Proton Exora Prestige Concept

Proton Exora Prestige

This is the other concept Proton Exora which Proton Design whipped up in conjunction with the Exora’s launch. The Proton Exora Prestige converts the Exora into a VIP chauffeured car with a lounge behind where one can either continue to work on the move or relax on the way home after a stressful day.

There is of course a bodykit which includes a double fin front bumper grill, warp-around chrome foglamp garnish, a front lip, side skirts, rear apron with integrated quad exhausts, a rear roof spoiler, chrome glass trimming, chrome side protector moulding, a customised smoked rear brake lamp, tinted glass, and 18 inch wheels with 224/40R18 tyres.

Proton Exora Prestige

In the interior, the first row is separated from the rest of the vehicle via a glass panel to give the boss at the back some privacy. The rear passenger can communicate with the driver via an intercom. This privacy glass panel includes a 19 inch LCD TV.

The VIP seats have electric adjustments, a massage system, and a built-in working table. Other creature comforts include a nice sound system including two 8 inch subwoofers to match the 5.1 channel DVD player, a stow-away footrest and a cooler box.

Look after the jump for a full gallery of the Exora Prestige.

Proton Exora: Malaysia’s first MPV from RM69,998!
Proton Exora platform to spawn new models
Proton Exora Prototype Test Drive Experience!
Proton Exora: Body Control Module and a few more juicy details!
Proton Exora Technology Exhibition
Proton Exora Prime Concept

[zenphotopress number=99 album=250]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• scanzew on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:33 am

like mugen style lah

• first?….

• yup….

• fanclub on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:34 am

1st to comment………………………

• wakeyme on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:34 am

felt in love with this mafia look a like ride.hoho

• scanzew on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:34 am

first impression i think it's nissan..huh

• Keong on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:35 am

1st???

but the back seats have diff color from the front seats, weird

• samad on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:36 am

good to hear this.actually they are done soo much good thing with more that we dont know.

• somehow its look not so vip…..

maybe coz it not wide enuf…

• amyera on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:37 am

Wowww……. ;)=

• samad on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:39 am

but why dont hv bay engine pic…some secret?

too small the description word ..anyone?

• Taboogen on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:39 am

feel like crying.. is this proton or continental stuff…… 4 thumbs up

• Adnan on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:42 am

which one to choose Prime or Prestige? me like both…. unfortunately they're not for sale…

• amirzaim on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:44 am

Proton Exora Prestige Concept is a luxury version of proton exora. looks like this car is able to beat toyota estima and alpharld.

• kenny on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:44 am

malaysian wake up………..already

• henry on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:46 am

look at the rims, it's typical previous Mercedes Benz rims. i reckon that they should put a Ogawa massage chairs or something for the "VIP" passenger.

• alansmithz (Member) on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:48 am

The car is underpower….Anyone who is planning to buy it, I think, racing will be the last thing on their mind. Mafia van….no…cannot out run the cops. Anyway, nice car:)

• Arcane on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:53 am

all it need is 'vip' extreme dark tinting, and all those MB's riding on mercs and camrys

• mystvearn on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:57 am

Nice concept there, not sure it will catch around, but nice idea of what you can od with a mpv

• srwrx on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:58 am

Fu yohh… memang gempak beb… memang smart.. but I think the price would be more than RM100k, …. like Waja Chansellor… anyway.. congrate proton…

• Bosh88 on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:00 am

Wow!! Like Mafia/Yakuza MPV… Better i buy this MPV for my clan.. lol… Cool!!

• apisz on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:02 am

very smart la..

respect la proton…

• techm on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:03 am

Prime was nice….

Prestige..errr…let's just leave it as a concept :P

• Kok Wai on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:06 am

Great idea/showcase with all this concepts/soup up variation, helps to entice the potential buyers and give them some extra "hunger".

• Bosh88 on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:06 am

[quote comment="230831"]The car is underpower….Anyone who is planning to buy it, I think, racing will be the last thing on their mind. Mafia van….no…cannot out run the cops. Anyway, nice car:)[/quote]

All van cant out run from the cops laaa…. Only car can… =.="

• mockviper on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:08 am

wow.. nice concept. VIP style.

• nyabau on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:13 am

paul, any price tag?

• below100k on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:13 am

less plasticky…nice

• acerman on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:15 am

Suite for Mafia Boss.

p/s Black metallic colour makes any car look luxurious, but for this MPV it looks more elegant.

• samad on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:27 am

hahha..mafia or hip hop..

• samad on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:33 am

please lowered n revised the engine..they got R3..im not shy when side by side with Caldina or WISH..they may surprised with

• kelvinL on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:37 am

any comments which colour suit this exora? white o black? i already book the black colour but now still think twice to change to white colour.

another issue is i booked this exora on the 1st day booking start, ie 21/2, when can i expect to get this car. anyone have this information?

• nabil on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:41 am

the interior is huge so its gonna be easy to customise it in so many ways….black color with big fat 18' wheels looks very mafia-ish !

• kalau camnie…. baru cun… baru lah banga jadik anak malaysia… cun tuh… malaysia boleh…. 10 thumb…up…

• seriously proud to be Malaysian….. i got confused whether it is a continental or jap ones…. hehe…. good move Proton…. you make all of us think out of the box……

• teamsleepnine on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:58 am

gangsta!!!

• backseat is omgwtfbbq.i would like to be in tht place :p

• ali38hak on Apr 17, 2009 at 9:21 am

black interior is much better in place then the original colour!!

would better with black interior its so cool and feels higher quality..

• Dear Proton, What you are, almost 25 years now, is a national asset. You are a national interest. Be the best than the japanese. be the best than the european. Forget the americans', they are junked!

I still remember the huge hoohaa the opposition made when Dr M announced your birth. They never appreciate the know-how that we must have. The economics of nation-building says you are a great OK. Another 25 years you will be another toyota I hope.

Say what they like.. You continue with all the goodwork dilligently. The day will come when your critics will have to swallow their own unnationalistic words. (Dr M, this is one of your very right decisions.. thank you Sir). I hope I live to witness you sell a million unit annually. I want to see your bashers go ga ga when you launch a model!!!!!

• proud2bemalaysian on Apr 17, 2009 at 9:36 am

2 thums up…

but those 18' cam xlarat nk ditarik ja ngan 1.6 tuh……

lol….

anyway bravo proton!!!!!

• proud2bemalaysian on Apr 17, 2009 at 9:39 am

*thumbs

• WHOA!!!!! This Exora Prestige is perfect!!!! Better looking than the Premier version!!! So classy mafia looking!!

• 1st thing to say..it's really nice.n for those who d0esnt like it.get out fr0m Malaysia.u guys are n0t Malaysian…we dont want people like u guys here…

• turboKEV on Apr 17, 2009 at 10:37 am

I would say, this time proton do surprise me.

If these 2 stunning version will come out and in a good price, that's great, by that time i will say i'm proud to be a Malaysian!!

• what2 in the butt on Apr 17, 2009 at 10:41 am

[quote comment="230889"]Dear Proton, What you are, almost 25 years now, is a national asset. You are a national interest. Be the best than the japanese. be the best than the european. Forget the americans', they are junked!

I still remember the huge hoohaa the opposition made when Dr M announced your birth. They never appreciate the know-how that we must have. The economics of nation-building says you are a great OK. Another 25 years you will be another toyota I hope.

Say what they like.. You continue with all the goodwork dilligently. The day will come when your critics will have to swallow their own unnationalistic words. (Dr M, this is one of your very right decisions.. thank you Sir). I hope I live to witness you sell a million unit annually. I want to see your bashers go ga ga when you launch a model!!!!![/quote]

haha I think Dr M was smiling all the time during the exora launch at klcc because he has proved it that Malaysian can produce our own car.. the oppisition can say nothing about this haha

• TurboGuy on Oct 29, 2012 at 10:22 pm

What’s being so proud if you build a car with other people’s technology?

• phahmeen on Apr 17, 2009 at 10:50 am

what with the "Im first!" , "First!" , "1st to comment" ?????…just leave out the comment and no need to be 1st 2nd or what la…..wasting space…

• Salamander on Apr 17, 2009 at 10:51 am

[quote comment="230900"]1st thing to say..it's really nice.n for those who d0esnt like it.get out fr0m Malaysia.u guys are n0t Malaysian…we dont want people like u guys here…[/quote]

Aiyo brother dont say like that laa. I believe many of those bashers bash because truly deep in their heart the love the new exora but too shy to admit it. For proton to improve they do need those basher to bash them.

Proton have to learn to take those bashing positively. And use it as a fuel to improve themself.

BTW Kudos to Proton for launching these superb model. Continue to improve yourself until you became the next big thing after Petronas.

Cheers

• Ariff on Apr 17, 2009 at 10:54 am

http://paultan.org/photo/Proton-Exora-Prestige/P1…

Indeed a marvelous work by Proton. But…. aiyo, why la the 'england' so terrible, grammar and sentencing hancur! If can't write in english, just write in BM lah, save the embarrasment.

• BigBear on Apr 17, 2009 at 1:54 pm

Good job Proton.

Respect.

• faizol abdul halim on Apr 17, 2009 at 2:11 pm

1.6 campro can run 18in rim????….how can u imagine?

i think its for exhibition only…cannot use on the road.

• The car looks great and all. But how pray tell is this car gonna move with a paltry 1.6L engine? 18" rims, jim-bang lots of massage chairs and stuff, all that is great but if the MPV can't go up Genting when ferrying a "VIP", it kinda red-faces the manufacturers doesn't it?

I want to like this car. I really do. But the engine is a real big let down.

• Mekar! on Apr 17, 2009 at 2:35 pm

Wow niceeee…….hope if it out the engine also change 1.8 or 2.0 sound nice hehe!

• kerelbort on Apr 17, 2009 at 3:29 pm

would be perfect for future 2.5l v6 version if that ever happen to exist… can replace all the executive perdana… hahaaha.. these bodykit would be available at brothers nationwide if the MPV sales is very good..

• LogicallyMad on Apr 17, 2009 at 3:46 pm

[quote comment="230927"]1.6 campro can run 18in rim????….how can u imagine?

i think its for exhibition only…cannot use on the road.[/quote]

dun worry.. if proton ever gonna put the prime or prestige into production for sure it 's gonna be a different engine than 1.6 CPS… dun ya'll agree? Proton is not that stupid lor…

btw this two concept gonna require new tests to be done…

• Klaka Seram on Apr 17, 2009 at 3:48 pm

This Exora Prestige Concept car has

1. 1.6 Campro CPS Twin turbo engine

2. 7 speed AMT gearbox

3. Electronic dampers

4. Front and rear camera with auto parallel park(Park Pilot)

5. Active Cruise Control

6. Xenon headlamps with auto levelling

7. 8 airbags

8. 4 zones Climate Control

9. On board satellite navigational system

10. Traction Control, ESP & ABS

Estimated selling price RM169k, any taker?

• azrai on Apr 17, 2009 at 3:56 pm

Walauweh…Bippu Style a.k.a. VIP. Still don't have much bling2 here and there. Any Carlson accesories will do. They should gave one to P.Daddy to promote it.

• [quote comment="230831"]The car is underpower….Anyone who is planning to buy it, I think, racing will be the last thing on their mind. Mafia van….no…cannot out run the cops. Anyway, nice car:)[/quote]

owh come on la dude…it's an mpv..not a race car…u want to race, go get a race car la…it's design for family not for car racer…adoyai…

• napsterman on Apr 17, 2009 at 4:36 pm

Nicely pimped. Well done!

• riswanrahman on Apr 17, 2009 at 4:54 pm

all special models proton should put on sales likes "special order".

I'm sure small group of ppl who want it too.

• Javanese (Member) on Apr 17, 2009 at 5:04 pm

I wonder if proton specifically built this car to replace Syed Zainals red Proton Saga? Certainly a worthy interior for a CEO/chairman/whatever…

• lixirin on Apr 17, 2009 at 5:20 pm

ermmmm…!!!! after this Proton Exora Prime R3 hahahah..

smart sporty n faster…kui kui..kui

• Steven on Apr 17, 2009 at 5:25 pm

Nice and cool car. Perhap that Proton would sold this car in market. Follow the Nissan concept. If want sporty then can choose Impul. I believe there are market for this. Try to make things that with more choice option.

• Lancermania on Apr 17, 2009 at 5:34 pm

mayb Najib should change his official car to this, damm nice…..

• initial R on Apr 17, 2009 at 5:41 pm

PIMP MY CAR…. that should you say… haha… Prime & Prestige sure dapat jantung baru punya. Sekurangnya 2.0 keatas. Baru gah. Nak parking kat sebelah 7 series pun tak segan. Hahahaha…. aku dah booking satu. Semalam dapat test drive kat kedai kawan aku. Best siot. Wife aku pun suka, 1.6 tapi tak rasa beza pun cuma slow sikit (biasa le, dah lama pakai accord sport). Sesuai sangat dengan aku yang nak dapat baby baru nanti. Silver color, kuar nanti dah ada sport rim dah tunggu kat rumah 18 inc black krom silver tayar micheline. Cun siot. Puas ati aku. Nanti aku PIMP MY CAR sendiri. :)

• d3sign3r on Apr 17, 2009 at 5:45 pm

[quote comment="230910" ]http://paultan.org/photo/Proton-Exora-Prestige/P1020778.JPG.php

Indeed a marvelous work by Proton. But…. aiyo, why la the 'england' so terrible, grammar and sentencing hancur! If can't write in english, just write in BM lah, save the embarrassment.[/quote]

agree 100%.. someone's a** should get kicked for not doing some proof-reading.

occurs in most government related brochures, signage, etc.. shameful

yup, better to just use BM…

anyway, nice concept.. doesn't matter if 18" are heavy for the 1.6 as it is only a concept..

• tengkiu_amat on Apr 17, 2009 at 5:54 pm

where can I look the cars?

• rotan on Apr 17, 2009 at 6:16 pm

who want to but my avanja 1.5?

• AndrE on Apr 17, 2009 at 6:24 pm

[quote comment="230942"]This Exora Prestige Concept car has

1. 1.6 Campro CPS Twin turbo engine

2. 7 speed AMT gearbox

3. Electronic dampers

4. Front and rear camera with auto parallel park(Park Pilot)

5. Active Cruise Control

6. Xenon headlamps with auto levelling

7. 8 airbags

8. 4 zones Climate Control

9. On board satellite navigational system

10. Traction Control, ESP & ABS

Estimated selling price RM169k, any taker?[/quote]

169k????? money always look nice…if the car can upgrade like this from 76k car… but who will spend >100k for 1.6 proton

i think only proton die hard fans :D

• protonmilitia on Apr 17, 2009 at 6:29 pm

semalam aku ada tanya kat salesman proton….proton prime n prestige dorang tak jual….kalau nak kena order lain…harga pon lain…lebih kurang rm 100k….

• msian on Apr 17, 2009 at 6:30 pm

seriously nice!!

• Nice cool rear lights, wouldnt be looking at this car if it wasnt for d stupid

high tax on import cars incurred by our G. Welcome to the real tak nak

bolehland world.

• [quote comment="231007"]semalam aku ada tanya kat salesman proton….proton prime n prestige dorang tak jual….kalau nak kena order lain…harga pon lain…lebih kurang rm 100k….[/quote]

laa..maknanye jual la tu.. bleh tempah ke?

• kawekaze on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:24 pm

Kawe kene kakloh tengok ko design dio. Kigho PROTON hebak aaa loni.. buleh beat others car manufac w/pun baghu 25 tahun dale industri nie..thumbs up PROTON. Long Live Malaysia..Gomo Kelate Gomo..

• Black Dog on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:39 pm

Walau, so fast launch VIP version oredi? Can cope meh? VIP version no need to spend money to do meh? Please spend time to give good service for EXORA launch first lah then only think about launching another version.

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:02 pm

May be P1 can make this Prestige and Prime machine as special order and hopefully under the hood will be 2.0l and above. Now that's more like it..

Yeah.. btw may be the govt. could change their official car to this machine. Prestige for MP and Prime for ADUN. Just my 0.02 cents. Anyway nice concept and design from P1.

Salam..

• lchan on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:05 pm

what is proton and blue lights? C'mon….be practical. Blue light frequency is not comforting to the eyes.

• lchan on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:06 pm

what with proton and blue lights? C'mon….be practical. Blue light frequency is not comforting to the eyes.

• maverick on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:44 pm

This is nothing more than a pimp my ride… concept kononnya… this happens to all P1's concept cars… hmmm… come on… concept should be just… concept… look at all those Japs and Eur concepts… tho it may not go into prod but at least the world can see that you have insights and not just voila, look at my concept car… it is actually a prod car which i have pimped… while i think the exora is quite a great feat, but i think they should just leave it at that… not bashing but the whole thing about P1's choice of concept car are just so wrong…

meanwhile, anyone test drove this babe?

• malaysia boleh on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:44 pm

i like the idea.seems smart.but i think this concept is over design or maybe too decorative. the blue light under the seats?? should at least put a normal yellow light like in the beemer or the merc. the 19 inch lcd looks too bulky. they should make it more tidy.and at least cover it with tinted glass if they wanna separate the first row and the second row.so that the boss frm the back can see what's going on at the front but the driver cant see whats going on at the back. the body kit looks great. but y is the seat at the front row is black in color??? should made it all in one color.maybe cream or sumtink.and the interior should made it in wood like materials so that it looks more prestige. other thn tht everything looks great esp the electric seats. if they put a glass roof panel would be even better.so paultan, now since proton has made a step forward by launching this mpv, do u think they will launch a replacement for the satria gti that will compete against mini jcw, renault clio cup, polo gti, peugeot 207 gti, and golf gti one day??

• koozold on Apr 17, 2009 at 8:51 pm

i in love with this car so much!!!the rear smoked lamp look good~~~

• keanwai on Apr 17, 2009 at 9:13 pm

lcd at the midle.. how to see the back mirror? =D

• jhuan on Apr 17, 2009 at 9:53 pm

just when i tot white premier looks good, black prestige blow me away !!!!!

Reeeaaaaalllyyyy luv this black presige exora, are proton going to sell this?!

Thumbs up to its engineers..

BTW, is this unit only be found in KL?? Any unit sending down to JB?? Paul, any clue??

• jhuan on Apr 17, 2009 at 9:56 pm

and I AM amazed!!

• Rulered on Apr 17, 2009 at 9:56 pm

Perhaps certain 'concepts' in this car can be sacrificed to reduce the pricing. With the right engine, this car can give Wish and Stream a run for their money.

• Ken Kurniawan on Apr 17, 2009 at 10:58 pm

The exterior looks like Grandis.

• asyraf on Apr 17, 2009 at 10:59 pm

ahh.. here we go again. Every time proton came out with a new model, someone will say and criticize looks like nissan la, mugen alike la, etc2. What were u thinking? All of us should be proud. This is our handmade, our design, our idea and our product. Even if it lil bit look like other car, so what? even honda stream looks like toyota wish. What are u trying to argue here? a car will always look like a car.

Proton is the only automotive manufacture we have rite now, we hold more than half of the shares. We already loose Perodua. So hold this one tight when we still can.

Cheers.

• 1st time really proud of Protons customizing works.

With all their so call concept of last times..

This is one of the best examples. Except that they don't call it a concept. They did their work at least huh.

• nazri on Apr 17, 2009 at 11:16 pm

[quote comment="231078"]lcd at the midle.. how to see the back mirror? =D[/quote]

lol … hv u heard of rear camera … must be the driver using lcd display to view what;s behind

• bella 147 on Apr 17, 2009 at 11:36 pm

There is a rear view camera on the bumper that will appear on the rear view mirror when the car is on the move. Tq.

• Can be used as Airport Limo too.

• aizad96 on Apr 17, 2009 at 11:38 pm

wah! look so luxury and cool……..the body kit make it sporty…..proton must sell car like this not like the previous ..for example proton sawi…ow not sawi..proton savvy….hahaha

• baru balik dr kangar..tengok exora. ade la pakcik tua tanye kat salesman proton. die tanye enjin 1.6 ni larat ke bawak keta besar camni. pastu si sales man ni pun jawab…."walaupun enjin 1.6, kuasa die same macam 1.8 !".. perghhh confident habis.huhu

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 17, 2009 at 11:41 pm

May be P1 can make a tour through out the country to show and share their concept MPV to the whole public. Not everyone can go to the Klang Valley to look for this concept MPV. Hopefully they will consider it. Sifu.. can make it or not for the tour…

Salam..

• sadin on Apr 17, 2009 at 11:51 pm

[quote comment="231115"]wah! look so luxury and cool……..the body kit make it sporty…..proton must sell car like this not like the previous ..for example proton sawi…ow not sawi..proton savvy….hahaha[/quote]

sawi oso got fan one.

• Freezing Fury on Apr 17, 2009 at 11:52 pm

Haha, Prestige just 'cilok' us on our way from masjid just after performing solat Jumaat just now. Datuk Syed yang bawak kut…

• razee hussin on Apr 18, 2009 at 12:04 am

Hi paul, I thought u said exora has both manual and auto…all i can see is auto,,which is pretty dissapointed especially people from countryside prefer manual…which require to carry as many as people and all kind of barang dari kampung..plus..im from sabah and i would want this exora can climb jalan bukit.

• k-rol on Apr 18, 2009 at 12:10 am

does the "powerful CAMPRO CPS 1.6 engine" can bring the car up to genting with this 18inch rim?? 1st gear all the way to up!

• LogicallyMad on Apr 18, 2009 at 12:39 am

there will be manual version actually… but not sure when it will be release for sale… from what i heard it might be july..

• nice looking but i think the 19" lcd looks weird and making the interior looks cramp. Overall looks good but hopefully they can inprove the engine to at least 2.0

• mokkf82 on Apr 18, 2009 at 12:54 am

Swap in a turbo in it at least. With the look so agressive but running not so fast will just make the car look dull.

• mizan on Apr 18, 2009 at 1:11 am

have body kit lawa

• mitlanevo on Apr 18, 2009 at 1:21 am

wahlao!!!!!! this is cool !!!!!

• Azrul Haji Mokhtar on Apr 18, 2009 at 1:31 am

The standard Exora should look like this! Haha well it's nice to see that the folks in Proton are given something to play with (and they actually came up with something good!)

• Zaff1984 on Apr 18, 2009 at 1:46 am

make it 2.0L Turbo. make it 240hp. This Exora must be very heavy due to electric seat, panel glass for privacy and huge sport rim.

• bdute on Apr 18, 2009 at 2:00 am

i'm impressed and speechless!

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 18, 2009 at 2:12 am

[quote comment="231114"]Can be used as Airport Limo too.[/quote]

aku setuju!

sambil2 penumpang menunggu tiba ke destinasi

bolehla dia relaks dgn sesedap rasa…

lcd tv sambil nk tgk tv channel ke

boleh juga digunakan sbg kiosk mudah alih

paparkan tempat2 menarik kat malaysia

kalau ade internet skali bolehla passanger tu

surf info yg dia nak,seperti maklumat hotel ke…

dan mungkin tambang pun up jgk lah kan

:p

mmg da boom exora prestige!

mmm,i guess that rims is TSW model?

• waalah…cun memang cun

• don't worry nowdays engine development is going forward to be small in size and higher output, but yet still efficient. just wait for the twin force induction system to the 1.6 campro engine. either twin sequential turbo (one for the low rpm and another for the higher rpm or supercharger for low rpm plus the turbo for high rpm. for brisk acceleration there will be an electric motor piggy back support for limited of time control by the computer box that can sense the driving pattern. just like the F1 KERS but in the opposite way where KERS is focusing more on hp, but for road vehicle it will focus more on torque. so, one type of engine can be used for different type vehicle. manufacturer can save cost on engine manufacturing and r & d such as redesign multi type of engine.

• Dando on Apr 18, 2009 at 2:35 am

if they push the rear seat way back until the end… leave the middle space open…. then can do malaysian version of bangbus…. hahaha

• Nice to see and watch what for, it not a toy or thing to showoff. Must can take family to Genting for holiday then only ok la.

• [quote comment="230815"]1st???

but the back seats have diff color from the front seats, weird[/quote]

apasal ganjil plak? ader ramai orang pakai baju putih, tapi seluar dia warna hitam. underwear mungkin warna pink… tak ganjil lahhh bro…

• celcom tipu on Apr 18, 2009 at 3:22 am

nampak smart.tp u all jangan puji menggunung pada proton.mpv ni masih baru lagi.belum tahu apa masalah dia.Bungkusan yang cantik belum tentu isi didalamnya baik.

• [quote comment="230927"]1.6 campro can run 18in rim????….how can u imagine?

apsal plak takbleh? itu kereta lembu pakai rim 38 pon bleh jalan gak… kereta kuda pon sama gak…

• proud2bemalaysian on Apr 18, 2009 at 4:13 am

[quote comment="231177"][quote comment="230927"]1.6 campro can run 18in rim????….how can u imagine?

apsal plak takbleh? itu kereta lembu pakai rim 38 pon bleh jalan gak… kereta kuda pon sama gak…[/quote]

hahahahaha!!!!!!!!ak stju giler ngan pndapat ko!!!!!!

• Nice..pergh kacip fatimah..BRAVO2

• bmpower on Apr 18, 2009 at 4:57 am

aiyaa…. if the real VIP one exist.. of course they gonna change the engine lah.

They will put some 3.0 mitsu engine or.. renault/nissan (GTR?) engine..

and the price…. = 180K.

wanna buy it?

it better handling than ugly alphard.

it look better than shoebox alphard.

it does safer than overated alphard

etc..

place your order now! :D

• The Unicons (Member) on Apr 18, 2009 at 5:01 am

What Prestige? That's the name I gave for this Proton MPV when they got this naming the MPV. Garch!! Proton should gives me one of this MPV too. Don't you think? Hahaha….

Seriously, I named it as Proton Prestige. Now, Proton is using it with the Exora of course.

Anyway, like the concept! Cheers!

• LobsterChop on Apr 18, 2009 at 5:16 am

a very attractive bungkusan. but wondering the 1.6 can match with the bungkusan or not..

• lambov12 (Member) on Apr 18, 2009 at 5:19 am

looks like alphard ..

maybe can put a 3 lite V6 engine ..

• ferdaus7 (Member) on Apr 18, 2009 at 5:44 am

i wont mind the power, i will ride it slow, even on the highway.. Baru orang boleh tengok.. hehehee.. wakakakaka…

• myvi 1.3 used 17 and 18 inch rim also what..hehe..dun worry for the sake of beauty..beauty always pain.haha

• Be different. No need 3 litre v6. No need turbo. Just turn it into an full electric car with max range of 360km. Torque would be instant! There will be a lot of space for those batteries too.

If not with Detroit Electric, Lotus can already do that using existing components available in the market.

That would be a first. A people mover with full electric engine. Not hybrid but full electric. Beats the hell out of Tesla S and any other Japanese, Americans and European people mover.

• gonjeng on Apr 18, 2009 at 7:44 am

Proton kalau dah habis buat tour nanti, kau tolak murah-murah Prestige dan Prime kat aku. Bukan apa, model orang dah pegang dan duduk. Ramai yang tak suka beli second. Tapi aku lain. 40K sebiji dah ler. Sebelum jual kat aku tukar ler enjin kepada 2.0 V6 tu. Aku malas nak gi bengkel mod engine mounting. Contact aku kalau tak da pembeli. Heheheheh…..

Anyway congrat, good job Proton.

• navydaG on Apr 18, 2009 at 8:56 am

dont u guys think the front looks like the previous model of the Honda Accord? especially the lights.

• Wah.. got quad exhausts. Just like the Italy Fallari sports car!

The Exora Prestige's engine sure very powderful wan!

• pittsburgh steelers on Apr 18, 2009 at 3:17 pm

does anybody know whats the waiting list for this mpv like? 2 3 months?

• kambing on Apr 18, 2009 at 4:44 pm

Im proud to be malaysian but sadly im lived in aussie so i cant look it in front of my eyes…its like german made by malaysian product..what an impressive touch PROTON!Go All the way!

• Monsieur on Apr 18, 2009 at 5:36 pm

[quote comment="230818"]somehow its look not so vip…..

maybe coz it not wide enuf…[/quote]

haiya…kau nak besar mana lagi?besar trektar? apa punya komen la….wide does not mean wealthy

• dun bash the basher on Apr 18, 2009 at 6:52 pm

dun bash the basher la..tanpa diolang mana proton nak maju betui tak? i 50/50 jer la..neutral…but hope for the better n tht proton tinggikan lagi pencapaian diolang tu…cuba la lagi bagus dari hyundai ke..kereta jepun ke..jgn terlalu berpuas hati dan jangan la kutuk pun..discontent is the greatest motivation aye? we all want the best…this site for kita menyuarakan pendapat supaya proton kalahkan sume brand la beb..so gunaka ia betui betui..

• xzibit on Apr 19, 2009 at 2:54 am

i think the proton exora is a copy of the mitsubishi grandis … if u guys look closely n compare both cars ,.. they look almost alike just dat grandis is much more preetier n expensive than exora … nyways thumbs up for proton for their great effort in making the exora… first time … proton came up with a competitive model .. there goes avanza, , innova, grnd livina. but still its an underpower car.. toyota plz come up with new model …. hahahahaha … my living is all depend on toyota ,,…

nice rims though

• kawekaze on Apr 19, 2009 at 4:24 am

Aslkm. Out of topic..Gu.. dale banyok-banyok kalo(color) Exora, kalo mano hok come skali. Black or pyrite brown? Sapo buleh tolong? Kawe tepoh doh tapi kawe masih lagi confuse nok pilih kalo mano..help me..please

• bmpower on Apr 19, 2009 at 7:14 am

[quote comment="231496"]i think the proton exora is a copy of the mitsubishi grandis … if u guys look closely n compare both cars ,.. they look almost alike just dat grandis is much more preetier n expensive than exora … nyways thumbs up for proton for their great effort in making the exora… first time … proton came up with a competitive model .. there goes avanza, , innova, grnd livina. but still its an underpower car.. toyota plz come up with new model …. hahahahaha … my living is all depend on toyota ,,…

nice rims though[/quote]

Update your knowledge more and more please.

• Hi guys, i am not a fan of proton all these while but i have to say Exora really suprise me, it's beautiful. interior and external, it's just well plan and looks solid. under the bonet, i am kind of a bit concern of the power. if can pump in another 30 – 50 hourses, it would be lovely.

gear shift looks a little plastically, not solid. need to change that. overall, its a great car. well done proton. i would let some others to drive for a few years first, then may consider buying it.

cheers…………

• ketumbit on Apr 19, 2009 at 10:43 am

tadi aku pegi tengok exora, semua ok kecuali.

1. dashboard – plastic nipis

2. tinggi macam innova la plak aku dok harap yg lowed cam wish

3. spoiler belakang kalau yg standard memang out…tak cun

kalau tak de spoiler lagi tak cun

4. laju memang laju sebab aku kejar kat highway kesas tadi tak dapat siot…

tapi mungkin sebab aku bawak kelisa kot..(mungkin ada org testdrive)

5. yg ni aku malas nak cite ni.. sebab aku kena beratur nak duduk kat pilot sit dia sebab ramai sangat orang dok tunggu turn.

kesimpulan dia , walaupun ada kelemahan sana sini sikit2 tu no hal lah

dengan harga macam ni (h-L) dapat macam macam aku kira berbaloilah kalau nak beli. cepat pegi oder kalau lambat tahun depan bulan 6 pun belum tentu dapat .. sebab brader yg dok cerita kat aku tadi cakap dah beribu org order… "you'll be amazed"

• hey, woow,, im impress , but heavier wit less power

not safety enough, no BA,VSA,

the VIP will be scared in this car

things needed

-thinner LCD panel – too thick like old skul TV

-vip car need wood trim

-need electric door slide

-2.0 engine needed

-feet rest at back

-wider LCD

if all this in this exora all VIP will cancel their booking on merc n bmw

• cowie2,, ingtkn xde mende2 safety tu

skrg mslh engine jew

cmne nk bwk 1.6 rim besr n tyr lebr2

exora base line sng2 jew ptong kete nie

the best of this car – 7 speed woow amazing

• anti_corruption on Apr 19, 2009 at 5:00 pm

yup, thats it. stuff up all the bling bling concepts into this 1.6

make people drool, make people say 'wah, so smart one'

as usual, yep proton, keep up the good lies

• [quote comment="231576"]tadi aku pegi tengok exora, semua ok kecuali.

1. dashboard – plastic nipis

2. tinggi macam innova la plak aku dok harap yg lowed cam wish

3. spoiler belakang kalau yg standard memang out…tak cun

kalau tak de spoiler lagi tak cun

4. laju memang laju sebab aku kejar kat highway kesas tadi tak dapat siot…

tapi mungkin sebab aku bawak kelisa kot..(mungkin ada org testdrive)

5. yg ni aku malas nak cite ni.. sebab aku kena beratur nak duduk kat pilot sit dia sebab ramai sangat orang dok tunggu turn.

kesimpulan dia , walaupun ada kelemahan sana sini sikit2 tu no hal lah

dengan harga macam ni (h-L) dapat macam macam aku kira berbaloilah kalau nak beli. cepat pegi oder kalau lambat tahun depan bulan 6 pun belum tentu dapat .. sebab brader yg dok cerita kat aku tadi cakap dah beribu org order… "you'll be amazed"[/quote]

bro, dashboard plastik nipis??? camne demo tau? interior OK.. kecuali gap kat stereing cover tu.. macam tak betul ajer.. pas tu.. Lampu depan sebelah kanan senget sikit tak "flush" ngan bumper… mcm pernah kena langgar. most of the Exora kat showroom yg guek gi semua sama… nnt nak try gi satu lagi.. nak konfom.. "you'll be amazed" well, I am.. but like my sources said just wait a little longer… then you'll be more amazed!! good job proton.. nice looking beast…

• kremer on Apr 19, 2009 at 7:18 pm

i want to let go my waja n hope to buy this exora…the prestige one not being sell right? so hope the ahbeng work hard to mould the skirting, lips and much more..go ahbeng go…….we wait for you too….

• Bagus la .cantik,menarik tertarik…… Boleh tempah ke model prestige nih ?

• Sharviin on Apr 20, 2009 at 5:01 am

[quote comment="230948"][quote comment="230831"]The car is underpower….Anyone who is planning to buy it, I think, racing will be the last thing on their mind. Mafia van….no…cannot out run the cops. Anyway, nice car:)[/quote]

Camon man!! u wan race car?? get a GTI, this is Mfia Official k? gt it?

• As a VIP car, I've noticed that there isn't a great deal of safety in mind. The car has seat belts at the back but nothing to buckle them into. I think if you're a VIP you'd be concerned about your life.

• Perotiga on Apr 20, 2009 at 9:44 pm

[quote comment="231194"]aiyaa…. if the real VIP one exist.. of course they gonna change the engine lah.

They will put some 3.0 mitsu engine or.. renault/nissan (GTR?) engine..

and the price…. = 180K.

wanna buy it?

it better handling than ugly alphard.

it look better than shoebox alphard.

it does safer than overated alphard

etc..

place your order now! :D[/quote]

2.4/3.5 alphard price = 120k-180k

real VIP better buy alphard.

it does safety than cheap exora.

• Perotiga on Apr 20, 2009 at 9:45 pm

2.4/3.5 alphard price = 120k-180k

it does safety than cheap exora.

• anaktempatan on Apr 20, 2009 at 10:21 pm

Dont condemned a first malaysian mpv car u STUPID PEOPLES !!

As a malaysian we must support a malaysian car. If u dont like it leave it….

and if u want a perfect car DO IT YOUR SELT YOU MOROONNN…

• lightflyer on Apr 21, 2009 at 9:46 am

[quote comment="231830"][quote comment="230948"][quote comment="230831"]The car is underpower….Anyone who is planning to buy it, I think, racing will be the last thing on their mind. Mafia van….no…cannot out run the cops. Anyway, nice car:)[/quote]

Camon man!! u wan race car?? get a GTI, this is Mfia Official k? gt it?[/quote]

hahahaha so hai like you will used a MPV to race ……dawn stupid la or should ask who will get into your MPV with a driver like you. no brain la…

MPV is mean for family travel la……not family suicide

• lightflyer on Apr 21, 2009 at 9:51 am

[quote comment="232141"]2.4/3.5 alphard price = 120k-180k

it does safety than cheap exora.[/quote]

yup you are right ……but Exora are for low income people to enjoy the same thing with a cheaper price :)

in fact , i think it meant for family more then VIP or should say it meant for family who want some VIP style. not for rich people :)

• This MPV fcuking wrocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Test drive the exora (H-line) today after reading so many negative points about it. And I thought I should find out the truth. Pack with 5 adult not included myself and I was surprise by the power it had (hmm…1.6cc). I try the gear on “L”, “2?, “3? at up hill….ok, ramp it on straight road at 3500-4000rpm 100km took around 16 secs. Very impressive. In fact, on my way to test drive. I saw someone testing the exora at sungai besi. I was racing with it (my beloved Unser). It is fast, man (only 2 person in it and I was alone and can’t catch up with it. Hah! Just joking, too many cars at that time. How can 1.8cc lose to 1.6cc la).

Well, I booked one after much persuasion by the young pretty sale girl at the proton showroom. Trade in my 9 years old Toyota Unser for only RM24k. I love my Unser but its time to change a new car after 9 long years. I tried out Avanza 1.3 & 1.5 before, but nothing close to Unser. Innova 2.0cc……I want something less then 2.0cc. Tried out Livina but don’t like it…..don’t know why…don’t have the feel for it.

Once I get it (end of next month)…I will update u guys..pros & cons…also depend on luck now. QC guy sleeping or not when checking my exora……… So what the hack, if a few months later, found exora no good. Sell it and buy something else. Cheers!!!

• saw prime on elevated hiway 2day noon.approaching my car frm behind,mistaken it for mazda 5 untill it passed by.then saw the prime logo at the back of the car.nice….

• sadin on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:44 am

[quote comment="232141"]2.4/3.5 alphard price = 120k-180k

it does safety than cheap exora.[/quote]

aiya, there are cases of alphard accident and driver got killed oso. Pls browse the newspapers la.

• black evia on Apr 23, 2009 at 3:57 am

walau apapun hakikat nya jenama kita, kebanggaan kita..hari ini kita mendengar pelbagai komen.tapi hakikat nya tak mustahil komen yang negetif itu kita akan pakai jgk..hari nie kata buruk xkuat,xgempak..tapi esok @lusa kita jgk yg akan memilikinya…so.. walau mcam mana teruk pn ini produck kita kebanggaan kita..

• mama_arif on Apr 23, 2009 at 6:06 pm

cheap or luxury,doesn't matter.. good job proton. but make sure u'll make malaysian really amazed with ur product…with RM76k,what do u think u'll get and what u can get with exora? lu pikir la sendiri!!! for those people who love to condenm all malaysian product,i think u r so 'clever' so why dont u design ur own mpv with malaysian price using ur 'great ideas'…cakap banyak boleh la,buat lom tentu…kot awak tu hebat sgt,g la jd engineer,design sendiri,pkai sendiri ur own design. nobody will bising u la…

to kawekaze,demo tmpah hak pyrite brown la..molek deh…

• saga independent on Apr 26, 2009 at 4:22 am

mula2 saga….

lepas tu iswara…

lepas tu wira….

lepas tu tiara…

lepas tu satria….

lepas tu savvy…

lepas tu waja…

lepas tu perdana…

lepas tu gen2…

lepas tu persona…

lepas tu new saga…

dan skg…..

"Proton Exora"

da lagi…..

lepas exora, kta tunggu lg "proton Mysia''….

well done 2 the proton company….

• love countries Boy&# on Apr 26, 2009 at 4:31 am

P= Pembuatan model yg

R= Rapi dalam bidang

O= Otomobil kenderaan

T= Tempatan untuk citarasa

O= Orang di

N= Negara malaysia…

• FunkyCat on Apr 27, 2009 at 8:10 pm

first exora prime,then came in exora prestige.now bring on exora Junction Produce!

• ruder reindart on May 12, 2009 at 7:46 pm

kreatif gok ko nie yekk..brapa kurun amik masa untuk pikirkan tuu

[quote comment="233863"]P= Pembuatan model yg

R= Rapi dalam bidang

O= Otomobil kenderaan

T= Tempatan untuk citarasa

O= Orang di

N= Negara malaysia…[/quote]

• Sepol on May 28, 2009 at 1:12 pm

Exora in black color is great. But on other color, to me not looks very good la.

• rasid on May 28, 2009 at 6:21 pm

aku bangga dengan exora

• eman89 on May 28, 2009 at 8:32 pm

Wadus Wadus… Kok mengancam EXORA prestige. Tapi EXORA tetap di hati. Kita perhati pro and contra(Wan, hang jangan dok lupa cerita kat kami bila EXORA sampai dalam pagar,K?? Huhuhuhu)…. Haritu saya dah dok bodek mak tempah~~~~ Tak jadik~~~~ Huwaa~~~~ Dok la kami balik kampung konvoi dua kereta jugak….. Huhuhuhuhu….

• ezart on May 29, 2009 at 6:02 am

cayalah proton!! aku bangga dengan pencapaianmu

• zrin14 on Jun 21, 2009 at 8:33 am

sy cadangkan EXORA PRESTIGE ni jd kenderaan rasmi Kerajaan.. murah dr perdana, bagus, luas , praktikal, ekonomik.. betul x.?

• Jr. racer (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:22 am

good for VIP…tapi kalau police escort kena bwk slow jelh..

P1 shld put at least 2.0l instead..

• pedobear on Jul 21, 2009 at 9:46 pm

They just put in some midgets and said 'wow we have CREATE a prestige MPV'

Wow, They even have 90's ECONOMY CLASS plane chair on the backside passenger seat, you can't see those on other MPV cause the see the hand rest was so dull. I can guarantee that you all the seat was pre-order from the ECONOMY CLASS plane seats maker !!! perhaps it refurbish from MAS airplane?

why do they design like pimp my ride style, For god sake they even put the bluish dim light !!! twin exhaust pipe ?? is another pipe was a faker?

Remind they since they said 'PRESTIGE MPV' did they think about leg room? oh, wait? did they put a mirror to block driver from the passenger at the back? Why would they do that? they scare the driver murder the back passengers?

For the last and best of all, why don't they use back sliding doors for passengers back? This is hilarious, they build a PRESTIGE MPV which None of it either match a low-spec Toyota Estima?

I really doubt Proton have the capabilities of knowing how to BUILT a car instead they more to MODIFY a car.

• apa2 ajer on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:45 pm

x macam mpv la dalamnyer sbb 4 seat jer dan 2 seat depan konpem untuk driver, pengawal.. hehe. kalau bos nak bawak jd pelik sbb cara dia buat pemiasah tu nak pisahkan taraf bos ngan pemandu..

mcm alphard 7 seat tapi exora just 4 seat.. apapun sesuai untuk vvip yg guna perdana ngan syarat tukar enjin bg kasi power sikit. krg2 untuk vip ni kenala 2.4 ke atas. lagi satu sapa kata exora ni murah ??? kereta lain kita nampak mahal sbb cukai nyer terlalu mahal. x percaya, g tengok harga stream, wish dan estima baru di Jepun. lebih murah berbanding Exora paling murah

• apa2 ajer on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:47 pm

kalau vvip yg nak beli exora lebih baik diaorag beli estima sbb kalau vvip tu ahli politik adun, ahli parlimen dia dpt AP. so dia leh beli estima lg murah berbanding si Exora ni

• i want 2 dis car lh…so nice…just like limosin n luxury car….

• maiSto on Aug 01, 2009 at 7:33 am

apa kata sumbat engine perdana V6 dgn pengubasuian sikit kpd engine tuu pun da ok kan dgn turbonya lg tapayala nak sumbat 3.0 ka 2.8 ka… rasanya takla sampai mahal sgt kot… rigth nw its perfect already wit VIP look wooOOooh… nice =)

• jj lokey on Aug 10, 2009 at 11:03 pm

stupid want gila bunya o

• masprops78 on Aug 25, 2009 at 2:35 pm

What the nice MPV!! During the launching i do agreed that never aspect EXORA will facelifted untill like this. Even it's only for PROTOTYPE but who knows one day PROTON will produce it as passanger car. Provided "pull out all those political hands" first.

To my humble opinion, PROTON can achived succes if they do something more seriously, eg; safety MUST be produced with REAL SAFETY NOT JUST "TANGKAP MUAT"!

What i can say appreaciate PROTON to start producing car like this BUT be aware of the SAFETY, STYLO, ENDURANCES OF COMPONENTS & PARTS, POWER…& last but not least VALUE BUY!!

BRAVO PROTON

• syed mamakz on Oct 05, 2009 at 11:20 am

jgn asyik kutuk aje..wlpn mmg diakui proton nie ade mslh kualiti yg makin hari makin teruk..proton saga orion lg baik dr kete proton skrg dr segi kualiti..kebykan nye mslh vendor2 proton nie..qc proton pun 1 2 x 5 gak

kira nasib lae dpt kete yg ok..ape pun kita kena bangga dlm south east asia kita satu2 nye pembuat kete yg eksport kete tau..bangga aku sgt2..savvy jd kete terbaik dlm "fifth gear" tau tak wlpn jualan tak brp baik kat msia sendiri

x leh banding lg dgn perodua..sbb proton dah buat kete sendiri manakala perodua hanya rebadge aje.aku tetap setia dgn proton hdp proton muahhh

• SAYTANGONDOL on Oct 07, 2009 at 12:00 am

Mengutuk & menghentam pada yang tak suka, Puji Pujian pada yang suka. Kalau dah dah suka Bini atau Laki dia hitam legam pun dia kata cantik. Industri autombobil di Negara kita banyak pesaign, jesteru itu pesaing akan gunak di bahalol ni untuk kutuk proton. Kuasa aku nak komen lagi, cakap banyak pun tak guna, tikam ekor pun tak kena. Haaa haaa! biarkan lah di bahaolol ini dengan terjun dengan labu-labunya. Braveo Proton.

• core2campro on Oct 08, 2009 at 5:46 am

i was c this car!!! nice bro….if proton want to produce it..i'll buy 1 and replace my old exora!!!good job proton!!proud to 2 malaysian,,,

• core2campro on Oct 08, 2009 at 5:50 am

ala..they all pandai kutuk je!!!kate je la xmampu beli..kn senang..

• ejal. on Nov 07, 2009 at 1:52 pm

wey bodoe….

this is MPV not a racing car…kalo nk sesuatu yg laju,beli je la kereta sports..mclaren,peninfirina,mustang,ferrari,gallardo n setarraf dgn nye…

wat ape complain pasal engine 1.6 proton…proton da pn memajukan industri dorg..tue pn masih nk keluarkan mulut puaka korg ke…sedar la bodoe…korg tue Mlaysian , IC biru , makan gaji duit RM…tp sumer bneda yg Malaysia hasilkan,mulut puaka korg mule berceloteh…ape pnye bangsa nie..indon , bangla or nepal yg xbertamadun tue….???,.,,korg tue kalo cetek ilmu automotive jgn nk memandai mengomen sana sini…bangga sgt la tue dgn kereta korg yg import tue….hahahahah…sungguh memalukan….ak nie walaupn ade sebuah Merc E240,tp ak ade 2 buah proton made..Waja n Neo…n ak tak mengutuk pn buatan proton…memang la kalo dibandingkan,merc yg da lme established tue dgn proton yg ak ade jauh beza bagai langit dgn bumi tp proton yg ak bwk n ak syg tue , ade style tersendiri n pemanduan pn lbeh kurang merc je..

p/s:tgi mane pn taraf sesuatu jenama tue,yg terbaik tetap kite(Malaysia) pnye hasil tangan…jgn tau mengkritik je…

• Gua anak Msia…gua bangga kereta Proton.. satu msia. Gua tak heranlah bagi yg pakai kereta import .Kalau pun nak bergaya pakai kereta berjenama mcds ke, bmw ke, alphard, camry….klau rosak sendiri mau ingat…spare parts …mahal bro..

• bystander on Jan 09, 2010 at 3:43 am

Good job! Best pimped ride ever done, no more cheapo bengkel ah beng finishing, and no more "Hey Please Look at Me!" or "plastic surgery failure" style. Very subtle & stylish indeed, deserved good credits even if it's done by hiring some foreign expertise… proton have shown that they are serious in what they do… for the first time, BRAVO!

Having said that, i think this car need a 2.5 V6 at least to get along with its good looks. Then it'll be perfect! : )

• 4x4Fan on May 12, 2010 at 10:20 am

Wah..! Malaysian Says..”Ala..Ala.. VIP”.. So…..Come YB-YBs, And Datuk-Datuks or Dato-Datos buy Malaysian’s Products.. Support “Buatan Malaysia”..Hehe..

• 4x4Fan on May 12, 2010 at 10:31 am

Come la Menteri2 and Dato2..Buy Malaysians Products..It’s Already VIP..

• suka jg design exora ne.. pling best design depan… tp yg d bhgn belakang tu design x berapa best la… knpa la p letak krom memanjang kt situ….nmpk hodoh la bhgn belakang tu…. klu la bhgn blkg tu ‘trim’ lebih aerodinamik…dah lama sy beli…x la nmpk hodoh sgt klu dr blkg….hmmmm…msti ada sj yg kureng….