Status Design bodykit for the Porsche Cayenne

Advertisement

Status Design Cayenne
Click for enlarged image

We’ve seen some pretty aggressive Porsche Cayenne bodykits around and people are actually buying them and slapping them onto their cars, even here in Malaysia. But really, this is possibly the most outrageous bodykit of all. Just look at that Enzo-like nose cone! This kit was developed by Status Design, a company based in Moscow, Russia. If you ever want your Cayenne to look like some kind of bizarre Enzo-Peugeot hybrid, this is your solution. Right now it’s all just on paper as a preview, but the company aims to put the kit into production.

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. adrianclw says:

Hmmm personally not really like it.

Maybe the design not suitable for SUV.

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. motosonic says:

Wakasau..Wakasau…Gaban!

Really crazy and brave design by Porsche.

3. mitlanevo says:

COOOOOOOL !!!!!

4. tm says:

What in the hell?

5. initial R says:

Think, tak kena langsung. Tapi kalau ubah sikit cam scoop tu ubah atas bonet, LED light letak kat bawah, spoiler tukar sikit. Dah nak jadi kapal pengangkut Star Trek Enterprice. Mr. Spock ?.

6. Adam Radin says:

As a SUV, they should make it look tougher. Sorry, I don’t like it.

7. nmh says:

The design is ugly but it looks like a fine quality workmanship

8. Shiny Morning says:

looks like White Darth Vader … :D

9. kimi_ says:

PROTON should do this…

10. kimi_ says:

PROTON should do this…[quote comment="245052"]Think, tak kena langsung. Tapi kalau ubah sikit cam scoop tu ubah atas bonet, LED light letak kat bawah, spoiler tukar sikit. Dah nak jadi kapal pengangkut Star Trek Enterprice. Mr. Spock ?.[/quote]

WTF are you talking…

11. sleme says:

Absolute proof that money cant buy taste!!!

12. SY0H says:

Hai,

To be honest with you, this design is Cool. Should I say Ah Beng version Russia. But the workmanship, colour matching and the looks of the material is Super Fine. Maybe its a glimpse on how the future looks like!

13. kethon27 says:

It reminds me the Ferrari Enzo or FXX..

14. bmpower says:

I like it..

Successful try to make that ugly cayenne into this errmm.. beauty and sporty SUV.

15. roti naan1 says:

i think it can transform….to a robot

16. Wak Rempit says:

Radical… that's all i can say, typical russian.

The Russians should stick to design weapons and fighter jets and leave car designing to people who know how…

…and please stay out of automobile industry.

17. stephenstreets says:

OMG!

First thing that came to my mind is storm troopers!!

18. Charger says:

Nice!

19. l3ryan says:

that is a god-awful looking porsche OMG

looks like a giant Black & Decker vacuum cleaner, and will gonna look like one sucking all the road debris when it's driven

20. azrai says:

Maybe layang-layang should come out with this kit for Myvi. Sure sell. Ah Bengs.

21. azrai says:

Slapped on New City grille to the lower part of the bumper.

22. J says:

Hmmm… Am I the only one? I am loving it!

23. pulge says:

Can make a good movie car props.. Cybertronian Autobot vehicle mode perhaps? ^^;

24. Tak tau lah den says:

Porsche wanna look like Enzo? lulz…..

25. NA says:

Star War influence, kids grown up with Star War should be able to afford this now… and again, it is "utterly horrible" I quote.

26. Calvin De La Rosa says:

Hahahah this car has gills… can it run underwater?

27. San Peng Road says:

Megatron Clone!

28. msi says:

BRUTAL

29. xatomic says:

member of decepticon!

30. osh_kosh says:

try go off roading with all that make-up… Crazy… to me, Landy r the true suv..

31. raybrig85 says:

the ugly getting uglier

32. Chris Chong says:

The worst thing about the Cayenne are that their owners constantly double-park them everywhere. Probably they cannot afford to pay parking after spending all the money on the car.

It's not exactly narrow either, so it's a bit harder to squeeze past one than squeezing – past a Kancil, for example.

And when they park at street corners, they completely block your view of oncoming traffic – even if you're driving an SUV yourself, since they all have completely black window tinting and you can't see through them (is it even legal)?

And when a Cayenne owner hits the highway, he will almost certainly tailgate other traffic, queue jump and stop in the middle of the road to pick up some stupid kid from ballet classes.

Along with the Toyota Alphard, Porsche Cayennes are without-a-doubt driven solely by idiots.

And if you're going to spend that much money on an SUV, at least get a Range Rover for heaven's sake. At least if you own a Range Rover, people won't automatically assume you have a short manhood…

33. eshan says:

argh…my EYES!!!

34. Mi16 says:

Tamiya.. Batteries included

35. Shiang says:

How much uglier do people want to make it?

36. bkk says:

wow…i thought its a celica or something ! Sneaky russian you !

37. Gajen says:

a porsh is a porsch…y wanna spoil the status by adding this ugly bodykit…looks like a very cheap car now

38. fade says:

enzo wannabe..

bad for the owner..

people will think

"x cukup duit nak beli ferari..kasian…" heheh

(but he still rich though… haha)

39. pulge says:

SUVs is becoming more like a sports car now.

40. lo says:

i am going to get sick .

it looks odd , just too odd.

the thing i dont like about merc and porsche is that they put the LED daydriving light at somewhere at the bumper as 2 strips of LED only . this is not something i expect from such a big car manufacture company. it should be done like audi or bmw, inside the headlamp .

41. Black Dog says:

Porsche married with Ferrari?

Becomes Porlali ???

You must look at it in a Russian way…Brutal, Agressive, Eat your heart out!

42. mystvearn says:

Need to change the engine cover to make that design? Doors and rear pillar also

43. KitKat says:

Need for speedised…

44. Nutty says:

woah!!!!! looks like a transformer….haha

45. CSR says:

i cant help but notice that people have come up wit lots of these stupid looking n vulgarly outrageous looking bodykits 4 the cayenne.. which kinda makes me thinkin, could it be that the cayenne is such an ugly beast that puttin these stupid kits wouldnt have mattered coz it was already really ugly 2 begin wit?? hehehehehe..

46. csv says:

what in the world is that?!

47. JY says:

Oh my god! please save this car~

48. icyd says:

its inspired by gillette mach 3 turbo.triple blades

49. CSR says:

despite that though, i have 2 say, those wheels r nice..

50. KitKat says:

[quote comment="245175"]The worst thing about the Cayenne are that their owners constantly double-park them everywhere. Probably they cannot afford to pay parking after spending all the money on the car.

It's not exactly narrow either, so it's a bit harder to squeeze past one than squeezing – past a Kancil, for example.

And when they park at street corners, they completely block your view of oncoming traffic – even if you're driving an SUV yourself, since they all have completely black window tinting and you can't see through them (is it even legal)?

And when a Cayenne owner hits the highway, he will almost certainly tailgate other traffic, queue jump and stop in the middle of the road to pick up some stupid kid from ballet classes.

Along with the Toyota Alphard, Porsche Cayennes are without-a-doubt driven solely by idiots.

And if you're going to spend that much money on an SUV, at least get a Range Rover for heaven's sake. At least if you own a Range Rover, people won't automatically assume you have a short manhood…[/quote]

Yup I agree, but you forgot to mention about the Camry, X5 drivers. But then not all of the owners are that bad right? Usually owners of these cars can afford a driver, so blame 'em instead…

51. GL3n says:

design like this? It's painfully obvious..or should i say obviously painful..I'm getting sick by just looking at this… THING..

52. Tezza says:

Utterly rubbish modification…damn awful..Thats all i can describe on this kinky Status's design..

53. Vern says:

It looks like Celica to me…. at the front i mean.

54. Chocolate car says:

Ferrari + Porche = Ferrero Rocher.

Maybe they should paint it gold instead..lol

55. XVR says:

Chocolate car said,

"Ferrari + Porche = Ferrero Rocher."

hahahahaha~! right-on mate! ^_^

56. Tezza says:

Seriously,looking it at the second sight,,then smth soon came up frm my mind..Hey guyz,this's jz simply look damn alike vf da "Ultraman Tiga"-liked thingy..it heedlessly gv me dis kind of weird impression n connection..wat a weird n disgusting desgin frm them..shameful..

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: First look at Hyundai Santa Fe facelift
Next Story: Lorinser tries dressing up the Lexus LS460