Detroit Electric to sell electric Persona and GEN2

Detroit Electric

Detroit Electric and Proton Holdings Berhad signed an agreement today for a supply and manufacturing agreement related to Detroit Electric’s upcoming range of electric vehicles. Detroit Electric is manned by ex-Lotus Engineering CEO Albert Lam and used to have a joint venture with ZAP and Youngman which didn’t happen.

Interestingly Detroit Electric’s ex-partner Youngman is Proton’s customer in China, where it buys the Proton Persona and GEN2 to rebadge as its own cars. Detroit Electric’s deal with Proton is similiar. It will buy the Proton Persona and Proton GEN2 from Proton to fit with an electric motor instead of the CamPro engine, and rebadge them as the Detroit Electric e63 and the Detroit Electric e46 respectively.

The deal is expected to take in RM 2 billion of revenue for Proton over the next 4 to 5 years, with expected volume to be 40,000 cars a year, potentially to grow up to 100,000 cars a year, if Detroit Electric does well in marketing its EVs. They will work with Proton engineers and assemblers to optimise the assembly line. The cars will be built alongside the regular Persona and GEN2 at Proton’s Tanjung Malim plant. The installation of the electric motor and battery and etc will be done off line.

Detroit Electric e63

Detroit Electric said it picked Proton as its partner after discussing with a few others because it allowed Proton an easy entry into the market. Given that Lotus Engineering, the company that Albert used to work for, had a part to play in the development of the GEN2 and Persona should clear up any doubts that Detroit has with the capability of the car’s chassis.

More details on the cars to come in a post following this, but the specifications for the cars seem impressive at first sight but because of an extended teh tarik session between the VIPs there, the press conference was extremely delayed and we ended up having less than half an hour to ask questions, so we’re not sure if these specs are finalised or not. If they are finalised, looks good.

The first production cars will hit the road in Q1 or Q2 2010, and target markets are UK, Europe and China. No mention of Malaysia, apparently that is still under study :( Detroit Electric are targetting markets with incentives for zero emission vehicles or at least fines and taxes for polluting vehicles.

Detroit Electric e46

A US market entry is expected towards end-Q3 2010 or beginning Q4 2010 because of the additional work needed to get the Persona and GEN2 homologated in the US. Apparently Detroit Electric will be paying for this, so no expenditure from Proton in that sense.

Detroit Electric is also exploring the possibilities of locating its battery and electric motor plant here. Albert Lam says Malaysia is an attractive place for them because of the availability of engineers as well as the relatively low labour costs.

Coming up next – some specs of the cars. In the meanwhile look after the jump to watch some videos that Detroit Electric gave us.

Detroit Electric Press Conference (Part 1 of 2)

Detroit Electric Press Conference (Part 2 of 2)

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• KickingDust on Mar 31, 2009 at 5:44 am

Way to go Proton !

• Haha, im only interested in the price they would be selling at.

• lkhoe on Mar 31, 2009 at 5:49 am

Extended TT session.. hilarious

• keep it up proton!

• mystvearn on Mar 31, 2009 at 5:54 am

What happend to the persona? VW impression at the front looks ugly. I am not too sure that this will sell. Well it may sell in London as people do not have to pay congestion charge, and may work in California too as it has outrageously tough laws, but not sure if it works elsewhere.

The G whizz works, but its not a looker. The tesla is

• i'm firstttt!!!!!anyway its a good job from proton.

• yeah.. 1st?

nice idea for proton

• Khalil Fashar on Mar 31, 2009 at 6:07 am

kinda weird styling for front end but speak on progress, this is really smart steps taken by proton. good luck proton!

• bmpower on Mar 31, 2009 at 6:09 am

If i got enough money, surely i;ll buy that Elise EV. Then i can park it side by side with Will.i.am of B.E.P!..

Damn it.. fast car.. lighter body , dynamic drive!.

Way to go proton & lotus. Bet em all!

Chevy volt? what is that? hahahaha

• infinity on Mar 31, 2009 at 6:21 am

great deal!!proton will gain in every aspect..1st, got business, as detroit will buy their cars..2nd, brand building..even though using detroit badge, ppl around the world will know tat it is based on proton..3rd, proton will venture in environmental friendly cars..good for social and environmental responsibilities..

a bit out of topic…

i've put a comment about solar power in the previous post of proton and detroit…

i read somewhere…tat the new toyota prius will come with solar panels for the in-car cooling system..

when engine is turned off, and the car is parked in the hot sun, the energy from the sun will be used to cool the car(air-cond)…it makes sense, as the hotter the sun, the more energy needed to cool the car and when the sun is hot, more energy can be generated…so when we get into the car, it wont be hot..so, the solar power only in charge of the car cooling system…not running the car…could be feasible in malaysia, as we get a lot of sunlight….

• lambov12 (Member) on Mar 31, 2009 at 6:34 am

how much that will cost ??

• mockviper on Mar 31, 2009 at 6:34 am

that pic is just computer generated. artist impression.. its a good news for Proton.

• mockviper on Mar 31, 2009 at 6:35 am

price i guess will be around RM100k? or more…

• KoRoK on Mar 31, 2009 at 6:35 am

why P1 not develop hybrid one? curiousla..hehe..

anyway this is a gud move from p1 in developing electric engine.

however the market is not for malaysia lor. for u.k and u.s. only. :(

hope they will change their mind and sell it in malaysia too.

go go go proton.

• MyBoy on Mar 31, 2009 at 6:56 am

Way to go, Proton.

• mockviper on Mar 31, 2009 at 7:01 am

[quote comment="225569"]why P1 not develop hybrid one? curiousla..hehe..

go go go proton.[/quote]

there is Proton Gen 2 EVE hybrid, just a prototype.

btw, the motor or engine is not developed by Proton, it is developed by Detroit Electric.

• SwiftMatrix on Mar 31, 2009 at 7:03 am

Its a good business opportunity for Proton…

But…If Proton did't planning carefully this time, I'm afraid it will end up just like a deal with Youngman…. in which I personally feeled that its not a great business deal I assume… coz I don't see any significant boast of sales by Proton generated from that collabration…. Correct me if I'm wrong on this…

• Wallace on Mar 31, 2009 at 7:10 am

Stop using Detroit's name to sell Un- Detroit,Un -American.Detroit is associated with workers rights,not Asian sweat shops.

• looks good, but price is most important.

• Infinitt on Mar 31, 2009 at 7:46 am

proton boleh..malaysia boleh.

• gen2lama on Mar 31, 2009 at 7:46 am

[quote comment="225569"]why P1 not develop hybrid one? curiousla..hehe..

go go go proton.[/quote]

saw 1 'electric persona' showed at PWTC last week. anyone can explain?

• gen2lama on Mar 31, 2009 at 8:00 am

more income for proton means more tax will be paid to G. more money – more development can be done.

errr….cant see any wasted tax payer money here. i'm waiting for such 'not so clever' comment.

– peace

• aksMs on Mar 31, 2009 at 9:10 am

[quote comment="225560"]great deal!!proton will gain in every aspect..1st, got business, as detroit will buy their cars..2nd, brand building..even though using detroit badge, ppl around the world will know tat it is based on proton..3rd, proton will venture in environmental friendly cars..good for social and environmental responsibilities..

a bit out of topic…

i've put a comment about solar power in the previous post of proton and detroit…

i read somewhere…tat the new toyota prius will come with solar panels for the in-car cooling system..

when engine is turned off, and the car is parked in the hot sun, the energy from the sun will be used to cool the car(air-cond)…it makes sense, as the hotter the sun, the more energy needed to cool the car and when the sun is hot, more energy can be generated…so when we get into the car, it wont be hot..so, the solar power only in charge of the car cooling system…not running the car…could be feasible in malaysia, as we get a lot of sunlight….[/quote]

I like this idea. Maybe it's feasible. A bit of re-engineering here and there on the current models. Yup. Some money should be spent. Haha. I know, cakap memang senang. But, I just think they (Proton) should look into it. Or they already did?

• The G whizz works, the VVIP takes a break with Teh Tarik season.

Malaysian soooooooooooooooo proud with their Teh Tarik culture.

The Good News

Detroit Electric work with Proton engineers and assemblers to optimize the assembly line will fix the QC, and hope that the installation of the power windows will be done off line too. The sales and services are important issue and it need to take care from Detroit Electric. Just let people oversea done a withe rats jobs to make sure the cars are everything prefect. If something happened, just take back the cars to here and sold with the cheap prices. Without G help, that is nothing with the tax and issue. VVIP very enjoy with the Teh Tarik season.

The Bad News

Is the time to said goodbye to the CamPro engine. The back of the cars as local car will makes other similar electric car price higher with G tax with the good news that more taxed to non-local car means more tax will be paid to G and more development can be done with the tax.

Off Topic

The signboard at the backside of VVIP not did well, so kedut. Bad advertising for mineral water becuz can't see the brand clever in the picture.

• Plus+

Proton boleh Malaysia baru boleh?

Malaysia boleh Proton pun boleh?

• zaff1984 on Mar 31, 2009 at 9:49 am

for pesona is looking good actually. Gen2 not sure may be look good in the real flesh. i think these cars will sell well in future.

• Prem3377 on Mar 31, 2009 at 10:05 am

i thought so..it wont be in Malaysia..but proton is going US..cool!!

• mcm biasa tengok je rim sukan gen2 tu..hurm.

• xshiro on Mar 31, 2009 at 10:34 am

aah i forgot to recharge my car today….famous future words for car owner

• So that means proton will have their car as an electric car with other names in the US?

• sadin on Mar 31, 2009 at 2:57 pm

[quote comment="225631"]aah i forgot to recharge my car today….famous future words for car owner[/quote]

And…can i borrow your charger?

• Ynnad on Mar 31, 2009 at 3:08 pm

Wow…. Didnt know gen2 & persona have left-hand drive model

• bmpower on Mar 31, 2009 at 3:33 pm

my battery kong already. :D

• Luqman on Mar 31, 2009 at 3:52 pm

[quote comment="225560"]

a bit out of topic…

when engine is turned off, and the car is parked in the hot sun, the energy from the sun will be used to cool the car(air-cond)…it makes sense, as the hotter the sun, the more energy needed to cool the car and when the sun is hot, more energy can be generated…so when we get into the car, it wont be hot..so, the solar power only in charge of the car cooling system…not running the car…could be feasible in malaysia, as we get a lot of sunlight….[/quote]

And ? You can order this option in a European VW Passat since 2005 or so ? As usual, not invented by Toyota… ;)

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 31, 2009 at 4:14 pm

[quote comment="225581"]Stop using Detroit's name to sell Un- Detroit,Un -American.Detroit is associated with workers rights,not Asian sweat shops.[/quote]

no so many jobs in detroit at the moment though.

• Proton and Detroit Electric should be bold enough to launch it in Malaysia ASAP. Strike a deal with PETRONAS/Shell service stations to set up the quick charging points. Home charging is not a problem.

I own a brand new Nissan 'coz I was prepared to pay the extra RM25k premium over Protons for the extra quality I got and v. good fuel consumption.

If Proton and Detroit Electric could price this vehicle around RM65k-70k, it will sell. Govt. can reduce tariff for its sales tax as incentive.

If it is priced more than 70k, I won't buy because it will need about 2.5-3 years to recover the fuel cost for me. Why should I? Yes it has less maintenance cost but this technology is not widely proven over here. Many would be conservative in keeping their petrol cars. Besides, after 3 years, other mechanical parts (not the battery) already have wear and tear.

Proton and Detroit City should also look at the super/minicar segment (Savvy, Myvi, Picanto, i10) as it is actually more appealing to City and commuting drivers. Price it around 40-45k. that would be brilliant.

If it can priced at USD23k (starting entry) that's about RM80k inclusive of the shipping cost and tax. Surely <70k is not too demanding.

Just my 2 kupang.

• AlfaRomeo=Ferrari&#0 on Mar 31, 2009 at 4:37 pm

Good job Proton!

• 4G63T DSM on Mar 31, 2009 at 4:40 pm

I think some of you may be giving Proton a little too much credit looking at all the congratulatory posts…LOL.

Good opportunity for Proton maybe, but technically, Proton is jsut a supplier of chassis and manufacturing capacity.

It leaves to see how much of this technology can proton benefit from.

• Kelvin Tan on Mar 31, 2009 at 5:17 pm

Proton should come out with Lotus EVE Hybrid for Malaysian.

• Prismo on Mar 31, 2009 at 5:32 pm

[quote comment="225614"]The Bad News

Is the time to said goodbye to the CamPro engine.[/quote]

And a greeting "welcome" to CamPro 1.6 CPS Turbo engine… :)

• Al Romeo on Mar 31, 2009 at 5:34 pm

Why Other Make's Not Available In Electric Or Hybrid. So Far only Honda. Our Gov want people to buy only Proto lah, People pls realise this . And Futhermore its Price wah very cheap !!!!!!!!! Yalah Electric Konon.

• farghmee on Mar 31, 2009 at 5:39 pm

go electric as well as hybrid, of course :)

may be later the term "PC" power consumption will be popular.

• lchan on Mar 31, 2009 at 5:41 pm

while i am impress that proton is now putting electric cars into its portfolio, i only hope that they do not slack in other areas that still require improvements.

• LogicallyMad (Member) on Mar 31, 2009 at 5:54 pm

4G63T DSM it was mentioned in two other articles that PROTON will supply the body of the cars while Detroit will be doing the electric thingy… if i'm not mistaken. However in my opinion, PROTON does deserve to receive some credits due to their willingness to invlove in this green tech. BTW you questioned on how this technology can benefit PROTON? IMHO they will eventually learn how to produce electric car on their own.. I believe the will be a technology transfer… as all ppl know PROTON started by being an assembler and now they r producing their own car…..

And one more, regarding ur comment on the other post that 'PROTON never learn and anything they do will only get things worst' . I don't see that is the case.. PROTON nowadays are better than before.. less quality issue.. I think you are the one that cannot let go of the past things.. and never learn….

• >>"Proton and Detroit Electric should be bold enough to launch it in Malaysia ASAP. Strike a deal with PETRONAS/Shell service stations to set up the quick charging points. Home charging is not a problem."

Don't think shell/petronas will be too enthusiastic about that. The idea of having multiple electrical charging points around petrol pumps with petrol fumes spewing around is enough to send their safety engineers to nervous breakdown… Charging points at parking lots is more practical. The chargers can be incorporated into parking meters, with some smart engineering the parking meter/chargers can also be powered by solar panels.

• LogicallyMad (Member) on Mar 31, 2009 at 7:19 pm

[quote comment="225581"]Stop using Detroit's name to sell Un- Detroit,Un -American.Detroit is associated with workers rights,not Asian sweat shops.[/quote]

Wallace, Detroit Electric is infact a company based in Detroit in it early years… if you search for it history i believe u will find out that 'Detroit Electric (1907 – 1939) was an automobile brand produced by the Anderson Electric Car Company in Detroit, Michigan'. The company died during stock market crash in 1939… but recently revived to bring new tech into electric cars… so i thinkit is not right for you to claim that it has nothing to do with Detroit… At least it is getting better and improving.. unlike Detroit Pistons that currently is falling apart… =p

• one more thing. I don't think a standard platform retrofitted with electric running gears is practical. The gen2/persona platform is and foremost based on the assumption than a fossil fuel engine will power it. Its entire structural engineering is built around that assumption. A truly effective electric car will required a completely different engineering approach. Even models like Honda Civic hybrid are half baked solution. I hope this is not some sort of scam to make a quick buck from government's "green tech" grants.

• oldwira on Mar 31, 2009 at 9:21 pm

Good job Proton. But I'm affraid there will be a signboard on the car stating keep away from the vehicle, recharging is on going, electricution is your responsiblity. Hehe.

• LogicallyMad (Member) on Mar 31, 2009 at 10:08 pm

[quote comment="225708"]one more thing. I don't think a standard platform retrofitted with electric running gears is practical. The gen2/persona platform is and foremost based on the assumption than a fossil fuel engine will power it. Its entire structural engineering is built around that assumption. A truly effective electric car will required a completely different engineering approach. Even models like Honda Civic hybrid are half baked solution. I hope this is not some sort of scam to make a quick buck from government's "green tech" grants.[/quote]

I think the general body structure of the car will be the same regardless of the power train that will drive it… the part that most likely will change when you convert it to full electric car is the mounting inside the engine bay where the electric motor will be mounted and might be some change in the boot area where the battery will be placed…

• ezmil on Mar 31, 2009 at 10:11 pm

a good step forward for Proton..

• Hey.. this is a great step for some big improvements.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 31, 2009 at 10:54 pm

[quote comment="225708"]one more thing. I don't think a standard platform retrofitted with electric running gears is practical. The gen2/persona platform is and foremost based on the assumption than a fossil fuel engine will power it. Its entire structural engineering is built around that assumption. A truly effective electric car will required a completely different engineering approach. Even models like Honda Civic hybrid are half baked solution. I hope this is not some sort of scam to make a quick buck from government's "green tech" grants.[/quote]

from a cost point of view..i believe this is the best way for DE. this way, they do not need to invest in R&D to come up with a new platform just to incorporate their electric stuff into it. a new platform could cost in the hundreds of millions. Using an existing platform is certainly the way to go..

but for the future.. things must definitely change of course.. with the size of electric motors, etc.. plus the placement of batteries..etc.. many aspects of car design can be changed from the conventional

• 4G63T DSM on Mar 31, 2009 at 11:26 pm

[quote comment="225693"]

And one more, regarding ur comment on the other post that 'PROTON never learn and anything they do will only get things worst' . I don't see that is the case.. PROTON nowadays are better than before.. less quality issue.. I think you are the one that cannot let go of the past things.. and never learn….[/quote]

You made some good points until the last sentence…you are jsut asking for this then…

Try competing on a level playing field and see just how good you are.

No doubt, I agree with you, Proton IS getting better. But then again, its all relative isn't it….this "getting better" part?. Unfortunately, it isn't getting better than its competitors. What yardstick are you using to measure your performance? If you are not getting better than your competitors, you are getting worst right? Like I said, its all relative on what perspective you are looking from.

I would like to see proton learn from this and make better cars. I would also like to see them improving and openign the market (for suppliers of all races – not just Bumis – if the rest of us don't feel like we benefited, you can't use the patriotic card to play).

Don't get me wrong, I'm not bashing proton, just that I am not very convinced. (my 97 is much better put together than my 2001 Proton….you go figure). I always vote with my money. And this time, its going elsewhere.

If proton can make a good car. I will buy one. If they can get the technology to transfer over, good for them and good for us Malaysians.

• LogicallyMad (Member) on Mar 31, 2009 at 11:43 pm

Hmm… let say…This is what i mean by getting better…. let say… easy example.. in an exam… you got 40% marks whilst ur friend got 90% marks….

then in the next exam…u got 70% marks and ur friend got 95% marks… are getting better or r u getting worst? i would say u r improving n getting better… u study even harder and smarter after the first exam and get 70% marks from 40%… i would really say you are not getting worst and u r improving… of coz u r still not better than ur friend but i bet most ppl will agree with me that u r getting better…. but unfortunately if we based on what u said before… it would mean u r getting worst…. hmmm i would like to know does that woks….

in terms of PROTON, yes they r not better than T or H…. but in their current state they r much better then they were 8 -10 years ago… I would say that is an improvement….

u measeure ur clothes at ur own body… don't measure it at someone else's… or u might look like a clown…

• me too not convinced better stick to the conventional one and improve the current engine ones…look upon Detriot electric details.. they are very doggy and maybe the next "ponzi" automakers.. cut this electric crap..improve your current products .. go to hybird models like prius come on proton executives are u still sleeping and in a fantasy world? Nobody know who is the Albert Yam or Detroit Electric? It is just plain doggy even though he is a former lotus executive…look at their video … it seems to be a third world technology transfer to a decent hard work proton car.. does not make sense at all!!

• it will be just another foul up venture…please hire good executives to think… far…

• I think the most important part is Proton be able to license their vehicle platform and engineering. this is not possible if we do not have our own knowledge… I wonder those who still say that Proton is failure… Yes, they might right in certain things, but by just being an assembler, we will not be able to do this… Next, is the Electric Exora….

• Techie on Apr 01, 2009 at 1:49 am

Hey people … don't any of your read properly? It's not Proton lah. It's all Detroit Electric Holdings Ltd that is driving this electric car project. It's their technology. Proton is just letting them use their manufacturing plant in Tg Malim, that's all. Proton is just the contract manufacturer and selling them their Persona and Gen2 bodies too.

Aiyah, since when did any Malaysian company ever become a trail blazer? Proton is just followers, and having lost millions in the last few years, this Detroit Electric deal must be heaven sent for them!!!

• gen2lama on Apr 01, 2009 at 6:22 am

[quote comment="225805"]it will be just another foul up venture…please hire good executives to think… far…[/quote]

the agreement has been signed….detroit will pay 1.2B for the first year…and the deal will benefit proton. since there is an agreement, sure both parties will be protected. Proton will get 'something' if there is a faul play.

come on….proton gain, not pay..

more income for proton means more tax will be paid to the G. more money, more development project can be generated…..

errr..cant see any wasted tax payer money here as mentioned by 'someone' on the last post…

• OK, about TAX…

Proton is a national car manufacture, P have G behind to protected, so Detroit Electric don't need to worry about blunder that may happen, everything have G to cover. Maybe this is the reason that DE go to P. Now, P, G, DE and taxpayer(you,me,him) are at the same line. So, please don't lazy to sembahyanglah…

• rexis on Apr 04, 2009 at 6:51 pm

Some Volts Powers demonstrated here!

Sounds thrilling.

• Norman on Apr 12, 2009 at 12:40 am

Trust me it will sell dirt cheap in US.Hybrid cars is getting more popular nowadays in US.In SG alone the tax is reduce bu 40%

• Too bad no mention malaysia will have it..Proton malaysia brand but in the end no mention malaysia..

• Protonfanatics on Jun 14, 2009 at 10:21 am

[quote comment="225854"]Hey people … don't any of your read properly? It's not Proton lah. It's all Detroit Electric Holdings Ltd that is driving this electric car project. It's their technology. Proton is just letting them use their manufacturing plant in Tg Malim, that's all. Proton is just the contract manufacturer and selling them their Persona and Gen2 bodies too.

Aiyah, since when did any Malaysian company ever become a trail blazer? Proton is just followers, and having lost millions in the last few years, this Detroit Electric deal must be heaven sent for them!!![/quote]

—————————————————————–

Do you understand English? I don't think so. In plain English, this article says that Detroit Electric will provide the Electrical Engine to replace the normal Campro Engine (petroleum based) that are normally use in Persona & Gen2. All other parts like the air-con, chassis, tyres & etc, except for the engine will be from Proton. Meaning, Proton is selling the whole car to Detroit Electric, minus the engine only.

What happen is, Proton will build the car as normal, but without the engine. Then Proton will export the car to the US. In the US, Detroit Electric will later install the engine & battery into the car & rebadge it under their own brand instead of Proton brand. And Detroit Electric might also relocate its engine & battery production to Malaysia near Proton's Tanjung Malim factory. Then, the Persona & Gen2 that will be exported to the US are fully assemble in Malaysia, including the engine & battery.

The technology provide by Detroit Electric is only its Electrical Engine only. What about other car parts like the chassis, headlamps? Its come from Proton.

Below here are the list of all Car Manufacturer in the World:-

List of Japanese cars
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Japanese_car…

List Of Korean Cars
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Korean_automobile_in…

List of Asian cars (Except from Japan & Korea)
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Asian_cars#C…

List of U.S. cars
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_U.S._cars

List of Italian cars
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Italian_cars

List of German cars
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_German_cars

List of French Cars
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_French_cars#…

List of British cars
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_British_cars

List of Western European cars
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Western_Euro…

List of Eastern European cars
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Eastern_Euro…

Other Parts of the World
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_cars#Asia

Most of these car manufacturers you never heard of! Because some already went bankrupted (see the year) or their inability to export their cars to oversea markets due to their uncompetitiveness to the host markets.

Of all the list of the car manufacturers above, WHY did Detroit Electric from the US choose only Proton from Malaysia & willing to sign a contract worth RM2 billion?

Is Detroit Electric is so STUPID & DUMB enough to choose Proton and hand over RM2 billion to Proton for nothing?

Oh yeah, I heard it before. I know the reasons. Because Proton produce the most crappy, low quality & unreliable car in the whole wide world that nobody wants to buy it. Plus our current government is so corrupted, so racism, so nepotism, so unstable & so untrustworthy that no foreign company want to do business with our current government right now.

P/S: Next time, if you want to criticize or bashing someone, somebody or anything, please present us with hard evidence or facts. Or else, you just look like a moron to the whole wide world.

By Protonfanatic

• woooho…many country reducing car tax..but Malaysia proudly have high car tax and their citizen so happy about it…Are their out of their mind?