Honda Jazz S Modulo Limited Edition – 100 units

Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd is currently offering a 100 unit limited edition Honda Jazz Grade S Modulo Limited Edition, which is essentially the Jazz Grade S with a Modulo kit which consists of a front and rear lip, side skirts, and a tailgate spoiler. It is only available in Cerulean Blue Metallic. According to Honda, the Modulo kit cost approximately RM5,000 but the 100 units are priced at the same price as the normal Jazz S: RM104,800.

With a difference of only RM5k between the Jazz S and V, it’s likely that alot of Jazz customers just opted to pay the extra RM5k for the Jazz V, so this promotion could be intended to help prop up the sales of the S variant to balance out the stock levels.

In case you don’t know, the Jazz S is the lower spec version of the two offered, with the top of the line being the Jazz Grade V. The V has larger wheels (16 inch versus 15 inch on the S) and a black interior instead of a black and blue interior on the V.

For the full list of differences, check out my Honda Jazz launch story, or look after the jump for a closer look at the bodykit parts.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• aliBaPa on Jun 01, 2009 at 8:15 pm

always the best !!

• TreeHouse on Jun 01, 2009 at 8:50 pm

looks like a rabbit

• skull-fire on Jun 01, 2009 at 9:21 pm

overpriced car

• prolever on Jun 01, 2009 at 9:38 pm

look cute….

but when look at the price…

emmmm……

i mybe think twice..

• motosonic on Jun 01, 2009 at 10:15 pm

Cutie Rocket…

• initial R on Jun 01, 2009 at 10:26 pm

i like honda but not ni modulo kit. my eye look its normal.

• looks nice but end of the day will not get a honda anymore. their service is really bad. bad to the bone. sent in my car for warranty claims and add on 2 deep holes in my body work. all the layers are off right to the metal. how lovely. now following up on them, they aren't going to send me a black and white acknowledging the case until i send them that i am happy with the rectification made by their panel. how come? i wonder how much they 'paid' for their CS no.1 award!

honda – you powered my dreams into a nightmare!

• lazyf on Jun 01, 2009 at 10:44 pm

[quote comment="242595"]i like honda but not ni modulo kit. my eye look its normal.[/quote]

me too…i mostly prefer normal Honda Jazz rather than dis additional body kits…

• ignas on Jun 01, 2009 at 10:49 pm

its becoming like nissan add-on impul kits.

• kacman on Jun 01, 2009 at 10:49 pm

A Fugly >100K car..

• aliBaPa on Jun 01, 2009 at 11:14 pm

if only cheaper

• arcryliss on Jun 01, 2009 at 11:23 pm

i always wonder why honda jazz is more expensive than the other car..(the same family with it)

what are the specialities?? hmmm…

• the stik on Jun 01, 2009 at 11:36 pm

hmmm….. modulo kit… hmmmm… 100k…. hmmmm…. hmmmm…

• roti naan1 on Jun 01, 2009 at 11:59 pm

No thanks, but I'm off better buy my own bodykits…..of my own liking

• Gajen on Jun 02, 2009 at 12:20 am

erm…doesnt look nice at all…i prefer just the stock car…even the accord and city modulo kits dont look nice and they r pretty pricey…

• beachboy on Jun 02, 2009 at 1:06 am

the basic honda jazz in thailand just only 539,000 baht and convert to the rm53,900(+-)……and basic honda city just only 484,000 baht and in rm48,800(+-)…..pity to the rakyat malaysia….(+-) mean lebih kureng…..

• pekan on Jun 02, 2009 at 1:25 am

GM's bancrupted..

mujur last deal nak beli anak syarikat DRB kat Pekan tak jadi..

kalo tak ntah ape la jadi kat sini..

sigh…

• pugimak hang on Jun 02, 2009 at 1:37 am

wow 100 unuits only.

must buy la ,

wtf is this overprice shit .

add useless bodykit n chrage additional few thousands?

only 5k?

i addd 5 k i buy civic , i add few k buy accord,add only another few k i buy 2.4 accord . add another few k i buy civic tyre r . is it only few thousands?

hw mant of this normal spec shit on the road?

• helmi on Jun 02, 2009 at 1:40 am

Same as Toyota Yaris, it's expensive and for exclusiveness. Whatever it is at a glance the car simply does not worth to buy.

• mystvearn on Jun 02, 2009 at 2:04 am

This is actually one of the least selling cars in the Honda stable#s. People find it really hard to justify spending 100k+ for a small car and this depereate move by Honda shows just that.

• I'm buying one when I get home to Canada next month. RM 60k! Na na Na na Na Naaaaaaaaah!

• By the way, that's for the top of the line sport model. Base price is RM 47K! Wooooot!

• kington on Jun 02, 2009 at 2:27 am

This bodykit looks very similar to the Modulo's one for the Accord especially the front piece.

• mizan on Jun 02, 2009 at 3:11 am

limited adition why not monster adition

• HajiBakhil on Jun 02, 2009 at 3:19 am

I seriously wonder what's wrong with Honda Malaysia, ETCM and UMWT. Whenever sales of a particular model drops or a model facing mid-life refresh crisis, the BEST effort they can put in is to fix some 'ah beng' body kit, rims and the go very fast spoiler and sell it at as a limited edition premium model. Why can't these people take heed from their European counterparts or even our nearest neighbours in the north on how to soup-up a mid-life model ? We always get the crappy end of each model range but pay the most for them. It just doesn't excite me anymore each time I see an upgraded or limited edition model in Malaysia.

• Paul Tan on Jun 02, 2009 at 3:23 am

I think the last time a car was upgraded in spec, it was the 308 Turbo and it gained the amazing huge panoramic moonroof. Now that sounds better.

• HajiBakhil on Jun 02, 2009 at 3:44 am

Rightly said Paul.

• i love it!

• Howey on Jun 02, 2009 at 7:50 am

[quote comment="242710"]I think the last time a car was upgraded in spec, it was the 308 Turbo and it gained the amazing huge panoramic moonroof. Now that sounds better.[/quote]

Paul always bias when comparing T and H. hahaha!

I think u paul like H badge!..dont you>?

• Paul Tan on Jun 02, 2009 at 9:25 am

I don't know what you are referring to, considering the 308 Turbo is a "P" badge.

• CocoBear on Jun 02, 2009 at 11:10 am

Wow, since when did Honda copied Proton Savvy? The bodykit is so fucking ugly. 5k for this pile of shit?? Come on, I have seen enuf souped Savvy with 2-piece front and rear bodykit that looks retarded and put a shame to the owner. Now Honda really did a bad job. Pui..

Like an American would say, 'Ugly rice Honda!'

• turtle power!!

• King Samurai on Jun 02, 2009 at 5:23 pm

Hahhahahaa..whatta joke by HM. These 100 units are all 2008 year made model….cannot sell until half year of 2009; install some over-ordered modulo parts from thailand, then sell at normal price. Come on laaaa…want to clear your unsold cars n body kits dont con us the potential buyers. Just imagine those who buy these 100 units where already half year depreciation value included but still paying a normal price…What a piece of shit planning to clear your stock!

• Don't like this modulo kit…. could have just minus 5K off the base price and sell it as it should be.

• Ryzal on Jun 02, 2009 at 10:27 pm

Ugly…. slipshod design…old Jazz is better than this..

• Jazz Autobot on Jun 03, 2009 at 5:44 am

When i look at this car, i have a feeling it would transform and stand up…ha ha ha…

• SY0H (Member) on Jun 03, 2009 at 6:19 pm

Cutey!

• kodok on Jun 04, 2009 at 1:07 am

is that tiny thing a spoiler??…might as well not put it..no one will notice it by the way..sucks bodykit

• mitlanevo on Jun 04, 2009 at 1:51 am

[quote comment="242796"]Wow, since when did Honda copied Proton Savvy? The bodykit is so fucking ugly. 5k for this pile of shit?? Come on, I have seen enuf souped Savvy with 2-piece front and rear bodykit that looks retarded and put a shame to the owner. Now Honda really did a bad job. Pui..

Like an American would say, 'Ugly rice Honda!'[/quote]

book a flight ticket, fly yourself to USA, then go shopping complex's carpark and try to count how many jap cars are there, then make a ratio of jap:usa vehicles, then let us know the result, ok?

• singleguyleo on Jun 04, 2009 at 9:36 pm

Only stupid, rich, crazy & mad mad people will it. 110K ++ car to buy a small car. I can use that for TOYOTA ALTIS, man.

• 1.5 overpriced fugly car that is so much more fuglier than vios.

Speechless.

• mitlanevo on Jun 05, 2009 at 4:32 am

[quote comment="243105"]Only stupid, rich, crazy & mad mad people will it. 110K ++ car to buy a small car. I can use that for TOYOTA ALTIS, man.[/quote]

110k for a tor-tis? wow, u are a generous animal lover :-)

• YES, Its 40%-50% overpriced (Together now,praise the Gov!!).

This is my true story, I was like looking around for a spankin new ride for myself, and I was considering and also test-driven Civic(very common), and sedan is never my style, its too common and uncle-looking. Then I tried Caldina (Very striking look but also common now,its my second choice), then I tried Polo Golf( my first choice!!), move on to MiniCooper(older 140K version,looked dated). Before I seal the deal and get myself a Golf, I start contemplating on raising the bar and tested out the Merc A-class Brabus offered at a tempting RM160K-180K(I forgot the exact price, but damn its cramp and uncomfortable), at the same time I tested an unreg B-Class at only 160K(so comfortable…it immediately became my new 1st choice!!).

Along came the Jazz V-spec, test driven it 2 months after launch, and fall for the strange look,comfort and spacious interior, and driving manner. Placed order after the ''sales-pitch'' which comes after the ''test drive''….Then only I found out its fc.kin overprice compare to Thailand and Indonesia, be-warned!! lack of research will cost you!! mmm…like RM50K!!

• pajamas on Aug 16, 2009 at 4:38 pm

what they dont tell you is that this 100 units are all in Cerulian Blue only

• David on Dec 18, 2009 at 7:09 am

Attention to Car Buyer

I agree Honda car is good in terms of look. Other than that, a car buyer must also pay close attention to service and warranty policy. I had shock of my life when I was told Honda cars must be serviced every 3 months or else the 3 years warranty will be void no matter you are using mineral or synthetic oil. Meaning to say, you have got to send your car for service every 3 months even though your car has traveled a short distance since the previous service.

For those who already bought a new Honda car, make sure that you get all the 3 free services promised done within 6 months no matter what your car mileage is or else it will be void.

Recently, I sent my car for the 3rd free service and was denied the privilege. My car at that time was only 8 months old, mileage at 10 100. The problem is that, I was unaware of this policy when I got the car. The sales person did not highlight this policy when delivering the car. To make things worse, it is not mentioned clearly in the service booklet. I called up to the Customer Relationship Department (CRD) but to no avail. They strictly hold on to their policy. They are not helpful at all. No leniency practiced. Customer is not given priority.

As I also own a Toyota, I can say that Toyota is way much better in the area of customer service. Customers are treated with care and concern. For Toyota, customers do not have to follow the service schedule strictly as long as they send their cars for service after the recommended distance. (10 000 Km for full synthetic oil and 5000 Km for mineral oil)

In summary, Toyota cars are cheaper to maintain even though Honda may claim that their charges per car service is lower. My next car would definitely be a TOYOTA, for sure. I regretted buying a Honda indeed. Think twice before buying a Honda!

Sincerely,

Malaysian

• N>THIRU on Mar 06, 2014 at 7:21 pm

I have used Honda Civic for 12 years and I want to buy a Honda Jazz. Can I get details of honda Jazz and the electric models and price list please