U.S pricing for BMW X5 M and BMW X6 M leaks out

Advertisement

Recently, the latest additions to the M GmbH family, both the BMW X5 M and BMW X6 M were officially released, allowing BMW to venture into the high performance, high ground clearance vehicle segment, a segment which was, till now, dominated by the Porsche Cayenne. According to BimmerFile, it now has the juicy pricing details for both the twin-turbo SUV’s.

The slightly modest looking BMW X5 M can be fetched for US$ 85,400, while the ‘coupe-ish’ X6 M carries a US$ 88,900 price tag (yes, only US$ 3,000 difference). The above mentioned prices should be for the base-line models, as you can expect them to hike up a little as you add more ticks on the options list.

Both all wheel drive performance SUV’s are powered by the M TwinPower Turbo engine, which is a 4.4 litre twin turbo V8 that is able to crank out 555HP between 5,750rpm to 6,000rpm and 680Nm of torque between 1,500rpm to 5,650rpm. Both cars can sprint to 100 km/h in 4.7 seconds, all the way up to a governed top speed of 250 km/h.

Please click here to learn more about both the BMW X5 M and BMW X6 M, as well as to view a high-res image gallery and a 38-minute long video.

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring TV programme and as our version of the Joker.

1. konoha says:

1st!!!!

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. esther says:

Translated to MYR? What could the price range be?

3. shoruken says:

Wonder what will be the price in Msia? RM600-800K i guess.

4. layman says:

USD 90K only ? Not enough to get a 523i lah in Malaysia.

5. gangully says:

600-800k? heheheeh… you wish!

6. ricaza says:

zzzzzzzzzz…yes!! i can buy it…zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz….

* in sleep…

7. you a-hole says:

600-800k? hahaha… yea you wish!

8. xavier lert says:

malaysia price??? easily the price in US times the currency…then times 2… so (90k) x (3.7***) x(2) = yes malaysian is vary rice…..

9. waheng says:

600-800K, it just a peanut to those who suck our money to own it, they are now expanding their car porch….

10. bryant says:

ya for those who suxcking $$$ from our wallet definitely a peanut for them. But why we still driving cars like Exora when ppl already reached the extents … come on 4.5sec to 100km/h fast!

11. ricaza says:

Live rates at 2009.04.27 09:00:38 UTC

88,900.00 USD=320,010.14 MYR

United States Dollars Malaysia Ringgits

1 USD = 3.59966 MYR 1 MYR = 0.277804 USD

Trade Currencies. Click here!!

calculated using converter.. MYR= ringgit malaysia

12. mystvearn says:

M series car, in Malaysia will be around RM 1.2mil?

13. waheng says:

they create Exora was base on certain people need or demand. i believe we always have a choice.

14. atieus says:

[quote comment="234279"]malaysia price??? easily the price in US times the currency…then times 2… so (90k) x (3.7***) x(2) = yes malaysian is vary rice…..[/quote]

y do we have to times by 2 whereby we already times with the USD currency? enlighten me pls..

15. Low says:

quote comment="234279"]malaysia price??? easily the price in US times the currency…then times 2… so (90k) x (3.7***) x(2) = yes malaysian is vary rice…..[/quote]

y do we have to times by 2 whereby we already times with the USD currency? enlighten me pls..

Cause in Malaysia we need to pay 100% import taxes. So it is needed to time two unless you have AP.

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Mercedes Benz may pull out of Formula 1?
Next Story: Geely GE shamelessly apes the Phantom