Suzuki SX4 and SX4 Sedan facelift revealed in China

Changan-Suzuki, Suzuki’s auto arm in China has launched the facelift version of the Suzuki SX4 and SX4 Sedan for the Chinese market.

The facelift consists of a redesigned bumper, revised grille, concave surfaces above the fog light, as well as a new skid-plate at the rear of the hatchback. The facelift also matches the 2010 SX4 for the European market.

The Suzuki SX4 facelift range also comes with a slightly updated interior and a revised GPS navigation system. Please continue reading to view an image gallery.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=187]

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• torque (Member) on Mar 18, 2009 at 6:46 pm

Good! When it's gonna hit here? Always love the SX4 hatchback looks!

• akupunya on Mar 18, 2009 at 7:06 pm

uuhh…nasib baik tak beli …

sx4 crossover mmg masuk dalam list nk beli…huhuhu..harga sama macam honda city jer..RM88K..

• mohd hafizzul on Mar 18, 2009 at 8:44 pm

SX4 Hatchback lawa…cantik…

• aliBaPa on Mar 18, 2009 at 9:52 pm

can this facelife tahan another fire cracker hit ??

• osh_kosh on Mar 18, 2009 at 11:13 pm

there's no sx4 sedan in Malaysia, right?

• osh_kosh on Mar 18, 2009 at 11:16 pm

ops.. my bad, sorry.. it's here already…

• lambov12 (Member) on Mar 19, 2009 at 12:22 am

when they going to bring in the facelift version ??

• tansri on Mar 19, 2009 at 3:30 am

[quote comment="222077"]uuhh…nasib baik tak beli …

sx4 crossover mmg masuk dalam list nk beli…huhuhu..harga sama macam honda city jer..RM88K..[/quote]

tu la same je..

tapi fuel consumption camane?

kalo jauh beza baik ambik city je..

sesape nak bli rush @nautica, should consider this also..smaller,but cheaper&smaller but lagi cun..

• tansri on Mar 19, 2009 at 3:31 am

[quote comment="222132"]there's no sx4 sedan in Malaysia, right?[/quote]

there is..atleast in my place..hehe..semenyih!!

• looks nice. but sadly our version here is 2 wheel drive only.

people buy this for the 4 wheel drive leh.

• Tommyboy on Mar 21, 2009 at 2:14 am

[quote comment="222077"]uuhh…nasib baik tak beli …

sx4 crossover mmg masuk dalam list nk beli…huhuhu..harga sama macam honda city jer..RM88K..[/quote]

I heard now SX4 Sedan going for RM76K without insurance! This is really good value for a CBU from Japan.

• selekohboi on Mar 21, 2009 at 10:48 pm

SX4 sedan js rm76K, serious? it's on my list = the premium version = rm93K wo? if only it could OTR matching vios G, i'lll go for it.

• shortcopperjumper on Mar 26, 2009 at 2:46 am

When will it reach our shore..nice head unit and cool electronic sunroof…i want one!!!

• [quote comment="222919"][quote comment="222077"]uuhh…nasib baik tak beli …

I heard now SX4 Sedan going for RM76K without insurance! This is really good value for a CBU from Japan.[/quote]

Where you get this information from, from which car seller?

• Not so popular car..only 1.6 engine while other countries got the 2.0 AWD! Slow pick up…xpensive spare parts coz its CBU and limited unit OTR! Better off buy other car than this crappy SUX!

• I bought this car and only use it for 1 yr then sold off. The water pump gave probs when only 10k km! My car stranded in Melaka during family vacation! Underpower…parts r expensive. It's future fate seem to be bad coz Suzuki may pull out this model coz of very low demand anytime…

• SX4 H/B Fan on Dec 26, 2009 at 11:47 am

One year experienced using the car. Spacious for tall guy like me and give better vision on the road. So, far give me no problem and still feel like new (just done my 30k service). Changed to Castrol fully synthetic oil to solve my underpower problem (of course cannot expect it to drive like my E90 2.ol car). Not yet remap the ecu (maybe later once the warranty end). Very satisfied with the quality (hope our local manuf car have the same quality) . FC 12.5km/l for 80kmh – 120kmh (RM10 will get average 70km).  14km/l if maintain speed below 90kmh@below 2.2krpm. 2nd value also not bad. There are many  SX4 admirer out there.

I really hope suzuki will make it CKD and lower the price to 70k-80k range.

• Panen on Jan 12, 2011 at 6:10 pm

great car for me

• malaysian on Nov 28, 2011 at 10:39 am

got an 2010 sx4 hatchback…. mine is still doing well.. about 30k on it already.
      but changed the absorber front.. claimed warranty.. took about a week to arrive.. but still ok la.

mileage is approx.. 10-13km/L depending on mood haha..

i love the armrests.. :)