More photos of the new 207 facelift range

Peugeot 207

For those who are interested, here are full hi-res photos of the entire updated Peugeot 207 range. When we first had a look at the facelift there were only limited photos, but the full gallery is now available for viewing!

As previously mentioned by Nasim officials, the 207 will be coming in. I think it could end up being some serious competition for the likes of the Suzuki Swift and the Swift Sport, more so the latter if they decide to continue offering the 206 Bestari as the bread and butter car and keep the 207 as a nice warm or hot hatch. After all, this is what Peugeot is doing in Europe, keeping the 206/206+ as a basic car while pushing the 207 up as a more premium offering.

Nasim has made its name for offering unmatchable equipment and pricetags for their cars ever since they took over the Peugoet franchise in Malaysia. Just look at the 407 and the range of CKD 308 and you’ll see what I mean. This is probably a bid to get more Peugeots on the road to build familiarity and branding, so you can expect them to do less “hot deals” in the future but now is probably not the time yet, so I think we can continue to expect good deals in the near future.

Look after the jump for the photos.

GALLERY: Peugeot 207 RC

[zenphotopress number=999 album=357]

GALLERY: Peugeot 207 5-door Hatchback

[zenphotopress number=999 album=358]

GALLERY: Peugeot 207 CC

[zenphotopress number=999 album=359]

GALLERY: Peugeot 207 SW

[zenphotopress number=999 album=360]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Hudson on Jul 03, 2009 at 9:16 am

the 207 CC looks good… nice interior!

• 1st

• Nutty on Jul 03, 2009 at 2:47 pm

Gosh, simple yet lovely. I like 207 cc and 207 sw…..

• jayagn on Jul 03, 2009 at 3:39 pm

The French has done it again.

• droll on Jul 03, 2009 at 4:01 pm

no, ron, you're not first. bwahahahaha *evil laugh*

this is a rather handsome looking car, though!

• still 308 for me..

• new 207 ==> if OTR is RM65,0000

then it will b good fight between swift & bestari soon….

• i think the interior literally has "no change"….and as for the 207cc,looks more like mini 308..lol…i think i like my 207cc,which has the cute chrome fog lights near the air intake……besides,it looks more masculine…this facelift looks more girlish to me…..

• chaos on Jul 03, 2009 at 5:12 pm

Looks great….wonder if they could bring in the the 1.6 turbo with this model at less than 90k??….that would blast the market

Hope they bring in the 207SW 1.6 THP….would like more competition to the so called "powerful" caldina……..

• henry on Jul 03, 2009 at 5:22 pm

a18 said,

"new 207 ==> if OTR is RM65,0000

then it will b good fight between swift & bestari soon…."

——————————————————————

pls think a bit before commenting..

definitely they wouldn't position this model to jeopardize 206.

I would say RM 70k-73k is a good bargain chip for entry level of 207.

despite 2k-3k more expensive than Swift, ppl going to grab this.

plus, I think it's wise to kill City/Vios markets, too much Japs wannabe in M'sia.

• barca on Jul 03, 2009 at 5:28 pm

thanks for the very sweet hi-res pics, paul!

nothing beats watching a Pug in motion! :)

• Gizmos on Jul 03, 2009 at 5:30 pm

the tail light remind me of vios

• pakmattempe on Jul 03, 2009 at 6:29 pm

is it the same engine which not tuned & recommended to use with RON 92 & RON 95?? doesnt look competetive enough even if they put RM65k price tag -considering the higher cost of fuel.

• Hazri on Jul 03, 2009 at 6:45 pm

price list in Singapore:-

207 1.4cc 5 door – SGD66K

207 1.6cc sport – SGD74K

207 GTI Turbo – SGD89K

207 1.6cc Coupe – SGD100K

*price with COE

so lets guess the price here in Malaysia

• not bad. i'm tempted with the cc version esp. in white.

• MUfaZa Alomo on Jul 03, 2009 at 8:22 pm

should we compare this to city…or to jazz?

• Sri Ram on Jul 03, 2009 at 8:35 pm

quote : Chaos

"Looks great….wonder if they could bring in the the 1.6 turbo with this model at less than 90k??….that would blast the market

Hope they bring in the 207SW 1.6 THP….would like more competition to the so called “powerful” caldina…"

i think the normal 1.6 litre is already powerful enough with 120 hp la….i drive a 207cc,and its powerful,plus got porsche tiptronic system to manually shift gear, it works wonder whenever i want to overtake,coz it changes the gear on time……and the maximum speed i went was around 200km/h ( when the highway was empty k…jangan pulak cuba kat jalan kampung )……

well….not forgetting it is an "eye turner"……if you drive a 207cc,semua orang pandang u…….first time it was kinda odd,but now i am used with it : )

• lanzpj on Jul 03, 2009 at 8:49 pm

nice pug, i like 207sw, currently own 206 and very satisfied with their performance and very good handling. SVC (Blue Box) also 1st class compare to other jap svc and photong svc. Just got new tyre replacement for pug206 from blue box after complaining that the old tyre nearly 2 years fit on my car

• intermilan on Jul 03, 2009 at 8:58 pm

my vote goes to 207sw! and the warm/hot RC.

i do agree that Nasim should keep the Bestari as entry-level offering and from that as a base, offer a few variants of 207 as premium models (e.g. 207 with 140bhp turbo engine and/or the NA 120bhp engine, the SW, the 175bhp RC, the 207cc). the thing is, if the price start at RM75K onwards, will there be volume to justify the business?

And the only way to make the price sensible is to CKD/SKD it. Which is another hurdle by itself.

• 3 doors looks ULTRA COOL in any hatchback. Hope proton do it for savvy

• impressive! but i expect the gps to be opted out and some more equipment to be left out to make the price more competitive againts the 70k plus swift.

• FEMLab on Jul 03, 2009 at 11:47 pm

IMHO 207 is mini 308

Good looking car, now look realy similar to my 308 :)

but no comment on the dealer (Nasim)..i better not..

• kambingg on Jul 04, 2009 at 5:15 pm

the rear lamp of "CC" version reminds me of nissan sentra.

I really dont like they change a lot design with the rear lamp.

I'tk now like korean's car made.

Why not they keep using the same rear lamp all-red design?

My first impression when i have a look from rear with new 407 was bad.

This unit too.

• kambings on Jul 04, 2009 at 5:15 pm

test lal ababa

• kambings on Jul 04, 2009 at 5:17 pm

Paul, why my comment when using kambing/kambingg name cannot appear here?

sorry i put "s" for testing purpose.

I would like to share my opinion.

• kambingse on Jul 04, 2009 at 5:17 pm

Paul, why my comment when using kambing/kambingg name cannot appear here?

sorry i put "s" for testing purpose.

I would like to share my opinion.

• 206 user on Jul 06, 2009 at 5:04 am

Well, pretty good car. But, the main dealer lousy and no customer service minded at all. Just wanna to sell car, but cheat customer for after sale service.

• Looks great.

Let's hope Nasim brings in the hatchback – pls don't screw up and offer the fugly 207 sedan, instead!

• Sebouille on Jul 28, 2009 at 1:21 pm

Well ,well ,well , i will receive my 207cc in blue inari mid of august if they keep the building date on the 28th july or maybe before lol , they pushed the date back cose of the facelift model coming up,ordered it in may ,can't wait to collect it lol.

• Any idea when to expect 5-door Hatchback to be available and the estimated price? Seems like majority of the posts say 70+K. I don't know anything about car but i am happy with the price if comparing with Suzuki Sx4. The only thing i know is they both are Hatchback, haha. I could be a silly buyer, though.

• white_tea on Sep 15, 2009 at 8:38 am

wwoooowwwwwwww!!!!like it..next year gonna buy this car if the price is RM65K..