Peugeot Lion Save Package Promotion for the Peugeot 407 and 308 VTi

Peugeot 308 VTi

Malaysian Peugeot distributors Nasim Sdn Bhd is currently having a promotion for the Peugeot 407 and the Peugeot 308 VTi (the 1.6 litre normally aspirated baseline model, shown above) called the Peugeot Lion Save Package where buyers will get a 70% markdown on their respective scheduled service maintenance charges for the first 60,000 km or 36 months, whichever comes first. Nasim will also be providing free V-Kool vouchers for the Peugeot 407 and free Solar Gard vouchers for the 308 VTi. The promotion runs from tomorrow until the 15th of June 2009, a period of 1 month.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• redwings on May 15, 2009 at 2:21 am

That's the way to promote peugeot to fight against city and vios.

Hope to see more 308 on the street.

• dcwhz83 on May 15, 2009 at 2:36 am

oops… where is the promo for 308 Turbo…?

muz be over-booked for that model i guess?

typical biased marketing… some models dont get the deserved promo…

• lowprofile on May 15, 2009 at 3:13 am

turbo already got 3 to 4 months waiting list so if they did this for the turbo, customers will sure bang table demanding their cars. seems customers can wait for non-european cars but cannot wait for the turbo ;)

• nice move, good timing to buy the excellent looking car now!

• kei9 (Member) on May 15, 2009 at 4:52 am

It's good to see more of these than regular same old toyota and hondas.

• shahzane on May 15, 2009 at 5:32 am

talking bout peugeot's scheduled maintenance charges, do they have a published scheduled rate for all their cars like honda n toyota have?I've asked about this at a few showrooms, but they don't seem to have any.

• Alan Wong on May 15, 2009 at 6:30 am

great move by Nasim… great car, really value for money!

• MazdaAstina on May 15, 2009 at 7:25 am

the offer is juz ok. The best deal in the automotive industry is for the naza bestari 206, RM0 downpayment and 0% interest for 12 years. any peugeot salesman gonna tell me this offer coming soon for the 407? I'll immediately take the 407 into my stables. That was a damn good marketing strategy to penerate the market.

• what a beauty……

• azrai on May 15, 2009 at 4:03 pm

So what the cost of those services after 70% discount. I hope it is not a 120% of those City and Vios.

• lowprofile on May 15, 2009 at 4:35 pm

the car is already about the same cost to maintain as the city. not sure about the vios though.

• lowprofile on May 15, 2009 at 4:50 pm

and that is before the discount, for a period of 3 years. plus, with the 308, you only need to service the car once every 10,000km vs. 5,000km of the city – do correct me if i am wrong.

• EddyHyip on May 15, 2009 at 5:42 pm

Hi all,

It's been great to hear so many Nasim strategy to popularise Peugeot. Do you think the resale value of Peugeot cars will get better now ( at least better than what they used to be) in Malaysia? Considering how cheap the car is now (relative to it's pre- nasim time) and the plan than nasim might ckd more peugeot cars in the future (i know 308 not ckd but in overall nasim has plan 2 produce peugeot cars).

• barca on May 15, 2009 at 7:15 pm

[quote comment="238592"]Do you think the resale value of Peugeot cars will get better now ( at least better than what they used to be) in Malaysia? [/quote]

we can only hope but i hope not.

korean/japanese/malaysian makes are more suited to owners who like (and can afford) to change their cars every few years, hence the high resale value.

imo, contis in general and peugeots in particular, are for owners who live and breathe of their cars and would remotely think (forbid the thought) of discarding their purchase after several years (unless due to serious issues). even if they were to buy a newer model, they would keep the old one, just in case the new purchase have problems, etc. :)

in short, peugeots are for life and not for resale.

• [quote comment="238624"][quote comment="238592"]Do you think the resale value of Peugeot cars will get better now ( at least better than what they used to be) in Malaysia? [/quote]

we can only hope but i hope not.

korean/japanese/malaysian makes are more suited to owners who like (and can afford) to change their cars every few years, hence the high resale value.

imo, contis in general and peugeots in particular, are for owners who live and breathe of their cars and would remotely think (forbid the thought) of discarding their purchase after several years (unless due to serious issues). even if they were to buy a newer model, they would keep the old one, just in case the new purchase have problems, etc. :)

in short, peugeots are for life and not for resale.[/quote]

in other words you are saying that contis are like your wife, which you try to keep for life and the others are like gfs or mistresses…change every few years…;)

• Michly on May 15, 2009 at 10:07 pm

Totally agree.. the personality of the car makes you wanna keep it.

• Maibatsu Thunder on May 15, 2009 at 10:52 pm

Malaysians buy cars for resale value. It's the top priority! Just don't ask them for details cos they won't provide figures.

• Why don't they just throw in free servicing for 3 years or 60k km?

• Nissan is providing TanChong Loan for Nissan Sylphy up to 8years with only 2.4-2.5% interest..A decision made in today's general meeting.

• MUZNIE on May 17, 2009 at 9:27 pm

COMPARE STANDARD TOP SPEED OF THIS CAR ONLY :

1.Peugeot 308 :195 kmJ

2.Peugeot 308 Turbo : 225 kmJ

• lowprofile on May 17, 2009 at 10:45 pm

hmmm, not too bad. i've taken the gt (friend's car) up to 210kph and it felt rock steady. pretty sure the thp and the vti also feel that way.

• intermilan on May 19, 2009 at 7:30 pm

Got a few questions regarding the offer.

Hopefully someone can answer.

The offer:

70% markdown on their respective scheduled service maintenance charges for the first 60,000 km or 36 months, whichever comes first.

Question:

1. The markdown is applicable to the total cost (labour + parts +etc) or just the labour cost?

2. Will this offer applicable to any 308VTi & 407 that was booked within the promotion period (dont care when it is actually deliver to buyer) or will it extend to 308VTi & 407that were delivered within promotion period (but booked earlier)?

3. How much is the saving, really? RM wise? AFAIK, based from the 308 maintenance schedule cost that i have see, the saving from this offer is around RM2,860 …. if the 70% offer are inclusive of labour and parts.

Shahzane, azrai and anyone interested to know,

Peugeot 308 maintenance service cost (total cost vs. a few competitors) is shared here: http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic…

Link to detail maintenance service schedule & cost for Peugeot 308 is also available within the forum but you need to find it. i can't remember where it is. good luck.

• lowprofile on Jun 17, 2009 at 9:16 pm

it is for both parts and labour. just heard that the campaign is extended… till when, i don't know. i think they started this campaign on 15 may but they are also giving the package to those who booked from 1 may onwards, of course subject to terms and conditions.

• AndrePanda on Jul 13, 2009 at 8:57 pm

Intermilan,

I went to Peugeot showroom last weekend to check out 308thp and 407. Answers that I got from SA below:

A1. 70% on total labour + parts

A2. promotion applicable to car registered by 15th August 2009

A3. I understand total cost saving will be arround RM4-5K. RM2K for Vcool tint and RM2k for maintenance.

I am submitting my application soon for 407 to grab this offer. I wanted to join you guys as 308 thp owner but me and my wife decided with 407 instead for our baby's safety reason. Superb safety specs in RM130K car.

• KIA FORTE open for b on Nov 12, 2009 at 11:52 am

:) Kami adalah syarikat NAZA KIA dari cawangan KLANG & cawangan KEPONG yang buka 365 hari 9am-9pm setiap hari.

Senang untuk anda melawat KIA pada bila-bila masa selepas waktu kerja mahupun pada hari Ahad & public holiday! Kami adalah SPECIAL OUTLET!

Informasi:………….. :)

NAZA FORTE ini akan launch pada 24 November 2009. :) TENGOK & PERCAYA!

1.6cc AUTOMATIC SHIFTRONIC GEAR!(teknologi 2 dalam 1…boleh pakai auto ataupun manual digital)

SUPER Fuel Efficient…tested 1litre/11km iaitu 0.16sen untuk 1 km.

Harga OTR rm75,xxx.

Open for booking now! We are the only SPECIAL OUTLET in Malaysia which…

OPEN 365 days 9am-9pm daily!

Pls come & visit us at:

No.48 & 50, Lorong Batu Nilam 4B,

Bandar Bukit Tinggi,

41200 Klang.

Hotline:03-3323 9948 (3 lines)

No.69 & 71, Jalan Rimbunan Raya 1,

Laman Rimbunan, Kepong,

52100 Kuala Lumpur

Hotline: 03-6252 9868 (2 lines)

ANY ENQUIRY pls call us. Happy to serve u. tq

or view at YOUTUBE :) searching "KIA CERATO FORTE" :)

• Keira on Nov 24, 2009 at 6:30 pm

Wondered which promotion is more worthy? Reduction RM3500 or 'Lion Save Package' for PUG 308 VTi?