Volkswagen Polo Wörthersee Concept previews GTI

Polo Worthersee

Volkswagen will be exhibiting a concept version of what is to be the new generation Polo GTI. They are calling it the Volksagen Polo “Wörthersee 09” Concept after the Wörthersee 2009 Tour event where it will be unveiled at. The Wörthersee Tour is essentially an annual meeting of Volkswagen and Audi enthusiasts in Europe.

The Polo Wörthersee 09 is done up in a paint that Volkswagen calls Flash Red, with two black stripes extending over the front, over the roof and all the way to the rear. The black wheels you see are 18 inches in size and are from the Budapest design.

Volkswagen must want to keep the Polo GTI engine secret from now (its platform mate Ibiza’s hot hatch versions feature both 150 PS and 180 PS 1.4 TSIs) as this display car is built around a 1.4 MPI Polo and still comes with the donor car’s engine, which puts out a boring 86 PS.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=296]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• nice solid but basic car from Vw…i wonder how much it will cost here…

• Gajen on May 21, 2009 at 11:41 am

sweeeeet

• Anand on May 21, 2009 at 5:39 pm

i like the rims oni!!!

• this is da bomb man….. RED HOT CHILLI PADI!!!!!…….i will wait for the debut in m'sia…..

no upgrades to the engine, turbo n exaust?…..hmmm…. hope its not just cosmetics n rims……

Paul, is that all it is offering, any tweaks to suspension.

• Same as previously model VG GTi…

Only sportrim as change..no more modification needed..

Interior very nice dude..!!..

SyabASSSS beetteee..!!!

• [quote comment="240120"]nice solid but basic car from Vw…i wonder how much it will cost here…[/quote]

Need to KNOW..

Rm182k OTR..

• alamak on May 22, 2009 at 12:58 am

Nice rims, but looks almost like the exact copy of my favourite rim – Momo Strike.

http://www.buywheelstoday.com/products/Strike+(Bl…

• klaka seram on May 22, 2009 at 2:36 am

I want one. So, where do I sign