What do you want to know about the Exora?

Proton Exora

The Proton Exora has been launched and it won’t be long until the car is handed out to members of the media. An MPV is quite a different animal from a regular car.

People buy it for different reasons, and most rational people just want a big box to move people or stuff around. I don’t have a bunch of kids to lug around as of yet so perhaps it is better if you guys share with me, what would you like me to check out in a write-up of the Proton Exora? Please do share your questions in the comments section of this story and I will try my best to answer all of them in a future test drive story.

Please keep the comments here to questions only. To share your opinion or showroom experiences of the Proton Exora there is the launch story.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Prismo on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:17 pm

Paul, my 1st question… when will manual tranny will available?

• Nigel on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:19 pm

Kids will spill things all over themselves and also on the car seats. Are the seats easy to clean?

• Khairil on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:20 pm

My questions are :-

1. When is the MT version going to be available?

2. Are there plans to introduce a version with a larger engine i.e. 1.8 or 2.0?

• BioFresh on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:21 pm

I m thinking with auto and load of 4 adults + 2 child laggage in Exora is it able to climb the mountain of Unker Lim. I am 100kg and my wife is 75kg so rough kgs on board should be 450kg

• keluangman on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:21 pm

1. Will there be a bigger engine option for Exora in future? I like the car but somehow the confidence is not there when it comes to the 1.6 CPS. A 1.6 will always be 1.6, not a 2.0l .

• tembam on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:22 pm

when will this car land on singapore shores

• swoosh3553 on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:22 pm

Good morning Paul…. Can you write up on the FC for this model? The review should be based on "Family outing of, say, 300km, with family consisting of Mom-Dad-3 kids-Grandad-Granma". This is average family usage for an MPV, I reckon.

• Fizbiscuit on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:23 pm

1) The biggest concern would be with the 1.6L Campro CPS engine…would it be enough to haul 4 adults, 2 kids plus the luggages comfortably up to Cameron and with enough juice to overtake safely?

2) How is the suspension with a full load on board?

Tks Paul!

• farghmee on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:23 pm

how it handles at high speed, avoiding obstruction at such speed?

• Isotop on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:24 pm

Is it comfortable for the 2nd and 3rd row passenger in long distance drive? I test drive an Avanza before and the ride is terrible. My current grandlivina 2nd row is definately comfortable but my wife complains the third row a bit bumpy.

• cl_qwertyuiop on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:25 pm

Is Exora chasis feel stable while doing cornering at high speed (60 – 70 kmh), even though without any stability control in this car?

• initial R on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:25 pm

First….. :)

Paul what u need to highlight :-

1. FC bad or not base on engine CC, weight, BHP also power generate.

2. Aras pandangan sekeliling, adakah terhalang.

3. keselesaan pemandu dan penumpang samaada dalam keadaan seorang pemandu & 7 penumpang dewasa dalam kenderaan.

4. Tahap keselamatan melingkungi, jarak brek dengan 7 penumpang, tahap kawalan ketika mengambil selekoh tajam dalam kelajuan 80-100km/h, adakah kenderaan bergoyang samada dalam pemanduan lurus atau mengambil selekoh.

5. Asses penumpang belakang untuk keluar & masuk (mana tahu jika terjadi apa2 kejadian tak dinigini).

6. Memotong kenderaan yang lain, adakah cukup kuasa untuk memotong.

7. Dashboard & bahan plastik dalam kenderaan bergegar atau tak ?.

Buat masa nie itu aje… ada nanti kasi tambah….

• Ah Beng (Muar) on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:32 pm

I'm not an MPV onwner,, but yet to own one coz i'm having 3 kids.

a few things i always look at for an MPV :

1. Driver sitting position ? (it should not be too van-like)

2. Ground clearance ? (it should not be too low like Stream/Odssey)

3. Storage convenience ? (eg. door pocket, bottle holder (instead of cup holder))

4. Accessibility to the 3rd row seat ? (eg. how easy to have passenger to get on/down to the 3rd row)

5. Sound system ? (eg. is the sound clear for each sitting row)

6. Car drivibility at low RPM ? (eg. there's where the drivetrain show it's actual pulling power)

7. Fuel Consumption (eg. city/highway driving,, THIS IS IMPORTANT)

• I tested the exora last week with a sales personnel and the double blower activated. There is sufficient power to move the car, however, the engine seems to shift gear very often (i.e. working very hard). Eventhough this cannot be felt but it can be seen from the rpm meter. I am a little concern with how long the engine could last if this continues for years.

• keluangman on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:38 pm

2. When does Proton intend to get an official EURONCAP rating for Exora?

3. Why is the HP interest rate so high???

• Kevin on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:40 pm

Is the auto gerbox smooth??? how are the gear changes??? does the kick down take long(down shift when fullthrothle)???

Thanks…

At corners more understeer or oversteer???

• lan rambai on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:41 pm

Please test drive it on federal roads… want to know how u feel overtaking lorries with full load on the MPV.

One more thing…. pre launch booking.. bila proton nak deliver ni??? Chat live at proton edar pun cannot give me the exact answer.

• fndluvbaby on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:46 pm

ok questionaires…

1. Find out when the manual transmission going to be released?

2. Seriously Paul, 1.6 can push full load or not?… Later after the test drive..

Give us your opinion ok ? ( be honest ah hahaha )

3. And yes.. write something about the Fuel Consumption of this Exora…

At least can enlighten us with some F.C details , and we will be most delighted.

4. Find out if the 3rd Row seats are really comfortable . ( i know there's alot of

legroom here… quite comfy to seat on, curious about the suspension )

Hope im not asking too much . hehehe.. Have Fun test driving the Exora PAUL~!!.. hehehe.

• casta on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:52 pm

Dear Paul,

1) Is there any possibality the platform will be use to manufacture the Pick-Up version for possible Proton Arena Replacement?

2) From your point of view is there any urgent need to include the 1.8L version? Just say P1 want to introduce the 2.0L version..which type of engine that you will prefer between Petrol & Diesel? & The reasons of it…

3) Apart from the factory fitted fims..is it ok for buyer to go for much bigger rims..Take into account the power weight ratio & load to be carry…

4) Is the Prime Concept @ Prestige will be manufactured with tuning done for all the aspects from the engine specs to the interior and exterior of the body?

Anyway Paul..many thanks for give me the channel to ask the experts on the car issues…Hope your blog will be as HOT as it is…Thanks!

• can u tell more the door seal,it is sound proof enough compare to handa city?

• King Samurai on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:54 pm

Paul,

1. Will the other conceptual Exora (available during the launch) to be sold to public or merely a concept? Will it comes with different engine capacity?

2. When proton going to provide its own original accessories/body kit line-up like Modulo, TRD, Impul, etc. sure would be nice on this Exora.

• knight_templar on Apr 22, 2009 at 5:56 pm

Hey Paul its a good move you've done here asking our feedback. I guess the replies have covered most grounds but I would like to highlight some stuff.

Please check, test and recheck all interior fittings for noise, creaks and feel. I felt the Exora dashboard and it seems soft touch when u compare it to the BLM but i dun think its been finished properly. As i said in the previous Perodua MPV post, I suggest u check on basics/fundamentals. Ive tried getting in the third row and i think its comfortable (im 175) but a bit hard to actually climb in.

Please do give your feedback on the engine (afc/nvh/power). I feel the Campro CPS is still flawed. Camro IAFM no need to say la (its halfbaked). Do test the engine with full passenger and luggage if possible.

Im suggesting this because i bought a BLM 2 months ago (2nd batch with side repeater) and its quite upsetting in terms of the car and SC. It seems the 2nd batch BLM have more fitting problems (noises.creaks,panel aligment,boot leaks!) than the first batch. I have posted abt my problems with pictures in LYN forum. Many initial reviews seemed to be good but day to day living is a bit irritating.

My concern is if Protons current crop of cars are 'hangat-hangat tahi ayam'. Very interesting and good at first but after some time all the same colors start to show.

• darkwizard on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:00 pm

Lists:

1. Fuel consumptions for Full load (5 adults and 2 child) for normal city driving Vs Highway driving (Follow the speed limit) Vs Combine cycle.

2. Max load the mamak hook can handle

3. Aircond performance in hot afternoon (inside traffic Jam) for the last row seat

4. Bottoming out issue pressence?

5. ABS functionality (I got bad experience with perodua Myvi ABS problems).

6. Wind noise at Highway, Road noise intrusion, How well it perform in Knocking sound/Suspension sounds level over bad road conditions. (with and without Full load)

7. If possible plot the every gears VS speed(km/hr) VS RPM with full load for this MPV.

8. Drive on uneven road at constant speed, test the DVD player for the full spec model (Pay attention to any problem with its sound, picture quality, or skip track when road bumpy, the Screen vibrate?)

9. Side mirror visibility for blind spot (both left and right side)

10. Reversing out from carpark (Visibility through rear most quarter mirror – Any difficulty? "D" pilar blocking?)

11. Radio reception in Enclose carpark.

12. Nimbleness (In tight close place/Car park)

13. Pack (Able to fit in/pack in how many stuff with all the seat up (Normal Picnic stuff – like Ice box, BBQ stuff, Cooking utensils, Canvas, Tent, Sleeping bags, Etc…..) (the video previously show non normal suff like golf bags etc…

Hope to hear from your reports. Thanks.

• droll on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:03 pm

1. how easy is it to fit things into the car? how much detail did proton designers give into maximizing the use of interior space?

2. how easy are most of the things to operate with one hand (for the scenario where you have shopping bags in your hand and screaming kids and want to fold, say, the rear seats down)?

3. what's the real world fuel consumption like with a single driver? (most people will be driving this to work during the day and driving their families on weekends).

4. on a long distance drive – how are the occupants / driver at the end of the journey? tired? fresh?

5. is what's playing on the DVD screen easily viewable from the rear? is the sound loud enough for the kids to hear?

6. how is braking performance under full load like?

7. how is the child lock operated (is there one)?

8. any ISOFIX mounts?

• upinipin on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:04 pm

Paul, can u find out which/where is the best Proton's Service Centre (in Klang Valley) in terms of excellent customer svc, fast service and technical expertise to send my Exora to?

I live in Puchong and I CAN'T wait to take my Exora home!

Thanks Paul, really appreciate it.

• pulge on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:06 pm

I remember when the Juara was launched, it comes with numbers of interesting accessories like canopy, bicycle rack, and many others. Is the Exora also comes with similar accessories too? I'm sure Proton should have it for the Exora.

• normal_user on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:08 pm

IMHO, these are my questions:

1. Fuel consumption for urban, semi-urban & highway driving, with at least 5 passengers.

2. Gear shift- smooth or not during overtaking maneuvers?

3. Comfort over bumpy kampung roads.

4. Parking and maneuverability over tight City streets & basement parking lot.

5. Handling over winding roads.

6. Emergency braking ability (EBD) & obstacles avoidance (ABS) with full passengers on board.

7. Audio system- mediocre, good or superb?

8. Any restrictions for future upgrades without affecting the internal electrical systems (e.g: In-Car Entertainment system, additional security, etc)

• Goniothalamus on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:08 pm

My questions:

a) What is the pros (advantages) of the exora which are better than competitors?

b) What are the cons (disadvantages) of exora, which it's competitors can do much better?

As it is.

• Mb_321 on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:11 pm

Paul.

Saya ada sedikit cadangan yang mungkin lari dari tajuk.

Bahagian belakang boleh dipanjangkan lebih sedikit untuk memberi lebih ruang bagasi. Dari segi kejuruteraan, saya fikir, jurutera Proton mampu mengatasi kelemahan yang terjadi akibat dari pemanjangan tersebut.

Model yang dipanjangkan tersebut juga boleh dipasangkan enjin yang lebih berkuasa kemudian di berikan nama Grand Exora ataupun Exora+.

Itu sahaja, Terima Kasih.

ps: I like your write up and I believe you've done a lot in helping local auto industry!

Keep it up!

• darkwizard on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:12 pm

Additional to my previous test list =

14. Moose Test (With full load and without full load) make sure do it in safe conditions.

15. Towing capacity MAX (Help to get some info from the Proton engineer for this)

16. Roof box/roof rack upgradable (Max weight supproted)?

17. The Stock Car Jack able to lift he car for tyre change when car with full load? (Older proton car jack having problem – thus need to get stronger aftermarket car jack)

Thanks.

• lambov12 (Member) on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:12 pm

is it economical to run, and mantain ?

• manong on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:14 pm

exora takda plan ke nak pasang sunroof.

Boleh tak exora cermin belakang dan sisi belakang proton minta approve JPJ untuk lebih gelap sebab barang berharga, beg senang pencuri nampak dari luar.

• hakeem on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:23 pm

hi paul,

can u tell us how the mpv perform if full load on board ie 7 people inside? climbing hill especially genting highland?

can the 1.6 engine take the load?

is the engine underpowered?

how is the fuel consumption with full load?

thanks.

• the stik on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:24 pm

dear paul.. i went for a ride with the exora last nite.. inside look sooooo spacious and huge.. luas dlm bahasa melayu.. i figure out all seats at the back were sooooo small atau dlm bahasa sgt kecil, sekeping dan ramping.. tp ianya masih selesa but look cheap lah.. of coz the mpv is cheap.. my question is, do you really like the exora paul? tq

• D manual version will b out on July as stated in proton website.

Will there b a base line model commin coz some of us may only

need to carry ppl or stuff without those extras…

• jaafar on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:30 pm

Is the 1.6(A) engine really suitable and lasting for this MPV?

• Load 7, drive up to Menara KL carpark. Halfway through to top, stop the car idling a while and continue move up again. Let us know how many seconds does the car really start feel like responding. and what is on rpm reading and how is sound from engine.

• My Question..

1. Since it inspired from Wish, can we use Toyota Wish engine in this Exora? Muat ker?

2. Sound System, Good or not? watch DVD Movie in Mpv but surrounding like in the Cinema…

3. Bodykit? who produce it and can order? (Prestige and Prime)

4. Thats all..

• shwong on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:35 pm

Question:

FYi, i already book the car yesteday.. but delivery dont know..

1) when the first car will be seen on road… none of the branch/dealer i go to release a car yet

2) the car felt like hyundai sonata in terms of power performance? do you agree?

but for me it's accceptable and for user that do not need to first car out of traffic light or steep ramp.

3) can you tell us your fc during your test drive? you never release the details.

• dream on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:41 pm

How's the performance n comfort going to be like?

I'm used to driving MPVs and quite familiar wt the shortcomings of such a vehicle. Had driven Ford Aerostar n Chrysler Grand Voyager too last time(both in the States of course). Currently I drive a 1.6 manual Hyundai Matrix.

The Exora has 1.6 engine n dual blowers, wt 7 seats, so will it affect FC n performance too?

Tq.

• What is the RPM reads at 80km/h, 100km/h and 120km/h ?

• Mini_Mack on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:45 pm

I do not want to say anything about the power of the CPS because I have not driven it yet, but regarding aras pandangan sekelilng, from being inside of the Exora, looking from second row position to the front, it might be a little bit obstructed due to the front passenger headrest. But looking sideways,it sure has some large windows! Feels like being in an aquarium,in a good way of course. But from the front passenger looking to the back, the rear view mirror is giving a good view all the way from the second row to the last row.

One thing though Paul, the central console where the handbrake is, does it have to be that deep? Seems like I have to bend a little to reach the cup holder assuming I have a 500ml bottle. Mind if you review a little bit more on that! Thanks a bunch.

• acerman on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:46 pm

These are mine:

1. Will there be a bigger displacement engine for this Exora?

2. How about the FC, is it better than most MPVs or worse in high hill climb ex in Bukit Grik.

3. Will the second seat mechanism(fold when push the handle) last long?

4. Will the dashboard vibrates when the car is speeding?

5. Will there be a better dashboard interior after Perodua rolls out their MPV?

6. Will there be a hybrid Exora?

• lazyf on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:50 pm

When is the Manual tranny will be available? ;-)

(i wish dat Exora will come out wit SE version but in manual tranny as well)

• Any plan for a diesel version (TDI)? the high torque of tdi at low rpm will be suitable for ppl mover due to its weight. Its FC will be more reasonable than a petrol.

• Batwing on Apr 22, 2009 at 6:57 pm

will there be any vibration on the accelerator paddle whenever the vehicle is at 2600-2800 rpm??

• Too demanding BUT if Proton can answered all these questions, then Exora is superb and great contender in MPV segment, for domestic and ASEAN market at least.

BTW Paul, if we drive Exora at constant 80-90kmh, how was the FC? Can get 7.5l/100km?

For those doubt over 1.6 Exora has more than enough power BUT l little afraid it will consume more fuel if force this mpv too far as TORQUE not that good; l love to see 125hp mate with at least 180Nm instead of now 150Nm.

• Jimmy on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:03 pm

Will a 2.0 V6 be available in future? Larger CC seems to be the interest of many people, as the car is big and heavy. Interior seems to be better than previous protons models.

• russlei on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:06 pm

Hi Paul,

On top of Initial R's questions (good post!) I have a few to add.

1. We know Protons have very poor sound insulation problem like wind noise when cruising. Have they rectified it here?

2. Is the air-con on single or double blower? How much is power affected if the rear a/c is operating (assuming it's 2x blower)

3. Have they exorcised the ghost of the infamous Proton Power Windows?

cheers.

• Nacho Libre on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:08 pm

soalan:

1. USB port boleh play DIVX/XVID?

2. bila nak keluar 1.6 CPS Turbo?

• henryee on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:09 pm

the power to load 7 Full adult (weight about 70kg-90kg), is it under power, and its Fuel Consumption, for full load of 7 adult and 2/4 adults.

Full demonstration of the BCM by recording a video in here to show us all the demo to load the Functions of the BCM.

• Hi Paul,

My biggest concern is the engine. I've never heard any car maker produced such a big MPV with 1.6 engine.

I'm considering buying this MPV for my family and business. I do carry lot of stuff for my business. Actually I was thinking to get the monster-size Hyundai Starex but when I saw Exora I was thinking why not because Exora is very much cheaper and the size also was not bad.

I won't mind paying another RM5K or RM10K for bigger engine like 1.8 or even 2.0L. Or perhaps Proton can produce a light turbo-charge 1.6L engine to solve the problem of underpower.

• i believe the most concern among malaysian is whether the engine is sufficient enough to carry 7 adults…. 1.6 cps..

my parents who do not go through this blog … hesitate about its engine …believe it is underpower…

is there any possiblities it will come out in the future with 1.8 or 2.0 ..?

even though it is a family car… but as usual … malaysian perception…. engine always become the main concern….

if possible… can u compare it to the near competitor like nissan grandlivina.. perhaps..

tq

• kabaag on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:18 pm

I plan to make a booking, however when I read your writing during a prototype test driving, I felt sceptical about the performance of 1.6 A Campro CPS engine. For your info, I drove 1.3 (M) 1997 wira (standard specs), I really have enough experience of driving such an underpower car.

May be I should opt for M version of Exora instead of A version.

Thanks Paul.

• MyviKiller on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:18 pm

When is the diesel variant is made available? I'm sick of petrol MPVs.

• needabike on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:23 pm

Hi Paul, i wish to know;

How is Exora doing aerodynamically?

Is the under-pan being considered for that? for example fully covered under-tray?

• maverick on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:25 pm

What bout breaking distance (110kph – 0 kph) when fully loaded (4A + 2C + Lug)? Think it is more about safety than anything else esp when you have 5 loved ones with you behind the wheel. If you could do a comparison, that would be great!

• What automatic transmission gearbox model used in Exora? As we know proton previous model i.e. wira, perdana & waja has auto transmission problem. It has very short lifespan. Is Exora using a new or better auto tramission gearbox?

• WaHensem on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:28 pm

The most thing that readers want to know

1) FC of exora when only with a driver or with full load ( 1 + 6 passengers) or 1 + full load of goods)

2) Maintenance and spare part ( Is it value for money?)

3) Travel to genting ( Good it you get chance to do the review)

Thanks

• CFA28 on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:35 pm

(1) How much luggage can you carry on board, in terms of say golf bags, luggage bags, when sitting 7 ppl. The Grand Livina is hopeless if are seats are up.

(2) Comfort factor for 3-rd ros seats for long distance travel. Even the Wish is not suitable for Adults if you are driving from KL to S'gpore. aVANza is said to be bumpy.

(3) FC based on full load and city / hill driving

(4) Do you need to adjust tyre pressure when loading 7 ppl. Read somewhere that for GL, the recommended tyre pressure for 5 ppl and 7 ppl are different. Definately not cool

(5) Leather seats may be water-proof. What about the Fabrics

(6) Bluetooth – All models compactible

(7) Will warranty be void if buyers install their own DVD system

• Prismo on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:36 pm

My only question Paul, when manual tranny will be available? since i'm already test droved Exora, i know how it's feeling in certain speed, handling, blind spot, comfy level and etc.. b'coz i felt that auto is kinda boooring.. not just Exora AT.. but all auto cars..

• Bodohland on Apr 22, 2009 at 7:43 pm

When 2.0L or 2.4L petrol engine is available?

• mukhri88 on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:04 pm

Companies might use this vehicle as fleet, moving six or seven adults with luggage for distance trips. At full capacity, and at maximum permitted speed limit, does the suspension hold? Does emergency braking makes it swing around and bob like a sampan in rough water.

Will there be a luxury version of this vehicle? With luxury, I mean level if trim and advanced equipment in top end cars – fancy gadgets.

• najman on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:04 pm

Most of the time, I'll drive alone, 120km per day, 6 days a week. With one driver … how's exora performance look like?

• pedum on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:05 pm

1. Any plan for proton to install the E01 petronas engine under the hood of exora?

2. How about the spare tyre as i saw it is very difficult to put back into it's place?

3. Also saw one stud at the LHS of the engine room (absorber) not installed with nut. what the purpose for ? may be for LHD in near future, any idea..

• San Peng Road on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:08 pm

As a normal Malaysian Citizen, the price of the Exora is ok but the monthly are too expensive for most of the Malaysian Citizen. Why can Proton works with the banks how to lower their interest like the foreign car?

• Jimmy on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:10 pm

Might sound stupid to ask…. but what's the 0 – 100 km/h time like? Also, in comparison with other similar MPVs.

• MoveJJE on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:12 pm

Paul,

I want to know their dashboard assembly using CPM concept or not?

thanks

• zaff1984 on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:15 pm

Paul, I need a comparison between entry level MPV. When you test drive Exora, I hope you can bring along Avanza 1.5 and Grand Lavina 1.6 and Rondo 2.0 would be great. Head-to-Head comparison. I need to know where Exora stand among others competitors in terms of FC, driving experience, ext & interior feel and quality, power, and ect.

• Danial on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:26 pm

Paul,

I went to the showroom on 16 Apr. Here is my questions:-

1. I saw some sort of protective plastic underneath the oil pan. Is it meant to protect the oil pan? If so, why Exora use plastic instead of stronger steel?

2. The soft material used for front bumper is the same as Gen2/Persona. Is there any steel bar behind/inside the bumper?

3. Is tinted film come with High Line or excluded? It seems that there is no tinted film on High Line version compare to Gen2 HighLine that comes standard with Safe Tint .

4. At what minimum speed does the Auto cruise be activated?

5. Is the ABS come with EBD and Brake Assist(BA)? I noticed that ABS, EBD and BA are standard features on Gen2 High Line.

6. Since all Proton cars are equipped with Throttle-by-Wire(Electronic throttle) started from Gen2 2004, can I fit Throttle Booster to the Exora? So I can get better response from the accellerator.

7. I read in your past review for Gen2 CPS ,manual transmission that Proton use are sourced from Aichi Kikai (Nissan). Is the same one use on Exora manual trans?

For Auto, do Proton still retain the Auto-down Shift ( Mitsubishi INVECS 2) features when going down steep slopes?

I will come back with more questions. Thanks

• rexis on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:38 pm

I always wanted a MPV, I dont have kids but I have plenty of friends and relatives, and I can always make use the extra space readily available.

The thing I concern here most is the Fuel Consumption, as mentioned by many of the comments here. FC as an working car with 1 driver, FC of full load at highway, and ability to tackle genting roads is all topics of great interest.

Since this is an MPV, I would not expect a sport car performance, and happy as long as it can move around and able to overtake a loaded cement truck occasionally.

Compare it will popular MPV would do a great help too, not technically, but the handling feel of it. For example, I driven a fully loaded Ria before, feel heavy, but okay with it.

• In the Malaysian market, the Exora is quite obviously stacked up against the likes of the Avanza, Grand Livina and maybe the Rondo. What will be the scene like in the international market since it is one that Proton wants to exploit with the Exora? Take the European market for example, which models will be its competitors?

• MegaMoe on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:46 pm

With Proton''s rep for shabby built interior, Can you review the built quality of it's plastics and other interior stuff if it last a hyperactive 10 year old kid.

• jazzer on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:48 pm

paul,i really want to know how many secs it takes to get 100km/h?

then i also want to know about exora prime,is there any plan to sell it in the nearest time?otherwise, i want buy wish…

• datin sofiera on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:48 pm

should i wait for raya promotion / SE variant assuming that proton will come up with a SE variant at year end. hohoho ada special color tak?

• sifuan on Apr 22, 2009 at 8:49 pm

[quote comment="232770"]1. Will there be a bigger engine option for Exora in future? I like the car but somehow the confidence is not there when it comes to the 1.6 CPS. A 1.6 will always be 1.6, not a 2.0l .[/quote]

hmm..dont jus look to the capacity without lookin to the HP + Torque..

• Hi Paul, please help me to ask proton people if they have any plan to pre-install NGV on the Exora like what Naza do with the Naza Ria.

• cardreamer on Apr 22, 2009 at 9:00 pm

Hi Paul,

Thank you for opening this topic. FYi i am past owner of Citra 1 and now seriously looking for a replacement. My questions are:

1. When will proton introduce higher capacity engine or 1.6 with turbo?

2. Why can't proton install roof rail on Exora? Or can Proton provide inhouse accessories provider where customer can install their roof rail safely?

MPV is a lifestyle vehicle, roof rail will allow owner to install Roof Box for extra luggage..i sold off my citra and have my box ready for my potential new MPV…Exora is my favorite list among Rondo. Proton should emulate Korean in providing Roof rail on almost all their lifestyle vehicle…

thanks Paul.

• Black Dog on Apr 22, 2009 at 9:02 pm

Paul, I think you should compare against Exora's 2 main competitors which is Innova & Lavina. Avanza is in a slightly lower range (after taking into account National & Foreign price difference). Even the upcoming Perodua MPV which I think will be in a lower price bracket.

• EricG on Apr 22, 2009 at 9:03 pm

[quote comment="232767"]Kids will spill things all over themselves and also on the car seats. Are the seats easy to clean?[/quote]

go buy a set of seat covers

• zarreta on Apr 22, 2009 at 9:06 pm

MPV's FC?

driving comfortability in term of ergonomic and anthropometric?

whether all the features are really work and handy from driver seat?

then..ask them whether there is plan to put bigger engine in this MPV in near future..hehe..

• i want to know whether i can get RM5k deduction when exchange with my old car > 10 years? does proton exora included in gorverment car scrapping scheme?

• Archer on Apr 22, 2009 at 9:13 pm

Many questions for you Paul

1) Overtaking ease when fully loaded, 7 persons. Power to weight ratio has been a big concern for many.

2) Luggage space with 7 persons on a weekend trip? How much?

3) Last row, does it have air con outlet? Can control it locally?

4) How easy are seats foldable, can a petit woman do it without breaking her finger nails?

5) Can a full grown adult sit comfortably in the last row or is that just for midgets?

6) Seat beats how many? Easy to find and put on? Child seat ISO mounts any?

7) Cabin road noise, how many dB compared to others?

8) Power steering good enough or bad when fully loaded?

9) Electric windows, works well or? Safety, if any?

10) Is it easy for adults & kids to get in from back door into the last row of seats?

• Chris Chong on Apr 22, 2009 at 9:19 pm

1. Does it have the LATCH ("Lower Anchors and Tethers for Children") lugs to attach child seats?

2. Is there enough headroom for drivers and passengers over 6ft tall? How about for drivers who are about 5 feet tall? Are the seats height adjustable and does the steering wheel have telescopic adjustment?

3. Can you fit 7 adults AND their luggage?

4. Can you fit two mountain bikes in the boot without folding down seats?

5. Is there a car cigarette lighter / 12Vpower jack in the boot or at the back seats? Useful for portable fridges, vacuum cleaners, charging laptops, electric tire pump, etc…

6. When it rains can you open the rear hatch without water dripping into the car?

7. Are the door pockets big enough to fit foldable umbrellas?

8. Does the car come with proper rubber mats, or those silly fabric carpets?

9. Are the side mirrors automatically retractable? Useful for squeezing through tight spots.

10. Is it easy to reverse park? (i.e. is the car flat-sided and is it easy to judge how close your doors are to a pillar?

11. Are the side mirrors slightly spherical to give you a wide-angled view (really important for reversing)

12. Can you open the boot from the outside (with or without a key)? Or can you only open it from the inside by lifting a latch?

• S-Vee-four on Apr 22, 2009 at 9:20 pm

Paul,

Is there a more OBJECTIVE way of comparing the car's power / ability to carry it's load? Mr A's seat of pants experince will differ from Mr B's.

Things beyond the standard century sprint. What about figures like from 60 – 80km ; 80 -110km. And stop time from 110/90kmph to stop. I am sure these are widely practiced by some motoring publications.

Century sprints arent very crucial for an MPV (although 15.5secs is quite dismal nowadays but if it gives us better FC why not) but lane changing speeds will provide a more realistic picture of the vehicle's real world performance. Torque , torque, torque…

• [quote comment="232765"]Paul, my 1st question… when will manual tranny will available?[/quote]

I heard in July there will be a manual version

• mohdjiman on Apr 22, 2009 at 9:23 pm

Is there any chance for Custom Order?

• nabill on Apr 22, 2009 at 9:28 pm

i think Q regarding performance is not feasible , it can ONLY be answerred if u go n test drive urself and feel it urself , that , nobody can test for u , its very subjective la…

• Crappy on Apr 22, 2009 at 9:29 pm

what a crappy Questions about the engine…

do the maths… 125hp and 150nm is nt enuf for u?

then hw bout Innova? its heavier than Exora (i guess) bt i cn pull 7 ppl in one shot.

have anyone seen Grand Livina, Innova, Avanza of ur freakin Wish broke down in middle of the way to Genting Highlands?

so wen it nt, Exora also will nt to struggle.

the only issue u all gt is, U all have no confidence on Proton!!one day its goin to roar at you all with their lotus Developed super car….u goin to find a cave to hide in there.!! watch out guys (and ladies)

• Zaff1984 on Apr 22, 2009 at 9:42 pm

Paul, I need a comparison between Exora and other entry level MPV. in term of FC, power, Exterior, Interior fell and quality, ride experience and etc. In future on you test drive it would be nice if you could make a head-to-head comparison with avanza 1.5 vs g.lavina 1.6 vs rondo 2.0 vs Exora 1.6 CPS. I would like to know the Exora stand among others.

• 1.What i would like to know is the power compared to 1.6 grandlivina.. Is it more

powerful or grandlivina is better?

2. What about the sound proofing? When at high speed, although you say from your prev post that you still can hear people from the 3rd row seat but is the air sound from outside loud? What about the tyre sound? Is it loud or can you hear from inside during high speed?

3. And the famous question, when will a bigger engine be made available? Because i have no confidence in this 1.6 CPS.. Just imagine a huge HINO lorry with 1.3 litre engine!!

4. What about the fuel consumption? I think it won't be economy because of the 1.6CPS struggling to pull the whole car!! What more to say with full load of people?

5. And the crash test is with only 2 adults dummy onboard, what about 7 adults dummy onboard? Because with more dummy more weight….

• henry on Apr 22, 2009 at 10:00 pm

Paul my friend, when they will offer Special Edition etc. Prime or Prestige model for Exora?

Plus, when exactly they will re-design @ facelift the Exora? ..kidding, hehe..

• Sean Lim on Apr 23, 2009 at 1:27 am

Is the air-cond cold enough for those at the back seats?

• WreAking on Apr 23, 2009 at 1:31 am

Paul, my question is about the same as the rest of the guys. Can the 1.6 Campro CPS able to pull the 1.4ton vehicle? Furthermore how about the reliability of the engine in long run?

• DinKnight on Apr 23, 2009 at 1:36 am

hi Paul,

1. Is the headlights beam angle well adjusted? my friend's persona's headlights were angled up high enough to cause glare to oncoming drivers from the opposite lane at night.

2. Are the 2nd and 3rd row seats easy enough to operate with one free hand? the Grand Livina's 2nd and 3rd row seats can be adjusted quite easily.

3. Can 3rd row occupants fold down the 2nd row seats flat to floor to act as a makeshift table so they can eat their meals in the mpv (when stationary).

4. When playing dvd movies on the LCD screen, is the picture and sound smooth and clear enough? would the picture/disc skip frames if the mpv is driven on rough/uneven roads?

that's it. tq.

• cars-addict on Apr 23, 2009 at 1:44 am

my questions:

1. adakah cermin setiap tempat duduk berfungsi dengan baik???? bolehkah ia berfungsi dengan baik sehingga jangka masa 7 tahun????

2. adakah air-cond berfungsi dengan baik???? macamana di tempat duduk ke tiga???? kuat tak????

• oldwira on Apr 23, 2009 at 1:51 am

Hi Paul,

According to one of your article previously reported that DSZ said that Proton will be launching a turbocharged engine by 2010. My question is, will Proton Exora involve in this engine project development? I mean, will it be a turbo charged Proton Exora?

• Lee Callan on Apr 23, 2009 at 1:55 am

Q1. Performance of the transmission control module. Does it hunt around needlessly? Does it downshift on both uphill and downhill without prodding the throttle too much? etc.

Q2. Power steering weight. Lock-to-lock figure.

Q3. Comfort of the 2nd and 3rd row seats over an extended ride, say, 1hour.

Q4. Road and engine noise from the inside, say, compared to a Vios.

Q5. One crazy question. Does the included car jack lift the car high enough to replace a flat at the rear? My Avanza's jack does not! Maxing out the jack, I couldn't put a fully inflated tyre in! Imaging, I had to release the air from the spare tyre…. kinda defeat the purpose.

That's all for now. thanks.

• savar on Apr 23, 2009 at 1:57 am

i think most of the questions has been asked. the most people of really care of performance sure waiting for the answer of actual performance 1.6 Campro CPS in Exora. I dont want to put negatively, but event my friend working with proton said, to wait until July to buy this. Proton currently doing something with tunning "again" the engine. Plse dont take it seriusly, but it's may be just as assumption. TQ

• frank on Apr 23, 2009 at 1:57 am

compare it with nissan grand livina

• ReactiX on Apr 23, 2009 at 2:00 am

Paul,

What is the tensile strength of the hydroforming structure? What is the minimum load for the hydroforming structure start to deform? What about the impuls generated inside the car when hit a rigid wall from 80km/h?

I hear that this mpv uses sensor for airbags activation instead of sudden deceleration condition. Is the sensor sensitive, say will activate the airbags even with speed of 20km/h? hitting front car during panic drive maybe?

"mengambil selekoh tajam pada kelajuan 80-100km/h"

lol, this is not a racing car/drift car!

• ZACK2003 on Apr 23, 2009 at 2:38 am

this exora have enough power and guanrantee the engine wil not blow up…

• Paul Tan on Apr 23, 2009 at 2:39 am

Not possible to have a head to head comparison with its competitors this time around (first post-launch test drive story) but I will try with the next story, will try to request for it a second time and get Grand Livina and Avanza at the same time.

• xpayah lar turbocharge,, create high tech engine

cm honda Vtec

gitu jew,, leh head 2 head ngn turbocharge

example Honda,, local car will b btter n btter

• tunomura on Apr 23, 2009 at 2:49 am

My question is:

When premium version or sporty version will be launched?

And what features will be added?

All I want is:

-Bigger engine CC, maybe 2.0l

-Auto-climate control

-TCS

-Multilink Rear Suspension

-Reverse camera and dashboard mounted lcd screen same as Exora Prestige/Prime

-Chromed Proton's emblem on top steering because the steering look very dull and too simple

-Price below 100K and sure be hot selling!!

That all..TQ Paul

• sadin on Apr 23, 2009 at 2:55 am

* when will proton launch the enhance model for exora. Potential buyers worry same thing happen like persona, few months after it was launched, proton launched the same persona but with better engine (IAFM). We dont want to be like stepping stone for proton to secure sales prior launching the ACTUAL PROPER MODEL.

• zachary gibson on Apr 23, 2009 at 3:56 am

from the comments so far, i concluded that Proton has not succeeded in convincing the people about the ability of its 1.6 campro in providing sufficient power to the car..

Most of your readers still ask about its ability to climb uphill..

Personally, after a brief session driving this mpv, I think that the auto tranny is not suitable for the car. The acceleration is a bit sluggish and you can hear the engine 'strained' to provide ample push.

1. Can you drive this car up bukit lanjan (after entering the duta toll) and give us your sincere opinion

2. If you are able to get hold of the car for a long period, can you give weekly input about the car..

• pedum on Apr 23, 2009 at 5:20 am

refer analysis below for drag race between exora and its competitors.

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh227/pedum6/d…

race between exora and GL 1.6 at indianapolis and monte carlo race track

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh227/pedum6/c…

indianapolis won by exora while monte carlo won by GL but just wheel to wheel

*surely not as accurate as actual but can give some info

• MSX Lover on Apr 23, 2009 at 5:23 am

OMG Paul, can u answer all the questions given?

Just ask Proton engineer to do so…

My Question is..

1. What is the best foreign car to be said "SIMILAR" to exora? from your observation..

2. Last time, during Mule Test, Proton use Wish platform to test the campro engine.. so thats mean Toyota engine can be fixed in the Exora? hehe..maybe after 5years using campro exora, the Exorian want to get more Torque..

3. Any Exora CPS later? Huh..i think manual is more powerful..

Thanks Mr.Paul

• ricaza (Member) on Apr 23, 2009 at 5:25 am

wow! lot of question here…

but my question is how the exora drive in wet conditions.. how the wheel react if it go through a 'lopak' in the wet road? is the exora will sway away of it remain stable?

• if buy any of the supercharger unit weather its new or the chopped from any 1.6 unit,

can i custom it to campro engine with its original siemen engine mapping?

• eugene, kuching on Apr 23, 2009 at 5:33 am

1) Why the proton campro cps engine still use "spark plug cable" instead of the direct metal connection type like the Avanza engine. Even the campro iafm don't hv plug cable sticking out from the side of the engine.

2) Why the Exora campro engine still use timing belt instead of timing chain?

3) the proton Exora at rm76k is not cheap compare to KIA Rondo at rm88 which has 2.0 power plan and an aluminium engine?

4) The Exora 3rd roll seat is place too low for adult to sit confortably, what do you think?

5) How is the fuel consumption for the Exora? Pls use km per liter calculation.

• ricaza (Member) on Apr 23, 2009 at 5:43 am

ops..mistake above..

is the exora will sway or it will remain stable?

• bpkid on Apr 23, 2009 at 5:44 am

Hi Paul,

How torquey is Exora's 1.6 engine in terms of urban and non-urban driving (highways, rural roads, speeding, overtaking, etc.).?

• kelvin on Apr 23, 2009 at 5:46 am

I heard Proton has plan to turbo-charged their 1.6 Campro, when is this going to happen? Major European auto makers have decided that turbo-charge or super-charge small cc engines is the way to go in term of both power and fuel efficiency, what is Proton waiting for?

• When Can I get my Exora? It's been more than a month since I booked it. Can't wait laaaaa

• 4G63T DSM on Apr 23, 2009 at 6:13 am

As I would be in a market for an MPV, I would really like these to be noted;

1) Child seats and the split fold 2nd row. The Rondo unfortunately screwed this up, retaining the LHD versions' 2nd row seat arrangement. Does the Proton do better?

2) anyway to retrofit LATCH/Isofix (if they dont come standard?)

3) does proton plan to get an actual EuroNCAP test done?

4) i still hav doubts about the power delivery. It looks like it would be very underpowered. I drove the Rondo and it was marely adequate. It is 100kg more but has 39Nm more torque. The CPS would feel anemic fully loaded? Can it make a safe passing on 2 lane roads, loaded up, overtaking a truck going 80km/h?

• claxxion on Apr 23, 2009 at 6:20 am

Paul, will there be a b-line exora in the future?

• Kudos to Proton for the new Exora with features like BCM and stuffs.

what worries me is the QC of the cars that roll out from the Proton plant.

1) Will there be a 20sen gap on the body panel?

2) Dunno will water leaked into the rear lamp during raining time?

and most of all…….

3)Dunno the power window can tahan how long before it fails.

Otherwise, i'm sure the Exora will sell like hot cakes if there is no QC issues.

• zafedz on Apr 23, 2009 at 6:22 am

Just a simple request from me Paul..

Fitting the Exora with 17''inches wheel and my question are same as others

people posted here….

• persona_owner on Apr 23, 2009 at 6:25 am

My humble q's are

(1) any plan for diesel engine in future?

(2) ground clearence with max occupants- any problem with steep 'bonggols'?

(3) anyone went to Kundasang or Tambunan in Sabah with Exora – max occupants? how is it feel?

tq

• My questions are :-

1. Are there plans to introduce a version with a larger engine i.e. 1.8 or 2.0?

• Khim Foh on Apr 23, 2009 at 6:48 am

1. What's the Exora's service interval ? every 5000km or 10000km

2. Can the 3rd row seat be completely removed ?

3. Why didn't the Exora comes with sliding rear doors instead of opening out ones ?

4. Why isn't there a B-line model of the Exora ?

5. Will there be a turbo diesel engined Exora ?

• Prismo on Apr 23, 2009 at 7:00 am

[quote comment="232995"]

3. Any Exora CPS later? Huh..i think manual is more powerful..[/quote]

This is Exora cps.. :)

• Clement Chan on Apr 23, 2009 at 8:38 am

Here are my questions based on what I need, what I have and what I intend to do/have. It may not applies to everyone but some may have similar thinking. Sorry if I repeated similar questions:

1. At driver seat, how much noise from engine, from car underneath (road noise) and door panel when its on highway at 110km/h?

– compare with livina, compare with 1 driver & with 6 passengers

2. Can the Audio Head Unit sync with Apple iPhone via bluetooth? I guess most Nokia, SE, Moto, Sammy should not problem.

3. With current tire profile & suspension, what is the comfort level for 3rd row passenger?

4. If mods the wheels to 17 inches, lower profile, what could be the comfort level for 3rd row?

5. Without tinting, what is the level of aircon blower to reach coolness for 2nd 3rd row passenger at sunny day on high way?

6. What is the RPM level to maintain 80, 90, 100, 110 km/h? (that's the normal speed I drive at highway for long hours)

7. Parking at shopping mall, would it have difficulty to park the car? visibility & maneuver.

8. Can the 3rd row passenger get in/out from the 5th rear door?

9. Will Proton offer THULE rack & cargo system to Exora?

• spOngeBob on Apr 23, 2009 at 8:53 am

Hi paul , can proton improve in the interior designs….? as we can see , perodua have done a great job in the interior. Mayb proton should look more detail in the interior too . even a Chery looks better in the inside :-)

• balakong on Apr 23, 2009 at 9:12 am

hi paul..

i want to know ur oppinion, do u think the 1.6 campro engine is enough to carry load of seven people in there?

and where do u think they keep the spare tyre?

haha…

i went to the showroom and the spare tyre was under the rear bonet..

i mean, outside the bonet..

what do u think?is it practical enough bcoz the spare tyre would be damage i think…do u?

• my questions are

1)fuel consumption?

2)does the car feel underpowered?

3)interior fit and finish good?

• mystvearn on Apr 23, 2009 at 11:49 am

Can you find out if Proton is going to place a 2.0L engine in this thing. Supercharge or Turbocharge or just normal 2.0 engine with better pickup. Or can you just suggest to proton make a 2.0 Campro instead. You got the perdana running a 2.0L engine. So its about time you have another enigne. 1.3, 1.6 and 2.0

• KeithDuckworth on Apr 23, 2009 at 4:25 pm

What is so difficult for Proton to stroke up the Campro to say 1850 or 2000?

Even car modification workshops do such things. I don't think its rocket science.

• Hi paul,

I'm looking for suitable MPV on this year…

But still not understand why the HR interest of national car like proton must high (current rate 3.75%) compare the import car ( below 3.0% )..

It's look that unfair to national car..

• calvin L on Apr 23, 2009 at 6:21 pm

Basically when we as a consumer plan to buy something, we spend RM 1 to buy goods and ofcause in return we expect the goods can provide us value and benefits which worth RM 2 or more.

It would be great if we can get the comprehensive information ( inclusive strength, weakness, comparison car to car eg proton exora vs nissan livina vs perodua mpv and etc….) in order to convince the potential buyers why should we buy this products instead of others.

thanks

• zZ Ampang on Apr 23, 2009 at 7:39 pm

Hi Paul

Can you ask Proton to make car that is 'rain friendly' ?

On Exora, is there any special compartment for umbrellas ( dry and wet ) ?

Why the power window/door switch is attached to the door ? When we open the door during rain, water can get into the switch panel.

Thanks

• vincent l on Apr 23, 2009 at 8:09 pm

Hi Paul,

Can you do a comparison between the Exora and Nissan Grand Livina 1.6 Auto? In terms of every sectino fo the cars possible. I hope it will not be an inconvenient to you. Many thanks in advance.

Vincent L.

• BlackJKX on Apr 23, 2009 at 8:26 pm

Dear Proton,

Pls list it up,if it is a public interest:

1) How many vendors u having rite now for Exora?

2) How many % of your vendors certified with TS16949?

3) Defect ppm for first month exora mass pro?

That is it.

tq

• How about Exora R3?

• initial R on Apr 23, 2009 at 10:12 pm

[quote comment="233114"]What is so difficult for Proton to stroke up the Campro to say 1850 or 2000?

Even car modification workshops do such things. I don't think its rocket science.[/quote]

It not easy to make big engine, banyak yang nak kena study, workshop cuma ubah suai aje dari apa yang ada bukan buat yang baru. memang bukan "roket science" tapi ini adalah akejuruteraan. buat baru dengan ubah suai kos tak sama.

• ferruccio on Apr 23, 2009 at 10:12 pm

Will Exora ever get a turbo charged Campro 1.6 as a special heavy duty version?

• My concerns:

1. How easy is to take out the spare tyres, and to put it back?

2. How does the second blower operate? where does the air-duct run through?

3. Could I add cruise-control at the ML model?

4. Would Proton promote "Exora Prime/Prestige" (or similar) to the new Perak govt? – after they ditch the Camry.

thats all for now.

• jazzer on Apr 24, 2009 at 1:35 am

i want to ask,if i buy current exora then mybe next year proton wii launch the turbocharge one, can my exora be upgraded at proton?

• darkwizard on Apr 24, 2009 at 2:06 am

Added to my previous list:

18. Rear Hatch door opening and closing (The support Absober) will it be strong enough to assist opening the lid? (I experience with the Myvi 1st month good then after that it went hard to open as it is not assisting user to push it upwards. Same goes to Satria that i own last time).

19. What are to Playback format does the DVD player supported in the high line model. (Normal one like .avi, .mp4, .wmv, .rmvb, .mkv (Full HD format), etc…) Blue Ray disc able to play?

Thanks.

• cd.subaru on Apr 24, 2009 at 5:19 am

1) any chance for Diesel engine?

2) If possible, please make a comparison report among Exora, Avanza and Grand Livina. (in terms of comfortability, FC, pickups, braking system etc.)

3) TQ TQ TQ TQ TQ

• 1. How long will the next facelift or improvement be after this launch. What is the time cycles ?

2. Will there be ongoing improvement on the interior material as well as quality ? I am not too happy on the total overall quality of the interior especially the seats and material used.

3. What is the reliability lifecycles for the new engine as well as transmission ?

4. Engine stress test (under overload condition) data ? I worry with full capacity load and going up Genting or Cameron, the probability of failure increase.

• fauzi on Apr 24, 2009 at 7:26 am

1)Is there will be Exora AMTtransmission like savvy

2)Can it be swap with other power plant like from EVO's, if can which model.

• gmtgoh on Apr 24, 2009 at 5:01 pm

i m actually happy with the Exora interior. But the engine part i am not comforatble with because the engine is just 1.6cc and if proton could add up turbo or twin cam probably could bring up their sales.

• broprobrossscps on Apr 24, 2009 at 7:33 pm

1) EXORA PRIME price.

2) Need advice from you about the 1.6 cps engine which better use manual or AT.

3) Why Proton not using EO1 Petronas Engine to EXORA.

4) Need all the Staff, CEO and Director of Proton using Proton cars for official use and all day use.

5) Any R3 design for EXORA.

Thanks.

• Engineer on Apr 24, 2009 at 8:12 pm

I got info from Proton engineer that Exora turbo will be launch at the end of next year. So, who can wait just wait for the incoming Exora GT… But i still hope that Proton can change the dashboard.. Its look normal & a little bit ugly like Naza MPV… I feel the dashboard of my Dad Persona is much better.

• complaning on Apr 24, 2009 at 8:25 pm

after test drive …the car looks is very good . ( but engine performance really teruk…underpower …car too heavy….really serious problem ) …proton how to improve????so simple things also don't know???by off guys , engineer all no experience n so pariah . performance mass out everything..

try to put more torque …No need too consider to top speed ,hi speed 150 to 160 is too much for mpv family car.

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 24, 2009 at 8:41 pm

Hi Paul..

1. Is there any side skirting, front and rear bumper lips for this Exora assemble from the plant in the near future? Like Honda with Modulo..

2. Any plan from P1 to make Prime & Prestige as a production version instead of concept version? If they plan to make as production, what will be the engine under the hood?

3. Why this lady Exora didn't have any mud flap like Waja?

So far.. only these questions for now.

Salam..

• picang on Apr 24, 2009 at 9:08 pm

Paul,

My brother is looking to buy the Exora. He's still single and getting married sometime in late 2009. Now, i have a Rondo which i use as a daily commute. So he's kind of distracted on the purchasing option for the Exora.

On the other hand, the exora has so much to offer at on 76K, complete with all the gadgets and stuffs. While if you add another 10K or so, you'll get a bigger CC engine with the rondo.

Maybe you can help him to choose through a more perceptive light.

thanks

• Tiadaid on Apr 24, 2009 at 9:30 pm

My question is this, why don't the gear lever have a lock to avoid accidental movement. Sure it's a gated gear, but I've tried it and it's easy to knock the gear lever!

• [quote comment="233205"][quote comment="233114"]What is so difficult for Proton to stroke up the Campro to say 1850 or 2000?

Even car modification workshops do such things. I don't think its rocket science.[/quote]

It not easy to make big engine, banyak yang nak kena study, workshop cuma ubah suai aje dari apa yang ada bukan buat yang baru. memang bukan "roket science" tapi ini adalah akejuruteraan. buat baru dengan ubah suai kos tak sama.[/quote]

agree with u… u have to master thermodynamic, fluid, static dynamics etc etc…. workshop is modifying… not engineering… what is so difficult for u to understand that?

• Lawrence on Apr 25, 2009 at 12:39 am

Hi Paul,

My 1st question is what is RON level require for this vehicle? Because as I knew, CAMPRO engineer need RON97 fuel but if our government replace the current RON97 low level as RON95 so will it be any trouble for the engineer?

2nd question is how much the is fuel consumption is?

• thaiMan on Apr 25, 2009 at 1:08 am

Just 1 question for this bad time,

Will Proton survive before the Exora warranty ends ?

• madboy on Apr 25, 2009 at 1:34 am

[quote comment="233481"]after test drive …the car looks is very good . ( but engine performance really teruk…underpower …car too heavy….really serious problem ) …proton how to improve????so simple things also don't know???by off guys , engineer all no experience n so pariah . performance mass out everything..

try to put more torque …No need too consider to top speed ,hi speed 150 to 160 is too much for mpv family car.[/quote]

Can you teach then how?

• kruzer (Member) on Apr 25, 2009 at 7:19 pm

[quote comment="232775"]how it handles at high speed, avoiding obstruction at such speed?[/quote]

Hmmm… sounds like the avoidance test in which the initial Merc A-class failed miserably

• anti_corruption on Apr 26, 2009 at 12:24 am

how much do the cronies makes out from 1 car ?

• infinity on Apr 26, 2009 at 1:58 am

the tyre size of this exora is 195/65 R15..if changing them into wider and lower aspect ratio tyres, like 210/60 R15, will it be better?pros and cons?thanks!!

• funny somehow.. most of all the questions pop up here clearly shows that most of us haven't test drive the car yet…

• tokmoh on Apr 27, 2009 at 12:02 am

[quote comment="233568"]Hi Paul,

My 1st question is what is RON level require for this vehicle? Because as I knew, CAMPRO engineer need RON97 fuel but if our government replace the current RON97 low level as RON95 so will it be any trouble for the engineer?

2nd question is how much the is fuel consumption is?[/quote]

The Campro engine needs minimum RON95 to run.

It's the RON92 that the govt wants to phase out. It'll be replaced with RON95. This move by the govt will benefit all Proton owners currently with Campro engine, cuz the govt say the RON95 will be priced similarly with RON92 petrol ie RM1.70/L *fingers crossed*

• budleee on Apr 27, 2009 at 3:31 am

i got tired after reading the first 30 comments, mostly the same question repeated a dozen times..

i wonder if these people really go up and down genting highland or any other highland each day for the rest of their lives…

i mean i asked this, because there are so many reviews already about the capability of the 1.6 CPS Campro to go up the highlands and hills of Malaysia. It can go up the hill with out RPM meter stuck in red. Any car in Malaysia can, it just matters how fast you can go. Do you really need to go that fast up a hill with your family on board?

Eh.. well….that is just my bone to pick on these people..

I just wonder do these people who asked these question, have driven an MPV or not. Not many MPV can match the handling characteristic of a normal car, definetly not one made to be affordable..

The rest of the questions.. hmmm.. I just want to know the reliability of the car and how Proton handles each problem. That would be something interesting to know.

*ps. the paultan crowd is probably like 10% of the consumer market. those who hate the exora here, probably rich enough to get an imported second ones..opps.. i got a little to personal here

• wanted to test drive the car after work and the salesman told me "boss dah bawak balik exora lah, mintak maaf ye." WTF. oh by the way… do you think proton should invite or make a test drive's day to Genting Highlands??

• Totot on Apr 27, 2009 at 10:33 am

[quote comment="233958"]funny somehow.. most of all the questions pop up here clearly shows that most of us haven't test drive the car yet…[/quote]

Oh…thats is because not every showroom got test drive unit. Over in Sarawak, we only have showroom unit to see.

List of questions Continue:

XX. Why not all show room during launching don't have test drive unit ready? always need to wait till after a few weeks later baru come.

• ROADSTER on Apr 27, 2009 at 7:00 pm

Exora is OK for me. But, the kerb weight (1439kg) and the CC (1.6 cps) is not a good relation. 1439kg + 7 passengers weight = ( ? kg) . The fuel consumption will getting higher. So, proton need to find a good and best solutions for this. Good Luck proton.

• JoeLabi on Apr 27, 2009 at 9:32 pm

Soalan Yang Serupa Mengenai Kemampuan CPS.

Kenapa orang X pertikai Kancil Yang enjin kecil 650 CC boleh bawak 5 orang

X ada kata pun underpower.

Pastinya Penyelidikan telah di buat mengenai Teknikal DATA on CPS yang lebih kuasa….

• Test drove the Exora last saturday. Good engine response and good turning circle.. and very comfortable both as a driver and back seat passenger.

• Rosli Sadali on Apr 28, 2009 at 3:47 am

If Exora is Proton First MPV, what happen to Proton Juara? Once it is said that Juara is First Proton MPV. Proton should enhanced the Juara because I found Juara is a good MPV. Very Fuel economy, good to drive and confortable too.. Proton should emphasize more Juara parts and a chearper price in the market.

• . where the answer to all the question..?

I scroll down until finish no answer at all.. thought somewhere down got answer..

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 28, 2009 at 8:44 pm

[quote comment="233174"]Dear Proton,

That is it.

tq[/quote]

Car maker use DPU not PPM. Thanks

• kenoi on Apr 29, 2009 at 5:42 am

[quote comment="233958"]funny somehow.. most of all the questions pop up here clearly shows that most of us haven't test drive the car yet…[/quote]

SETUJU!!test drive EXORA then post comments here….

• kltrue on Apr 29, 2009 at 7:07 am

If the government scrap 100% tax for imported cars. Exora will be a piece of recycle metal…

• KickingDust on Apr 29, 2009 at 4:27 pm

sk said,

April 26, 2009 @ 9:04 pm · Reply with quote

"wanted to test drive the car after work and the salesman told me “boss dah bawak balik exora lah, mintak maaf ye.."

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi sk,

you mind sharing the sales outlet location or name..? [email protected]

• 1Malaysia on Apr 29, 2009 at 4:48 pm

[quote comment="234614"]If the government scrap 100% tax for imported cars. Exora will be a piece of recycle metal…[/quote]

Maybe Govt also need to scrap people like you…

So far I am happy with Exora, Just waiting answers from all question above.

TQ Paul

• nyamoq on Apr 29, 2009 at 8:01 pm

org slalu tanya kreta ini oversteer/understeer bila cornering, of course la ada..tp..tak keterlaluan mcm citra..tgk panjang body la guys..4.592m pnjang..klu tak nak MPV yg over/understeer, beli Rondo. gerenti! tp tgk harga la pulak RM84k.

• nyamoq on Apr 29, 2009 at 8:10 pm

[quote comment="234599"][quote comment="233958"]funny somehow.. most of all the questions pop up here clearly shows that most of us haven't test drive the car yet…[/quote]

SETUJU!!test drive EXORA then post comments here….[/quote]

aku hari2 drive exora (im proton salesman). people say, this car under power but i say not. do you know what is CPS? penah tau apa kelebihan CPS ni? CPS ni mcm Vtec. mcm honda vtec, klu korg nk guna VTEC kena tekan button, tp untuk CPS, korg tekan pedal minyak lebih skit, then enjin running mcm CPS. of course minyak kuat(skit je)..biasa ma..lol

• Dear all,

This is just my 2 cents on da Exora. At 1st glance I had to admit dat i was really impressed with how much Proton has improved in terms of fit and finishing. This really shows in da Exora & is good considering the price. So let us bear in mind that this is a vehicle below RM80K and not compare it wt vehicles aroun 100K which is not fair

I had an oppourtunity to inspect and test drive the car recently and this is my verdict :

Exterior – An MPV is an MPV so we should not expect it 2 look like a sports car, havin said dat the H-Line looks preety good from the outside.

Space – 1st & 2nd row space is good, however 3 row really cramped and u cant adjust 2nd row to give more legroom 4 the 3rd row. Luggage space is tyical 4 this kind of vehicle… ok la…

Comfort & Convenience – All da gadgets are great for the H-Line but i wonder how many owners will really use it on a regular basis. The seats of the Exora looks nice but I really don like the contour of the seats, it doesn seem to hold u in 1 place. This is more obvious on the second row, when cornering a little faster i notice how my bottom slides here & there.

Handling – Hands down 1 of the best handling MPV I hv driven(SERIOUSLY!!) and Ive driven quite a few. This came to be a bit suprising as rear torsion beam suspension(for the rear) is not really popular for handling. Tackling bumpy roads also does not seem to be a problem… all in all Proton wt sum from Lotus did a great job on da suspension. This MPV behaves more like a typical sedan…

Power – I know for a fact dat the campro CPS is 1 of the most powerful NA 1.6 engine here but the high fugures aside, this engine is not a low end performer. U still hv to build up sum revs to feel da power. Pls note max Torque is only available wen u hit 4500rpm which is quite high. Simple rule of thumb… higher RPM = engine working harder = consume more fuel. Besides, most of us wont admit this but we usually drive between 2500rpm – 3500rpm only, meaning we are not drivin in da exoras max torque range. Guys… for an MPV Torque is more important coz its basically pulling ability which is necessary when fully loaded. I don think u need an MPV wt 200hp dat can be driven at 190km/h wt ur family inside? Expect this vehicle to suck fuel for most ppl.

Gearbox – Gear transition acceptable but wen u floor it da revs jump up n wt it comes the loud eng noise… really sien… if wanna overtake suddenly better be prepared for da noise la, let ur family know beforehand if can.

Well guys dats all my comments I hv hope this info will be benificial 2 sum. IMHO

• B16a VTEC& 4G92 on Apr 30, 2009 at 4:36 pm

[quote comment="234741"][quote comment="234599"][quote comment="233958"]funny somehow.. most of all the questions pop up here clearly shows that most of us haven't test drive the car yet…[/quote]

SETUJU!!test drive EXORA then post comments here….[/quote]

aku hari2 drive exora (im proton salesman). people say, this car under power but i say not. do you know what is CPS? penah tau apa kelebihan CPS ni? CPS ni mcm Vtec. mcm honda vtec, klu korg nk guna VTEC kena tekan button, tp untuk CPS, korg tekan pedal minyak lebih skit, then enjin running mcm CPS. of course minyak kuat(skit je)..biasa ma..lol[/quote]

Keep your Sales maner at bay. I daily drive High rev engine car la…no need to see this kind of salesman type of comments here.

By the way, VTEC = No button to press (it will kick into high cam when rpm high enough automatically) (go back to do research before comments)

Basic rules of buying car –> Never trust 100% what a salesman tell you. (It can be very missleading)

Let paul tan do his lists of testing when the media units available (A feedback from customers is more important to determine the products thats why most of us are holding back our booking till the 1st test drive report from 3rd party/owners feedback about it)

• Reasonably Insane on Apr 30, 2009 at 9:34 pm

[quote comment="234515"][quote comment="233174"]Dear Proton,

That is it.

tq[/quote]

Car maker use DPU not PPM. Thanks[/quote]

BTW i dun't think any car maker / any manufacturer ever release that kind of information to public. It's kinda a suicide if they did.. lol

• cahaya masa on May 02, 2009 at 7:05 am

Paul & DSZ

I used to drive my frist car – Iswara A/B 2001. Have no engine problem & easy for me to service at any workshop, know what to change & how much to spend.

Now I'm driving Viva 2007 while waiting MPV – Exora. The good thing is, Perodua put the service package (Standard/Recommended) in it's website. The website is easy to navigate & find information. Again easy for me to know what to change & how much to spend for next service.

I tried to find such info in Proton/Proton Edar website (why should I navigate different website), but none. I search in google, negative feedback about service charge given by them. My experience was that I feel Proton Edar service is more expensive compare to EON (Before Proton Edar exist).

DSZ, your team and you already produce ever waiting, nice, competitive Exora by me/others, Please let me know your service package upfront. I believe it is part of service after sales for your customer satisfaction. The quality is not just a car but also the service.

Thank you.

• PERODUA on May 02, 2009 at 11:47 pm

Hi there,

Can you compare the specification for PROTON EXORA and the upcoming PERODUA MPV? I know the specification isn't out yet but you may compare it with Daihatsu Boon Luminas or Toyota Passo Sette since the new PERODUA MPV was speculated to be based on these two models. You may take the lowest specification of 1.5L from these Japanese cars. People are interested to know especially in terms of power, max torque, kerb weight, etc. The comparison may not entirely 100% correct but it just only as referance. Thank you.

• stainmour on May 03, 2009 at 1:55 am

[quote comment="234614"]If the government scrap 100% tax for imported cars. Exora will be a piece of recycle metal…[/quote]

No government in d world will do that.

I just don't understand this person keeps harping tax issue here.

It's just inane!

If you cannot afford imported cars, there are cheaper options around.

The cars are not meant for you, but for those who are happy to pay tax at any costs and to show that they are grateful to the country. These people aren't disgruntled but enjoy their lives even more.

I am waiting to see Exora in my neighbourhood.

Counting every moment of it …

• thank u for the comment. em, just a pointer, if cps maximum torque is at 4500rpm, how about livina and avanza 1.5, is it nearly the same the livina at 4400rpm and avanza is almost the same. since u said we normally drive at 2500 rpm and 3500rpm, the cps torque for that rpm is about 85%-95% of its torque. em, i need to remind u, it is not the most powerful engine, but it is adequate enough. if u need power, the entry level mpv is not meant for u.adios

• infinity on May 05, 2009 at 1:46 am

[quote comment="235817"]thank u for the comment. em, just a pointer, if cps maximum torque is at 4500rpm, how about livina and avanza 1.5, is it nearly the same the livina at 4400rpm and avanza is almost the same. since u said we normally drive at 2500 rpm and 3500rpm, the cps torque for that rpm is about 85%-95% of its torque. em, i need to remind u, it is not the most powerful engine, but it is adequate enough. if u need power, the entry level mpv is not meant for u.adios[/quote]

wat about the torque of livina 1.6 and avanza 1.5 at 2500 rpm??

• samad on May 05, 2009 at 12:56 pm

hi,

im the one who very keen to test drive.

dh p tgk exora then tnye passal test drive , sales man ckp , klu nk test drive call dia .booking test,, klu ade kete..trus dtg..xde masalah..i just want to try the MPV cps..sbb dh lame follow up mpv ni..

• sorry infinity, it is better u search it for ur self at toyota and nissan dealers. i think i should not give to much details on comparison because it is not appropriate. :-). then, since u r the third party, so u can post the result. adios……….

• [quote comment="233114"]What is so difficult for Proton to stroke up the Campro to say 1850 or 2000?

[quote comment="233577"]Just 1 question for this bad time,

Will Proton survive before the Exora warranty ends ?[/quote]

The Govt will never allow a public project to fail.

• Reasonably Insane on May 06, 2009 at 3:36 pm

[quote comment="235964"][quote comment="233114"]What is so difficult for Proton to stroke up the Campro to say 1850 or 2000?

[quote comment="233577"]Just 1 question for this bad time,

Will Proton survive before the Exora warranty ends ?[/quote]

The Govt will never allow a public project to fail.[/quote]

Keith… r u sure the car workshop can improve the campro/ any engine from 1.6L to 1.8/2.0 L? I'm pretty sure that they just throw away the 1.6L engine and put in another engine (1.8/2.0L)… of coz it's easy…. and even if they manage (idk how..) to stroke up the campro can they give warranty like what proton's giving??

and thaiMan… proton already surviving before exora warranty even started…

• An der Lache on May 06, 2009 at 3:39 pm

Hi.. Paul..

Exora´s rear suspension using Torsion Beam… What is Torsion Beam? Is it like Innova´s rear suspension?…..

• hi 460,

Thanks for da info. IMHO I sincerely feel that da Exora is a great package as a whole. But wat can we do, there is no such thing as "perfect product".

Back to da Torque story, before i tested the Exora i had already driven the Chery Eastar. N yup… no issues wt torque der, 198Nm @ 3000rpm is vy useful wont u agree? Looking at da figures i think its safe to assume that 80% Torque should b available >2000rpm. This gives the Eastar MPV a great "get up n go character" the unofficial Malaysian term for this is Pick-Up. I just couldn't help but compare coz da pirce difference is only about 5K. Of course im not even gonna start bout da Eastar's Fit & Finish(its the w**** ive seen in an MPV so far)

Conclusion – wen we buy something we usually want the best. Even with only the limited money some of us usually have we still want to find the best we can. Its human nature(i guess) and to do this we tend to compare. lolz… which brings me back to what i stated earlier… there is no perfect product, if your criteria is met u buy it, simple as that.

Btw i mean no offense wt my statement k, its just my 2 cents.

If possible, I would like to know a bit more about the Exora's abs & ebd system. My question is… the abs & ebd is only for the front 2 Disc brakes or for all 4? I would sincerely appreciate an answer for the above questions… also it would b great if u can explain ur ans.

Also would u mind sharin sum info on the exora's gear ratios n explain the rationale behind it – how this will effect daily driving?

Ive actually read quite a few of ur comments and i thank you for all the info that you hv shared wt us. Indeed ive managed to learn a great many things bout the Exora & Proton through your info. Proton should share great info like this wt da general public to change their perception on Proton.

CHEERS!!!

• can i change the intake cam pulley to advance it?

for more torque biased rather than hp.?

• Nakal on May 07, 2009 at 9:21 pm

Protonian and Paul,

Can i implement the BCM into other proton model? Like Persona or new Saga?

• Prismo on May 08, 2009 at 6:05 pm

[quote comment="232933"]Paul, my question is about the same as the rest of the guys. Can the 1.6 Campro CPS able to pull the 1.4ton vehicle? Furthermore how about the reliability of the engine in long run?[/quote]

[quote comment="234181"]Exora is OK for me. But, the kerb weight (1439kg) and the CC (1.6 cps) is not a good relation. 1439kg + 7 passengers weight = ( ? kg) . The fuel consumption will getting higher. So, proton need to find a good and best solutions for this. Good Luck proton.[/quote]

Masih ragu2 ttg enjin 1.6 125hp 150nm torque utk menggerakan 1442kg Exora?

cuba tgk link ni.. KIA CARENS 1.6 UK spec, kerb weight 1450kg, 130hp@6300rpm, torque116@4200rpm…

http://www.autocar.co.uk/SpecsPrices/SpecsAndPric…

utk MPV, torque lebih pentingkan? ;)

• [quote comment="236174"]hi 460,

Thanks for da info. IMHO I sincerely feel that da Exora is a great package as a whole. But wat can we do, there is no such thing as "perfect product".

Back to da Torque story, before i tested the Exora i had already driven the Chery Eastar. N yup… no issues wt torque der, 198Nm @ 3000rpm is vy useful wont u agree? Looking at da figures i think its safe to assume that 80% Torque should b available >2000rpm. This gives the Eastar MPV a great "get up n go character" the unofficial Malaysian term for this is Pick-Up. I just couldn't help but compare coz da pirce difference is only about 5K. Of course im not even gonna start bout da Eastar's Fit & Finish(its the w**** ive seen in an MPV so far)

Conclusion – wen we buy something we usually want the best. Even with only the limited money some of us usually have we still want to find the best we can. Its human nature(i guess) and to do this we tend to compare. lolz… which brings me back to what i stated earlier… there is no perfect product, if your criteria is met u buy it, simple as that.

Btw i mean no offense wt my statement k, its just my 2 cents.

If possible, I would like to know a bit more about the Exora's abs & ebd system. My question is… the abs & ebd is only for the front 2 Disc brakes or for all 4? I would sincerely appreciate an answer for the above questions… also it would b great if u can explain ur ans.

Also would u mind sharin sum info on the exora's gear ratios n explain the rationale behind it – how this will effect daily driving?

Ive actually read quite a few of ur comments and i thank you for all the info that you hv shared wt us. Indeed ive managed to learn a great many things bout the Exora & Proton through your info. Proton should share great info like this wt da general public to change their perception on Proton.

CHEERS!!![/quote]

thanks for the comments, the abs,ebd and Bebd is for all whells. this include the rear drums brake. about the gear ratio, the powertrain department had been fidling around with the ratio (the engine also) to find the right combination for power and fuel economy, and finally,they decide that the most perfect combination is to change the final drive ratio but maintaining the gear ratio as waja cps or gen cps. the highest final drive will give u more pickup in lower range but less top speed. but since cps engine is good on high rpm, so the problem of upper speed is already solve. so the engineer focus more on the lower pickup. eventhough the number of torque is the same, the take off will be different because of the gear ratio.

the forth gear also has been given a dry clutch to minimise of power loss so it will help the fuel efficiency. as mention earlier, in auto tranny, the torque converter sucks to much power of the engine eventhough the engineers have calibrate the drive by wire throttle to be without any lag at all. but in manual tranny, u will feel the different. for those who thinks the auto tranny is not powerful enough, u should try the manual tranny that will be available in july. then, please compare it with g.livina 1.8 or even toyota wish 1.8 and stream 1.8. is it to underpower or not? may be u will be suprised with the result.

adios……………

• iv got another test driving the exora,

it comfortable ,the suspension is right, supple but not willow.

power, is enough for an mpv. and it 4th gear lock up at 110kmh at 3000rpm which is not a bad overdrive and could contribute to some fuel saving for long highway trip.

i think its far batter choise than avanza.

im not sure about livina 1.6,but the exora is cheaper ,bigger ,ride is batter,

• paul,

i do experience the fourth gear lock up not until the exora non straining velcity and the speedo show 110 and the engine speed is 3000,

have you evidence experience this from your test drive last time?

• Prismo on May 09, 2009 at 6:32 pm

Perodua cars oso.. naza and inokom cars aswell.. and ur existing car, maybe toyota or honda oso in the list…

• vince on May 11, 2009 at 9:52 pm

I would say prons are for lower-income groups. For high-income groups, go for at least honda or toyota.

• vince on May 11, 2009 at 9:58 pm

For someone lloking for prestge, i don't think we should go for proton. Cheap cars.

• RdLey on May 12, 2009 at 5:20 pm

[quote comment="237512"]For someone lloking for prestge, i don't think we should go for proton. Cheap cars.[/quote]

kalau rasa prestige sgt, tak payah la masuk ke sini…… hampeeeh…

• Prismo on May 12, 2009 at 9:53 pm

[quote comment="237512"]For someone lloking for prestge, i don't think we should go for proton. Cheap cars.[/quote]

ok, Proton's should sell to u the prestige model with the expensive price, how bout that?? jual murah, org kata cheap cars.. jual mahal org kata MAHAL SANGAT!! Baik ko beli Eastar vince, berbaloi 2.4cc utk org mcm ko nih..

• RdLey on May 13, 2009 at 12:59 am

[quote comment="237511"]I would say prons are for lower-income groups. For high-income groups, go for at least honda or toyota.[/quote]

are you sure with your statement???

• Kawan2… i baru dapat exora…. nak kongsi bersama apa yg i rasa…. dari segi ruang memang berpatutan dan jangan bandingkan atau burukan kereta jenama lain… setiap dari jenama lain tu ada kelebihan dan kekurangan dia…

Kete ni dari segi selesa memang selesa… handling pun ok kalau dibandingkan harga dia…. cuma apa yg i dapati 1st ngan 2nd gear… tak leh tekan ganas2… nanti rpm dia mengaum…. tapi bila dah mula jalan tak ada masalah lansung.. nak memotong pun ok jer… cuba try lari… dapat 170km/h lebih walaupun proton cuma claim top speed 165km/h… Now dah masuk rim 17 dan tayar 215/50…. belum dapat test lagi… berapa laju atau apa bezanya kalau bawa laju… sebab dari segi radius tayar tu …. tak tau pengiraan i betul ker tak… Semua ukuran dalam inci…. bandingan dengan saiz standard 195/65R15=24.98" yang i pakai 215/50R17=25.46"

195 65 15 24.98 Standard

15" 16" 17" 18"

195 50 22.68 23.68 24.68 25.68

195 45 21.91 22.91 23.91 24.91

195 40 21.14 22.14 23.14 24.14

195 35 20.37 21.37 22.37 23.37

195 30 19.61 20.61 21.61 22.61

205 50 23.07 24.07 25.07 26.07

205 45 22.26 23.26 24.26 25.26

205 40 21.46 22.46 23.46 24.46

205 35 20.65 21.65 22.65 23.65

205 30 19.84 20.84 21.84 22.84

215 50 23.46 24.46 25.46 26.46

215 45 22.62 23.62 24.62 25.62

215 40 21.77 22.77 23.77 24.77

215 35 20.93 21.93 22.93 23.93

215 30 20.08 21.08 22.08 23.08

225 50 23.86 24.86 25.86 26.86

225 45 22.97 23.97 24.97 25.97

225 40 22.09 23.09 24.09 25.09

225 35 21.20 22.20 23.20 24.20

225 30 20.31 21.31 22.31 23.31

Jadi paul minta u cadangakan pada org yang bertanggung jawab untuk mengelakkan perkara ini…. ada kah kerana CPS tidak menggunakan Throttle cabel… sebaliknya menggunakan staper motor menyebabkan throttle respond dia lambt…

Harap2 u dapat cari penyelesaian dia… dengan org yg berkenaan…

• An der Lache on May 16, 2009 at 12:34 am

hi..

so Mie… its sound good, what about fuel consumption?l

• 15" 16" 17" 18"

• Apasal yer bila paste jadual jadi kelam kabut…. ermmm

• Saiz Rim 15" 16" 17" 18" 19" 20" 21"

195 50 22.68 23.68 24.68 25.68 26.68 27.68 28.68

195 45 21.91 22.91 23.91 24.91 25.91 26.91 27.91

195 40 21.14 22.14 23.14 24.14 25.14 26.14 27.14

195 35 20.37 21.37 22.37 23.37 24.37 25.37 26.37

195 30 19.61 20.61 21.61 22.61 23.61 24.61 25.61

205 50 23.07 24.07 25.07 26.07 27.07 28.07 29.07

205 45 22.26 23.26 24.26 25.26 26.26 27.26 28.26

205 40 21.46 22.46 23.46 24.46 25.46 26.46 27.46

205 35 20.65 21.65 22.65 23.65 24.65 25.65 26.65

205 30 19.84 20.84 21.84 22.84 23.84 24.84 25.84

215 50 23.46 24.46 25.46 26.46 27.46 28.46 29.46

215 45 22.62 23.62 24.62 25.62 26.62 27.62 28.62

215 40 21.77 22.77 23.77 24.77 25.77 26.77 27.77

215 35 20.93 21.93 22.93 23.93 24.93 25.93 26.93

215 30 20.08 21.08 22.08 23.08 24.08 25.08 26.08

225 50 23.86 24.86 25.86 26.86 27.86 28.86 29.86

225 45 22.97 23.97 24.97 25.97 26.97 27.97 28.97

225 40 22.09 23.09 24.09 25.09 26.09 27.09 28.09

225 35 21.20 22.20 23.20 24.20 25.20 26.20 27.20

225 30 20.31 21.31 22.31 23.31 24.31 25.31 26.31

• Saiz Rim 15" 16" 17" 18"

• Tak tau mcm mana lagi nak paste benda ni.. jadual jadi gila… peninnnnn

Saiz Rim 15" 16" 17" 18"

Tujuan nak kongsi sama2 dan dapatkan komen dari pembaca… kalau salah minta betulkan dari pembaca…

• [quote comment="238700"]hi..

so Mie… its sound good, what about fuel consumption?l[/quote]

Boss… tu tak tau lagi sebab belum jalan jauh lagi… cuti sekolah nanti baru gerak jauh… baru tau mcm mana minyaknya… sebab kalau dikirakan radius pun ada perbezaan… 195/65R15 dgn 215/50R17…… kalau long distance minyak akan jadi murah sedikit asalkan jalan tak jem… kalau jalan jem atau masuk town.. rasanya minyak sedikit kuat…. itu secara teorinya….

kalau yang paling best sebenarnya 215/45R17… tapi tayar 45 ni tak berapa best kalau untuk MPV…. itu jer..

• keretaburuk on May 20, 2009 at 12:48 am

Hanya satu soalan saya;

Adakah engine mounting Exora dan T. Wish sama?

Kalau sama bolehlah masuk 2.0vvti…best!

• [quote comment="239686"]Hanya satu soalan saya;

Adakah engine mounting Exora dan T. Wish sama?

Kalau sama bolehlah masuk 2.0vvti…best![/quote]

Kalau tak salah base dia sama jer dgn EVO 7…. P&P jer …. Kalau tak salah lah….

Sbb tak sama mounting base dgn Toyota… tapi dgn Mitsubishi sama…

• Mr.Handsome on May 22, 2009 at 3:02 am

Not much power….Toyota Avanza 1.3 (M) better than this.

• [quote comment="240300"]Not much power….Toyota Avanza 1.3 (M) better than this.[/quote]

and u loo[quote comment="238726"][quote comment="238700"]hi..

Boss… tu tak tau lagi sebab belum jalan jauh lagi… cuti sekolah nanti baru gerak jauh… baru tau mcm mana minyaknya… sebab kalau dikirakan radius pun ada perbezaan… 195/65R15 dgn 215/50R17…… kalau long distance minyak akan jadi murah sedikit asalkan jalan tak jem… kalau jalan jem atau masuk town.. rasanya minyak sedikit kuat…. itu secara teorinya….

kalau yang paling best sebenarnya 215/45R17… tapi tayar 45 ni tak berapa best kalau untuk MPV…. itu jer..[/quote]

boss, dah cek fc ke?

• [quote comment="240300"]Not much power….Toyota Avanza 1.3 (M) better than this.[/quote]

Boss memang le Avanza 1.3 manual u tu power sebab boleh tarik ikut sesedap rasa…. kalau macam tu test dengan wira atau saga 1.3 manual tengok mana yang kena tapau… tak pun dengan saga magma pun cukup lah boss… tengok mana yang power lagi…. he he he…..

• [quote comment="240859"][quote comment="240300"]Not much power….Toyota Avanza 1.3 (M) better than this.[/quote]

and u loo[quote comment="238726"][quote comment="238700"]hi..

kalau yang paling best sebenarnya 215/45R17… tapi tayar 45 ni tak berapa best kalau untuk MPV…. itu jer..[/quote]

boss, dah cek fc ke?[/quote]

Belum boss….. buat masa ni rasanya tadi dah kira satu tangki dapat lebih kurang 19 sen…. drive dari rumah ke putrajaya…

Minggu depan gi johor… drive hightway…. tengok macammana fc dia….

Minggu satu lagi ke utara.. tengok apa bezanya fc tu k…. don't worry boss… info akan di kongsi….

TQ

• prolever on May 25, 2009 at 5:16 am

[quote comment="232861"]Hi Paul,

My biggest concern is the engine. I've never heard any car maker produced such a big MPV with 1.6 engine.

I'm considering buying this MPV for my family and business. I do carry lot of stuff for my business. Actually I was thinking to get the monster-size Hyundai Starex but when I saw Exora I was thinking why not because Exora is very much cheaper and the size also was not bad.

I won't mind paying another RM5K or RM10K for bigger engine like 1.8 or even 2.0L. Or perhaps Proton can produce a light turbo-charge 1.6L engine to solve the problem of underpower.[/quote]

people2….. ho said exora is underpower………….

no la……………….

i allredy drive that car…….hish………

kalau macam 2 livina pun leh kate underpower a………

susah nak ckp….. kalau underpower, exora kompom2 naik bukit bawak 7 org terus berenti tengah jalan……………..

• [quote comment="241076"][quote comment="232861"]Hi Paul,

I won't mind paying another RM5K or RM10K for bigger engine like 1.8 or even 2.0L. Or perhaps Proton can produce a light turbo-charge 1.6L engine to solve the problem of underpower.[/quote]

people2….. ho said exora is underpower………….

no la……………….

i allredy drive that car…….hish………

kalau macam 2 livina pun leh kate underpower a………

susah nak ckp….. kalau underpower, exora kompom2 naik bukit bawak 7 org terus berenti tengah jalan……………..[/quote]

Betul boss….

Nak cakap underpower sangat tak juga… ada makanik yg test cakap boleh tahan walaupun cc 1.6… cuma dia cakap kalau cc besar sikit penjimatan minyak ketara sebab power banding dgn berat seimbang….

Tapi dia tak cakap kete ni underpower macam yang dicakap oleh orang yang belum test drive lagi….

Apa pun keluar kedai dah try lari 160 lebih kat h'way….. okjer….

Pada yang masih komen underpower tu bawa2 lah gi test tak pun buatlah muka tak malu test kete kawan2 yang dah kluar tu….. tengok apa komen lepas test tu….

• Jadi paul minta u cadangakan pada org yang bertanggung jawab untuk mengelakkan perkara ini…. ada kah kerana CPS tidak menggunakan Throttle cabel… sebaliknya menggunakan staper motor menyebabkan throttle respond dia lambt…

SALAM BRO…..SETAHU SAYA GUNA STAPER MOTOR COZ DBW

• [quote comment="241124"]Jadi paul minta u cadangakan pada org yang bertanggung jawab untuk mengelakkan perkara ini…. ada kah kerana CPS tidak menggunakan Throttle cabel… sebaliknya menggunakan staper motor menyebabkan throttle respond dia lambt…

SALAM BRO…..SETAHU SAYA GUNA STAPER MOTOR COZ DBW[/quote]

Apa tu bro???? tak faham lah…

• farghmee on May 26, 2009 at 5:57 pm

campro cps kn drive-by-wire?

drive-by-wire xpakai throttle cable kn?

aku pn xsure..

• Gaming Shit on May 27, 2009 at 7:27 am

Last week I went for a test drive.When I go uphill the car seems to be under power and also respond slow when i floor the pedal.Should put the Perdana V6 engine.

• Use the 3 rd gear man. I use 3 rd gear when going up hill in Protons with auto gears. At least Proton auto has a third gear. Some makes don't have a third gear. This will reduce it from changing gears going up hill. It can save fuel too.

• RdLey on May 28, 2009 at 1:06 am

[quote comment="241433"]Last week I went for a test drive.When I go uphill the car seems to be under power and also respond slow when i floor the pedal.Should put the Perdana V6 engine.[/quote]

nampak sgt 'tak mahir' bawak keta auto.. ape punya susah org buat 3rd, 2nd & 'L' gear kat keta auto tu.. kalau cuma guna, 'D', 'R' & P… kalau naik bukit pun blasah D.. mmg laa…

hehehehehehehe…

• [quote comment="241316"]campro cps kn drive-by-wire?

drive-by-wire xpakai throttle cable kn?

aku pn xsure..[/quote]

Yaaa betul tu boss… sb tu rasanya kurang sikit power dia sbb tak ada throttle cable… harap puhak proton cuba gunakan cabel sebagai percubaan untuk membezakan pendapat ini.. TQ

• [quote comment="241557"][quote comment="241433"]Last week I went for a test drive.When I go uphill the car seems to be under power and also respond slow when i floor the pedal.Should put the Perdana V6 engine.[/quote]

nampak sgt 'tak mahir' bawak keta auto.. ape punya susah org buat 3rd, 2nd & 'L' gear kat keta auto tu.. kalau cuma guna, 'D', 'R' & P… kalau naik bukit pun blasah D.. mmg laa…

hehehehehehehe…[/quote]

Bro jgn lah cakap mcm tu… sepatutnya kita kena ajar dia mcm ner nak drive auto… bukan memperkecil2 kn dia.. nanti merajuk terus tak nak belajar….

Saya sendiri mengunakan kereta manual, autu dan tip tronik… jadi mula2 tu susah juga nak belajar.. bila dah lama sikit ermmmm baru lah dapat skilnya….

Mcm exora tu… ramai cakap under power… tak juga lah… cuma kalau kita selalu tekan jer FC dia leh jadi sampai 23.7sen setiap km… kalau wira aeroback saya cuma 14.5sen setiap km… kalau tekan paling2 pun subang jaya ke alor setar habis satu tangki… perjalanan dari subang jaya ke alor setar lebih kurang 3jam30minit.. keluar rumah sampai rumah… jadi dengan satu tangki tiga jam lebih tu ok lah… berenti 2 tempat hisap rokok ngan makan maggie in my mug….

Ok per…. minggu depan na try exora.. ke utara… minggu ni nak tru ke selatan dulu.. nak tengok FC nyer mcm ner…

• sadin on May 29, 2009 at 2:45 am

[quote comment="241768"][quote comment="241557"][quote comment="241433"]Last week I went for a test drive.When I go uphill the car seems to be under power and also respond slow when i floor the pedal.Should put the Perdana V6 engine.[/quote]

hehehehehehehe…[/quote]

Bro jgn lah cakap mcm tu… sepatutnya kita kena ajar dia mcm ner nak drive auto… bukan memperkecil2 kn dia.. nanti merajuk terus tak nak belajar….

Saya sendiri mengunakan kereta manual, autu dan tip tronik… jadi mula2 tu susah juga nak belajar.. bila dah lama sikit ermmmm baru lah dapat skilnya….

Mcm exora tu… ramai cakap under power… tak juga lah… cuma kalau kita selalu tekan jer FC dia leh jadi sampai 23.7sen setiap km… kalau wira aeroback saya cuma 14.5sen setiap km… kalau tekan paling2 pun subang jaya ke alor setar habis satu tangki… perjalanan dari subang jaya ke alor setar lebih kurang 3jam30minit.. keluar rumah sampai rumah… jadi dengan satu tangki tiga jam lebih tu ok lah… berenti 2 tempat hisap rokok ngan makan maggie in my mug….

Ok per…. minggu depan na try exora.. ke utara… minggu ni nak tru ke selatan dulu.. nak tengok FC nyer mcm ner…[/quote]

fuuiih, 3jam steng sampai AS, siap leh 2X berenti, laju tu bro. Berapa avg speed?

• RdLey on May 29, 2009 at 5:03 pm

[quote comment="241768"][quote comment="241557"][quote comment="241433"]Last week I went for a test drive.When I go uphill the car seems to be under power and also respond slow when i floor the pedal.Should put the Perdana V6 engine.[/quote]

hehehehehehehe…[/quote]

Ok per…. minggu depan na try exora.. ke utara… minggu ni nak tru ke selatan dulu.. nak tengok FC nyer mcm ner…[/quote]

hehehehe.. actually aku pun tak mahir gak guna gear auto niih (dulu2… dan skrg pun masih blajar..) .. tp, masa stat drive keta auto dulu2, aku fikir, ape ke hal diaorg buat gear2 tu semua kat keta auto kalau kita cuma nak guna D, R & P jerr… sure with a reason… so, bila nak mendaki, cuba la tukar gear…. pastu, baru tau… blajar dr kesilapan… bukan trus2 nak kutuk jeer…

pastu sesetengah ada plak O/D… (pulak… bila masa nak guna OD…) tu semua kena fikir2…. ok…

peace…..

• infinity on May 30, 2009 at 7:48 am

paul, have u done a test-drive on this mass produce exora??it has been quite sometime already. CBT already published their review. when can we expect yours??

• badrider on May 31, 2009 at 9:51 am

I would say prons are for lower-income groups. For high-income groups, go for at least honda or toyota.

vince said,

May 11, 2009 @ 1:58 pm · Quote

Everybody knows this MPV is targeted to lower/middle income group..It's like telling lower inomce people not to buy PPR house coz it's cheap house.

So u Mr Rich Man why r u here & wasting ur time with this forum if u r driving a rich man cars? Go the right community u r belong to.. pity u

• RdLey on Jun 01, 2009 at 8:57 pm

[quote comment="242174"]I would say prons are for lower-income groups. For high-income groups, go for at least honda or toyota.

vince said,

May 11, 2009 @ 1:58 pm · Quote

Everybody knows this MPV is targeted to lower/middle income group..It's like telling lower inomce people not to buy PPR house coz it's cheap house.

So u Mr Rich Man why r u here & wasting ur time with this forum if u r driving a rich man cars? Go the right community u r belong to.. pity u[/quote]

bro,

actually dia nih teringin nak pakai keta org kaya… tapi tak mampu, so, sbb nak memenuhi angan2 dia tuh, jadi dia mintak la proton buat keta mcm utk org2 kaya, tapi harga mesti mcm utk org2 miskin…

dia nak masuk community VW ker.. BeeMer ker.. tak lah.. hehehehehe

• Sucky CPS on Jun 02, 2009 at 10:44 pm

Proton Mpv Bodoh!!!Mane boleh letak engin 1.6 !!!1.6 no power la!!!Tak de otak.

• kenapa lak tak boleh letak enjin 1.6 keta lain letak ok je cthnya Peugeot 5008 baru lagi enjinnya produce 120hp, < 150nm torque + lagi berat dr Exora. takde lak blog2 kat europe to condemn underpower.come on lah msian wake up. look at other countries achievement we are far more better than at least we make our own car.Im proud to be Msian, live in Msia, driving a Msian make car. Why let ur money goes to other countries.

• RdLey on Jun 03, 2009 at 1:32 am

[quote comment="242897"]Proton Mpv Bodoh!!!Mane boleh letak engin 1.6 !!!1.6 no power la!!!Tak de otak.[/quote]

hehehehehehehehehehehehehe… pesal emo sgt nih???

• BRAZBUZ on Jun 03, 2009 at 6:37 am

[quote comment="242897"]Proton Mpv Bodoh!!!Mane boleh letak engin 1.6 !!!1.6 no power la!!!Tak de otak.[/quote]

hahaha how about volks touran that use 1.4 engine?

think about it…

• BRAZBUZ on Jun 03, 2009 at 6:39 am

hahaha how about mpv volks touran that use 1.4 engine

think about it?

• Sucky CPS on Jun 03, 2009 at 5:20 pm

Just wanna ask u ,Have you test drive the exora??U will know after u test drive the exora…….

• sadin on Jun 03, 2009 at 5:48 pm

[quote comment="242936"][quote comment="242897"]Proton Mpv Bodoh!!!Mane boleh letak engin 1.6 !!!1.6 no power la!!!Tak de otak.[/quote]

hahaha how about mpv volks touran that use 1.4 engine

think about it?[/quote]

it is turbo enigine ma

• traffic on Jun 03, 2009 at 6:51 pm

[quote comment="242935"][quote comment="242897"]Proton Mpv Bodoh!!!Mane boleh letak engin 1.6 !!!1.6 no power la!!!Tak de otak.[/quote]

think about it…[/quote]

VW 1.4 TSI with 103 kW / 140 hp In combination with the new Touran the dual charged high-tech engine enables a top speed of 198 kph while running on an average of only 7.5 liters of fuel per 100 kilometers.6 speed manual or

7 speed auto DSG.option.

Hello read the specs offered. 7 speed auto

Proton can't even get their gearbox right.

• hello how can u compare a compact car and a MPV compare apple to apple ma not apple with durian. even the Exora manual can hit more than 185kmh with 1400kg body + 5 adults on on board no the big deal lol

• kesimpulannya…..Exora bukan citarasa akulah…..interior mmg suck…low quality…exterior pn sama…..teruk……bangang giler

• BRAZBUZ on Jun 04, 2009 at 6:53 am

then wait 4 the coming soon CPS light turbo engine…

• BRAZBUZ on Jun 04, 2009 at 6:59 am

[quote comment="242988"][quote comment="242935"][quote comment="242897"]Proton Mpv Bodoh!!!Mane boleh letak engin 1.6 !!!1.6 no power la!!!Tak de otak.[/quote]

think about it…[/quote]

VW 1.4 TSI with 103 kW / 140 hp In combination with the new Touran the dual charged high-tech engine enables a top speed of 198 kph while running on an average of only 7.5 liters of fuel per 100 kilometers.6 speed manual or

7 speed auto DSG.option.

Hello read the specs offered. 7 speed auto

Proton can't even get their gearbox right.[/quote]

what i want to highlight is the engine capacity is not a big deal but how the tech works…

• RdLey on Jun 04, 2009 at 5:54 pm

aku pun tak paham la sesetengah manusia nih… dia tak suka sesuatu benda, but dia still jugak masuk ke dalam komuniti / forum pasal benda tu…

adakah dengan said something bad about that thing, and make others in the community feeld bad will make them happy??

dunia… dunia….. ape la nak jadi.. buat stadium runtuh… robohkan bangunan (mmg la kena runtuh..) hehehehehe…

so, ni pendapat aku la… kepada yang tak suka exora, buat ape la buang masa comment yg anda tak suka exora kat sini… kalau tak suka, tok sah la beli or cakap pasal exora… dah tak suka…

hampppeeeehhh….

**aku kesian kat org yg keje kat proton…

• VW touran is a van weighing more than exora

• kalu dah bukan citarasa kau pi lah beli ikut citarasa kau tu. takde org yg halang pun. citarasa kau tu mungkin ramai yg lebih tak suka kot. lain org lain kalu kau tak beli pun tak tutup proton tu lagi ramai yg beli skrg dah 15000 booking tak smp 2 bulan lagi

• [quote comment="238648"]Kawan2… i baru dapat exora…. nak kongsi bersama apa yg i rasa…. dari segi ruang memang berpatutan dan jangan bandingkan atau burukan kereta jenama lain… setiap dari jenama lain tu ada kelebihan dan kekurangan dia…

Kete ni dari segi selesa memang selesa… handling pun ok kalau dibandingkan harga dia…. cuma apa yg i dapati 1st ngan 2nd gear… tak leh tekan ganas2… nanti rpm dia mengaum…. tapi bila dah mula jalan tak ada masalah lansung.. nak memotong pun ok jer… cuba try lari… dapat 170km/h lebih walaupun proton cuma claim top speed 165km/h… Now dah masuk rim 17 dan tayar 215/50…. belum dapat test lagi… berapa laju atau apa bezanya kalau bawa laju… sebab dari segi radius tayar tu …. tak tau pengiraan i betul ker tak… Semua ukuran dalam inci…. bandingan dengan saiz standard 195/65R15=24.98" yang i pakai 215/50R17=25.46"

195 65 15 24.98 Standard

15" 16" 17" 18"

Jadi paul minta u cadangakan pada org yang bertanggung jawab untuk mengelakkan perkara ini…. ada kah kerana CPS tidak menggunakan Throttle cabel… sebaliknya menggunakan staper motor menyebabkan throttle respond dia lambt…

Harap2 u dapat cari penyelesaian dia… dengan org yg berkenaan…[/quote]

————————

you can check on this site
    http://www.brspecialtuning.co.uk/Tyre%20size%20ca…

so your tyre on 17inch wheel is slghtly bigger in circumfrance than stock tyre

therefore when your car travelling 70mph on speedo, the land speed or real speed is 71.3mph. if you wat to know in kmh, need to covert.

• fatariz on Jun 06, 2009 at 5:25 am

saya..baru je dapat sebijik exora nie,good looking….but ada problem ckit kat bahgian depan arbsober,bila jalan kena bendul ada bunyi…pening kepala fikir…ada sesiapa yang tahu masalahnya…

• tahu….satu lagi project proton

• Min Pg on Jun 07, 2009 at 9:53 pm

I’m from Penang. Just took delivery of my Exora on Thurs. M-Line Gaia Blue.

What I like:

– Spacious and comfortable

– Good handling

– Very good suspension – no problem going over bumps

Problems I noticed:

– Took the car on first day up the Paya Terubong hill road. I put on 3rd Gear. When going up hill (with 4 adults and 4 children), car felt underpower. Stepped very hard on the pedal. The RPM shot up to 6000 plus. Then we smelt a burning smell like rubber burning. We all got so worried in the car. The smell went away as soon as the RPM went below 4000. When we came home I read in the owner’s manual the smell could come from the Catalytic Converter, because of excessive engine operation. Took the car back to SC the next day. The technician took the car out for a drive. Came back and recommended I should use Drive. Cannot put to 3rd Gear once the engine has picked up. I tried this on the same hill road. When in Drive, the RPM would only go up to 5000 for a short while. There was still the burning odour once RPM hit 5000. I want to know if this is normal.

– Creaking sound from the passenger side of the dashboard at low speed.

– engine very hot and noisy (when RPM goes above 4000)

Will be driving the Exora with my family to Kuala Terengganu this coming Monday. So I hope there is nothing seriously wrong with the engine and catalytic converter.

• remove the catalytic converter & change the extractor that should do with the burning smell and unneccessary gear shifting plus slight power increase without really affect FC

• iso9001 on Jun 09, 2009 at 2:36 am

[quote comment="243622"]remove the catalytic converter & change the extractor that should do with the burning smell and unneccessary gear shifting plus slight power increase without really affect FC[/quote]

that's the mentality of typical m'sian motorist.

remove CC,change extractor,change/cut spring to lowered.,

re-map ecu ,Voltage Stabiliser/grounding,spark plugs,'lightened flywheel

upgrade to 17'wheels etc etc.

guys its better to get a better car than spend your hard earned $$

on these so call upgrades .!!

• button on Jun 09, 2009 at 2:44 am

[quote comment="243460"]Problems I noticed:

– Took the car on first day up the Paya Terubong hill road. I put on 3rd Gear. When going up hill (with 4 adults and 4 children), car felt underpower. Stepped very hard on the pedal. The RPM shot up to 6000 plus. Then we smelt a burning smell like rubber burning. We all got so worried in the car. The smell went away as soon as the RPM went below 4000. When we came home I read in the owner’s manual the smell could come from the Catalytic Converter, because of excessive engine operation. Took the car back to SC the next day. The technician took the car out for a drive. Came back and recommended I should use Drive. Cannot put to 3rd Gear once the engine has picked up. I tried this on the same hill road. When in Drive, the RPM would only go up to 5000 for a short while. There was still the burning odour once RPM hit 5000. I want to know if this is normal.

– engine very hot and noisy (when RPM goes above 4000)

[/quote]

I worry if the gearbox can withstand the high revs encountered.

Hope the gearbox is well mated with the new CPS engine

and will not turn into another "PERDANA" gearbox saga.

• Exora Vs Perodua on Jun 09, 2009 at 4:43 pm

[quote comment="243088"]aku pun tak paham la sesetengah manusia nih… dia tak suka sesuatu benda, but dia still jugak masuk ke dalam komuniti / forum pasal benda tu…

adakah dengan said something bad about that thing, and make others in the community feeld bad will make them happy??

dunia… dunia….. ape la nak jadi.. buat stadium runtuh… robohkan bangunan (mmg la kena runtuh..) hehehehehe…

so, ni pendapat aku la… kepada yang tak suka exora, buat ape la buang masa comment yg anda tak suka exora kat sini… kalau tak suka, tok sah la beli or cakap pasal exora… dah tak suka…

hampppeeeehhh….

**aku kesian kat org yg keje kat proton…[/quote]

I do not agree with this!. Please, we're consumer and need to get the best from supplier, because we pay! Saya selalu go through this paultan.org utk dapatkan komen dprd pengguna kereta seluruh malaysia, bukan nak kondem semata-mata. Ok people, keep put your comments to share with us!

• change CC, spark plugs and extractor etc is very minor stuff. in fact if were to buy your so called "better car" still people change those things. After all to me proton is much better car compared with korean kia, daewoo or china cherry. have experience many problem with those marques.

• [quote comment="232861"]Hi Paul,

[/quote]

LOL..avanza just 1.3 and 1.5.. only..

• [quote comment="232934"]hi Paul,

1. Is the headlights beam angle well adjusted? my friend's persona's headlights were angled up high enough to cause glare to oncoming drivers from the opposite lane at night.

2. Are the 2nd and 3rd row seats easy enough to operate with one free hand? the Grand Livina's 2nd and 3rd row seats can be adjusted quite easily.

3. Can 3rd row occupants fold down the 2nd row seats flat to floor to act as a makeshift table so they can eat their meals in the mpv (when stationary).

4. When playing dvd movies on the LCD screen, is the picture and sound smooth and clear enough? would the picture/disc skip frames if the mpv is driven on rough/uneven roads?

that's it. tq.[/quote]

im sure u tak pergi tgk exora depan mata. this question can be answer if you go to any proton showroom..

• Betul Paul,

Ada spesies manusia di Malaysia ni yang suka kutuk apa saja yang PROTON buat.

Baik dari segi design, enjin, keluasan, keselesaan,

Tapi kalau toyota buat avanza, nissan buat glivina, ssangyong buat (entah apa nama mpv dier), naza buat citra, rondo – itu contoh mpv keluaran luar yang memperbodohkan rakyat malaysia….

Fikirkanlah….. none from above can beat EXORA

• ahmad on Jun 22, 2010 at 11:49 am

tak pun compare exora ngan r350..
      sure exora menang punyalah..hehehe..

• proud to be Malaysian

Exora .. built by Malaysian for Malaysian and the world

Hidup Malaysia, Hidup Proton, Thank You Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad..it's all begin from your vision 26 years ago

• [quote comment="243991"]proud to be Malaysian

Exora .. built by Malaysian for Malaysian and the world

Hidup Malaysia, Hidup Proton, Thank You Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad..it's all begin from your vision 26 years ago[/quote]

Yes it started with his vision but sadly not anymore.

Proton advisor Tun Dr. Mahathir returned the seven vehicles given to him by Proton for personal and official use supposedly to show displeasure over the removal of Tengku Mahaleel as chief executive.

According to Reuters report dated 20 July 2007, Husqvarna first made motorcycles in Sweden in 1903 and belonged to MV Agusta. Proton Holdings Bhd (Proton) acquired MV Agusta for 70 million euros ($96.7 million) in 2004 and sold early last year for the token sum of 1 euro.

Harley Davidson Inc has agreed to purchase Italian motorcycle manufacturer MV Agusta, once owned by Proton Holdings Bhd, for US$109 million

http://paultan.org/archives/2005/08/29/mahathir-r…

• [quote comment="243987"]Betul Paul,

Tapi kalau toyota buat avanza, nissan buat glivina, ssangyong buat (entah apa nama mpv dier), naza buat citra, rondo – itu contoh mpv keluaran luar yang memperbodohkan rakyat malaysia….

Fikirkanlah….. none from above can beat EXORA[/quote]

B'cos of govt protection for Proton we m'sian are deprived

from driving better cars.

The only alternative is to drive Asean based models

ie City/Vios/Innova/Livina.

25 years of protection

.enoughlah !!!!

If Proton is that good then go face the world

by standing on your own feet !!!

juara kampong no use …must be a world beater!!

• So SeRioUs on Jun 11, 2009 at 4:29 am

[quote comment="244014"][quote comment="243987"]Betul Paul,

25 years of protection

.enoughlah !!!!

juara kampong no use …must be a world beater!![/quote]

Well…what would be to Perodua , Naza if open market? They were also protected by G!!!

Think!!! Dont only blame Proton la …

• manohara on Jun 11, 2009 at 11:15 am

[quote comment="244033"][quote comment="244014"][quote comment="243987"]Betul Paul,

25 years of protection

.enoughlah !!!!

juara kampong no use …must be a world beater!![/quote]

Well…what would be to Perodua , Naza if open market? They were also protected by G!!!

Think!!! Dont only blame Proton la …[/quote]

rakyat dah 26 tahun bosan kat Proton

jadi belilah kereta lain.

syukur ada Naza.

Naza nak bawa masuk Kia Forte Hybrid / Soul

/Peugoet 308 jadi rakyat dapat lebih pilihan.

Proton ada satu enjin aja …

semua kereta ashik CPS CPS CPS aja.boring le.

• mamilGT3 on Jun 11, 2009 at 5:47 pm

Proton already face the world… long time ago. they have their name in Aus,UK,Syria,Iran,Egypt,Taiwan,Indo,Singapore,Thailand,and also China.

• kia is crap worst than proton quality most of the engines are underpower except Carnival/Ria coz 2.5L (but compare others 2.5 also fail) free also dont want lo. moral of the story do u see koreans bashing kia or other korean make like we do. u hardly see other marques in Korea road. why sendiri mau ingatlah…………

• gaga dan manohara,

spesies macam kau ni tak diperlukan di malaysia.

Aku bukan nak condem Naza dan Perodua, tapi Proton dah produce it's own car. Bukannya rebadging mcm Naza dan Perodua.

• kalau dah tak suka dgn product PROTON, tak payah beli….gi beli naza ria@kia carnival, naza citra@kia caren, myvi@toyota passo, kancil@daihatsu mira,

• goodOnUmate on Jun 13, 2009 at 9:49 am

[quote comment="244353"]gaga dan manohara,

Aku bukan nak condem Naza dan Perodua, tapi Proton dah produce it's own car. Bukannya rebadging mcm Naza dan Perodua.[/quote]

Reality hurts isn't it ?

What about this?

quoted fr Proton MD's statement recently:

Meanwhile, Syed Zainal said that Proton will launch a new sedan model with engine capacity above 1.6 litres in collaboration with Mitsubishi in the second half of 2010.

Sounds familiar? Rebadge?

• muhdmoe on Jun 14, 2009 at 8:35 am

i think the body is not quite nice…its low at the front and goes very high towards the back roof… not like the Wish its low at the front and back…. correct me if i'm wrong its just my opinion…

• i was driving friends avanza 1.5 suddenly came exora at the back i let it passed, then i follow,

suddenly have to brake for a lorry, ok its time to pass the lorry, right at the back of exora i can keep the pace just a while, exory starts pulling away.

i have to floor hard, at 120 avanza feel light steering and im scared, its a B road, exora left us at straight, and it left even further at corners. i was AMAZED,

cant cucuk exora at speed.

• mayb itu proton strtegi put 2.0 in scam you all head

• [quote comment="244353"]gaga dan manohara,

Aku bukan nak condem Naza dan Perodua, tapi Proton dah produce it's own car. Bukannya rebadging mcm Naza dan Perodua.[/quote]

bagus sudah 20 tahun – finaly a own car…

• farghmee on Jun 15, 2009 at 6:08 pm

[quote comment="244573"] exora left us at straight, and it left even further at corners. i was AMAZED,

[/quote]

driving side by side with exora once.

in myvi @ 90km/h.

i just want to see the side profile of exora

& how the illumination of the lights at night.

well, couldn't see the front light since exo sped away.

the "in-gear acceleration is there"!

• RdLey on Jun 15, 2009 at 10:05 pm

cepaaatttt.. for those yg tak minat nak beli exora… dan tak rasa teringin pun nak own keta proton, and wish to have keta buat negara luar (even psg kat gurun jeerk..).. anda boleh ke showroom naza/kia… citra murah wey!!!!!!! kalau tak salah aku.. bawah 70k… engine 2.0.. sure hebat keta tu kan?? heheheheh

** pesal sampai camtu sekali aaaa?? isk.. isk.. isk…

• are-peace on Jun 17, 2009 at 6:23 pm

When is the review is coming out. Lama dah tunggu. Why korean never con dame their car, Cheap.I love proton, perodua, kia, hyundai, naza, toyota.

25 years i think enough to lift the protection for national cars. Let the people choose what they want but the higher the tax the more money our government makes. so there are good and bad side.

• Rdley on Jun 18, 2009 at 6:18 pm

my view… the protection is not for proton… but i think for the benefit of the malaysian people…

my view….. with proton protect, proton secure… when proton secure… thousand jobs offered… thousand jobs offered.. many mouth can be feed… so…. what do you think?? should or shouldn't??

sorry if my view diff from others… peace no war!!!!

• Cakap apa kebaikan exora? engin yg kecil utk berat yang besar?

same enjin taluk dalam satria 1.6 taluk dalam esokla ?

boleh jalan?

• farghmee on Jun 19, 2009 at 5:56 pm

boleh je jln. xde kena tolak pn?

lame.

• SoFunNy on Jun 20, 2009 at 4:28 am

If opened market, who want p2 and naza, sent to the museum loh.

• saya pun tak mau proton, send to rubbish. p2 at museum boleh collect ticket, rubbish busuk wakakakakaka

• love- proton on Jun 20, 2009 at 7:10 am

proton exora!good luck!!!

• matjohn on Jun 20, 2009 at 7:42 am

paul, dah lama dah ni. kat jalanraya pun dah berlambak exora. when the review will be out?

• pokjak on Jun 20, 2009 at 7:49 am

Rdley said,

June 18, 2009 @ 10:18 am

my view… the protection is not for proton… but i think for the benefit of the malaysian people…

my view….. with proton protect, proton secure… when proton secure… thousand jobs offered… thousand jobs offered.. many mouth can be feed… so…. what do you think?? should or shouldn’t??

sorry if my view diff from others… peace no war!!!!

WA SOKONG….. BINI WA KERJA PROTON…WA KERJA VENDOR PROTON BEFORE…. ADA GAK KERJA… KALU PROTON TUTUP, VENDOR TUTUP… LAGI RAMAI LA YANG NGANGUR.

• sadin on Jun 21, 2009 at 1:07 am

i think the protection is not solely for proton but for local auto industry and general economy. It's just that proton happened to fulfil the criteria to sell its product cheaper locally. Proton put their money in the country in various forms like RnD, manufacturing etc. If ther makes want treatment same as proton, they need to put money oso right. So that, they just not come here, make money and go enjoy in their country. In long term we will suffer even local retailers oso wil feel the pinch, if lesser money circulating in the economy. How people want to spend if got no money? Even low workers like indon/bangla send money to their country we already complain, then just imagine if money from auto industry gone.

• zorroxi on Jun 22, 2009 at 5:26 am

saya sangat kecewa ngan Proton Edar..cakap macam ular. dulu masa mula tempah kata sebulan dah keluar..lepas tu bila tempah dua bulan pulak siap keluar surat konon boleh keluar dua bulan..bila dah sampai dua bulan, tiga bulan pulak baru sampai. macam ni ke janji..hempeh..nak aje aku doakan lingkup je proton ni, pembohong. yang peliknya ada orang boleh dapat cepat nak aje aku repot kat SPRM biar semua dok dalam pagaq besi. rasa macam ada yang tak kena je, macam ada main undertable jer..aku tak tuduh tapi ada rasalah.

• Rdley on Jun 22, 2009 at 4:53 pm

bro.. cuba rujuk kat proton i-care… complain skali.. which dealer/ branch… kadang2 dealer / branch yg buat perangai.. sape yg ada kepentingan / (kasik batu sikit ker..) ada chance la dpt cepat…

check your booking status with i-care…..

• zorroxi on Jun 22, 2009 at 11:08 pm

Bro.. saya dah call i-care, mereka kata tak tahu semua tu dealer punya hal..so saya sedihlah kita pembeli ni dikotak- katikkan suka hati diaorang je nak tambah tempoh tempahan..frust.., pada siapa lagi kita nak mengadu. Pada PM rasanya tak sesuai kot..Bro nak tahu apa dia Operation Mnger cakap, maaf encik tempoh tempahan encik tiga bulan bukan dua bulan, abih saya tanya pihak tuan beri surat makluman 2 bulan jer, dia jawab tu manager lama saya baru kat sini, senanglah jawap macam tu jer. Sapa tak terbakar beb bos dealer tu jawab macam tu..nak aje repot polis atas dasar penipuan..

• kena tukar nama proton who-care…wkakkakakakak perangai masih lah sama. sifat bercustomer servis masih sucks…. ada sales gal hari itu mau tipu saya angkat kerata dalam satu bulan…wkwkakakakaakak

• Paul,

when do you think they'll launch the exora SE?

i saw it in theolophius chin (think i'd spell it right). it looks kinda nice but when are they gonna launch it?

• Salam untuk semua….

Saya adalah pengguna terawal EXORA….. pada pendapat saya setelah mengunakan exora untuk beberapa bulan… memang terdapat banyak kelemahan jika exora di padankan dengan enjin yg kecil seperti 1.6CPS….

Tidak pula saya ketahui jika enjin 1.6CPS ni dilengkapi dengan Light Turbo… adakah kuasa dan penjimatan bahan api akan jadi ketara… kerana setelah menggunakan kereta ni untuk beberapa bulan memang saya dapati kereta ini menggunakan terlalu banyak bahan api jika saya bandingkan dengan wira aeroback 1.6 yg saya gunakan… walaupun untuk perjalanan yg jauh kerana gear yg selalu bertukar…..

Saya juga telah menggunakan bberapa gadjet antaranya I-Charge dan Starbo….. Electric Supercharge

Apabila menggunakan I-Charge ada lah sedikit perbezaan ketika aircond dipasang jadi ada juga kesannya namun harga nya terlalu mahal jika dibandingkan dengan kesan yg di alami….

Manakala pengunaan Starbo pula mempunya kesan yang berbeza… dimana kuasa pecutan atau "Pic-Up" memang bertambah tetapi sedikit apabila kereta dah dalam kelajuan 120km ke atas… kadar bahan api yang digunakan terlalu melampau…. perjalanan dari subang jaya ke air keroh melaka pergi dan balik dah makan satu tangki EXORA… bayangkan… oleh itu masalah juga juga penggunaan alat ini digunakan…

Penggunaan electric supercharge… ni masih lagi dalam kajian saya… sbb harga agak mahal mencecah lebih RM2K…. jadi tengah nak fikir dulu sebab produk tu diperolehi dari australia… jadi dari segi keberkesanan dia tu lah yang masih lagi dimushkilkan….

Ada tak pengguna2 lain yng telah mencuba apa2 cara untuk EXORA lebih Pickup …. sila berkongsi dengan pengguna lain

TQ

• teoh yee aun on Sep 11, 2009 at 8:30 am

i will not buy the exora cos the pic-up and gear respon too slow and under-power, unless proton put in a 1.8l or 2.0l engine in it. my wife test drive it and laugh when she step on the fuel padle the car won't go she said.but i think the size is perfect but does the car gone to crash test? i know it has airbags but how's the crash test result if have any ? I won't want my family to be a risk of unsave minivan. the same price of a naza ria (safety) but if comes to the fuel, i would love the exora but when it come's to safety i think kia when to 5star rate .

• Nakal on Sep 23, 2009 at 5:42 pm

Izam said,

September 9, 2009 @ 3:16 pm

En.Izam pernah drive MPV sebelum drive exora ni? Saya suggest en.izam buat test drive Nissan Grand Livina 1.6L, toyota avanza 1.5L or nak try Opel zaffira 1.8L & Naza Citra pun boleh. Mmg ada perbezaan dari segi pick-up atau engine performancenya, tapi tidak begitu ketara.

Tapi kalau en.izam compare performance exora ni dengan sedan (walaupun sedan 1.6L), mmg tak boleh la.

Keseluruhannya, en.izam kena sedar, exora ialah budget MPV dan bukan MPV mewah dan juga bukan sedan!!

• matjohn on Oct 06, 2009 at 8:00 pm

dear teoh,

please read the rest of paul's review especially the crash test review.

• haniey on Oct 10, 2009 at 10:47 pm

mula2 cadang nak beli exora…tp tkt jgk sebab masih baru…alih2 beli je avanza 1.5 auto..harap2 ok la…dan keputusan yg dibuat tu harapnya yang terbaik…siapa2 yg sifu hal keta ni tolonglah bg pendapat ye…

• kingshaz on Oct 20, 2009 at 5:00 pm

my suggestion….buy PERODUA MPV much cheaper than EXORA, u get branded engine…else GRAND LIVINA, NAZA CITRA/RONDO, AVANZA

• Having used the exora for nearly 2 month, so far acceptable for the price i settled for. It's an MPV, not a sports car. Problem on climbing hill?? Everyday infront of Villawangsamas road heading towards jalan jelatek, all car are slow when climbing hill from a stand still. Even those with 2.0 engines They only go as fast as about 50km/h after a while…Not much different comparing to the exora.. The only problem is when there is a mangkuk suddenly breaking when climbing the hill and that's when u loose momentum… U want to go fast, perhaps dun just leave it on D. Make a little effort in downshifting the gear. Otherwise, let the computer manage for you.

Teoh, where got when u step on the paddle the car won't go…of course it will go unless it is on P , or N… be a bit realistic about it… Many exora have travelled to Genting, Cameron with no trouble… overtake other vehicles summore.

No worries about crash..Paul has covered that out..

FC of course it's a bit on the high side as compared to your regular sedan.But i am impressed that this so called puny 1.6CPS has got the power to pull this MPV. Just imagine if it was fitted on a Wira perhaps? Minus 400kg from the exora . My FIL Unser FC oso bad. 1.8M Engine summore. So was my Dad's Toyota Liteace 1.5M light body but high FC oso for the liteace

Usually when car manufacturer put in 1.6, ppl want 1.8, when they put in 1.8, customer say underpower, must put in 2.0..When they have 2.0, customer say roadtax high, FC, high, price oso high and some rich customer will always ask for a 2.4 or a 3.6 engine…The fastest one could go during peak hour is about 60km/h.

No, it's not the best MPV ever produce in the world. It does have it's bad points such as dashboard material and other small2 things that u wouldn't like.

Overall, up to your own budget. U get all 3 rows aircondition mpv, comes with abs+ ebd, dual air bags, accessories which u will like such as GPS, DVD player, plus std items such as BCM and immobilizer.

The choice is yours to pick.

• iyeke on Nov 01, 2009 at 7:52 am

mula2 cadang nak beli exora…tp tkt jgk sebab masih baru…alih2 beli je avanza 1.5 auto..harap2 ok la…dan keputusan yg dibuat tu harapnya yang terbaik…siapa2 yg sifu hal keta ni tolonglah bg pendapat ye…

udah beli keta tu pakai ajalah..

avanza pun OK gak, cuma bumper belakang Toyota ni agak senteng (macam pakai skirt pendek), heran aku naper la semua toyota model sekarang design macam tu termasuk la camry – nampak semua benda yg ada kat bawah keta (axle, ekzos dsb), tu yg mencacatkan pemandangan. kalu kat kerbau jantan, nampak le teloq kobau tu…

• aliman on Dec 13, 2009 at 6:26 am

Sebenarnya, beli kereta mesti berkait rapat dengan poket. Kalau kita banyak duit, kita beli yang mahal dan kita boleh komen yang teruk pada kereta yang murah. Kalau saya banyak duit, saya akan pakai kereta yang paling mahal dan saya boleh hentam teruk kereta yang murah.

• aliman on Dec 13, 2009 at 6:28 am

Sebenarnya, beli kereta mesti berkait rapat dengan poket. Kalau kita banyak duit, kita beli yang mahal dan kita boleh komen yang teruk pada kereta yang murah. Kalau saya banyak duit, saya akan pakai kereta yang paling mahal dan saya boleh hentam teruk kereta yang murah. Sebab manusia tidak akan puas. Dan tiada pun kereta yang sempurna di dunia ini. Even Bmw atau merc

• Isaac on Mar 08, 2010 at 3:57 am

Hello Paul,

Good day. May you provide me the info for Kia Forte Maintenance cost? What should pay for regular maintenance cost? And what is the most expensive spare part will cost me in the late time when repair needed for this car.

Thank you.

• kwn2 ckp kete ni besar tp enjin kecik so jd berat, betul ke? mcmane dgn kekuatan kete ni untuk mendaki bukit tinggi mcm genting? enjin kete akan meraung ke?

• antara exora,avanza dan naza citra, yg mane lagi jimat minyak?

• Hanielhf on May 26, 2010 at 10:32 am

Both my brothers use Kia Carnival and Nissan Serena.. Both already change to Proton Exora.. Carnival and Nissan are very lousy(don’t know why?..don’t ask me..).. Especially Carnival engine.. bought at RM130k and not really worth it.. Always breakdown.. and also high fuel consumption.. Both my brother always condemned Proton cars and now they buy Exora.. hahaha.. suit urself..

• Sudah menjadi kebiasaan sesuatu tu ada buruk dan baiknya x kira walau apa jua perkara atau keadaan.Begitu gak dgn exora ni.Saya x pro kpd mana2 tapi sekiranya org tu dh suka dgn exora, go ahead….x perlu tanya kpd byk pihak sgt nnti “keliru”.kalau yg komen ok xpe, kena yg x sayang mulut suka mengutuk ….susah jadinye! so guna akal dan gerak rasa.Bagi yg x suka exora jgn lah kutuk gila2 sgt…MPV lain pun ada buruk nye jugak…so think be 4 u talk! As for me always proud with Malaysian products!

• ahmad on Jun 22, 2010 at 11:35 am

Fikirkanlah….. none from above can beat EXORA

wo wo wo..
    grand livina vs exora??
    avanza vs exora??
    ssangyong(mungkin stavic la kot..) vs exora??
    citra vs exora??
    rondo vs exora??

hati2 ngan statement anda..
    kaji dulu sblm buat statement..
    jgn buat statement secara membabi buta..
    klu u nak beli exora u buat test drive x semua nama yang anda sebut tu..
    harga exora termurah pun belum tentu dpt beli used kenderaaan yang anda sebut tu..
    avanza ngan citra bleh la kot..
    so ingat, buat kajian dan klu bleh test drive dulu sblm buat statement..

• ahmad on Jun 22, 2010 at 11:43 am

knape u tak compare exora ngan vito??
    u agak exora menang ke??

• Steve on Jul 30, 2010 at 1:54 pm

Saya guna Exora Color Blue Haze (M), setakat naik kundasang, tmn. kinabalu (kaki gunung), Perkasa Hotel, Power Station (Mensilau-nak naik ke Mt. Kinabalu), Poring, Bukit Kota Belud, ke Lahad Datu, semua dari KK. Tidak ada masalah engine mengaum. Loss mementum tu biasalah apa-apa jenis kereta pun sama. Asalkan tau guna gear bersesuaian, masalah selesai. Auto kena rajin-rajin shift gear, kalau tunggu computer , loss momentumlah jadinya.

• Saya tengok banyak je Exora ni kt jalan2.Bagus punya ni exora.Masalah2 kecil tu semua.Yg penting FC sama alat gantinya mesra rakyat-mana2 bengkel ada jual..Kalau dibandingkan dengan syarikat keta lain yang dah mula 50 tahun dulu tu kurang adil la..
    -Bangga dengan hasil keluaran negara-

• How about genting performance ?