Facebook teaser: BMW X1 on the beach!

BMW X1 Teaser
Click for enlarged image

BMW must be really excited about their new found information outlet – social media. They seem to be using it to the max, as the latest on the BMW X1 Facebook Page is another BMW X1 teaser image. This one featuring a white X1 looks more like a product promo photo, it’s fully undisguised but the X1 is a blur. It could be that the photographer had something else in focus that ended up reflected in the lense ;)

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• beautiful….

• purple. love it!

• [quote comment="245329"]beautiful….[/quote]

is it the girl? ahaks :p

• compact x3…lovely

• prolever on Jun 18, 2009 at 6:49 pm

my eyes berpinar loking at the car… but still a good thinking 2 promot a car…

wen a see the car….. its like they are very deferent quality looking at the car and the beach…..i thik they maybe using photoshop la…

• Wak Rempit on Jun 18, 2009 at 8:47 pm

[quote comment="245345"]my eyes berpinar loking at the car… but still a good thinking 2 promot a car…

wen a see the car….. its like they are very deferent quality looking at the car and the beach…..i thik they maybe using photoshop la…[/quote]

Look at the girl if your mata berpinar… that one is a sight for sore eyes..

Not my piece of cake lar this X1… probably because I like the Q5 too much

• hahaha on Jun 18, 2009 at 8:55 pm

LOL, pity bmw need a girl to promo.

• farghmee on Jun 18, 2009 at 9:10 pm

can't focus on the car.

the bikini girl is so "distracting" :P

• dcwhz83 on Jun 18, 2009 at 9:59 pm

[quote comment="245357"]can't focus on the car.

the bikini girl is so "distracting" :P[/quote]

ya of coz we cant focus on the car… too blur…

but still….. beautiful…

• Jolly_idiot on Jun 18, 2009 at 10:16 pm

Hey, the photographer focus the wrong thing! Sure kena fired oledi.

• carsut on Jun 19, 2009 at 1:58 am

i thought the photographer try to do panning technique, but he stuck to the pinkee gurl, then the outcome, X1 blur coz he used the slow shuter speed..

• FrozenHeart on Jun 19, 2009 at 2:18 am

Darn, if they design to blur the car, then put a granma on the right of the image, else we will focus more on the pretty.

• mystvearn on Jun 19, 2009 at 2:22 am

Weird camera setup there:p The man at the back looks more in focus compared to the car:p Never knew a camera could do 2 depth of field and leave middle portion blurr

• Proton made in germa on Jun 19, 2009 at 2:33 am

where I must look the BMW car or the bikini girl?..LOL

• Paul Tan on Jun 19, 2009 at 2:38 am

The car is blur because it was moving lah.

• in such a bright day…also considering the guy at the back is partial blur more of a DOF effect, it means the photographer had a big aperture. U need real quick shutter speed to get a properly exposed picture…

how could u get the BMW X1 blurred at such situation? Judging by the shadow, it shud be about noon. Its not possible to get a blurred WHITE X1.

unless of course its shot at near dark…purposely left with slow shutter so that it wud look like noon to get a properly exposed WHITE X1blurred…any shutter speed above 1/80 is enough to get a still picture at that light…

maybe da X1 travelling over 100kmh…on a beach?? Photoshopped…lolz

• Paul Tan on Jun 19, 2009 at 5:00 am

Interestingly it doesn't seem to be kicking up much sand either. Probably the X1 was manually blurred haha.

• KitKat on Jun 19, 2009 at 5:11 am

Out of the topic.

Paul I think you might wanna have a say on this:

http://cars.uk.msn.com/bangernomics/article.aspx?…

and this:

http://cars.uk.msn.com/News/car_news_article.aspx…

• KitKat on Jun 19, 2009 at 5:13 am

Instead of the guy and the girl, the car got censored pulak…

• Calvin De La Rosa on Jun 19, 2009 at 7:00 am

Yup… the X1 defo manually blurred. U can achieved that with 'motion blur' plugin in Photoshop.

BMW always known for their unconventional ways in advertising.

Like this one… (very funny & sexeh :D )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LUHBh4cwgQM

cheers!

• what's it trying to say is, BMW = girls.

hence by using this formula.. buy a Beemer, get the chicks : )

• dcwhz83 on Jun 19, 2009 at 12:04 pm

BMW = Brings More Women

• What will happen when you bring that car to the beach?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ve550P0uj7A

• "Yup… the X1 defo manually blurred. U can achieved that with ‘motion blur’ plugin in Photoshop."

its not even a plugin.it's standard filter