally the price will go up from there.

I can’t wait to see the Gran Turismo on Malaysian roads!

Look after the jump for more hi-res galleries of the Maseratis.

GALLERY: Maserati Quattroporte

[zenphotopress number=99 album=138]

GALLERY: Maserati Gran Turismo

[zenphotopress number=99 album=139]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• catdeco on Mar 04, 2009 at 4:13 am

rich men's toy.

is it SM FAISAL in the pic?

he look young and capable.

• firstto on Mar 04, 2009 at 5:10 am

errr…capalble of what…being spoon fed by government??? Naza is just another car rebadger, not manufacturer so even a moron can do his job…

• Wow… Finally the Maserati comes!

Can't wait to see the GranTurismo competing with F430!

Vrooommm~~~

• mitlanevo (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 5:26 am

great!!

hopefully more and more Euro/USA top marques will come to Malaysia…

damn , the Quattroporte is so sexy!! :-)

• kimi_ on Mar 04, 2009 at 6:02 am

NAZA success today iuz because it is one of the AP KING…………Do not deserve

any RESPECT at all……Their WEALTH are fall from the sky one by G!!!!

• tiadaid (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 6:10 am

hooray, maser's in the country! I'm gonna go out tomorrow and place a booking for a Quattroporte. No, wait…I can't afford it!

• zimmern on Mar 04, 2009 at 6:20 am

those who look down on Naza have probably not involved in any business whatsoever. There are many AP holders. How come Naza stands out among the rest? Yeah, it's true that gov help them out because it's government's duty to help out local businessman. If you too were given the same opportunity, would you take it? I would.

There are many grants and soft loans and free training programs provided for average kancil-driving people like you and I. You just gotta know where to look. For starters www.smidec.com.my

Running a business is not like changing baby's diapers. Be reasonable people!!

• mohdjiman on Mar 04, 2009 at 6:32 am

Good good…400 hp = Malaysian road speed limit 110km/h…ahh!!! forget about speed limit!!!can pay more than 1mill for the car…ape la sangat saman RM 300…jom beli ramai2!!

• e-nabilll (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 6:42 am

saman 300 ?? please la , u will be pulled over for rm30 milo money , or wont even pull u over bcos u have one big fat dato logo on the car…success of naza mite be down to good business approach bt u will be out of ur mind if u tink its totally free of any favouritisim or any political connections…

bt its another dream car we can see on out roads , ive seen f430 , gallardo,bently continental…..hopefully this one soon!

• Littlefire on Mar 04, 2009 at 6:52 am

I just laught when someone here mention how NAZA become successfull…

In Malaysia, if you have any connection with a politition you can be rich easily.. Still remember Rafidah case?!?

Naza boss can consider as smart businessman which took advantage of the G NEP policies.. Anyway god have it's own way to deal with them, see the late Boss of Naza.. Died of cancer at a young age…

Besides that, how about the case forgery of luxury car documents which are from UK?!?

• j_hafiz on Mar 04, 2009 at 7:07 am

ha3.great job.can beat BMW new one grand tourismo also… :D

• Kuli-kereta on Mar 04, 2009 at 7:17 am

All of you who curse on a man who is passed away…are U any Good yourselves? Think abt it. But your bitterness shows one thing clearly, Ur R envious of other ppls success, in whatever form they achieved or attained it. Too bad, sooo sad…be glad U still can breath & afford to pay your internet fees to read this blog. Shame on yourslves!

Paul what happen to real car lovers, who only talk abt cars. Small minded ppl talk abt other ppl.

• dr_farnz on Mar 04, 2009 at 7:37 am

LOL u guys ppl here wanna talk about this maserati..why in the world u guys wanna talk shit about other ppl business..stay in the line bro.This is world so deal with it not talk shit bout it..

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 04, 2009 at 7:47 am

[quote comment="217003"]its overpriced[/quote]

overpriced??? of course it overpriced.. its a darn maserati for goodness sake.. what do you think it is? a myvi?

• Lucifer on Mar 04, 2009 at 7:53 am

[quote comment="217028"][quote comment="217003"]its overpriced[/quote]

overpriced??? of course it overpriced.. its a darn maserati for goodness sake..

what do you think it is? a myvi?[/quote]

I believe what he meant was that if you buy at oversea, it is way cheaper.

PS: 6 sold? one of them is my…………………………..

……………………………………………………………

……………

friend's friend's friend's friend's friend's friend's friend's friend's friend's car

lol

• darkskies on Mar 04, 2009 at 7:53 am

Why on earth this franchise holder come to Naza.Is it slightly unfair that Naza hold all the Italian Luxury Marques (Ferrari, Maserati) at the same time?

Wait wait wait…I forgot…they got some big cable(A huge fibre optic cable) with the G.Thats why they can convinced Maserati they can bring and sell the cars.

Just my 1/2 cents.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 8:10 am

sigh…i dunno y u guyz talk about naza…plz la…at least this marque come to malaysia and they(Naza) capable to bring this marque..so..it should be enough..at least gt variety of supercar in malaysia aite..x pyhla nk dengki2 n wat comment jeles2 dude…jz talk abt car then..dun talk about other…agree with dr farnz…stay in line guyz..peace

Kin,

definitely mase GT is out of the league to f430…u can compare this to bentley gt,bmw 6 er…:)..btw..i luv this car..really looks gd in flesh..

• sick&tired on Mar 04, 2009 at 8:33 am

raybrig85,

Did u know that the Government basically give Naza AP for free (which is worth RM30k for one!). If you dad was given the same opportunity, it could have been you sitting on the car, surrounded by 2 solid chicks!

• TheSame on Mar 04, 2009 at 9:43 am

[quote comment="217016"]I just laught when someone here mention how NAZA become successfull…

In Malaysia, if you have any connection with a politition you can be rich easily.. Still remember Rafidah case?!?

Naza boss can consider as smart businessman which took advantage of the G NEP policies.. Anyway god have it's own way to deal with them, see the late Boss of Naza.. Died of cancer at a young age…

Besides that, how about the case forgery of luxury car documents which are from UK?!?[/quote]

You will do the same thing also if you in his position.

Just admit that you are jealous.

• red7 (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 11:53 am

i am their 7th customer!

hahahahaha

• MyviKiller on Mar 04, 2009 at 12:01 pm

Naza Italia Sdn Bhd CEO SM Faisal says the segment in which these super luxury cars are in are not affected very much during these bad economic times

————————–

No, he should have said this:

I'm bringing sexy back, YEAH!

• the stik (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 3:52 pm

emm sexy car..

• tiadaid (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 4:40 pm

[quote comment="217032"]Why on earth this franchise holder come to Naza.Is it slightly unfair that Naza hold all the Italian Luxury Marques (Ferrari, Maserati) at the same time?[/quote]

Don't forget, Maserati & Ferrari are sister companies owned by Fiat. It makes sense to have the same franchise holder for both companies.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 04, 2009 at 4:49 pm

[quote comment="217031"][quote comment="217028"][quote comment="217003"]its overpriced[/quote]

I believe what he meant was that if you buy at oversea, it is way cheaper.

PS: 6 sold? one of them is my…………………………..

……………………………………………………………

……………

friend's friend's friend's friend's friend's friend's friend's friend's friend's car

lol[/quote]

there is no such thing as "way cheaper" for a maserati.. even overseas.. its very expensive, and only a small percentage of people can own one. i mean, if you're going to complain about the price of bread and butter cars, i can understand… but i just do not see it realistically feasible to be haggling or complaining over the price of an exotic car.

• Sure this two blokes are not car lovers…they should NOT have sat on the car!!

jokers!

• Maserati Quattroporte is awesome. The engine sound is beautiful. My uncle's neighbour has one. He bought it 6 months back. Beautiful car !

• Albert Lee on Feb 18, 2011 at 8:10 am

I am doing a survey……… the actual no. of maserati cars in malaysia and the owner.

anyone has such info, please………email to me ! thanks a mil

• osh_kosh on Mar 04, 2009 at 5:15 pm

[quote comment="217028"][quote comment="217003"]its overpriced[/quote]

myvi also overpriced… eh? infact all car in Malaysia r overprice.. LOL, pity Malaysian…

btw, if not mistaken, the Gran Turismo start at almost RM500k in the UK.. hmm..

• James on Mar 04, 2009 at 5:17 pm

What is it with the 2D poster of a Maserati Show girl? Looks so humorous.

• nighttrain on Mar 04, 2009 at 5:24 pm

Name another distributor that is capable of bringing in this car and providing a 3S center. Previous distributor? We'll have Maseratis on the road soon, nuff said. That'll show those Pak Arab laughing at Malaysian cars at Bukit Bintang..

• Paul Tan on Mar 04, 2009 at 5:35 pm

[quote comment="217086"]What is it with the 2D poster of a Maserati Show girl? Looks so humorous.[/quote]

I noticed that too. It's actually a real person but the photographer that Naza Italia contracted used a lense that was too wide. I could not attend the event so did not manage to snap my own photos. Even the angles of the car was not very flattering. Doesn't do justice to such nice-looking cars at all.

• tiadaid (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 5:56 pm

[quote comment="217086"]What is it with the 2D poster of a Maserati Show girl? Looks so humorous.[/quote]

LOL! For a moment I really thought it was a POSTER!

• nighttrain on Mar 04, 2009 at 7:27 pm

Fisheye lenses.. used to compress wide angles. Seen those a lot in national geographic magazine.

• ShaolinTiger on Mar 04, 2009 at 8:07 pm

The pictures are not taken with a fisheye lens, it's just bad use of a wide angle lens showing distortion at the edges of the frame. (Probably something like a 16-35mm f/2.8 on a full frame body).

• afroiq on Mar 04, 2009 at 8:27 pm

[quote comment="217032"]Why on earth this franchise holder come to Naza.Is it slightly unfair that Naza hold all the Italian Luxury Marques (Ferrari, Maserati) at the same time?

Wait wait wait…I forgot…they got some big cable(A huge fibre optic cable) with the G.Thats why they can convinced Maserati they can bring and sell the cars.

Just my 1/2 cents.[/quote]

i think ferrari and maserati, anywhere in the world will be under one showroom..

in my opinion, they are the same segment car, luxury + supercar + elegance + limited + super rich guys car..

• cureorcurse on Mar 06, 2009 at 1:06 am

Great minds talk about ideas, average minds talk about events, and small minds talk about people. Hail Maserati

• farouq on Apr 02, 2009 at 9:24 am

aah, its a common site here in abu dhabi, n guess wat, its way cheaper here than in bolehland…pity to all of us malaysians….

• No one should be complaining about the AP holder but why the profit margin allowed for them so much so that it is double the price here than elsewhere. Who gave them the permit to make such filthy profits at the expense of Malaysians, never mind how rich that Malaysian can be.

• shaif on Mar 25, 2010 at 1:54 am

I read somewhere in newspaper or magazine on how SM Nasimuddin manage to persuade the boss of luxury car maker from Italy to give franchise to Naza.

So he just a smart man and know his field very-very well.

Congrats Naza…..