New Hyundai Getz SE – 300 unit limited run

Hyundai Getz SE

Total sales for the Getz in Malaysia recently hit 20,000 units since its 2005 launch, so Hyundai-Sime Darby Motors have decided to create a new limited run Hyundai Getz SE (Special Edition) to celebrate. The Getz SE will be limited to a 300 unit run and each unit will have a serialized plate in the car starting with the number 001.

Hyundai Getz SE

The changes are all aesthetic as the 1.4 litre DOHC engine under the hood remains the same as before. The Getz SE is only available in a colour called “Icing White”. The front end receives a new grille and bumper. The side mirrors have integrated LED indicators. At the rear, the car gets a new bumper as well. The single exhaust tailpipe is hidden behind the mesh grille of the “diffuser-like” design.

Hyundai Getz SE

On the inside, the center dashboard and the door handles has a new brushed-aluminium look to them. The interior seats and steering wheel comes in leather. Wheels are 15 inchers of a new design and are wrapped with Dunlop D01 tyres. Hyundai says they picked the D01 because of its double V groove pattern which does well on wet roads, making it suitable for the Malaysian tropical climate.

Hyundai Getz SE

Other than that, the rest of the car is the same as the regular Getz. The SE version is available for both the 5-speed manual and 4-speed automatic options.

The Hyundai Getz SE 1.4GL(M) is priced at RM 60,984.00 (OTR) in West Malaysia and RM 62,716.10 (OTR) in East Malaysia and the Hyundai Getz SE 1.4GL(A) is priced at RM 63,888.00 (OTR) in West Malaysia and RM 66,277.00 (OTR) in East Malaysia. Hyundai offers a 5 year or 300,000 warranty with the Getz.

Look after the jump for more shots of the Getz SE.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=496]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• arch808 on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:08 pm

nice make-up but performance can be improved.

• Lahmi on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:09 pm

Getz SE or juz to clear the stock to make a way for i20??? juz my guest oni!

• scanzew on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:10 pm

????…cantik

• pangkah kereta on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:12 pm

only stupid wud buy…

• Anti-Kacau on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:16 pm

any difference with ViVa Elite? mwahahaha

• Wira 1.8(A) DOHC on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:17 pm

useless car, oredi few years ago model now still want to sell it with little touch up only and a costly price.

with almost 64k, it really not worth….

• too expensive… obvious clear stock strategy…

the car is an absolute winner against Myvi IF it has ABS and dual airbags and priced not more than RM3k against Myvi… unfortunately, it is a letdown even when its CKD…

• azrai on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:03 am

One of the korean car that gave bad impression to Malaysian on FC, spare parts, and maintenance. Nothing so special on this special edition though.

• I drove this car many times before and frankly, the car is not as bad as many ppl claim. Hyundai are catching up and probably due to Msia market does not favor Korean car, the 2nd hand value drop tremendously. Not surprisingly, they are doing well in US and Europe where cars are cheap and being scrapped very often.

• whats the tyre size?

• myk_naik on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:29 am

better get neo cps

• razer on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:31 am

look like satria neo bumper

• bmpower on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:03 am

aged already.

since 200….. 4?

• barca on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:07 am

stock clearance time, people!

hyundai should offer something like buy 1 get 1 free, that should clear those pesky getz faster. :)

• tikus on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:19 am

60K for a small car…!! can buy years 07 Honda City lar. With Vtec some more.

• Very pricey…some more stock clearance. Should sell at promotion price like Proton Iswara last time. Once clear stock, replace by i20…no spare parts after few years. Better buy the 2nd hand…..half the price of brand new..just touch up on latest 'icing white'….what do you know….Getz SE…custom made…

• ericfoong81exe on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:31 am

Malaysia's automobile maker seems like to play the special or limited edition tectic very much, this one with just additional limited volume…..nothing special. Unlike foreign brand car manufacturer offered truely performance upgrade for their limited edition model show the true value of the "Special Edition & Limited Edition" indeed.

• farghmee on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:35 am

i find these skirts are nice.

in term of comfortableness, getz1.4 gives u more than that of myvi.

in stock form, i've driven it @150km/h & it is more rigid than that myvi.

it appears to me that myvi seems to have more "room space" than getz.

i like the spaces provided in the car; easy to store coins & secure water bottle.

& i really appreciate the side mirror controller at the right arm rest. why?

because i can adjust it when i am in driving position.

compared to myvi, i have to bend over near the steering to reach the mirror control. stretch back to driving position to see whether the view is sufficient or not. if not, i have to bend over again.

for rm60k, i think it is still expensive.

but if u r boring & want to have a different look, getz is an option.

again..nicer skirts compared to the normal :)

• BrakeFader on Sep 17, 2009 at 2:43 am

After they bought KAH BINTANG, I thought it was the end of AH BENG accessories for Hyundai. Looks like they adopted the same mentality. Limited Edition just for bodykit? No additional features like ABS, Airbags or Sunroof?

• theanswer on Sep 17, 2009 at 3:47 am

Fyi hyundai getz got a good review from jeremy clarkson.

• tHe^CuLpRit on Sep 17, 2009 at 4:16 am

does it come with airbags/ABS? looks like a stock clearance excercise to me.

• old timers on Sep 17, 2009 at 6:41 am

i kinda like it…

all cars overpriced in malaysia lah

• it's a good car but this facelift ruined it.

• againts Naza Bestari 206! please do the maths

• farghmee, I totally agree with you. This car can definitely beat myvi big time. In terms of performance, handling and as well as the FC (can't believe isn't it?, look, it's 1.4 version, not the old 1.5 fuel sucking version). Well, admit the maintainence, it is slightly higher – normal service RM140+-? with a semi-synthetic at least.

Well guys, just my 2 cents. Don't mind the badge, you shall try the car and then make another comment again. Although you don't like this Korean badge but have you really driven one before?

Ppl chose over myvi is always because of the depreciation issue and that's all.

• Ive driven one…its crap, prefer savvy

• Yeah Savvy has the best ride and handling among small cars including MYVI.

• Tom_said on Sep 17, 2009 at 9:21 am

bodoh

• Agree with nmh and Man

• yup, that's right

• King Samurai on Sep 17, 2009 at 4:49 pm

Raya sale….raya sale…Old stock to clear…put some unsold body kit here there a bit..call it limited edition…Duuugghhhh…some stupidos will buy….why getting old lady with all the make-ups where the is young & fresh i20???

• subhero on Sep 17, 2009 at 5:33 pm

luar putih dalam kuning hitam?.. aduh.. nenek tua pun tau lah keter nie cacat..

mende lah interior design keter nie. resign je lah..

• farghmee on Sep 17, 2009 at 6:29 pm

1. cantik xcantik tu subjektif.

ko ske, org lain mgkn xske. ko xske, mgkn org lain ske.

2. yes, i admit that savvy is better than this getz. i drove a savvy once.

however, some of us may not like the look of a savvy, so getz is the closest u can get. i drive myvi also.

3. my friend booked this car. he told me that this was a stock clearance sale. out of 300, till that day almost 200 had been booked. that was 2months ago.

i'm not sure about the figures, but it's an old story.

this model will be replaced with i20, as told to me by my friend.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Sep 17, 2009 at 10:55 pm

gimme a Savvy anytime…

• can't wait to drive i20…………

• Fridz (Member) on Sep 18, 2009 at 4:56 am

Ive drive Getz.for those who are very proud of myvi,pls test drive this korean made creature..its so different.Frankly, its not so big as myvi and more power due to 1.4L engine (rather 1.3dvvt).

I can say this Getz is suitable for women bcoz of its shape and design. handling-savvy is better..but for finishing and comfortableness, i choose getz rather than myvi.

• Fridz (Member) on Sep 18, 2009 at 5:18 am

owh, Malaysian car maker/assembler have a similar syndrome.that is to SE its model..

who start?that was proton i think.that was Proton Wira SE. Then followed by Perodua that have two SE model on single Myvi.(SE model pun ada facelift?)

Now Hyundai-inokom follow..

(correct me if im wrong)

Hope one day SE model will replace with Sports Edition plus with upgraded materials,engine power and handling characteristic.otherwise, better use ME for Makeup edition. just my 2kupang

• Elvis on Sep 18, 2009 at 5:31 am

Just like awarding Datuk, Datuk Seri, Tun whatever…so is this special edition mania. No other country in the world would do the same…..typical Malaysia…

• nah..any how its just a HYUNDAI.. worthless piece of shit

• But jilai, even a worthless thing as s**t can be used as fertilizer right? Funny eh. . . .???

• mirsy on Sep 18, 2009 at 8:28 am

jlai said,

September 17, 2009 @ 10:27 pm

nah..any how its just a HYUNDAI.. worthless piece of shit

Ya…. it a piece of shit….. but amazing it is 2nd biggest auto maker in Asia and 5th in the world.Ha..Ha…. this is what happen in a protective market, u don't get to enjoy their latest product range,

Recently Hyundai become No 1 seller in UK, now that's free market.

I am no Hyundai saleman, but I use to own one and had great fun with it. So its easy to give one liner and don't do justice. Want to talk about sxxx, oops that remind me of a local brand.

• If this is a piece shit, so what are the local brands are?

• jlai said,

—–

if this is shit then myvi must be hell worst than shit.

• hyundai is no. 2 in singapore and reaching no. 1 spot in UK.

where is perodua? no.2 in third world malaysia only…

to all katak di bawah tempurung….go get a passport and travel out of this country so that can open your eyes.

• pacicot on Sep 24, 2010 at 11:44 am

i agree with u

• Ryde_G on Dec 28, 2011 at 10:33 am

I agree with your statment,….most of em still living under the shell…..rounding in Myvi around Malaysia….up down….:P

• BrakeFader on Sep 19, 2009 at 4:37 am

Yeah. Hyundai is a piece of shit. What is more shittier is that it recently beat Ford and now is the world's forth automobile maker in the world.

• samkhairul on Sep 21, 2009 at 7:17 pm

this car is better than myvi because i own it once.but the fuel consumption is quite high and low on resale value. i prefer the first version of getz

• pisashit on Sep 23, 2009 at 12:44 am

To really know a getz…. own it! Not just pinjam, do that stupid thing call 'test driving' and then start giving out stupid comments as if dah kenal dan terlampau terrer sangat! It's really a good car coz…. I'm the owner of 2 models.. the older 1.3 and the latest 1.4. I know becoz I owned it!

• samkhairul on Sep 24, 2009 at 5:44 pm

yup..sadly th value depreciate easily

its fun to drive that car although i already let go of it

however 1.6 is better than 1.3

hi hi

• non-typicalMALAYSIA on Sep 26, 2009 at 9:24 am

jlai said,

—————————————————-

This is what all typical malaysian is all about… always know complaining and egoism is typically high.

Different people different perception u guys! if everyone have the same interest, everybody will marry Angelina Jolie!! since maybe u like her or not, that why we have right to choose our ride.I prefer malaysian car too but i would like to try something new for my life.I've been driving my getz(1.4) for a year.. i didn't face any problem at all.Suspension still in good condition, engine didn't ramp high and smooth riding. Bottom line, perfecto! Although driving it for only 12 months, my meter currently is 50884KM! yet, i'm a mechanical engineer, for sure i know what ride is the best suit for me though!

I think Getz is worth for your money as through my experience owning it.. Rather than typical malaysian adding GT-wing to a standard stock 2nd hand malaysian car.. and drive like crazy…if they know what is fluid and thermodynamic is all about…

for those typical malaysian, read car magazine, study the dyno test or whatever instead of being a typical malaysian.

peace.

• torque (Member) on Sep 29, 2009 at 9:06 pm

This car is actually good n well worth every penny…end of story!!!

• Ritzmann on Oct 10, 2009 at 2:55 am

i do drive this car now.. nearly a year own it.. with 1.4 DOHC, it's FC is better than before.. and plus more, when i do speed more than a 110kmj (nearly reached 160kmj) i feel it's more solid and comfortable (it's AT) plus the car not waving too much during driving on highway.. i also drive my Getz in the busiest city ever,but my FC still maintaining well.. talk about the maintenance, yes i do agree that Getz is more than P1 or P2 but it's cheaper compared to J's brand..yes, the interior is not big as Myviee have but it rather to be more comfortable.. I would no regret to buy as my car got 4 star NCAP (at least) rather than lately no star on P1 or P2..

• Potential buyer on Oct 11, 2009 at 5:34 am

Does it come with ABS? Please do tell me!

• faten dasuki on Oct 12, 2009 at 11:05 pm

can i ask ur opinions, guys?

i am about to own a car.. n i have done all surveys via online or through my friends experiences.. i like naza bestari 206.. but they said dont get a naza coz it is not valuable to sell the car in future. then i was interested in hyundai getz..they said for korean car it is hard to get the spare parts n its 'makan minyak' a lot.. then, i was interested in getting used car – suzuki swift.. they said it is not adviseable to own an used car for my 1st car instead of..bcoz i need to spend more money for the maintenance. now, i am really confused. i have to travel from the old subang airport – KL everyday..n i wanted to save fuel if using car as well…

what car am i recommended? any opinions?

• non-typicalMALAYSIA on Oct 13, 2009 at 5:06 am

an i ask ur opinions, guys?

i am about to own a car.. n i have done all surveys via online or through my friends experiences.. i like naza bestari 206.. but they said dont get a naza coz it is not valuable to sell the car in future. then i was interested in hyundai getz..they said for korean car it is hard to get the spare parts n its ‘makan minyak’ a lot.. then, i was interested in getting used car – suzuki swift.. they said it is not adviseable to own an used car for my 1st car instead of..bcoz i need to spend more money for the maintenance. now, i am really confused. i have to travel from the old subang airport – KL everyday..n i wanted to save fuel if using car as well…

what car am i recommended? any opinions?

hello faten dasuki,

I own a Getz 1.4 AT… I stay in Ahah Alam n working in Jalan Sultan Ismail. Through my experience, my daily travelling Shah Alam – Jalan Sultan Ismail(heavy traffic jam) – Shah Alam. My Fuel Consumption is about RM13 – RM15per day (including hopeless heavy traffic jam in Faderal Highway). Been driving Getz a year, and never yet give me headache. My brother is also driving a hyundai…. i10. its a good car, great fuel consumption but its under power coz its running in 1.1cc .U only can experience it when riding up on a hill. Other than that, still a good car + interior is very cachy.Any further info u can contact me via email. [email protected]

Again, im talking through my experience ya.

think about it ya faten… cheers

• I own a Getz 1.4 MT, my traveling route is from Mid Valley to Subang Jaya everyday. RM66 for RON95 and around RM76 for RON97 full tank. I can travel like approx 420KM per tank. (gear changed every 3000RPM & above)

Before i bought this car, i've tested Savvy, Myvi and Satria Neo. Seriously, you will love Getz especially it comes with everything u need. Stability, power, handling, yet i just dun like the 14" stock wheel size. Skip the "roomy space" part, Myvi really consist a bigger space than a Getz. Rear passenger seat is a little bit bumpy due to tighter suspension to keep the tyres stick on the road so that it ensure car steadiness when u hit 160km/h with confident which can be conducted by a NEO too.

Besides, here's the maintenance list from Hyundai Service Centre:

i) Semi Syn Shell Helix – RM99

ii) Oil Filter – RM15

iii) Flusher – RM8

iv) Labour – RM45-50

Just refer back to my last 30K service.

I love Neo a lot but the turned me down is still my steoreotypical perceptions towards campro. Myvi was just too floaty for me. Savvy was the transmission part (+ i don't really feel what so special about the canggih lotus handling when i hit hard). So, i went for a Getz.

So far it didn't give me much headache. Fuel consumption i think is reasonably great and i would definitely recommend this car although it didn't title with "the gungho best car of the year" or something..

Here's my 2cents with my Getz.

(ps. i just don't understand why they coloured the center dash into silver for this version?????!)

• By the way, did you notice Naza Bestari rear passenger seat got no head rest?

• faten dasuki on Oct 15, 2009 at 4:20 pm

i love the leather seats.. it looks very nice..

• Ritzmann on Oct 18, 2009 at 4:03 am

refer to;

non-typicalMALAYSIA said,

October 12, 2009 @ 9:06 pm

..U only can experience it when riding up on a hill…

yes, i do agree with this.. getz really good when riding up on hill, my fc not increase too much.. i like to riding with with OD off in bored cit traffic jam and climbing the hill, while on highway with OD on surely it give more power (just like a 5th gear – hiding in the transmission)..

• so… faten dasuki…

What you'll be getting bro??

• so… faten dasuki,

What you'll be getting bro?

• faten dasuki on Oct 19, 2009 at 4:40 pm

hmm..Vern, i'm a teenage girl.. hehee…

i'm not sure yet.. though today i need to submit all docs for the car loan.. but still not deciding yet.. huh! its a tough decision.. aishh

• elzex on Oct 22, 2009 at 3:42 am

i'm using getz 1.4 FL for a year now and the weird part is, i never (ever) felt any regret for not buying MYVI or SAVVY for the first place

• i owned it. it so comfortable n im proud of it! those who claim bad thing bout getz.. they dont exp it.. service cheap! sama jer semua kereta, all depends on what type of oil u want lorr.. sparepart? i take example of driveshaft: lovely getz rm200 but myvi rm1000! what car u think expensive?

• EAMMA on Nov 02, 2009 at 6:12 pm

for those who said this car are bad performance,i would like to ask weither they test this car b4???? coz i also own dis car n for me it`s really worths than buy a Myvi….. this car 1000 times more safety from Myvi….

• mulow on Nov 11, 2009 at 12:52 am

Hye,

My older sis using getz.I also already test drive, not only test drive but sumtimes i'll borrow the car.

Why?

Because of the experience.Smooth,comfortable and realiable.

Its worth it to buy.

And seem the topic is about Getz,I wont talk about Myvi…need to find Myvi topic…hehe

• hi folks,

i am experiencing totally same scenario as faten , i am now struggling to purchase either peugeot 206 or getz 1.4…juz because of i m pissed of waited for 3 months for the former car allocation and in fact i still do not have any update from the salesperson yet…sigh!

which of these (getz/ peugeot performs better? please advise.

faten,

so, wat car u opt for finally? 206/ getz?

many thanks!

• ey az on Nov 23, 2009 at 11:11 pm

everyone got their own judgment..if you feel ok, just buy it..

if you feel not ok, just leave it..

no need to comment too deeply..he3

• fuel consumption RM50 ron95 can go 340KM aoto and driven in the city of KL.

0-100km/h in 16 second (with only half of the padle press)

i just had an accident hitting 2 cars, and u wont believe it untill u see what happen to my cars and what happen to other 2 cars.

cornering is much better than myvi/se and savvy.

suspension much better than myvi/se and savvy.

looks is better than myvi/se and much better than savvy.

on highway easily can go 160-170km/h.

engine noise can't even hear it if a/c is switch off.

seats are easy to clean.

paint job much better. sound system easily can be change to any type u want not as myvi/se and savvy.

smart rear bonnet for easy storage.

breaking is good although without the ABS. (try to take a corner using myvi/se which came with ABS and compare it with getz that came without ABS. cornering at speed around 80km/h. Than u will no which is better)

thats all guys.

• Migs Aragon on Dec 23, 2009 at 6:51 am

Hi, does anyone knows who sells the SE bumpers? Brand new…?

• yeah u own it, u'll know it… hyundai is recognised worldwide, but not here just bcos our market is not matured enough + the mentality of our people, so lazy to do research before buying… it only took me 2 weeks to get the car… no regret, no hassle at all… u'll be driving in confidence…

by the way, i think this is Limited Edition (LE), not SE…

do visit www.getzzone.com ;)

• nanilfaa on May 07, 2010 at 5:15 pm

Salam.. i bought this Getz se car 3 months ago..i want a smart car, for the looks, the fc, the price and of coz the handling..my sis bought a persona, ..my cousin own a myvi and a new saga..i never know about the existance of Getz before, so i have drived all the cars, since i dont know the best car ever..i have plan to buy a myvi although really dont like the bumper nd the front, looks like ‘kembung’..but then, one of a teacher at my school asked me to drive her getz..it is my love at the 1st sight..nothing much to say about this car…so good, no minor problem at all..i admit the service is a bit high compre to myvi but it is worth to have it..

• amir fazzely on May 11, 2010 at 11:38 am

i got 1 ( serial no 231 )

• ling ling on May 17, 2010 at 1:23 pm

Hey Guys,

I was plan to own a Hyundai Gets 1.4 limited edition as my first car. I like the exterior design of the car and apparently it is 4 star NCAP, of course it is better than MYvi…..

But recently i heard a lot of ppl told me that this car is high fuel consumption, like drink water???

Is is true? Anyone can give me some opinion especially who had own Hyundai Getz 1.4 limited edition.

• ling ling on May 17, 2010 at 1:23 pm

Hey Guys,

I was plan to own a Hyundai Gets 1.4 limited edition as my first car. I like the exterior design of the car and apparently it is 4 star NCAP, of course it is better than MYvi…..

But recently i heard a lot of ppl told me that this car is high fuel consumption, like drink water???

• Same to ling2. . .i also want to get this getz se for my first car. . . i really hope its fuel consumption is low, (jimatlah), i really hope so, bcuz here in sabah (tuaran and kk area) i think i only saw once driving car like this or maybe its is i10 in white color, so not many people own it here. . . . is it good? pls and thank u. . . . .

• Ive got one of this getz SE here at keningau. I wish im the only one who drive this toyol ever my serial nmbr is 101 btw. Andd bout fuel consumption , no worry la, idis jimatt jugabaa as long as u tidak full press the fuel paddle got this car at 75k driven miles. Still feels like a new, 95% feel new. The suspension, engine no leaking yet, and the best part is when u cornering at 110kmh, u didnt feel the blablablabla… the best

• adyzulk9 on Jun 05, 2010 at 10:04 pm

Hi everyone…
    I just bought this car about 2 weeksa go & it’s my 2nd car, besides that i drive my 1st car civic type R ( the old model ). So far very impressive if compare to my sis’ myvi in terms of nvh, cabin comfort and ride stability. FC at this moment is 7.5l/100km ( average as displayed on the trip meter )….all in all tak rugi nye biarpun ia sebuah kereta kecik untuk mengharungi jam seharian, ia tetap unik & rare….memang patut diberi nama SE.

p/s…proud to be the owner of the last manual trans SE available…

• Bobbi on Jul 04, 2010 at 5:20 pm

Hi there,

Is it possible to buy this bodykit?

• shazni on Aug 04, 2010 at 5:52 pm

hi,
      Bobbi.. u can get one. check our forum at hyundai malaysia community

i just bought it~

getz better than other compact car.. even can beat swift 1.6.

• Bobbi on Aug 04, 2010 at 6:01 pm

Shazni, wow thats fantastic! How much does it cost?

• Hi everyone,

I am ling. Finally i get my 1st Hyundai Getz SE, it is worth !
    Never regret to own this baby car.
    Here have some experience to share, i bought during June 2010, so year to date my Getz is about 4 month car.
    I comitted to an accident last week in Highway, the moment my driving speed is around 100, and suddenly Totota Estima emergency break and stop at the middle of the road, Immediately i break but unfortunately i cant stop and i bang Toyota Estima, and very very unfornately Honda CRV bang me again from behind!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I am in the middle of both mpv car and they are Toyota and CRV. Can u all imagine what will happen to me and my car?
    Thanks God and GETz, i am safe and infront of my car is nothing,just nice like never bang, but my back bumper was pecah. Anyway,is only a little pecah, i can’t believe that Honda CRV is broken worst than me!
    Hyundai Getz is 4 star NCAP, It prove!

• wow…what a relieve for you ling…mine also have th getz SE…bought in June’10 for my lovely wife, enjoy driving…after 6 months…nothing problem…maintenance pn ok..not bad…rm140++ compare to my City rm180++..a little bit complaint about the FC..until now..it shows 9.1L/100km…the lowest up to date…compare to my City 6.1L/100km or 16.2km/L…

• Ryde_G on Dec 28, 2011 at 10:31 am

I would say, Hyundai Getz is not as bad as you claim….its been a very economical car for me . 5 plus years and still going good .Never did i spend more than 1 K for the car since the date of purchase in any maintainance or replacement…..and no major parts replace….I changed the Alternator,Filters as i felt to change it recently.Otherwise…i am amazed at the CBU which im using now…..If tou know how to tune this baby….then you will know its real power…..Never ever judge a car by its look or badge(silly people)….Buy one, Driver It…then you can make all the comments in the world :)