Audi-style headlamps for 2008 Honda Accord

Advertisement

Honda Accord Audi Headlamps

Who says Honda Accord drivers want to grow up to be BMW drivers? Ditto about Toyota Camry drivers wanting to become E-Class drivers for that matter. I really must salute the makers of these accessories for their creativity. Pix thanks to tokmoh.

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. csv says:

wow, creative.

i think i will see some one the roads liao.

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. atieus says:

cool~!!!

2nd!

*matila~

3. nazri says:

looks cool… issit the LED bright enough compare with stock audi ??

4. alvin says:

i've seen a perdana modified front to look like a BMW… very cool

5. DinKnight says:

its hideous

6. pjeul says:

hmmmmmm…, accord should have O.E.M projector headlamp like the rivals e.g camry and mazda 6 instead of multireflector headlamp…. much nicer…!

hope for the accord facelift later, they come with O.E.M projector headlamp ….

7. DjVanilLa says:

Creative..but need to see it closer..sometimes it's not suit with honda looks..

Reply Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0
  8. Nozzydive says:

copycat

9. Bodow says:

Daring meh …made in Taiwan for sure . Agreed with pjeul ….. Accord is considered quite a premium for many Malaysians … at least give us the projector headlights .. kedekut ka Honda …lu jimat berapa kasik multireflector ?

10. osh_kosh says:

look good… but, does it work?

11. akupunya says:

LOL..itu lampu berbaloi ka pasang? cahaya ok ka?

if I owned an accord…i dont waste my money to change the headlamps..

12. wallstreet says:

Is like an Uncle trying to dress up like Justin Timberlake…

13. dude says:

Audi front, BMW back??! Emm…zero creativity to honda recent car model! Same goes to city 2009, BMW 3 series at the back.

Looks like Korea trying to walk out from copy cat, but Honda wants to move in.

14. didie says:

isit DIY or aftermarket product? interested here!! demm

15. A@r0n says:

Nice design, but the projector lights are just a little to small in proportion..

16. didie says:

oh confirm its not DIY coz accord dont come with the projector. demm!

17. xstan says:

U can have that in the new City as well…as I tot I saw similar eye design.

1st thing I saw the City eye design, I imediatedly suggest my friend to add this Audi like or Transformer like eye…cool.

18. theanswer says:

[quote comment="221760"]looks cool… issit the LED bright enough compare with stock audi ??[/quote]

it's led..i dont think led is bright enuf even for audi.

19. kington says:

I think spec wise, Honda is somewhat a grade lower than the equivalent Toyota or Honda.

But then again, i think Nissan is slowly showing signs of extreme cost cutting too.. Drum brakes at the rear for the Sylphy 2.0? I almost fainted.

20. layman says:

Look damn ugly….like a HOG, but still better than AUDIGLY.

21. NA says:

Looks awful.

22. bangkhai says:

who is this idiot? this is worst!! creativeness=zero!!

23. NA says:
  24. Gajen says:

lol cant afford an audi…just like sum camrys u see lexus logos..i rather be happy with the car i can afford then to pretend i can afford a better car

25. Paul Tan says:

[quote comment="221849"]This is more like it…
    http://www.zcars.com.au/images/honda-inspire-modu…

Not bad, those headlamps look like a great upgrade for those who want projectors.

26. lambov12 says:

wooo …

accord wif audi LED fairy lights ..

27. johan says:

again, baffled by those who have the unexplainable urge to leave a remark like 1st….. or 2nd….., i wonder i can write a paper on such behavior for my human comm studies, understanding the boyishness that never leaves a man even when they grow up, toy bike become Harleys and toy cars become Ferraris. hahaha! Sorry… off topic.

The design looks a bit weird as the current accord have very distinctive and pronounced bodyline, a curvy running LED somewhat fail to jive with the car design. but then again, Civic VTEC fanboys will grow older but never grow out of the ah beng-ness, crap… that crude of me.

28. mystvearn says:

Nice concept, but wrong curves. The lights are angled not like Audi curved here there. The result not so nice lights, still magnificient feat though

29. isharestuff says:

[quote comment="221849"]This is more like it…

Cool, this is the right path for Honda owner. At least, it's a Modulo.

30. kei9 says:

LED strips should be above to keep it being unique *laughs

But it does looks cooler than the stock one.

31. Nat says:

tiruan.

32. _xXx_ says:

christmas tree lights AGAIN?

33. White Jack says:

….I rather hope the owner change the rims first… the ori rims damn ugly !!

34. mokkf82 says:

eer, doesn't look like Audi at all la…

But good to those who wants something that the stock manufacturer cannot give them.

Shit, i bet the installation is expensive.

35. daze says:

Muahaha…

i'll like the projector like.

but the curve…look like someone shit a line on it. T_T"

36. azrai says:

This is creativity man. Wondering how the Americans manage to become economy power (before).? They let the people be creative and creating a new segment of economic activity. take for example the Hot Rods and Foose. It create a lot of jobs. Not just waiting for the G to hire.

37. mohd hafizzul says:

SAYA MEMANDU HONDA ACCORD 2nd GEN (SA6Y)…LAMPU L.E.D. UNTUK KERETA SAYA ADA TAK?? BELAKAND N DEPAN…

38. mohd hafizzul says:

LAMPU L.E.D UNTUK HONDA ACCORD 2nd GENERATION ADA TAK? MODEL SA6Y….

39. Emmeth says:

[quote comment="221924"][quote comment="221849"]This is more like it…

Cool, this is the right path for Honda owner. At least, it's a Modulo.[/quote]

looked quite muscular…contemplating to get the headlights if it's available here.

40. Wisdom says:

[quote comment="222111"]SAYA MEMANDU HONDA ACCORD 2nd GEN (SA6Y)…LAMPU L.E.D. UNTUK KERETA SAYA ADA TAK?? BELAKAND N DEPAN…[/quote]

Are you teasing the thread or you really wants to purchase the LEDs?

SA6Y is a nice car btw… ;)

41. mohd hafizzul says:

[quote comment="222249"][quote comment="222111"]SAYA MEMANDU HONDA ACCORD 2nd GEN (SA6Y)…LAMPU L.E.D. UNTUK KERETA SAYA ADA TAK?? BELAKAND N DEPAN…[/quote]

Are you teasing the thread or you really wants to purchase the LEDs?

SA6Y is a nice car btw… ;) [/quote]

JIKA ADA LAMPU LED…PROJEKTOR UNTUK HONDA ACCORD 2ND GEN ( SA6Y ). KALAU ADA KONTEK SAYA ( 013-9678760 )

42. ridzzma says:

Dear……..Where i can purchase this type of headlamp? Any body know where to it & how much it cost? Do email to me at, ridzzma@yahoo.com

43. nutella says:

i wonder if it is illegal?….Paul?

44. sean says:

saw 1 in kepong.The car changed body kit, big rim, and added a spoiler

45. Rajesh says:

plz let me know where can i buy such audi type projector headlamps for the 2009 Honda City. Any website or mfgs selleing it. i love the way iit is done in the civic.

46. kenny says:

where can get this headlamp yar? thank…

47. pretty janice says:

hi,

may i know where to buy the headlamp n how much? is it approved by lta?

48. raja says:

dude…..where can i get this n how much for???? Mail me at didarbamrah80@gmail.com

49. Sam Lai says:

hey..i wan..how much??mail me at

50. Sam Lai says:

i wan!!! how much??mail me at samlai89@hotmail.com

51. accord owner says:

The Headlights look fantastic with the audi type led arrangement, but the original one is extreamly bright and accurate light pointing position.Therefore i am sticking to the original!

52. Jimmy Koh says:

Very cool!! Very Fantastic!!! i series buyer….how much??? can sent to Johor Bahru???

53. Kam Loi says:

Bad design, very ugly. The lamp is too small, makes it look cheap.

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Aprilia RS125 – The Razor’s Edge
Next Story: CKD Europestar RCR gets its own front-end