Volkswagen Polo receives mild Abt touch

Abt Polo

Even the humble little Polo cannot escape the tuners, but it’s really not surprising considering it’s a good looking little car in the first place, very tempting to spice it up a little.

Abt Polo

Other than the Abt bodykit and suspension pack you see above, they’ve also worked some magic in the engine bay. The new 1.2 litre TSI engine has had its stock output upgraded from 105 horses up to 130 horses, yet Abt says fuel consumption and CO2 emission values remain stock standard.

Abt Polo

The 1.6 litre TDI version also peaks out at 130 horses, and this upgrade is available with the highest 105 horsepower tune. The 90 horsepower version gets upgraded to 110 horses while the baseline 75 horsepower version gets a boost up to 90 horses.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Al buffoni on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:58 pm

THE EHAUST IS IN THE MIDDLE? IF ITS NOT MALAYSIAN MADE U ALL WIL SAY NICE, BEAUTY AND FANTASTIC. BUT IF ITS OUR OWN ALL WILL SELL A BUTT, DAMN UGLY ETC

• Mad boy on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:04 pm

Al buffoni said,

September 16, 2009 @ 2:58 pm

THE EHAUST IS IN THE MIDDLE? IF ITS NOT MALAYSIAN MADE U ALL WIL SAY NICE, BEAUTY AND FANTASTIC. BUT IF ITS OUR OWN ALL WILL SELL A BUTT, DAMN UGLY ETC

————————————————————–

Ok lah, this car arr, the but is dam ugly. Tiru Proton Neo. What la Abt, no idea kah? I know lah WV want to JV with Proton, but why must you kipas Proton kaw-kaw. You think Proton will let U tune their car? They got R3 lah Happy?

• cross polo on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:29 pm

Haishhhhh…. savvy next replacment….. haiyahh…. nice what…

• Bella italia on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:34 pm

ape punya sengal ko comment ni mad boy?

abt andang pun proton lah…in the first place ko taw ker ABT tu ape??

• A thin line between fierce and cute :)

• azrai on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:04 am

Little things make it look nice. A bit more it become Ah Bengs Tourcar (ABT)

• lowpro on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:21 am

looks like neo? which part?

• chuakz on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:45 am

damn….madboy I'm sure was just being sarcastic…are some of u guys so dumb?

• Mazda 3 MPS on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:03 am

fantastic…plus best rims i seen from ABT

• old skool on Sep 17, 2009 at 2:26 am

the rims look normal n plain only

• wow, i can imagine myself driving this, if it were to come here cheap.

no doubts about it, the new breed of "horses" from VW all look very dashing.

1.2 liter pushing 130 horsepower? hell yeah!

• Angie on Sep 17, 2009 at 8:38 pm

exhaust in the middle is nice if its twin muffler tip like mini cooper s, civic mugen dominator etc.. not like satria neo, only single.. looks weird..

• milanRed (Member) on Sep 18, 2009 at 12:49 am

save on petrol and road tax and you own a great brand…. sweet!

• rally_fan on Sep 18, 2009 at 4:03 am

the car looks strangely 'tall'…

• SwiftMatrix on Sep 18, 2009 at 4:07 am

If the price below RM100k in Malaysia…

I'm gonna swap my Swift with this car… he he e

• MENG TAT on Sep 18, 2009 at 8:23 pm

PROTON MAU RUNTUH SUDAH,BELAS TAHUN PAKAI,EKZOS BISING GANNGU ORG ON THE ROAD.NOT PROUD TO BE A MALAYSIAN WITH THAT KIND OF ATTITUDE.

SUDAH XDA DUIT LG MAU TAIL GATE ORG KAH?ADA DUIT MAU BAYAR BUMPER ORG KAH?I BET THE MONTHLY INSTALLMENT OF HIS SHITTY PROTON IS THE SAME AMOUNT OF MONEY I SPEND ON GROCERIES.INI LA SIKAP TERLAMPAU ORG MALAYSIA

• ayamxxx on Dec 02, 2009 at 3:23 am

hello guys, cemane abt ni bleh tune kete 105 horses up to 130 horses without effect on fuel consumption.

kalau ah beng tuned musti minyak tarik kaw2, blom masuk exhaust besaq2

• ayamxxx on Dec 02, 2009 at 3:26 am

for volkswagen car, there are 1 tuner in malaysia or singapore, i forgot wat their named, but from wat i read from magazines, it easily coz u 5k-20k to tuned this car and make it faster.