RON95 – RM1.80 per liter from 1st September

Fuel Wallet GaugeThose who think that their fuel tank refills will cost less by RM0.05 per litre because they’ve switched to RON95 as their regular fuel have to wipe their smile off their faces – the government has announced that RON95 will be priced at the old RON97 price of RM1.80 per litre from midnight onwards.

As for RON97, we already know that a price hike is imminent – it will be priced at RM2.05 per litre. RON92 has been phased out. No news about Shell V-Power for now, as it is it’s been removed from a significant amount of stations. They are probably still trying to figure out the sweet spot for pricing and planning the logistics for supply to stations.

This is expected really, considering crude oil per barrel closed US$72.75 a barrel on Friday, which is up 20% from around US$60 in July. There are various factors for this but the most quoted reasons are an improving global economy and a declining US dollar – the lower USD’s values are, the more USD you will have to pay per barrel.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• what the.. ?? where's the 0.05cents come from again?

• Littlefire on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:05 am

WTF… Last time if not mistaken is Ron97 RM2.00?!? Now all add 5 more cent?!? How about Diesel?!?

Those hawker sure raise extra 25cent after tomorrow… Haiz..

• *5cents sorry

• Paul Tan on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:05 am

No change with diesel… for now.

• Littlefire on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:07 am

Does Diesel have Euro 2 implemented after tomorrow?!? Or they just go quiet?!?

• Paul Tan on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:08 am

Euro 2M diesel goes on as planned tomorrow.

• i use Ron95 by shell, it seems that my tank outrun faster than using Ron97. i filled Ron95 RM50 i get extra 3 litres compared to RON97. but instead of getting RM50 Ron97= 350km, i get 280km only. ayyoo…perhaps lest octane is not good as it requires more to move the car?

• Paul Tan on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:09 am

Try RON95 from some other brands. Now is the time to experiment and see which brand gives you the best RON95.

• AzniDK on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:10 am

This really spoiled our Independence day celebration :-(

• do u guys think STP octane booster will helps on RON 95?

wth few drops in d tank ……

• Maybe you can come out a summary for us ? since not all of us has the convenience of trying out all the different brands of petrol stations with the new RON95 fuel. It'll be useful for many to compare =) Just my 2 cents worth of opinion =P

• Cyberkayu on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:24 am

bad news

• Babelon on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:27 am

Again, this government always walk out from his talk. Break the promise again!

• infinity on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:32 am

initially said RON 95 will be RM1.70 (equal to RON92 price)..then suddenly announce RON95 will be at RM1.75…then now, going back to RON97 price at RM1.80..what is this??

do u guys think tat we need to add STP octane booster for the 1st few tanks to acclimatise the engine??

• m4xspeed on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:33 am

anyone know whether hyundai getz can use this RON95…

• alan tan on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:34 am

Tonight maybe a jam at Petrol station again :D

• infinity on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:36 am

the government initially said that using RON95 instead of RON97 will save consumers some money as most of our cars do not need RON97 and can run well with RON95…

the situation now, in other words, means tat the petrol price has increase as we are paying the same price, but we will be getting RON95 instead of RON97…strange arrangement..

• adrianclw on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:37 am

wau…..

So still not sure the price for v-power.

Wondering how much will it be.

• Littlefire on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:37 am

Caltex came out with a list about which car is suitable for Ron95…

There is a link at Motor Trader: http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/articl…

• Farhan Omar on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:44 am

Looks like we've been robbed by the government AGAIN!!!!…. all the promises just gone poof in the air….

Does anybody has tried ron95 from CALTEX.. how does it rated… my first experience of Ron 95 with Shell is really bad :(… 20% decreased in mileage

• langitHitam on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:49 am

On next election,we should try to give a chance to others than current government.No point if the government can't keep their promise and keep changing its by a second.

Furthermore, the interest rates for local and import car still rocket high(not to consider the car price).

Public transport?No need to talk ler, a price for Bus Express to my home town in East Coast is doubling tripling(is this is correct words) from the previous price.

Say No to current "Suka Tipu" Government.

• chanel on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:52 am

so the g proved it again…how to robbed & mobbed & cheat us – the rakyat….

we shall exercise our vote better next G E

• Farhan Omar said,

August 31, 2009 @ 6:44 pm

Looks like we’ve been robbed by the government AGAIN!!!!…. all the promises just gone poof in the air….

Does anybody has tried ron95 from CALTEX.. how does it rated… my first experience of Ron 95 with Shell is really bad :( … 20% decreased in mileage

—–

me too….somemore there is definately noticeable lost of power….my display now shows 8L/100km instead of 7.5L/100km earlier on shell ron 97

:(

i am going to try BHP next

• wuttaheck on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:01 am

95 from petronas gave me almost the same mileage as the 97 (+/- 10km)…

• primax 95 in iswara on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:08 am

…use primax95 from petronas…if u are driving proton saga/iswara…it give more mileage compare to primax3…IMHO

previouly…my car is petrol guzzler using primax3…but after using primax95..without tuning back or bla bla bla…juz fill and use…it give more 70-80km for a full tank…but will be underpowered a bit lor..but it okie for me…so go and have a try…

• no wonder nobody is flying the jalur gemilang!!

• rakyat tertipu on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:09 am

if i not mistaken Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said RON95 petrol will be priced at RM1.75 per litre, five sen cheaper than the RON97 available now.

When the RON95 petrol is introduced from Sept 1, RON97 petrol will cost RM2 per litre.

Please refer http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/5…

haha,, rakyat di tipu hidup2 lg – raya tahun ni harga bahan mentah confirm makin naik… hidup BN- BArang Naik

• mystvearn on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:13 am

Is Malaysia ready to open its oil market? We have Thais and Singaporeans sucking subsidised Malaysian oil…

• henryee (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:15 am

Farhan Omar said,

August 31, 2009 @ 6:44 pm

Looks like we’ve been robbed by the government AGAIN!!!!…. all the promises just gone poof in the air….

Does anybody has tried ron95 from CALTEX.. how does it rated… my first experience of Ron 95 with Shell is really bad … 20% decreased in mileage

Ya, as for the Caltex, my car power doesn't change, but the mileage is definitely changed, now left only 3 bars with a mileage of less than 200KM, with a price of RM 54. Last time the Shell RON 97 can last up to less than 300KM when my Myvi left 4 Bars.

• Kingfx on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:17 am

I am using Petronas Ron95. Same mileage as Ron97. And FYI, I am driving naza Ria the elephant.

• kruzer (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:18 am

i think the previous minister don't know how to differentiate between RON92 and RON97. Maybe he meant that RON95 will be priced the same as RON97… baliklah to Std 1. Sad independence day indeed.

Wonder where the improvement to public transport is, RON95 at RON92 price, etc… Sigh…

• henryee (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:20 am

Stupid Gov, always change the words that they Cross their Heart!!!

Why not upgrade the Ron 97 to RON 98 or 99, and implement the new RON 95, this is the way to increase the oil price ma~, why pay higher price for a same oil that we use last time?!!!!!!!!! Then, the RON 95 can act as a substitution for the RON 92 users with a price remains

• Budak IRB said on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:20 am

we increase the salary all happy but when increase a fuel price all sad..

So people who like the open market for Malaysia automobile must think 100 more time….

Just open follow oil market price people barking like dog but still think it better to government open automobile industry ..what the hell people of Malaysia..

Very suck people if we want merit we must follow the market price…

If don,t dont talk so much….

Now I learn something regarding Malaysian…who selfish n arrogant…..

• henryee (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:22 am

This makes Indep Day SUCKS like hell, U Guys know what to do On Next Poll Selection right, let the B&N Down.

• henryee (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:26 am

Yaya, We Malaysian are selfish and ARROGANT, but YES we are, SO WHAT?

We only take care of our own Pocket money, that's why we delegate our work to those Ahli-ahli/ Minister-Minister to do the job for us, the act like agent in the company, we are the shareholders, and they are the directors to do the task for us. But now they are putting the gun and force us to swallow it by breaking their words~

• LotusLover on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:40 am

hohohoho!! once again we all been cheated. hohohohoho!!! what to do?? Am Kan (in hokkien) lor!!

• kancilrider on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:43 am

My finding: after using RON95 for my 660cc kancil, seem that it burns faster. For route from Bangi to Muar it, cost me only RM15 previously. Same speed, load, and aircond. Now I have to fill RM20 instead of RM15 per trip. Any other sharing?

• rodimus on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:47 am

My SAD old wallet…… T-T

• kimi_ on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:48 am

What the HECK…..

REMEMBER when the oil price dip at around $40 per barrel for 4 months……the G impoxe tax on it and dont reduce the price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NOW, this crap should use back the tax money to subsidise to at least RM1.75 NOW FOR 4 MONTHS…….

sure the money go inside the pocket already…PERHAPS this is our independence day present…..i know what to do on next general election

• now the ron95 increased with 0.5 cent, hope stupid g will lower down some other service rate… toyota sales man said, import car models may have their lower tax figure, therefore, it would have some price adjustment.. i just hope it will be real… but still hope…

• old skool on Sep 01, 2009 at 4:02 am

"Budak IRB said said,

August 31, 2009 @ 7:20 pm

So people who like the open market for Malaysia automobile must think 100 more time….

Just open follow oil market price people barking like dog but still think it better to government open automobile industry ..what the hell people of Malaysia..

Now I learn something regarding Malaysian…who selfish n arrogant….."

hey bro,

when the sallary goes up (when gov announce it), u forgot 1thing, the price of foods/groceries also goes up.

as an oil exporter country, we malaysian deserve cheaper fuel (do not compare with net importer oil country). thats why malaysian dont like the fuel price as world market.

automobile industry need to be opened, so that malaysian can deserve a better equipped car at reasonable price and indirectly make the proton/perodua wake up from their comfort zone to stay competitive.

• Celicazz on Sep 01, 2009 at 4:20 am

they are just want to help those giants improve their profit margins…

RON 95 is cheaper to be made than RON 97, but, sell at the same previous price?

crappy talks, mouth full of shit

• yeay, we've been fuckin ripped off.

• Farhan Omar on Sep 01, 2009 at 4:25 am

Haha.. i still forgot the slogan for BN.. BARANG NAIK!!!… my vote is definitely goes to Opposition in the next General election… it's time to brought down BN..

Based on the feedback from all of you.. I make some rating on RON 95

1. Primax95 (good milage)

2. Caltex (good power but less milage)

3. Shell (less power & less milage)

• aizad on Sep 01, 2009 at 4:36 am

thank god i got a tip earlier today.went isi full tank already :) heee.byebye midnite jams

• Adrian on Sep 01, 2009 at 4:36 am

I've noticed everyone has been trying out Shell, Caltex and Petronas…

But so far seems like nobody have tried out Esso/Mobil's yet as I think they may be the last at the moment…

But has anyone tried it out???

And how's the mileage from it???

As I've been using Esso/Mobil most of the time…

And I'm quite reluctant to try it out on my Saga BLM yet till I've done my homework…

Thanks…

=D

• blizzard on Sep 01, 2009 at 4:49 am

anyone out there tried RON95 on a Proton Wira?

I know it work fine on a Proton Persona

• Elvis on Sep 01, 2009 at 4:49 am

What i really hate about oil price hike and i think everybody agree on this….PRICE HIKE by food restaurant operators, retail business etc….

• anonymous on Sep 01, 2009 at 4:51 am

the new price of Shell V-Power is going to be RM2.25.

• Najib, Badawi, Mahathir…. all of them are the same!! Bloody useless buggers who need to be killed outright! Bloody robbers of the rakyat!

• epal10 on Sep 01, 2009 at 4:53 am

wow!shock news today…now the gov said the oil price was rise..so need to sell RM1.80 for RON95! It was opposite when they said customer will save more with RON95.

Now rakyat just accept. Nothing can do. Go back to kampung in hari raya will cost more now.

• WTHeck….low grade oil but at the same price for premium one oil….

then how much the subsidy given to us?… before this, the subsidy go to for three oil, 2 petrol and 1 diesel. I think right know, gov should give more subsidy because only 1 petrol and diesel will be subsidized…

wonder where the improvement of public transport…. More cost to use of the public after this because rapidkl dont use more one day pass(make me angry…)

• Paul, is this true that higher octane can cause knocking and thus causing engine damage? I thought so otherwise..
    http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/20…

• Paul Tan on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:08 am

I think you are misunderstanding what that article is saying

QUOTE from story: "A higher octane number means higher resistance to engine “knocking”. “Knocking” could possibly damage the engine over time."

It's stated there higher octane can resist knocking, not cause knocking.

• 1 malaysia…… Rakyat didahulukan, pencapaian diutamakan.

Ha Ha………………

• tricycle on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:24 am

Very arrogant and ignorant goverment. Now change Ron 95 to 1.80. Last time promised different thing, now do different thing. Full of sh*t! Although I don't like the old white hair guy. But he is better in terms of reducing petrol to RM1.80 than this fagot looking minister.

To me this year Merdeka is very less enthusiastic. Not because people has become less patriotic. It is actually the rakyat really hates the UBN government so much. Why? You all know why.

No flag waving. I stay in Kuala Lumpur and for the past one month I went to Perak, Pahang, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka on business trip. I drove. I can see very very little national flag waving. Again not because the rakyat are less enthusiastic but it is because of all the sins done by the UBN government all this while. The rakyat are tired and mad at the UBN government. Really mad!

Wake up rakyat and throw out this pariah UBN government in the upcoming GE 13.

• looks like we all just opened our assholes to be raped by the government.

at least i pumped full 97 petrol yesterday, so no need to queue up. whew. last year was lesson enough.

• yippi33 on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:29 am

here we go again with these politic talks..rakyat this rakyat that..go to malaysian today if you want to talk politics and curse each other..thats what u guys do best rite??!!those who think malaysia should implement open auto industry should try living in thai and singapore for a few years..ull be queing to enter malaysia just to fill ur cars' gas tanks, buying sugar, cooking oil etc..try to be a more considerate malaysian..stop seeing the black dots on a piece of white paper.. and stop using the word rakyat as if u represent the whole country..not all malaysian are stupid enuff to eat the words of the PR a.k.a Penipu Rakyat ..hate those politicians..rakyat,rakyat…getting sick of hearing that word..

• Budak IRB said on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:29 am

Who say every people of Malaysian deserve the lowest oil price …The hell is coming n show u that is not for Malaysian only…Actual the oil is for world population even country unable to produce oil…Is u all Malaysian crap… still not accept just use bicycle la…..When salry increase the bloody businessmen increase the price like suck …Malaysian to to much n much rethoric I seen…Opened market not Only for proton n produa but all…If not willing don;t talk so much…When people can't accept the market price for oil better dont talk about automobile liberalisation.just keep on ur mouth……old skool

Better government keep the current automobile policy ….let Proton n Perodua move around…N let all malaysian 'kempunan kereta import' hahah

The situation of course the same if PR took over government because the also like us arrogant selfish n just keep own pocket… but here i dont care who peole want choose because the people same their believe expert n market oriented than we as Malaysian….

TO GOVERNMENT KEEP CURRENT AUTOMOTIVE POLICY BECAUSE OUR MIND IS STILL NEED PETROL SUBSIDY….HELP HELP…How can people survive if we opend to liberalisation…Hahah

• DeVil on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:30 am

Sigh…everything hike up but not our salary!!

Living here is getting more n more expensive!!!

The Government really is not a man of words…in which way r they helping us????

Economy about to turnaround and here they are adding extra burden to our pocket…Damn IT

• kimi_ on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:32 am

I thought the new PM will bring the change…….

BUT TOLL increase, Public transportation fares increase already…NOW FUEL increase

Wonder when electricity increase????……………….same like usual…NO HOPE

• me0wster on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:44 am

Hmm, is there a list somewhere that states which petrols from which companies are at which grade?

• Tiadaid on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:46 am

Haih, what to do…want cheap oil wait till economy down, but then there's going to be all kinds of other problems to face. What we need to do now is to focus on alternative fuel sources, so that when we're face with fuel crises, things can be solved! FOCUS ON ALTERNATIVE FUELS!

• shell ron95 is bad.

• DeVil on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:50 am

How bout ExxoMobil RON95??

Lots of ppl r criticizing Shell 95!!

Thumbs up have been given to Petronas and Caltex

• petronas is good. shell is bad.

i just tried this 2 brands.

please avoid shell.

• One more thing, the report at

also bull shit about crude oil prices hit USD 82.30 in August 2009. Don't know if it is the wrong info by The Star or the Domestic Trade Minister bullshitting.

Anyone can check the oil price for the whole month of Aug 2009. The highest price in Aug 2009 is between USD 73 to 74. Today (31 Aug 2009) oil price is USD 70.93

• chanel on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:59 am

seems like shell ron 95 is not doing good

• One more thing, the report at

also bull shit about crude oil prices hit USD 82.30 in August 2009. Don't know if it is the wrong info by The Star or the Domestic Trade Minister bullshitting.

Anyone can check the oil price for the whole month of Aug 2009. The highest price in Aug 2009 is between USD 73 to 74. Today (31 Aug 2009) oil price is USD 70.93

• Car Tax –> Expensive Car –> Rakyat No Money –> Rakyat Buy Proton/Perodua –> Small cars like Kancil flourish cause cheap –> Fatalities during accident coz car small/unsafe –> today's news driver died during Raya shopping (could it have been better if everyone drives better car?) Look at thailand, toyota everywhere…

• Andrew Ng on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:07 am

What a merdeka day present to all of us….lower grade fuel, higher price and more fuel consumption. Are we just having no choice to swallow all these?! What are they treating all the rakyat malaysia?

• Ban BN on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:14 am

no need to talk so much, just remember who to vote for in next election….

• primax 95 in iswara on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:17 am

ya..primax95 is much much better then shell regular95(maybe shell just rebadged regular92 to regular95.coz still got old stock mar.haha)

when i use shell regular 95 on iswara..not feeling so good…everytime choick har choick har(in Cantonese) or jerking(am i correct?)+underpowered when town driving…but highway is ok wor…when changed to primax95…everything feel good…but still underpowered lor..but not at worst as using shell regular 95…that my opinion…

p/s:basically iswara is underpowered..hehe..what i need is just smooth driving..hehe

• What can we do ?

everything will be just fine….

• aizad on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:26 am

budak IRB-dude what are you talking about man?i got lost after the 2nd sentence

• ricaza (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:26 am

rakyat tertipu said,

August 31, 2009 @ 7:09 pm

if i not mistaken Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said RON95 petrol will be priced at RM1.75 per litre, five sen cheaper than the RON97 available now.

When the RON95 petrol is introduced from Sept 1, RON97 petrol will cost RM2 per litre.

Please refer http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/5…

haha,, rakyat di tipu hidup2 lg – raya tahun ni harga bahan mentah confirm makin naik… hidup BN- BArang Naik

Read more: http://paultan.org/2009/08/31/ron95-rm1-80-per-li…

i have read it also..what a liar!! why not just said from the beginning..ron 95=rm1.80

and why malaysian always cannot get a better quality products??

only "they" can used right???

• 1st of September start? Today morning I went to petrol station, petronas oledi charge me rm1.80

• Kena Kelentong on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:28 am

I remember Dtk Shahrir Samad did say that even if the oil goes up to US$75/barrel, the fuel price will still maintain at Rm1.80(Ron97). Now not even US$75 yet, already increase to Rm2.05(for Ron97). Wahhhhh…..siang siang kena kelentong…mana Sharir, saya mau dia jawab sekarang….sudah jadi 'pengkhianat' ka?

• kimi_ on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:30 am

We need a change in G in next g. election………….

just like what happened to JAPAN now…..after 52 years of independence

• Tiadaid on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:35 am

Ban BN said,

August 31, 2009 @ 10:14 pm

no need to talk so much, just remember who to vote for in next election….

—————————————————

And if I were to vote for the other party in the election, will fuel prices go down? Will prices of other things go down? I'd like that in writing, since it's easy to renege on promises.

• fact :agreed!!ron95 petronas better than ron95 shell…

moral of the story : 1Malaysia kena tipu..

• infinity on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:39 am

Budak IRB said said,

August 31, 2009 @ 9:29 pm

Who say every people of Malaysian deserve the lowest oil price …The hell is coming n show u that is not for Malaysian only…Actual the oil is for world population even country unable to produce oil…Is u all Malaysian crap… still not accept just use bicycle la…..When salry increase the bloody businessmen increase the price like suck …Malaysian to to much n much rethoric I seen…Opened market not Only for proton n produa but all…If not willing don;t talk so much…When people can’t accept the market price for oil better dont talk about automobile liberalisation.just keep on ur mouth……old skool

Better government keep the current automobile policy ….let Proton n Perodua move around…N let all malaysian ‘kempunan kereta import’ hahah

The situation of course the same if PR took over government because the also like us arrogant selfish n just keep own pocket… but here i dont care who peole want choose because the people same their believe expert n market oriented than we as Malaysian….

TO GOVERNMENT KEEP CURRENT AUTOMOTIVE POLICY BECAUSE OUR MIND IS STILL NEED PETROL SUBSIDY….HELP HELP…How can people survive if we opend to liberalisation…Hahah

—————————————————————-

i dun really understand wat u r talking about…if u cannot convey ur msg in english, use BM,ok?

• scanzew on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:42 am

ready for oil with US$170 per barrel next year 2010…..hahahaha(screaming like the joker)….HAHAHAHAHA……petrol will be RM3/litre …hahahahha….start BELA a cow that will ultimate help you pull your EVO 8 to office eh…………

• DeVil on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:47 am

hahaha…..someone is using poor english here!!

i also freaking dun understand what Budak IRB is expressing!!!!!

• nobody on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:54 am

IRB-dude, what are u talking about..u are malaysian or not..if u are not.stop all the bulshit things..we know our country..and i know what type of goverment in our country..good at cheating their rakyat. 1malaysia, rakyat diutamankan konon….the real things is, 1 malaysia, rakyat dianiaya…gov already cheat on us(rakyat)..Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said that there is no issues fuel price increase because the price still the same..ron95 1.75MYR ang ron97 2.05MYR….what the hell with this statement..if before ron92 is 1.70MYR and ron97 is 180MYR..doesnt the price are incresasing..ron97 from 1.80MYR to 2.05MYR..student standard 1 pn can tell that its increasing…WTF our gov do to us..bulshit..zalim…

• Tiadaid on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:00 am

Budak IRB said said,

August 31, 2009 @ 9:29 pm

Who say every people of Malaysian deserve the lowest oil price …The hell is coming n show u that is not for Malaysian only…Actual the oil is for world population even country unable to produce oil…Is u all Malaysian crap… still not accept just use bicycle la…..When salry increase the bloody businessmen increase the price like suck …Malaysian to to much n much rethoric I seen…Opened market not Only for proton n produa but all…If not willing don;t talk so much…When people can’t accept the market price for oil better dont talk about automobile liberalisation.just keep on ur mouth……old skool

Better government keep the current automobile policy ….let Proton n Perodua move around…N let all malaysian ‘kempunan kereta import’ hahah

————————————————

Let me try and translate –

Who says Malaysian deserves cheap oil prices, oil is for the consumption of everyone on Earth, not just Malaysian. When salary was increased, businesses went and increased prices. Malaysians only give rhetorical statements to much. When people can't accept paying market price for fuel, better don't talk about liberalization of the automobile sector. It's better with with what the current automobile policy is now. The situation would of course be the same if PR took over the government because PR politicians also are arrogant and selfish and wants money in their pocket.

THE GOVERNMENT KEPT OUR CURRENT AUTOMOTIVE POLICY BECAUSE MALAYSIANS STILL THINK OF WANTING PETROL SUBSIDIES. How can we survive if we liberalize.

———————————-

Phew, that's a tough one.

• Budak IRB said on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:02 am

Just read only la…this is Manglish..hahaha….If ur still not understand…ur read economic books n political books….read from my 1st post …la my Friend…DeVil n infinity .Actually I not towRD BOTH OF U…THAT why u confuse,,,,kakaka

• drgn86 on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:03 am

Budak IRB, just cut the crap. We are the net exporter of petroleum, so why do we depend on the USD rate? It's for those who are the net importers (countries which mostly import fuel rather than export it). The current government has gone too far. Pure daylight robbery…..

• scanzew on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:06 am

sorry drgn86….it's crucial to know that any transaction of oil must be in USD….it's a must…

• drgn86 on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:07 am

Besides, I thought the government has already pulled the plug on the fuel subsidy ruling, and we are paying more than we should for fuel. What has that got to do with us malaysians wanting petrol subsidies with keeping the current automotive policy? Utter bullshit la, the policy is to protect Proton and Perodua, and also AP holders… Duh…

• primax 95 in iswara said,

August 31, 2009 @ 10:17 pm

ya..primax95 is much much better then shell regular95(maybe shell just rebadged regular92 to regular95.coz still got old stock mar.haha)

when i use shell regular 95 on iswara..not feeling so good…everytime choick har choick har(in Cantonese) or jerking(am i correct?)+underpowered when town driving…but highway is ok wor…when changed to primax95…everything feel good…but still underpowered lor..but not at worst as using shell regular 95…that my opinion…

exactly man, thats how i feel too. just only pumped in 25 liters of v-power to 'balance' back the RON. i know v-power internationally is RON98 / 99 or RON100 depending on market…. anyone knows what is the RON number for our malaysian v-power?

after that my car immediately felt smooth and power is back again.

i think really RON92 rebadged as shell RON95 for now…. my car is only 2 yrs old and was jerking below 2k rpm all the time while using shell RON 95.

since everyone is saying primax 95 is good, can't wait to try it later this week.

• Hadi1975 on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:19 am

Overseas fuel prices is high but their cars is cheap no needs for bank loans… Here 2 major loans… Car and home… Education, medical, tuition etc… You can argue that their tax are higher… vat et al but that money goes back to the people such as in education, health service etc. n u can question/criticize what the wakil rakyat/minister are doing with the peoples money… Here ur unpatriotic if u question what@how the rakyat money is spend… Amazing ain't it… the rakyat paid their salary but they acted like they're the boss.. Same goes to the kakitangan kerajaan ur working for the rakyat not for the party…… Anyway apa nak heran cakap tak serupa bikin… Biasa la… Cemerlang gemilang temberang… hahaha…. Now 1malaysia… Maybe the rakyat can show what 1malaysia truly means come next GE….

• mangkok^ayon on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:23 am

wow…as of now after using RON 95 (primax), as if getting more mileage :)

• Tiadaid on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:38 am

drgn86 said,

August 31, 2009 @ 11:03 pm

Budak IRB, just cut the crap. We are the net exporter of petroleum, so why do we depend on the USD rate? It’s for those who are the net importers (countries which mostly import fuel rather than export it). The current government has gone too far. Pure daylight robbery…..

————————————————

Well, I think we need to analyze the data of our petroleum export and our usage. Last time I checked, we're fast becoming a net IMPORTER of oil. The surplus of exported oil over imported oil is only 100K barrels, compared to the millions produced by Saudi Arabia & Venezuela, where oil is as cheap as dirt.

• Budak IRB said on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:41 am

Tq TIADAID u able to read my point ….I just wrote not checked anything..

here i continue .

Is Malaysia net exporters??? yes but not for high volumes…Malaysia using USD because world economy totally depending on US…. like english why Malaysia can't use Malay Language….for international trade….because English is lingua franca..that is our constraint.

So my statement is Malaysian still not ready to towards liberalization policy either for automotive industry or others because Malaysian attitude totally need stick(tongkat).Lastly,our current policy now not only protect proton n perodua but also people surrounding Malaysia especially low income earner and ourself.

So the introduction of RON95 is the government method to study regarding behaviours of automotive consumers either ready for liberalization or not.

My conclusions is Malaysian need more time before implementation of AFTA .

• eddie on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:42 am

cibai menteri minyak, promise us hike of petrol if us usd80 per barrel.. go to hell la

• primax 95 in iswara on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:58 am

yaya…try primax95..i pump primax95 at anywhere as long as petronas provide ron95…no problem..sure satisfied…no regret pump this oil in ur fuel tank n ur fuel tank surely like primax95…hehehe…shell regular95…hrmmm…maybe need to wait for more few month until so-called "regular95" running out of stock…then maybe can try again lar..hehe..peace..no offense to those shell fans-boy…this is based on my own opinion…

• Maserati on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:04 am

This G is shooting themselves in the foot! Good! You guys know what to do right?

Anyway,I dont really give a shit cause can claim..lolzzz…

• lembuhead on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:07 am

Merdeka!!!3x

Maybe its time the govt liberate our automotive industry too.

25 years of Proton rule is enough.

We don't mind paying more for our fuel.

As long as we get to drive cheaper cars.

We don't need anymore promises that the higher

fuel prices will translate to an improvement in our

public transportation.Enough said.

Thank you and have a nice day!!!

• I don't understand why people like to complain when the fuel price increase. We complain the school fee too high, pibg fee too high. But willing to pay astro subscription fee. Don't u guy realise that the money goes to text book that free to almost everyone, scholarship for poor people in school, food subsidies, public health subsidies,toll subsidies etc. Want to change the gov, go ahead. I wonder what the PR and DAP will do when manage a country? Just control penang and selangor already expert in creating chaos in those state. hmmm…

• Ronny on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:18 am

The reason why some people are getting different

performance at RON95 pumps is because there might be

some RON92 residuel / balance when the petrol station

filled their tanks with RON95.

Probably we will get to feel the actual results once the

tanks are flushed with a newer batch of fuel.

Most probably by next week.

I myself felt the Shell RON97 was even better since last week as the

pump that i used was formerly a VPower fuel pump.

• whiteeye on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:20 am

Just don'r think this Barang Naik country will help us, once thier pocket money is not enough they will just come out with many kind of idea to suck our money, if chooese i prefer Singapore with convience transportation or Thai where their car's is much cheaper than us when come to Barang Naik country car = petrol =bus prices, so y not vote for a change and MR Najis always say benefits for the country, ithink he just probably to find the last gold for these 5 years.

• singh on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:30 am

tis govt only good in giving excuses. Forget about getting cheap petrol forever. They have tonnes of excuses to give when increasing price. Malaysia Boleh!!!

• helmizul on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:31 am

The Menteri said this price increase is due to oil price increase worlwide. He stated very clearly price now is USD82 per barrel. I checked with Yahoo just now, the price is USD69.27. Apalah..tak sekolah punya menteri, tipu orang kampong boleh la. He should step down because wrong statement.

• whiteeye on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:38 am

1 malaysia concept my ASS! Still keeping the 30% equity.

• Fridz (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:40 am

This is the G's new way to increase the petrol price..

Good to hear Primax95 is a better choice.

(i haven't test my proton with these primax)

• whiteeye on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:40 am

When rakyat bising-bising there just use ISA to protect them so Dont abolish ISA therefore we should ABOLISH Barang Naik, right?

• sunny on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:42 am

really fed up with our boleh land government, initially using those sweet talk to convince us that launch of RON95 to bring a lower price of fuel which benefit us.

Why they never keep their promises all the time?

ended up… lower quality fuel with the same price? indirectly the we r paying a higher price oso…….. r they trying to "korek" our $ and paying those politic hopper?

• Helloooo, need more time? Almost a whole generation has been paying for P1 and P2 to grow up and you still ask and say more time???… I say you either work too slow or just plain incapable.

Wake my man, time and tide waits for no man…..

Budak IRB said said,

August 31, 2009 @ 11:41 pm

Tq TIADAID u able to read my point ….I just wrote not checked anything..

here i continue .

Is Malaysia net exporters??? yes but not for high volumes…Malaysia using USD because world economy totally depending on US…. like english why Malaysia can’t use Malay Language….for international trade….because English is lingua franca..that is our constraint.

So my statement is Malaysian still not ready to towards liberalization policy either for automotive industry or others because Malaysian attitude totally need stick(tongkat).Lastly,our current policy now not only protect proton n perodua but also people surrounding Malaysia especially low income earner and ourself.

So the introduction of RON95 is the government method to study regarding behaviours of automotive consumers either ready for liberalization or not.

My conclusions is Malaysian need more time before implementation of AFTA

• drgn86 on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:52 am

Is it the Malaysian people or Malaysian government who needs all these policies?

I believe it is for the latter, because they are fast running out of funds and are thinking of ways to suck us Malaysian people dry. If not for these automotive policies, imported cars will not be as expensive as they are with all the excise duties, import duties etc. Tell you what, the low income earners are negatively affected the most BECAUSE of these policies. Only the government benefits. Also, I said Malaysia shouldn't use USD in terms of the oil business as a reference. In the end, we are still the net exporters compared to countries like UK, US and most of Europe. In a nutshell, the government is helping themselves and themselves only…

• G is desperate already. Look at all the I.O.U notes that the G is issuing under the guise of saham bull. Desperate times require desperate measures.

Since the rakyat is the easiest to fleece, they just charge another 5sen for now. Then later increase again. BTW, this bunch of G is a no hoper, you think they are capable of earning some real money for the country???? So what options do they have? Senang aja, just whack the rakyat again.

Welcome to Malaysia.

• dodgeviper88 on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:58 am

Once again all of us has been robbed. And the G is wondering why everyone is trying to get out of this country. Whether we're net exporter or not, we're paying insane tax just to keep the national car project alive. If you want to charge petrol according to world market prices, then tax cars according to how much other countries tax as well. Sigh, if can I would get out of this country. There's not much hope left of this country. Even Indonesia has already overtaken us.

• Haiya When do you think Malaysia will ever be ready for AFTA??

After another 10 years?? I tell you when the 10 years is up,the govt will

give the same excuse and people like tiadaid&BudakIRD

will still believe the govt.

The govt must make a firm stand and liberate the auto industry.

The public don't need any subsidies its only Proton

who still relying on subsidies even after 25 years in the

industry.

Even Proton themselves acknowledge that they should merge h/ever

with the laid back tidak apa attitude ,they will never change unless drastic

automotive measures are laid down and implemented.

We don't mind paying $2 but what happened to the promised improvement

in public transportation?? "Melayu senang lupa"

• ignas on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:03 am

That's why i didnt bother to celebrate Merdeka, its like celebrating those Umno Putra for their continuous days of reaping Malaysia's money and resources. Merdeka has no longer serve the original meaning…

• singh on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:04 am

BN so smart now. "found" new way to increase petrol price. use lower grade and sell same price with RON97. Memang hebat… After this Minister will come out and say "it's stil petrol. Kalau tak suka, beli petrol 97 at higher price. kerajaan tak boleh tanggung beban yang tinggi dengan subsidi minyak". err, can i be Menteri Minyak? haha. SELAMAT MERDEKA.

• Manusia on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:44 am

Inilah dia hadiah najib kepada rakyat sempena hari merdeka. Semoga anda semua tidak melupakan hadiah merdeka ini . SELAMAT HARI MERDEKA / SELAMAT MINYAK NAIK HARGA.

• _xXx_ on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:51 am

consequence of not flying the flag. serve u rite babe

• barca_supporter on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:52 am

sekarang saya cuma mkn:

-roti canai di hujung minggu (beli bawak balik -jimat duit ayaq)

-kafe mknn segera bleh kira dgn jari je dlm sebulan (sejak awal tahun)

-makan d kedai pun ambik seminima yg boleh

-byk masak kat rumah

-nasib baik bukan perokok tegar…

-memulakan bisnes ikan keli (kongsi2)

-tanam pokok karas(gaharu) (jugak kongsi2)

• Programmer on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:24 am

C****a… gomen cheat us again… 1st 1.70.. then 1.75… now 1.80…. pergi mampus la

• kimi_ on Sep 01, 2009 at 11:02 am

the G is so smart though…… using this LAME ways to increase fuel price

really Blood Sucker…

• Affendi on Sep 01, 2009 at 11:14 am

World oil prices will always be volatile,and in reality, as world oil supply dwindles, the crude oil price will exponentially increase. I suggest we all start discussing on alternative method of transportation eg electric vehicles which was viable as GM EV1 car was albeit a controversial outcome.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/General_Motors_EV1 http://www.greencar.com/articles/20-truths-gm-ev1…

• ariecol on Sep 01, 2009 at 11:35 am

whilst u guys dissing msia govt, UK fuel market is worse off. price flactuates from 90pence to 103.9 pence within 4 mths.

• nabill on Sep 01, 2009 at 11:59 am

no one is happy….that was very obvious wen there was hardly any car sticking a flag on their cars….compare to previous years….kinda obvious….wen u raise price of basic essential commodities…ppl want their income to be raised to match the new inflated price n not to be worse off..otherwise nobody is gonna give u flowers…

begining of crime rate hike ??

• mshjohorean on Sep 01, 2009 at 1:46 pm

Rakyat malaysia kena "GAME"

Tiada perubahan harga petrol utama negara – Ismail Sabri

31/08/2009 8:10pm

KUALA LUMPUR 31 Ogos — Tiada perubahan dalam harga petrol utama negara, kata Menteri Perdagangan Dalam Negeri, Koperasi dan Hal Ehwal Pengguna, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

Beliau hari ini melancarkan petrol RON95 bagi menggantikan RON97 sebagai produk petrol utama yang akan dijual mulai esok di stesen minyak di seluruh negara dengan harga RM1.80 seliter iaitu sama dengan harga RON97 sebelum ini.

RON97 pula dinaiktaraf sebagai minyak premium dengan harga RM2.05 seliter, manakala RON92 dihentikan pengeluarannya, kata Ismail Sabri.

“Petrol RON92 akan dikeluarkan daripada pasaran memandangkan penggunaannya adalah begitu kecil iaitu sekitar lima peratus daripada jumlah keseluruhan penjualan petrol di negara ini.

“Sehubungan itu, kerajaan telah mengambil langkah memperkenalkan RON95 bagi memastikan pengguna mendapat faedah langsung daripada produk petroleum yang lebih berkualiti pada harga yang disubsidi,” katanya semasa berucap melancarkan RON95 di seluruh negara di sini hari ini. – Bernama

http://utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=200…ni&a…

munafik…. sebab?

ARKIB : 21/02/2009

Petrol RON95 diperkenal Julai

PUTRAJAYA 20 Feb. – Kerajaan akan memperkenalkan minyak petrol tanpa plumbum jenis RON95 pada Julai ini untuk menggantikan petrol RON92 yang akan ditarik balik dari pasaran.

Serentak itu, kerajaan akan mempergiatkan strategi penerangan kepada rakyat supaya beralih kepada penggunaan RON95 berbanding RON97 yang lebih mahal dan lebih sesuai digunakan oleh kenderaan berprestasi tinggi seperti enjin turbo.

Menteri Perdagangan Dalam Negeri dan Hal Ehwal Pengguna, Datuk Shahrir Abdul Samad berkata, petrol baru itu sesuai untuk semua jenis kenderaan ringan yang digunakan oleh 80 peratus rakyat negara ini yang kualitinya tidak banyak berbeza dengan petrol jenis RON97.

"Selama ini kita menggunakan petrol lebih daripada keperluan sebenar kerana terlalu terpengaruh dengan jenama dan mudah percaya dengan iklan syarikat minyak sedangkan kualiti minyak adalah sama," katanya.

Beliau ditemui pemberita selepas mempengerusikan mesyuarat pasca Kabinet kementeriannya di sini hari ini.

Jelas beliau, harga petrol RON95 akan menyamai harga petrol RON92 iaitu kurang 10 sen atau 11 sen daripada petrol RON97.

Buat masa ini, harga minyak petrol RON97 adalah RM1.80 manakala RON92 dijual pada harga RM1.70 dan petrol jenis itu menjadi pilihan pemilik motosikal dan kenderaan yang berusia lebih daripada 10 tahun.

"Pengenalan minyak petrol baru ini di pasaran tempatan akan membawa perkhabaran baik kepada pengguna kerana mendapat pilihan yang lebih baik berbanding sebelum ini.

"Apa yang lebih penting ialah harganya lebih murah daripada petrol jenis RON97 dan sesuai untuk semua jenis kenderaan ringan yang digunakan oleh kebanyakan rakyat negara ini," katanya.

Sebelum ini, Shahrir mencadangkan kepada semua pemilik stesen minyak di negara ini supaya menjual petrol tanpa plumbum jenis RON95 tahun ini.

Galakan itu dibuat bagi membolehkan pengguna membuat pilihan kerana harga petrol RON95 lebih murah dari petrol RON97.

Ditanya mengenai harga baru RON97 yang akan ditetapkan pada Julai depan, beliau berkata, perbezaan harga tersebut adalah munasabah berbanding RON95.

======

tapi bila jual, rm1.75, naik 5sen, game 1

===============

RON95 dijual 1 September

JOHOR BAHRU 21 Mac – Kerajaan akan memperkenalkan petrol jenis RON95 bagi menggantikan RON92 mulai 1 September depan pada harga RM1.70 seliter.

Menteri Perdagangan Dalam Negeri dan Hal Ehwal Pengguna, Datuk Shahrir Abdul Samad berkata, petrol RON95 yang boleh digunakan oleh semua kenderaan lebih berkualiti jika dibandingkan dengan petrol RON92.

"Tiada kemungkinan penurunan harga minyak buat masa ini, jadi untuk mendapatkan harga petrol yang rendah dan berkualiti, kerajaan memutuskan memperkenalkan RON95 pada September tahun ini," katanya.

Beliau berkata demikian kepada pemberita selepas merasmikan Seminar Pembangunan Usahawan Industri Kecil dan Sederhana (IKS) di sini hari ini.

Katanya, petrol RON95 itu bakal dijual pada harga RM1.70 seliter sama seperti harga petrol RON92 yang dijual ketika ini.

Shahrir berkata, pada September ini juga kerajaan akan memperkenalkan minyak diesel Euro 2M yang mengandungi sulfur rendah dan sesuai digunakan untuk enjin kenderaan yang mesra alam.

"Diesel yang digunakan oleh kenderaan di negara kita sekarang kurang berkualiti berbanding negara serantau termasuk Singapura dan Thailand,'' katanya.

==============

kena game lagi sbb akhirnya jual rm1.80…

• ricaza (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 1:48 pm

Affendi said,

September 1, 2009 @ 3:14 am

World oil prices will always be volatile,and in reality, as world oil supply dwindles, the crude oil price will exponentially increase. I suggest we all start discussing on alternative method of transportation eg electric vehicles which was viable as GM EV1 car was albeit a controversial outcome.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/General_Motors_EV1 http://www.greencar.com/articles/20-truths-gm-ev1…

ev is good..but do our g is really want to impliment ev?? it is no point for talking about ev if our g is still like this.. maybe when ev is introduce in here..the electricity also be increase just like the petrol..and their excuse??? ithink all of u know rite?? besides..malaysian will depends on petrol for a long period compared to other country..ecspecially the poor one.. how they can afford an ev car?? the hybrid is dammed expensive here..then how about ev car?? think ur self…….

• Budak IRB said on Sep 01, 2009 at 1:59 pm

Solution to person still emotional regarding new oil price policy…

mixed oil together water of course cheap n cheap.hahaha…

THAT IS GOOD SOLUTION…JUST BLAMING NOT THE ANSWER….

…pray n pray…and look at ur own mirror….

are u better? or just same as government???more bloody from our G

Rezeki ditentu oleh tuhan …friend….maybe people like to blame others 'akan dipanah petir'will striking by flash their also liar n liar…..pity…on Malaysian.

back to basic….

• nobody on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:16 pm

gov mmg pndai tu give excuse when they rise fuel price..mmg bangang la krajaan nih..for your information, the kereta proton that made in malaysia dijual jauh lebih murah di negara2 luar…kt overseas, kreta proton mmg murah berkali2 ganda compare kat malaysia…da la spec dia very2 batter than cars in malaysia..so, lets think..where the hell all petronas profit goes to..our politict pocket..or support party election expense…yang menderita rakyat….kerajaan sekarang sememangnya penipu..ingat najib naik will give us hope..but smemangnya sesiapa pun yang jadi menteri…smua sama..all politician are the same..mentekedarah duit rakyat for own kepentingan…bullshit…

by the way…1 malaysia, rakyat dirompak, pencapaian mengarut…gemilang terbilang,temberang…hidup Barang Naik

• ricaza (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:19 pm

Budak IRB said said,

September 1, 2009 @ 5:59 am

Solution to person still emotional regarding new oil price policy…

mixed oil together water of course cheap n cheap.hahaha…

THAT IS GOOD SOLUTION…JUST BLAMING NOT THE ANSWER….

…pray n pray…and look at ur own mirror….

are u better? or just same as government???more bloody from our G

Rezeki ditentu oleh tuhan …friend….maybe people like to blame others ‘akan dipanah petir’will striking by flash their also liar n liar…..pity…on Malaysian.

back to basic….

apebende la yang kamu merapik nih?? sape yang kene panah petir pun tuhan gak tentukan..

• willpower on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:28 pm

WTF? Gov should be more considered to the "Rakyat"!. Now who is the boss? the top gov brass in air-cond room or those poor rakyat like you and me who try to earn for living. WTF!

• willpower on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:29 pm

i tell you, if the crude oil hit USD 80 per barrel, sure our minyak will go up further. Try remember your sour and sad predicament when teh petrol was RM2.70 last June.

• Salamander on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:33 pm

Same argument over and over again. When will people learn the fact that Petrol is a limited resources? Sooner or later, it will run out and the price will be increased.

Instead of blaming the government for the price hike it is better that we ourselves take the initiative by changing out driving habit. That way we can better utilize the fuel and coupe up with the increasing price.

Get the fact. Fuel price will be increased sooner or later and you have to lived with it. Barking at the government wont make fossil fuel pop up from the ground.

• Budak IRB said on Sep 01, 2009 at 2:42 pm

aku doa sape yg suka salah kan org je kena panah petir ricaza ..dont worry is u not such habit u out of my list.TQ

• ricaza (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:01 pm

masalahnye x baik doa orang kene panah petir..doa tu kebaikan..bukan tuk keburukan..apetah lagi doa sesuatu yang buruk kat orang.. x kan dimakbulkan doanye tu.. aku xkisah lah psl list kotu masuk ke x..x ingin pon..just nak berdoa tu..doa la yang baik2.. amin….

• cap ayam brand on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:05 pm

pass friday i fill full tank of shell ron95.. no power.. bad milage.. regularly, after 90km, first 1 bar drop.. but this type of fuel.. in 70km dah drop.. rugi 20km or.. 8 bar x 16km = +-140km rugi ooo… myvi can go 16km/l.. so 140/16 = +-9liter rugi (RM16).. SO NO MORE shell ron95.. 1 Malaysia, 1 suara, tapi minyak 2 minyak, 2 harga.. tarak 1MYR..

• ricaza (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:07 pm

Salamander said,

September 1, 2009 @ 6:33 am

Same argument over and over again. When will people learn the fact that Petrol is a limited resources? Sooner or later, it will run out and the price will be increased.

Instead of blaming the government for the price hike it is better that we ourselves take the initiative by changing out driving habit. That way we can better utilize the fuel and coupe up with the increasing price.

Get the fact. Fuel price will be increased sooner or later and you have to lived with it. Barking at the government wont make fossil fuel pop up from the ground.

yayaya..only rakyat like us should change our habits right?? not them?? how rakyat will change if their g is a liar?? it is start form the g..if their change their habits..then the rakyat will follow..the are the LEADERS!! they must be the role model for the rakyat….that is the right way…

• azrai on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:50 pm

Rahul is a cheater..V-Power before this only RM2.04. i think Shell will replace its green 97RON fleet with V-Power. More practical right.

• Minyak naik harga ka lagi …patutla stesen minyak penuh semalam …kerja syif petang balik2 nak isi minyak kereta que panjang …sebab nie ka …

terimakasih kerajaan BN yg aku sayangi ..kaulah satunya kerajaanku yg bijak bestari memerintah Malaysia opss silap 1Malaysia ini … aku berjanji tidak akan menyokong PKR selagi ada bulan di langit , selagi badai ombak memecah pantai opss pantat kao lah BN !

• donno on Sep 01, 2009 at 4:11 pm

Hmmm…

1Malaysia; Rakyat diutamakan???

All B***S**t

• old timers on Sep 01, 2009 at 4:31 pm

Org tak marah sangat kalo die bagitau awal2 harga adalah ditentukan oleh market with some recalculation using some formula…ini tidak, bagitau harga akan turun lepas tu, apa yg terjadi harga dinaikkan plak..ingat kita bodo sangat ker…

Rakyat tak suka dipermainkan…tu saje message yg jelas ingin disampaikan oleh sume disini..tapi, jgn risau kengkawan, ade satu lagi 'surprise' this October…hehe.. Ade yg kene naik darah tinggi lepas ni..

• what a ripped-off…..1Malaysia ? !

• swoosh3553 on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:10 pm

I agree with Ricaza on statement of "why is it that rakyat needs to change, rather than the goverment top brasses"???? Leadership by example please….. Basically it is not the government in general, but the top brasses (Menteris, Datuks, Datins)… They are the "a**holes (free petrols and free toll passes)!!" FYI, my wife is a police inspector (government) and I PAY for her petrol and toll!!! No such GOVERNMENT free petrol/toll, I tell you…. So government servants also become victims! Just this morning, I f**ked the bangla at BHP station on why he set RON95 at RM1.80 when it should be 1.75!! Luckily he is blur2 and just said sorry…. I am the one who is blur-blur, not knowing that I got "conned" by the PETROL MINISTERs…*(-,-)*. PS: I agree to SHELL95 being complete "retard" petrol. I have been using SHELL for many many years, and this time is the worst! Trying BHP as it is claimed to achieve the max 800ppm additives! PAUL: U should start a blog for drivers clocking most mileage with their choice of brands used! :-)

• sr20det on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:11 pm

Masa nak promosi RON95 dulu, Syarir Samad kata minyak ini disasarkan untuk golongan yang layak dapat subsidi je. Macam golongan yang pendapatan rendah pakai moto tu. Jadi kerajaan BN konon-konon nya nak kekalkan harga RM 1.70.

Bila saberi Ismail yang naik, dia terus umum RON95 akan dijual RM 1.75. Tapi semalam Umum lagi, untuk naikkan RON95 ke RM1.80.

Ini la konsep rakyat didahulukan – apa apa pun rakyat mesti kasi kena/susah dulu.

Pencapaian Diutamakan – pencapaian yang tak seberapa kerajaan BN perlu dipromosi dengan hebat sekali. Supaya rakyat buleh 'kagum'.

p/s – menteri yang pantau KPI pun ada 2 orang. Memang lemah la BN nie…

• epal10 on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:28 pm

Kenaikan kepada RM1.80 bagi RON95 adalah disebabkan oleh kenaikan harga minyak daripada US40.75 pada Dis08 kepada US82.30 bagi bulan Ogos 2009..

(http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=2009&dt=0901&pub=Utusan_Malaysia&sec=Dalam_Negeri&pg=dn_07.htm)

tapi tengok di http://www.oil-price.net/, harga minyak tak sampai US80.Untuk 31hb Ogos harga minyak US69.72…For 1 year forecast price US80/barrel.

Dan keputusan penetapan harga dan penjualan minyak RON95 dibuat pada sekitar Feb tahun ini. Bukan dibuat semalam atau pada bulan Ogos ini. Adakah penetapan harga yg dibuat pada ketika itu tidak mengambilkira jangkaan@forecast harga minyak dunia untuk tahun ini?

• tricycle on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:30 pm

ariecol said,

September 1, 2009 @ 3:35 am

whilst u guys dissing msia govt, UK fuel market is worse off. price flactuates from 90pence to 103.9 pence within 4 mths.

To ariecol and the likes,

In the UK, the salary is different from here in Malaysia. Considering that, the petrol is still cheap in the UK. In the US now the price is about USD2.50 per gallon. 1 gallon = 3.78 liter. But a fresh graduate in the US get a USD4000 salary. So to fill up a Honda Civic which is about RM 60,000 in the US, it only cost them USD 25.

If they fill up their rightly priced Honda Civic 2 times a month, it will only cost them USD 50. USD 50 out of USD 4000 is about 1.25% of their income. On average fresh graduate in Malaysia can get is RM2500, filling their "rightly" priced Proton Persona cost them RM80. Since living in the city is very expensive, they usually live outside KL.

So they need to fill up at least 4 times a month considering they DID NOT go to the city or Hartamas or The Curve, or any other places to relax their mind on the weekend. Basically it will cost them RM320. And it is about 12.8% from their income. Not to mention any other expenses. Of course living in the US the person needs to spend on other expenses as well but the cost is very cheap. It is very dirt cheap.

Think Malaysian!

• Tiadaid on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:36 pm

Salamander said,

——————————————–

Yep, totally agree with you there. Many ways to do it you know. What about carpooling? You can share the cost with your fellow carpoolers and also reduce the amount of cars on the road, thus leading to less traffic jams. Just take a look the roads at 5 o'clock, especially here in KL, around the Golden Triangle area. Almost everyone's driving alone! So why don't WE take the initiative, don't just wait for the G, then complain here and there. Besides, sooner or later we have to pay market price for the oil anyway, since we're fast becoming a net EXPORTER of oil! EXPORTER!

• Anti_Salamander on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:37 pm

Salamander forgot to address the issue of having high tax for imported cars in Malaysia and also the low income rate in Malaysia. Another bootlicker.

• Tiadaid on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:39 pm

ricaza said,

September 1, 2009 @ 7:07 am

Salamander said,

yayaya..only rakyat like us should change our habits right?? not them?? how rakyat will change if their g is a liar?? it is start form the g..if their change their habits..then the rakyat will follow..the are the LEADERS!! they must be the role model for the rakyat….that is the right way…

—————————————————–

Why wait for leaders? Bodoh, just do it for yourself! Your life is under your control, not the Govt. That's why Malaysians got all the problem, because they don't control their own damn life!

• wochomi on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:40 pm

Dah turun gred bagi tau harga tak naik. Ada akal? If the economy works like this, i think they'll need to rewrite the books.

Leader change habit? Where got? If got new model Benz, sure see them in it,d.

• klx (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:56 pm

Vpower price is $2.25!

• rakyat tertipu on Sep 01, 2009 at 5:59 pm

hahaha memang tertipu – aku rasa, confirm barang2 keperluan akan naik mendadak huhu,,, lagi2 nak raya tahun nie.. makin parah lah duit poket,,,,,,,, selamat lah harga TOL tak naik lak heheheeeeeeee…..

Siapa yg memerintah negara ni memang BODOH + BANGANG

mana pergi pakar ekonomi yg hebat2, semuanya ikut telunjuk PEMIMPIN2 bangang….

• kemosabe on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:04 pm

I think this is one of the Gov's desperate attempts at getting money out of the publics.

A sad Merdeka Day celebration, but very obvious the price hike announcement was time to fall on this day since everyone would be in a good(better) mood during this long weekend. Probably planned during the previous minister days.

So there goes our hopes of saving that 5cents.

Now let see if the traders will increase the price of their goods or not.

Hope they don't use high performance vehicles that requires RON97.

• R.I.P la 1Malaysia, hopeless G, tau makan duit saja….puuuuuuuuih~>-<

• tengster on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:15 pm

Some reported RON95 are giving knocking noise to vehicle that can use such level of octane. Any problem with our RON95?

What a Merdeka Gift?

• Rakyat didahulukan :- rakyat kena bayar lebih dulu

Pencapaian diutamakan:- semua Barang Naik cronies kena capai status jutawan dalam masa 2 tahun sebelum "times up"

• obertan on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:22 pm

CLEVER, CLEVER, CLEVER

'G' is clever

Some of us also clever so what to do? Fight larr each other let see who will win.

Who is the cleverest will win, off course larr :D

Right now we need to be more clever, that's is one way to solve the problem hehe

Get it Malaysian……..

• MBX Boy on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:44 pm

A broken promise as a present for Merdeka. All this talk about subsidy is getting on my nerves! Global oil price increase does not necessarily mean we need to raise fuel prices in Malaysia. Cause when the global price goes up, Petronas will profit much more, hence pays loads more in form of tax to the G at end of year. Don't be fooled by the word "subsidy".

• Aweang on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:44 pm

1Malaysia everyone!!. For Now, there's Nothing we can do..

• MBX Boy on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:53 pm

Salamander, change driving habit? What kind of habit can u change when u get stuck in traffic jam for an hour or more every day? It's not like many of us rev their engines or accelerate excessively in traffic jams. Getting stuck in traffic jams causes cars to consume most petrol (bad FC). If one has lived overseas: Europe, Australia, or even Singapore, one can see how screwed up this government is. Yes, we are quite developed, with tall buildings and concretes all around, but it is development with bad overall planning with no efforts to make the city livable and physically less stressful. Wake up!

• Afandi on Sep 01, 2009 at 6:59 pm

Salam & good day,

Just used the new primax95, going back to Kelantan from Pahang on Naza Citra.

Got better mileage and no problem at all.

• Tiadaid on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:03 pm

MBX Boy said,

September 1, 2009 @ 10:53 am

Salamander, change driving habit? What kind of habit can u change when u get stuck in traffic jam for an hour or more every day? It’s not like many of us rev their engines or accelerate excessively in traffic jams. Getting stuck in traffic jams causes cars to consume most petrol (bad FC).

———————————————————

Hello, you can carpool! Reduce the number of cars on the road, and you can share the cost with your fellow carpoolers. I've said it before. When you reduce the number of cars, you can reduce traffic jams, since traffic jams are caused by too many cars driving on the road at the same time, especially during the fasting times. Plus, you know how Malaysians drive. Cutting queue's normal. STOP DOING THAT! What makes you think you deserve to go ahead of the line while other's are patiently waiting in the queue?

• unknown on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:34 pm

haha… G-SUCKS!!!

let's stick to others party on the next election. hope that the current G pegi melingkup…

• scottloeb on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:43 pm

I've tried Primax 95. 10% more mileage compared to Primax 97. Power loss? don't really feel as I drive my G2 like Sunday driver and abide by speed limit. Havn't try Exxon product yet, but hope that it works like Synergy 97 as well – smooth and refine engine is the result.

Oh, thank you gomen for giving me more expensive fuel (when compared to promises made by Shahrir Samad).

And budak IRB,

Ini Malaysia. Kalau ko susah nak explain point ko dalam English, pakai je lah BM. Ko campur2 aku pon pening. Walaupun ko ada point tapi still aku rasa untuk introduce minyak nih tak boleh jual harga mahal, kena stick dengan janji. Kalau betul kena naik, naik la lepas raya. Ko nak encourage orang pakai RON 95 ko bagi la insentif sikit, pulak orang nak raya. Balik kampung apa bagai ingat pakai air ke isi? BIla org dah confortable, ko nak naik tak pe lah. budus betul.

• Amiran on Sep 01, 2009 at 7:46 pm

TRADISI MENIPU RAKYAT!

• Tiadaid on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:02 pm

scottloeb said,

September 1, 2009 @ 11:43 am

BIla org dah confortable, ko nak naik tak pe lah. budus betul.

————————————————–

Alah, masa comfortable pun naik orang bising. Senang cite, org Malaysia nak benda murah, tapi tak reti nak berjimat. Banyak cara nak kurangkan penggunaan minyak, tapi ade orang buat? Takde pun. Pas tu nak plak kete mahal2 yang enjin kuasa tinggi yang guna minyak mahal & byk. Tak paham aku.

• lat talilat on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:09 pm

1 Malaysia, Kene tipu… haha…

• Govt never keep promise. BN will alway be the same cannot be trusted.My vote will be going to some one else. very sad Merdeka and Raya. It is true that shell Ron 95 is very bad. I have tried.

• from what i've heard, v-power racing will not become available.

• eezarm on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:19 pm

primax95 – good mileage and power

caltex95 – good mileage and power

esso95 – engine feel a bit heavy..less power…

shell95 – going to test soon…

car: waja..

• AlfaRomeo=Ferrari&#0 on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:30 pm

Emm, last time G said turun 5 cents, now we all kena tipu lagi! It's not so much of the increase, but the geram feeling 'kena tipu' really upsets me!!!!

• 4G63tDSM on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:39 pm

As for RON95. Had not tried it out yet. I still have a tank full of RON97 at $1.75. Yes, 1.75. the station I pump switched prices down to 1.75 for RON95 but still had RON97 fuel in the tank.

So was quite surprised when RON95 was back up to 1.80. Was clearly a last minute change.

My car would need a timing retard of about 2 degrees (back to normal -5 BTDC) to run RON95. A little less power but still bearable. I shall pity those with older cars that can't run RON95….my wife will be complaining of a big power loss from her Wira 1.5 Auto (after I retard its timing as well) once she empties this tank.

As for people thinking of using Octane boosters, rather not waste your time and money, if you need the higher octane, just run RON97. Otherwise stock up with Toluene…..(I used to make my own race gas mix with it).

BTW, IRB boy, you are making yourself a mockery of your political cybertrooper masters. Go preach to your own. No one is going to take you seriously here.

• 4G63tDSM on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:43 pm

So much for 1 Malaysia.

= Sama sama derita.

• from what i've heard laa…

• Krassimir on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:48 pm

Perhaps we should refrain from deciding to 'balikkampung' during this festive season.The fuel cost will be much higher, as our 'temper' also will be increased.

• kimi_ on Sep 01, 2009 at 8:53 pm

the G is bloody LIAR…….Rakyat be patient…Count down 3 years more for

kick this crap out

• torque (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:01 pm

Kalau nak naikkan harga minyak tu…naikkan la taraf hidup rakyat tu dulu example like salary and public transport!!! Stop say shit like work harder n such crap, most ppl here work their butt off la setan…I myself work like a bloody horse but gets peanut…start implement a standard salary law or whatever la…work quality nak professional but payment like slave jer…by then u nak letak harga 2 ringgit utk Ron95 pon aku tak kisah…

And YES!! I do agreed that we, ourselves need to change our driving habits but carpool? Dream on lah…it ain't gonna work!! Even in UK, most everyone there doesn't want to carpool..better take the public transport…cheap n efficient.Plus, no need to pay for conggestion tax and so on. I, myself willing to ditch my ride to the office and take the public transport but here…IT'S AIN'T EFFICIENT WITH TOTAL CRAP SERVICES!!

• babyboy on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:01 pm

1 malaysia kena tipu..

• swoosh3553 on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:12 pm

Guys…. from all the comments here, can see that PETRONAS Primax is well received for this new RON95. But hey wait a minute…. isn't petronas a malaysian gomen body?? Duhhh….. aren't most of you have indirectly "supported" the gomen?? For me, I only use Petronas to piss and to shit…. other than that, any other petrol is good for me. I do believe in buy malaysian products due to higher quality and cheaper price. But hey…. Petronas is Malaysian, Primax is high quality, but it is NOT cheaper lar. Buy China product kot if want cheap… hehehe. So for me, no matter how good the mileage or power of the Primax, I will not pump Petronas!! :-). Just my 2cents and my personal preference!

• Tiadaid on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:14 pm

torque said,

September 1, 2009 @ 1:01 pm

Kalau nak naikkan harga minyak tu…naikkan la taraf hidup rakyat tu dulu example like salary and public transport!!!

————————————————-

Nak naikkan taraf hidup cam mana lagi? Naikkan gaji? Ingat kalau kerajaan naik gaji, company2 swasta naik gaji? Mimpila! And public transport? Bas? Mcm mana bas nak gerak kalau jalan asyik jam bila orang masing2 bawak kete. Malaysians ni memang Mob Mentality punya grup…gilah vote PR tgk ade perubahan ke tak…tgk2 serupa je 2×5!

• Tiadaid on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:16 pm

Tiadaid said,

September 1, 2009 @ 1:14 pm

Ingat kalau kerajaan naik gaji, company2 swasta naik gaji? Mimpila!

————————–

Lupa plak, kalo ingat naik gaji barang tak naik? Dengar je naik gaji, abes sume barang naik harga tak tentu pasal. Korang tak bising plak psl peniaga…beli gak kat tempat tu.

• rexis on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:18 pm

New slogan: Minyak naik, gorek rakyat didulukan.

I am a Wira driver, my 1994 good old wira has been very sluggish and no pick up the moment I pumped in half tank of RON95. And then the FC…

For the first half tank, I pumped RM30+ Caltex RON95 and I has been testing the fuel by flooring pedal, FC unbelievably bad, at 8.4KM/L

And then I pumped RM50+ of Shell RON95, and I adapt the slow n steady driving style, no overtake, no flooring, only accelerate on down hill… and I get 11.7KM/L.

Short range mostly plus occasionally some down town business of highway.

Didn't noticed any strange noise from the engine thou, just not smooth, maybe just because its due for oil change.

Woow.. paul really read every post?

• Cukup on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:40 pm

Tak perlu naik gaji !!

Yang perlu hanya turunkan harga kereta.

Kalo harga kereta murah,

tak payah hutang bank sampai 9 tahun! (10 thn-tentera/kerajaan)

Adik Tiadaid – belum cuba belum tahu!

tak boleh buat andaian kalo asyik pangkah BN aje!!.

kiss,kiss!

• sunny on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:41 pm

i dun see any improvement in our public transport in klang valley. i believe it's even worse than at non klang valley area.

so stop saying those crappie thingy

sooner… our petrol in malaysia will be exhausted and malaysia will be from exporter become importer.

improve our public transport system first !!!!

• donno on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:42 pm

Tiadaid…

Do you mean that it is okay for the goverment to tell lies to the people? Telling ron95 will be cheaper when actually it is sold at old ron97 prices? And telling the people crude oil is USD82 per barrel when it is actually USD69?? This is what most of the people here is upset about. Why a minor increase / neglible change in crude oil warrants a sudden 25 cents increase of ron 97? And using ron 95 does have a little increase in fuel consumption as the engine power is affacted. So what is it for the Rakyat actually? If the ron 95 is cheaper it is quite acceptable, but now it it seems to be the rakyat is on the losing end of the deal…

• takeo1070 on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:42 pm

malaysian……will always be malaysian……typical one..i culd say.what is important, we change our lifestyle…eat less outside, travel less, car pooling etc. When need to drive, dun accelerate hard…mun..mun..lor, plan your journey and if need be get out early in the morning ….. In UK, during the oil crisis few months back….their accident rate has reduce by almost 30% year on year basis. Whats that that tells you…….YOUR RIGHT FOOT FREN….YOUR RIGHT FOOT

• MBX Boy on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:45 pm

Tiadaid, I find u hilarious. Try reading back your own comments (before 11am) after u learn more stuffs and u will see why. Oh, FYI, I work in the oil & gas industry.

• MBX Boy on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:46 pm

Tiadad, you are right about carpooling. But other efforts must be done too because carpooling is not a sustainable solution. Have u been to Jakarta? Carpooling during rush hours is actually enforced in this major city. They solved their traffic jams by carpooling? Plus, not all people can car pool even if they might want to, due to different job nature, schedules, purpose of travelling. Do u also realise the rate of Malaysian urbanization especially migration into Klang Valley? Solution must be found collectively, by leaders, private sectors and people. I know I've done my part. I have cars, but I used to take KTM and LRT to work. And trust me, the experience is not something that I would be proud to talk about at all. I own cars, but now I take the motorbike to work! But does that mean if more people become like me and take motorbike, it will reduce jams, and be a permanent solution? Solution must come from many means (not just a few). It has been proven that significant improvement in public transport is one of the best sustainable solutions to traffic jams, thus this shows that the role of people with power is vital. It helps to know that a sign of a matured developed country is that the leaders & people can constantly give and take constructive criticism. Again, spend some money, go to develop countries, don't just visit their landmarks and take pictures. Notice how they plan and develop their cities and structure their systems. Then compare to ours. I use developed countries as a benchmark, because after all that's what we want to call ourselves at the end anyway. Their leaders and planners know about the sciences of traffic, queueing theory, social behaviour/attitude and implement their knowledge; do ours do the same? Peace!

• ricaza (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 9:52 pm

Tiadaid said,

September 1, 2009 @ 9:39 am

ricaza said,

September 1, 2009 @ 7:07 am

Salamander said,

—————————————————–

Why wait for leaders? Bodoh, just do it for yourself! Your life is under your control, not the Govt. That’s why Malaysians got all the problem, because they don’t control their own damn life!

what a jerk..do i said you are stupid?? of coz..the g did not control my life..but the oil price, the groceries prices, food prices that it prices has affected from a "bull****" decision from your lovely G has make my life hard!! stupid!! and not only my life..i think lots malaysian are also like me… and all malaysian has been try to save their money in order to survive nowadays in malaysia..1Malaysia konon..rakyat didahulukan kesusahan..diorg senang..do they think about consequences when they are making that "bull****" decision?? maybe you are loaded..then you can talk like this la..but for others??

• henryee said,

August 31, 2009 @ 7:26 pm

Yaya, We Malaysian are selfish and ARROGANT, but YES we are, SO WHAT?

We only take care of our own Pocket money, that’s why we delegate our work to those Ahli-ahli/ Minister-Minister to do the job for us, the act like agent in the company, we are the shareholders, and they are the directors to do the task for us. But now they are putting the gun and force us to swallow it by breaking their words~

—————————————————————-

SPOT ON!!!

• old timers on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:01 pm

Psl ape kerajaan berani buat begini…mudah, psl sebagai rakyat malaysia, kita takde semangat 'kepenggunaan'..org politik panggil 'civil disorbedience'

Kalo semua bersatu hati pakat taknak beli barang yg naik harga kerana minyak naik, maka separuh solusi telah dibuat…contoh, kita asik kata harga kete mahal, jgnlah beli kereta baru, bior mampus proton, pelodua, dll menggelumpur..kalo kita semua tangguh beli kereta baru utk 6 bln lagi aku rasa masih ok, tapi bagi pembuat2 kereta2 itu telah melumpuh keseluruhan operasi mereka…ini contoh jer..

Kalo harga ayam naik terutama bulan posa ni, cuba kita pakat tak makan ayam seminggu..agak2 harga ayam turun tak…aku gerenti turun nye..kalo tak busuk lah ayam2 tersebut yg disimpan pemborong..ini jer cara nak ajar depa yg naikkan harga sewenang-wenangnya…

• scottloeb on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:09 pm

Bro Tiadaid,

Tadak cara lain selain increase currency value. Baru boleh dpt minyak murah, gaji besar dan lain2. However ada ke lagi org nak buat business kat Malaysia kalau Ringgit value naik? Ko bagi gaji tinggi ke apa ke confirm inflation cam sial. Yup, Malaysian memang manja, semua nak subsidi tapi tax tanak bayar. But for me I'll take cheaper fuel anytime over cheaper car. Fuel=food. The more expensive fuel, the higher the price of food. Car, that I can stand and sabar sampai my house habis bayar, tua sikit tak pa. But food? Kesian those below poverty line. Further more plak knowing well the money pay to the gomen being syphoned to unfamiliar territories.

And don't trust politicians, from any parties. They are the same, only comes in different form. Trust engineer and doctors. These are the worst liars.

• fastcx on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:18 pm

those that depends on government just lame, since when gov control ur life? stop complaining, start doing something for urself n others, other than voting! Dude!

back to topic, i tried ron95 from caltex n bhp even b4 1st september, even went into track with ron95, performance difference? not really. mileage? as good as b4 if not better, even in track :P using campro in a neo(remember our junk car club guys? ;) ). greatest sucker is shell, n yet u guys never listen.currently only bhp gives me the best result. shell, just thinking about profit. As usual, brand power in malaysia takes all, bcz malaysian just kiasu+kiasi, anything change, afraid like sky is gona drop. then blame this n that, start doing something! if u want the world to change, change ur driving attitude 1st :P u dont change, u rugi. once u r in the game, u can change more than just complaining without action. YES, LIKE MOST OF U DOING HERE!

• Anti_Salamander on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:20 pm

From here you'll realise that tiadaid is just another bootlicker. He dare not even mention about removing the road tax and car tax.

• 1883 (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:22 pm

Some information from ExxonMobil:

http://www.exxonmobil.com.my/Malaysia-English/PA/… http://www.exxonmobil.com/Malaysia-English/PA/Fil…

I believe no one have try Mobil/Esso Synergy 5000 'Red color pump' (RON95) because they have locked the pump and today only they release it for consumers.

So, anyone have pump it today, please give some comment.

Mine still full tank with Synergy F-1. No chance to test yet.

Thanks.

• 4G63tDSM on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:24 pm

Tiadaid,

You are possibly looking at it at one perspective only.

Probably like you, I'm not that worried about the fuel hike, because WE CAN AFFORD IT. But what about those WHO CAN'T? How about those who already struggle to make ends meet? Most of us wont really care how much petrol is, what we are really worried about is the repercussions of any fuel hike to prices of everything else.

I don't understand why you fail to see why people are bitching about. Its not because of the 0.05 hike in itself, but that the people feel they had been lied to by the government yet again.

On your point about public transportation, have you taken it?

I would more than gladly take public transportation if it existed in my area. In fact I used to walk to work even when I have a car.

I don't know about you, perhaps you are one of the people that benefits from BN's continual governence, but BN isn't doing anything for the rest of us. Perhaps you are right that PR wont do much as well. the difference is, WE KNOW BN WONT, but PERHAPS PR will. Hope is still hope…lol

I agree that petrol WILL BE a limited resource, so price will go up eventually, then why is BN not doing much to give us alternatives instead of just talking about it? Look at the sorry state of the widely politically corrupted and abused public transport system.

Sure barking at BN wont make oil, but making sure they spend PUBLIC money WISELY sure goes a long way.

some hint : good public transportation, money for education, money for health care …. not for submarines, paying off people, and reaping hugh referral fees for overpriced contracts, nor for massive self promoting, "feel good" 1Malaysia campaigns.

I think you get the drift.

• torque (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:25 pm

To Tiadaid,

Hello…better change ur nick to tiadaADAT la. It WAS you who start calling names like BODOH!! Doesn't everyone here entitled to voice out their opinion? U expect everyone here to b a bunch of COWS? Pull the nose n agreed to whatever crap the G is telling u? Lu pon sendiri cakap kalau gaji naik barang akan naik kan? Abis tu…kalau minyak naik harga barang tak naik gak ke bangang? Haaa…kang dah kena bangang sebijik!!

Oh ya…Iike scottloeb said…NEVER TRUST ALL POLITICIANS…a bunch of liars!! And for ur info yea Mr. tiadaADAT…I don't even like the opposition…same like u say lar..2 kali 5…

• 1883 (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:26 pm

Some information from ExxonMobil:

RON95 FAQ
    http://www.exxonmobil.com/Malaysia-English/PA/Fil…

Synergy Fuel Save Tips
    http://www.exxonmobil.com/Malaysia-English/PA/Fil…

• fastcx on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:32 pm

never trust salesperson & politician ;) anyway, the wtf really is the hike…sigh, tho ron95 is as good as, if not better than ron97 for normal car that didnt mod compression ratio..mayb its the placebo effect that ppl starts FEELING the difference between 95/97 -.-" other than shell, others i cant feel the difference..

• food_lover on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:32 pm

This is the price you need to pay since they spend so much MONEY AND LOST in Permatang Pasir.. Dont you notice, rakyat need to pay for each of their lost in every Election?

• 1883 (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:33 pm

So far all the petrol brands giving out only marketing/sales talk only.. it took us, consumers the hassle to test it one by one to find out which are genuine.

aii…

• Salamander on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:36 pm

Salamander said,

—————————————————————-

So your suggesting?

I can see a lot of people just keep on complaining over and over again but less people came out with the idea on how to coupe up with the current situation/problem.

The question is what can we do? Barking? I don't think it will solve the problem.

—————————————————————-

MBX Boy said,

September 1, 2009 @ 10:53 am

Salamander, change driving habit? What kind of habit can u change when u get stuck in traffic jam for an hour or more every day? It’s not like many of us rev their engines or accelerate excessively in traffic jams. Getting stuck in traffic jams causes cars to consume most petrol (bad FC).

—————————————————————-

I agree with you on the matter.

Changing our driving habit is a broad statement. But how often you see car driving so fast in a highway, tailgating, changing lane's with no signal and swearing to other? I encounter this behavior (or habit I might say) quite often in everyday life. This more or less contribute to the cause of accident and can cause major traffic jam.

Another habit that we can change is not stop and slowing our vehicle when those accident occurred. This kind of habit for Malaysian driver pretty much contribute to our daily traffic jams.

Same as you, I also have my share of experience driving in other (Developing and Modern) country and I can make comparison between theirs and ours.

Just my 2cent.

• bukapintubayartol on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:39 pm

my car uses half a liter more ron95 than ron97 to run 100km.

• 4G63tDSM on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:45 pm

Salamander,

Bad subject pool.

People who drive fast don't care about fuel cost, food cost etc. Ever wondered how much thier car costs alone?

But I agree, people that slow down to look causing slowdowns are just pure kampung mentality (and before I get flamed, not any perticular races'). Move on.

Changing driving habit does little when you are dealing with price hikes with food and services. How to change habit there? eat less?

• 4G63tDSM on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:48 pm

Salamander said,

So your suggesting?

I can see a lot of people just keep on complaining over and over again but less people came out with the idea on how to coupe up with the current situation/problem.

The question is what can we do? Barking? I don’t think it will solve the problem.

Already given the solution if you have bothered reading. Someone mentioned don't vote for BN. I know its a longshot PR will do any better. But longshot it is since thats the best we can get.

• Before September 1, 2009 RON97 = RM1.80

After September 1, 2009 RON95 = RM1.80/ RON97 = RM2.05

We dun save, it is just change RON97 to RON95, RON95 has less power and less mileage compre to RON97, this means we need to PAY more for our petrol….

Why dun annouce earlier, first I though we can get cheaper RON95 at RM1.70…Dream on…

• 1883 (Member) on Sep 01, 2009 at 11:17 pm

yeah, even US & Japanese voted for a CHANGE!

WHY CAN"T WE?!!! C'mon 50+ years already! ARE WE BLIND?!!!

• sr20det on Sep 02, 2009 at 12:17 am

Tugas kerajaan la nak kasi taraf hidup semua rakyat meningkat. Nak buat macam mana tu, terserah pada "kepandaian dan kecerdikan kerajaan"… Bro tiadaADAT, kalu rakyat dah buleh buat sendiri, baik tak perlu ada kerajaan.

p/s; orang yang meniaga produk politik ni, tak buleh caya… Baik BN(Barang Naik) atau (PR) Pakat-pakat Rosak

• kimi_ on Sep 02, 2009 at 1:05 am

It is so funny to look at the IDIOTIC antics of this crap minister……….

when oil price down for 6 months before… G said cannot reduce coz it

need to increase back when price up again. At around $40 that time for 6

months,the price should below RM 1.80 even the G do not subsidise that

time……,But the G want impose Tax on it without subsidizing anymore so that price maintain at RM1.80……WTF…we RAKYAT are subsidizing the G back

when oil price up, increase in a seconds…LAME Excuse given—no oil left,use subsidize money use to improve transport….COMPARE with neighbour country like singapore which dont have a drop of OIL and even buy water from usBLAH BLAH BLAH

REALLY ridiculous……PLEASE think MALAYSIAN

• Calvin on Sep 02, 2009 at 1:19 am

I have no idea why our "government" doing all these things…continously make their citizen suffer and pain!

Nowaday how much of the petrol at International price?

As an exporter, do Malaysian still need to pay RM2.05 for better one?

And for RON95, why RM1.80? BUT NOT RM1.50? WHY? WHY? WHY?

Keep on asking us to change our lift style…come lah big head….

Do our public transportation improve? or keep on delay and even stop operation?! can't reliable, how to live?

Come and challenge us! survey on line and c the results!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

All material cost keep on increasing! so no need to eat?

Tenaga keep on earning billion of ringgit, still want to increase?

Plus earning >million per year, still no solution (after all these years)? what the hell are your doing?

After 10 years, our salary structure remain unchange/same but, overall material cost already increase.

Why government can't improve our income standard?

Why others countries do better than us nowaday?

Why our reputation keep on dropping? From University, human rights, freedom, income, and even seriously shortage of smart or qualify citizen…..

what a worse…….

• Calvin on Sep 02, 2009 at 1:29 am

Please don't tell me those useless info and commeds! I have enough for that!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Petrol is a limited resources……so so so…

Come on…from the beginnering is BN ENCOURAGE RAKYAT buy PROTON car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So no intention at all to improve the transportation!!! not even think about it!

Listing company Plus, government do have share on this company! So more cars on the road, who will benefit?!

If they really wants to help Malaysian, really wants to solve the probelms, GUARANTEE NOW WE CAN SEE THEIR ACTION ALREADY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyone can telling me now, until 2-September-2009, what had they done?

Anyone?

Moving bus station from here to there?

Increase train quantity and its operation cost?

hahahahahahahaha…well, is these the roost cause that Malaysian don't want to use the Public transport?!

Sure you know the answers…

• bummbe b on Sep 02, 2009 at 1:31 am

caltex95 – good mileage and smooth

primax95 – good mileage and less power

esso95 – less power..poor mileage

shell95 – less poweeerrr la..not gud!

i go for caltex n petronas la

car – p2 maibi 1.3

– p1 iswala 1.3

• Krassimir on Sep 02, 2009 at 2:07 am

Come on guys…all those quarrel won't solve the problem. All of us including me are in deep hatred to the G following the price hike. Y don't we put in a writing to the G stating our objection/concern.? maybe Paul can initiate something..

• orang on Sep 02, 2009 at 2:13 am

remember what had happened to Japan gov recently!

• exora on Sep 02, 2009 at 2:20 am

i heard on the radio world price for crude oil drop 20% per barrel around us$69++…. but our petrol price hike b'coz of g subsidies… this is really really really good g coz subsidies was from the 1Malaysia money… hahaha

• primax 95 in iswara on Sep 02, 2009 at 2:48 am

yeah lor yeah lor…quarrel/debate here wont solve the problem…we are not government mar…so we must accept.kekekek..just use ron95 since all car are compatible…my credit always go for petronas primax95…kekeke..cheers up~~

• lan87 on Sep 02, 2009 at 3:02 am

WTF!!! apa ni…

the G shud just maintain the rm1.75 price tag for ron95…

its a downgrade from the previous rm1.80 for ron97…

kalau mcm ni, better bring back the ron97 at rm1.80…

i feel so cheated…before they told us about ron95, and how cheap it is…

now after only several hours after it is implemented, the G is raising the price to rm1.80…

please lar fikir about the rakyat instead of trying to make as much money as possible before the next General Election…

kalu mcm ni, habis lah BN again in the next GE…

• Did anyone actually read PT's post? The increase was justified.

Malaysia does not produce _that_ much petrol (it's #26).

Say what you like about protectionism. Accords and Camrys are still more expensive in Thailand and Singapore, our two closest neighbours.

Protons are, and have always been, cheap cars. Even in a tax free scenario, they will still be cheap, and are cheaper OTR in Malaysia than anywhere else excluding some gulf states where there is absolutely no tax and insurance is not compulsory. Eliminating proton from existance wont get you an Accord for RM80k.

I am currently in Australia where fuel costs RM3-4.50 per litre for RON92, and an accord costs upwards of RM115k OTR for the most basic baseline manual model. The cheapest 1.5L auto Jazz is RM75k+ OTR. Okay, it's cheaper than malaysia…but dont forget that income tax approaches %40 for middle income people. There are many people who have the misconception that if proton didnt exist, a fiesta/jazz/yaris will be the price of a new saga. That will never happen. Protons are still cheap and viable cars, even in tax free havens.

The REAL issue is malaysian's low purchasing power. You cannot compare malaysia to first world countries that have a higher purchasing power. THe PPP adjusted figures indicate that malaysians have three times less purchasing power that people from developed countries – that is the real issue. We need to develop our economy and be more competitive.

• shoryuken on Sep 02, 2009 at 5:19 am

I think the mgmt class is challenging the people. I think the patient of the nation is tested one more time, since the current mgmt knows the people will not united and have guts to change since they will say who who who is selling their bangsa la, this la, and stir up the so call issue among different bangsa. I mean, who cannot make money by working in a company owned by different bangsa? exactly. We are a harmony nations actually, but mgmt wanted to stir up. It's call divine and conquer strategy. Time to be 1Malaysia to united to do some changes i guess.

• yeah..i wonder why my viva 880c (yes small car :-P) is so sluggish! caused by shell ron95..

will use petronas after this, thanks for all of you

• On a highway, the right lane is for overtaking. If this rule is universally followed, then you would not find people zig zagging around you. Maybe you drive at a snail pace on the right lane. Slow is not always good. Try driving at a slow speed on the right lane on the autobahn. If Malaysian learns to use the highways properly, then the accidents will decrease.

Agree fully on your take about the accident part.

=======================

I agree with you on the matter.

Changing our driving habit is a broad statement. But how often you see car driving so fast in a highway, tailgating, changing lane’s with no signal and swearing to other? I encounter this behavior (or habit I might say) quite often in everyday life. This more or less contribute to the cause of accident and can cause major traffic jam.

Another habit that we can change is not stop and slowing our vehicle when those accident occurred. This kind of habit for Malaysian driver pretty much contribute to our daily traffic jams.

Same as you, I also have my share of experience driving in other (Developing and Modern) country and I can make comparison between theirs and ours.

Just my 2cent.

• chanel on Sep 02, 2009 at 6:26 am

If the G does not come out big big mouth about the RON 95 pricing back then, all this fuss will not happen…..from here we know, the Barang Naik just tuip angin to tarik vote….when real matter come…then don't care…just barang naik

• ezra said,

September 1, 2009 @ 9:11 pm

Did anyone actually read PT’s post? The increase was justified.

Malaysia does not produce _that_ much petrol (it’s #26).

Say what you like about protectionism. Accords and Camrys are still more expensive in Thailand and Singapore, our two closest neighbours.

Protons are, and have always been, cheap cars. Even in a tax free scenario, they will still be cheap, and are cheaper OTR in Malaysia than anywhere else excluding some gulf states where there is absolutely no tax and insurance is not compulsory. Eliminating proton from existance wont get you an Accord for RM80k.

I am currently in Australia where fuel costs RM3-4.50 per litre for RON92, and an accord costs upwards of RM115k OTR for the most basic baseline manual model. The cheapest 1.5L auto Jazz is RM75k+ OTR. Okay, it’s cheaper than malaysia…but dont forget that income tax approaches %40 for middle income people. There are many people who have the misconception that if proton didnt exist, a fiesta/jazz/yaris will be the price of a new saga. That will never happen. Protons are still cheap and viable cars, even in tax free havens.

The REAL issue is malaysian’s low purchasing power. You cannot compare malaysia to first world countries that have a higher purchasing power. THe PPP adjusted figures indicate that malaysians have three times less purchasing power that people from developed countries – that is the real issue. We need to develop our economy and be more competitive.

????? But ..But why government need to tax a RM 60,000 car up to RM 50,000….. Really fair?

• audi-adnan on Sep 02, 2009 at 7:58 am

heh abc didnt you know that the first thing ezra did when he got to australia was run and buy a honda jazz for 30k less than the price here

• 1883 (Member) on Sep 02, 2009 at 8:45 am

ezra said,

September 1, 2009 @ 9:11 pm

I am currently in Australia where fuel costs RM3-4.50 per litre for RON92, and an accord costs upwards of RM115k OTR for the most basic baseline manual model. The cheapest 1.5L auto Jazz is RM75k+ OTR. Okay, it’s cheaper than malaysia…but dont forget that income tax approaches %40 for middle income people. There are many people who have the misconception that if proton didnt exist, a fiesta/jazz/yaris will be the price of a new saga. That will never happen. Protons are still cheap and viable cars, even in tax free havens.

The REAL issue is malaysian’s low purchasing power. You cannot compare malaysia to first world countries that have a higher purchasing power. THe PPP adjusted figures indicate that malaysians have three times less purchasing power that people from developed countries – that is the real issue. We need to develop our economy and be more competitive.

=============

ezra,

Citizen in Australia paid 40% income tax but they have other benefits. When they retired, the G will give $$$ and medical to them until they die. Here in BolehLand, u take care yourself with your EPF, but how long it can last? Most Malaysian spend all their EPF $$$ long before they die coz everything is so expensive and full with tax!

You are correct, M'sia always dream of becoming 1st world country. But with BN brains, we will be always a 3rd world country and famous of torturing our own rakyat souls.

• tayarbotak on Sep 02, 2009 at 5:15 pm

Tak kira le BN ke atau PR ke dua-dua tak leh caya. Satu parti barang naik harga je tanpa kawalan, penyelesaian & pembasmian, satu lagi kecoh je lebih, last sekali semua janji kosong. 99% ahli politik kat malaysia tak leh caya. Ingatkan minyak tukar Ron95 harga jadi murah lagi, nie tambah mahal. Hadiah hari Merdeka kepada rakyat Malaysia yang 1Malaysia. Rasanya pembangkang take over pun sama gak, nak kedarah duit & menunjuk-nunjuk je keje. Nie lah Malaysia ku 52 tahun…. :(

• 1Malaysia on Sep 02, 2009 at 5:21 pm

i heard all the Menteri2 expenses on oil/tol is subsidize by govement..in other word we the tax payer help to pay for the menteri oil and toll.I do wish all the menteri have to pay using thier own pocket for gas and toll so that they know how do we feel..

1 Malaysia… WTF

• klx (Member) on Sep 02, 2009 at 5:48 pm

Folks, as a comparison, you can check out Langkawi's prices here:
    http://www.honda.com.my/allprices#langkawi

That will give you the tax free scenario (not sure if Langkawi is slapped with Other Duties (eg. Excise) and Sales Tax).

At 80k, you can get a Stream, or a City/Jazz/Civic and have some change for the mods! Accord? 88k for the 2.0.

• M using a 1997 VW Golf MK3.. So far Shell RON95 gives the same mileage for me, BUT with jerking and underpowered.. Sigh.. Why don't they intoduce RON98 instead of 97? It would justify the price hike.. A bit..

• obertan on Sep 02, 2009 at 6:16 pm

I feel really sad because most of Malaysian got cheated many times by the BN.

Remember reformation in 1999. We should change this BN 'G' at that time not now.

When BN continuously become federal government we got cheated continuously too.!!!

True, if Proton don't exist. Don't even dream we can buy the car with cash money. Zero tax Proton cars still the cheapest. The truth is Proton are helping our Malaysian economy too.

Workers, Service Providers, Vendors, Car Shops and further more.

The problem is with stupid low mentality vendors and also greedy cronies in it.

We also need to know that when Proton have their own R&D they will create new tech. And that new tech will be the cheapest here. Example EV Proton will be the cheapest here among import EV. If we buy import cars they can use our money to increase their own tech but not our tech. See that. That's why Germany and Japanese engineering grow faster.

If we change new 'G', we can force this new 'G' to fix this problem. But if we ask BN to change, how long u wanna wait or do u still trust them???

PR image also have been blackmail by their broadcast company.

That's why i don't really trust NSTP, UTUSAN, RTM, Media Prima and so on.

We also need to know that companies like Proton, Petronas, Sime Darby and others GLC is not 'mak bapak dia orang punya' that can help them increase their pocket money.

This GLC main job is to helps 'rakyat' not give pocket money to them right.

The basic thing 'G' should do is just manage all thing in a country nicely and systematically. That's it.

But BN totally fail in this thing. For 52 years already, still same mentality money 3X that's all they know. Damn!!!

Look at Sabah and Sarawak they should have complete facilities there, BUT IN 52 YEARS where the money to build that facilities gone???

Some place still have no tar roads, no clinic, no electricity, no water supply for 52 YEARS. What happen to their slogan, 'Rakyat Didahulukan lah, 1 Malaysia lah ALL B.S.

My vision is Kick this BN 'G' but keep Proton. When new 'G' come in. automatically the old BN cronies will be kicked too and as for bad vendors, bad quality and bad service this all depend to us, the workers and the CEO to fix it. But if new 'G' bring in their stupid cronies we all need to change the 'G' again haha That is democracy is it.

Sorry, i got too emotional :D

I hope Paul don't mind my long bored comment he he

• ROADSTER on Sep 02, 2009 at 6:25 pm

Budak IRB said said,

August 31, 2009 @ 7:20 pm

Now I learn something regarding Malaysian…who selfish n arrogant…..”

Hey Bro,

The G only increase the salary for the G sector ok. How about the private sector? That's ok for you coz you've got the high income from your G. The Kilang, warung, photostat and any private workers that didn't get increase in sallary will die for this stupid decision from your G. I think you're PENGAMPU Goverment lah. Idios

• Mathgrind on Sep 02, 2009 at 7:39 pm

carik makan maa..mula2 tipu lepas tuh tipu lagik lepas tuh lingkop

• tayarbotak on Sep 02, 2009 at 8:45 pm

Perbezaan Pekerja kerajaan dengan Swasta :

1. Kenaikkan Gaji, Kerajaan umumkan untuk kakitangan kerajaan.

Kerajaan : Horey, Bulan depan boleh shopping, tukar kereta baru.

Swasta : Huh… diaorang naik gaji, Kitaorang gaji camtu aje baru naik RM20.

Peniaga : Ok. Minggu depan kasi naik semua harga barang.

2. Bonus. Kerajaan umumkan untuk kakitangan kerajaan (3-4 bulan).

Kerajaan : Horey, beli baju baru, shopping, tukar sport rim baru

Swasta : Huh… aduh tahun nie tak ada bonus, buisness tak untung.

Peniaga : Ok. Minggu depan kasi naik semua harga barang.

3. Minyak. Kerajaan umumkan kenaikkan.

Kerajaan : Alamak, Tapi takpe, ujung tahun naik gaji & dapat bonus.

Swasta : Arggg…. Naik lagi, Gaji tak naik-naik.

Peniaga : Hahaha….Ok. Minggu depan kasi naik semua harga barang.

Penjawat kerajaan 20% dari rakyat malaysia yang berkerja berbanding pekerja swasta & peniaga kecil 80%. Ekonomi masih tak stabil, tapi minyak naik minggu depan banyak barang naik. Jadi golongan mana yang merana ?.

• shoryuken on Sep 02, 2009 at 9:21 pm

Ezra,

I bought a RAV-4 less than A$30K. Camry posted price also A$30K only.

Seriously, I don't mind to pay in Msia the open world price of oil at the rate you said at RM4 per liter. Although it will be double up, from my current month of RM400, additional RM400, but 1 year I add at RM4,800. 10 years i pay extra RM48,000. But looking at the car we are buying at Honday/Toyota level, we anytime pay more than RM48,000 and further more, that car buying price of additional RM48,000 needs to add interest to banks in 7 years, and the pumping of petrol is daily consuming and I can choose to drive less, IF we have a good public transport systems (which also a failed promise for so many terms, since they wont take away the tol, oil, P1&P2 earning of cronies supplier, and that is why we flooded with cars in 5pm everyday in buka puasa time, since we dont have an alternate choice in public transportation even in this Selangor, Klang valley).

On top of that, my friend in UK bought a new Audi TT for less than UK Pounds 30K, you go figure out how much those AP guy making.

• gomen dah bgtau dari dulu harga minyak akan naik okler,,,ada pilihan tk mampu pakai RON 95 aje…aku pun pakai RON 95….tkdemasalah…kita ikut pasaran dunia…yag penting gomen kena kawal harga barangan…jgn sampai naik gile2…semua rakyat nk guna…

• Faidhi on Sep 03, 2009 at 9:00 am

Naik basikal~

• initial R on Sep 03, 2009 at 7:37 pm

New discovery of oil well at the Gulf of Mexico that expected over 1B barrel reseved. I think this will make oil price drop maybe about US$38 per barrel.

• kimi_ on Sep 04, 2009 at 7:02 am

The G will not reduce the price one EVEN IF oil price drop LIKE HELL…..

Remember before that G do not subsidise and even impose tax when it is

$40 per barrel

• Calvin Tan on Sep 04, 2009 at 5:39 pm

Basically our G wasting our tax money on those fxx, useless workforce!

Why?

1) Our rice been control and monopoly by GLC right?

so what happen? shortage, need to import from others countries and so on…..

and latest news I know is, even Gula also been fully controlled by GLC.

Another shortage problem occur, bla..bla..bla..

2) Living standard of Malaysian depends on our economic growth.

But our fxxx G workforce keep on halau investors out from Malaysia.

Port as an example, majority companies import their goods at Singapore, not at Malaysia, why?

Because Singapre clearance only within 24 hours, but Malaysia port clearance need 3 days! 3 DAYS!

Above info, just a very small part; if you have friends from business sector, sure you can hear a lot of "unbelievable" incidents!

sorry to say, our G….hai……

Kalau pakai otak, they wouldn't increase the petrol price up to 30-40 sen! then bring down again. direct push our inflation to 8%! SEMUA RAKYAT SUSAH oh…

If they are effective, our new generation wouldn't become an experiment (english teaching policy).

Some friends here says that: just accept it, don't complaint and claim lah…no use one…

But if all Malaysian doing that, I can't imagine what kind of live and environment we will live with?!

corruption, gansters, thiefs all around us, inflation, failure of education system (reputation don't know where it is now…), increment on Plus, electrical bill, water bill, 1806 ppl die at G building area (will keep on increase…), building keep on dancing (runtuh)….etc.

sorry to say, I can't accept it and let our next generation facing the same problems!!!

• koemosabe on Sep 04, 2009 at 10:50 pm

To solve such problems we only need to exercise people power.

If we can put them in the position to govern the country, we can always put them away anytime.

And for the new government(if any), we'll have to see if they could turn all this GLCs into non-profitable organization or not.

As long as the government is kept out of the doing business with the people, we are pretty much pretty safe.

What is happening to our country today is a 50 year old plan. To impoverish the people so we all have to depend on the government to survive.

So far they are succeeding.

• Calvin Tan on Sep 04, 2009 at 11:42 pm

Brother and sisters, time is come, time to act!

visit this web site and sign up!

voice up! let them hear all of us!

http://www.petitiononline.com/2009MM/petition.htm…

if any party doing the same thing for the petrol, we all should participate!

• Calvin Tan on Sep 04, 2009 at 11:45 pm

Brother and sister, time to act, please visit this web site and sign up!

http://www.petitiononline.com/2009MM/petition.htm…

If any party doint the same thing on petrol issue, we all should participate.

Please help, for each Malaysian, thank you.

• encikiz on Sep 12, 2009 at 9:41 pm

Government is NOT THE OWNER of malaysian. They suppose WORK FOR THE MALAYSIANS.

malaysia got oil, they sell it. So logically the profit should be contributed to MALAYSIANS.

So if petrol price increase, and we all read in papers that Petronas increase their sales, give more tax to G, but then where's the money go? They said improve public transport. I dont see any improvement at all. KTM always suck, LRT don't increase their coverage that much since Mahathir. I dont see any improvement since Mahathir, except PETROL PRICE INCREASE and lot's of multi mullion project failure. Hmmm….

……………

So to all Malaysian, dont be afraid to change the G, US did it most of the time, Japan also. In Europe & US, the G afraid to people, but in here, WHY DID THE PEOPLE AFRAID OF G?

………..

THE GOVERNMENT ARE LIKE SOCKS, WE NEED TO CHANGE EM REGULARLY OF THEY'LL STINK!!!

• sparkoeng on Sep 26, 2009 at 11:14 pm

Minyak tak naiul RM 0.05 pati naik RM0.25 tak kan itu pun tak tahu nak kira!!!!!!

• 1Malaysia on Sep 30, 2009 at 12:51 am

Pump prices drop in Singapore

For the second time this month, fuel prices have been reduced, by S$ 0.07. Shell’s 98-Octane now costs S$1.850 while 95-Octane goes for $1.717. The price for 92-Octane from Caltex is rated at S $1.667, meanwhile a liter of diesel costs S $1.193.

Why fuel prices in S'pore can reduce? Why?

• 1Malaysia on Sep 30, 2009 at 12:53 am

Pump prices drop in Singapore

For the second time this month, fuel prices have been reduced, by S$ 0.07. Shell’s 98-Octane now costs S$1.850 while 95-Octane goes for $1.717. The price for 92-Octane from Caltex is rated at S $1.667, meanwhile a liter of diesel costs S $1.193.

Why fuel price in S'pore can reduce but M'sia alway increse?

• Calvin Tan on Sep 30, 2009 at 6:42 am

As usual, our G only compare with those worse countries, ignore those who are much much better than Malaysia!

Now they are no time for Rakyat punya hal, all concentrate on their politic issues and events!