Mitsubishi Pajero Sport 7-seater set for May launch in Malaysia at RM170k

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport

Mitsubishi will be launching its Triton-based 3-row 7-seater SUV soon, the Mitsubishi Pajero Sport. The Pajero Sport is based on Triton running gear and uses Mitsubishi’s Super Select 4WD system.

While it shares the Pajero brand name with the Mitsubishi Pajero, the Pajero Sport does not use the Pajero’s monocoque platform. It is common these day for manufacturers to build SUVs on ladder frame pickup platforms. The Ford Everest and Toyota Fortuner are classic examples, being based on the Ranger and Hilux respectively.

In the world market it is available with a few engines similiar to the Triton – a 2.5 litre turbodiesel, a 3.2 litre turbodiesel or a 3.5 litre V6 petrol engine.

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport

No news yet on which engine the Malaysian model will come with but it will be a diesel, so its either the 2.5 or the 3.2 or maybe both. No specs yet either but it will have 4WD and an indicative price tag is pegged at the region of RM170,000, which is the equivalent to the diesel Fortuner 2.5G. The petrol Fortuner costs more at RM178k. The Everest has cheaper models from RM145k to RM168k but the most expensive Everest 3.0 TDCi is also around the RM170k range.

The Pajero Sport will be launched in Malaysia in May 2009, but you can already book the Pajero Sport from tomorrow onwards and I understand there is a special pre-launch booking promotion. There is of course another Mitsubishi 7-seater based on a ladder frame, the Zinger which is an Innova competitor.

Look after the jump for a small photo gallery of the Pajero Sport.

Related Post:
New Mitsubishi Pajero Sport based on Triton platform

[zenphotopress number=99 album=209]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Rulered on Apr 02, 2009 at 2:22 am

Mitsubishi is making a comeback.

• Wisdom on Apr 02, 2009 at 2:30 am

Ladder frame chassis at 170K is a daylight robbery. UMWT fool us once, Mitsubishi wants to fool us now?

• mitlanevo on Apr 02, 2009 at 2:31 am

[quote comment="226192"]Mitsubishi is making a comeback.[/quote]

hopefully….

but thinking about the poor sales of Fortuner and Everest, I doubt this new Pajero will make any major difference for Mitsubishi….

• CocoBear on Apr 02, 2009 at 2:37 am

Hope that Pajero will regain its popularity. The current Pajero is a disappointment. This one looks not bad but the rear is…

• AmSouth on Apr 02, 2009 at 2:54 am

It is a good news for customer. More options to choose…. but definetly bad news for Toyota….. hahaha….

Darn Hate Toyota,

AmSouth

• satria neo on Apr 02, 2009 at 3:09 am

i saw this one more than 3 times – Thailand registration no. plate.

its different from all those big SUV..and the look quite fierce..nice

• nabil on Apr 02, 2009 at 3:09 am

if it drives as horrible as the fortuner then forget it…it makes u sick

• theanswer on Apr 02, 2009 at 3:18 am

what a comeback..but the price is still expensive. our family used to have pajero(2nd gen)..at tht time the price abt 100k for 2.5(or maybe 2.6) petrol engine..it's a good 4wd..in fact at tht time pajero almost become a household name in 4wd market…then come the 3rd gen but sadly it's cbu unit and the price no less than 300k..which will compete in luxury 4wd market…and lose out to toyota harrier. today we see tht they'r trying to make a comeback..but the intro price still not suitable. hopefully they'll make it a ckd version of this pajero.

• Su-Du on Apr 02, 2009 at 3:24 am

HUH..nobody comment this pajero similar to trition..rear similar to Evo X… sigh..

if this is proton car…for sure they bash everything…

anyway… nice design… it is not BAGERO!! it is pajero..

Cheers!!

• So expensive, can buy 2xExora. Beware for SUV, it gave Americans go to hell.

• SwiftMatrix on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:39 am

Another Fortuner in the making….

Not a crowd puller…..

Sales, I think so so only laa…..

• Caddilac Wong on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:46 am

It is a very stupid model!!!

That price can easily give you a thousands time better Santa Fe and Captiva…

Mitsubishi is going to cheat Malaysian's money as the stupid Fortuner…

• Lancermania on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:48 am

Atleast we got another option to choose for…

Btw, it does looks better than Fortuner.

• Coyotito on Apr 02, 2009 at 5:49 am

Erm, I think it's a little bit to high….Judging from the vehicle's height, it doesn't seems to handle well when it comes to cornering at high speed. Anyway, that's just my opinion. Maybe it handles well in reality.

• mitlanevo on Apr 02, 2009 at 6:18 am

[quote comment="226229"]It is a very stupid model!!!

Mitsubishi is going to cheat Malaysian's money as the stupid Fortuner…[/quote]

but Santa Fe and Captiva (and not forgetting CRV) are "softer" types….

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Apr 02, 2009 at 6:21 am

[quote comment="226229"]It is a very stupid model!!!

Mitsubishi is going to cheat Malaysian's money as the stupid Fortuner…[/quote]

the difference with the pajero is, its always been a real 4wd truck.. not an SUV. its not technically the best off roader as well, but its certainly better than the santa fe and captiva. its also marketed as a real 4wd by mitsubishi. btw, nothing wrong with a ladder frame if you want to do some off roading.. the land rover defenders still use ladder frames.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Apr 02, 2009 at 6:24 am

[quote comment="226238"]Erm, I think it's a little bit to high….Judging from the vehicle's height, it doesn't seems to handle well when it comes to cornering at high speed. Anyway, that's just my opinion. Maybe it handles well in reality.[/quote]

errr.. of course it high.. its a 4wd truck. if you want something that handles well and can corner at high speeds.. why would you want to buy a pajero, or even any other SUV or pickup or whatever in the first place? unless of course its an X6 or X5…those, you can corner really fast.

• wrongturn on Apr 02, 2009 at 7:19 am

Yeah…everybody think every vehicles should be built better with monocoque chassis but fail to consider some vehicles need to be built tougher!

It is like asking a mountain bike to catch up a Racer on a tarmac road…

• Blek so ugly 1…

• ladder frame, sure bumpy like hell.

if i want an MPV, theres alot of choices withnin 170k for me to choose, including the fantastic grandis.

if i want an suv, i also got a lot of choices from 170k.

this probably wont be a popular buy. everyone is flocking to camry and accord etc. even if they want 7 seater, they probably flock to stream or wish.

• Just put 'challenger' name…sounds better. And freakin expensive for ladder frame monster. Good job ford everest

• Infinitt on Apr 02, 2009 at 8:45 am

This is what i'm waiting for..sure buy one.

• harry on Apr 02, 2009 at 9:04 am

looks TOUGH!

me like~

• Indian Car Blog on Apr 02, 2009 at 9:59 am

Looks quite cool but I find the Montero better.

• I was made to understand that it is about 140k. Now at 170k, better don't launch it. Depending on the equipment level, it may sell a few units. At that price range, many will still go for the Fortuner.

Maybe the management of Mitsu Malaysia have changed, they are getting a bit frisky on the price of this one. They did a good job pricing the Triton and Lancer ( and still is).

I drive both the Triton and Outlander from Mitsu. Was going to place a booking for the Pajero at 140k to 150k. Now at 170k, they can count me out.

Even in Thailand, Mitsu Thailand position themselves 10k below the Fortuner.

Take this free advice, DON'T LAUNCH IT. or be prepared for sales figures to be in the teens…

• wisedriver (Member) on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:14 pm

kalau proton design exora sama mcm persona… mesti kena hentam. Ni Mitsubishi yg buat, senyap plak… x ramai yg hentam

BTW for me it is old dsign coz same like triton, at least change the facelift a bit so that people can differentiate between triton and pajero. Yup there is a bit change but still there are look the same

• helmi on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:18 pm

I used to drive the previous Pajero. Very tough body as well as the ride. The pickup also good and suitable for the off road. But the upset thing is the engine always breakdown even though the odometer does not reach 100k.

• _xXx_ on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:21 pm

Talking about this Fortuner. When my neighbour ignited his brand new Fortuner engine on one fine day, I thought he was driving a lorry home!

This MMM really thought Malaysians are idiots. Go fly kite with your 170k Pajero!

• letstorque on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:30 pm

Come on, let's face it, this is not for KLites to go to works.

Constructions and logging industry need this type of vehivle. We can't drive CRV or Harrier to construction site during monsoon season. We need this type of vehicle, with low range gear. Thos ewho live and work in KL, JB,Penang won't know about this. Ask those from Sabah or Sarawak, or inland of Pahang, Kelantan and Perak.

I used to drive Pajeros before. Even my one of my first driving experience is driving Pajero, 2nd gen(or 1st gen for malaysia), then moved up to 3.0l V6 3rd gen(those days fuel is cheap, and these are company cars)), then 3.5gen 3.5l V6 CBU (passed down from boss))

Used to cost RM 70k. Then RM 160k for 3.0l V6 CKD. Then up again to RM 260k for 3.5l V6 CBU. When the price reach RM 440k for 4 th gen, my employer can't afford to buy one, even for the boss.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:44 pm

[quote comment="226262"]ladder frame, sure bumpy like hell.

if i want an MPV, theres alot of choices withnin 170k for me to choose, including the fantastic grandis.

if i want an suv, i also got a lot of choices from 170k.

this probably wont be a popular buy. everyone is flocking to camry and accord etc. even if they want 7 seater, they probably flock to stream or wish.[/quote]

i dont get what your point is, the pajero is not an MPV, or even an SUV and definitely not a passenger car. the pajero has always been a niche market 4wd. and the keyword here is niche. i'm very sure mitsu are not planning to sell this in large numbers anyways.

• stephenstreets on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:54 pm

FUGLY.. I think previous pajero still more better…

For RM170 better go get the toyota fortuner which is not to say better looking just more grunt in appearance…

• bumpy

bumpy

• BrakeFader on Apr 02, 2009 at 5:14 pm

I don't see this as a real Pajero. Another SUV made of out a pickup truck vehicle as we've seen from Fortuner and Everest.

• It’s quite sickening actually….add a roof….2 more seats…call it an SUV and you can double the price….it’s the same with Fortuner…..we all should know better than to fall for this kind of marketing gimmick….

• correct me if i am wrong…….does the Nissan Navara share the same chassis with the Nissan Pathfinder?……saw some specs and the engine the same and the whole car almost identical……maybe it will do well in malaysia….at least in international market like australia n u.k they sell it….. like the old days the hilux and the surf share same chassis……fortuner,everest,pajero sport and the isuzu(not in malaysia)……no comment

• I wonder when Nissan is going to introduce Pathfinder here in Malaysia..its quite a good car..

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 02, 2009 at 6:20 pm

look like kereta potong

at the second pics

:p

• zanggief on Apr 02, 2009 at 7:35 pm

Is this model from Thailand or Japan?

• Littlefire on Apr 02, 2009 at 9:44 pm

JDM pajero is not the same as Thailand… If i not mistaken JDM pajero is montero… Their engine is higher cc like V6 to V8 and is a challenger to T. Land Cruiser Cygnus. So this pajero is the competitor of fortuner which is also made & design in Thailand for cost saving.

• Najib on Apr 03, 2009 at 12:19 am

yup, i'm wondering if Nissan would launch the Pathfinder here. it's a much better looking SUV compared to the Pajero Sport.

then again, there's nothing we can do about the price as the Pajero Sport is classified as an SUV and thus in a different tax bracket compared to the Triton resulting in almost double in terms of pricing. that 1 we have to ask the G hehe….

• david hicks on Apr 03, 2009 at 5:16 am

what's this??? a extra-seated Strada Triton??? Just like what Ford did with Everest… an extra seat to convert a Ranger truck into some family crap Everest…

• wrongturn on Apr 03, 2009 at 7:40 am

The 170k might be just on paper…it would be much easier to give 100% loan or huge discount later when you declare higher…

There's some examples before esp. from the Korean marques

• somesay on Apr 03, 2009 at 7:41 am

i know who gonna buy this…..the government is

• Rulered on Apr 04, 2009 at 5:12 am

Mitsubishi have learned from Toyota to recycle same chasis to build another type of car and sell it at a extraordinarily high price to survive this business which gets ever so competitive. Actually Proton was the first to 'invent' this idea in the Saga, Iswara and Perdana but was critisized and bashed from from left right and centre. Toyota on the other hand, thanks to their good history and huge number of followers got off the hook. Seems like Mitsubishi is following this pathway. Funny when you think that Mitsubishi was the 'father' of Proton, talk about the cycle of life. What I don't understand is why is it called Pajero when you and me know the 'real' Pajero doesn't look anything like this.

• [quote comment="226313"]Come on, let's face it, this is not for KLites to go to works.
    Constructions and logging industry need this type of vehivle. We can't drive CRV or Harrier to construction site during monsoon season. We need this type of vehicle, with low range gear. Thos ewho live and work in KL, JB,Penang won't know about this. Ask those from Sabah or Sarawak, or inland of Pahang, Kelantan and Perak.[/quote]

I used to drive Pajeros before. Even my one of my first driving experience is driving Pajero, 2nd gen(or 1st gen for malaysia), then moved up to 3.0l V6 3rd gen(those days fuel is cheap, and these are company cars)), then 3.5gen 3.5l V6 CBU (passed down from boss))

Used to cost RM 70k. Then RM 160k for 3.0l V6 CKD. Then up again to RM 260k for 3.5l V6 CBU. When the price reach RM 440k for 4 th gen, my employer can't afford to buy one, even for the boss.

• [quote comment="226755"][quote comment="226313"]Come on, let's face it, this is not for KLites to go to works.

Constructions and logging industry need this type of vehivle. We can't drive CRV or Harrier to construction site during monsoon season. We need this type of vehicle, with low range gear. Thos ewho live and work in KL, JB,Penang won't know about this. Ask those from Sabah or Sarawak, or inland of Pahang, Kelantan and Perak.

Used to cost RM 70k. Then RM 160k for 3.0l V6 CKD. Then up again to RM 260k for 3.5l V6 CBU. When the price reach RM 440k for 4 th gen, my employer can't afford to buy one, even for the boss.[/quote][/quote]

Very true…Just leave it for those who need it.

• rexis on Apr 04, 2009 at 7:26 pm

[quote comment="226195"]Ladder frame chassis at 170K is a daylight robbery. UMWT fool us once, Mitsubishi wants to fool us now?[/quote]

And guess who is the daylight robber?

Obviously an attractive big footer.

• visitor of paultan.o on Apr 11, 2009 at 2:08 am

my dad ever bought a 2nd/3rd gen Pajero in 1997…such a nice car…always use it on a 6-8 hours balik kampung trip and it's very comfortable…u know how Sarawak roads are like rite?? my dad trade-in the pajero for a Fortuner last year…the fortuner is also good…

• visitor of paultan.o on Apr 11, 2009 at 2:16 am

btw, the rear lokks quite ugly…the front looks more like the triton…ugly

• SplitFire on Apr 11, 2009 at 10:27 pm

Nice 4WD. Super durable vehicle. My dad had been using Pajero since the 1st gen. Now still using the 3rd gen since 1997 bought at RM160K, superior ride like new with very little maintenance. Only the FC is scary.

Will be on my shopping list for this new model. RM170k sounds ok. Will decide whether worth it or not after a test drive. So far Pajero had never dissapoint us.

• abc123 on Apr 14, 2009 at 2:50 am

the 1st/2nd/3rd gen pajero got sun roof one…..fortuner, everest don hav…..

• paul tan on May 15, 2009 at 4:15 am

nice car…………

• Paul, can you elaborate what you mean by "Nice Car….."

• Mitsu-ota on Jun 11, 2009 at 12:17 am

"If you wanna buy, buy..

If you don't want, bye-bye.."

But come to think of it, 1x Pajero Sport == 2 x Tritons 2.5 (roughly).. I'd resort to Triton so that our bicycles can follow us around.. ha ha

• Dangerus on Jun 11, 2009 at 12:32 am

Thailand has already sold this. I got one person tested drive it and said it is nosiy unlike Fortuner, which is much more quieter inside. And of course bumpy. BTW what is a ldder chasis?

• I see many could not even differentiate between SUV and a real 4WD, most are commenting on its look and price and no one has mention anything about its usefulness, special features and safety on the road. I have used for more than 10 years a CBU broad body 1997 auto model pajero 2800 intercooler, it's fantastic and still running very well today, it's very stable, powerful and gives decent mileage and best of all, its spare parts are not costly and easily available anywhere in Malaysia included smaller towns, mechanics are very familiar with pajero which is still a very popular 4WD in Malaysia, the ride is very comfortable with all 4 wheels suspended on coil springs (like a saloon) and back seats allowed back passengers to lower down for a refreshing sleep (not possible even for BMW X5 or Mercedes ML350 nor Landrover). The same superb Super Select System in now available in the Pajero Sport 2009, with more powerful common rail engine yet more fuel efficient, it is a good choice if you are seriously looking for real 4WD (just don't mix up with MPV or other SUVs) as a family vehicle+an off roader, it's also having coil suspension independently on all 4 wheels, soft and comfortable ride like a saloon unlike other model such as Fortuner which is very hard and bumpy, it's built for different customers, just choose what you want for you budget and purpose……….

• Bugatti on Jul 31, 2009 at 2:46 am

with this money i rather buy honda accord or lexus harrier.

still have excess 30 – 40 k to spare, can buy nice big fat rims.

• HIRUMA jr on Aug 28, 2009 at 10:08 pm

i think 170k for pajero is cheap u know… this is bcoz the "PAJERO" is in difference class with fortuner… since "dulu kala lagi" pajero is one of luxury car…. pajero engine also is more powerfull than fortuner…. so 170k is okay for pajero coz i thought they will sell it for more than 200k… pajero ,memang dari dulu lagi x pernah murah… memang mahal pon…. rasa lain bila pandu pajero berbanding fortuner… pandu fortuner macam pandu waja, pandu pajero macam pandu perdana… rasa macam dalam kelas yg berlainan,walaupon sama kelas…

• Carlos on Sep 02, 2009 at 6:46 am

compare to fortuner 2.5 diesel and pajero sport 2.5 diesel, their horse power is difference 34. For the price, pajero sport is cheaper then fortuner about 10k.

Fortuner engine is same with hilux, pajero sport engine is same with triton.

I have Triton and also Hilux, toyota Hilux is really a lousy car. Low power, can't speed up as fast as Triton. Engine is very noisy even you inside the car.

So i prefer pajero sport than fortuner.

About the price, all this kind of 4WD with 7 seaters are around the price. REMEMBER is 4WD!!! not CRV, or harrier these kind of city vehicles that cannot go to sites or offroad.

FOR THOSE PEOPLES THAT WANT TO FEEL VERY SMOOTH WHEN DRIVING, GOOD CORNERING, AND DIDN'T GO TO SITE OR OFFROAD. please dun simply say this is not good or very bumpy. this kid of car design for offroad but not for you to race, or hook up a girl. IS MORE FOR SITE USE AND OFFROAD DRIVER!

• too pricey… its like triton put up a canopy….the worst pajero so far….mitsubishi pleaseeeee…

• don't say is bad looking due to u are too poor to afford it.

how about you design it yourself?

Why here got so many poor peoples comment vehicle depend on the price, market only got toyota fortuner, ford everest, nissan X-trial… all their price are on 150k ~ 200k.

POOR peoples, please go buy kancil la. or you can buy cherry, china car

• Recently bought one. I must admit it was a reluctant purchase given the choices I had at this price range. Discounting the 350k range SUV and the soft 4WD choices, there were only 2 others.

After driving it for the last 10days, I was shocked to discover that it is actually a very good buy. Far better than what I had initially expected it to deliver. You actually get at least 70-80% driving performance, handling and comfort of SUVs in the 350k region. Fortuner is no longer a contender here other than the brand name.

• Craig Dave on Sep 11, 2009 at 6:08 pm

9166 said,

September 11, 2009 @ 2:40 am

Recently bought one. I must admit it was a reluctant purchase given the choices I had at this price range. Discounting the 350k range SUV and the soft 4WD choices, there were only 2 others.

After driving it for the last 10days, I was shocked to discover that it is actually a very good buy. Far better than what I had initially expected it to deliver. You actually get at least 70-80% driving performance, handling and comfort of SUVs in the 350k region. Fortuner is no longer a contender here other than the brand name.

-> You are right! The handling is superb! I bought one, thts the REAL off-road SUV men!!! Fortuner is just way too far in terms of handling! For an SUV driver, handling and control is everything.. and its power unleased like never end.., you all should try it before you commend any words..

• Carlos on Sep 12, 2009 at 4:19 am

I buy 1 too ^_^, but still haven arrive yet…

what i can say is, toyota is really lousy. fortuner is about 10k more expensive than pajero (compare the fortuner 2.5 diesel with pajero). but performance is lower than pajero, accessories also low quality, thats why I also highly recommend pajero than fortuner.

• Carlos, i second you on Fortuner. Check out the passenger side sunshade, walla-not even a 50sen mirror. In Feb 09, I was going to buy the Fortuner but when I saw the sunshade without a mirror, I backed out and waited for the Pajero.

• Carlos on Sep 12, 2009 at 6:52 am

Thanks man~

I have both Hilux and Triton. So I can compare both of the performance, and also the design. Fortuner also looks alike with Hilux, so wats the problem with this pajero that looks like triton?!

there are not much 4WD SUV in the market recently. I think this pajero sport will be a hit!

• Just did my 1k service today. The Pajero showed me its true color today. Took it to Putrajaya, what can I say? Driving it is believing it. Absolutely no complains. And I am used to driving Mercs.

• Carlos on Sep 13, 2009 at 10:42 am

Is it?! I can't wait my new car coming… so I didn't make the wrong choise this time, purchase that hilux is my wrong choise for last 5 months.

• Craig Dave on Sep 17, 2009 at 6:14 pm

Well, what i can say in the market now a days, buying a Toyota no longer surprise me, i just get the brand after all..

It should be the car we buy that shines the brand, not the brand that shines the car…

• jose ryzal on Oct 07, 2009 at 8:22 pm

7 seater SUV. 4WD. sportronic transmision.pergh…RM170k. ok what? i want one of this…..definitely better than ssangyong actyon!

• Zaffar on Oct 23, 2009 at 12:58 am

I'll stick to my Santa Fe for now… The torque still amaze me!..

• tckhoon on Dec 29, 2009 at 12:19 am

I paid almost double the amount ( compared to the new pajero sport) in 1998 for an imported CBU broad body 2800 Turbo diesel intercooler which is still running very well today (10 years old now), I can only tell you that the new Pajero Sport with its more advance and safety features is far better than my previous import and definitely much cheaper at half the price of my previous CBU pajero.

My wife is fully convinced for the rest of her life after she was forced to drive across a stretch of jammed flooded federal highway near Karak, negotiated away from many jammed and dead cars in the flood and escaped back to the in laws in KL, yet with the whole family (of 6 + 1 servant) safely fit in easily, and kids could sleep well lowering the back seats, and still can accomodate her shoppingstrip to Jusco.

For further information, rather than blind comments, please click below to see the latest information and to know why Pajero Sport is not just another Triton:

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/articl…

• tckhoon on Dec 29, 2009 at 12:43 am

I paid almost double the amount ( compared to the new pajero sport) in 1998 for an imported CBU broad body 2800 Turbo diesel intercooler which is still running very well today (10 years old now), I can only tell you that the new Pajero Sport with its more advance and safety features is far better than my previous import and definitely much cheaper at half the price of my previous CBU pajero.

My wife is fully convinced for the rest of her life after she was forced to drive across a stretch of jammed flooded federal highway near Karak, negotiated away from many jammed and dead cars in the flood and escaped back to the in laws in KL. We have escaped many unnecessary jams in KL by crossing over some of the low road dividers and drains, or taking short cut across construction sites and dirt roads, or parking over road site elevations to deter other cars when the parking is full, who say it's not for city life ??

It's weight and stability ensure better road grip even at higher highway speed than saloon cars or light weight rear end pick-ups like Triton of Hilux, which rather easily skidded and overturned or knocked off on the highways, the usual scene especially after a pouring rain. Likewise we have stayed off road in our plantation and during hunting and fishing in Pahang even during heavy rain, by using the 4 wheel mode, what else you can expect from RM160K ? Comparatively, BMW X5 and Merc ML350 etc are nothing but imitators !

It's commanding height ensure your eyes are higher than most of the glaring headlights, and freed from tiredness especially in the night, which is the main cause of accidents and it's life saving, irrespective of the amount of insurance you could buy !

With the whole family (of 6 + 1 servant) safely fit in easily, and kids could sleep well lowering the back seats, and still can accomodate all my wife's shopping trips to Jusco.

Just sharing our real user experience with all the readers, we don't have any share in MMM !

For further information, rather than blind comments, please click below to see the latest information and to know why Pajero Sport is not just another Triton:

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/articl…

• i using pajero sport now, it is o.k for me to drive long distance,but one thing is the rear gearbox got problem,when i using it up to 8000km, rear gearbox got noise sound,when i speed in 85km.to drive in mitsubshi service centre 4 time checking,until to now is running up to 25000km and 2 time changes rear gear oil,also can;t solf it.the last time checking in 3/2/2010,technician is from k.L HQ, U KNOW,what they give me the answer ? they said it is normal,what normal?yes,car can drive,engine can start,but how the gearbox got noise sound ? why the malaysia mitsubishi HQ,DON'T want to solf it? the car still under warranty 100,000km,who's want to buy it? it 's164k,not cheap,I want to tell malaysia people ,let they know,the new pajero sport is low quality and mitsubishi centre malaysia service is very very bad for after sell service,I think,they don;t solf my car problem, I will email it to JAPAN mitsubishi HQ,let they know about it,also for all wold people know it.

• Carlos on Mar 01, 2010 at 7:56 pm

I'm very agree with YANG, my pajero have the gear changing problem as well. when changing the gear, I can hear the bump sound very loud. is like the clutch release very fast. And the technician also said is normal, some more he said mine is better than others.

the reason he said is the new type of gear box having this problem, new triton 2.5 and pajero sport using the same type of gear box.

this make me feels like: what the fuck?! is it all the pajero sport got problem?!

if got problems, solve it! not compare to others!

i hope japan can give a good answer to all of us.

• Gerald on Apr 24, 2010 at 2:28 am

this is really cutting our throats, in Thailand its only 1200000 BHT, thats about RM 135000 only. we are really paying thru our noses.
    even the broadband here is only RM 60 for 2MB

• jasonwong on Aug 25, 2010 at 7:44 am

Dear All,

I m now comparing Pajero Sport vs. Fortuner , hv difficult to decide which one ?

Anyone owner of this two car could share more your real experience ?

Yang & Carlos, is your pajero Sport rear gear box issue settle ?

Tqvm.

• Seongil on Aug 31, 2010 at 1:48 am

this is Seongil, another pajero sport owner in indonesia. I have the same problem with rear gear box. my pajero is model 2010. It drives me crazy when my gear box is about to change from 3rd to 2nd gear. it makes cracking sound rendomly. Car is good, calm dan well sealed from outer sound but the rear gear box is….