2009 Toyota Wish with Valvematic unveiled!

2009 Toyota Wish

Toyota has unveiled a redesigned version of the popular 7-seater Toyota Wish MPV. The Wish goes on sale in Japan first and will probably come to Malaysia soon.

In Japan, the Wish receives Toyota’s new Valvematic engines. Valvematic is a continuously variable valve timing and valve lift mechanism, while VVT-i which affects timing. The engines are the 2ZR-FAE for the 1.8L model and the 3ZR-FAE for the 2.0L.

The 2.0L makes an impressive 158 PS at 6,200rpm and 196Nm of torque at 4,400rpm (of course the king of the hill is still the Optima facelift’s 163 PS), while the 1.8L units either put out 144 PS and 176Nm of torque or 133 PS and 164Nm of torque. The lower figures are for models equipped with the 4WD drivetrain.

All engines are mated to the Super CVT-i transmission, and some have manual paddle shifting for 7 virtual CVT gear ratios.

2009 Toyota Wish

Fuel consumption is said to have improved and exceeds Japanese 2010 standards by 20% for the 1.8L model, and 15% for the 2.0L model. The 2.0L unit gets 15.2km/l based on the Japanese 10-15 cycle, and the 1.8L model gets 16.0km/l.

In terms of practicality, the maximum luggage capacity has had its width increased by 95mm. The slimmer seatbacks for the seats increase legroom for the rows behind it. Front diagonal visibility is better by attaching the side mirrors to the door panels and reducing the width of the A-pillars. Seat covers have been treated with an anti-mite agent, and the climate control system has the Camry’s Plasmacluster air-purifying technology. The steering wheel is both tilt and reach adjustable.

2009 Toyota Wish

The Wish also adds an improved version of VSC called S-VSC, which also uses the electric power steering system to apply appropriate steering torque to help stabilize it. High spec models get features such as keyless entry and start via a push button starter. The Wish has a parking assist system that tells you when to turn the steering wheel and when to back up during parallel parking, but doesn’t turn the wheel for you itself. There is also a 10-speaker Wish Panoramic Live Sound System for surround sound audio.

Look after the jump for a video and a fully featured photo gallery of the new Wish with lots of focus on the small details all over the interior.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=214]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Broody on Apr 03, 2009 at 10:29 pm

nice….

• ardley on Apr 03, 2009 at 10:32 pm

dah mcm kpd dugong pun ade gak… tapi.. still nice……

• nabil on Apr 03, 2009 at 10:34 pm

the front sucks big time . total lack of imagination and design . makes curent design alot nicer…bt the 2.0L makes nice numbers

• savvy88 on Apr 03, 2009 at 10:37 pm

still prefer Proton exora..1st here!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
  • apalalu on Apr 03, 2009 at 10:37 pm

Umw Toyota, i believe u are smart enough that u will bring in both the 1.8 and 2.0 version.

• Vestige on Apr 03, 2009 at 10:42 pm

It's good for big families.

• kei9 (Member) on Apr 03, 2009 at 10:43 pm

It doesn't look half bad though. And the 2.0L is the way to go.

• the mpv proton worst than this

• mokkf82 on Apr 03, 2009 at 10:48 pm

Errrr… The front seems to be something different.

Not that attractive look here. But inside is what get my attention at.

• azhar on Apr 03, 2009 at 10:50 pm

weird aircon vent design

• Mellissa on Apr 03, 2009 at 10:52 pm

Oh my, do my eyes deceive me or does it come in this colour which is very, very similar to PINK?! :D

• front styling not nice..if they can reshape to stream looks alike should be nice

rear styling is gorgeous..

tooo honda stream la…

• jazzer on Apr 03, 2009 at 11:07 pm

very narrow..exora is the best….

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 03, 2009 at 11:07 pm

Overall… okay.

• Arise on Apr 03, 2009 at 11:26 pm

why no 1.6L dual vvt-i engine ? why need to go for 1.8L and 2.0L ?

• Arise on Apr 03, 2009 at 11:29 pm

couple with this super cvt gearbox, I think the power loss is kept to minimal ? If compares with 4AT gearbox ?

• Littlefire on Apr 03, 2009 at 11:32 pm

Japanese are not so stupid and they need to match with the strict emission rule in Japan, that why the valvematic engine came out. Even Wish also need minimum 1.8L engine to move, Exora is nice to see but the problem now is the 1.6L engine…

I think the Dual VVT-i is made for those sedan cars like Vios, Altis & Camry. Hmm… even the new alphad also using Dual VVT-i for their V6/V8 engines… Maybe this valvematic engine is a marketing gimic to attract those Honda Stream owners to change to Wish..

• stephenstreets on Apr 03, 2009 at 11:35 pm

Look like a bloated caldina…:(

• dzulx on Apr 03, 2009 at 11:40 pm

OMG I love it..

Does it have 10 cupholders like Exora does?

heheh

• farghmee on Apr 04, 2009 at 12:00 am

exterior side-profile: cun!

dashboard: huduh!

noob here:

is valvematic similar to vtec?

• Arise on Apr 04, 2009 at 12:07 am

[quote comment="226656"]Japanese are not so stupid and they need to match with the strict emission rule in Japan, that why the valvematic engine came out. Even Wish also need minimum 1.8L engine to move, Exora is nice to see but the problem now is the 1.6L engine…

Semua orang sokong exora dengan enjin 1.6L tak ada masalah pun. Engkau seorang sahaja yang cerita pasal emisi control and syak prasangka dengan enjinnya.

• akuadi on Apr 04, 2009 at 12:13 am

The design nice..and the performance also good…how about the price?

• Pirate on Apr 04, 2009 at 12:14 am

Valvematic is akin to i-VTEC.

• Littlefire on Apr 04, 2009 at 12:42 am

Seems like someone here never read about paul review test drive about Exora 1.6L auto… How sad.. Never judge a car by looks, test drive first and see… You want buy Exora, get the manual as insider told me. Emission control is for Japan, please read it carefully? Blind Proton supporter…

• JeBond on Apr 04, 2009 at 12:54 am

overal looking good but still have 'coin bank'(blower for 2nd & 3th row) on the dashbord. So boring…

• Zaff1984 on Apr 04, 2009 at 1:00 am

nice exterior…. like it. Interior simple and practical like current version.

wondering the price soon? RM173,000?

is it fair to compared this with Exora?

• JeBond on Apr 04, 2009 at 1:03 am

Please don't compare Exora with New Wish… So biggest different

• Prem3377 on Apr 04, 2009 at 1:32 am

ugly exterior styling..its ok if its for japan only because its cheap there…

but when it comes to malaysia..the pricing is too high..we can get a hyundai santa Fe which can seat 7 with a good diesel engine plus better styling and a SUV…

or get 2 proton exora for the price of one..or one exora and another honda city…or etc…

in Malaysia the price is ridiculous..and it will be the same in the near future…

about the car..typical toyota design…conservative..

interior…too ugly and weird..two aircond vent for driver and passenger??what a waste…

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Apr 04, 2009 at 1:34 am

hi paul. redesigned = meaning new skin, old platform?

• uik depan dier mcm Hyundai Coupe… hmmm

• madimat on Apr 04, 2009 at 1:43 am

– Not in the same class as Exora.

– Better compare it with Stream / Grandis / Mazda 5.

– For people with income above RM7500 per month.

… but hopefully someday our kind Mr Paul can do a shoot-out between this Wish/Stream/Mazda 5 and Exora… just curious to see how our local car compete with those of Japanese origins.

.peace!

• kixxz on Apr 04, 2009 at 1:54 am

maybe i'm wrong..

the front badge, look like p2 bagde..

• michaelooi on Apr 04, 2009 at 2:18 am

the air con vents look like the mouth of a whale shark…

• madboy on Apr 04, 2009 at 2:21 am

[quote comment="226644"]the mpv proton worst than this[/quote]

Wah, now people are benchmarking this Wish with Exora…

• Prem3377 on Apr 04, 2009 at 2:40 am

yah madboy…its weird..

which is becoming the benchmark??proton or wish??and the best part is both car is not out yet!!

these people must be back from the future..haha

proton exora cannot be compared to toyota wish..and yet people want to..credit must be given to Exora cause its competing against a higher class competitor..

proton exora has two main rival…the grand livina and kia rondo..livina is great but dont feel special…rondo feel special but cannot seat 7 adults…it really impress people with its design..so exora must feel special and great to beat both!!avanza its nowhere near..

• nabil on Apr 04, 2009 at 2:58 am

i think its the lavina thats targeting realistically since the rondo wont attract many buyers due to the badge perhaps…exora wd probably take buyers away from lavina rather than rondo…forget abt avanza that is garbage

• wiseboy on Apr 04, 2009 at 2:59 am

Just checked the official Toyota JP website, price range is ¥1,840,000

?¥2,480,000; which translates to roughly RM66K – RM89K. Doubt the price will ever be so good in Malaysia.

http://toyota.jp/wish/concept/concept/index.html

• front is ugly, but the numbers are really appealing.

• orangutan on Apr 04, 2009 at 4:22 am

Looks Good I bellive when come to Malaysia, with the import duty The end user price will be high than Hong Kong and Australia. :-(

• initial R on Apr 04, 2009 at 4:25 am

[quote comment="226672"]Seems like someone here never read about paul review test drive about Exora 1.6L auto… How sad.. Never judge a car by looks, test drive first and see… You want buy Exora, get the manual as insider told me. Emission control is for Japan, please read it carefully? Blind Proton supporter…[/quote]

yes bro, we are blind coz want to compare with exora 1.6L selling price RM79k with toyota wish 1.8L & 2.0L with tag price nearly RM200k. By the way for me is much batter to drive exora for low profile rather to drive wish that can suck my pocket money each month. Ppl that thinking for budget, they can select for exora and ppl like you that have lot's of money can get wish as you wish for. macam mana pun lain orang, lain citarasa. (Dah bertambah spesis dugong atas darat). :)

• Gajen on Apr 04, 2009 at 4:43 am

nice design…the interior is even better..whatmore for the engine…really sporty…i wish i had this wish! lol

• Rulered on Apr 04, 2009 at 4:57 am

Looks more proportionate since it is slightly widened from the 1st gen Wish.

It fits the bill as a midrange MPV family car. 15.2km/l for 2.0 and 16.0l/km for 1.8 is quite interesting actually. I won't compare it to Caldina though because I can't put my finger on what segment Caldina falls into (a bit identity crisis) as its not actually a station wagon/too small for an MPV/doesn't really falls into 'Subaru Impreza' or it's likes territory/definitely not a sedan, possibly a cross breed which have it's own fan base of course. (sorry Caldina fan).

Pricing wise, I think it would be somewhere around Stream or slightly more. Probably only 1.8 will be introduced first and UMW will consider 2.0 depending on the response, hard to judge at this current time.

• acerman on Apr 04, 2009 at 5:04 am

I really don't like the dahboard design. If U guys may see properly here -> http://paultan.org/photo/2009-Toyota-Wish/2009-To…

The aircond vents for the front passenger is very near to eachother. It's look like only the front passenger would feel the A/C.

One more thing, is it me or the dashboard design is like an unmatched jigsaw puzzle. Mixing squares, rounds and rectangles all together in one wide dashboard. It's kinda weird. I like the previous version, more simple and practical. I bet Grandis have better dashboard design.

• Must buy this new WISH

• rhoma on Apr 04, 2009 at 6:16 am

no aircond vent for rear passenger?

• Bodow on Apr 04, 2009 at 7:16 am

2.0 L 158ps ….wow ….sama kuat ngan Grandis ..

• Mufasa Hulaho on Apr 04, 2009 at 7:43 am

hehe, somebody compare new wish, from biggest car manufacture with exora, from a small scale car manufactr. normal… we are malaysian..

to me first generation exora 1.6, is a test product ,that the fact. but i believe p1 will get put other engine,later . They hv to ,they dont want exora become a failure.

this wish look ok to me…but i got no money to buy, not even exora…thx paul tan to give me a page to komen without charge :P

• seat-belt on Apr 04, 2009 at 7:56 am

everything is good accept the air cond vent n the bright-colour-seat!…

• Jasmine on Apr 04, 2009 at 8:05 am

As stupid as Stream, no air cond vents for 2nd and 3rd rows…

• i vtec is different with valvematic

real i vtec ( civic 2.0 and accord 2.4 i vtec, other are fake i vtec as did't have vtc) have variable lift and continuous variable valve timing while valvematic have continuous variable valve timing and dual continuous variable valve timing .

• In terms of looks, Stream fares much better. But in substance, on paper Wish 1.8l model is more powerful than Stream 1.8l.

Paul, is the Super CVT-i concept similar to Honda's old CVVT?

Seems to have front air-cond blower only, just like Stream. So Exora wins here.

The second row seats require 2 moves to fold flat, compared with just one for Stream.

Overall, I think it is better than Stream, which is very hard to say from a Stream owner myself. But with Malaysians having bought already way too many of the current Wish, I'm not sure they will be willing to buy this new one so soon.

• Aiya, top speed 180kmh only?

• Bodow on Apr 04, 2009 at 8:31 am

Cukupla 180 …. mau laju2 naik Nissan GTR

• [quote comment="226659"]OMG I love it..

Does it have 10 cupholders like Exora does?

heheh[/quote]

more than 10 cup holder ? you can count on the pic

each door have 1 cup holder , center console got 1 , place between front seat got 3 , third row got 2~4 more

• [quote comment="226744"]Aiya, top speed 180kmh only?[/quote]

japan speed limit .

even evo or gtr are limit to 180 km/h

• mirsy on Apr 04, 2009 at 9:24 am

Currently, driving the NFL Wish. To me the new design takes too much ques from Estima, don't look that "garang" as the current generation.The overall layout remains the same maybe a bit wider so abit more spacious. Certainly I hate the aircon vents and interior color scheme prefer the current one. Somehow the front facia look hap-hazard.

One thing I luv about Wish is the Fuel Consumption JB-Malacca-KL -JB in 1 fuel tank. Good to hear that it gets better.

So maybe after looking it in flesh, can better comment.

• ambipur on Apr 04, 2009 at 10:38 am

expect a drop in recon wish prices in next few months and hopefully would get this unit here as recon by next year. cant wait to get my hands on one. loving the current wish 1.8. and this new look

• helmi on Apr 04, 2009 at 11:20 am

The design is boring, too typical, too Japanese. The price I'm sure is damn expensive here as usual. I blame it partly to government tax, but the most & worst of the thing here is to the greedy bloodsucking UMW. Wanna buy cheap Toyota, they will offer you the lousy, third word class design such as Avanza or Innova.

• Gajen on Apr 04, 2009 at 11:35 am

Jasmine said,

April 4, 2009 @ 12:05 am · Reply with quote

As stupid as Stream, no air cond vents for 2nd and 3rd rows…

yeap dont have individual ones if thts wat u mean but what it has is a middle upward air con vent tht is meant for the 2nd and 3rd row…tht air con vent is located behind the centre console…the current wish has this as well…

• Zaff1984 on Apr 04, 2009 at 11:54 am

For tropical climate like Malaysia, we need at least 2nd row A/C. 3rd row A/C is a bonus.

• mkrafz on Apr 04, 2009 at 4:24 pm

look cramped…

narrow seat? what's that?

better look for exora..

• Prismo on Apr 04, 2009 at 6:44 pm

typical toyota design… headlamp now becoming more "sepet" same as japanese eyes :)… u guys cant compare it with Exora… Proton's targeting Exora's to compete with GL, avanza & upcoming P2 Myvi sate (sette/luminas)[quote comment="226644"]the mpv proton worst than this[/quote]

• jhuan on Apr 04, 2009 at 7:42 pm

already love the current wish design, now the new wish makes me drools……haha.

Pls dun compare Wish and Exora lar, 2 totally different manufacturer, one is world leading and another is trying hard for survival. Of coz target audience is different as well. Proton is more towards localise version and Wish is a global mpv. Attention on details is different too.

Though Proton is doing a great job on recent car model, esp. Exora. Good job, Proton!

• AlfaRomeo=Ferrari&#0 on Apr 04, 2009 at 8:02 pm

The exterior looks ok for an MPV, but the aircond vents at the dashboard look a bit weird, don't ya all think???

• _xXx_ on Apr 05, 2009 at 12:38 am

Paul, please write a review for the below vehicle and I would like to see if anyone still want to relate it to Proton.

http://www.myhearse.com/flowercars/accubuilt_flow…

• Just-once on Apr 05, 2009 at 3:18 am

Just another review if you want..

Nissan NV200 Vanette (google yourself)

• SwiftMatrix on Apr 05, 2009 at 3:20 am

UMW Toyota should follow what Honda Malaysia did..

Just bring CBU from Japan and price it at Stream current price…

Sure will give Honda some headace.

• theanswer on Apr 05, 2009 at 3:56 am

[quote comment="226714"][quote comment="226672"]Seems like someone here never read about paul review test drive about Exora 1.6L auto… How sad.. Never judge a car by looks, test drive first and see… You want buy Exora, get the manual as insider told me. Emission control is for Japan, please read it carefully? Blind Proton supporter…[/quote]

yes bro, we are blind coz want to compare with exora 1.6L selling price RM79k with toyota wish 1.8L & 2.0L with tag price nearly RM200k. By the way for me is much batter to drive exora for low profile rather to drive wish that can suck my pocket money each month. Ppl that thinking for budget, they can select for exora and ppl like you that have lot's of money can get wish as you wish for. macam mana pun lain orang, lain citarasa. (Dah bertambah spesis dugong atas darat). :)[/quote]

chill bro..chill..he's right, the 1.6 kinda underpowered..i'm not saying the engine is not good..but the body is not suitable..but no worry, sure proton will introduce new bigger engine. nway, hopefully UMW not going to downgrade this wish b4 entering msia market…like putting old 1.8 vvti engine.

• initial R on Apr 05, 2009 at 3:57 am

[quote comment="226915"]Paul, please write a review for the below vehicle and I would like to see if anyone still want to relate it to Proton.

this one can related to kereta @ van jenazah logo T. hehehe :)

• neomcv on Apr 05, 2009 at 8:22 am

I like the new Stream dashboard design… seems like the current wish interior is better..

• current wist much more better than replacement model..

maybe we must wait for wald motorsport edition to introduce us with wish range.. :P

• _xXx_ on Apr 05, 2009 at 5:53 pm

[quote comment="226943"][quote comment="226915"]Paul, please write a review for the below vehicle and I would like to see if anyone still want to relate it to Proton.

this one can related to kereta @ van jenazah logo T. hehehe :)[/quote]

are u sure Tiara is big enough for that?

• initial R on Apr 05, 2009 at 7:23 pm

[quote comment="227021"][quote comment="226943"][quote comment="226915"]Paul, please write a review for the below vehicle and I would like to see if anyone still want to relate it to Proton.

are u sure Tiara is big enough for that?[/quote]

no lah.. not tiara, but toyota hiace… so popular used in asian region hehehe… :) peace

• Azsmiley on Apr 05, 2009 at 11:02 pm

actually whats d differences between a grand livina type and a stationwagon like volvo shopping cart from hell t5 ? are they in the same league?

• SwiftMatrix on Apr 06, 2009 at 5:17 am

For mid size MPV, I preferred Mazda5 due to it sliding door feature…

But, if we compare with New gen Wish & Stream….Which one is better?

Which one is value for mney in form of FC, Performance, Resale Value?

I heard somebody mentioned about Exora.. :)

• Alex in wonderland on Apr 06, 2009 at 6:02 pm

[quote comment="226706"]Just checked the official Toyota JP website, price range is ¥1,840,000

?¥2,480,000; which translates to roughly RM66K – RM89K. Doubt the price will ever be so good in Malaysia.

http://toyota.jp/wish/concept/concept/index.html[…

If it really RM66k – RM89k. Then it will be fanstatic. But don't forget out lousy govet tax :(

• rulered on Apr 07, 2009 at 5:33 am

[quote comment="227049"]actually whats d differences between a grand livina type and a stationwagon like volvo shopping cart from hell t5 ? are they in the same league?[/quote]

Fine line between a station wagon and mid size MPV these days. I parked my midsize MPV to a station wagon, Volvo V5 if not mistaken and it's almost the same size and height, mine of course have the choice of 3rd row suitable for small kids or extra space to carry other loads hence explains the term multipurpose, I can't think of any other difference.

• maybe its just me.i dont understand toyota's design since vios dugong.so many meaningless curves and buldges here and there.the lines not clean at all.esp at the bumpers and rear light design.new altis is the worst

• Perotiga on Apr 08, 2009 at 9:31 pm

[quote comment="227026"][quote comment="227021"][quote comment="226943"][quote comment="226915"]Paul, please write a review for the below vehicle and I would like to see if anyone still want to relate it to Proton.

are u sure Tiara is big enough for that?[/quote]

no lah.. not tiara, but toyota hiace… so popular used in asian region hehehe… :) peace[/quote]

never grow up with the dead body.

• boont on Apr 12, 2009 at 12:49 am

looks good, but stream still looks better ie handsome and more striking whereas wish looks very much like the estima.

maybe the engine is much better than honda stream in terms of fuel efficiency and power.

• penang-wisher on Apr 14, 2009 at 6:53 am

so ugly. i prefer my 2004 wish best! 03-07 models is the best.

• biscuitee on Apr 21, 2009 at 2:42 am

anyone know which model comes with keyless entry and also sunroof? I checked with the sg PI but the 1.8x model is very basic and it almost look exactly like the current wish, not much surprises though

• kevin on Apr 25, 2009 at 8:51 am

does it come with air-cond blower for behind seats? i don't think so, it is similar to the old WISH!!!my fionsee will encourage me to buy 1 if it is air-cond blower for behind passengers!

• wish malaysia on Jun 07, 2009 at 2:39 am

dont have air cond at back …passenger so hot due malaysia is soo hot…..kaizen…plse put aircond at back or passenger area….tq wish…..

• wish malaysia on Jun 07, 2009 at 2:43 am

yes…malaysia is soo hot then wish should have air-cond blower at back…plse fix 1s't air-cond blower at back before distributed wish 2009 to malaysia…..tq toyota wish…..

• wish malaysia on Jun 07, 2009 at 3:25 am

kenapa AP dato aje yg dapat?….kenapa rakyat malaysia yg takde dato tak dapat AP?…..terkilan sbb surat kastam tu ada nama dato plak?….pastu cukai kereta dari luar mahal gila…….ini bermakna kereta malaysia tak mampu bersaing ngan kereta dari luar dengan menaikkan cukai sehingga 200 peratus…..rakyat jugak yg susah…….kenapa nak susahkan rakyat?……mcm2 cukai…cukai pintu, cukai tanah, cukai nak beli makanan kfc, cukai nak beli makanan mc'donald, nak makan pun kena cukai, cukai nak main saham KLSE, cukai pendapatan, cukai yang amat membebankan rakyat malaysia……

cuba buat tahun depan takde cukai pintu dan ade cukai tanah pastu tahun lagi satu takde cukai tanah dan ade cukai pintu…..kan ringan sikit beban rakyat malaysia nie…..

• kelvin on Jun 15, 2009 at 7:23 pm

This a good car i will waiting

• rahsia on Jul 07, 2009 at 2:44 am

wish tiru exora………………………….,exora lagi power…………………..(boicot)

• kalau bukan proton punya pasal, toyota tak kan kena tax(untuk protect proton kononya), toyota tak kan mahal, if proton head to head with toyota sure kalah in term quality.

• azman on Jul 25, 2009 at 4:57 am

pehh….marvelous…..t.wish 2009 so sweet…my dream car…. hope can be mine…

• Jeffry on Aug 12, 2009 at 12:00 am

Kepala kecik jangan pakai topi besar…nk save petrol pakai viva la bro…

• ervin on Sep 04, 2009 at 11:32 pm

looks like mini estima…nice…but must b very Xpensive compare to previous model

• gabon on Sep 08, 2009 at 9:49 pm

Buy..buy..buy….must buy…..huuuuiii…cul melecun….setakat exora 1.6 tu…makan asap ajer la

• cari mpv on Sep 10, 2009 at 7:05 pm

tapi dari segi ruang n selesa…tetap exora menang

• tapi dri segi ruang n keselesaan tetap menang exora bro…

• paichen on Sep 26, 2009 at 4:05 am

bukan proton tak bagus..tapi cara persaingan tak adil…pastu cukai gila barbie…cth proton wira…dlm negara jual mahal…kualiti hampeh…tapi utk oversea kualiti bagus,harga lebih murah dari harga jual dlm nrgara…

Adil ke utk rakyat…?????

• paichen on Sep 26, 2009 at 4:09 am

kalau dah harga wish tu mahal sgt…baik angkat continental car…kompom lebih bagus dan berkualiti..tapi harga..tetap Exora menang…!!!

cuma skrg tggu perodua lak…tggu dan liat dari segi harga dan paras rupa…

Malaysia boleh..tapi jgn potong kepala rakyat…

• AKU MEMANG LAMA DAN USYAR MODELNI. HARAP2 FACELIFTNI CEPAT DIBAWA MASUK. AKU MEMENG NAK TUKAR TP KLU TKR SKRG TERLIUR PLAK TGOK MODEL BARUNI. HARAP HGNYA SAMA ATAU LEBIH MURAH DARI MODEL SKRGNI.

• AKU STKTNI X PNAH PKAI KETE MALAYSIA(PROTON). BKN BERLAGAK TP X BERSELERA. DGAR KHABAR DAN APE YANG AKU LIHAT MMG BERSERABUT AKU DIBUATNYE. BYK PROBLEM. EXORA TERUTAMANYA, BDN BESAR TYAR KECIK, NAK TKR TYAR BSAR, CC KECIK. PROTON X TGOKKE KETE LUAR MEREKA REKA MCM MANA? TGOK WISHNI MMG MANTAP.AKU PASTI AKAN DAPATKANNYA. SKRG KAN TREN ORG TKR MPV.

• HAI UMW TOYOTA, BILA NAK BAWA MASUK MODELNI…….

• pakcikbeskal on Nov 24, 2009 at 10:17 pm

matic? mcm nama serbuk pencuci pakaian pun ada… KUANG KUANG KUANG

• brabus on Nov 29, 2009 at 4:55 am

heard rumors saying this model not coming to M'sia via UMW. Maybe M'sian need to purchase from Naza…is it true?

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 05, 2009 at 7:57 pm

why no wald

• Dream-On on Dec 30, 2009 at 11:04 pm

Thumbs up to Toyota. . . . what ever it is, R&D never comes cheap. Don't compare it with our Exora, it will neva get any closer . . . totally different concept, design, ideas and of course marketing strategy…. get behind the wheel and blow the trumpet out loud . . ..

• I just ask from the toyota dealer.. they said i't not for malaysian market.. just need to qait for the rekon..damn.. but i've saw some singaporean Wish on the road..

• Comparing Exora & Wish is very much unfair. The tech is different, the spec is different, the quality is different, the style is different, the pride is different. on top of that the PRICE is different. But what if they quote wish price as in Langkawi or Labuan? Do you guys really think Exora gonna be a hit? I dun think so. Even this so called Exora supporters will go for wish if thats happen :)

You are making big car body with small engine?…what will you think about the FC in 3 ~5 years later? Big is a comfy, but I'm not a fan of the design & the engine.

Wonder if March 2010 AFTA will affect the car price. Are we really proud of PROTON or we are force to be proud of PROTON? the Japs & korean making such high tech car yet they still sell cheap in their country. But PROTON really sucking our blood. In fact in some ASEAN countries like Philiphine, Thailang & Indonesia these Japs & korean car are cheaper than the PROTON sold in Malaysia. WTH!!!

• Jaja..
      I agreed with you..even in Middle East, this imported car (Proton la…) sold much more cheeper compare in Malaysia…
      wira – rm25K
      waja – rm 32k

So…think about it..

• when is it target arrive in malaysia? is a CBU – recon unit or brand new? how much is the estimated price?

• Vincent LIM on May 22, 2010 at 3:43 pm

The latest wish comparing wth old model wish, it is much better and it looks good and luxury. I intend to book One, plz update me on the new arriving of Latest Toyota Wish, either 1.8 or 2.0 is ok.

Can v request for test drive? and first most important is what is the price for 1.8 or 2.0, and the year is 2009?

Thx for your corporation n keep me inform.and update me.

cheers.

• KH Tan on May 25, 2010 at 10:53 pm

For those who like to bash proton, please go for a test drive first. Jangan hanya kutuk aje. I used to be sceptical. Until i test drove one.

Then my perception changed. And just now i booked on M-line AT

• Tan,
      Proton should upgrade Exora engine capacity at least 1.8..then it will be smooth while you are driving in fully loaded. Think about it.

• Tak der air-cond belakang ker???

• tokbi on Jul 11, 2010 at 3:03 pm

Haiyaa…no 2nd and r3rd aircond???
    I’ll choose exora, got all rows aircond..better in Malaysian climate…

• kamal on Jan 20, 2011 at 9:51 am

inilah org kita Malaysia…. suka kritik, walaupun x der duit… mpv ni utk yg berduit besar, yg bajet ciput kena la cri mpv lain… klu nak sempurna, wat je mpv sendiri….

• Jimmy on Mar 07, 2011 at 10:14 am

Dont understand the proton how can compare with Toyota wish,like the cat with tiger

• bieyang on May 28, 2011 at 1:12 am

aku nak kira bajet skrg jugak utk beli wish nih….

• mana better 2.0 or 1.8
    dan warna terbaik apa ye?
    exora pun ok tapiii….dah bersepah kat jalan, wish memang nampak elegent..hehe

• jacxy on Jan 31, 2013 at 9:04 pm

anyone know any workshop specialised service/repair toyota wish?

• kamarul on Mar 18, 2013 at 2:17 am

I already use new toyota wish 1.8 since last 6 month. Overall performace was very good. Top speed….mmm I can achieve 180++ very easy with standard spect! Fuel consuption around 14km/l….

• faizal on Jun 23, 2013 at 12:14 pm

the new toyota wish 2.0,can we use RON 95 fuel? and also the second row seat,can we convert from 6 seaters to 7 seaters passengers???

• xoomie on Jan 06, 2014 at 11:42 pm

how many airbag does it have?

• proud owner zge20 2014 on Jan 12, 2014 at 10:07 pm

Dear sir,

This zge20 1800cc got 8 airbags. Two srs airbags and six curtain airbags. In total of 8airbags.

• razali on Feb 21, 2014 at 3:45 pm

Any different in 1.8 and 2.0 i.e any underpower observed using 1.8 for any current wish user.

• would you know the recommended engine oil viscosity range for toyota wish 1.8 2009? TQ