2010 Kia Morning unveiled for Korean market

Kia Morning

The Kia Morning receives another update after it was first updated in 2007 since its launch. The Morning is the car’s Korean market name, in Malaysia we used to know it as the Kia Picanto, and then later the Naza Suria. In fact the Suria name was penned based on the car’s original Morning name.

The 2007 facelift still retains the new headlamps that were introduced back then, but this time there are minor changes with the front grille, and a complely new front bumper with a blacked out lower section. But wait, this is just one of the two new looks that this 2010 facelift brings!

Kia Morning

The other look is reserved for the “Special” trim level, which includes a Schreyer grille, and a different design for the front bumper. On the interior, both models get their dash and various other lighting changed from orange to red.

In its homeland of South Korea, the Morning is powered by 1.0 litre engines, either running on gasoline (72hp up from 64hp on the 2007 model), or a LPI natural gas version producing 67 horsepower. Both models have an ECO light on the dashboard to help you drive more economically by letting you know when you are driving in a fuel sipping manner.

Look after the jump for a full photo gallery of both exterior, interior and launch pix of the new 2010 Kia Morning.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=327]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• xshiro on Jun 16, 2009 at 10:34 am

wah…eyes so big @.@

• Farhat Haniff on Jun 16, 2009 at 10:41 am

A baby Kia Soul.

• peroduasaupei8 on Jun 16, 2009 at 11:01 am

this truly is picanto facelift ,ONLY!

• nabill on Jun 16, 2009 at 11:05 am

kia have fiat 500 in mind

• Nutty on Jun 16, 2009 at 2:12 pm

[quote comment="244814"]this truly is picanto facelift ,ONLY![/quote]

It is isn't it?????

• azrai on Jun 16, 2009 at 3:41 pm

Funny name. Maybe we can have Naza Sepetang. :-)

• akupalau on Jun 16, 2009 at 4:04 pm

[quote comment="244825"]Funny name. Maybe we can have Naza Sepetang. :-)[/quote]

hahah this a good one

• ahmadmckk on Jun 16, 2009 at 4:07 pm

the design is just cute. hope it will be sold here as the suria's facelift model

• initial R on Jun 16, 2009 at 5:09 pm

This new face lift much batter than old version. Look sweet.

• ScoobyWrx on Jun 16, 2009 at 5:10 pm

look like Bug Eyes lolz

• roti naan1 on Jun 16, 2009 at 6:12 pm

cutey cars…..might not appeal to men though.

• kimi_ on Jun 16, 2009 at 6:13 pm

If this were priced 45k-50k….., i will consider this than CRAP shit P2 MYVI…

• kimi_ on Jun 16, 2009 at 6:17 pm

BUT the rims look like flower and more suitable for girls……

Anyway, the the sportier front bumper and the black interior look good!!!!!!

• for LADIES only!

• farghmee on Jun 16, 2009 at 6:44 pm

oh..facelifted..

• Design wise ~ better than France`s Chatenet CH26 :D

• pro-naza on Jun 16, 2009 at 7:27 pm

dammit!how to sell my suria now??sure turun harga..anw,why kia never come out with turbo engine??should try la..we can see how successful daihatsu L2 and L5 in malaysia..naza or kia should know malaysian market, they like to do radical modification or go to kedai potong and buy half cut..

• mitlanevo on Jun 16, 2009 at 7:34 pm

morning has broken, like the first morning….

just kidding, actually this looks funky and colorful, will attract young ladies for sure……

• Ndmervin on Jun 16, 2009 at 7:49 pm

Bright eyed and bushy tailed, the Morning should be a seller here… depends on how Naza they all package it, price and parts -wise.. :P

• lazyf on Jun 16, 2009 at 8:19 pm

NAZA SURIA Facelift soon will be known as NAZA PAGI…hehehe

• Alifzzz on Jun 16, 2009 at 8:33 pm

Selamat Pagi NAZA…hehe

• Wak Rempit on Jun 16, 2009 at 8:53 pm

Yikes… no love for this car, we can call it "morning glory" (kangkung) when it reaches Malaysia…hehehe

• bmpower on Jun 16, 2009 at 9:04 pm

Yes… it does look better than the old one.

but it's aged already to be facelift

however.. it's look far away better and nice than the overpriced 'Shoe Box Shape' Viva!!!!

• perolapan on Jun 16, 2009 at 9:15 pm

Korean made crap Kelisa, Jeremy Clarkson should try this one too.

• lazyf on Jun 16, 2009 at 11:11 pm

dis kinda Kia Picanto/Morning facelift looks nice if it comes with striking colour only…

• kimi_ on Jun 16, 2009 at 11:39 pm

please Dont put the CRAP, SILLY ,RUBBISH, CHEAP ……NAZA badge on it!!!

• kimi_ on Jun 16, 2009 at 11:40 pm

NAZA is a CRAP company….

• lowprofile on Jun 17, 2009 at 1:23 am

if you don't like, then don't buy lor. nobody force you mah. there are many others who don't mind it for the sake of lower prices.

• bmpower on Jun 17, 2009 at 1:59 am

[quote comment="244909"]if you don't like, then don't buy lor. nobody force you mah. there are many others who don't mind it for the sake of lower prices.[/quote]

sorry..

we have to 'save' our friend from buying a bad product.

unless you don't care about others.

but again!..

This car is better than Viva! hahaha

• pubic transporter on Jun 17, 2009 at 2:47 am

i like the yellow one!!! i mean the gal beside it, wat's her blog address?

• Gajen on Jun 17, 2009 at 5:29 am

not bad…lots of improvement over the current model…however the front is very very similiar to suzuki alto…

• sadin on Jun 17, 2009 at 6:55 am

nice design concept

• munkiie on Jun 17, 2009 at 4:15 pm

this facelifted picanto is already on sale in singapore a long time ago… why do we malaysians get cars later than them? and this car should not wear the Naza badge… its a disgrace…

• this car doesnt drive very well.i10 is better except its engine a bit low on power.but surely better than what perodua can offer

• osh_kosh on Jun 17, 2009 at 10:14 pm

this car look ugly lah…. especially the front… but interior not bad.. design wise still prefer i10 than this

• its an old car lah.just a facelift.buat wait,is the interior totally new?

• WALASiZO on Jun 18, 2009 at 2:47 am

retro design alloy wheels, or it looks like a flower…heh

• WALASiZO on Jun 18, 2009 at 2:49 am

the ECO indicator looks cool ha?..similar as the 1996 Wira 1.6..ekeke..

• huiyooooo on Jun 18, 2009 at 10:31 pm

kia morning = naza pagi

nak smart sket letak 'naza pagee'

• bile naza nak jual kete nih kat malaysia??

Indonesia ngan singapore dah ader… x kn malaysia x der lagi…

grrrrr…!!

• Jargalsaikhan on Dec 04, 2009 at 9:11 pm

We look to purchase 10 pcs KIA MORNING , white color.

Please send us your quotation and policy.