Ferrari Scuderia Spider 16M tackles Goodwood hillclimb together with the 599 GTB Fionaro GHTE and the California

Ferrari

Ever wondered what a lucky (and rich) dude on a weekend spirited drive in his Ferrari Scuderia Spider 16M experiences? Well, can’t give you that experience but through this video you can get a virtual passenger view of sorts.

The V8-powered Scuderia Spider 16M completed a 1.16 mile hillclimb at the Sunday Times Supercar Runs at the Goodwood Festival of Speed in just 59 seconds. Also available are similiar videos of the 599 GTB Fiorano HGTE and two videos of the new Ferrari California. What makes these videos quite interesting other than the lovely sounds are the fact that you can compare the different kind of sounds that Ferrari V8 and Ferrari V12 engines make, they’re quite different!

Check the vids out after the jump!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=369]

VIDEO: Ferrari Scuderia Spider 16M Hillclimb

VIDEO: Ferrari 599 GTB Fiorano HGTE Hillclimb

VIDEO: Ferrari California Hillclimb #1

VIDEO: Ferrari California Hillclimb #2

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Littlefire on Jul 07, 2009 at 6:13 am

The only car that i dream to get is the California… Damn… Italian design…

• bmpower on Jul 07, 2009 at 6:17 am

ferrari is boring….

panamera ride anyone?

• S.Roma on Jul 07, 2009 at 6:19 am

2nd comment, nice car lor…

• LobsterChop on Jul 07, 2009 at 6:34 am

why not a RUBBISH SEAT ride?

• WOW!…

• CocoBear on Jul 07, 2009 at 10:27 am

Wow, the Fiorana was jerking terribly when accelerating at start!

The stupid rich driver don't know how to use launch control?

Maybe he is too harsh on the pedal. Take it easy…

• All Ferrari is my dream car. last Sunday saw F430 do topspeed at MEX highway… damn bloody fast!

• anakatam on Jul 07, 2009 at 8:40 pm

California launch will be this thursday… the car is in our warehouse now :)

• mitlanevo on Jul 07, 2009 at 8:43 pm

california, 599 and F430, pure sexy…..

• mayor81 on Jul 07, 2009 at 8:50 pm

Paul, Proton launched the Saga SE and Exora (MT) today. Any news about it?

• walau!! the road seem very nerrow…???!!!

Ferrari boring… hmmmm I dont think so…. as most of the time is the driver who r boring… as dont know how to drive a fast car.

• Head Hunter on Jul 09, 2009 at 10:35 pm

I love Ferraris and I also love BMWs. But in no way do i think BMWs are better than Ferraris. The sexy curves, the wailing engines, the superb performance, it feels awesome, sex on wheels. What is not to like about Ferraris? BMWs are fun, but they tend to be too generic, except for the new M3's engine, throaty V8. Ferraris are sweet.. I want to own one, and I will someday. My ride of choice: Ferrari 599GTB Fiorano HGTE in rosso corsa. Just because you can't own one, doesn't mean you can say that it's bad.