Lexus LF-Ch hybrid hatchback revealed in detail!

Advertisement

lexus-lfch-1

Lexus have revealed full details on their Frankfurt concept car – the new Lexus LF-Ch Concept. Previously only one shot each of the front and rear respectively were revealed, but here comes the full press pack with hi-res photos.

A wheelbase of 2,600mm confirms suspicious that this will most likely be a Lexus-ified Toyota Auris. It’s a full hybrid and coincidentally Toyota is also exhibiting a hybrid version of the Auris at Frankfurt. Even with its Auris roots, design is pure L-finesse, which makes the car share a family resemblance with the IS sedan.

lexus-lfch-2

All we know right now is the car’s dimensions and the fact that it’ll be powered by a full hybrid, which means the possibility for a EV mode. The LF-Ch measures 4,300mm long, 1,790mm wide and 1,400 tall. Those large concept car wheels are 20 inches in size, wrapped with 225/35R20 tyres.

Look after the jump for hi-res images of the concept car.

58561-c-lex
58561-d-lex
58561lex
58561-f-lex
58561-a-lex
58561-h-lex
58561-b-lex
58561-g-lex
58561-e-lex

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. Mazda 3 MPS says:

er…hello? pirated scirocco

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. kenshiro80 says:

Looks weird

3. wutever says:

sweet!!!

4. Carloverlover says:

so very Lexus. Nice

5. ken says:

tis car is totally different n looks way better thn the Scirocco…i think it's beautiful..

6. Kim says:

this car looks better than Scirocco?? thank god ur not a designer…

7. csv says:

LOL! ouch.

8. rally_fan says:

i thought it was a mazda of some sort

9. Mazda 3 MPS says:

ken said,

September 10, 2009 @ 6:09 pm

tis car is totally different n looks way better thn the Scirocco…i think it’s beautiful..

———————————–

lexus salesman

10. ken says:

mr kim, thank god u dun like its design cuz tis car is only for those who have better taste thn urs..

for your information, i did participate in the competition held by Toyota in year 2008 and my design was chosen as one of the Top 200..moron~

11. shark says:

so unique design..and lexus is moving forward

12. kuan says:

nice!!!

13. Basherslayouall says:

would appreciate it if Arse like Kimmy would concentrate their comment on the CAR itself. Anyway. Nice car !!

14. Mazda 3 MPS says:

ken said,

September 10, 2009 @ 9:55 pm

mr kim, thank god u dun like its design cuz tis car is only for those who have better taste thn urs..

for your information, i did participate in the competition held by Toyota in year 2008 and my design was chosen as one of the Top 200..moron~

—————————————–

no offence but what you are implying is that people who do not like this cars have bad taste?

15. Automotive Jury says:

B..E..A..U..T..Full

16. bmpower says:

no identity.

it's toyota btw.. a boring car.

17. ken says:

Mazda 3 MPS, i dun mean it..designing is very objective..never judge/criticise a design based on our own taste..we're juz a small prawn in the huge lake..so sorry if my comment is ambiguous..

18. Mazda 3 MPS says:

lol….everyone has their choice….either u like it or you don't….really depends on each person's individual taste

19. azrai says:

Ah Beng's 1st Lexus.

20. bmpower says:

toyota not only boring from design.

their engine also boring.

nil toyota car is champion.

their car look like sporty but not fast.

their fast car is slower than others fast car.

they are still a boring car.

boring people are driving toyota.

21. lazyf says:

the side mirror is too small…

22. Wak Rempit says:

Yeah right, like toyota going to produce the car exactly like above… dream on.

Trust me knowing toyota they will play safe and go for more moderate but subtle styling… boring.

23. paparazi says:

ThunderCats Lion-O would love this car.

24. Mazda 3 MPS says:

ken said,

September 11, 2009 @ 2:26 am

Mazda 3 MPS, i dun mean it..designing is very objective..never judge/criticise a design based on our own taste..we’re juz a small prawn in the huge lake..so sorry if my comment is ambiguous..

——————

yea buy it if we like it….don't buy it if we do not like it

25. Gajen says:

looks awesome….!

26. Trigger says:

Another nice car…. Too many nice cars around these days.

27. number6 says:

love the looks, almost like it came from a sci fi movie. funny how bmpower always has time to be the retard on every toyota post. nothing you say is even legit loser fanboy…

28. icyd says:

i dont like the design.garang yes but macho it is not.scirocco FTW!

29. Man says:

Looks like Mazda

30. likehondanotsomuch says:

wait until there announces the prices,,,biting fingers already

31. likehondanotsomuch says:

biting my lips,,,wait for the price announcement n we be shock monkey

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Group of car manufacturers sign Letter of Understanding on fuel cell electric vehicles
Next Story: Audi R8 Spider – first photos leaked!