Proton Exora CPS MPV features list teaser scan

Proton Exora
Click for high resolution image

Here is the latest Proton Exora teaser ad insertion scanned from today’s The Star. There are loads of more details about the MPV, so let me just list them here for those who are kinda lazy to load the full-resolution version of the photo to read the details.

• Campro CPS Engine – Proton claims enough power to transport 7 adults with a full load of luggage while maintaining fuel efficiency. The first part of believable but I’m doubtful about the second part, you can’t have the best of both worlds, not with a regular twincam normally aspirated engine like the Campro CPS. Power output is quoted at 125hp and 150Nm of torque which is equivalent to the output in the Waja CPS, GEN2 CPS and Satria Neo CPS, but some parameters such as CPS and VIM activation points may have been changed, we’ll only find out at the launch.
  • Quiet Cabin – Proton claims a quiet cabin because of sound absorption material (they use the word technology).
  • Ride & Handling – As usual, the Lotus brand name and their involvement in tuning the suspension settings for Proton cars are being pushed as a selling point for the Exora MPV.
  • Small Turning Radius – Proton says the Exora has a turning radius of 5.3 meters. A turning radius is essentially the radius of a small circular turn, or a U-turn that the vehicle is capable of making. The smaller the number, the less space required by a vehicle to U-turn. Note that there are two types of turning radius that can be specified – curb-to-curb or wall-to-wall which is measured either by the distance travelled by the wheels or including the whole car including body overhangs and etc, with the latter being more accurate of course. Let’s compare to some other MPVs – 5.2 meters for the Toyota Passo Sette (this could be the upcoming Perodua MPV), Toyota Wish – 5.3 meters, Nissan Grand Livina – 5.2 meters, Honda Stream – 5.4 meters, Mazda 5 – 5.3 meters, Toyota Alphard – 5.7 to 5.9 meters, Toyota Rush – 5.2 meters.
  • Intelligent Electronic Body Control Programme – I’m not sure what this is. Proton calls this an integrated module which allows you to recalibrate electronic components to suit your driving needs such as wipers and signal lights. I am told that this is a central control module which communicates with various components of the car including the examples given. My source tells me this is more of something that works behind the scenes at the moment and there is not much of a user interface to control but I suspect this will allow some form of user controllability in the future such as programmable follow-me home lights and etc just by adding a user interface to it.
  • LED tail lamps and brake lights – We already know this from the spyshots.

Read our past coverage of the Proton Exora while we patiently count down to its launch, expected to be in April 2009.

Proton Exora MPV meter panel and dashboard texture in high resolution
Proton Exora MPV teaser scans: flat-folding seats
Proton teases the Proton Exora MPV dashboard
Proton Exora 7-seater MPV Interior Details Revealed!
Proton Exora – the MPV Proton will launch!
HOT: Proton MPV 100% fully uncovered
Proton MPV exclusive initial details revealed!
SPYSHOT: 2009 Proton MPV sheds some of its disguise
Proton MPV design registered with UK patent office
SPYSHOT: Proton MPV next to a Nissan Grand Livina

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• achai on Mar 06, 2009 at 1:10 am

yeah..if what u all said is true.. Proton has done a very good Job..1 variant engine only..maybe after two years they will put 1.8engine..hehe..

anyway, i wish Proton will merge with foreign giant car maker like VW..
    no need to suffer for the pride of having national car..when others are going for electric car or hybrid then Proton once again might have trouble to compete in oversea market..

• tokan on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:08 am

gud luck proton!!!

• dr34mkill3r on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:12 am

hurm…so its confirm using 1.6 engine..

will se how its perform.but might be they will put 1.8 engine later..just like saga taxi used 1.6 campro engine

• osh_kosh on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:16 am

Intelligent Electronic Body Control Programme ? hmm….

• Kaiyo on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:30 am

Just stop with the teasers and show us the whole damn thing already…goshh!! (Not you Paul, I mean Proton)

What's the big deal anyway, most of interested buyers or lookers have googled and most probably found the spy shots and basic infos of this damn vehicle!

Why the hold up??

• intelligent body control program? Is it like d wiper automaticly wipes d screen

when theres few drops of rain & d signal lite auto lites up when u turn

corners?

Si-Fu, what do u think/know about this?

• kingglim on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:37 am

1.6L Campro CPS to propel a 7-seater MPV… dun think it is enough power nor good FC

• NutzeyWagen (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:38 am

Intelligent Electronic Body Control Programme – I’m not sure what this is. Proton calls this an integrated module which allows you to recalibrate electronic components to suit your driving needs such as wipers and signal lights. I suspect this allows some form of fine-tuning and memory storage of certain settings such as follow-me home lights and etc.

As I've said before, this is a printed circuit board (PCB) that controls all the electrical components, thus doing away with relays and using less wirings and in the process, less vendors to deal with. It is quite similar to the i-drive technology found in BMWs/MBenzes.

Let's take the windshield wipers as an example. When the control is activated, a signal is sent to the PCB directly to prompt the workings of the wipers. No relays involved. Get this! The wipers on the Exora are speed-sensitive when set at intermittent, meaning that the delay time is shorter if road speed is increased.

In an earlier post, questions arose about the usage of phone icon on the steering-wheel. I said before that the audio system is bluetooth enabled, thus mobile phones with bluetooth compatibility can be utilised with the audio system which shows the caller ID too. To answer and hang-up calls, all one needs to do is press the phone icon.

Chiao!

• Prismo on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:38 am

ha… now the engine's is in it's place….. :D

• Prismo on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:52 am

[quote comment="217763"]Intelligent Electronic Body Control Programme – I’m not sure what this is. Proton calls this an integrated module which allows you to recalibrate electronic components to suit your driving needs such as wipers and signal lights. I suspect this allows some form of fine-tuning and memory storage of certain settings such as follow-me home lights and etc.

As I've said before, this is a printed circuit board (PCB) that controls all the electrical components, thus doing away with relays and using less wirings and in the process, less vendors to deal with. It is quite similar to the i-drive technology found in BMWs/MBenzes.

Let's take the windshield wipers as an example. When the control is activated, a signal is sent to the PCB directly to prompt the workings of the wipers. No relays involved. Get this! The wipers on the Exora are speed-sensitive when set at intermittent, meaning that the delay time is shorter if road speed is increased.

In an earlier post, questions arose about the usage of phone icon on the steering-wheel. I said before that the audio system is bluetooth enabled, thus mobile phones with bluetooth compatibility can be utilised with the audio system which shows the caller ID too. To answer and hang-up calls, all one needs to do is press the phone icon.

Chiao![/quote]

sound delicious…. wanna trade in my mummy yaris and get this one… i dont care what her feeling hahaha…. and i will kept my waja… :D

• Acid_Rain on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:56 am

:(

1.6…. tht's the reason why i didn't pre-book.. the sales ppl told me it might be 1.8. FUDD.. i hate this kind of salesman. Eventhough, I luv proton.. now I'll stretch my budget and considering LIVINA 1.8 and other makes.

• wathefac on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:01 am

wat teaser? cmon.. jz launch the car alright .. why building all this unnecesarry hype and glamorizing this car?

nothin great la .. jz another mpv… its not like its damn cheap.. in acctual fact , it should be damn cheap as its only proton .. cmon… theres no need for teaser and anticipation.. jz frigging launch this crap

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:05 am

[quote comment="217762"]1.6L Campro CPS to propel a 7-seater MPV… dun think it is enough power nor good FC[/quote]

lets see how it compares with possibly its closest 7seat competitors… but of course.. gearing is going to play a part also.

doesnt look too bad actually.

exora 1.6cps= 125hp 150nm

avanza 1.3= 92hp 120nm

avanza 1.5= 109hp 141nm

livina 1.6= 105hp 150nm

livina 1.8= 126hp 174nm

• baru beli livina on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:05 am

So bored watting for exora.. i just bought grand livina.. Is it the right choice? Im confused now…….. arrrrgghhhh

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:10 am

[quote comment="217760"]Just stop with the teasers and show us the whole damn thing already…goshh!! (Not you Paul, I mean Proton)

What's the big deal anyway, most of interested buyers or lookers have googled and most probably found the spy shots and basic infos of this damn vehicle!

Why the hold up??[/quote]

i'm guessin, not everyone is on the internet in malaysia and we dont exactly have the highest penetration rates in the world.. and.. none of the spyshots show the finished car yet.. they're either prototypes, or camouflaged cars… also, some of the info paul just shared is actually new.

• ali38hak on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:12 am

and what about DIESEL engine?

will be there exist one???

why proton dont interest on DIESEL engines?

we in europe we cant live without diesel ! ! !

i am driving since i have make my driving licence only DIESEL cars !! my dad too ! !

brother, too, also everybody !!!

• jolly_idiot on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:21 am

The 1.6 CPS Campro surprisingly churns the same amount of torque as the Grand Livina 1.6 engine. In fact, Grand Livina only giving 105Hp and 150nm torque. In this sense, seems like our Protong CPS 1.6 is giving more HP. Btw, I doubt for Campro performance as Campro well known in high-revving to produce such power.

Why not offer 1.8 CPS Campro? I bet it'll be a direct head to head with Grand Livina. Mabbe a 2.0 CPS Campro will be more tempting.

• tolan on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:24 am

Is this a Front Wheel Drive or Rear Weal Drive? Looking at the engine position it most likely be a Front Wheeler.. Any drawbacks?

• wasn't this exact same ad out like 2 weeks ago???

• micheal on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:30 am

tolan, it is a front wheel drive, see the rear tyres built?

• micheal on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:31 am

it does sounds like a good deal huh? but please.. the air cond vent… its FUGLY…

looks like china made cars one…

• micheal on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:32 am

[quote comment="217784"]wasn't this exact same ad out like 2 weeks ago???[/quote]

with aditional info…

• micheal on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:35 am

[quote comment="217771"][quote comment="217762"]1.6L Campro CPS to propel a 7-seater MPV… dun think it is enough power nor good FC[/quote]

lets see how it compares with possibly its closest 7seat competitors… but of course.. gearing is going to play a part also.

doesnt look too bad actually.

exora 1.6cps= 125hp 150nm

avanza 1.3=

92hp 120nm

avanza 1.5=

109hp 141nm

livina 1.6=

105hp 150nm

livina 1.8=

126hp 174nm[/quote]

true2!!!

if they add somemore soft turbo like one in volvos, it wud be cooler rite? hahaha…

does your fren has fuel complaints for livina 1.8? if you do, dont buy Exora, it produce almost the same power…and probly have fuel problems too

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:38 am

[quote comment="217779"]The 1.6 CPS Campro surprisingly churns the same amount of torque as the Grand Livina 1.6 engine. In fact, Grand Livina only giving 105Hp and 150nm torque. In this sense, seems like our Protong CPS 1.6 is giving more HP. Btw, I doubt for Campro performance as Campro well known in high-revving to produce such power.

Why not offer 1.8 CPS Campro? I bet it'll be a direct head to head with Grand Livina. Mabbe a 2.0 CPS Campro will be more tempting.[/quote]

i've driven CPS powered car, its totally different than Campro car.

• kruzer (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:52 am

[quote comment="217763"]Intelligent Electronic Body Control Programme – I’m not sure what this is. Proton calls this an integrated module which allows you to recalibrate electronic components to suit your driving needs such as wipers and signal lights. I suspect this allows some form of fine-tuning and memory storage of certain settings such as follow-me home lights and etc.

Chiao![/quote]

Hmm… going to have more electronics. Good and bad. Mechanical parts, you can roughly know when it's going to fail. Electronic parts… no warning. E.g. EPS on some cars, some fuse of chip fails, suddenly cannot steer the car. One good example would be the Merc E-class. In W124 form, it was extremely reliable and easy to maintain. The next model saw the introduction of a lot of electronics. The car ended up giving a lot of quality and reliability problems……………. Just my 2 cents

• tolan on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:55 am

Ive driven a CPS too. Totally different compared too campro. It feels complete and effortless. Similar feel like a VVTI toyota.

• micheal on Mar 06, 2009 at 8:00 am

[quote comment="217811"][quote comment="217763"]Intelligent Electronic Body Control Programme – I’m not sure what this is. Proton calls this an integrated module which allows you to recalibrate electronic components to suit your driving needs such as wipers and signal lights. I suspect this allows some form of fine-tuning and memory storage of certain settings such as follow-me home lights and etc.

Chiao![/quote]

Hmm… going to have more electronics. Good and bad. Mechanical parts, you can roughly know when it's going to fail. Electronic parts… no warning. E.g. EPS on some cars, some fuse of chip fails, suddenly cannot steer the car. One good example would be the Merc E-class. In W124 form, it was extremely reliable and easy to maintain. The next model saw the introduction of a lot of electronics. The car ended up giving a lot of quality and reliability problems……………. Just my 2 cents[/quote]

my dad's e class also have problems, electronic gadgets…

• nabill on Mar 06, 2009 at 8:03 am

yup agree , driven waja cps auto , very responsive…ALOt beter than standard campro , actually thrs one ting i wan in the Exora , Fc and engine are no issues , i want it to feel solid , like those german cars , like the car is made up of one piece , very solid , very planted none wobbly , anyway i registered for test drive , c how

• intermittent wipers no biggie what. nissan cars had that technology for quite some time, just that people dont bother using it.

anyway, i doubt this car has the auto headlight function, since its not gonna be price competitive if they add it in. maybe in a more premium version i suppose.

• osh_kosh on Mar 06, 2009 at 8:23 am

[quote comment="217770"]wat teaser? cmon.. jz launch the car alright .. why building all this unnecesarry hype and glamorizing this car?

nothin great la .. jz another mpv… its not like its damn cheap.. in acctual fact , it should be damn cheap as its only proton .. cmon… theres no need for teaser and anticipation.. jz frigging launch this crap[/quote]

to get ppl like u eagerly wait for the launch… let see… the less u know about one product make u want to know more… that's why i keep seeing comment like u in almost every Exora thread… unless u r the 'malas ambil pusing' sort of guy… then u'll probably ignore all the news & visit the SR when the time come… or just move on with your life like nothing happen… your choice mate… just chill out :)

• cyful on Mar 06, 2009 at 8:28 am

"enough power to transport 7 adults with a full load of luggage"

Just enough? who said we want at par? we want the power to be more than required…. I'll get Mazda5 even better with karakuri seat….

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 8:41 am

Get 7 people weighing 70kg each, then see if it has power

• sutheshkumar on Mar 06, 2009 at 8:48 am

is it using rear drums instead of disc brakes?

• Paul Tan on Mar 06, 2009 at 9:01 am

[quote comment="217826"]is it using rear drums instead of disc brakes?[/quote]

Yeah it does look like the rear uses drum brakes from the photo.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 06, 2009 at 9:04 am

[quote comment="217821"]"enough power to transport 7 adults with a full load of luggage"

Just enough? who said we want at par? we want the power to be more than required…. I'll get Mazda5 even better with karakuri seat….[/quote]

its only advertising copy lah. its means exactly what it mean.. enough power. you're just nitpicking. besides.. if you're looking at mazda 5, why do you even bother to check out what the exora is all about? firstly, the mazda is a 2.0litre, and secondly, it costs RM148,000!!!

• kahing on Mar 06, 2009 at 9:23 am

Proton will always be Proton. From making the smartest choices before, to somewhat *yawn inducing* ones now. For goodness sake, why drum brakes for rear ?? And why 1.6 ONLY ?? If we can have a 2.0 Perdana V6, might as well already right ? They're once again playing ping pong. I think they are all Geminis because so freaking fickle minded and do not know how to make up their minds.

But Exora is quite nice, but the name is SO …… Malaysian. *sigh*

• Littlefire on Mar 06, 2009 at 9:59 am

I hate ppl tot that Drums brake are no use.. Look at those big lorries are they using drum or disk brake for their rear?!? And they still can stop that 2-3 ton of container behind it!

Drums does have it advantage, somemore now drums are going more advance! They have ABS & also load sensor which help set the brake pad inside the drums more effectively when loaded! Besides that, hand brake using drum is more effective compare to disk when in slope or hillside! If some people here tot drum dont have good ventilation, think again! If there is no ventilation in drum how they brake? In vacumn? Besides that, braking in rainy day is even better compare to disk as they dont have water inside the drum much compare to disk!

The only thing that disk benefits is in use of heavy & constanly braking which are heated up and can be cool down fast compare to drum. That why the front normally are disk..

Anyway hope Proton MPV come out with manual version, as i doubt that this car can move smoothly with such a large capacity inside..

Anyway someone here commented about N.Livina, i can tell you that you didnt make anything wrong. N.Livina is powered by a normal DOHC aluminium engine (cooler & quiter) which have the same torque as CPS but u get it lower RPM (4400rpm) and lower bhp compare to CPS.. People mover need torque high and faster achieve not bhp high..

Besides that, they are using high quality plugs, platinum plugs ready & it is a timing chain engine (you already save some maintanence fees when you bought it as these features last longer)!

The only weaknese for N.Livina is the space inside compare to Proton MPV & Cps engine, but still they have the 1.8 CVTC spec to couter it. So in the end, some people will still prefer N.Livina coz it is NISSAN! Second value? Whos Proton secondhand value is superb not only in Malaysia & whole wide world? You configure it urself..

Finally Just to remember Naza/Kia Rondo is also a contender with a GEMA 2.0L (same as Mitsu lancer 2.0GT) at around RM80k.. Better safety (5-star) and sell whole wide world.. So i think spare part & FC is not a problem anymore as people can get it easily + engine transplant from Mitsu half-cut can be done..

So Proton, dont think you are in a softspot, you are still protected by the G and people will judge you unfairly as you make other competitors price highly compare to your cars.. Check N.Livina 1.8L price for Langkawi and you will know why..

http://www.nissan.com.my/vehicles/GrandLivina/M_G…

• Im actually looking forward toward this new MPV,

althou its powered by campro CPS 1.6, if u guys test drive old version of waja and new CPS waja, u will see the different. The car keep accelerate until 80km/hr, u can feel the engine roam even at 2.5k rpm.

1.6L engine might seems too small to power this Big Mpv(bigger than G.Livina)

but engine alone and Bhp doesnt really matters alot, Its the Torque that really effecting the car that can carry the load fast. if they can program the rpm lower to achieve 150Nm sooner, then why not? we still need to look at the car, drive and feel it then we know what this car made off.

campro 1.8 and 2.0 might need another few years, if they ever want to develop it themselves (involving large sum of cash, designing,testing etc etc)

Teaser and such is to promote the car aka advertising before official launch, let those buyers aware of this product is coming soon, its a normal market strategy, as u can see alot of car has teaser before they launch, rite?

even new honda city took quite sometime to launch.

Satria neo is 1 of the lowest depreciation value car in UK, i think paul have a topic on this before.

• shamel (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 12:30 pm

[quote comment="217768"]:(

1.6…. tht's the reason why i didn't pre-book.. the sales ppl told me it might be 1.8. FUDD.. i hate this kind of salesman. Eventhough, I luv proton.. now I'll stretch my budget and considering LIVINA 1.8 and other makes.[/quote]

You'll love GL 1.8 for long distance at constant highway speed of 110-119kmh as the 1.8 twin cam FC is damn good. It's normal to give me RM40=400+ km BUT the rest not many features offered for such pricing. Kinda overpriced though after sale service is decent.

So, try to test drive an Exora before you decide. Give a Proton mpv chance.

• shamel (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 12:58 pm

[quote comment="217837"]I hate ppl tot that Drums brake are no use.. Look at those big lorries are they using drum or disk brake for their rear?!? And they still can stop that 2-3 ton of container behind it!

Drums does have it advantage, somemore now drums are going more advance! They have ABS & also load sensor which help set the brake pad inside the drums more effectively when loaded! Besides that, hand brake using drum is more effective compare to disk when in slope or hillside! If some people here tot drum dont have good ventilation, think again! If there is no ventilation in drum how they brake? In vacumn? Besides that, braking in rainy day is even better compare to disk as they dont have water inside the drum much compare to disk!

The only thing that disk benefits is in use of heavy & constanly braking which are heated up and can be cool down fast compare to drum. That why the front normally are disk..

Anyway hope Proton MPV come out with manual version, as i doubt that this car can move smoothly with such a large capacity inside..

Anyway someone here commented about N.Livina, i can tell you that you didnt make anything wrong. N.Livina is powered by a normal DOHC aluminium engine (cooler & quiter) which have the same torque as CPS but u get it lower RPM (4400rpm) and lower bhp compare to CPS.. People mover need torque high and faster achieve not bhp high..

Besides that, they are using high quality plugs, platinum plugs ready & it is a timing chain engine (you already save some maintanence fees when you bought it as these features last longer)!

The only weaknese for N.Livina is the space inside compare to Proton MPV & Cps engine, but still they have the 1.8 CVTC spec to couter it. So in the end, some people will still prefer N.Livina coz it is NISSAN! Second value? Whos Proton secondhand value is superb not only in Malaysia & whole wide world? You configure it urself..

Finally Just to remember Naza/Kia Rondo is also a contender with a GEMA 2.0L (same as Mitsu lancer 2.0GT) at around RM80k.. Better safety (5-star) and sell whole wide world.. So i think spare part & FC is not a problem anymore as people can get it easily + engine transplant from Mitsu half-cut can be done..

So Proton, dont think you are in a softspot, you are still protected by the G and people will judge you unfairly as you make other competitors price highly compare to your cars.. Check N.Livina 1.8L price for Langkawi and you will know why..

http://www.nissan.com.my/vehicles/GrandLivina/M_G…

Though I'm Nissan owner BUT l do support if new car buyers opt for Exora. The Nissan definitely will save more FC in long distance BUT the price variance of RM20k+ easily can offset the price difference.

MY ONLY DOUBT is Proton interest rate normally higher and in the real world, NOT RM20k difference BUT smaller than that. This is new mpv Achilles heel unless Proton can offer cheaper interest rate (team up with big banks).

By the way, mpv is not about bhp (relatively easier to upgrade) BUT it's about TORQUE. If Proton can offer turbodiesel with monstrous torque (even the same league as Renault K9K 1.5dCi at 240 Newton will be good enough to pull the people mover).

For those who confused about which car should should they take, wait for test drive. A friend of mine, who not afraid to forgo a RM89k 2003 Wish for EXORA even though a Toyota fan himself.

The bottom line: Proton must able to fulfill three requirement as suggested by a writer, a consultant to few automotive brand, Subir Chowdhury of ASI. A company must give three thing; 1-Basic (broad definition of quality) 2-Performance 3-Excitement (more value added but only work best when the other two especially the BASIC perfect). Chowdhury's best explain about Toyota even outperform many 'performance' or 'excitement' companies. Good to give more excitement and performance BUT be ready to deliver BASIC; the thing that Proton may neglect before come DSZ.

Give chance to Exora by test the real one before committed to any equal brand, especially the very basic but reliable AVANZA. My two kupang.

• Seriously i don't really agree with such marketing gimmick by showing portion by portion of the vehicle in this tough times. I won't risk my money to book a car without knowing everything of it. What a wrong strategy from proton to market this MPV!

• exoraownerwannabe on Mar 06, 2009 at 2:18 pm

agree with shamel… most of people here keep saying things that they tot they know.. test drive la dulu kawan… then comment…

and there must be a reason for every decision they make… why use drum brake, y multi-link, y 1.6cps, why not 1.8 etc… if want to design an affordable and acceptable people mover, some decision may not be so popular to certain ppl… imposible to satisfy everybody… there r millions of combination to come up with a solid design… if u think ok, u buy… if not find other mpv lar..

proton is going forward (after so many years)… give chance la… if ur son just started walking, then u want him to run the next day? be realistic…

p/s: fed-up with bashers… comments without any contribution…

• Saga taxi uses 1.6 engine? Serious?

Any info on that?

no wonder they looked like they can move a hell lot faster than normal iswara taxi's on full load

• nazri on Mar 06, 2009 at 3:04 pm

[quote comment="217870"]Saga taxi uses 1.6 engine? Serious?

Any info on that?

no wonder they looked like they can move a hell lot faster than normal iswara taxi's on full load[/quote]

here the link http://paultan.org/archives/2008/10/22/proton-sag…

• for me i will go for some jap made…. waiting for the facelift wish…dual vvti dan 5 speed auto…ha ha

• shamel (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 3:35 pm

To everyone at Proton:

This is really a very tough time for Proton. No point having the best CEO/MD if you guys can't perform your best to make sure Exora is watershed of Proton's quality (in simple word make sure no defect, even minor one). To contractors/vendors your task also huge, if you supply lousy parts to Proton then you'll never can afford to correct your mistake.

In this tough time LOSING is not an option and we must show to the world Proton despite of being small but PROFITABLE through quality and reliable Proton's line up (Proton reputation actually not that bad in foreign market- UK).

CPS powerplant will be adequate though not perfect. Proton mpv is dedicated new design and based on Wish mule during product testing and the designer, Azlan Othman himself a Wish owner and inevitably this will help new Exora's performance. Maybe after Exora success then we'll have better diesel engine from Proton's partner. Who know Proton will have upper hand when the small manufacturer negotiate with big name in industry, isn't?

• azrai on Mar 06, 2009 at 4:07 pm

Intelligent Electronic Body Control Programme? So now Proton has its own i-Drive in its cars. Wow. When will can we see the stages of the chasiss at The Curve, just like they did to the new Saga previously. The drum brake also function ma. Even if you drive a BMW 7 series at high speed + low skills also can die in accident. No matter what the active safety feature you have.

• tolan said,

March 5, 2009 @ 11:55 pm · Reply with quote

Ive driven a CPS too. Totally different compared too campro. It feels complete and effortless. Similar feel like a VVTI toyota.

————————-

Ya, correct… CPS is CAM PROfile Switching, why u said it is different. u should said campro without switching…LOL..the hehe :)

Paul, get the nicer picture then this la..cannot see the engine clearly, rims… and also can see some word "Baggage our" from the other side of newspaper…. because this picture scan directly from newspaper..

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 06, 2009 at 4:22 pm

[quote comment="217834"]

But Exora is quite nice, but the name is SO …… Malaysian. *sigh*[/quote]

hahah.. it strange that you say this.. coz i remember reading some comments in the papers when the name was launched.. some people were complaining the name was "not" malaysian. actually.. i think its quite an international name.. can be quite easily translated to an overseas market

• Tengokaje.. on Mar 06, 2009 at 4:50 pm

Another few weeks to April 2009. Saw this ads yesterday in the newspaper. Another teaser and marketing strategy by P1. May be there will be more surprise at the launching day for this MPV. Who knows..

Tata Titi Tutu…

• Kevin on Mar 06, 2009 at 5:16 pm

Hmm this is cool… but today i read the chinese newspaper that the Perodua is now on the last stage of produce its first MPV and priced at below RM70,000 with 1.5 engine… see how compatitive enough between 2 national cars when it to be released in quarter 4 this year.

• Prismo on Mar 06, 2009 at 5:16 pm

[quote comment="217775"]and what about DIESEL engine?

will be there exist one???

why proton dont interest on DIESEL engines?

we in europe we cant live without diesel ! ! !

i am driving since i have make my driving licence only DIESEL cars !! my dad too ! !

brother, too, also everybody !!![/quote]

be patient bro… diesel engine still in talks….

• sagax on Mar 06, 2009 at 5:30 pm

[quote comment="217786"]it does sounds like a good deal huh? but please.. the air cond vent… its FUGLY…

looks like china made cars one…[/quote]

do you see air vent in alfa romeo, maserati quattroporte, VW polo blue motion concept, Volvo S80 quit similar diff in shape…is it Fugly oso

• krypto on Mar 06, 2009 at 5:30 pm

[quote comment="217870"]Saga taxi uses 1.6 engine? Serious?

Any info on that?

no wonder they looked like they can move a hell lot faster than normal iswara taxi's on full load[/quote]

yap, positive!!! wanna know how many 1.6 Saga Taxi rite now in the road??

the rims are ugly..hopefully that just for the ads…

i don't think u need much power to move the car..as long it is sufficient…its not like u gonna bring it to track day, rite? hopefully this MPV really got Lotus DNA inside so can tapau other marques in term of rideability & handling…for a 7-seater, what u really need is the comfort & reliability of the vehicle…

eventhou i'm not fancied by this segment of vehicle, but i know what i should do to add more power…add bolt-on turbo laaa!!!…there are several Neo owners who have installed force-induction into their campro…there's also supercharge Neo hiding out there…don't believe me? try ur luck to drag race events around Klang Valley or Selangor….cheers

• Kaiyo on Mar 06, 2009 at 5:33 pm

[quote comment="217773"][quote comment="217760"]Just stop with the teasers and show us the whole damn thing already…goshh!! (Not you Paul, I mean Proton)

Why the hold up??[/quote]

i'm guessin, not everyone is on the internet in malaysia and we dont exactly have the highest penetration rates in the world.. and.. none of the spyshots show the finished car yet.. they're either prototypes, or camouflaged cars… also, some of the info paul just shared is actually new.[/quote]

Yeah..you might be right..but I personally think that most of the interested parties who can afford this car must have a little bit of knowledge of the internet, at least emails when they're at work. Or listens to the word of mouth spreading among Malaysians. Other car manufacturer maybe publishing one or two teasers of their new car, but not as many as Proton's. Maybe these ads are meant for the kampung people to feel proud of their national car by seeing how much technology and new stuffs they equipped with it but you'll never afford it. It's like feeling proud of putrajaya & klcc but all you can do is just look at it.

I also think that Proton shouldn't waste good money to put newspaper ads every week or 2 weeks or everyday? (not sure). Those money are better spent somewhere else, perhaps strengthen their R&D dept. to make sure that their new car will be less problematic to their customers/ buyers. Seeing this ads/teasers every week just make the people anxiously and excitedly waiting for the car, but once they got the car with the problematic first batch proton stereotype drama, all their hopes and dreams will collapse.

It's like..WOW..INI PUN ADA….WOW..APA BENDA NI..WOW…HEBAT..Once owning the car..CHEHH…APA PUN BIASA SAJA…ROSAK SINI SANA JUGA..

• sportinglisbon61 on Mar 06, 2009 at 5:43 pm

Proton is about 25 years of age. I wonder how such otai automaker like conti(mez, bmw) or japs in its 20-30 around years of existence, when they first cuba2 introduced their mpv or whatever new model, the citizens acceptance to their own products.

And because it is local product namely proton, the buatan sendiri 450 juta alone spent just to cater the needs of middle class rakyat which comprises the majority of Malaysians, is it normal to have such atmosphere like this? True, I reckon Exoraownerwannabe, impossible to satisfy everybody.some decisions may sound not ok to some.

This mpv kinda look promising actually….in the eyes of middle class people.

Sambil2 dok mengata kete sendiri pun, banyak jer tgk new saga on the road.

• madimat on Mar 06, 2009 at 5:52 pm

[quote comment="217821"]"enough power to transport 7 adults with a full load of luggage"

Just enough? who said we want at par? we want the power to be more than required…. I'll get Mazda5 even better with karakuri seat….[/quote]

Go buy a Mazda 5 now, bro, .. its really a very good MPV. The sooner you get it, the better. At least there will be less 1 person who's sebuk-sebuk at Proton showroomss…. ;)

• >>>Off Topics

Btw, when the test drive is open, try do it like the fifth gear does, hehe.

"Lets bring up the fatty's" :D jk

7 normal adult ppl is quite ok.

At the end, savvy won because it become the fastest car among all cars tested.

GL p1 for the first MPV: Made in Malaysia

• micheal on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:17 pm

[quote comment="217834"]Proton will always be Proton. From making the smartest choices before, to somewhat *yawn inducing* ones now. For goodness sake, why drum brakes for rear ?? And why 1.6 ONLY ?? If we can have a 2.0 Perdana V6, might as well already right ? They're once again playing ping pong. I think they are all Geminis because so freaking fickle minded and do not know how to make up their minds.

But Exora is quite nice, but the name is SO …… Malaysian. *sigh*[/quote]

am driving perdana V6, the latest model, the fuel consumption…like…

WOW! fuel consumption just a lot! but i like it, i dont mind, it accelerate like a performance car, it handles like a lotus…

hahaha

• micheal on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:21 pm

[quote comment="217829"]yeah..if what u all said is true.. Proton has done a very good Job..1 variant engine only..maybe after two years they will put 1.8engine..hehe..

anyway, i wish Proton will merge with foreign giant car maker like VW..

no need to suffer for the pride of having national car..when others are going for electric car or hybrid then Proton once again might have trouble to compete in oversea market..[/quote]

merge means, we will lose a national car manufacturer, btw, VW also having financial crisis. how big is the market for hybrid and electric cars compared to petrol fuel cars?

• pulltea on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:35 pm

myperodua SA says that the Perodua MPV will not be launched this year due to recession. Anyone can verify?

• madimat on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:45 pm

[quote comment="217945"]myperodua SA says that the Perodua MPV will not be launched this year due to recession. Anyone can verify?[/quote]

How come? For now I will just assume that is just rumors. If I'm not mistaken the MPV is long time ready, they would just bring it in, take them a few minutes to replace the T or D badge with a P2 one and voila !.. you've got a 'brand new' model !

;)

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:48 pm

[quote comment="217945"]myperodua SA says that the Perodua MPV will not be launched this year due to recession. Anyone can verify?[/quote]

i heard it still launching..

• ayamxxx on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:58 pm

p1 marketing really did a great job. hopefully the mpv is not a 'indah khabar dari rupa'.

Sifu, after a long testing the mpv in highways, what is the fuel consumption of dis car?

• kereta gagap on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:59 pm

Produa worried that they New MPV will not get targeted sold due to Proton Exora due to competition among rebaged & fully grown. hahahah…LOL. Even they only rebage from ready stock. Even the Recession also true.

*P.S. Passo sette will comming middle of the month… stock available at japan for now.

• lambov12 (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:04 pm

put a turbo from a evo into the exora ..

that will be interesting .. u will get lots of turbo lag, understeer, and crash ..

• kereta gagap on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:06 pm

Some info i hear. Dashboard look like plastic but actualy it soft. The seat also comfort, nice joyride for long distance. inovative technology implement. other comment rate 1(bad) to 10(excelence). overall 8 near 9.

• apen80 on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:08 pm

sesungguhnya proton telah mewarnai hidupku dari zaman iswara hingga ke wira… dan sekarang exora… rase sayang lak nak jual wira aku ni.. bukan aper dah la jimat minyak.. save cost itu dan ini.. cuma ader la wear n tear kena ganti.. yerla keta lama.. ader lagi beberapa minggu jer untuk menunggu ahli keluarga baru protonn.. syabas diucapkan kepada anak malaysia yang berjaya mengharumkan nama malaysia… dan juga Tun Mahathir..impianmu untuk melihat negara malaysia memiliki kenderaan nasional nya sendiri diserata dunia sudah tercapai.. dan jalan untuk mengorak langkah yang lebih jauh lagi sudah bermula… SYABAS

• kereta gagap on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:12 pm

Savvy = Safe & save.

Saga (new) = Average joe

Satria Neo = Young Blood.

Gen2 CPS = Sporty.

Pesona = Cool.

Waja = Agresif.

Exora = Joyride & big family.

that are target market. overall economic.

• kereta gagap on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:14 pm

My comment base on Proton model :

1.Savvy = Safe & save.

2.Saga (new) = Average joe

3.Satria Neo = Young Blood.

4.Gen2 CPS = Sporty.

5.Pesona = Cool.

6.Waja = Agresif.

7.Exora = Joyride & big family.

that are target market. overall economic.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:21 pm

[quote comment="217960"]put a turbo from a evo into the exora ..

that will be interesting .. u will get lots of turbo lag, understeer, and crash ..[/quote]

in general, only bad drivers will crash due to understeer.

• CRUDE on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:34 pm

[quote comment="217964"]sesungguhnya proton telah mewarnai hidupku dari zaman iswara hingga ke wira… dan sekarang exora… rase sayang lak nak jual wira aku ni.. bukan aper dah la jimat minyak.. save cost itu dan ini.. cuma ader la wear n tear kena ganti.. yerla keta lama.. ader lagi beberapa minggu jer untuk menunggu ahli keluarga baru protonn.. syabas diucapkan kepada anak malaysia yang berjaya mengharumkan nama malaysia… dan juga Tun Mahathir..impianmu untuk melihat negara malaysia memiliki kenderaan nasional nya sendiri diserata dunia sudah tercapai.. dan jalan untuk mengorak langkah yang lebih jauh lagi sudah bermula… SYABAS[/quote]

sepatutnya dimulakan dengan waja..pada tahun 2000 lagi dah…

• upinipin on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:34 pm

Can someone explain what is the squarish tiny piece of material at the left edge of the leather seat on the 2nd & 3rd row?

Does it has any purpose or special function?

• upinipin on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:38 pm

Sorry.. not just 2nd & 3rd row, it's on the front seat too. Apa benda tu haa?

• Exora rock, good job proton…Its going to be a success bcoz "what recession?"

• madimat on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:45 pm

[quote comment="217983"]Can someone explain what is the squarish tiny piece of material at the left edge of the leather seat on the 2nd & 3rd row?

Does it has any purpose or special function?[/quote]

Its part of the seat design pattern, looks weird because of the camera angle. Not a 'piece of material' or things like that. Don't worry it wont kill you. ;)

• ROBERT on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:52 pm

i am proton user gen2,malaysian buyer white rat for proton….non quality car

• madimat on Mar 06, 2009 at 7:57 pm

[quote comment="217990"]i am proton user gen2,malaysian buyer white rat for proton….non quality car[/quote]

Pity you. Go buy the other car!

Buy the way all Proton buyers are not rats. They are humans. Some already has a few Beemers or Mercs buy still bought Protons as their 2nd or 3rd cars, for their kids and maybe wife. If I'm not mistaken, those owners of Beemers and Mercs are not rats also

;)

• acerman on Mar 06, 2009 at 8:02 pm

Is my eyes playing tricks on me or is it in the Proton Edar website stated the BHP is only 123?

Guys, check it out…

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/exora/

• SKUNK_WORKS on Mar 06, 2009 at 8:22 pm

Paul,did proton do a revise on the gearbox so the engine manage to take a load while saving the fuel? or just direct transfer from current production?Engine character output won't enough to convince potential buyer about it's potential, so they have to justify from other point…..

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 8:29 pm

[quote comment="218010"]Paul,did proton do a revise on the gearbox so the engine manage to take a load while saving the fuel? or just direct transfer from current production?Engine character output won't enough to convince potential buyer about it's potential, so they have to justify from other point…..[/quote]

actually pointed out b4, gearb ratio is revised, n when to change intake runner n switch to high lift is different from other cps i guess, just like what they did to neo cps

• SY0H (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 8:32 pm

Salamz and Hie to all forumers,

Proton should contribute in reducing the price of their vehicles as the entire world plunges into recession. The "Trade Your Old Car for RM 5k" campaign will not help much the normal citizens as who wants to trade in fully paid car (no more loans) and extent another 9 years loan with the bank? And with only RM5k as down payment guess who will get the upper hand; only the national car makers! Dream on if you want to buy Honda or Toyota.

On economic news; latest analysis from one of our great statesman;

(please check at: http://chedet.co.cc/chedetblog/2009/03/financial-… )

Shows that the great "Bailout" carried out by the US and Europe Governments will be fruitless! As now the Western countries are adopting our "1998 Bailout – Tun Dr Mahathir Formula" only that they are doing it in massive scale by Trillions of Dollars!

Malaysian economy is totally govern by car pricing; as almost 40% to 50% of our salary goes to the monthly installment (I'm talking about normal middle-class citizens and the bulk of our economy). This shows that the Government (aka Bank Negara) and Private Financial Institutions should bring down all kinds of interest rates to counter back the recession. Behold, in the next few years we will see the Uprising of the Islamic Banking facility. The current Recession marks the fall of Capitalism in a grand scale! (Many thanks to Riba – Interest on interest on interest system)

As what President Truman once said; "Recession is when your neighbour losses his Job, Depression is when you lose yours!"

• apen80 on Mar 06, 2009 at 8:40 pm

apen80 wrote:

sesungguhnya proton telah mewarnai hidupku dari zaman iswara hingga ke wira… dan sekarang exora… rase sayang lak nak jual wira aku ni.. bukan aper dah la jimat minyak.. save cost itu dan ini.. cuma ader la wear n tear kena ganti.. yerla keta lama.. ader lagi beberapa minggu jer untuk menunggu ahli keluarga baru protonn.. syabas diucapkan kepada anak malaysia yang berjaya mengharumkan nama malaysia… dan juga Tun Mahathir..impianmu untuk melihat negara malaysia memiliki kenderaan nasional nya sendiri diserata dunia sudah tercapai.. dan jalan untuk mengorak langkah yang lebih jauh lagi sudah bermula… SYABAS

sepatutnya dimulakan dengan waja..pada tahun 2000 lagi dah…

aper yang sepatutnya.. yang aku citer ni keta pertama aku la.. iswara..

• Tengokaje.. on Mar 06, 2009 at 8:51 pm

Ya lah acerman.. Notice that in their website. Maybe typing error or is it the latest info.. it should be correct by the management of Proton Edar.. don't play-play maa..

• Zaff1984 on Mar 06, 2009 at 9:02 pm

wishing for really quite cabin. I'm experienced Gen.2 start make a noise when above 120km/h. Looking quality for door panel, not plasticky.

• [quote comment="217998"]Is my eyes playing tricks on me or is it in the Proton Edar website stated the BHP is only 123?

Guys, check it out…

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/exora/[/quote]

so 2 bHp lesser,

they turn down the horsepower to acceleration??

as alot have been mentioning, acceleration and torque is much more important than bHp.

• Littlefire on Mar 06, 2009 at 9:20 pm

Rumors told me from technical part is that the gearbox is using 1.3L SAGA auto gearbox for 1st, 2nd & 3rd ratio with the 4th gear ratio from 1.6L.

Manual they decided to delay due to the same problem found in SAGA. I think the bush or the shift point not so accurate..

These are just rumors i heard from some engineers..

• nik ahmad on Mar 06, 2009 at 9:21 pm

korang rase ade kaitan ak name proton exora dgn keter lotus evora..beza satu huruf je tuu…

• si-fu (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 9:23 pm

[quote comment="217956"]p1 marketing really did a great job. hopefully the mpv is not a 'indah khabar dari rupa'.

Sifu, after a long testing the mpv in highways, what is the fuel consumption of dis car?[/quote]

U'll be suprised….wait till launch for official figures!

Cheers!

• osh_kosh on Mar 06, 2009 at 10:19 pm

[quote comment="217970"]My comment base on Proton model :

1.Savvy = Safe & save.

4.Gen2 CPS = Sporty.

5.Pesona = Cool.

6.Waja = Agresif.

that are target market. overall economic.[/quote]

If I may add….

8.Juara = Housewife (to clean dirty cloth i.e washing machine)

at least that's what i think their target market when it was launch back then..

• Kevin on Mar 06, 2009 at 10:23 pm

Are you sure? I just read the Chinese newspaper today reported it will be launched in Quarter 4 this year.

• shamel (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 10:27 pm

[quote comment="218033"][quote comment="217956"]p1 marketing really did a great job. hopefully the mpv is not a 'indah khabar dari rupa'.

Sifu, after a long testing the mpv in highways, what is the fuel consumption of dis car?[/quote]

U'll be suprised….wait till launch for official figures!

Cheers![/quote]

Yes Sifu. I hope everyone will please with Exora's FC figure. Anything between 7.3-7.9l/100km at 90kmh would be OK as Livina 1.8 about 6.5l/100km.

• IswaraMerah on Mar 06, 2009 at 10:34 pm

Dear beloved Proton….. I hope in da future, could you make your engine CamproCPS or whatever to have a kedap air feature coz you know la here in Malaysia we get flash flood every now and then. Soooo expensive la to repair a enjin-masuk-air. Juz my 2 cents. Yours truly, IswaraMerah95 :)

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 10:37 pm

[quote comment="218049"]Yes Sifu. I hope everyone will please with Exora's FC figure. Anything between 7.3-7.9l/100km at 90kmh would be OK as Livina 1.8 about 6.5l/100km.[/quote]

i noticed campro's(vanilla 1) fc on highway is a lot better than in city, as long as its not over 140km/h

• prodas_afiq on Mar 06, 2009 at 10:43 pm

ok

• osh_kosh on Mar 06, 2009 at 11:09 pm

[quote comment="218054"][quote comment="218049"]Yes Sifu. I hope everyone will please with Exora's FC figure. Anything between 7.3-7.9l/100km at 90kmh would be OK as Livina 1.8 about 6.5l/100km.[/quote]

i noticed campro's(vanilla 1) fc on highway is a lot better than in city, as long as its not over 140km/h[/quote]

how much diff bro?

• kereta gagap on Mar 06, 2009 at 11:11 pm

[quote comment="218047"][quote comment="217970"]My comment base on Proton model :

1.Savvy = Safe & save.

4.Gen2 CPS = Sporty.

5.Pesona = Cool.

6.Waja = Agresif.

that are target market. overall economic.[/quote]

If I may add….

8.Juara = Housewife (to clean dirty cloth i.e washing machine)

at least that's what i think their target market when it was launch back then..[/quote]

hahahah… funny. Actualy Mitshu want to dump Juara a.k.a townbox. unfurtunatly proton still have IOU with them. so that mini van have to sold in malaysia. That are the bad exp by Proton…..

• Mienzz (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 11:13 pm

Nissan Grand Livina-105hp 153NM not 150NM…

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 11:14 pm

[quote comment="218072"][quote comment="218054"][quote comment="218049"]Yes Sifu. I hope everyone will please with Exora's FC figure. Anything between 7.3-7.9l/100km at 90kmh would be OK as Livina 1.8 about 6.5l/100km.[/quote]

i noticed campro's(vanilla 1) fc on highway is a lot better than in city, as long as its not over 140km/h[/quote]

how much diff bro?[/quote]

my trip from kl to cameron report back 5.9L/100 on the meter, 1 tank for whole trip, over 600km -.-" for 39.xxL of petrol. clock at 90~120mk/h

• madimat on Mar 06, 2009 at 11:19 pm

I dont know whether today is my lucky day or what.

I was crossing the road in front of Kuala Lumpur Convention Center to the Impiana Hotel side around 2.00 pm when I saw a black fully disguised Exora cruising the busy curve towards Jalan Perak. I was too busy avoiding some motorcycles and don't have time to take out my camera phone. Dammit ! Then on my way walking toward the Hong Leong Bank HQ I looked back and saw 2 more black disguised Exora driven just passed just inches on my left! So very close and one more time I forgot to take out my camera phone again..! Dammit dammit..! Anybody else been around that area and saw them? I assume that they are doing some around the city driving to get a finalised data on the FC and everything else on the everyday driving scenario especially during busy hours.

What make me so impressed with the Exora is, besides the overall shape and size which is for me quite HUGE and nice (and I must admit that it looks way, way better when seen in the flesh than in photos or videos despite with all those maskings etc) is the engine,.. I can only hear just a nice solid HMMMMMMM like those in a more expensive cars or MPVs. Also I noticed that from the heavy look of the vehicles (rear tyres nearly touched the wheel arches) I assume that they also put in some maximum loads inside, yet they drive and accelerate like very effortlessly and the guy inside looked very relax talking to his walkie talkie of some sort. Really my lucky day indeed :) not just 1 exora, but 3 altogether !

wow wow wow !

:)

• suriya on Mar 06, 2009 at 11:22 pm

Hi guys,

I recopying my earlier message on the powerplant output.

The local car distributers uses “PS” for Max Power Output instead like Proton that uses BHP.

So the conversion into the formula must be changed first:

1 PS = 0.9863BHP

PS = Pferdestarke (Horse Strength – a German word and commonly used for power measurements by Asian & Japanese car manufactures)

BHP = Brake Horse Power (commonly used in Europe & US)

* CAMPRO engine is originally designed in UK by Lotus

All (PS) measurements should be converted first :

Example :

(a) Exora = 125BHP is 127PS or vice versa

(b) Lavinia = 104BHP is 105PS

(c) Avanza = 108BHP is 109PS

(d) Innvova = 134BHP is 136PS

Appreciate if you redo them and publish again with weight ratio.

Cheers,

KickingDust

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 06, 2009 at 11:34 pm

[quote comment="218074"]Nissan Grand Livina-105hp 153NM not 150NM…[/quote]

www.nissan.com.my says 150nm.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 06, 2009 at 11:37 pm

[quote comment="218083"][quote comment="218074"]Nissan Grand Livina-105hp 153NM not 150NM…[/quote]

www.nissan.com.my says 150nm.[/quote]

oops.. i made a mistake..

quoted livina at 105hp, when in facts, thats PS.. if converted from the quoted 77kw, its 103.2hp

• kalendar2009 on Mar 06, 2009 at 11:41 pm

proton mpv wont failed…

many people will buy…

• osh_kosh on Mar 06, 2009 at 11:42 pm

[quote comment="218075"][quote comment="218072"][quote comment="218054"][quote comment="218049"]Yes Sifu. I hope everyone will please with Exora's FC figure. Anything between 7.3-7.9l/100km at 90kmh would be OK as Livina 1.8 about 6.5l/100km.[/quote]

my trip from kl to cameron report back 5.9L/100 on the meter, 1 tank for whole trip, over 600km -.-" for 39.xxL of petrol. clock at 90~120mk/h[/quote]

almost 17km/litre… i think that's not bad… and you city drive? btw, what u mean by Vanilla 1?

• Mienzz (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 11:45 pm

Why dont just put Lotus engine in exora ?

PROTON EXORA ??

LOTUS EVORA ??

• [quote comment="217983"]Can someone explain what is the squarish tiny piece of material at the left edge of the leather seat on the 2nd & 3rd row?

erm, i think it could be a safety facts, warning or tyre pressure info.

well im not sure with that.

btw,

i wonder about Exora speedometer backlighting whether it is normal bulb or optitron meter jus like we have in myvi's and some of high end T and H car.

i think no one mention bout this b4.

what u think guys?

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 06, 2009 at 11:58 pm

[quote comment="218086"][quote comment="218075"][quote comment="218072"][quote comment="218054"][quote comment="218049"]Yes Sifu. I hope everyone will please with Exora's FC figure. Anything between 7.3-7.9l/100km at 90kmh would be OK as Livina 1.8 about 6.5l/100km.[/quote]

my trip from kl to cameron report back 5.9L/100 on the meter, 1 tank for whole trip, over 600km -.-" for 39.xxL of petrol. clock at 90~120mk/h[/quote]

almost 17km/litre… i think that's not bad… and you city drive? btw, what u mean by Vanilla 1?[/quote]

haha city drive, suck like hell, cz jam at golden triangle really drink petrol like water! 12km/l max! no further :( vanilla is the CamTakPro

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 07, 2009 at 12:07 am

[quote comment="218087"]Why dont just put Lotus engine in exora ?

PROTON EXORA ??

LOTUS EVORA ??[/quote]

lotus currently using toyota 1.8 vvtiL engine, not really lotus engine. lotus is famous for their chassis tuning n suspension, n better power thru weight reduction.

• kereta gagap on Mar 07, 2009 at 12:13 am

[quote comment="218089"][quote comment="217983"]Can someone explain what is the squarish tiny piece of material at the left edge of the leather seat on the 2nd & 3rd row?

erm, i think it could be a safety facts, warning or tyre pressure info.

well im not sure with that.

btw,

i wonder about Exora speedometer backlighting whether it is normal bulb or optitron meter jus like we have in myvi's and some of high end T and H car.

i think no one mention bout this b4.

what u think guys?[/quote]

Exora have new feture… surely no bulb involve in speedometer. i think from image also u can see the difrance.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 07, 2009 at 12:34 am

[quote comment="218091"][quote comment="218087"]Why dont just put Lotus engine in exora ?

PROTON EXORA ??

LOTUS EVORA ??[/quote]

lotus currently using toyota 1.8 vvtiL engine, not really lotus engine. lotus is famous for their chassis tuning n suspension, n better power thru weight reduction.[/quote]

the Lotus Evora uses a lotus-tuned N/A 3.5 litre engine pushing out about 276hp

• kereta gagap on Mar 07, 2009 at 1:04 am

[quote comment="218091"][quote comment="218087"]Why dont just put Lotus engine in exora ?

PROTON EXORA ??

LOTUS EVORA ??[/quote]

lotus currently using toyota 1.8 vvtiL engine, not really lotus engine. lotus is famous for their chassis tuning n suspension, n better power thru weight reduction.[/quote]

Haiyah… where did u get this fact aarr….. from workshop taukey behind your house aaa….?. Mean merc used tata engine for they diesel car loh… BMW used mitshu engine loh… so farantic…. pity..

• Curiousity on Mar 07, 2009 at 1:27 am

which one is true Si-FU!!!

123HP or 125HP for this Exora?

• Curiousity on Mar 07, 2009 at 1:35 am

hey… i like All new City.. but like Exora also..

between this two, which one more pickup.. and better FC ?

City, i think it is too overprice… rm89k…

I dont like livina, Avanza or Innova also don like..

any comments?

• scottloeb on Mar 07, 2009 at 1:43 am

[quote comment="218086"][quote comment="218075"][quote comment="218072"][quote comment="218054"][quote comment="218049"]Yes Sifu. I hope everyone will please with Exora's FC figure. Anything between 7.3-7.9l/100km at 90kmh would be OK as Livina 1.8 about 6.5l/100km.[/quote]

almost 17km/litre… i think that's not bad… and you city drive? btw, what u mean by Vanilla 1?[/quote]

mine also vanila campro G2, no flavor, urban (Guthrie Shah Alam – KLCC) is 420km for 36 ltr (RM 65 full tank). Long distance (KL – MLK, IPH or PEN, SG) 550 KM for 36 Ltr (speed range 90 to 130 km/h)

• nabill on Mar 07, 2009 at 2:25 am

[quote comment="218095"][quote comment="218091"][quote comment="218087"]Why dont just put Lotus engine in exora ?

PROTON EXORA ??

LOTUS EVORA ??[/quote]

the Lotus Evora uses a lotus-tuned N/A 3.5 litre engine pushing out about 276hp[/quote]

the 3.5cc oso toyota sourced

• farghmee on Mar 07, 2009 at 2:46 am

3.5cc?

3.5 liter = 3500 cc

1000 centimeter cube = 1000 cm^3 = 1 liter.

• [quote comment="218110"]which one is true Si-FU!!!

123HP or 125HP for this Exora?[/quote]

it show 123HP only[quote comment="217998"]Is my eyes playing tricks on me or is it in the Proton Edar website stated the BHP is only 123?

Guys, check it out…

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/exora/[/quote]

as what acerman mention before.

• kereta gagap..

ko biar betul? takkan tu pun ko tak tahu?? lotus really use toyota engine la..

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 07, 2009 at 3:34 am

[quote comment="218105"][quote comment="218091"][quote comment="218087"]Why dont just put Lotus engine in exora ?

PROTON EXORA ??

LOTUS EVORA ??[/quote]

Haiyah… where did u get this fact aarr….. from workshop taukey behind your house aaa….?. Mean merc used tata engine for they diesel car loh… BMW used mitshu engine loh… so farantic…. pity..[/quote]

go check ur lotus elise engine then ;)

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 07, 2009 at 3:35 am

[quote comment="218115"][quote comment="218086"][quote comment="218075"][quote comment="218072"][quote comment="218054"][quote comment="218049"]Yes Sifu. I hope everyone will please with Exora's FC figure. Anything between 7.3-7.9l/100km at 90kmh would be OK as Livina 1.8 about 6.5l/100km.[/quote]

mine also vanila campro G2, no flavor, urban (Guthrie Shah Alam – KLCC) is 420km for 36 ltr (RM 65 full tank). Long distance (KL – MLK, IPH or PEN, SG) 550 KM for 36 Ltr (speed range 90 to 130 km/h)[/quote]

good figure ;) ur urban millage better than mine haha too bad i hv to go thru sg wang to get to raja chulan :(

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 07, 2009 at 3:38 am

currently lotus source their engine from toyota, but the state of tuning is totally out of toyota's reach la ;) really, go check out lotus's current 1.8L n 3.5L engine, they r from toyota, but the way lotus tune it really makes toyota looks weak hahaha even their previous engine is from rover, lotus dont make engine! they design it, or just give advice on how to do it. they r great in tuning

• [quote comment="218144"]currently lotus source their engine from toyota, but the state of tuning is totally out of toyota's reach la ;) really, go check out lotus's current 1.8L n 3.5L engine, they r from toyota, but the way lotus tune it really makes toyota looks weak hahaha even their previous engine is from rover, lotus dont make engine! they design it, or just give advice on how to do it. they r great in tuning[/quote]

yea….lotus is expert in tuning, unlike toyota. even part of the new Nissan GTR R35 also tune by lotus.

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 07, 2009 at 3:43 am

[quote comment="218145"][quote comment="218144"]currently lotus source their engine from toyota, but the state of tuning is totally out of toyota's reach la ;) really, go check out lotus's current 1.8L n 3.5L engine, they r from toyota, but the way lotus tune it really makes toyota looks weak hahaha even their previous engine is from rover, lotus dont make engine! they design it, or just give advice on how to do it. they r great in tuning[/quote]

yea….lotus is expert in tuning, unlike toyota. even part of the new Nissan GTR R35 also tune by lotus.[/quote]

yup, but still some1 tot i was bullshitting hahahaha come come, eat back your own shit(u know who u are ;))

• haha, check this out,

lotus elise series 2

engine

1.8 L Rover K-Series I4

1.8 L Toyota 1ZZ-FE I4

1.8 L Toyota 2ZZ-GE I4

source :http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lotus_Elise

• t.d bear on Mar 07, 2009 at 3:51 am

Bro,u know how many malaysian buy china cars … thurtly to say,every day we can see malaysian drived it…no one comments about it in net. see on April than comment what ever u like.tq & no heart feeling bro.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 07, 2009 at 4:04 am

suddenly this thread become a lotus thread… but i actually thought everyone knew that current lotus cars use toyota? theyve been using toyota for more than 5 years already i think.

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 07, 2009 at 4:36 am

[quote comment="218153"]suddenly this thread become a lotus thread… but i actually thought everyone knew that current lotus cars use toyota? theyve been using toyota for more than 5 years already i think.[/quote]

:D tats the point of discussion, some ppl still duno about tat LOL

[quote comment="218149"]Bro,u know how many malaysian buy china cars … thurtly to say,every day we can see malaysian drived it…no one comments about it in net. see on April than comment what ever u like.tq & no heart feeling bro.[/quote]

huh? i dnt understand ur language

• Fdisk on Mar 07, 2009 at 7:38 am

is it a decepticon or autobot

• acerman on Mar 07, 2009 at 9:46 am

No wonder it's RM80K. There a lot of gadgets. Anyhow I am still not satisfied that proton didn't put in the LCD display in the dashboard. It would look up market.

• pulltea on Mar 07, 2009 at 11:00 am

So… it seems P2 MPV is coming after all.

http://www.bharian.com.my/Thursday/Ekonomi/200903…

• nazri on Mar 07, 2009 at 4:00 pm

[quote comment="218193"]So… it seems P2 MPV is coming after all.

surely P2 have the T or D model to 'transfer' their emblem…

• rsrulz (Member) on Mar 07, 2009 at 6:43 pm

the picture in the proton website says 123hp. is it a typo error?

• rsrulz (Member) on Mar 07, 2009 at 6:52 pm

this car seems to be quite good. i think i'll take a test drive when it comes out and see if i like it.

• acerman on Mar 07, 2009 at 8:44 pm

Where is Master Si-Fu? Plz explain about the BHP in the proton edar website. Though it is not important, there must be an explanation. I'm beginning to have a doubt about this MPV.

• bmpower on Mar 07, 2009 at 9:20 pm

i saw it's stated 125hp.. not 123hp.

[quote comment="218226"]the picture in the proton website says 123hp. is it a typo error?[/quote]

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 07, 2009 at 11:07 pm

[quote comment="218243"]Where is Master Si-Fu? Plz explain about the BHP in the proton edar website. Though it is not important, there must be an explanation. I'm beginning to have a doubt about this MPV.[/quote]

er…double check it? anyway, just bcz of the typo u "beginning to have a doubt about this MPV"? wow, malaysian really amaze me

• I just back from genting, on my way down from genting, i saw 2 camo-ed Proton MPV going up hill, i was thinking about U-turn and chase it back but too bad no U-turn can be made.

All i can say is the car look Big and powerful, even on up hill, i can see those 2 MPV is accelerating. How do i know? cos i just pass the humps and i almost at around 20-40km/hr.Those 2 just flash and gone. how high those 2 new baby rev cant know cos im on the opposite side.

cant wait to really test drive 1 when its launched

• acerman on Mar 07, 2009 at 11:26 pm

Do U wanna know why, firstly it Si-fu stated that it had 125BHP than suddenly it became 123bhp. I am pretty sure most of the bashers of this MPV is bashing on the power of the MPV. I am doubt why should they have it as a typo though recently in thier advertisment, it stated 125bhp, why decreased it to 123bhp? Is there a problem, anyway, I said I had a doubt because of how people who updating the proton edar website. They should not make such a mistake, I was an admire but the people who manage this website should know we're the end-user must know the facts right.

I'd notice that the main weakness that most bashers saw here is the power of this MPV can produce. I know how powerfull the CPS can be, it's even more powerfull than the VVT-i or CVTC or even VTEC in its class, and Proton should not make the mistake. One mistake or typo error might loss the confidence of many people. Just see of how many people are asking about the BHP of this MPV when it stated 123BHP.

However, I still love what it offers with the price tag. U can only have those goddies in expensive MPVs.

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 08, 2009 at 12:09 am

[quote comment="218268"]Do U wanna know why, firstly it Si-fu stated that it had 125BHP than suddenly it became 123bhp. I am pretty sure most of the bashers of this MPV is bashing on the power of the MPV. I am doubt why should they have it as a typo though recently in thier advertisment, it stated 125bhp, why decreased it to 123bhp? Is there a problem, anyway, I said I had a doubt because of how people who updating the proton edar website. They should not make such a mistake, I was an admire but the people who manage this website should know we're the end-user must know the facts right.

I'd notice that the main weakness that most bashers saw here is the power of this MPV can produce. I know how powerfull the CPS can be, it's even more powerfull than the VVT-i or CVTC or even VTEC in its class, and Proton should not make the mistake. One mistake or typo error might loss the confidence of many people. Just see of how many people are asking about the BHP of this MPV when it stated 123BHP.

However, I still love what it offers with the price tag. U can only have those goddies in expensive MPVs.[/quote]

i agree the spec u get for the price is very attractive, n i think they revised the number dy.

• kelvinL on Mar 08, 2009 at 12:23 am

For your info, proton website has amend the 123bhp tp 125 bhp. check it out

• shamel (Member) on Mar 08, 2009 at 12:25 am

Proton, is the interest rate as usually enjoy by Proton (read higher)?

• Prismo on Mar 08, 2009 at 12:45 am

now "123bhp" becoming a big issues… come on la, just less 2bhp guys… not everyday u all flooring the pedal everytime when driving… not everyone have a "balls" to push to the max…. the most important is torque…. as long the torque still 150Nm, i am sure this mpv will be impressive… or…. proton remaping the ECU, reduce BHP but increasing torque?? who will noe right?? theres a lots of surprise this time…

• My1stMPV on Mar 08, 2009 at 12:47 am

I've understand from the source of sales person and write ups the Exora :

Max output : {125bhp} 127PS (93kW) @ 6500rpm

Max Torque : 150Nm @ 4500rpm

Weight : less than < 1400kg

Transmission: 4AT (with improvements in gear ratios)

Light weight technology in chassis & sub frame constructions

Enhanced sound dampening technology

Many intelligent electronic features & its programmable

Its certainly a good package for the price…and already placed my bookings for Exora. So did some of my relatives…. Hope to get mine by early May 09.

And if Proton decides on the special plate registration EXORA, i'm going to grab that

• osh_kosh on Mar 08, 2009 at 12:48 am

[quote comment="218110"]which one is true Si-FU!!!

123HP or 125HP for this Exora?[/quote]

how much diff 2HP can make? sigh… it's nothing personal but getting tired of all the Q with this HP thingy… Torque is nore important in all mpv anyway..

btw, anyone of u know the diff between HP & BHP or not? don't simply assume it's the same… go figure it out 1st… sigh

• acerman (Member) on Mar 08, 2009 at 1:50 am

[quote comment="218280"]now "123bhp" becoming a big issues… come on la, just less 2bhp guys… not everyday u all flooring the pedal everytime when driving… not everyone have a "balls" to push to the max…. the most important is torque…. as long the torque still 150Nm, i am sure this mpv will be impressive… or…. proton remaping the ECU, reduce BHP but increasing torque?? who will noe right?? theres a lots of surprise this time…[/quote]

Maybe I have to agree that torque is much important than the bhp, anyway let Si-Fu rectify this, cause some of my friends outhere still question the BHP. When Si-fu have spoken, than I think my friends would be satisfied.

Is there any other goddies we should know? SI-FU….WHERE ARE YOU….

We want to know more….haiyaaa….1 month is long ma….

Off Topic :P

what is the latest interest rates of protons now?

• acerman (Member) on Mar 08, 2009 at 2:00 am

I went into the Proton Edar website. It is indeed 125BHP. It WAS a typo error. NOW i'm looking forward for this MPV. I CAN'T WAIT!

"Intelligent Electronic Body Control Programme" = there should be an abbreviation for this technology.

C'mon guys let make up the abbreviation for this technology.

I'll start first, "i-DriveProton"

• kucau on Mar 08, 2009 at 4:53 am

another insider info:

for HL version maybe THULE roof rack included :)

• kucau on Mar 08, 2009 at 4:55 am

and internal crash test is 4 star… for night driving there is auto torch light ( dont ask me what it is )

• Prismo on Mar 08, 2009 at 5:38 am

then Proton's basher will say, they will go for perodua MPV… and Henryee will said, "my Myvi is using a new toyota's technology especially the engine" sigh… wake up Myvi owners.. ur myvi engine is using old tech from toyota… it's an old YRV engine, not the latest engine that can be found inside passo/sirion. singaporean realised that myvi sells like a hot cakes in malaysia just because peoples is blinded with a "T" badge.. japanese wanabe..

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_reviews…

• tokmoh (Member) on Mar 08, 2009 at 7:23 am

From the article:

[quote]Syed Hafiz berkata, pelancaran MPV itu sejajar matlamat Perodua untuk sentiasa memperkenalkan satu model baru setiap tahun.

“Seperti pada 2005, Perodua memperkenalkan Myvi, 2007, Viva dan tahun ini model kenderaan yang agak besar,” katanya. [/quote]

Err…. right. Now I know after 2005 is 2007, n after 2007 is 2009. Going by "satu model baru setiap tahun", we'll expect to see the next Perodua in 2011. Great maths, Syed Hafiz!!

• ManBelonPunya on Mar 08, 2009 at 7:38 am

[quote comment="217990"]i am proton user gen2,malaysian buyer white rat for proton….non quality car[/quote]

yeah robert, maybe u're the only rat here..tikus busukk..

;p

• shamel (Member) on Mar 08, 2009 at 8:41 am

Guys,

The bottom line is clear: Proton must deliver what they preach otherwise people will shy away from EXORA.

To the basher, not only Proton's defect even Japanese marque BUT most of the buyers reluctant to admit.

Good luck Exora!

• acerman on Mar 08, 2009 at 6:40 pm

Don't forget, even Fat cats like Volkswagen got problem and even Audi's.

Saw one with rear light on the left side didn't lights-up. Though it's normal, that car is still brand new.

Anyway, will there be a hybrid exora? If so, I'll skip this version then. Any news Si-Fu?

• No matter how we must manage to get our product ON PAR with Japanese quality (as our price not cheap either compared to the Japanese- economies of scale matter) at least will feel OK with Proton. Yesterday I'm trying to promote Exora BUT to my friends, they're very reluctant. In fact to the extend, "I'm rather prefer Avanza".

This perception must be change, if possible ONCE AND FOR ALL through Exora.

• Prismo on Mar 08, 2009 at 7:59 pm

[quote comment="218413"]No matter how we must manage to get our product ON PAR with Japanese quality (as our price not cheap either compared to the Japanese- economies of scale matter) at least will feel OK with Proton. Yesterday I'm trying to promote Exora BUT to my friends, they're very reluctant. In fact to the extend, "I'm rather prefer Avanza".

This perception must be change, if possible ONCE AND FOR ALL through Exora.[/quote]

Ur fren was a japanese slave…. :)

• Prismo on Mar 08, 2009 at 8:00 pm

[quote comment="218413"]No matter how we must manage to get our product ON PAR with Japanese quality (as our price not cheap either compared to the Japanese- economies of scale matter) at least will feel OK with Proton. Yesterday I'm trying to promote Exora BUT to my friends, they're very reluctant. In fact to the extend, "I'm rather prefer Avanza".

This perception must be change, if possible ONCE AND FOR ALL through Exora.[/quote]

Ur fren was a japanese's slave…. :)

• Fridz (Member) on Mar 08, 2009 at 8:12 pm

[quote comment="218207"][quote comment="218193"]So… it seems P2 MPV is coming after all.

surely P2 have the T or D model to 'transfer' their emblem…[/quote]

their statement was:

"Perodua buat persiapan akhir lancar MPV pertama"

they mean what 'persiapan'?…

proton,pls do another homework. malaysian buy a car based on the badge.not based on practicallity.for this newcoming exora,pls concentrate on the purpose of your mpv,practicality and reliability.i'm sure Perodua's Myvi Sette is Kalah already.but dont do ever mistake..pls..

1st,get rush to all of your Salesperson.brainwash them..give right info and be aware of the killing question from your customer.proton buyers now is depend od SA now.

• Fridz (Member) on Mar 08, 2009 at 8:22 pm

Avanza is made by Perodua.by changing to T badge,the reliablity aspectation will increase a bit.and also the price can be increased.

Last time i also promote exora to my fren (act i'm not a salesadviser)..and he said,'Avanza dah terbukti,T badge, bla bla bla'.and when i say 'Bro,avanza utk 3rd world laa'…and my fren tergamam..HEHE

• mystiq on Mar 08, 2009 at 9:05 pm

Most malaysian want something looking good design and don't know the technology and perfomance detail…

• bl4ck on Mar 08, 2009 at 9:20 pm

i dont think Proton is stupid to sell this exora. They maybe smarter, eventho exora is only using campro cps 1.6 and new ratio gear, its more than enough i guess. cant wait to see this model in showroom & test drive. We'll just see about that.

• tigris_malayensis (Member) on Mar 08, 2009 at 9:43 pm

si-fu

if the crash test was done in spain, it's none other than ID ADA. why can't found any of them in NCAP list.

• KoRoK on Mar 08, 2009 at 11:31 pm

Lepas bini aku beranak 4 nnt baru nak beli exora. Harap2 time tu dah pakai enjin 2.0CPS. Boleh sumbat rim besar sket.-masih bujang

• kelvinL on Mar 08, 2009 at 11:48 pm

what type of navigator gps this exora will be using? any idea? i heard that proton pesona is using mynavi a800.

• [quote comment="218403"]Don't forget, even Fat cats like Volkswagen got problem and even Audi's.

Saw one with rear light on the left side didn't lights-up. Though it's normal, that car is still brand new.

Anyway, will there be a hybrid exora? If so, I'll skip this version then. Any news Si-Fu?[/quote]

Proton with Hybrid might need more time i guess,

since they started the Gen2 Hybrid not long ago, so to get the system good to go, i think we just have to wait and see.

• t.d bear on Mar 09, 2009 at 2:45 am

Thumb up to u P1 for producting the new MPV…their was a lot of comments.

I'm hoping this Exora give a good result on:

1.SAFETY

2.PREFORMANCE

3.DESIGN

4.etc

Please rememmber your history long time ago,don't repeat again..and again.

Their are some poeple that believe on u,don't distroy the thrust…

*Any news what material panel that P1 use for power window .if a material is PLASTIC same like waja or etc.?

GOOD JOB P1.IM ALWAYS BEHIND U ALL.

• farghmee on Mar 09, 2009 at 2:52 am

exora is not yet in the market, so they can't appreciate it, as yet.

avanza is already known for years.

some consumer don't bother to surf the net to find info.

some just believe others' hearsays (read: blind supporter).

so really crash test got 4star? that's a good start :)

• carsut on Mar 09, 2009 at 4:47 am

pls get some knowledge before u commenting, its really true that Lotus powered Elise and Evora by Toyota engine.. jz google, u'll find the truth. dont jz suka2 tembak org..

• waja2000 on Mar 09, 2009 at 5:49 am

[quote comment="218437"]si-fu

if the crash test was done in spain, it's none other than ID ADA. why can't found any of them in NCAP list.[/quote]

Exora never do crash test in Europe. but in other country.

• waja2000 on Mar 09, 2009 at 5:49 am

[quote comment="218437"]si-fu

if the crash test was done in spain, it's none other than ID ADA. why can't found any of them in NCAP list.[/quote]

Exora never do crash test in Europe. my friend working in one of proton supplier.

• [quote comment="217993"][quote comment="217990"]i am proton user gen2,malaysian buyer white rat for proton….non quality car[/quote]

Pity you. Go buy the other car!

Buy the way all Proton buyers are not rats. They are humans. Some already has a few Beemers or Mercs buy still bought Protons as their 2nd or 3rd cars, for their kids and maybe wife. If I'm not mistaken, those owners of Beemers and Mercs are not rats also

;)[/quote]

yo bro.. go get an education la.. malu lah

• MAdimat… next time, try use a proper name… ur name sounds very close to Mamat (find out what it means in arabic)….. if 40 ppl called you "mamat" then, the time is up with you. Cheers mate!

• pikirdulu on Mar 09, 2009 at 8:53 am

salam semua, baca lah paper metro ahad (hari ni).. hukum membeli "brg" yg belum tentu harga dan spesifikasinya..jatuh HARAM!

• acerman on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:01 am

mr pikirdulu, plz do not involve religeous things into this blog. Be careful next time. This might get 'dirty'.

• Prismo on Mar 09, 2009 at 6:23 pm

[quote comment="218615"]salam semua, baca lah paper metro ahad (hari ni).. hukum membeli "brg" yg belum tentu harga dan spesifikasinya..jatuh HARAM![/quote]

eerr…. peoples in here already noe what the Exora's specifications and price actually…

• farghmee on Mar 09, 2009 at 7:07 pm

[quote comment="218615"]salam semua, baca lah paper metro ahad (hari ni).. hukum membeli "brg" yg belum tentu harga dan spesifikasinya..jatuh HARAM![/quote]

hukum tu betul.

so sape2 yg tau hukum, jgn la beli dulu sblm brg kuar. kn senang?

psl rege&spec, aku rasa dh rege ada range & spec dh ada dlm web.

so kalu buyer rs yakin xakan ditipu so beli la.

dh terlanjur ckp psl jual-beli ni..

korg (muslim) yg nk beli pakai loan or financing?

kalu nk tau,

*loan conventional haram.

*financing islamic halal.

aku sampaikan ilmu yg aku tau je. no offence.

mari pk sama2 8-)

• stroller on Mar 09, 2009 at 7:21 pm

pikirdulu said,

March 9, 2009 @ 12:53 am · Reply with quote

salam semua, baca lah paper metro ahad (hari ni).. hukum membeli “brg” yg belum tentu harga dan spesifikasinya..jatuh HARAM!

thank u for reminding…. as muslim u r reminding the others muslim bout hukum buying uncertainty goods. however, the topic we're being discussed here is bout the spec, price etc which already cleared in our mind… the choice is urs….

• autojohndoe on Mar 09, 2009 at 10:37 pm

[quote comment="218576"][quote comment="218437"]si-fu

Exora never do crash test in Europe. my friend working in one of proton supplier.[/quote]

just supplier… not proton exec or engineers… they do it at IDIADA… at spain….

• madimat on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:00 am

rokok pun haram,… spesifikasi rokok tu terang-terangan haram lagi mengaharamkan. Tapi ramai jugak orang yang beli.

Kereta satu keperluan untuk perjalanan atau pengangkutan, bukan benda haram. Tang mana yang haramnya ya syeikh…?

….musykil kan… ;)

• madimat on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:34 am

[quote comment="218605"]MAdimat… next time, try use a proper name… ur name sounds very close to Mamat (find out what it means in arabic)….. if 40 ppl called you "mamat" then, the time is up with you. Cheers mate![/quote]

yess sir sorry again for bothering you, this time my mistake is by using madimat as my NICK NAME. I have seen many more ridiculous and crazier nick names… I repeat NICK NAMES used in this forum and any other forums but you picked me to give your advice. Thanks for being so concern but no thanks, I dont believe in saying names for a specific times might caused your life to be shorter because I strongly believe that my life and my age and my path and my fate was already determined by tha Almighty God Himself.

Not by people who say my name for so and so numbers of time.Err I honestly think its your time to get your EDUCATION.

;)

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:34 pm

[quote comment="218944"][quote comment="218615"]salam semua, baca lah paper metro ahad (hari ni).. hukum membeli "brg" yg belum tentu harga dan spesifikasinya..jatuh HARAM![/quote]

rokok pun haram,… spesifikasi rokok tu terang-terangan haram lagi mengaharamkan. Tapi ramai jugak orang yang beli.

Kereta satu keperluan untuk perjalanan atau pengangkutan, bukan benda haram. Tang mana yang haramnya ya syeikh…?

….musykil kan… ;)[/quote]

err… isu power window dah x dpt pakai, isu kualiti pun dah x boleh guna lagi dah..isu "G", koroni, politik, tax, dan etc pun dah lama lenyap… sekarang ni nak guna isu haram pulak dah… mcm2 basher ni ye… :) … ada2 je cara nak bashing… suruh si "pikirdulu" PIKIR DULU sebelum komen…. :D

err….

• farghmee on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:50 pm

[quote comment="218944"][quote comment="218615"]salam semua, baca lah paper metro ahad (hari ni).. hukum membeli "brg" yg belum tentu harga dan spesifikasinya..jatuh HARAM![/quote]

….musykil kan… ;)[/quote]

sebenarnye, yg jd isu ialah keadaan nk menjual tu.

ye la, nk menjual brg kena ada spec&rege yg tepat.

spec&rege yg tepat spy pembeli xtertipu.

aku xsalahkn hukum.

org yg bgtau hukum tu pn xsalah.

tp yg aku xske ialah org yg menyalahgunakan hukum utk kepentingan pihaknye sendiri.

kita yg berforum ni mmgla dh tau rege&spec nye.

so xjd masalahla kalu nk beli.

tp jgn la diputarbelitkn hukum islam sbb dengki.

"dia punya rezeki, dia makan.

awak punya rezeki, awak mkn.

apa salah kita makan sama2?"

-petikan drp filem Seniman Bujang Lapok.

• Mr_Zack on Mar 11, 2009 at 6:03 am

[quote comment="218949"][quote comment="218605"]MAdimat… next time, try use a proper name… ur name sounds very close to Mamat (find out what it means in arabic)….. if 40 ppl called you "mamat" then, the time is up with you. Cheers mate![/quote]

yess sir sorry again for bothering you, this time my mistake is by using madimat as my NICK NAME. I have seen many more ridiculous and crazier nick names… I repeat NICK NAMES used in this forum and any other forums but you picked me to give your advice. Thanks for being so concern but no thanks, I dont believe in saying names for a specific times might caused your life to be shorter because I strongly believe that my life and my age and my path and my fate was already determined by tha Almighty God Himself.

Not by people who say my name for so and so numbers of time.Err I honestly think its your time to get your EDUCATION.

;)[/quote]

haha.. off topic just to clear this matter.

maat in arabic means = dead . so madi mat = madi yg mati .. hahaha..

BUT .. madimat as a one word has no meaning… so nothing to worry about it.. anyway biarlah apa sahaja makna madimat tu dalam bahasa lain asalkan maknanya takder masaalah dalam bahasa kita.

Cheers.

• scrapbook on Jul 26, 2010 at 11:13 am

nice car… superb 1st
    malaysia mpv…excellent…..

• gta v android on Feb 27, 2017 at 7:30 am

It was one of the most anticipated titles, then we leave a picture of it that seems well
    GTA 5 in an Android device, specifically the S5 Galaxy.