Honda Nationwide Mobile Roadshow 2009

Honda Civic

If you can’t make time to head to a Honda showroom, Honda will bring the showroom to you with its nationwide mobile roadshow set to be held around Malaysia from March to August 2009. Honda will be showing the new facelifted Civic 1.8, Civic 2.0 and Civic Hybrid, as well as the new City, the Accord, the new Jazz and the new Stream RSZ. The next roadshow (at time of posting) is scheduled for this Friday at Batu Pahat’s BP Mall.

Date Town Venue
19 – 22 March Mutiara Damansara The Curve
27 – 29 March Kulai IOI Mall
3 – 5 April Melaka Tesco, Melaka Central
10 – 12 April Batu Pahat BP Mall
17 – 19 April Kluang Jalan Durian (opposite Kluang Mall, beside CIMB)
24 – 26 April Seremban A&W Seremban
8 – 10 May Tangkak Dataran MDT
15 – 17 May Alor Setar Alor Star Mall
22 – 24 May Seberang Prai Tesco Extra, Seberang Jaya
28 – 30 May Kulim Landmark Central Shopping Mall
4 – 6 June Kota Bharu Open air car park (next to Tesco)
12 – 14 June Tawau Giant Supermarket
19 – 21 June Labuan Financial Park
26 – 28 June Kuching The Spring Shopping Mall
3 – 5 July Kuantan East Coast Mall
10 – 12 July Temerloh Open air car park (next to Celcom building)
17 – 19 July Ipoh Kinta City Shopping Centre
31 July – 2 August Teluk Intan Leaning Tower
7 – 9 August Taiping Taiping Sentral
14 – 16 August Klang AEON Bukit Tinggi

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• fadzly on Apr 06, 2009 at 2:52 pm

Wow!! i wanna buy HONDA

• kington on Apr 06, 2009 at 4:11 pm

The Civic still looks as futuristic after 4 years. Wonder how the next one would look like.

• You should've post this earlier.

• times is tough for auto industry….road show is one of d approach that should continue to take place….

• perhap i can buy this car when my bisnes run very well. Time to shift from T badge..

• Chen hui on Apr 06, 2009 at 5:39 pm

Why Johor Baru not in the list? Either Honda selling very well here, or very bad?

• eezarm on Apr 06, 2009 at 6:23 pm

i've driven one. my GF had early booking for the new facelift version since HONDA refuse to come out with black colour for 1.8 anymore (previous version) and offered the new one. at 1st she wanted to get the new City but since she had driven 1.6 spectra, its better to upgrade to 1.8 and not downgrade to 1.5. civic is much better than city. looks sporty too.

the people at honda workshop had their first glance at it when i send the car for the 1st 1000 service.

only some parts of the exterior has changed a bit. the performance and interior is just the same. just a fresh new look!

:)

• osh_kosh on Apr 06, 2009 at 6:29 pm

unless there's some sort of significant price discount on their cars list then i don't see many ppl will rush to buy in this 'hard' time… that goes to all brand… at least i'm doing that, why 'jump' into another debt if the economy not so good, yes we suppose to spend more but it just very high risk (to me).. hmmm

• dayyan (Member) on Apr 06, 2009 at 6:43 pm

Hmm..also no stopover at Terengganu…

• [quote comment="227183"]perhap i can buy this car when my bisnes run very well. Time to shift from

T badge..[/quote]

If biz turn around….maybe u shd consider Conti make Bro…

driving experience is totally difference !!!

All d best

• Black Dog on Apr 06, 2009 at 7:50 pm

Yalo..if biz is better than suppose to drive 5 series instead of stuck with Civic. Sigh!

• helmi on Apr 06, 2009 at 8:06 pm

Maybe the sales is not very good. That's why they go for the roadshow. It's a good move however. It would be better if they dont spend the money for the roadshow instead they channel the money to the buyer by reducing the price.

• K/Trg not in the list maa…..> Too bad

• fujixerox on Apr 07, 2009 at 1:37 am

facelift look sharper..hmm i like

• aliBaPa on Apr 07, 2009 at 4:32 am

strange, no johor baru

• Beemer Freak on Apr 07, 2009 at 5:39 am

Why does the 1.8 loose fog lamps? they were there before the facelift

• mokkf82 on Apr 07, 2009 at 6:28 am

Hey, where's penang

• yes where is penang island ?????

• White Jack on Apr 07, 2009 at 4:10 pm

Why it seems TOYOTA never do such kind of roadshow ?

Are they saying "You want to see Toyota cars, come to our showrooms, don't let us go out to show you" ?

• I'm expecting dark interior facelift 1.8 instead boring beige.

• transformer (Member) on Apr 08, 2009 at 8:02 am

auto industry volume drops tremendously due to economic turbulance…

but i think H still cant move more(maybe >40% increase) unit from this roadshow as banker are very strict on giving loan since many bad debt…

Even a Rm2,500 techinician working in MNC couldn't get approval since MNC future are grayish… sigh…! And any sole-proprieter(new business, about 1-3years) also cannot secure loan since retail business aren't as good as before because of stiff competition among another and the existance of Hypermarket… My vicinity alone, had 5(G(2x), T & E(2x)) and number are still counting… Expecting either C Hyper or J Hyper would start these few years…

• intermilan on Apr 09, 2009 at 10:59 pm

move to pre-emp the expected but much fear drop of sales in 2009. especially risky in Q2 and Q3 when there's no extra reason to buy new car (e.g. festive season) and where finally the reality of the economic downturn is rumour to hit M'sia.

so kickstart roadshow in Q2 and Q3 in hoping it would maintain sale (no hope to increase it in this bleak time period, unless heavy discount in on the card).

• yvaine on Apr 25, 2009 at 6:10 am

JB is not being listed is very strange,cos HOnda sell quite good there.actually road show is just want to expose themselves to public.I thk so..

• Zulsa on May 27, 2009 at 6:03 pm

My younger brother who is driving honda civic 1.8L was dissapointed yesterday. Apparently few days before that he has experienced excessive vibration of the steering whenever he pressed on the brakes. Things started to get worsen after that when the dashboard also vibrated. ABS warning light however was not appear so may be the ABS is functioning well. So he brought his honda to a services centre here in Shah Alam to rectify it. And he was told that ….. the current honda civic seem to have common front brake mishap. It seems the disc cannot tolerate overheating when travel long distance or frequent braking and usually the problem will appear after done more than 50000km. Solution ? …… The caliper was adjusted because it loose and new pad was replaced for free. If the problem persist than the next step is to "skim " the disc. My brother is driving less 7 months old civic and have done 60000km and abide to the services schedule well. He has to travel quite extensive and that explain the mileage. He was not recomended to change the disc pad during his previous sevices. Do you have any other driver who has been complaining the same issue Paul ? I am no a fan of any particular brand but I love the shape of his honda and yes I am a everyday reader of your blog ( well except weekends ).

• how about show in terengganu???

• penangboy on Aug 15, 2009 at 8:54 am

There are so many Honda owner in Penang, why there is no roadshow in Penang?

• penangboy on Aug 15, 2009 at 8:58 am

They should check which location has highest earning and spending power, why major cities are left out. Your big boss will be dissapointed and this definitely show you are having a bad taste.

• Guys, anyone want to buy car. Remember don't buy from Klang Nan Yang honda authorise dealer. Their company damn sux. We booking on early of august and they said the car 100% confirm can give us car at the end of august. After we pay the deposit and everything, the salesman ask we all ownself go the JPJ apply for the car plat number.(WTF) this should be the salesman do it. After that until now, we haven't get any reply from their company and they keep asking us to change the colour of the car. My parents want the colour and they ask we to change it to black. Because their company only got black colour left. The salesman don't even want to answer our phonecall and the company keep ask we all to wait and wait again. At first, if they can not give us the car on august say can not la..

still say 100% confirm, let people happy only. REMEMBER DON"T BUY FROM THEM! wasting time to buy. Very dissapointed with this company.

• Lester on Sep 07, 2009 at 8:54 am

Ya, I agree with you, Khai, I bought a car from them at the very first time i drove Honda, I thought their services is good since the recommendation from my fren. But very very damn dissapointing as the time i received my car, i saw a black mark on my dashboard, i asked them and they said this is normal!!! quite suck man.!!

Second time, i went to their showroom, myself wanted to buy a brand new Honda Accord, but they said i can't afford to buy accord and proposed me with new facelift of Honda Civic, so i continue with what the salesman said, there's big different in between the before and after. They dun allow me to test a 2.0 civic coz they said my intention is to hv a 1.8 civic. I straight away walked out the showroom and went to Shared Auto Shah Alam for the booking of my new accord. what is terrible service in Nanyang which really spoiled my first image to Honda!!