VIDEO: Kia Forte Koup TV Commercial

Kia Forte Koup

Kia has released a new TVC for its new Kia Forte Koup. The Koup still looks as good as ever, who would have ever imagined a Korean car could ever look so desirable? The Koup looked pretty darn good in silver when I test drove it in South Korea, but here in this ad it looks even better in red. Though catchy, I didn’t really understand what the ad was trying to say until the end, then it made sense to me. Two is enough, haha.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• turboKev on Jun 16, 2009 at 9:00 am

1! 2!..1..2..2…1..2..!!

Two is Enuf!!!

wat a nice KIA…

where is our new Putra?

• hi..

nice korean car…

• the first korean car that i fall in love..i am not sure about the power train…the car look handsome…hiihihih

if the market price fall below 70k(under naZA)…itzz value for money…

• gori_s9 on Jun 16, 2009 at 9:22 am

I think the 1 – 2 mean 2 door is enough.

• tolonglah datang mesia!

include manual okeh!

• Calvin De La Rosa on Jun 16, 2009 at 10:48 am

Very nice looking car indeed… if only KIA put a better headlamp instead of reflective lamp bulbs.

• nabill on Jun 16, 2009 at 11:06 am

i saw one today in bangsar,singapore number plate,not coupe bt sedan purple color , i must say the design really looks nice..lots of curves,in real looks beter than in pics

• azrai on Jun 16, 2009 at 3:43 pm

I've seen one in Johore with Singapore plate. Look tough and very masculine. Somehow it is mimicing the Civic look somewhere. I bet to know the price when it is CKDed at Kulim plant. Naza Forte. Wow. Those T and H better be prepared for the down to eart price. I think it will price lower RM3k-Rm8k than Rondo.

• nice korean c… chicks.. eh, car

• initial R on Jun 16, 2009 at 5:05 pm

Hahaha…..the one & only korean car that attract my intention (also the chicks hehe..). For young exec or aged man with young heart, i think this should enough to tackle urban chicks. KIA much batter send CBU to malaysia market rather CDK in malaysia. However, This Rock man….. :)

• JimmyTeng on Jun 16, 2009 at 5:09 pm

Nice car. Hope the price would not dissapoint us. I prefer the 4 door sedan.

• sam_samu on Jun 16, 2009 at 5:45 pm

front bumper look alike copy paste from civic Type R..

Not interested

• bmpower on Jun 16, 2009 at 6:01 pm

Do this car had Teh Tarik hook? – CY

Do this car had Isofix? – PT

:p

• ong chin aun on Jun 16, 2009 at 6:14 pm

Yes, Kia Forte Sedan 4-doors with manual is best ! I 'll get one if the price is affordable =. of course should be below than those of H n T , Kia Forte looks fantastic, nice and sporty car.

• Wak Rempit on Jun 16, 2009 at 6:25 pm

Good lookin car… I wish the promo girls showed more skin… :P

I still remember the first Kia I saw on Malaysian road… the Sephia… Yucks!

that was a hideous lookin car, now look what they've become.

Its not hard to believe the sedan version of this car is one of the top sellers in some Europe countries… they've caught automotive society by surprise with this one.

I always thought Hyundai is the better one, I guess I'm wrong!

• shoryuken on Jun 16, 2009 at 8:37 pm

Is that a Push-start button?? May got Bluetooth for phone also seeing from other commercial…phew! it can be the most wanted Korean car! (with correct price in Msia)

• bmpower on Jun 16, 2009 at 9:01 pm

[quote comment="244826"]. I think it will price lower RM3k-Rm8k than Rondo.[/quote]

cheaper than rondo?

keep dreamin' loooorrr…

• weasel on Jun 16, 2009 at 9:24 pm

wah wah!!!!! this beast has a strong heart……its 2.0L twin turbocharged engine is pumping out a massive 290hp and 289lb-ft amount of torque……and has a choice of six speed manual transmissions…looks delicious

• madmarzio on Jun 16, 2009 at 9:38 pm

Huh.. Dont know about you all.. For me the front bumper looks terrible.. Too obvious to look sporty.. "Terkangkang".. But other than that, just ok.. Nothing to shout about after reading paul's review previously..

Well, it just my opinion..

• Kazuhito on Jun 16, 2009 at 9:59 pm

kamon kamon come 2 malaysiaaa….

i would definitely go for this car as my Honda City replacement…

and i can see possible mods :hehe:

• kimi_ on Jun 16, 2009 at 10:38 pm

come to malaysia?????

IT will be spoiled with the SILLY, CHEAP, RUBBISH, SHIT….NAZA BADGE

• kimi_ on Jun 16, 2009 at 10:41 pm

come to malaysia?????

IT will be spoiled with the SILLY, CHEAP, RUBBISH….NAZA BADGE

many will not buy it bcoz of this……….please retain KIA badge…

• sick and tired on Jun 17, 2009 at 12:20 am

why the f kia always use the same chick (wearing yellow). Other then that its a nice car!

• dansnowcone on Jun 17, 2009 at 12:52 am

see where the 1 and 2 pointing at at the girl playing beach volley ball. ahh feel like selling my civic for this!

• bmpower on Jun 17, 2009 at 2:02 am

hope Naza didn't fck-up it with their badge!. However.. i really doubt about the price to be under RM90K..

• aki_zz on Jun 17, 2009 at 2:11 am

[quote comment="244891"]come to malaysia?????

many will not buy it bcoz of this……….please retain KIA badge…[/quote]

just change the badge. simple and cheap.

• Kazuhito on Jun 17, 2009 at 2:12 am

[quote comment="244891"]come to malaysia?????

many will not buy it bcoz of this……….please retain KIA badge…[/quote]

so throw away d badge and just put an aftermarket emblem..

or leave it there like most sports car have..

• xatomic on Jun 17, 2009 at 3:33 am

i think the hyundai coupe looks nicer..

anyway korean cars may look nice outside like the hyundai..but little substance and driving feel

• mystvearn on Jun 17, 2009 at 4:43 am

Aged individuals might have a problem riding at the back as its only 2 doors.

• alansmithz (Member) on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:18 am

[quote comment="244925"]Aged individuals might have a problem riding at the back as its only 2 doors.[/quote]

They can get the KIA forte sedan, it come with 4 doors. Are u just borned to this world???????????

• sivic front? … benly or masiratti bottom?..

• serigala on Jun 17, 2009 at 9:39 pm

nice ca..oh wait~..

front civic with rear lancer…

seems like only 1 thing the koreans are good at..immitates…

• raybrig85 on Jun 17, 2009 at 10:41 pm

this car has potential…both sedan n coupe version..i think it will sell like hot cakes here if sell in a right pricetag

• yippi33 on Jun 17, 2009 at 11:12 pm

[quote comment="244907"]see where the 1 and 2 pointing at at the girl playing beach volley ball. ahh feel like selling my civic for this![/quote]

damn..sharp eyes uve got there..haha..

[quote comment="244881"]Huh.. Dont know about you all.. For me the front bumper looks terrible.. Too obvious to look sporty.. "Terkangkang".. But other than that, just ok.. Nothing to shout about after reading paul's review previously..

Well, it just my opinion..[/quote]

yup..agree with u.. looked as if the front is being cut to make it shorter..

• kambin on Jun 18, 2009 at 12:17 am

malaysian proton or perodua…learn from your mistake…malu la skit oi

even korean can produce killer faces and reliable car now days…wake up wake up proton

• sukaspeed on Jun 20, 2009 at 1:05 am

i'll buy one! no matter what, Hundai-Kia development are going strong and better than other.. they produce their car since 1960 and look what they have now.. i like the new design rather than before, hmmm eventhough the "famous" brand like T,H, B, M etc are still copying to each other (if you can study the design deeply)..

• It's looking good as front facelift headlamp really3 copycat on honda civic FD… what a cliche..

• Stanley Ho on Aug 09, 2009 at 1:49 am

Superb car. Can't wait to see this model in the market eventhough i'm driving the Kia Spectra now.Too bad can't change the car too soon due to my spectra is just 10 months old. For those looking for new car,Kia is a good choice,trust me.

• I think KIA did not imitate from other manufacturers. Peter Schreyer (ex-AUDI designer – worked at AUDI for 25 years) is the Design Director at KIA. That was the reason why KIA forte looks so good in design compared to the older KIA models. Come on guys, koreans putting more time and effort to be at par with other well known makers like T & H (proton! learn2). I heard the engine is very fuel efficient as well. Im interested with the 4 door and if overall package (price, specs) suits well, im gonna get one. Really a model thats amazes me after sometime!