Proton Exora Launch: Proton Exora Prime Concept

Proton Exora Prime

Proton Design showcased two modified Proton Exora MPVs at the launch of the Exora yesterday evening. Some of you may have already seen these cars during the live telecast on TV1, but here is a closer look at the two vehicles. This is the white one called the Proton Exora Prime. Here’s the stuff that Proton Design added to the Exora Prime:

• Pearl White Exterior
  • Double Fin Front Bumper Grille
  • Corporate Graphic At FR Door Trim
  • High Gloss Black Side Mirrors
  • High Glass Black Roof
  • Wrap-around Satin Galvano Foglamp Garnish
  • Customised Side Skirts
  • Customised Rear Apron with Integrated Exhaust
  • Customised Satin Galvano Glass Trim
  • Clear Rear Brake Lamps
  • Tinted Glass
  • 17 inch Wheels with 215/45R17 tyres
  • 2-DIN DVD player with integrated GPS
  • Rear view mirror with integrated LCD for reverse camera
  • 1st and 2nd row pilot seats with integrated LCD and mobile theater system
  • Cooler box for the floor console

Look after the jump for a full gallery of the Exora Prime concept.

Proton Exora: Malaysia’s first MPV from RM69,998!
Proton Exora platform to spawn new models
Proton Exora Prototype Test Drive Experience!
Proton Exora: Body Control Module and a few more juicy details!

[zenphotopress number=99 album=248]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• whatever on Apr 16, 2009 at 12:40 pm

cool skirting kit ey….

• Perhaps, Proton reserved this for enhanced Exora. The 'enhanced' variant should come together with new engine. Love a commonrail turbodiesel borrow from a Japanese carmaker (or at least Kia-Hyundai new diesel found in Sorento also a decent choice).

This over 1400kg mpv need a diesel indeed especially intended for export market.

• org pelik on Apr 16, 2009 at 12:52 pm

nice mod…IMO if Proton can make this Prime ver. as standard Exora ver. price sure alot of people pre-book it.. :P

• corolla_KE70 on Apr 16, 2009 at 1:09 pm

nice one!! congratulation proton!!!

• abundai (Member) on Apr 16, 2009 at 1:10 pm

if they do, proton would probably put themselves in a lot of trouble, financially..

• kimi_ on Apr 16, 2009 at 1:17 pm

Wow…Perodua will sure die…

• Next improvement must incorporated fresh interior design-i.e door panels and dashboard. Too 90s design, even Persona door panel bigger and practical.

Just a suggestion. By the way, Proton helps Perodua to price their mpv wisely. Greedy Perodua normally put their car prices 'premium' even for very basic kei-car like Viva.

• kimi_ on Apr 16, 2009 at 1:25 pm

the rims is the nicest i have ever seen from PROTON..:)

• cun!

proton could make diz as exora se

cheers!

• hafiz zawawi on Apr 16, 2009 at 1:34 pm

Sporty…

• Miche87 on Apr 16, 2009 at 1:35 pm

wow, The rear actually looks pretty good!

And the rims!!

• You know what? I think this modification version is really nice!! It makes it so sporty and classy looking especially the transparent rear lamps… That's really cool together with the pearl white colour! This should made into the market as well…

• wa…at 4.30 in the morning, u watch champions league ar paul? anyway, magnificent piece of work from proton.

• kapal terbang kertas on Apr 16, 2009 at 2:49 pm

by next week you will see this exora prime running around USJ & subang jaya because DSZ will take this back to his home in USJ and drive around to excite the public…remember the heavily modified red BLM during the launched? Same thing happened after a week launching..

• wahhhhh….. nice design. but proton alway come out with SE version very late. like Proton saga until now no SE. Perodua have dun 2 SE for their Myvi

• keretakura on Apr 16, 2009 at 3:53 pm

…….. waiting for next version with 1.8cc or 2.0cc engine

• Bodow on Apr 16, 2009 at 3:58 pm

Gamaknya kalau bawak MPV nie berenti depan hotel 5 star rasa2nya ader tak bellboy nak tolong bukak pintu ekk ?

• putera_wise on Apr 16, 2009 at 4:02 pm

The car is very nice but the price should not be over from RM60k because we claim this is 'our car'.

• ligat on Apr 16, 2009 at 4:24 pm

ultimately gorgeous….i think the cars fit with malaysian's taste and money value (if below 100k) compared to other roreign mpv which 150k and above. I wonnder what it's look like in black color…….

• mohdjiman on Apr 16, 2009 at 4:29 pm

This is what i call a masterpiece!

• badai2u on Apr 16, 2009 at 4:36 pm

Go proton …….

this is one of the best I see from proton

Congrat from me

• Lancermania on Apr 16, 2009 at 4:38 pm

wow!!!! i like d tail light..

• not bad but tailight so transparent

in day time mayb the signal/brake light not clear

upgrade the engine pls…

• nice nice ….

when it will be launch for public?

• err..not a lot of pics..

i think error

Zenphoto Error

MySQL Error: Zenphoto could not connect to the database server.Check your zp-config.php file for the correct host, user name, and password.Note that you may need to change the host from localhost if your web server uses a separate MySQL server, which is common in large shared hosting environments like Dreamhost and GoDaddy.Also make sure the server is running, if you control it.

Hope Paul can fix this..thanx

• high glass black roof?sure glass or gloss?

• AD 1978 on Apr 16, 2009 at 5:24 pm

much better design compare to the current version.

If Proton can produce this so called enhanced version together with engine that can produce not less than 140hp and 180nm and price it sub-RM100k, then it can compete with T, H and N, provided the common problems of proton cars been solved.

Proton, please take the quality issue into your main consideration to improve your cars, your words and assurance will not be suffient, I have switched from Proton to Japanese CBU because of this. Hopefully exora will be a steping stone towards better improvement.

• Premierauto on Apr 16, 2009 at 5:33 pm

LED Brake lamp, cool….

• nonadoes on Apr 16, 2009 at 5:34 pm

Not fair..this version look much better.

Interior finishing is good. got upper class feel.

damn it, if they launch this version as standard version, i'm sure alot ppl going for it!!

• si-fu (Member) on Apr 16, 2009 at 5:38 pm

Paul, Where Exora Prestige? Wait till u guys see that….it has a 32 inch lcd entertainment system inside….kekekekekekekeke….i think paul got tired and slept off…..

cheers!

• initial R on Apr 16, 2009 at 5:44 pm

akan jadi kenyataan kalau usaha sama dengan renault/nissan jadi kenyataan. Exora S 2.0SE. Looks promising.

• napsterman on Apr 16, 2009 at 5:47 pm

calling pimp my ride! please pimp my exora!

• Paul,

Any pic for Exora Prestige?

• initial R on Apr 16, 2009 at 5:50 pm

[quote comment="230403"]Not fair..this version look much better.

Interior finishing is good. got upper class feel.

damn it, if they launch this version as standard version, i'm sure alot ppl going for it!![/quote]

yup… boleh… tapi tak semua malaysian boleh beli sebab nie mungkin version 2.0se dengan harga cecah RM90k ke RM100k yang mana mungkin kurang perlu lagi atau dengan kata lain risiko tinggi. Sabar dulu yek.

• zarreta on Apr 16, 2009 at 5:57 pm

this is cool man!!

i just wondering whether this prime concept is available in market..which is good

or its just a concept from proton..which is not really good

• azrai on Apr 16, 2009 at 6:18 pm

Optimus prime? Transformer's influenced.

• prolever on Apr 16, 2009 at 6:20 pm

my good……

this car is a beauty……..

even more than an estima ( in my mind a)…..

but i hope proton will make this car as a SE……

good job proton……..

and now i cant wait 4 the proton SUV …….

• kigabex on Apr 16, 2009 at 6:27 pm

nice design, surely can compete with those japanese counterpart. can't wait to see how mitsubishi redesign the mpv for their market. maybe this prime concept are better than theirs. :D good job proton!

• Exora Fan on Apr 16, 2009 at 6:31 pm

Looks like Mitsubishi Grandis to me

• begovic on Apr 16, 2009 at 6:36 pm

Definitely better than my Citra than cost me RM84k and come standard with factory radiator defect and many more.. hope exora doing well.. hope to see 1.8 or 2.0 before I make my move.. hehhe

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 16, 2009 at 6:39 pm

Nice looking Prime version. Instead 7ppl, it only can fit 6 ppl. 2nd row seat same as 1st row seat if i'm not mistaken. Nice pearl white colour. If price below 100k sure will boost the sale of Exora but please put a 1.8l or 2.0l in the engine bay.

Salam..

• chaku on Apr 16, 2009 at 7:32 pm

why in the world the production version of exora doesnt have PRIME's grille?it's 100000000x nicer than the production one which looks just like persona.s

• farghmee on Apr 16, 2009 at 7:42 pm

cantik siot!

exterior makeup cantik.

interior color cantik.

wah!

• rizal (Member) on Apr 16, 2009 at 7:43 pm

[quote comment="230475"]why in the world the production version of exora doesnt have PRIME's grille?it's 100000000x nicer than the production one which looks just like persona.s[/quote]

Yeah, I agree with you. As if this is already planned to give business to accessories/spare part shop.

:P

• fndluvbaby on Apr 16, 2009 at 7:53 pm

…gulp… punya lawa. damn~!

• chaku on Apr 16, 2009 at 8:00 pm

btw the front bumper lips is seen before on a SAGA(blm).haish…
    http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o158/ahbobk/bl…

• depan dia macam kereta lambogoni la..

bahgian bawah skirting dia..

• prolever on Apr 16, 2009 at 8:39 pm

mmg lawa……

tp kalu proton kuar gak…

aku rase la….

kewangan a masalah die…….

tp design mmg cun…

• kebabom on Apr 16, 2009 at 8:44 pm

proton penipu…apsal dlm gambo sblm ini tunjuk 2 row seat penuh boleh lipat tapi blia kuar cuma 2 seat aje ???

• chaku on Apr 16, 2009 at 8:49 pm

kebabom,get ur info right pls…

• well i am amazed but with paul's work job well done & not with d exora.

profile of d car not much to shout about, tall car small wheel arch small rims

& confusing looking rear lite. d crystal clear in d prime exora is better looking

but reminds me of cherry easter.

overall d mpv is not bad but i'm sure it would b under power & there b a

1.8l coming out later just like avanza 1.3 to 1.5l

• mokkf82 on Apr 16, 2009 at 9:08 pm

Put in a turbo diesel in it! Then we got a super fast Exora here.

• yippi33 on Apr 16, 2009 at 9:08 pm

agree with u chaku..the prime's grille makes it distinctive from other models..perhaps they can save it for the SE version..

• Paul Tan on Apr 16, 2009 at 9:09 pm

Here is the other concept car:

http://paultan.org/photo/Proton-Exora-Prestige/

• jennifer on Apr 25, 2010 at 10:14 pm

any recommended shop doin nice exora skirting? johor bahru or batu pahat

• mystiq on Apr 16, 2009 at 9:45 pm

Wow..!!!

• where are the pics?

• tglipis (Member) on Apr 16, 2009 at 9:47 pm

PROTON EXORA PRESTIGE IS VERY NICE! luuurveee the big screen. wowwww..

hope it is available soon..

• guntangak on Apr 16, 2009 at 9:50 pm

im going to book letter……

nice e…

• nonadoes on Apr 16, 2009 at 9:56 pm

wow..the front grille nice. Is just a simple add on and it makes a big different in terms of impression ya.

• mr.funtasticko on Apr 16, 2009 at 10:22 pm

cool….looks like yakuza/mafia vehicle…

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 16, 2009 at 10:29 pm

Thanks Paul for posting the Exora Prime and Prestige. When P1 will roll out this machine for production or may be for those who want to upgrade theirs Exora to this machine. Hopefully the engine will be 1.8l or 2.0l. Nice interior and exterior. The rims looks……… arrgghh… cun beb..

Salam..

• azhar on Apr 16, 2009 at 10:45 pm

put in turbo engine..guaranteed best seller in its class!

• zanggief on Apr 16, 2009 at 10:52 pm

It gives a mazda 5 feels.

Would this be in market soon or d prototype version?

• wanazri on Apr 16, 2009 at 10:57 pm

Wow, I really happy one of the achievement for new technology which produced by Malaysian event the another country had developed this technology but spiritual "Malaysia Boleh" anything will be going on.I hope PROTON can sustain and develop more stylish especially in front of car should be more dynamic like aeroplane or jaws style..

Sincerely,

• protonmilitia on Apr 16, 2009 at 11:02 pm

like the prestige one….tangkap lelehhhhhh…cantik siottt….

• Pandai Sket on Apr 16, 2009 at 11:13 pm

[quote comment="230351"]Gamaknya kalau bawak MPV nie berenti depan hotel 5 star rasa2nya ader tak bellboy nak tolong bukak pintu ekk ?[/quote]

Jumaat lps, aku bawak Gen 2, parking kat lobby 5 star hotel pun bell boy berebut nak bukak

" Prestige bukan dilihat pd kereta tp pada Gaya "…Gaya Mutu Keunggulan!!!!!!

• Big Fish on Apr 16, 2009 at 11:26 pm

SPEECHLESS…..

love the exora prestigue very much, the black one.. can consider to buy if price below rm85k..

Bravo Proton… Sure P2 MpV overpriced…

But only 1 thing..why used "Anda pasti Terpegun" and not "Keriangan Keluarga"? Still tipu meh…

Cheers!!

• Bravia Motor Works ( on Apr 16, 2009 at 11:32 pm

Congratz Proton… Stylish concept design!

Front – Very attractive and Superb!!

Rear – Not too nice, but still ok..

. can consider mini Estima Xtreme Odessey Rav4 Alphard = EXORA.

• very nicely done indeed, only time i appreciate a proton car thus far, and i'm an ex-wira owner before

• Ixora on Apr 16, 2009 at 11:46 pm

tagline is "Anda Pasti Terpegun" ? APT..or… anugerah Paul Tan..hehe

i tot Keriangan Kelauarga oso…

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 17, 2009 at 12:05 am

Maybe prototype version or maybe sifu can tell more about this 2 machines.

Salam..

• roscd on Apr 17, 2009 at 12:10 am

Look good. I want to see both Exora Prime and Prestige. Still at KLCC?

• oldwira on Apr 17, 2009 at 12:10 am

Just got back from proton showroom sec 7 shah alam. Only two models were displayed, both H- and M-line variants, since the showroom so small i supposed. IMHO, overall look of this baby is nice and plesant to my eyes. If DSZ mentioned that Malaysians require European technology, Japs design and Malaysian price car or MPV, i think i wanna change that one, its should sound like Lotus technology and German design with Malaysian price. This MPV has a quite decent exterior finishing, even from the rear view the spare tyre underneath the MPV is not so exposed unlike the Annova or Avanza. Even Wish, Estima or Alphard, if the rear skirting is removed you would see the spare tyre from certain range of view and it looks awkward. The MPV dashboard is only so so. Its placticky texture quite hard and rough when it is touched even my Wira 97 has better texture. For more luxury feel i would recommend to buy the H-line variant, with additional rm6k you can get auto cruiser, LCD screen with DVD player, rear spoiler, fancy GPS navigator, leather seats and door trimmed, tinted glass, better some exterior and interior finishing. Unfortunately there was no test driving session, so no comment on performance wise. My verdict for overall looking for this MPV, its a good buy for a low to middle income family. Just spent below rm2k for the skirting set and front grill just like the Exora Prime above and it will look so awesome. Personally, i would buy this MPV when it comes out with 1.6L CPS with turbocharged. Perhaps next year.

• amirzaim on Apr 17, 2009 at 12:12 am

Nampak giler model ni. kalau pakai turbo lagi giler.

• MyBoy on Apr 17, 2009 at 12:20 am

[quote comment="230283"]Perhaps, Proton reserved this for enhanced Exora. The 'enhanced' variant should come together with new engine. Love a commonrail turbodiesel borrow from a Japanese carmaker (or at least Kia-Hyundai new diesel found in Sorento also a decent choice).

This over 1400kg mpv need a diesel indeed especially intended for export market.[/quote]

Love this White Exora. Don't mind to pay more as long as it come with a better engine. Kudos to Proton for this White Exora.

• ah loong on Apr 17, 2009 at 12:24 am

all proton grilles should be like the exora prime!

good looking, better than the honda-inspired ones in persona n exora..

the double wing concept oozes class..

oso ,the rims on prime is very unoriginal LOL..

my fren changed his gen2 rims exactly the same as that frm accessory shop.

• Paul, y don't u put Prestige in the entry?

• Zaff1984 on Apr 17, 2009 at 1:04 am

Really like Exora Prestige. 1.6 Turbo would be nice. RM100k-110k would outsell Wish and Stream. Love the white leather seats quite similar to Lexus's seats (minus the massager). Pipe look current, very nice.

• bmpower on Apr 17, 2009 at 1:17 am

if proton + renault/nissan JV are ok.

what you say if they dump under the hood with GTR engine!

Limited 500 unit only wordwide!.

Proton = got handling, body strenght and little look.

GTR engine = heaven.. hahahaha

keep dreaming…

• middels8088 on Apr 17, 2009 at 1:19 am

[quote comment="230516"]proton penipu…apsal dlm gambo sblm ini tunjuk 2 row seat penuh boleh lipat tapi blia kuar cuma 2 seat aje ???[/quote]

Dak guna otak pulak!!!

Ini ialah concept car lah!!! (Not sure…)

• copycat on Apr 17, 2009 at 1:22 am

the front design is copycat design. it almost 70% looks like honda accord. then the streering.. also copy from honda..haiyaaa..come on la proton..

• Mauis on Apr 17, 2009 at 1:58 am

aku klu price dia tmbh dlm 5k ~ 10k drp H-line pun sanggup beli ni…

• Amer Barkaylow on Apr 17, 2009 at 2:25 am

Good product for all Mpv buyer that careful of spending their money (is money value/worthwhile buying). My personnel thinking is that others Mpv will definite drop their sales with this hardtime economic senario. Congratulate to

Proton.

• lambov12 (Member) on Apr 17, 2009 at 2:32 am

i like the rims design .. but the rear end still not good looking ..

looks like the back of hyndai starek ..

• shoruken on Apr 17, 2009 at 2:35 am

My 1.6 Waja take 4 pax also felt so tough in driving..i dont know how this 1.6 can take 7 pax…I wont got tipu no more by the outlook no more.

• this mpv looks marvelous but required either shove off at least 150kg or pimp up the torque at least 180Nm tru mild force induction unit supercharger or turbo. just like the 1.8 compressor E200 benz. i believe the 1.6 campro cps can be fitted the force induction unit.

• alfarabi on Apr 17, 2009 at 3:07 am

fuyoo the black prestige exora. americans like to drive in one of those gangster looking big cars. especially those nba/nfl players haha

• LobsterChop on Apr 17, 2009 at 3:17 am

this is much more better than the ordinary exora… great work from proton!! hurray~

• aleks on Apr 17, 2009 at 3:24 am

finally something to be proud of… i think…

PRIME???

boleh transform punye ke?

nicer if its in black!

• Ermm….i already booked toyota wish 1.8, but seeing exora make me think twice, ermm….amacam bro? any suggestion…wish banding exora,

• Gajen on Apr 17, 2009 at 4:42 am

aahh….this is more like it!

• buss, go and book a test drive. if u like it cancel the wish on the spot. imho.

Please make this concept into an option! Option for ppl in tax land to be proud of.

Ppl in proton at the moment ar doing a gooooood job!!! unlike the previous management which are crooks. congratulation on your rebirth!

• Goniothalamus on Apr 17, 2009 at 6:59 am

Fuh, drooling…

Junction Produce for Exora Prime and Prestige.

• Srotong on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:28 am

Dunk in 2.0-2.4L, 5 spd. auto tanny, upgrade safety features, gaurantee – 5 yrs unlimited mileage, establish new 'specialist' service centers, price less than 88k, then only 'tok kok'. Otherwise, i stick to morris minor…

• msian on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:32 am

proton…please come launch this version as well!!!it looks KICK ASS MANNN!!!!!!!surely a success!!

• darkwizard on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:39 am

[quote comment="230764"]buss, go and book a test drive. if u like it cancel the wish on the spot. imho.

Please make this concept into an option! Option for ppl in tax land to be proud of.

Ppl in proton at the moment ar doing a gooooood job!!! unlike the previous management which are crooks. congratulation on your rebirth![/quote]

True…that is one of the best options for malaysian buyers. So proton people who are reading this post. Please do make it happen and price it right to make it a suprise again.

• mystvearn on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:02 am

will they put this into production? Cause I like!

• acerman on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:25 am

There U go… the LCD can actually be intergrated into the dashboard. Now the EXORA looks upmarket and up-to-date. Hope it will come with a good price and a bigger engine. Sure can compete with the bulky Ice box (alphard).

• jingo on Apr 17, 2009 at 9:48 am

Damm… look like mini Alphard

• ubuntu on Apr 17, 2009 at 9:58 am

Listen Proton!!! I want exactly like "Prime" or "Prestige".

If 70K tomorrow I book. Will let go Waja.

• jcb_3293 on Apr 17, 2009 at 1:41 pm

finally proton did the wise move..time to kick those rebadge claim national car ars…its time for the AP king to taste the medicine… didnt see any reason for malaysian not to buy this car as it proof value for money…those who didn't buy is not because the car is not good enough but they who had big ego..congrats proton…

Can we expect those "old" wish/stream (recond) in the market to be priced below RM100k

• faizol abdul halim on Apr 17, 2009 at 2:29 pm

[quote comment="230896"]Damm… look like mini Alphard[/quote]

nooooo.lahh…

chery eastar

china product again

• sadin on Apr 17, 2009 at 3:20 pm

[quote comment="230764"]buss, go and book a test drive. if u like it cancel the wish on the spot. imho.

Ppl in proton at the moment ar doing a gooooood job!!! unlike the previous management which are crooks. congratulation on your rebirth![/quote]

"crooks"…ahakzkkz.. that's so mean hehehe, well hope our "new leadership" will not reinstall the previous crooks back into proton.

• [quote comment="230929"][quote comment="230896"]Damm… look like mini Alphard[/quote]

nooooo.lahh…

chery eastar

china product again[/quote]

didn't he read or looking properly??

sengal~

• LogicallyMad on Apr 17, 2009 at 4:54 pm

[quote comment="230898"]Listen Proton!!! I want exactly like "Prime" or "Prestige".

If 70K tomorrow I book. Will let go Waja.[/quote]

Lol this is exactly like what DSZ said during the launch =p.. no offence

• zackrossi on Apr 17, 2009 at 6:47 pm

[quote comment="230958"][quote comment="230898"]Listen Proton!!! I want exactly like "Prime" or "Prestige".

If 70K tomorrow I book. Will let go Waja.[/quote]

Lol this is exactly like what DSZ said during the launch =p.. no offence[/quote]

Yep…totally agreed with you LogicallyMad…….

• mesmerize on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:35 pm

let say we try make exora recaro edition….full of recaro seat….

• jingo on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:53 pm

[quote comment="230949"][quote comment="230929"][quote comment="230896"]Damm… look like mini Alphard[/quote]

nooooo.lahh…

chery eastar

sengal~[/quote]

Tak payah lah nak komen orang tak tahu baca atau melihat dengan betul.

Aku punya sukalah.

Bongok~

• i just want t0 say……………c00l!!!!!!1

• malaysia boleh on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:24 pm

this exora prime looks great. esp the rear brake lamp.it matches with the white paint job.high glass black roof also not bad.same goes with the rims.not bad for a proton.the gps, reverse camera, the exhaust, the interior colour all great. but one thing missing. they should put a better sound system with subwoofers. if they wanna put this concept into production they should wait until they've come up with more powerful engine. so paultan, now since proton has made a step forward by launching this mpv, do u think they will launch a replacement for the satria gti that will compete againts mini jcw and golf gti one day??

• proton fans on Apr 17, 2009 at 10:03 pm

cool, nice car….hope can sell in the market

• LogicallyMad on Apr 17, 2009 at 11:57 pm

[quote comment="231047"][quote comment="230949"][quote comment="230929"][quote comment="230896"]Damm… look like mini Alphard[/quote]

nooooo.lahh…

chery eastar

sengal~[/quote]

Tak payah lah nak komen orang tak tahu baca atau melihat dengan betul.

Aku punya sukalah.

Bongok~[/quote]

he was talking about faizol abdul halim not you… lol..

• Edlmend Ebit on Apr 18, 2009 at 6:04 am

cantik juga la ada ala2 avanza juga tapi bilang kazen saya dia bilang dia inda suka jadi terpulanglah yang penting MESRAAAAAAAA

• Terendak on Apr 18, 2009 at 6:56 am

mmg cun la design…kagum la tgk..rase macam nk tgk lagi..dan lagi

• value for $…it's exora , very impressive

• willpower on Apr 18, 2009 at 11:25 pm

finally, something to be proud of as a Proton user.

Bravo Proton. (indeed, this car is far better than Innova from outlook)

• happyKiat (Member) on Apr 19, 2009 at 5:07 pm

nice one Proton :)

i think the price will be >.> if released to market…

• anti_corruption on Apr 19, 2009 at 5:08 pm

its funny when they compare exora with innova or avanza

wherelse those two models were not from toyota japan!!

• Look is no so important, quality and reliable is more important. Don't want to have a bearkdown at the highway or need to change car after 1 year. Pay RM76k to suffer and piss-off later on when discover there is problem. They really have to improve on their QC side. I don't want to get it depend on luck.

My wife own a new saga after 6 months still ok but my friend not so lucky, got the same kind of car at the same time with my wife but after got it for 2 weeks gearbox jam and follow with many problems. When get proton car must depend on luck very much.

• This is what I called Proton Design. I hope the production will seriously look into the finishing quality. I will wait for review and feedback. Please don't dissapoint us guys.

• kremer on Apr 19, 2009 at 7:01 pm

3 month from now..the ahbengs and brahters shop will design and sell variety of accessories from "ok ok one" , "grandis/alphard/wish diehard one" to the "super extreme can terbang one " so the prime and prestige will only suitable for uncle2 yg jarang pigi kedai accesories

• ERMM…..already went at proton showroom…looks nice, ok, big, but i can only see 2 disk brake at front, even the HL, also same, can someone conifrm whether 2 or 4 diskbrake on HL…

• danielle on Apr 20, 2009 at 3:09 am

went to proton excellence to look at prestige and prime personally..

but the salesman said that they're DSZ's..

concept car meant to show off to people what proton are capable of..

it's just are we malaysians willing to pay the price or not.. ;)

cool, i do believe proton can do much better, but it is us who hold them back from making luxurious cars..

they have to serve our needs for cheap cars while maintaining business..

70K for prime? come on….

• nuajon on Apr 20, 2009 at 6:51 am

body cutting like CHERY EASTER, just change face lift front n rear.

• nuajon on Apr 20, 2009 at 7:01 am

my saga auto so far good. save fuel. up down cameron highlands still ok. so far the saga tip top for 6 month old used.

• djduzker on Apr 20, 2009 at 4:50 pm

Ok la first MPV proton

xpayah nak compare dengan Honda, toyata, kia, nissan semua tu..diorang dah ada berpuluh2 MPV dah kuar..R&D slu dibuat..bagi la support kereta malaysia..setakat ke hari ini baru berapa sgt model kereta malaysia ada..

• LogicallyMad on Apr 20, 2009 at 7:02 pm

[quote comment="231619"]its funny when they compare exora with innova or avanza

wherelse those two models were not from toyota japan!![/quote]

1) it doesn't matter whether innova / avanza in from toyota japan, toyota indonesia or toyota thailand. When it carries the name toyota, it is a toyota… duh…

2) we compare products with its competitors… no matter who is the manufacturer or when it is assemblied… be it chery, hyundai, kia, toyota or honda… since avanza is a direct competitor for Exora.. whilst innova also a competitor kind of in some area… so it is not funny or weird or out of context to compare exora with those models…

• Nizam Hassan on Apr 20, 2009 at 11:54 pm

I wannna say caya lahh PROTON, di luar sangkaan….

• black evia on Apr 21, 2009 at 5:33 pm

harga exora patut bleh kurang lagi.cozz.. ini mpv tempatan.

• DaMN THIS MPV ROCKS! on Apr 21, 2009 at 7:07 pm

This Car Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You Buy Proton You get

+ Lotus Engineering

+ Great Design

+ Great Value.

It is Malaysian Car – Support your local Company, Proton CEO will make sure the staff and engineer do better job. Hope the breakeven fast.

Those who bashed proton – buy other cars (i assume you u guys are rich and has better choice – get a wish, odyssey, alphard or something) – don't be 'Sengal' here!

Cheers!

• black evia on Apr 22, 2009 at 1:33 am

harga exora patut bleh kurang lagi.cozz.. ini mpv tempatan.

• Test drive the exora (H-line) today after reading so many negative points about it. And I thought I should find out the truth. Pack with 5 adult not included myself and I was surprise by the power it had (hmm…1.6cc). I try the gear on “L”, “2?, “3? at up hill….ok, ramp it on straight road at 3500-4000rpm 100km took around 16 secs. Very impressive. In fact, on my way to test drive. I saw someone testing the exora at sungai besi. I was racing with it (my beloved Unser). It is fast, man (only 2 person in it and I was alone and can’t catch up with it. Hah! Just joking, too many cars at that time. How can 1.8cc lose to 1.6cc la).

Well, I booked one after much persuasion by the young pretty sale girl at the proton showroom.

Trade in my 9 years old Toyota Unser for only RM24k. I love my Unser but its time to change a new car after 9 long years. I tried out Avanza 1.3 & 1.5 before, but nothing close to Unser. Innova 2.0cc……I want something less then 2.0cc. Tried out Livina but don’t like it…..don’t know why…don’t have the feel for it.

Once I get it (end of next month)…I will update u guys..pros & cons…also depend on luck now. QC guy sleeping or not when checking my exora………

So what the hack, if a few months later, found exora no good. Sell it and buy something else. Cheers!!!

• khairi on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:35 am

[quote comment="230497"]btw the front bumper lips is seen before on a SAGA(blm).haish…

Ni kat mana tangkap ? Ada jual kat market ke ?

• nazri on Apr 22, 2009 at 9:14 am

[quote comment="232687"][quote comment="230497"]btw the front bumper lips is seen before on a SAGA(blm).haish…

Ni kat mana tangkap ? Ada jual kat market ke ?[/quote]

yeah… that saga blm (AC skirting) if i not mistaken.. now got so many type bodykit including "wald skirting", vr4, chargespeed, modulo etc for saga blm

• Dr Hafizi on Apr 23, 2009 at 9:13 pm

I,m waiting for the Exora SE version…..then I'll decide to buy one.

• antnagir on May 06, 2009 at 9:48 pm

Give me this one and I'd put in my down payment today.

Just the Waja interior will do and perhaps a slightly more powerful engine will do wonders on sales, guaranteed!

• mr_paracetamol on May 08, 2009 at 5:43 am

[quote comment="232014"]Ok la first MPV proton

xpayah nak compare dengan Honda, toyata, kia, nissan semua tu..diorang dah ada berpuluh2 MPV dah kuar..R&D slu dibuat..bagi la support kereta malaysia..setakat ke hari ini baru berapa sgt model kereta malaysia ada..[/quote]

aku sokong pendapat ko bro.. Kita sepatut nya berbangga dgn kejayaan Proton m'hasilkn Exora ni.. Xmcm Perodua yg hanya 'salin' dari model-2 Daihatsu.. Geram ngan pemilik-2 Perodua, asyik nak kutuk Proton je.. Skang ni diorg tgh tggu MPV Perodua, padahal MPV tu 'base' from Daihatsu Boon Luminas……………… X respek langsung..

• nabila on May 08, 2009 at 10:48 pm

betul betul betul…..

hapa la depa ni,..

hmmmm…

aku pun tengah tunguu mpv p2..syantek..base daihatsu boon

..huiyo hak tu nak dengar tu….

caya la….

• i've seen the prime concept used by my friend's mum which is the wife of CEO of PROTON… my friend is his son….

• Tengokaje.. on May 14, 2009 at 8:16 pm

MoE…

Any comment from your friend or you yourself regarding Prime concept since you had already seen it or may be ride it?

Some of us here may be had seen it at KLCC when the launching of Exora a month ago. Some of the features Paul had already posted here.

How about the engine under the hood? Is it using Campro CPS or other engine?

Share your experience with others.

Salam..

• muhdmoe on May 16, 2009 at 8:35 pm

i've only seen it and haven't been in it. and of course like what evry1 knows that it is nice…i'm not so sure about the specs coz i haven't asked him…but that day he told me the fastest HE has been in the prime concept car was 140 km/h… about the engine i'm not so sure..i'll askl him later..sorry for the late reply…

• this is me…muhdmoe and MoE is the same.Sorry

• [quote comment="230924"]finally proton did the wise move..time to kick those rebadge claim national car ars…its time for the AP king to taste the medicine… didnt see any reason for malaysian not to buy this car as it proof value for money…those who didn't buy is not because the car is not good enough but they who had big ego..congrats proton…

Can we expect those "old" wish/stream (recond) in the market to be priced below RM100k[/quote]

yeah we can..for example the PERISAI WIRA SDN BHD. is selling wish for 90k for now coz of their anniversary..

• how much the price that we can buy? …..very beautiful…i hope can buy someday..

• Well it depends on you.. whether buying recond or new car. Personally if you can afford buying 2003 1.8 Wish for 90k so why not? For those who doesn't have an extra 15k to spend better go for exora. It's just a matter of choice.

• oh wow. proton finally has an mpv! i'm not petty but, the steering wheel looks awfully similar honda's. but kudos for an outstanding effort from proton!

• hai…bila la bodykit camnie nak kluaq…tak sabaq nak pasng nie

• Mahil on Jul 14, 2009 at 5:35 pm

Do u believe first sight love….??? i already had one…exora i can't stop luving u..congrat proton !!

• marolzone on Aug 19, 2009 at 4:56 am

what a pleasent surprise…but i wish that proton can make another surprise which reduces the price as standard exora..i'll sure book one for me..

• ariel on Aug 20, 2009 at 5:18 pm

macam ni lah baru ada orang minat nak beli dan banyak dijalanan.

sgt bagus saingan dgn mpv sekelas dgnnya

• botak on Aug 20, 2009 at 10:33 pm

kalau harga mcm exora sekarang,aku org pertama booking..

tp klu dah cun camni harga mesti melambung punya…

• marolzone on Aug 21, 2009 at 6:52 am

rasa cam nak tolak jer wira aku nih biler tengok "prime" ni…dasat gak front bumper..cun..tido malam x lena gak dibuatnyer…aduyaiiiii…harap proton dapat letak harga bawah 80k… plezz…

• laila on Aug 24, 2009 at 6:37 am

jatuh cinta dgn exora ni…<3

• Jackson Lim on Oct 04, 2009 at 7:55 am

Hello, i come to share with everybody of being an owner of Exora Proton. Its a great duel of buying Exora rather then buying Toyota Avanza. I really took a close look and compare the capacity. You know, Exora can carry my whole karaoke set and whole set of music instrument including drum. As i am doing these rental business, i think its most suitable for me. Avanza, i dont know why it cannot carry. And for the price worth, still Exora is cheaper just compare the lotus. Hei my friends, i park beside Avanza, whoo.. no fight lah….Thanks to Proton EXORA.

• Jackson Lim on Oct 04, 2009 at 8:06 am

Hei! my friends, here another comment again. Exora is very quiet car. You can feel the engine run smooth with all the gears. Other new cars as i have used, i found its not as quiet as Exora. Its true! their 1 st gear sound very exhausted. Thanks to Proton EXORA.

• Jackson Lim on Oct 20, 2009 at 4:47 pm

Hai! my friends again, you see the above two comments, until now i'm been using Exora for about 2 weeks, HA…..BEST LAH…. I like it

• Jackson Lim on Oct 20, 2009 at 5:02 pm

ya another thing, For Exora 1.6cc I filled RM90 prtrol and it can run 600km. Friends, what do you think? worth it? Thanks to Proton Ezora

• marol on Oct 20, 2009 at 8:38 pm

aduyai…wira aku baru jer xcdent…kena cium di myvi la plak…hampeh tol…ni nak kena tukar ngan prime exora nih…brp la harga….bwh 80k ok dah tuh….leh ler aku booking 1…duit pun tgh xdak nih..hik hik hik…

• Jackson Lim on Oct 21, 2009 at 3:10 am

hai my friend marol, Exoza you can get it RM67,000 at sarawak.not need booking.

• marol on Oct 21, 2009 at 9:08 pm

jackson…thanx for your info tp i really want to know about exora prime…mesti yg ni lbh mahak dari exora yg standard tu kan…special edition katakan…

• Jackson Lim on Oct 21, 2009 at 10:14 pm

Marol, dont worry. As i believe all range of EXORA will be best lah. You know when i was driving, or stopping, alot of people's head turn to my Exora …WHA lawa lah….Trust me brother, I am very very satisfied my EXORA. hei my 2nd wife lah..haha

• marol on Oct 22, 2009 at 5:51 am

oh…really?anyway jackson..nice chatting with you…anything you may emel me at [email protected]…we can talk about this more n more…

• ejal. on Nov 07, 2009 at 2:20 pm

Ak nk trade in waja n neo ak amek these bi-model (prestige n prime)….proton telah melakukan suatu pengembangan semasa dgn melakukan peningkatan kualiti sedikit dmi sedikit…cume nk bg komen yg membangun n x harsh…

1)exora bi-model(prime n prestige) nie perlu ade projector lamp mcm waja pnye..

2)untuk model prestige ala2 mafia Malaysia,kene pki enjin 2.0 atleast coz byk load(ade telephone,19' lcd,lockers,18' rims,skirt yg sporty n besar)

tue je komennye..walaupun lame kite nk tgu proton meningkatkan kualiti setinggi Jag n Chrysler or RR,ak percaya proton akan tingkatkan kualiti dorg gak suatu hari nti…xkan la engineer proton nie bangang sgt kn xnk melakukan sebrang peningkatan..proton pn nk jd kereta dunia..kalo xbagus,proton xmsuk pasaran dunia…tol x???…sure la ak beli both of these exoras…adios!!

• ejal. on Nov 07, 2009 at 2:34 pm

ak suke tgk prime pnye:

1)double-winged grill

2)rim

3)aerokit depan n blakang…

4)luxury interior

all the best proton..

• Full Download on Nov 23, 2009 at 10:55 am

Exora ternyata mengagumkan .Exora adalah MPV so kelajuan bukanlah top priority.Exora adalah kombinasi teknologi maju dan idea rakyat tempatan yg patut dibanggakan.Harga menentukan permintaan.Sekiranya harga murah dan berpatutan maka akan banyaklah permintaan.Permintaan yang berterusan akan menyebabkan perniagaan akan berpanjangan so pihak proton mestilah memikirkan mekanisme harga ini.Exora sememangnya cantik dan ia akan bertambah seri dengan adanya pelbagai jenis body kit dipasaran.Memandu kenderaan ini seumpama memandu kenderaan keluaran Lotus…hebat..hebat….Gua caya Lu…hidup PROTON.

• my hubby thinking of changing our beloved nabira to ezora, seen and inspected ezora but not test-drive yet..only downside is the material 4 de dashboard & doorhandles..anyway thumbs up for the roomy space, very satisfactory. I think its comparable to innova (in size) not avanza.

• checked out perodua alza yesterday. interior quality look better than ezora but cannot compete ezora size. Now undecided between ezora and alza. Anyone can give opinion?

• In Doubt on Nov 24, 2009 at 7:58 pm

Need some input from everyone / users of EXORA who knows about the fuel consumption of EXORA? Planning to get one soon but I have mixed comments from non users and users of the MPV. Some says its fuel thirst and some say good fuel consumption. Should anyone know about the fuel consumption, can you tell me please.

Checked out ALZA yesterday too. The size is smaller compared to EXORA but the accessories is cool and worth purchase especially the Full Spec model. However, considering the size and the amount of people that can fit in it, I've decided to proceed with EXORA as soon as I get the information on the fuel consumption.

Hope to get good reviews and inputs soon.

Thank you.

• Jacko on Nov 27, 2009 at 6:10 pm

I luv this car…if it's in market, i'll go 4 it…no doubt…its even better than alza…

• Misery on Nov 28, 2009 at 9:27 pm

I have the same thoughts like "In Doubt". But I would prefer Exora over Alza many times. What concern me the most is the fuel consumption of Exora due to the under power and also the weight of the car. I hope to get good inputs from the experience people in this forum. Every input will be taken into consideration and I will appreciate it alot.

• Jackson Lim on Nov 30, 2009 at 11:09 pm

ok friends, i am the Exora owner. Just to share with you the Exora fuel consumption. just a few little words will make you understand. You see I just came back from Sibu Sarawak to Kuching. I also dont know why there got different…..from Kuching to sibu RM50 is more than enough and sibu to kuching RM40 is enough. Hei its true my friends, i driving 120 to 150 KM its no.1 on the road not even Affered can bit me. Avanza? dont think of that…. Exora …a very stable roket.

• Jacko on Dec 01, 2009 at 5:25 am

im considering to buy this luvly car…so can anybody share ur experience please??

• Jackson Lim on Dec 02, 2009 at 3:04 am

Jacko pls refer Jackson Lim

• Jacko on Dec 21, 2009 at 3:16 am

what about the fc of tis car for town driving???

• Jackson Lim on Dec 21, 2009 at 8:06 am

ok friends. For what i know,Exora manual RM90 and go for 600km in town area with front and rear Aircond on. What do you think? Cheep? Can say very very cheep. Auto might be quite expensive than manual. Pls check the distance from Kuching to Sibu in sarawak, i only use RM50 for whole family. Its more cheeper than AirAsia. hahahaha

• Jackson Lim on Dec 21, 2009 at 8:11 am

For carrier goods EXORA best

For big family Exora best

For bigger lux car than other EXORA best

For fuel saver EXORA best

• Jacko on Jan 01, 2010 at 8:14 am

Thx Jackson Lim…i'll go 4 exora now…no doubt…

• Jackson Lim on Jan 02, 2010 at 3:41 am

Jacko, you are smart

• helllo..slmt tahun baru sume..tmpng tanye..saya dlm prancngn nk beli kete..antra ezora / alza yg mana lebih elok eeekkk.

• brape harga prime ezora..

• heellllooo..brape haga ezora ???????

• heheh on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:53 am

bila datang kuching(proton exora prime) hahahahahahah!?!??!

• bluefire on Jan 17, 2010 at 10:42 am

sory to say….under power car!!!!!!!!!!!

• come on dear Proton, put turbodiesel in the Exora, 2.0TDI or 2.2TDI me think. truly, to make this happen, it will cost another more for Proton, but it not a mistake if we want to try one… doing business is actually gambling, right… but it worthy if it gain profit.

i'm own a 1992 Saga 1.5S, i'm happily drive it till now although the steering is heavy and have some rust ;-)

• ahmadJB on Feb 08, 2010 at 7:51 pm

hi paul.

just wonder. is it exora prime already in the market? how's the pricing like.. tq

• Jackson Lim on Feb 10, 2010 at 9:09 am

WHO SAY EXORA UNDER POWER???? YOU ARE NOT RACING EXPERT SO YOU DONT KNOW. TRY USE TRICYCLE THEN YOU WILL KNOW!!!

• sph-utm on Feb 18, 2010 at 6:34 pm

ala. nak power2 pun nak g ane. nak bawak family masuk kubur ke.. cukup r leh capai 140km/h.. and klu nk nek bukit, use a right gear.. sure leh dpt 100-110km/h.. ingat.. only 125hp bwk 1400kg.. so phm2 jer la.. bagi aku, waja first model dah ok.. padan ngan harga.

proton kuar keter untuk mampu dimiliki. so byk kekurangan. nak macam2 HARGA PUN LAGI R MACAM2

• pancing on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:42 am

im 3 months owner 4 my white proton exora H-Line….my comment….value for money la…..those want more pick up may change the manifold, costed rm500++…nice mpv…

• marol on Apr 07, 2010 at 4:37 pm

BILA PRIME EXORA NK DIPASARKAN NI…DAH LAMA TUNGGU…NAK BOOK SATU…JACKSON…HOW UR EXORA NOW…STILL IN GOOD CONDITION???

• Zakaria Basir on Apr 10, 2010 at 10:52 am

Kepada Proton.
    Saya minat juga dgn exora ini. Tapi jadi cacatnya apabila hand brakenya
    diletakkan diatas.Sepatutnya kereta mewah mcm ini hand brake diletakkan dikaki,
    seperti Alza, Wish, Estima. Barulah nampak mewah dan exclusive.

• tahniah proton ! model macam ni yg d tunggu

• Shahril on May 17, 2010 at 12:43 am

Hentamlah korang kenderaan proton! kalau taknak, bazirkan duit majukan jepun korea, jerman dan amerika. yang penting aku yakin dengan kepakaran MALAYSIA! Aku pakai persona dan aku dah naik savvy, semuanya best! Go Exora!

• malaysianBOY on May 30, 2011 at 10:53 pm

i cant stand!!enough is enough!!proton is proton.proton ada LOTUS dan proton xda masa nak meng”copycat”honda ke nissan ke batu nisan ke!!family aku ada 7 member..bapak aku drive exora h-line 1.8cps,xda problem pun!!even avanza or van toyota 2.0 and nissan urvan2.0 pun xdpat kejar..xcaya tnya bpak aku!!sapa kata exora under power?kalau kurang ilmu automotive,lbih baik diamkan diri,buat malu je..u all nie asyik kutuk proton,u all bukan malaysian ke??asyik nak menangkan kereta buatan jepun yang pernah jajah kita dulu je…exora adalah winner dlam mpv category kat uk,,toyota n merc pun kalah!!anyway,i love prime n prestige concept…hey paul,keep it up!!always support our own automotive industry!!!I LURVE PROTON!!!!!!!!!!!

p/s:proton ambil berat dengan kualiti,please…

• malaysianBOY on May 30, 2011 at 11:00 pm

1.6cps not 1.8……..terlalu bengang shggkan cc enjin kereta sndri pun lupa…by the way….aku nasihatkan,,cukuplah korang condemmed proton….berterima kasihla kpda mereka…

• Sista minuten Stockholm on Jun 16, 2012 at 8:48 pm

this is actually the second time i read your site, good post as always! thank you!