GALLERY: Naza Italia Lifestyle Centre in PJ

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

The Naza Italia Lifestyle Centre is the largest Ferrari and Maserati showroom out of Italy. Sitting beside the Federal Highway in PJ, it has 2 floors with Ferrari on the ground floor and Maserati on the top. I paid a visit last week to check out the limited edition Ferrari Scuderia 16M Spyder. Have a look at some photos after the jump, and remember you can click the images for a larger resolution version!

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

This is the front entrance to the showroom. The stairs you see on the left takes you up to the second level which showcases the Maseratis.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

This is the reception area. Even the reception counter looks quite luxurious as it is wrapped with leather! The showroom manager says most of the crowd comes in the mornings before lunch, with heavier traffic during the weekends.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

Probably the only Ferraris I can afford, these are for very very young drivers, haha!

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

The Ferrari model range on display. In the foreground is the F430 Spider. Its soft top folds down into an area between the seating area and the engine bay within 20 seconds.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

The F430 has two types of brakes available – regular cast-iron Brembos and Carbon fibre-reinforced Silicon Carbide ceramic composite brakes. The latter are more expensive and have higher resistance to heat and brake fade. Ferrari claims the brakes do not fade even after 300 to 350 laps on their test track!

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

This is the limited edition 16M, done in a matte grey!

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

Massive brakes are expected for this model.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

I can’t believe this badge is also found on the Hyundai Matrix.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

The V8 peeks through the glass window of the engine bay.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

This baby puts out 510 PS at a screaming 8,500rpm and 470Nm of torque at 5,250rpm and takes the 16M from 0 to 100km/h in only 3.7 seconds.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

The exhaust backbox of the 16M.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

It’s said that this unit was sent in by Ferrari for showcase purposes for a limited time only, but apparently already 3 Malaysians have booked this baby. That’s really amazing considering there are only 499 available in the world.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

Another angle of the models on display.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

This is the lounge for the Ferrari Club Malaysia members usage.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

The engine bay of the Enzo Ferrari looks quite different from its other siblings. It looks way more hardcore and track-like somehow, more barren and purposeful rather than focusing on looking good, but yet somehow ends up looking nice in a different way anyway, because we know the raw power it produces – 660 PS and 657Nm of torque from a normally aspirated 6.0 litre V12.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

According to Naza Italia, this is the only remaining Enzo in the world that has not been registered to a customer. You could probably call this Naza’s car, but since Naza is also the dealer, technically it does not have an “owner” yet. The last one out of 399 units.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

This is the Ferrari merchandise corner – caps, shirts, perfume, and soon watches.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

This is the customisation area, where a Ferrari buyer will be able to select the materials he wants in his car. When you’re paying this much you’d better be able to have pink leather if you want!

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

Various trim and alloy wheel designs as well as brake caliper paint.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

The various types of leather.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

Now we go upstairs to check out the Maseratis.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

Of course a Maserati owner has the same customisation options too.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

They have an MC12 here, what most people call the Enzo of Maseratis. It is built on the Enzo’s chassis but its larger than the Enzo. There are only 55 in the world, but 5 are not for sale, with the remaining 50 produced in 2 batches. The engine is based on the Enzo’s but tuned differently, it has a lower redline of 7,500rpm compared to the Enzo’s 8,200rpm for example.

Ferrari Showroom
Click for enlarged image

The new permanent service center is still under construction so service now runs at a temp area nearby.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• madboy on Apr 10, 2009 at 11:43 pm

When you mention 16M, initally i thought RM16M!!!

• theanswer on Apr 10, 2009 at 11:50 pm

i really cant afford to buy this car..even in future..but i hope i have the guts to come just to look at the cars with my bare eyes! pretty~

• Hikaru on Apr 10, 2009 at 11:57 pm

What is Ferrari doing in a impoverish country like ours? Unless they expect Singapore clientele, its gonna sink in the near future.

• Nahar ARS on Apr 10, 2009 at 11:58 pm

Interested with the merchandise though. How much does it cost there?

• newbie on Apr 11, 2009 at 12:14 am

"Probably the only Ferraris I can afford, these are for very very young drivers, haha!"

Are you sure u can afford that? hahaha. Have you asked for pricing?

• hybriddust on Apr 11, 2009 at 12:18 am

[quote comment="228585"]What is Ferrari doing in a impoverish country like ours? Unless they expect Singapore clientele, its gonna sink in the near future.[/quote]

I think it must be the low operating cost in KL e.g. labour, cheaper rental, good geopolitics..I guess

• stigsterism on Apr 11, 2009 at 12:19 am

Paul, why there are only few pictures of the maseratis?

You're being biased is it? knn, u lazy bum! :-p

• Arthur on Apr 11, 2009 at 12:22 am

Well, whether it's Ferrari or Maserati, I don't think the super rich will buy 'cos

they are too old to drive such beauties on the road. People will just "lol" – not suitable lah. So wake up….these italian beauties will not be popular in M'sia lah.

• Happy Go Lucky on Sep 23, 2010 at 12:24 pm

ur very wrong,Arthur. i’m letting u know based on experience.My dad owns a F430 Scuderia,and,most of the other Ferrari owners are pretty much middle aged( late 40’s- early 50’s)…furthermore,what makes u say that old man cant beat young wannabe Lewis Hamilton’s? trust me,each and evry ferrari owner i know,is abt as good,if not better than the young guys like us…plus,these cars are extremely popular among those who hv made their money and want to enjoy…

• Maibatsu Thunder on Apr 11, 2009 at 12:25 am

Pininfarina also did the Hafei Lobo / Naza Suria, don't forget! http://www.leblogauto.com/wp-content/uploads/2008…

• mizan on Apr 11, 2009 at 12:30 am

best

• licia on Apr 11, 2009 at 12:40 am

[quote comment="228603"]Pininfarina also did the Hafei Lobo / Naza Suria, don't forget! http://www.leblogauto.com/wp-content/uploads/2008…

That care sucks! stoopid car & maibatsu thunder talking nonsense

• kimi_ on Apr 11, 2009 at 12:45 am

Paul, hope you will do a review on one of those FERRARI !!!

• hayashi on Apr 11, 2009 at 12:47 am

that's some cool post ..

i wonder if non-interested buyers are allowed to enter that building?

would like to visit that place someday~!

• [quote comment="228585"]What is Ferrari doing in a impoverish country like ours? Unless they expect Singapore clientele, its gonna sink in the near future.[/quote]

Don't forget Indonesian customer too…Most of Ferrari owner in Spore indeed are Indonesian. So far, Spore is still the safest place to keep such car without much worried.

• When there are many people who can afford private jets if you not aware, this Ferarri REAL-price to them is peanuts…u think they paying like the normal selling price (with tax)? expect to see this monster on the road (which i saw one not latest model parking in Uptown).

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Apr 11, 2009 at 1:11 am

[quote comment="228585"]What is Ferrari doing in a impoverish country like ours? Unless they expect Singapore clientele, its gonna sink in the near future.[/quote]

malaysia used to be one of the largest markets for ferraris in asia.. today, china is the largest of course. and since when is malaysia "improverished".. err.. you ARE in malaysia right?

• Dracryst on Apr 11, 2009 at 2:24 am

[quote comment="228601"]Well, whether it's Ferrari or Maserati, I don't think the super rich will buy 'cos

they are too old to drive such beauties on the road. People will just "lol" – not suitable lah. So wake up….these italian beauties will not be popular in M'sia lah.[/quote]

Never popular? Go have a walk around in KL during the night and you'll find many F430 & F360 flourishing at shopping malls and hotels.

• TheOne on Apr 11, 2009 at 2:30 am

people who are corrupt got a lot of money to spend ma

• mystvearn on Apr 11, 2009 at 2:47 am

Can only see from outside :p

• theanswer on Apr 11, 2009 at 2:47 am

do really think that our country is impoverish? i dont think so..there are lots of rich ppl out there. nway, jean todt lives in msia rite.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Apr 11, 2009 at 3:44 am

[quote comment="228662"][quote comment="228585"]What is Ferrari doing in a impoverish country like ours? Unless they expect Singapore clientele, its gonna sink in the near future.[/quote]

do really think that our country is impoverish? i dont think so..there are lots of rich ppl out there. nway, jean todt lives in msia rite.[/quote]

sudan is impoverished, not malaysia.

• whaaaaaaaaaaaaaat? on Apr 11, 2009 at 4:06 am

[quote comment="228654"]people who are corrupt got a lot of money to spend ma[/quote]

people who are lazy like u n wish they can own a ferrari always say rich people r rich because they are corrupt

• alfarabi on Apr 11, 2009 at 6:21 am

I am pretty sure that I can never afford to own one of these cars.

• wow, from a marketing student's point of view, everything in the showroom shows one word.

LUXURY.

the open space, free flow layout, fixtures and visual props all aimed at one thing. to make it feel luxurious.

nice.

• Only for the rich and corrupted :)

• cool..

it not impossible to buy a luxury car/sport car..

the problem is our tax too high..

you can probably afford it in US..

lots cheaper..

yesterday just saw a Tesla Roadster..

not bad..from far i though i saw Lotus Evora..

-wl-

• chaos on Apr 11, 2009 at 11:06 am

believe it or not…naza have sold quite a lot of ferraris and other luxury cars..they have a very strong reason to invest in this franchise…malaysian rich folks (royalties,CEOs',expats) LOVES THEIR RIDE….pity there's a real huge gap between the rich n the poor……

• osh_kosh on Apr 11, 2009 at 4:21 pm

[quote comment="228700"]I am pretty sure that I can never afford to own one of these cars.[/quote]

same here dude… LOL… but we can dream :)

• tokmoh on Apr 11, 2009 at 5:35 pm

[quote comment="228681"][quote comment="228662"][quote comment="228585"]What is Ferrari doing in a impoverish country like ours? Unless they expect Singapore clientele, its gonna sink in the near future.[/quote]

do really think that our country is impoverish? i dont think so..there are lots of rich ppl out there. nway, jean todt lives in msia rite.[/quote]

sudan is impoverished, not malaysia.[/quote]

Agreed.These blind bashers just need to stay in Sudan or Zimbabwe to understand the REAL meaning of “impoverished”. Furthermore, how can we be considered “impoverished” if there are already not one, not two, but THREE people booking the 16M Scuderia? I bet if this guy’s father is among the 3 who booked this model, he would think otherwise abt our country.

And do I hear ppl bashing abt tax again? Zzzzz…… It’s sooooooo lame. Afford to buy in US, yeah rite, then how come not every American is driving one? Do they even have any clue what is happening with the world since late last year? Global financial crisis? Hello?!?!

Go eat your own words. Go to US, work there, and I’ll congratulate u if u can even afford a Toyota Camry there. That is, if u can get a job in the first place… already, I heard 2 million people hv lost their job worldwide……

• Perotiga on Apr 11, 2009 at 6:14 pm

naza going rich.

• Javanese (Member) on Apr 11, 2009 at 7:32 pm

*cough* *cough* not be an anal, but ferrari built 400 enzos not 399. But if you count the final prototype, the total will be 401.

• [quote comment="228783"][quote comment="228681"][quote comment="228662"][quote comment="228585"]What is Ferrari doing in a impoverish country like ours? Unless they expect Singapore clientele, its gonna sink in the near future.[/quote]

sudan is impoverished, not malaysia.[/quote]

Agreed.These blind bashers just need to stay in Sudan or Zimbabwe to understand the REAL meaning of “impoverished”. Furthermore, how can we be considered “impoverished” if there are already not one, not two, but THREE people booking the 16M Scuderia? I bet if this guy’s father is among the 3 who booked this model, he would think otherwise abt our country.

And do I hear ppl bashing abt tax again? Zzzzz…… It’s sooooooo lame. Afford to buy in US, yeah rite, then how come not every American is driving one? Do they even have any clue what is happening with the world since late last year? Global financial crisis? Hello?!?!

Go eat your own words. Go to US, work there, and I’ll congratulate u if u can even afford a Toyota Camry there. That is, if u can get a job in the first place… already, I heard 2 million people hv lost their job worldwide……[/quote]

hey i juz say the car here is cheaper compare to malaysia..

don't u think so..?

financial crisis but i still can see a lots people driving Ferrari lambo Porsche in downtown L.A..

although global financial crisis but still many rich people that can affort it..

in my university i can see dam lots people driving 5 series 7 series 3 series lexus porsche..

for them that is normal car..

because approximately 20-40k usd can get one..it just like we bought a proton car in Malaysia..

• lavenderguy on Apr 12, 2009 at 12:18 am

This kind of showroom only for the rich and famous. What WL said there's little truth inside. At least a person with annual income 30-40k in US can purchase a rather nice car. (maybe even Ferrari if he choose to loan one), but in Malaysia , someone who earns RM 30-40k a year, what kind of car can he drive? the most he can afford maybe vios/city?(considering without help/aid of family/others) but ferrari & maseratti? then you probably need to earn 300 to 400k a year. it's for the cream of the society, the upper class. We're turning(or already turned into) a M society where's some Malaysians even live under conditions without electric & water, and some are choosing which Ferraris to buy? how sad.If someone is using hard earned money to buy, so be it. just not the other way round.

• AdamRadin on Apr 12, 2009 at 3:59 am

Who said Malaysian can’t have the Ferrari? I will buy one of the cars before I’m 30 using my own hard earned money. If you only ‘makan gaji’, of course you can’t have it even you already 80. There is nothing impossible in this world I believe.

• Lamborghini on Apr 12, 2009 at 8:12 am

naza are lying, the showroom isn't that big, i've been to bigger showrooms in dubai. plus look at how corrupted naza is.

• [quote comment="228903"]Who said Malaysian can’t have the Ferrari? I will buy one of the cars before I’m 30 using my own hard earned money. If you only ‘makan gaji’, of course you can’t have it even you already 80. There is nothing impossible in this world I believe.[/quote]

i totally agree! if we can spend wisely, sooner or later we can get it. of cz make ur option open for any business opportunities. b4 40 we can be entrepreneurs tat succeeded. i m gonna work HARD for my SLK!!

• tokmoh on Apr 12, 2009 at 10:15 am

-wl- n lavenderguy,

I'll just say that u both need to become our next PM. Make it your manifesto to make Ferrari available from just RM40,000. You'll definitely get my vote!!

[quote comment="228903"]Who said Malaysian can’t have the Ferrari? I will buy one of the cars before I’m 30 using my own hard earned money. If you only ‘makan gaji’, of course you can’t have it even you already 80. There is nothing impossible in this world I believe.[/quote]

That's the way to go bro!!

If there's one thing I'll bitch about the govt, is that their lack of education on money. Bt then again, the rest of the world are lacking either. That is why even USA is not immune to such crisis of unbelievable scale.

• carsut on Apr 12, 2009 at 5:08 pm

Enzo still available?? i'll call Naza for my booking..huhu (if i got so many bloody money la) very geram with Enzo..

• batavia on Apr 12, 2009 at 6:17 pm

[quote comment="228601"]Well, whether it's Ferrari or Maserati, I don't think the super rich will buy 'cos

they are too old to drive such beauties on the road. People will just "lol" – not suitable lah. So wake up….these italian beauties will not be popular in M'sia lah.[/quote]

Well, the "super rich" also have children mah.. Give them one Ferrari for their 17th birthday, just right after they got their driving license, then put P sticker on it mah..

• mitlanevo on Apr 12, 2009 at 10:35 pm

[quote comment="228649"][quote comment="228601"]Well, whether it's Ferrari or Maserati, I don't think the super rich will buy 'cos

Never popular? Go have a walk around in KL during the night and you'll find many F430 & F360 flourishing at shopping malls and hotels.[/quote]

even in areas like Setapak, Wangsa Maju and Tmn Melawati, there are still quite a lot of Ferrari, Porsche, Lambo, Bentley (the Flying Spur is a HUGE car) and Jaguar…..

• KerelBort on Apr 13, 2009 at 6:54 pm

seens lots of ferrari lately… almost every week i will see one on the road…

porsche become regular on the road also… seens almost everywhere I go.. even outside KL… so very easy to see

seens lambo at least once a month… a different one everytime coz i will see see the plate number.. hehehe

seens lots of bently alsoooooo…. seens two different bently on the same day around last month… 1 in black.. 1 in white…

additional info.. lots of wiralution or wajalution cucuk2 these car.. and these car buat tak layan those wannabe.. hahahah

so the economic crisis… some people actually benefiting or they have to sold other cars and have to drive thse on the road since so sayang to let go.. hahaha

the onli XF i seen on the road driven by a lady driver.. lucky her!

• Hikaru said,

April 10, 2009 @ 3:57 pm · Reply with quote

What is Ferrari doing in a impoverish country like ours? Unless they expect Singapore clientele, its gonna sink in the near future.

Read more: GALLERY: Naza Italia Lifestyle Centre in PJ – http://paultan.org/archives/2009/04/10/gallery-na…

Considering low operation cost, and rental. Added with higher margin, 2-3units sold is sufficient to maintain for few months?study la marketing more..Malaysia is the best place to set up this. Don't forget there're lots of Gozzilianaire in Malaysia. Some of them bought it just for the sake of collection, who cares? I bet every new model launched, Malaysia market will contribute at least 0.5-2% of the total production, agreed?

Btw, off topic, I saw a panel written 'Aston Martin' on the construction metal divider right beside Courts Mammoth, Genting Klang, Setapak..PaulTan checking out?lol..I saw a mass construction is on going.

*Besides, Sg doesn't seem like a good place for a monster like Ferrari, n others. Bout the ppl thou, sorry if i offended any of them.

• [quote comment="229046"][quote comment="228649"][quote comment="228601"]Well, whether it's Ferrari or Maserati, I don't think the super rich will buy 'cos

Never popular? Go have a walk around in KL during the night and you'll find many F430 & F360 flourishing at shopping malls and hotels.[/quote]

even in areas like Setapak, Wangsa Maju and Tmn Melawati, there are still quite a lot of Ferrari, Porsche, Lambo, Bentley (the Flying Spur is a HUGE car) and Jaguar…..[/quote]

More than that..coz Setapak is the best place for them to hang out after their drink/race from the City centre. They drove there just to park and standing beside sourced more chicks??lol

• [quote comment="228903"]Who said Malaysian can’t have the Ferrari? I will buy one of the cars before I’m 30 using my own hard earned money. If you only ‘makan gaji’, of course you can’t have it even you already 80. There is nothing impossible in this world I believe.[/quote]

That's the way to go bro!!

Yay, I like the energy!!

• [quote comment="229006"][quote comment="228601"]Well, whether it's Ferrari or Maserati, I don't think the super rich will buy 'cos

Well, the "super rich" also have children mah.. Give them one Ferrari for their 17th birthday, just right after they got their driving license, then put P sticker on it mah..[/quote]

Then I bet u haven't met some old Romeo..those 'real old' Romeo.

• [quote comment="228811"]*cough* *cough* not be an anal, but ferrari built 400 enzos not 399. But if you count the final prototype, the total will be 401.[/quote]

lol..u're not

• [quote comment="228684"][quote comment="228654"]people who are corrupt got a lot of money to spend ma[/quote]

people who are lazy like u n wish they can own a ferrari always say rich people r rich because they are corrupt[/quote]

yay right..

• aghiff on Apr 17, 2009 at 11:22 am

things you own will own you back…

• just to check with you naza italia p j is at where?

• Along Federal highway..

• rockerfella on Dec 31, 2009 at 3:33 am

what is the salary range for a malaysian to own such a car?

• Wish I had one,I hope I can have one in the future.I’d love to visit the showroom next time if I can.