Castrol EDGE Sport Speed Challenge Videos

Castrol EDGE Sport Speed Challenge

Now that the Castrol EDGE Sport Speed Challenge contest is over (results announced yesterday), they’ve released the full videos of the 4 teams who had to change their car’s motor oil. For those that didn’t know about the contest, it involves members of the public guessing how long each team took to perform the task. The 4 teams were The Geeks, The Pros, The Sweet Young Things (they took over 53 minutes, gulp!) and the Hot Chics. Look after the jump for the 4 videos.

The Hot Chics

The Geeks

The Pros

The Sweet Young Things

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Littlefire on Apr 14, 2009 at 3:15 pm

LOL~! Funny clip especially for the girls..

• proton JV with produa.

——————

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 14, 2009 at 4:29 pm

I also heard it from the news in the radio this morning. P1 shares up to 15% yesterday.

• Those scene always happen when i service my car every 1 1/2 months….just that the actor is from poor looking mechanic to young chicks….I'm sure the service centre will be crowded with good business if those young chicks really work there…

• bmpower on Apr 14, 2009 at 4:55 pm

I like those chicks

• HAHAHA on Apr 14, 2009 at 4:58 pm

lol sohai chicks

• i wud like to seek advice on tis Castrol Sports EDGE….is tis meant for high performance engine use? Some said, is best for Conti engine !!!

how true is tis?

• Lesson of the day.. Do not let girls change your engine oil… If your mechanic is a chick.. you might wan to consider for another option.. LOL.

• is it true that produa cars is limited to heighest at 1.5 litre.

but proton has no limit in engine capacity.

so proton could take component like vvt to be custom in its campro. but i think it has to be under licence since its toyota's.

belive me proton could make it batter and certainly it could be the best car for its instant torque engine characteristic with lower final drive running gear if a little more improvement to the campro engine, well it need a bit of reengineering but thats about it, certainly the r and d. to produce good car.

lotus itself using toyota unit as a whole. not saying campro is not a good engine, its an engine eager at high, its delicious. and could be batter if campro further refined

this has been practiced by waja 1.8 renault engine which using vvt under toyota licence.

think about that!

• Alifz on Apr 14, 2009 at 6:04 pm

[quote comment="229531"]is it true that produa cars is limited to heighest at 1.5 litre.

so proton could take component like vvt to be custom in its campro. but i think it has to be under licence since its toyota's.

belive me proton could make it batter and certainly it could be the best car for its instant torque engine characteristic with lower final drive running gear if a little more improvement to the campro engine, well it need a bit of reengineering but thats about it, certainly the r and d. to produce good car.

lotus itself using toyota unit as a whole. not saying campro is not a good engine, its an engine eager at high, its delicious. and could be batter if campro further refined

this has been practiced by waja 1.8 renault engine which using vvt under toyota licence.

think about that![/quote]

Aiyoo…for what Proton need Toyota vvti when they already have CPS ?

• Alifz on Apr 14, 2009 at 6:06 pm

[quote comment="229531"]is it true that produa cars is limited to heighest at 1.5 litre.

Why Proton need vvti when they already have CPS?

• KS_Phang on Apr 14, 2009 at 6:12 pm

i don't mind changing my oil each week to see the chicks change it for me ^^

• KS_Phang on Apr 14, 2009 at 6:19 pm

Alifz, vvti is jus a name for that technology. its the same mitsubishi using call mivec. if proton can find a way to apply that tech without copying vvti or mivec then they can call it what ever they want. And this variable valve timing can actually mate with variable valve lifting.

• she migh unscrew the transmission fluid, drain it all and open the engine oil cap and put castrol,

cars not moving at R or D ,bellowing smoke from the exhaust of a new engine.

im sorry, im sorry.

• alfiz

nothing wrong with CPS,

vvt could be a replacement for IAFM or VIM which is more refine at lower range, and the torque is quite instantanous and effective at a very low rpm.

• shan0025 on Apr 14, 2009 at 7:56 pm

hmmm…seems like nobody does oil changes themselves these days…or watches te mechanic doing the job..

• hahahahahah ladies phail.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Apr 14, 2009 at 8:47 pm

[quote comment="229519"]Lesson of the day.. Do not let girls change your engine oil… If your mechanic is a chick.. you might wan to consider for another option.. LOL.[/quote]

i know you're probably joking, but in all fairness, a woman can do a mechanics job as good as a man. When i was at F1 recently, I saw a woman mechanic working on nick heidfelds car in the pit.

• jamsbong on Apr 14, 2009 at 9:02 pm

I thought you can do it faster than this? oh well.. a good way to promote the product I suppose.

• tango on Apr 14, 2009 at 10:11 pm

the chics should wear bikinis!!

• tango on Apr 14, 2009 at 10:13 pm

yeah the chics can change my parts…as well

• dcwhz83 on Apr 14, 2009 at 10:30 pm

i cant seem to load the pros video…

anyway, i dont mind the chics change the parts… maybe tats the way to have them spend whole day wif u :p

just buy a 2nd hand kancil for them lolz… it probably isnt safe to drive anymore after that lolz…

• sn00py on Apr 14, 2009 at 11:31 pm

isn't the green shirt is tey cindy

• [quote comment="229574"]yeah the chics can change my parts…as well[/quote]

hope they use the right spanner size.. lol..

• i wish on Apr 14, 2009 at 11:47 pm

0ne more day to go… hope no more postpone announcement…

• _xXx_ on Apr 15, 2009 at 12:15 am

poor car got incorrectly screwed/unscrewed

• Jared_EK9 on Apr 15, 2009 at 12:21 am

[quote comment="229509"]i wud like to seek advice on tis Castrol Sports EDGE….is tis meant for high performance engine use? Some said, is best for Conti engine !!!

how true is tis?[/quote]

as if the oil is bionic and can tell which engine is which… only idiots would fall for this..

the pros look kinda gay to me.. kontrol macho.. as always… friends and family members of the PR staff doing the promo for castrol..

• catdeco on Apr 15, 2009 at 12:28 am

yes yes i won consolation prize.

my name is mohd solleh huddeen bin abdul rahman.

haiz should be no 3.

ill get iphone

hahaahahahaha

• tansri on Apr 15, 2009 at 12:31 am

i am one of the winner but i forgot my email..adus..

• catdeco on Apr 15, 2009 at 12:38 am

btw how to claim the prize?

i din receive any notice through my e-mail/phone no.

but its okay.

i can claim it before 11th Of May.

(^^.)

• [quote comment="229566"][quote comment="229519"]Lesson of the day.. Do not let girls change your engine oil… If your mechanic is a chick.. you might wan to consider for another option.. LOL.[/quote]

i know you're probably joking, but in all fairness, a woman can do a mechanics job as good as a man. When i was at F1 recently, I saw a woman mechanic working on nick heidfelds car in the pit.[/quote]

Haha… thats why nick heidfield doesnt win!

(just joking.. girls can probably do it just as well as guys)

• mokkf82 on Apr 15, 2009 at 12:51 am

i don't mind if the chic is experienced in fixing cars….

just don't screw up my car will do.

• [quote comment="229531"]is it true that produa cars is limited to heighest at 1.5 litre.

…snip…

Dude… shouldnt we be talking about which hot chick is more doable instead of such OT technical stuff?

My vote goes to the girl in the green top!

• ladies can do wonder as well if they are commited and car nuts.

pro driver, vicky fuller, sabine smitch, hell of a driver.

and like banyakmasukworkshop said technician lady at the F1, i dont underestimate ladies,

and sometimes man know less.

• Already, as it stands now, the two companies do work together; Perodua makes the cylinder heads for Proton’s Campro engines and further cooperation and joint ventures in parts and components are being considered.——-the star

joint venture component like vvt from daihatsu/toyota

like i said, can you, !

VVT-CPS, POWER EFFICIENCY,

proton are you listening?

• they are all on drugs man, lol! mouth watering drugs for the chicks!

• i pity the sylphy that got molested by the girls. poor car.

• Nieto on Apr 15, 2009 at 7:48 am

huhu dun think for conti, my engine mitsubishi been using this oil since last month, there is really increment of pickup.

[quote comment="229509"]i wud like to seek advice on tis Castrol Sports EDGE….is tis meant for high performance engine use? Some said, is best for Conti engine !!!

how true is tis?[/quote]

Engine oil doesnt mean conti or japanese. is the same thing, lubricate and keep cool. im usin this oil since last month, there is a increment of pickup, price almost same with petronas 0w-40. duhh i rather use UK technology oil compare to malaysian expensive oil.

• corolla_KE70 on Apr 15, 2009 at 2:50 pm

I wont let those girls service my car, but they can always 'service' me haha

• emphbone on Apr 16, 2009 at 11:00 am

thank god for the hot chics video..

• JULIAN_LEE on Apr 16, 2009 at 10:13 pm

lame. bmw service better

• Jim Pallone on Oct 13, 2010 at 2:34 am

I could have done better than all of those people.

I hope these videos give people out there a better idea of what lube tchs deal with everyday.

try changing oil in less than 10 minutes when cars are coming in hot off the road!!!

Castrol Edge is the best oil out there!!