Perodua MPV teased in Hari Raya print ads

Perodua MPV D46T
Click for enlarged image

This may look like just another Hari Raya greeting from Perodua at first but for those who are follow the auto industry closely and are expecting something to be launched soon will immediately realise that this is in fact a hidden teaser for the new Perodua MPV!

The Perodua MPV will be based on the Toyota Passo Sette (also known as the Daihatsu Boon Luminas) and has been called the codename Perodua D46T for the development stage. Being engineered from an existing Toyota and Daihatsu model, the only surprise for us usually is the car’s refreshed and Perodua-ised exterior looks but even for that, we already have a rough idea of how it’ll look like thanks to teasers that Perodua have released – the exterior at SMIDEC and the interior at MSAM.

The interior teaser shown in April this year had a cream interior and this colour scheme has been repeated in this teaser image – the seats are done up in cream. There will be a small middle seat between the driver and front passenger but in this teaser image, it has been folded down to use as an armrest, and probably that’s how it should be used as most of the time as there probably won’t be any seatbelt for the front middle chair.

Second row shows all three occupants are buckled up – with the middle occupant wearing a lap belt. It doesn’t look like the third row occupants are wearing any seat belts (though there is most likely going to be seat belts equipped for the third row) and I personally don’t think the rear will be that wide – it must be some kind of optical trick.

Perodua’s head honcho Datuk Syed Hafiz has stated repeatedly to the mainstream media that the new Perodua D46T MPV is positioned mainly as a car with a large boot instead of an MPV (I believe the proper term for that is wagon). They won’t be trying to go head to head against the Exora or other MPVs, or at least that’s what they are saying now in the interviews that you see in the mainstream media every month.

This is quite different from the marketing strategy used by “cousin” UMW Toyota for their Avanza promos – the ads clearly show and promote the advantages of having 7 seats (remember the left behind print ads?). The third row is only meant to be used whenever needed – an admission to its extremely utilitarian looks as shown in the Japanese version photos. But of course marketing may say one thing but consumer purchase decision behaviour could go the other way – “it has seven seats so it must be an MPV?”

These interviews also unveiled a November 2009 launch date. Why so late and not in time for the balik kampung purchases you ask? It could be something to do with the impending NAP announcement – perhaps it is not safe to announce one set of prices and then have to change it a few months later?

If you want to find out more about the new Perodua MPV, you can refer to my past coverage on the subject, especially the coverage on the Toyota/Daihatsu cars as they show the Japanese version in detail including exterior and interior. Selamat Hari Raya! :)

Thanks to Iskandar Hidayat for the pointer!

Toyota Passo Sette: 7-seater MPV full details
Perodua MPV D46T spotted at Restoran Jejantas Sg Buloh
Perodua MPV D46T to sell for RM56k to RM66k!
Perodua MPV unveiled fully undisguised in SMIDEC teaser (with video!)
Perodua MPV D46T interior exhibited at MSAM 2009

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• FIRST!!

• skatax on Sep 21, 2009 at 3:05 pm

Selamat Hari Raya to you too! Happy Holidays :) aha.

• peroempat on Sep 21, 2009 at 4:45 pm

Huh,

Can't wait and see this really cheap small MPV will sell like a hot cake to instead the the another.

• nabil on Sep 21, 2009 at 5:16 pm

thy put more kids inside to make the interior look bigger !

• Littlefire on Sep 21, 2009 at 5:43 pm

Yup, If it can make it below RM55k even sweeter… I can imagine someone sales will begining to be snatch away…

• Caddilac on Sep 21, 2009 at 5:43 pm

Many people are preparing to dump their proton and go for this cheap Toyota… lolz

• scanzew on Sep 21, 2009 at 5:50 pm

too late lar for mpv ad….before raya or puasa is fine…bad timing

• MyDear on Sep 21, 2009 at 6:17 pm

The body of the car is not exactly the MPV body i think. The rear screen is too wide for compact MPV. :D

Cant wait to see it in the showroom .. DSH play safe as kancil last time. Kancil meant to be a 2nd car at our home for market, pasar malam and etc. But at last it is a first car for almost all malaysian ..

Selamat hari raya all~ Cheers

• theanswer on Sep 21, 2009 at 6:52 pm

p2 basher..where are you?… cant wait for this small mpv..sure looks cute and easy to drive. plus 1.5 dvvt gonna make it more fun.

• lastboyscout (Member) on Sep 21, 2009 at 7:02 pm

Paul,

What is expected of the NAP announcement this year?

• Neutron on Sep 21, 2009 at 7:02 pm

I guess my suspicion was proven true, that was the first thing that came to my mind when I saw the ad.

• surely it has no soul to be a fun drivers car, just like myvi. perhaps its an exiting, feature rich car, but boring to drive, I better stick with exora

• Littlefire on Sep 21, 2009 at 7:39 pm

Caddilac,

Proton in the first place already "cheap", so why not buy the another cheap product also?

• white on Sep 21, 2009 at 7:41 pm

Paul,

Since the Ap end in 2010, will the car price really drop? And IS the Nap review a good news or bad news to the buyer's, coz compare to other country our car still expensive?

• karim on Sep 21, 2009 at 8:22 pm

ohh a new local toyota arrive..?!!.. good for people that dont hv lot money to buy imported toyota brand..

(tak dapat toyota.. dapat perodua pun takpelah.. janji bentuk lebih kurang sama heheh)

• peroempat on Sep 21, 2009 at 8:23 pm

Expected of the NAP announcement this year?

Hm… How to help proton LOL.

• rear wheel on Sep 21, 2009 at 8:36 pm

Yeah.. Perodua MPV will come to Malaysia..

I hope I can buy one

• JULIAN_LEE on Sep 21, 2009 at 8:53 pm

another junk from p2

• Maserati on Sep 21, 2009 at 9:22 pm

Woohoo! Cant wait for this man!

Lets watch it PAWN Exora's Axx!!

Anyway,I hardly see any Exora's on the road.

I can count the number of Exora I actually seen on the road.Honestly speaking ,since its launch I have seen less than 20 on the road.

And I am a frequent traveller.

• HAHA, i also notice this advertisement…..the p2 mpv

• azrai on Sep 21, 2009 at 9:44 pm

See, they tricked us by using kids to make it look like a real 7seaters. I think this is just the mock up interior superimposed on rear window coming from other shots. Paul, do you want to know why they don't sell it before raya? They stockpile it first because they estomate 3000 booking after its launch. They really take lessons from previous MYvI launching experience. Anyway, I wonder how can this new Perodua can achieve 95 percent local content. How much Proton did?

• peYno on Sep 21, 2009 at 9:57 pm

this MPV got test crash rated???

got 3rd row aicond?

got BCM??

if none… sorry..

• peYno on Sep 21, 2009 at 10:02 pm

i can see the papan lapis seat of 3rd row, got no 50-50 splitted somemore…hmmm

• peYno on Sep 21, 2009 at 10:05 pm

Littlefire said,

September 21, 2009 @ 9:43 am

Yup, If it can make it below RM55k even sweeter… I can imagine someone sales will begining to be snatch away…

Read more: http://paultan.org/2009/09/21/perodua-mpv-teased-…
    ======

r u reffering to P2 Myvi SE???

if they sell at 55k.. then who wanna buy Myvi SE ???

as p2 mention, this mpv is targetting ex sedan owner like wira,waja asa well as MYVI

• Elvis on Sep 21, 2009 at 10:13 pm

Three front seats have not been seen here in Malaysia for a very long time. I remember as a kid riding one in an old Toyota back in early 80's. It's a very good concept actually, but in term of safety a bit backward. But for those young people out there……hehehemm….this is a fantastic comeback….

• Littlefire on Sep 21, 2009 at 10:22 pm

Still someone compare an orange with an apple…

Perodua MPV is price lower compare to Exora and the cc also different. So what? Just Proton have more spec doesn't meat that his sales would be good right?!?

By the way, rumors already spreading that Naza/VW is going to buy 51% of Proton share… If this came true, Proton will become an assembly plant for VW, KIA and Peugeot.. Hahaha..

• Elvis on Sep 21, 2009 at 10:26 pm

I tried Exora oledi…i have a very big doubt that this model will have second hand value. Exora may end up like Tiara or Juara. As for Perodua MPV…no comment at the moment…

• klguy on Sep 21, 2009 at 10:54 pm

getting rid off AP and buying cheap cars in malaysia is a fiction. its the fate of all malaysians.

• guys…do not expect car prices to drop after the new NAP is announced. They have to protect Proton!! no choice!

• peYno on Sep 21, 2009 at 11:56 pm

Littlefire said,

September 21, 2009 @ 2:22 pm

Perodua MPV is price lower compare to Exora and the cc also different. So what? Just Proton have more spec doesn’t meat that his sales would be good right?!?

By the way, rumors already spreading that Naza/VW is going to buy 51% of Proton share… If this came true, Proton will become an assembly plant for VW, KIA and Peugeot.. Hahaha..

Read more: http://paultan.org/2009/09/21/perodua-mpv-teased-…
    ===========

the mpv is direct compete with Toyota AVANZA, similar size and similar engine..

but tyhose stupid morron compare it with exora…????

• peYno on Sep 22, 2009 at 12:18 am

1st row seat remind me of Van sekolah and lorry TATA seat ..haha

3rd row seat remind me of Nissan vannette pasar malam van

center meter consule and dashboard design remind me of TATA nano and kancil .

the size, price and engine remind me of Toyota AVANZA ( but p2 very scared to say that actually are competing with their Sifu and may steal avanza sales)..

that why p2 keep saying this mpv is rival to sedan cars wira/waja instead of AVANZA.

this mpv will sale like hot cake if it's sold at 50k provided using p2 viva 1.0l engine…hahah

• Perodua is our "NATIONAL" car manufacturer huh?

Why don't you try something else instead of building a "BASED-ON" car?!

Whatever Perodua! I'm still not proud of YOU!

Grow up Perodua! Please!

• Elvis on Sep 22, 2009 at 1:33 am

Peyno made a good point there….price not that far from Avanza then what's the point of buying Perodua MPV? Beside Avanza has been in the market for a while, and so far, considering 7 seaters, i definately choose Avanza….wait a minute…leaving Proton Exora witih no option but to close shop….

• Gong Ah Woo on Sep 22, 2009 at 1:37 am

Littlefire said,

—-

SPEECHLESS…another BULLSHIT from P2..happy chinese new year..hahaha

• Mr Naz on Sep 22, 2009 at 3:16 am

At last, news bout perodua mpv……

• peroempat on Sep 22, 2009 at 3:57 am

About the apple and orange, If the gold and silver at the same pricing, I will buy gold, but if both of two only 1 cent, I take all loh.

• Bro Isk on Sep 22, 2009 at 3:59 am

I notice there r second break lamp at da back mirror. Not same like passo sette n boon luminas… so, we can put sport spoiler at da back…hehe~ :)

• Tiadaid on Sep 22, 2009 at 6:17 am

Maserati said,

September 21, 2009 @ 1:22 pm

Lets watch it PAWN Exora’s Axx!!

Anyway,I hardly see any Exora’s on the road.

I can count the number of Exora I actually seen on the road.Honestly speaking ,since its launch I have seen less than 20 on the road.

And I am a frequent traveller.

————————————–

MPV's not a car for everyone. But I've seen a lot of Exoras on the road. More than 20.

• hussienj on Sep 22, 2009 at 7:10 am

I thot the photo was taken in produa's mpv called RUSA..(Still remember?)

• Paul Tan on Sep 22, 2009 at 7:13 am

It's not a Rusa as the Rusa has the handbrake and etc in the middle of the two seats, while this one shows an armrest.

• Fridz (Member) on Sep 22, 2009 at 7:28 am

Maserati said,

September 21, 2009 @ 1:22 pm

Lets watch it PAWN Exora’s Axx!!

Anyway,I hardly see any Exora’s on the road.

And I am a frequent traveller

———————————

LOL..frankly,i feel boring when i saw there many Exora on the road before and during this Raya..YOU CAKAP KOSONG…

(You will see diff Exora every 45sec while you're driving)

• amirzaim on Sep 22, 2009 at 7:50 am

Sekali pandang, korang tengok iklan ni macamlah iklan ucapan hari raya dari perodua. Tapi bila tengok bilangan tempat duduk yang ada kat dlm kereta tu, ramai tak sedar bahawa perodua dah buat teaser secara sembunyi nak kejutkan rakyat malaysia tentang mpv barunya tu.

• smart ad, use it to tease the interior, put lots of kids to make it look spacious and ramp up awareness.

but lets wait till it comes here and see how it can compete against the other mpvs despite being a wagon as stated by the CEO.

people will still compare and with the price it can win. though not against exora,livina or rondo. maybe the avanza will be pawned. oh wait, it already has.

• jaybee on Sep 22, 2009 at 9:24 am

i already bought exora manual. very fun..and can cilok-cilok..huhu..this p2 no comment..

i respect to the cps engine and "lotus ride handling" ; differ with avanza, very bouncing, passenger can muntah.driver also can pening.huhu

• Automotive_Critics on Sep 22, 2009 at 3:06 pm

Maserati said,

I wont pawn exora, it will pawn myvi market for sure. It is not MPV. It is Myvi wth bigger boot.

• Automotive_Critics on Sep 22, 2009 at 3:11 pm

Littlefire said,

Perodua MPV is price lower compare to Exora and the cc also different. So what? Just Proton have more spec doesn’t meat that his sales would be good right?!?

This new model from P2 is not MPV as mentioned by Mr. Hafiz. It has not much purpose rather than it's larger boot. So how dare you call it MPV??

• @ntiPerOdua on Sep 22, 2009 at 6:01 pm

BUILD CAR " DIED " FIRST ………….

• mshjohorean on Sep 22, 2009 at 6:28 pm

P2 development so called R&D

Rebadged & Deliver..

erm..erm..erm..

• old timers on Sep 22, 2009 at 9:42 pm

good if perodua mpv labelled as wagon…there r not many wagon available in market, and certainly Rm50K plus wagon is appreciated…

I'll book one if the deal is fantastic…

• boleh! on Sep 23, 2009 at 3:26 am

why proton camp wanna fight with perodua camp? we're same ppl getting scr3wed by the same government and unable to enjoy the car we love. so stop bashing each other~~

end of the day, proton and perodua are still the car masses can afford.

• perolima on Sep 23, 2009 at 5:52 am

Tiadaid said

September 21, 2009 @ 10:17 pm

MPV’s not a car for everyone. But I’ve seen a lot of Exoras on the road. More than 20.

—————–

But, this cheap(cheap Toyota) mini MPV really for every one, especially for the young generation and young family. Later, Japanese wanabe an upgrade their Myvi to D46T to Wish, WOOOOOW!

• I am sure this p2 have own selling point. Proton exora very big size and 1.6

is 60K + lah no need argue. if lower myvi die, higher 70K sendiri die all pegi beli esoklah. if the outlook like teaser also die. make it more sporty look lah

• Nakal on Sep 23, 2009 at 6:53 am

mshjohorean said,

September 22, 2009 @ 10:28 am

—————————————

i believe what u said is a FACT. thanks.

Ive seen this so called 'mpv' in japan.trust me, it just an elongated myvi!!!

• While balik kampong thought I saw a Singapore plate elongated Passo/MYVI whatever..

• alcore on Sep 23, 2009 at 3:01 pm

Sekali pandang, korang tengok iklan ni macamlah iklan ucapan hari raya dari perodua. Tapi bila tengok bilangan tempat duduk yang ada kat dlm kereta tu, ramai tak sedar bahawa perodua dah buat teaser secara sembunyi nak kejutkan rakyat malaysia tentang mpv barunya tu.

————————————————

produa nak test apanya lagi…

dah copy toyota punya…

semua dah toyota test & RnD..

ubah depan & blakang…pastu jual je ler..

• JULIAN_LEE on Sep 23, 2009 at 4:11 pm

Wonder when p2 papan-edition will releasing.

I can see all the stupid p2 fanatic perasan want to own konon-nya toyota liao.

kanasai van

• knoxx on Sep 23, 2009 at 5:42 pm

perodua & naza sama je.. mcm adik beradik.. cuma drg tutup mata je sbb dah suka toyota.. hehehe.

• noCar (Member) on Sep 23, 2009 at 6:27 pm

the rear screen is that wide than the back seat? i smell bad photoshop here.

• neutral on Sep 23, 2009 at 6:35 pm

Just a bit of correction here. I just wondering why people tends to have the wrong assumption that perodua 'copy' toyota's design since this model is a join effort of toyota and daihatsu. As Daihatsu owns 51% share of Perodua, we can see that's why perodua could rebadge this model under its own brand.I am sure that for those who are following the automotive industry closely should have known that this coming perodua model is based on myvi/passo/boon (you can notice from the name- PASSO sette/BOON luminas. It is in fact an elongated Myvi/Passo/Boon, which is similar to gen2 and persona, nautica and rush…. which i think could be a good strategy. This new perodua model provide a good option for medium and small family. It is more likely to be a wogan in stead of mpv as label by the people. I personally think that this coming model will have its own advantage as we have the option to switch between 5 seater with large boot space and 7 seater. There is one thing i could not understand why papan edition is being labeled to this car since i hardly see any "papan" from the SMIDEC teaser from the previous post.

• Prismo on Sep 23, 2009 at 11:56 pm

ayoyo… NAP is also protecting P2 la… when the foreign cars is cheap, who bother to buy myvi if can buy passo? who is intend to buy P2 MPV if can buy T Passo satay/ D Boon Luminaswith the similar price? nak jual kat luar negara pun tak dpt sebab jaguh kampung no.1… same case happen with inokom and naza…… ayoyo….

• zaka-ria on Sep 24, 2009 at 1:11 am

why bother to sell cars overseas

Naza and P2 formed to benefit us the rakyat.

at least we get a choice and is affordable.ie 308

P1 trying hard to break the o'seas mkt for so many years

but the name P1 doesn't sell .

….not in another decade…unless they merge.

• iskett on Sep 24, 2009 at 4:07 am

I have to correct neutral there..

No offence, but if you do know the automotive industry, you should know that Perodua IS owned by Toyota..

Daihatsu owns 20% of Perodua, not 50%, while Toyota Malaysia owns 38%, and Toyota in turn owns 51% of Daihatsu.

Toyota effectively owns 48% of Perodua, with significant control, while the operations of Daihatsu international is directly influenced by Toyota.

So you CAN compare Perodua and Toyota, which may or not be a good thing..

• peroempat on Sep 24, 2009 at 5:45 am

Whatever lah, under NAP, we buy Myvi, without NAP we buy Passo loh. What the different? Huh? The cheap Toyota or the real Toyota? The emblem?

• Sensei81 on Sep 24, 2009 at 9:54 pm

Keep up good job perodua, my myvi has being serving me very well for about 4 years. Since my family is expanding, I might consider to buy another perodua due to my satisfaction towards perodua's post-sales services and perodua's Kaizen culture. Bear in our mind, whether we realize or not, perodua is building their own products and even supply proton's and toyota's part.

• Prismo on Sep 24, 2009 at 10:17 pm

ayoyo.. why bother to sell car overseas? under new NAP, "IF" the foreign cars is cheap, who's bother to buy P2 D46T if peoples can buy original T passo sette with similar price la kawan.. that why they need overseas market la.. that why la P1 want to boast overseas market… they're ready for new NAP next year with new model la.. eventho P1 r struggling to improve overseas sales, atleast they're doing better than P2 la.. under new NAP, "IF" foreign cars is cheap, P2 will die in the 1st place, not P1…

• Sensei81 on Sep 24, 2009 at 10:21 pm

Quoting Hezeri's comment in CBT NST, Perodua even build the chassis and body stamping by their own under strict supervision of Daihatsu. 90% of the so-called Perodua MPV/wagon is developed locally including the bombproof Daihatsu's 1.5L engine. I am absolutely have no doubt on Perodua's engine and tranny as what my myvi had proven throughout 4 years of ownership. Minor problems are common such as the power window's switch (but not the power window motor as what happened to my previous 2005 waja). However these minor defects will not slaughter your neck since perodua's parts are reasonably priced, reliable and well standardized. No wonder, Toyota assembles Avanza in Perodua factory. I am neither a basher of other car brands nor blind supporter of perodua. But frankly speaking, Perodua has been contributing me a lot by building reliable and fussy free cars like myvi. A car to me is a crucial necessity, but to spend more than a quarter of my monthly salary on a car is unwise. Better invest in buying a proper landed house and my childrens' education. Thanks perodua for providing reliable products. God loves Malaysians.

• Prismo on Sep 25, 2009 at 12:05 am

ayoyo.. wonder why peoples still talking in the past.. Waja is an old story la, year 2000 production.. and wira is a stone age model… let just rest the case… we are looking forward P1 new model.. Waja and savvy replacement .. and i wonder why peoples just shut up their mouth when myvi have defects? BTW, keta aku Waja (6thn) problem lebih sikit berbanding kancil 850 (5thn)…

• old timers on Sep 25, 2009 at 12:15 am

agree with Sensei81, can't wait for first wagon@mpv from Perodua…hopefully, it will satisfy all qualities of good vehicle…

• However my cousin and friend had problems with MYVI and VIVA gearboxes (had them replace) just after a few months of purchase.

• jaybee on Sep 25, 2009 at 4:06 am

my previous kancil also had problem with clucth after few months bought. but due to i not sending my car for services after 10k km, so i cant claim for warranty..

• peroempat on Sep 25, 2009 at 6:07 am

Haiyah, everybody have a past, we need go forward with learning from the mistook. Under the NAP, I am looking forward to Perodua to rebadge the Vios. Perodua please listen to your fortune customer.

• Kenari on Sep 25, 2009 at 6:40 am

my 8 yrs canlari no problem. now only have windoe problem? so?

satu abang satu adik. they hate proton, because cannot sell force bank naik interest and keep protect by G and invest on F1 but not invest on develope enjin or new car!

• farghmee on Sep 25, 2009 at 4:24 pm

i love to see this d46t in flesh :)

when we are talking about producing, now everyone can produce something.

however, to get The Essences of Making Smthg that somehow we are currently lack of.

• peYno on Sep 26, 2009 at 12:36 am

haha.. md p2 and ex md datuk syed zainal must be laughing at those simply coned malaysia who expected p2 will rebadge toyota vios??? hahah

those ppl thinking p2=toyota and dont wanna admit p2 is just belong to daihatsu…

why… DAIHATSU GOT NO NAMES compared to toyota?

anyone can give me the toyota version of p2 viva???

P2 REBAdgES daihatsu not a toyota.. sorry thgose stupid malaysian

• peYno on Sep 26, 2009 at 12:41 am

peroempat said,

September 23, 2009 @ 9:45 pm

Whatever lah, under NAP, we buy Myvi, without NAP we buy Passo loh. What the different? Huh? The cheap Toyota or the real Toyota? The emblem?

=================

meaning.. p2 will close the shop after NAP????

if daihatsu/toyota can sell all their products at cheaper..so who wanna by this rebadge p2 cars???

• iskandar khazimin on Sep 26, 2009 at 4:05 am

hi, sorry to say.. the price tag is about more or less with Exora. If not mistaken around 60k and above.

Believe me that the price tag I know so far.

If that the case, is it gonna PAWN Exora? (as mentioned by some ppl here), nahhh I dun think so, with 1.5cc and shorter than Exora (tat gonna de-merit their points after all)

• H1N1a on Sep 26, 2009 at 6:29 am

shutupla u guys…………..

just wait n see lah….

always talkin rubbish….

wait 4 da fact la…. ckap mcm pandai jek

• H1N1a on Sep 26, 2009 at 6:35 am

btw, dun think dat p2 will rebadge the vios..

that willbe da most stupid action done by p2 in their history….

except toyota want to sell their brand here in msia…

than u not only get vios..

but perodua wish, perodua alphard, perodua yaris,…etc..

u want to see like dat aa?

impossible of coz…

btw..HIDUP PERODUA!!! harharhar

• Anak Dato'KK on Sep 26, 2009 at 11:55 pm

Wait n see la, don't gaduh2. Best car win…

• Nabil on Sep 27, 2009 at 2:31 pm

P2 should be ashamed by publishing this photoshopped interior picture. Its simply a false advertisement (err..like most ads do). Cmon, would the end product be that WIDE at the back? Its either the MPV is reeaally wide ala Grand Starex or the ladies r hobbits.

If compactness is the winning factor for this MPV, then, just use it. Dont give false impressions, specially since the 'rival's mpv' is really spacious.

• T/Black savvy on Sep 27, 2009 at 8:36 pm

Its seem like only small and slim people can sit in this MPV.

• Yeah the two ladies at the back must be Hobbits.

• GeramHati on Sep 28, 2009 at 7:14 am

Jang,

takan org jepun pakai hobbits matsalleh

tengok sendiri , scroll down ada gambar sama dua org dewasa dududk belakang

http://paultan.org/2008/12/26/toyota-passo-sette-…

let see how big is the car nanti lor november

• lebih kurang besar avanza atau citra je produa punya MPV niee…

• agies on Sep 28, 2009 at 10:08 pm

This is real photo…..jgn gaduh2 tgok jer..suka beli,kalau tk suka jgn beli…

http://strinx84.multiply.com/photos/album/65/NEW_…

• agies on Sep 28, 2009 at 10:10 pm

U all can see detail picture follow that url….enjoyyy….

• g-mie on Sep 28, 2009 at 10:48 pm

saya pun ada perasan juga masa baca akhbar.. kelihatan 7 orang penumpang.. hurmm, ucapan raya ni ada mesej tersembunyi di dalamnya.. hehe~ takpe laa.. teruskan hasrat P2 untuk MPV mereka ni.. cuma anggapan saya laa, ia lebih kurang seperti Toyota Avanza.. selesa, & mungkin agak sempit di bahagian penumpang belakang.. semoga jualan & penerimaan rakyat Malaysia terhadap model ini baik seperti model2 lain dari P2..

*cuma yang silapnya, kenapa tak dipasarkan sebelum raya..? kot2 laa family kat Malaysia ni nak gunakan MPV dari P2 untuk balik kampung, m'gantikan Kancil.. hehe~

• Cutester on Sep 28, 2009 at 11:23 pm

To Agies, a big thank you for that link. Now that Perodua MPV really looks cool! Was that a projector headlamp? Awesome!!

• agies on Sep 29, 2009 at 1:40 am

Semua keta ada bagus & kurang bagus..cuma pengguna sendiri yg dpt menilai sesuatu barang itu baik utk dirinya sendiri…jadi lah pengguna yg bijak..Jgn percaya dgn salesman yg terlebih bijak menggunakan kata-kata hanya utk kepentingan peribadi….

• Yeah probably the saiz of Avanza, the last seat only for young children, if adult sure knee have to fold up a bit, that is letih

• Darren Lee on Sep 29, 2009 at 4:12 pm

I will only buy this MPV if there is air con vent for the 2nd and 3rd row. Until now, i don't see any air con vent for 2nd and 3rd row. Even avanza have it.

• farghmee on Sep 29, 2009 at 6:11 pm

huhu..

mmg cantik la exterior dia!

kaler putih & blue gray mmg cun!

tp steering dia xcool..myvi punya lg cantik.

tombol2 yg sblh gear lever tu cm nmpk cheap..

rasanye d46t ni ialah variant drp chassis myvi?

"elongated myvi"

• Prismo on Sep 29, 2009 at 9:30 pm

mmg betul tu bro farghmee, mmg elongted myvi… nama MyviTO (myvi tujuh orang) kuang kuang kuang….

peroempat,

yes everybody have a past.. but u must leave it behind if want to success.. if u still live in the past then, kancil is just a good transportation for u… perhaps, wira is better… ;)

• Shawal on Sep 30, 2009 at 5:12 am

D46T…, will perodua we be having a naming contest? a chance to win free car, Myvi stands for Malaysian Vision, viva is for…aa vietnam vision? ….. iif this car is aimed at both male & female driver, it shud have a name that appeal to both sexes…mmm.. Perodua Khunsa? ahahhahahahahahahaha , Perodua Gubra , Perodua chihuahua (hanjing! cis)… ,Perodua Koala , Perodua Nuri , Cipan , Tapir , Buntal , Siakap , Keli , Monyet , ntah2 diorang delay sbb xde name kot.., xpe2 pakai je babel fish translator kalau ade contest. Perodua Pendua ( SESUAI UNTUK 2 isteri 4 anak)…. ahahahahahaha

• Prismo on Sep 30, 2009 at 6:54 pm

agies said,

September 28, 2009 @ 2:08 pm

—————————

lor… kenapa enjin kecik sgt? tak underpower ker? kenapa shape headlamp dia buruk sgt? mcm headlamp keta batman… cam best je projection headlamp tu… tapi lama dah aku pakai projection headlamp kat waja aku… hehe…

• joe jambul on Oct 01, 2009 at 12:47 am

hope the FC gonna be like my good old kenari, than will consider to buy it :D

• Proud_p2 on Oct 01, 2009 at 12:55 am

Dari dulu saya memang meminati model Daihatsu Ni.. Tahniah Perodua atas memasarkan model Daihatsu ni kat malaysia, walaupun tak secantik model Daihatsu Boon Luminas/Toyota Passo Sette yang kat luar tu sbb biasa la pada Perodua untuk Downgrade Exterior dan Interior untuk model Daihatsu yang mereka pasarkan di Malaysia. Tapi itu tak penting, yang penting adalah jualan yang tinggi. Tahniah Kepada Daihatsu dan Toyota sekali lagi, kerana dengan bantuan dari mereka Perodua dapat terus menjalankan operasi mereka. Konsep "rebadge" yang memang praktikal. -Rebadged Engineering-

• T/Black savvy on Oct 01, 2009 at 2:31 am

I dont like the rear view. Buruk bangat.

• Darren Lee on Oct 01, 2009 at 11:20 am

Love it!

• Prismo on Oct 01, 2009 at 4:42 pm

betul tu Proud_p2, konsep "rebadged engineering" mmg praktikal… kalo nanti P1 dan kuarkan model gantian Waja dan Savvy base on Lancer 2.0GT dan small hatchback mitsu nanti, mmg gerenti dpt sambutan sebab org malaysia ni mmg suka sgt kat barang jepun… kan.. kan.. kan.. after new NAP nanti "jikalau" keta jepun jadi murah, mesti T passo satay (sette) & D boon laminate (luminas) sama harga dgn downgraded d46t ni.. kui..kui..kui…

• peroempat on Oct 01, 2009 at 9:10 pm

Tak sabar nak menunggu new NAP. ;)

• az0 (Member) on Oct 01, 2009 at 11:04 pm

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/294/newns.jpg

check this image….new..

• initial R on Oct 02, 2009 at 1:52 am

Prismo said,

September 30, 2009 @ 10:54 am

agies said,

September 28, 2009 @ 2:08 pm

—————————————————

lor… kenapa enjin kecik sgt? tak underpower ker? kenapa shape headlamp dia buruk sgt? mcm headlamp keta batman… cam best je projection headlamp tu… tapi lama dah aku pakai projection headlamp kat waja aku… hehe…

——————————————————

Hmmmm….. Myvi yang dah bela lelama, bagi makan dah cukup, membesarlah dia menjadi My??????. Simpan lelama sikit lagi bleh jadi Wish atau Estima. Hahaha….. Kenapa tak kuarkan sebelum raya ?. Sebab tak nak jadi masuk statistik kemalangan jalan raya…. Baru kuar raya dah ada bad impession. camner ?. Macam dijangka, Aircond pakai button, Seat belakang papan sekeping, Besar sikit jer dari Myvi (Pas nie leh tengok Myvi pakai headlamp My????).

• jazzer on Oct 02, 2009 at 2:57 am

wa look so small r..where is the luggage space..need to be elongated a little bit i think..for h-line model,p2 should fit it with leather seat.integrated mounted in gps,dvd for back passenger…the gear should be gated shifter..more practical and look luxury..p2 should consider to use bigger compressor for not letting the most back passenger sweating…one more think,use branded and reliable stabilizer bar to avoid jumpy2..

• Prismo on Oct 02, 2009 at 6:41 pm

bro initalR, kalo myvi bela lama2, bila membesar boleh jadi MyWish, lama lagi MyEstima dan lagi lama jadi MyHump… duh..duh..duh.. hahaha.. :D

• its been a long time….:-)…anyway, congrats to perodua engineer and designer for make a tempting vehicle. may good fight between p1 and p2 end up positive for both parties. em, i still waiting to hear some comments who comments on exora previously about exora aircond vent, seatbelts, isofix, crash test, UNDERPOWER problems, handling and many more but it seems not much of comments may be due to BIG T&D DNA.

previously, modestly i stated that exora's handling comparable with honda stream and somebody ambushed me and state that i talk big and its already answered by foreign journalist that exora's handling will bring honda stream running out of money :-). Actually prtn already test several types of mpv including stream when they were doing the benchmarking and we already know what level of handling that exora has and of course, being a local and small company such as BIG T & H, p1 always belittle by its own people. If u said rondo handling is good or chevvy has european rides and handling, please check who is behind the suspension and chasis tuning.

OK, now back to p2 mpv, i believe p2 and p1 are catering different segments of buyers, but of course, being a small country, there is still room for war between the two because the price diference is not that big, it still depend on the buyers preference. i believe, for those who still waiting to buy the best for bucks, why not wait until p1 reveal exora baseline model so that u can have 2 options to choose.

cant wait for the pheonix to fly, prepared to amaze. many new things will come out of the bags, so be patient. tq for the support…adios…………..

• RunnerUp on Oct 02, 2009 at 10:17 pm

For Phoenix we wait.

• zamrie on Oct 03, 2009 at 2:20 am

aku ada pic terkini perodua mpv..

luaran n dalaman.. real picture

paul, cmne nak email kat u..

p/s: ada sape2 yg berminat??

• tunomura on Oct 03, 2009 at 4:37 am

shud change their motto,

Build Junk Car, People Die At Last….

Japanese hate this car!!

• Bro Izz on Oct 03, 2009 at 5:07 am

emel kat aku, [email protected]

• Bro Izz on Oct 04, 2009 at 1:38 am

zamrie said,

October 2, 2009 @ 6:20 pm

aku ada pic terkini perodua mpv..

luaran n dalaman.. real picture

paul, cmne nak email kat u..

p/s: ada sape2 yg berminat??

Zamrie, emel kat aku gambar tu, [email protected]

Tq

• tunomura on Oct 05, 2009 at 6:06 am

No aircond blower at back row…With Malaysia hot weather, you gonna cooked..

Me buying this car?? Better Grand Livina…

• initial R on Oct 05, 2009 at 5:20 pm

360 said,

October 2, 2009 @ 11:10 am

——————————————–

Hallo bro….. long time no hear from you. Any news about Phoenix project we can share since my friend in proton keep this secret from me. Huhuhuhu…… TT

• P2MPV on Oct 06, 2009 at 1:53 am

tunomura said,

October 2, 2009 @ 8:37 pm

shud change their motto,

Build Junk Car, People Die At Last….

Japanese hate this car!!

Hello my fren why u describing the latest

crash test 1star rating on the P1 Jumbuck

in this P2 section. Salah landinglah yu.!!

• farghmee on Oct 06, 2009 at 6:11 pm

offtopic>>

latest crash test made by aussie ncap.

proton jumbuck 1star.

hehe..

that is old jumbuck based on wira la bai..tgk betul2..

kalu dh ckp wira tu, chassis era 90-an.

hehe..

• gen2lama on Oct 06, 2009 at 7:37 pm

360…i believe in u coz i'm driving it everyday and so far very good 'MPV' to drive…with no problem and issue on performance….just a bit anoying about the 'gear hunting' the first time i drive it….but now no more gear hunting coz 'know how to drive auto better already'….

back to this p2mpv….hmmm my cousin decided not to buy sedan..cancelled the booking already coz he's waiting for this MPV…eventhough the 3rd row is so 'sempit' but at least it's there whenever he need extra seat for his kids…

and lastly for 'kenari'

he said,

my 8 yrs canlari no problem. now only have windoe problem? so?

satu abang satu adik. they hate proton, because cannot sell force bank naik interest and keep protect by G and invest on F1 but not invest on develope enjin or new car!

…..well i think u r wrong this time….p1 did spent some money on new engine and new replacement model…..ever read about full aluminium chasis for perdana replacement as mention by TM?…..read more…

• Prismo on Oct 06, 2009 at 8:20 pm

P2MPV… org dah cerita pasal benda baru dan ko masih lagi cerita pasal model jumbuck lama tu.. ko baru bangun dari tido yg lama ker?? jumbuck dah ada model gantian la.. ni nak landing ditempat yg betul ni.. ko ada crash test result tuk D46T ni ker? mesti ko suruh aku refer Passo satay/boon laminate crash test kan? as always.. ;)

• P2MPV on Oct 06, 2009 at 9:13 pm

Prismo said,

October 6, 2009 @ 12:20 pm

P2MPV… org dah cerita pasal benda baru dan ko masih lagi cerita pasal model jumbuck lama tu.. ko baru bangun dari tido yg lama ker?? jumbuck dah ada model gantian la.. ni nak landing ditempat yg betul ni.. ko ada crash test result tuk D46T ni ker? mesti ko suruh aku refer Passo satay/boon laminate crash test kan? as always..

Hey Prismo,

I was in Melbourne last week (30Sept) and this crash test was featured

on National News at 10pm.This is not old news my fren

this is an embarassment to our P1! cos it was mentioned as

cheap foreign cars brought into Aust.

• farghmee on Oct 07, 2009 at 3:00 am

offtopic>>

ye la p2mpv..tp tu kn kete lama?

• initial R on Oct 07, 2009 at 6:42 pm

P2MPV said,

October 6, 2009 @ 1:13 pm

————————————————————

yea la…. kena tengok platform jumbuck tahun berapa punya. Sekarang

P1 dlm proses kuarkan ute baru. kena le tunggu. Tambah plak jumbuck dah berapa tahun masuk australia tapi baru bulan lepas kuar crash test result. So apa yang nak pelik sangat. Kalau bebetul diaorang nak wat, sebelum masuk pasaran lagi dah wat crash test. Nie dah beberapa tahun lebih baru skarang kuar result. hmmmm….

• initial R on Oct 07, 2009 at 6:49 pm

kalau bandingkan kategori ute jumbuck dapat 1 crash test, tapi kalau banding tahun pengeluaran yang diaorang guna tuk crash test boleh dah yang lain semua tahun 2005 keatas. jumbuck je tahun 2003…

http://www.ancap.com.au/results/search/?search_ty…

• Prismo on Oct 08, 2009 at 12:03 am

aduh… P2MPV, jumbuck tu model baru ker?? ko masih duduk di tahun 90an ker??

• Prismo on Oct 08, 2009 at 12:11 am

sedih aku tgk org malaysia ni… aku ingatkan dah keluar dari tempurung.. rupa2 nya masih lagi duduk dibawah tempurung buatan org jepun dan eropah.. sian…. nampak gayanya, inilah yg bakal aku ceritakan utk anak cucuku nanti… ORG2 MALAYSIA SIBUK MENJATUHKAN USAHA MEMBANGUNKAN BARANGAN BUATAN TEMPATAN PADA THN 2000-2009…. :D

• eAtMySmOkE on Oct 09, 2009 at 9:36 am

haiyaaa itu antena kasi letak tgh2 laaa……. apa pasat taruk tepi manyak huduh laaaa…… itu pun mau tiru sama toyota kaaa, kasi tukar laaa kawan. blaja design mana sekolah maaaa. tapi aaaa overall kira ok maaa, tapi itu antena mesti mau ubah punya kawan manyak huduh….. please think bout it.

• Prismo on Oct 09, 2009 at 8:23 pm

MPV kecik, belakang huduh, seater old style mcm seat myvi dan 3rd row papan lapis… xder BCM, xder 3rd row a/c blower… enjin kecik ada potensi utk underpower kalau full load… texture dashboard kureng memuaskan, rupa plastik ketara sgt.. center a/c vents old style… design stereng burok, radio button tiru Proton… handling pun menjadi persoalan… adakah ia seteruk handling myvi??? ;)

• masa preview sblm ni, rsny dia letak gated shifted gear, bila dh final ni dia tk plak bg gated shift kt gear tu… tk comel la kalo lurus je nk masuk gear… alahai….

• want_diy (Member) on Oct 10, 2009 at 7:15 am

Prismo said,

October 7, 2009 @ 4:11 pm

sedih aku tgk org malaysia ni… aku ingatkan dah keluar dari tempurung.. rupa2 nya masih lagi duduk dibawah tempurung buatan org jepun dan eropah.. sian…. nampak gayanya, inilah yg bakal aku ceritakan utk anak cucuku nanti… ORG2 MALAYSIA SIBUK MENJATUHKAN USAHA MEMBANGUNKAN BARANGAN BUATAN TEMPATAN PADA THN 2000-2009…. :D

hey Prismo,

Actually u da one who "jatuh'kan ur own Malaysian.coz P2 osso Malaysian company.made by Malaysian.rilex…1 Malaysia..remember??let our malaysian make their choices..P1 ka..P2 ka..plus..is not easy to produce a car i think..

For the P2 MPV,

nice design…enough for family that need car & want to save some of their money.. RM55K, cheap what for a new MPV..smaller than EXORA??..more easy to handle in a big city..

• john labu on Oct 10, 2009 at 7:16 pm

tpulang pd buyer…..pd aku menarik….dan aku x mampu nk belik estime ke alphard ke..pd aku cukop la nih….kne pd harge…

• john labu on Oct 10, 2009 at 7:17 pm

prismo

byk sgt komen ko wat la kete ko sendri

• ajidG2 on Oct 10, 2009 at 7:45 pm

alamak handbrake die kat mane ha…

• Prismo on Oct 10, 2009 at 9:37 pm

lolx…. Perodua made in malaysia.. perhaps, only the badge but their products are japanese.. 50% margin profits goes to T&D maybe even more…for Proton it's not easy to make a car.. but for Perodua, it's not easy to redesign the front&rear bumper and lamp… rilex.. takkan P2 x dpt terima kritikan kot??

• peroempat on Oct 10, 2009 at 9:56 pm

Whatever ;)

We spent 50% money goes to Japan, took 100% technology from Japan with 50% locally made in, and save 30% hard earn money from G tax. ;)

It still valve able ;)

• Bro Izz on Oct 11, 2009 at 8:12 pm

Betul kata want_diy wahai Prismo.

Awaklah orang yang menjatuhkan produk buatan Malaysia. U must know that 95% of this car is Made in Malaysia, just 5% import from japan untuk buat P2 MPV ni. And u must know this car make in Malaysia by Malaysian. So, 1Malaysia. Yang penting, semua malaysian can hav mpv… peace~

• Prismo on Oct 12, 2009 at 5:10 pm

Peroempat,

using 95% locally *lousy parts can save 30% hard earned money from G tax? Viva Elite is the example of "harga cekik darah" for the size of the car.. this is how P2, T & D sucking a BIG margin profits from Malaysians… 100% technology from japan and it's still a tin milo car… kalo xder G tax, keta D mira, coure pun lebih murah dari Viva…

Bro Izz,

Ya betul tu, 95% MPV ni made in Malaysia, pakai parts made in malaysia dan 5% parts made in jepang tetapi org jepun untung 50% dari situ, mcm mana tu?.. kalo perodua ni 95% buatan malaysia start dari sktech, R&D dan sebagainya supaya 95% keuntungan dikaut oleh syarikat malaysia sendiri.. jgn bimbang, aku mesti sokong punya… ni amik teknologi jepang, pakai local parts tapi buat keta seumpama tin milo dan jual mahal.. yg untung org jepang.. prttthhh…………..

• Prismo on Oct 12, 2009 at 5:17 pm

John labu… takkan kritik sikit je terus P2 die hard fans terus naik hangin… la… mcm mana nak maju.. aku mmg takleh buat keta sendiri.. cuba ko tanya P2 supaya buat keta sendiri… buat R&D, RESEARCH & DEVELOP keta sendiri… jgn asyik R&D, REBADGE & DELIVER je.. pastu jual mahal nak mampus..

Dulu aku pun selalu kutuk proton… lama kelamaan, mereka semakin meningkat.. semakin maju… itulah kemampuan anak tempatan, barulah 1 malaysia…

• initial R on Oct 12, 2009 at 6:05 pm

peroempat said,

October 10, 2009 @ 1:56 pm

————————————————————–

Actually P2 are waste some %tage of G tax already that they claim Perusahaan Nasional kedua, but 50% profit goes to Japs with 95% local part (??????) & 5% Jap part (DVVT & Design) with few malaysian die in most they said value for money kancil & viva also some Myvi….. hmmmmmm…… Rasanya resepi nie menjadi gak untuk menipu rakyat malaysia. Rasanya kalau pasal tax, katakan tax G turunkan. Rasanya baik beli Proton, atau kereta import lain sebab time tu P2 tak laku sebab ada yang sama harga ngan dia tapi kualiti lagi baik (Proton pun turun gak harga sebab harga proton sekarang nie pun termasuk dalam takriff cukai gak).

• peroempat on Oct 12, 2009 at 6:05 pm

Viva Elite yang based on Mira Custom pun jual RM45k-55k dekat Jepun, siapa kata Viva Elite itu cekik darah. Kalau takde G tax pun harga lebih kurang saja.

Kalau taknak milo tin, ajaklah Perodua rabadge Vios ke Altis loh. Harga mahal pun taklah melampau semacam kereta import. Buatan Malaysia juga.

Kita orang tahu, harga murah qualiti pun murah, tapi nak juga, siapa salahnya. Harga mahal sikit dapatlah tehnologi dan qualiti yang lebih bagus sikit. ;)

• peroempat on Oct 12, 2009 at 6:31 pm

Jika tax disamakan, berapakah harga porton boleh diturun dengan sediditk cukai yang dikenakan dibandingkan dengan cukai import yang bertan-tan?

Walaupun 50% profit pergi ke Jepun, kita dapat juga 100% teknologi dari Jepun. Nak pakai duit tapi nak pakai dengan masuk dekat poket sendiri semula, tapi product orang lain nak angkat juga, tak matang lagi niah. Selagi kita beli Perodua, kita dapat bebas dari GIANT cukai, awak sangguh bayar loan 3 tahun pertama cuma untuk G keh?

• Prismo on Oct 12, 2009 at 6:44 pm

kalo taknak bayar 3 thn pertama cuma utk tax G, jgn beli keta… beli keta lembu.. mana2 pun kena tax.. xder tax, x jalan ekonomi.. xder tax jalanraya, jgn bising kalo jalanraya x diturap… xnak kena tax, tinggal kat planet lain sebab mana2 negara pun ada tax kat planet bumi….

• peroempat on Oct 12, 2009 at 10:34 pm

Tak hairanlah R&D ke tidak janji dapat kereta canggih. Inilah salah satu sebab kita pilih Perodua, dapat jimat wang dari membayari G tax, jadi tak ada komen bising-bising lagi. Bandingkanlah jika Passo RM70k, kita beli Myvi sudah JIMAT RM20k. Tak sabarlah menunggu keluaran Myvi MPV ini dengan warna putih dapatlah kita lekat stiker cum-cum betul. ;)

Kereta lembu itu buang tahi lembu merata-rata, tak safety demi alam sekitar selagi dikomen oleh orang pasal bau busuk tahi itu. prttthhh…………..

• farghmee on Oct 12, 2009 at 11:01 pm

offtopic>>

kalu kt negara asal diorg full features rm50k & kt sini full features rm50k,

baru la berbaloi :)

dulu kata myvi crash rated, tp tunjuk gmba passo..ape hal?

compare ngn exora. 4 star ncap equivalent, siap tunjuk gmba exora lg.

baru la gentleman 8-)

beli kete ni bukan tgk rege je, tp features lg penting.

kalu kata jepun tu dtg sini transfer tech dia kt perodua,

mmg aku nnt2 kn kemunculan kete 100% from sketch-to-road drp perodua.

enjin pn DVVT..aku tunggu ProVVT.

@prismo: biarkanlah mereka :)

• hotblood on Oct 13, 2009 at 4:52 am

apadaa dok gaduh kat sini…xpuas ati, race je kat trak…

i headr perodua saleman already done their training for this model. share la info skt..estimated price low spec & hi spec beza dekat 10K, ape dia isi tu?!!

peace no war!!

• Well, kereta perodua ni pun belum keluar lagi, Semua mau bising2 pasal pa??? Beleklah kreta ni dulu dgn mata dan tangan anda… Barulah kita tau pasal kualiti dan pape yang bersangkutan dgn komen2 anda tu… Next month jer lagi… bawak2 bersabo ek….Haiyaaaaa….

• Prismo on Oct 13, 2009 at 4:14 pm

ok… mira custom rm44-45k kat jepun ye… kalo jual kat malaysia dgn harga tu ko amik mana satu? Viva elite ke ataupun mira custom?? perlu diingatkan yg mira tu full accessories… dan siapa cakap yg vios tu bukan tin milo?? masuk websites indon dulu beb, diaorgkan mengagungkan toyota tapi mengakui yg sheet metal keta proton lebih tebal berbanding toyota…. kui…kui…kui….

kalo nak cakap pasal GIANT cukai, sanggup ke bayar 3thn pertama utk cukai tu, byk org yg sanggup lor.. kalo tak, takkan keta jepun dan eropah melambak kat jalanraya malaysia ni… tak sanggup kena tax tinggi, beli je MPV ni…. tax rendah pun masih gak sama harga dgn passo/boon dijepun walaupun downgraded version (tipah tertipu)… kalo mereka sanggup bayar tax tinggi, sambar je satu keta import kalo pendapatan mengizinkan.. apa nak bising pasal tax??? prrtthhhh…..

Byk org ingin lihat supaya Proton gulung tikar.. cuba pikir sikit berapa byk periuk nasik yg bakal tergantung… bukan setakat 2-3 org… beribu riban tu… apa rasa kita kalo org lain wishing syarikat tempat kita bekerja gulung tikar? pikir daa…..

@farhgmee, masih gak masuk thread ni.. hehe.. :D

Haiya Mee, dulu org itu mcm jugak lor masa Ploton Exola belum keluar… ini punya hal olang mesti itu mcm jugak maa… lagipun, ini MPV apa mahu test lagi maa.. sudah rebadge boon laminate* pun mahu test mule jugak ka? apa diaolang mahu test itu downgraded parts ada fungsi atau tidak kaa…?? haiya, apa pasal pakai warna interior kelabu? manyak suram ma… ploton pakai kelabu org manyak komplen.. pelodua pakai kelabu tidak ada olang komplen.. haiya.. typical malaysians maa….

• Confius?? on Oct 13, 2009 at 8:25 pm

tak kesah la rebadge ke, ape ke.. as long harga berpatutan and praktikal, orang akan beli.. dier peduli ape toyota ke diatsu dpat duit.. beli proton pon, bukan masuk poket rakyat, masuk poket kroni…

Encik Prismo, toksah la nak finger pointing keburukan P2.. semua orang tau P1 tu mcmaner.. P2 mcmner.. nanti u sendri nampak bodoh@P1 salesman..

• farghmee on Oct 13, 2009 at 11:34 pm

offtopic>>

aku faham ape yg prismo nk cuba sampaikan.

buat sapa2 yg baru follow paultan ni, cuba baca komen prismo dlm nada "bersahaja".

dia cuba sampaikan,

time exora kuar dulu org kecoh pasal kaler outdated look (dashboard), safety (crashtest,isofix&handling), power-to-weight (FC), selesa (aircond).

la ni (time d46t) puak2 yg bising2 (psl exora) tu senyap je pulak?

fikir2knlah sapa yg jd salesman apa? ;)

• Fridzmax (Member) on Oct 14, 2009 at 4:11 am

Is that P2 MD Dato Hafiz had mention this D46T is not an MPV? It is just a wagon with extra seat..But to be a wagon,i think this perodua has meet the purpose..

Nice exterior..but where does the dual-tone beige black interior?

offtopic(Ehm..conversion from Fridz, there was an ID conflict i think)sorry for that

• Ooo… itu prismo salesman proton ka. Haiya, patot manyak bising2 sama ini P2 punya kereta… anyway, exora sudah ada, skrg mau tunggu ini perodua mpv pulak next month.. Sama2 kita tunggu ya….Go go malaysia car….

• peroempat on Oct 14, 2009 at 8:33 am

Haiyah, salesman itu sangguh meruntuhkan yang lain demi kebaikan, keutamaan yang ditahani olehnya. Kalau taknak beli Myvi MPV based on Passo Sette ini, tahun depan juga boleh memilihi Waja 2 based on Lancer 10 dengan harga yang lebih kurang sama mah. Kereta itu canggih sama-sama buatan Malaysia yang mempunyai Japan punya teknologi baru juga niaoh. Buat benda nak pelik-pelikkan cerita leh.

• peroempat on Oct 14, 2009 at 8:40 am

Jawapan yang sama, kalau harga Mira Custom sama dengan Viva elite, mestilah aku pilih Mira Custom, lebih original mah. Kecuali orang yang ingin menyokong buatan tempatan, tapi aku rela menyokong original yang dari asalan.

• Prismo on Oct 14, 2009 at 6:59 pm

haiya.. itulah.. olang lain sudah dari dulu ikut ini paultan punya webs.. tgk apa perkembangan… itu mr Mee mmg sikalang balu masuk sini, itu pasal dia cakap wa ploton salesman… wa bukan ploton salesman maa.. olang lain tahu wa bukan ploton salesman maa.. apa yg aku cuba maksudkan ialah, org lain yg kerja kat Proton dari salesman hingga ke engineer tu *manusia* yg perlukan duit pendapatan utk menyara anak bini la… aku paham apa perasaan diaorg bila org wishing supaya Proton gulung tikar.. cakap mcm tu terus je org cakap aku ploton salesman prtthhh…. ;)

Ha.. mesti ko pilih mira custom sebab ko tahu yg viva tu tak ori… cuba tgk berapa byk untung yg dikaut mereka walaupun P2 dikenakan tax yg rendah? kalo G dah restructure NAP, P2 mesti struggling nak jual keta mereka (kalo cukai keta import dah dikurangkan)… abandon all hopes, dream will never comes true.. P2 will never be Toyota nor Daihatsu.. :D

• Prismo on Oct 14, 2009 at 7:40 pm

Confius?? said,

October 13, 2009 @ 12:25 pm

tak kesah la rebadge ke, ape ke.. as long harga berpatutan and praktikal, orang akan beli.. dier peduli ape toyota ke diatsu dpat duit.. beli proton pon, bukan masuk poket rakyat, masuk poket kroni…

Encik Prismo, toksah la nak finger pointing keburukan P2.. semua orang tau P1 tu mcmaner.. P2 mcmner.. nanti u sendri nampak bodoh@P1 salesman..

—————————————————————-

Betul tu, beli Proton duit pun bukan masuk poket rakyat tapi masuk poket kroni… tapi ko perlu ingat yg kroni* tu berniaga di Malaysia, cukup tahun mereka kena bentangkan keuntungan tahunan syarikat dan dari situ kerajaan akan mengenakan cukai keuntungan dan duit itu masuk balik ke poket kerajaan.. dan G akan menggunakan duit itu utk meningkatkan fasaliti sekolah utk anak kamu, turap jalanraya dan pasang lampu jalan utk kamu, suntikan dana utk meningkatkan ekonomi supaya kamu tidak dibuang kerja kalo ekonomi merundum teruk.. tidak masuk ke poket kamu, tapi kamu secara tidak langsung akan terkena tempiasnya wahai kawanku…

Tapi bila kamu beli keta toyota, bagi duit utk kroni jepun. Bilamasa kamu pergi jepun nanti, tidak perlulah diminta dibentangkan permaidani merah, cukup sekadar hendak masuk ke toilet secara free pun belum tentu diaorg bagi walaupun kamu menyatakan yg kamu itu toyota die hard fan…hhmm…..

Encik confius??, mmg aku tahu mcm mana P1 dan P2 sekarang ni… bukan 4 thn lalu… aku bimbang kamu akan nampak bodoh jika ketinggalan… :D

• Confius?? on Oct 14, 2009 at 8:01 pm

Hello Enck Prismo…

Saya tau encik prismo p1 salesman sebab still nak menangkan p1.. bagi no tel/alamat showroom Encik Prismo.. boleh la saya beli saga SE kat sanee.. yang merah tu cantik gak..

tapi satu la saya nak minta pendapat genius Encik prismo.. Encik Prismo rase la kan… p2 dan company Jepun tu tak buat pelaboran kat Malaysia? agak2 pelaboran dan p2 dan compeny2 jepun tu tak bagi keje kat Malaysia? tak bayar cukai ker? duit tu juga la yang menyekolahkan anak2 Encik Prismo..

Saya tau Encik Krismo berpengetahuan luas dalam p1 dan p2… Orang lain pon tau juga sebab setahun ader 50ribu org ++ lebih beli proton dan 50ribu org++ beli p2.. Ader keluarga yang pakai due2.. satu rumah tu bapak pakai waja, anak maybe pakai viva.. diorg tau beza… so toksah nak kutuk2 p2 dan menangkan p1.. p1 ade buruk, p2 pon ader buruk.. masing2 tau kelemahan masing2 dna try improve..

Encik Krismo hanye perlu 'kipas' p1 tanpa memburukkan p2 dan kete2 lain.. RAKYAT JUA YANG AKAN MENILAI mane lagi praktikal/berpatutan dengan poket mereka masing2…

• Prismo on Oct 14, 2009 at 8:19 pm

Err… nak beli Saga SE ye.. Encik boleh terus pegi ke Proton showroom yg berdekatan… saya takder kontak dgn mana2 Proton salesman tapi mekanik Proton ada… dan saya langsung x berminat nak jadi salesman Proton..

A ah… mmg kompeni jepun tu melabur di sini ada bayar tax, tapi apa tujuan mereka melabur? utk buat kebajikan ke? kalo xder untung xder sesapa nak melabur…

ha… itulah org cakap, bila kita cerita pasal benda baru, ko asyik je cerita ttg cerita yg dah basi.. mcm astro jugak.. asyik2 cerita tu je yg ulang2 diaorg tayangkan.. asyik2 aku dgr pasal waja dan wira je.. dah le ada mamat sorang tu cerita pasal model jumbuck yg dah lapuk tu… mmg aku tahu kedua dua P1&P2 ada kelemahan.. tapi bila aku kutuk Proton dulu, xder org kutuk aku balik.. sikit2 dan lama kelamaan mereka improve.. tapi bila aku kutuk Perodua, tadaaa.. terus je kena hentam dek P2 die hard fans.. sampai bila nak buat keta sendiri.. byk org kata yg keta P2 kualiti bagus sebab ada DNA T&D tapi kancil aku teruk bagai nak mampus… rosak sana sini.. bukan aku xder pengalaman dgn keta P1 dan P2… keta aku sekarang ni Waja 2002 dan Kancil850 2003.. dan aku tahu yg aku mungkin nampak bodoh kalo bercakap benar… betul tak mr confius yg genius…?

• peropero on Oct 14, 2009 at 10:22 pm

Sorry, aku sudah jadi bodoh tak sangguh bayar p tax demi porton, seperti yang lain, aku rela bayar G tax untuk jenama lain. Inilah sekian lama aku belajar di sini daripada mu. Aku percaya tindakan aku dan juga yang lain dapat membantu generasi rakyat kita di masa depan. Ya, say no to p.

• Eh, toyota takde nak jual ke passo sette kat M'sia ni???

• RunnerUp on Oct 15, 2009 at 12:57 am

Mee said,

Eh, toyota takde nak jual ke passo sette kat M’sia ni???

Tapi nanti kesian orang yang beli tu. Tengok dari jauh mesti orang pandang slack sambil kutuk, "eleh, dah perodua tu, perodua laa. mengada2 nak convert jadi toyota!" Hehe.

• Confius?? on Oct 15, 2009 at 1:41 am

Patut la Encik Prismo marah sangat kat p2.. kancil dier 2003 dier teruk.. rosak sane sini.. waja 2002 Encik Prismo ok ker?? ssebab rakyat malaysia (terutama pengutip duit tol) selalu nampak ader je waja baru (enjin campro, belum diCPS kan lagi), kalu nak bukak tingkap bayar tol kene buka pintu sebab power window sudah rosak.. neo baru pon same… waja Encik Prismo kalu brek ader bunyi? spring ader bunyi? kenapa lampu belakang p1 selalu terbakar??

takper la ENcik Prismo, Encik menang.. P1 mmg lagi hebak drp p2.. sales p1 pon dah atasi p2.. kiter tgk biler mpv p2 kuar, exora mcmner.. tak kisah la segment lain ker tak.. org beli ikut kehendak masing2…

kalu p1 betul2 gentlement sebab dah IMPROVE n boleh maju, kualiti lagi bagus drp T&D&p2 seperti kate Encik Prismo, goverment tak perlu lagi protek p1 lagi.. hapuskan la cukai kete import.. paling2 tidak pon, bagi p2 buat kete sedan.. tgk boleh gugat persona ke tak..

Kalu beran grenti tabik!!

• Wak Tompel on Oct 15, 2009 at 2:04 am

Mee said,

October 14, 2009 @ 2:46 pm

Eh, toyota takde nak jual ke passo sette kat M’sia ni???

—–

ALAH..MUDAH JE.. TOYOTA BAWAK JE SPARE PARTS UNTUK SETTE JUAL KAT SINI..KONFIRM LAKU NYER… ESPECIALLY EMBLEM TOYOTA…

PERODUA PON SATU, REBADGE LA CAMRY KER, HARRIER KE.. APA DAAA…

• Wak Tompel on Oct 15, 2009 at 2:10 am

kalau perodua betul2 bijak..rebadge je semua model toyota… Estima, vios, Alphard… ada berani?

nak juga pakai keta Jepun ni..asyik pakai selipar jepun je ni..

tapi tak dinafikan la, selipar Jepun memang dari dulu lagi amat laku di pasaran.. hahaha

• Betul jugak tu RunnerUp, tukar emblem jer… Tp emblem perodua cun jgk, tak perlu tukar… cuma kasi touch up kat skirting and tukar sport rim… fuh, mmg cun lah…

• Confius?? on Oct 15, 2009 at 3:49 am

Wak Tompel said,

October 14, 2009 @ 6:10 pm

kalau perodua betul2 bijak..rebadge je semua model toyota… Estima, vios, Alphard… ada berani?

nak juga pakai keta Jepun ni..asyik pakai selipar jepun je ni..

tapi tak dinafikan la, selipar Jepun memang dari dulu lagi amat laku di pasaran.. hahaha

hahah..

Wak, ambo rase gomen yang tak bagi…

kahakahkahakah

• acerman on Oct 15, 2009 at 7:24 am

If the driver seat is as spacious as the waja driver's seat, than it would be a good buy. If the third row is as spacious as the waja's rear seats than I would consider of buying it.

I don't care about the price but at least I will fit in this vehicle comfortably (IF). That what counts. If not, it is not a good buy. People may argue about the rebadging etc. but the ball is in our court. It's our money. Who cares what other people say. If U think buying THIS MPV IS ALL u CAN BUY, BUY it then. Don't compare P1 and P2.

These manufacturer's are in different categories. P1 produce small and medium size sedans and small size MPV so Malaysian people can afford to buy cars with bigger boots and bigger engines segments.

P2 is in the segment of compact cars.

Some people bought Perodua cause it's easy to go around in the big city and find parking. I would agree that Perodua 'produces' cars with good FC, but for long distance drive I would recommend bigger car as I'd experienced it several times just to save on petrol driving the viva, I had a fever for three days just because of bodyache.

Anyway, these two manufacturers produces cars that what Malaysian people NEED. -biggers car for long distance driving and small cars for city driving.

In my driveway, I have both categorize of cars. One is a Proton and the other is the Perodua. I drive a Proton cause my cause my wife was not confident to drive a bigger car. While she drives a Perodua car because it's a smaller car.

See, P1 and P2 just made my life a little bit easier.

Guys, It all depends on how much U have in your pocket and what purpose U buy a car. Once I read an article, If UR salary can afford a Perdana, buy a Waja,…..it means don't buy expensive items when U can save almost on the same thing…

GUYS….THE BALL IS IN YOUR COURT…

• raja laut on Oct 15, 2009 at 7:50 am

prismo & farghmee bukan saja salesman proton

bahkan salesman kerajaan.Pemikiran cetek. Takut kerajaan bengkrap

sebab duit rakyat keluar negara, rakyat menganggur sebab tak ada Proton.

Kalau taknak duit alir keluar lebih baik suruh kerajaan jangan beli kapal selam Scorpene,suruh Airasia cancel order Airbus dan jangan pakai jam Rolex.Jangan salahkan Perodua dan Naza sebab sekarang

rakyat mampu beli jenama lain yang lebih mantap.

• crystalball on Oct 15, 2009 at 12:01 pm

The delay in announcing the NAP (yet again)

will definately push back the launch date of this new mpv.

As the OTR price is still pending.

• Confius?? on Oct 15, 2009 at 4:41 pm

Prismo said,

October 14, 2009 @ 11:40 am

Betul tu, beli Proton duit pun bukan masuk poket rakyat tapi masuk poket kroni… tapi ko perlu ingat yg kroni* tu berniaga di Malaysia, cukup tahun mereka kena bentangkan keuntungan tahunan syarikat dan dari situ kerajaan akan mengenakan cukai keuntungan dan duit itu masuk balik ke poket kerajaan.. dan G akan menggunakan duit itu utk meningkatkan fasaliti sekolah utk anak kamu, turap jalanraya dan pasang lampu jalan utk kamu, suntikan dana utk meningkatkan ekonomi supaya kamu tidak dibuang kerja kalo ekonomi merundum teruk.. tidak masuk ke poket kamu, tapi kamu secara tidak langsung akan terkena tempiasnya wahai kawanku…

Tapi bila kamu beli keta toyota, bagi duit utk kroni jepun. Bilamasa kamu pergi jepun nanti, tidak perlulah diminta dibentangkan permaidani merah, cukup sekadar hendak masuk ke toilet secara free pun belum tentu diaorg bagi walaupun kamu menyatakan yg kamu itu toyota die hard fan…hhmm…..

Encik confius??, mmg aku tahu mcm mana P1 dan P2 sekarang ni… bukan 4 thn lalu… aku bimbang kamu akan nampak bodoh jika ketinggalan… :D

—————

Encik Prismo..

Nak tanya sikit.. Berapakah keuntungan P1 sehingga cukai p1 sahaja membolehkan G guna hasil cukai untuk meningkatkan fasaliti sekolah utk anak saya, turap jalanraya dan pasang lampu jalan?????

Jumlah bail out G untuk tampung kerugian P1 selama ni dah habes bayar???? Sebab nak jaga periuk nasi kamu (salesman p1), seluruh rakyat Msia kene tempias.. Toksah bangga la cukai p1 kepada G.. hampir 50% pendapatan G dtg drp Petronas… Silap2 haribulan, cukai rokok lagi mendatang hasil kepada G berbanding P1..

Encik Prismo.. Berapa sales jual exora semalam?? skrg tgh rancak ni.. nak abeskan stok kan??

• farghmee on Oct 15, 2009 at 6:05 pm

offtopic>>

raja laut, ko fitnah aku salesman proton/kerajaan?

kalu ko xminta maaf kt aku (online pn boleh), menjawab la nnt ko.

nk bg komen boleh, tp jaga adabla.

dh habis isu, pastu kritik peribadi wth?

dh la kritik peribadi, salah pulak tu.

bila dh salah, makanye tabur fitnah.

tau x memfitnah itu "asyaddu minal qatl" lg teruk drp membunuh?

aku minat kt kete. itu xmenjadikan aku salesman kerajaan.

nape aku kurang minat kt dvvt?

sbb aku hargai hasil tempatan.

kalu ko keje engineering, ko tau la susah payahnye nk blaja ilmu engineering nih.

in topic>>

aku dh tgk dh sekali imbas kete ni mlm td dlm 845pm.

dpn bangunan selangor dredging jln ampang kt area KLCC.

kaler putih punya.

sekali imbas sbb separuh balut.

cm myvi dipanjangkn, or getz dipanjangkn.

tail light LED.

xsempat tgk lama2 sbb pastu kete tu naik treler perodua.

ada 1kete je yg aku nmpk.

• antibasher on Oct 15, 2009 at 6:58 pm

Dulu lagi orang dah cakap, proton tak boleh buat kereta, unprofittable investment. Masa proton buat saga tahun 85 guna engine mitsu tahun 60an, bila buat wira, guna engine mitsu tahun 70an, buat waja engine mitsu 80an. Bila buat engine campro tahun 2000, mcm2 masalah. Aku pakai gen2 satu2 masalah timbul. kalu minor problem ok lg tp major problem, engine & gearbox! apekejadahnya aku spend puluhan ribu pastu keta asyik meragam. Skrg car manufacturer dari europe dan jepun dan buat kereta hybrid & electric, proton baru nak design engine turbocharged. Kalu government asyik nak protect proton kerana untuk membantu sebilangan vendor tempatan yang tak berdayasaing yang ruginye adalah kita rakyat malaysia. Selalu ketinggalan, dapat technology yang dah outdated!

• jaybee on Oct 15, 2009 at 7:09 pm

betul kata farghmee,

Orang yang tak belajar engineering, mmg tak tau susahnya ilmu engineering,

Saya dulu kerja engineer kat vendor P2, sy ditugaskan utk ukur produk central locking original dari Jepun utk ditiru di kilang company bos saya di China.

U see!! org jepun susah payah design produk, kita senang2 ukur dan tiru, buat kat China pulak tu..

so , jgn gaduh2 & kutuk P1, sebab kita tak tau susahnya bidang Engineering,

Tp P2 juga bagus sebab dia guna shortcut tak payah belajar dari mula, terus je guna teknologi orang lain. (tapi sampai bila baru nak keluarkan enjin sendiri?)

just my opinion.

• antibasher on Oct 15, 2009 at 7:16 pm

Kalu nak cerita handling, korang kate kete proton best, peeegilah!, Gen2 aku tu 2 minggu pertama okle, pastu mcm2 bunyi keluar. Masih nak citer handling bagus? Ape guna handling bagus tp euroncap safety crash dpt rating 3 jer! traction control xde! Pastu nak banding dgn keta perodua. Mmgle keta perodua compact, handling tak sporty mcm keta proton spt yang korg dakyahkn tp nape die punye euroncap lg tinggi dpt rating 4. Keta keras belum tentu selamat! Handling bukan sekadar cornering syok tp manouver pun senang, turning radius tak terlalu besar dan paling penting reliable xbanyak ragam mcm gen2 aku dah 3 kali tukar absorber asyik kong je. Kancil bini dh 7 tahun pun still pakai absorber asal. Peegilah proton!

• farghmee on Oct 15, 2009 at 9:25 pm

offtopic>>

antibasher,

kalu aku dakyahkn handling proton xbes, masakan jurnalist yg kt luar tu pn ble percaya ngn apa yg aku dakyahkn?

jgn tegakkn benang yg basah.

wei bai, mana crash rating myvi, viva. mana bai, mana?

(huh..kalu bg link passo aku xlayan..sbb myvi =/= passo, ok?)

antibasher jgn duk baca berita psl perodua je.

baca la juga berita psl proton.

tu yg proton eve, green tu apakebendanye?

lg1, nk kata kete kompak handling xperlu bes..

ko pernah dgr proton savvy?

ko pernah drive savvy?

savvy bukan kompak?

jgn gebang lebih la.

nk traction ctrl TC, sume tu ko minta kt toyota letak dlm d46t ni nnt.

kalu xde, merayu2la..kalu dia xbagi juga, mmg std la kete downgrade.

period.

• to anti bashers, please report to i-care if u have problems about ur problems coz dah 3 kali tukar absorber,3 kali kong. absorber ada warannty setahun, kalu tiga kali tukar guna duit sendiri, maksudnya, setiap kali tukar, abis warranty, terus kong. tolong emailkan prtn branch mana dan sapa yg incharge buat kete gen2 u ok, ini amat penting, p1 x mau customer kena tipu oleh sc kecuali anti bashers tukar kat luar. so jgn salahkan p1, tapi kalu tukar kt p1 sc, tlg report coz kami xda maklumat yg tercatat tiap2 tahun absorber rosak dan tukar. tolong yek,urgent. [email protected].

kerjasama anda di alu-alukan.

• what can I see ….

P2 still using wet charge NS40ZL Battery from Yokohama ,

& if you need maintenance free battery they can replace at SC with double price .

• mubongok on Oct 16, 2009 at 8:14 am

waa.. ramai betul automotif expert kt sini…salute2! Patutnya Proton x ambik ED P2 jd CEO…Pastu konco2 nya semua bw pegi P1..Practikal trainee kt P2 pun P1 ambik keja..Patutnya P1 ambik korang kat sini keja ngan dia..Prismo leh jd CEO kot…confirm P1…………..

• farghmee on Oct 16, 2009 at 5:13 pm

@mubongok,

no fact no talk. period.

• farghmee said,

October 16, 2009 @ 9:13 am

@mubongok,

no fact no talk. period.

…………………………………………………………………………

AGREE,,most of the commentators is actually children..no wonderlah,cmment doirang merepek-meraban jerk….

• jon_labu on Oct 16, 2009 at 7:08 pm

korang semer yg komplen manyak smpi bgado ni patot jd engineer p1 or p2 hahahaa

• CucukMan on Oct 16, 2009 at 7:14 pm

This PRODUA ALZA totally UNDERPOWER la…. "makan asap" Exora jela jawabnya. Apala bodoh sangat keta ni, confirm Avanza and Myvi sales drop when they lauh this crap car.

Better buy bigger one.. RUSA & NAUTICA, what really happen to them??? TAK LAKU!!…

Better to take exora and 2011 upgrade to Campro Turbo engine if your family grown bigger… hahaha

• Prismo on Oct 16, 2009 at 7:42 pm

huargh… hahahhaa… bilamasa pulak powerwindow waja aku xdpt bukak bila nak bayar tol? ko dok kat sebelah rumah aku ke encik confius yg bijaksana? powerwindow kancil aku yg ada masalah.. alarm kancil aku yg malfuntion, door handles kancil yg break, a/c kompressor kancil yg jem, absorber kancil yg berbunyi… kepada sesiapa yg cakap kami salesman proton dan kerajaan.. mintak maaf ye, aku bukan salesman proton ataupun pegawai kerajaan.. kesian aku tgk kat hamba jepun yg cakap kami berdua salesman proton.. bukan sedikit pencacai tahi jepun yg ada kat malayisa ni rupanya ye… :D

encik confius, byk mana tax yg proton bayar dan byk mana dah kerajaan keluarkan duit utk bailed out proton tu aku tak tahu.. itu ko kena tanya perdana menteri.. tapi kalo gomen buat byk benda bodoh dgn duit tax korang tu, takkan mereka masih ada dana RM60B utk suntikan memulihkan ekonomi dulu supaya syarikat tempat2 antibasher, mubongok dan lain2 lagi bekerja tak gulung tikar.. masih gak mereka bekerja seperti biasa walaupun syarikat2 negara lain buang pekerja utk stay afloat… dari mana dtgnya RM60B tu? dari jepun ke sebab org malaysia dah byk support brg diaorg?

mubongok, ko nak keja ngan aku tak? jadi cleaner opis… :D

• Prismo on Oct 16, 2009 at 7:45 pm

360, lepas ni mesti antibasher guna ID lain…. :D

• Cutester on Oct 16, 2009 at 7:47 pm

Today's The Star newspaper has the Deepavali greetings from Perodua. Same childrens except different adults (same chinese lady) in the Perodua MPV. Check it out! Oh dear, still the same inproportionate big rear windscreen!

• Prismo on Oct 16, 2009 at 7:50 pm

P2 COE dah naik angin dah… dia suruh salesman2 dia pertahankan P2 kat sini..

confius?? = P2 salesman

• Prismo on Oct 16, 2009 at 11:34 pm

They know how to adjudge people as salesman, never grow up.

• Confius?? on Oct 17, 2009 at 4:07 am

Encik Prismo..

maner ader saya cakap waja encik Prismo rosak.. Saya ulang lagi sekali yer "Patut la Encik Prismo marah sangat kat p2.. kancil dier 2003 dier teruk.. rosak sane sini.. waja 2002 Encik Prismo ok ker?? ssebab rakyat malaysia (terutama pengutip duit tol) selalu nampak ader je waja baru (enjin campro, belum diCPS kan lagi), kalu nak bukak tingkap bayar tol kene buka pintu sebab power window sudah rosak.. neo baru pon same… waja Encik Prismo kalu brek ader bunyi? spring ader bunyi? kenapa lampu belakang p1 selalu terbakar??"

tu la.. org nak menangkan… Untuk pengetahuan Encik Prismo, Untuk PRE 2 sebanyak RM60 bilion tu dtg drp duit rakyat la.. Untuk PRE 1 sebanyak RM7 bilion diambil drp KWSP.. mane gomer guna duit PRE untuk bail syarikat. Dier guna untuk sambung projek pembangunan rakyat… Guna untuk buat dewan kecil.. Dan duit tu sume bukan datang drp proton banyaknya.. banyak datang drp petronas.. syarikat untung.. proton rugi..die tau minta duit gomen jer…

• Confius?? on Oct 17, 2009 at 4:17 am

Prismo said,

October 16, 2009 @ 3:34 pm

They know how to adjudge people as salesman, never grow up.

—–

Same as u what…

• tunomura on Oct 17, 2009 at 5:32 am

Daihatsu car downgraded from junk Toyota and P2 downgraded from junk Daihatsu, so the output is…think yourself. Thanks to P2 who give us most downgraded and expensive car.

Anyone P2 salesman please tell me what is the special feature if we buy this Alza. BCM? better Handling? bigger space? 4-star crash test? Foot brake? Follow-me-home light? leather seat? Gated shifter? Auto-cruise?..Haiya, kete ape korang na jual ni?? Tak macam kete pun…cam van jenazah je..

Ops, van jenazah no need all of that features!! Oh, now I know what this car really are…

• helmi on Oct 17, 2009 at 6:08 am

kalau tak silap i dorg dah letak nama MPV PERODUA ni…nama nya SOLARIS

• a.i.g10 on Oct 17, 2009 at 11:37 am

i am new in here,i have monitored this p2mpv since the beginning.I even already paid the rm 500 booking fees,so what? rebadge? who cares? my money,people make their own choice,they know which one is better,c'mon p1 time is over,now p2 came at the right place n right time,why dont just give their chance?my dad already give proton's chances,they totally blew it,i feel pity for my old man,with his wira 1.3….underpower and so many2 accessories problems,then should we give proton chance agaib to screw my daily life thinking about how to repair it after 3-4 years like my dad?NO!!! period…I am proud of p2 effort,at least we can use timing chain technology…and valve what ever variable tech…i am not an car engineer so i dont know…but i feel i like it ..nice one..can't wait for the full spec edition….

• Potential Buyer on Oct 17, 2009 at 5:37 pm

asalnya minat gak nak beli keta ni… tapi dah tengok sini..tak jadi la pulak…

sebabnya sebijik macam Myvi cuma panjang je sikit…

Myvi masalah bonet kecil..

fikir punya fikir, ambil Exora atau Grand Livina jela.. bye bye Myvi panjang

• bean_maeko on Oct 17, 2009 at 8:02 pm

Wheres the Gated auto shifter!!!??? Nobody noticed that???!! Belilah barangan buatan Malaysia. wonder y so much predicament about Proton or Perodua, nincompoop!

• BigFire on Oct 18, 2009 at 2:27 am

a.i.g10 said,

October 17, 2009 @ 3:37 am

i am new in here,i have monitored this p2mpv since the beginning..BLA BLA BLAHH….I am proud of p2 effort,at least we can use timing chain technology…and valve what ever variable tech…i am not an car engineer so i dont know…but i feel i like it ..nice one..can’t wait for the full spec edition….

===============

Yuppp because youre P2 Sales person…. haih… feel very emphaty to you, resign and become insurance agent better for you..haha

• en6667 on Oct 18, 2009 at 7:13 am

Proton Exora is better than the Perodua MPV.

Exora is 1600cc and Perodua just is 1500cc only.

Exora has a nice design but Perodua MPV is too bad.

I alrdy seen abou 278 of Exora on the road from July.

• autojohndoe on Oct 18, 2009 at 8:17 am

haha…

If u want to buy this vehicle, buy it… no need to condemn others…

• a.i.g10 on Oct 18, 2009 at 10:39 am

i am not condemning others…i just telling u all the truth…well what can i say,people just too stupid to admits,then let it be,we have an options and we r smart enough,thanks for ya advice and i am not a salesman,i am a teacher…

• perotiga on Oct 18, 2009 at 5:12 pm

BigFire said,

October 17, 2009 @ 6:27 pm

Yuppp because youre P2 Sales person…. haih… feel very emphaty to you, resign and become insurance agent better for you..haha

—————–

You are the P1 Sales person, no need to condemn people, just ask him to buy exora.

• perotiga on Oct 18, 2009 at 5:23 pm

Lets see the passo with sticker… Next will be the D46T
    http://img16.imageshack.us/i/c20091005itag0357cs1…

• BigFire on Oct 18, 2009 at 9:52 pm

perotiga said,

October 18, 2009 @ 9:12 am

You are the P1 Sales person, no need to condemn people, just ask him to buy exora.

===

haha..when someone blame P2, he/she is P1 sales person.. and same goes when someone blame Proton.. haha..

If 2,000 person blame produa.. all of them are P1 sales person??… what a big joke..haha.. "P1 sales person" too good and hyperactive, always visit Paultan to promote their sales.

THE FACTS is.. New Saga and Exora are killing Perodua sales!! No matter what you want to say about Savvy, Jumbuck,Old Wira…

• mubongok on Oct 19, 2009 at 12:39 am

farghmee said,

October 16, 2009 @ 9:13 am

@mubongok,

no fact no talk. period.

bro..ko tau x yg CEO..diulangi..CEO P1 sekarang, Datuk Tuan Syed Zainal Abidin 2 ex-executive director P2? Orang no.2 skrg di P1 Tanjung Malim..En. Nasaruddin adlh ex-senior mngr P2…aku bg 2 je yg top pos jer..Diaorg ni join 3 thn lepas ms P1 tgh sakit….That's the fact bro…

Prismo said,

October 16, 2009 @ 11:42 am

mubongok, ko nak keja ngan aku tak? jadi cleaner opis…

tq je en.prismo yg bijak, lg pandai…karang dgn aku sekali jd bijak pandai @ pakar automotif x bertauliah mcm ko….

• Raymond on Oct 19, 2009 at 12:44 am

Not beautiful at all. The design is from the Toyota, no creativity.The front bumper and fog lamp was so ugly and the tail lamps is too strange. The rear design looks like Myvi.

Haha……

I think I will choose Proton Exora

because

Proton Exora is the best !!!

• unknown on Oct 19, 2009 at 2:50 pm

although it will be cheap,but for what buying an 'ugly' looking car.and some more the odometer position.they should understand only drivers wanted to see that thing during driving.not the passanger.is it a new entertainment machine in this car,it can replace the dvd by watching the meter..haha.luckily they didnt put the steering in the middle.perodua should learn to rebadge car properly.cause.the rear design.quite same with myvi.we should know that buying perodua cars doesnt really help our economy country.because as we all know daihatsu/toyota own perodua.when perodua got profit.maybe half will go to them.and that will make japan richer and richer.ha.YOU GOT BRAIN.THINK YOURSELF

• Fridz (Member) on Oct 19, 2009 at 11:58 pm

perotiga said,

October 18, 2009 @ 9:23 am

Lets see the passo with sticker… Next will be the D46T
    http://img16.imageshack.us/i/c20091005itag0357cs1…

————————-

Eh perotiga, does it need RTD approval?…

• ninjai on Oct 20, 2009 at 5:58 am

tunomura said,

October 16, 2009 @ 9:32 pm

Daihatsu car downgraded from junk Toyota and P2 downgraded from junk Daihatsu, so the output is…think yourself. Thanks to P2 who give us most downgraded and expensive car.

Anyone P2 salesman please tell me what is the special feature if we buy this Alza. BCM? better Handling? bigger space? 4-star crash test? Foot brake? Follow-me-home light? leather seat? Gated shifter? Auto-cruise?..Haiya, kete ape korang na jual ni?? Tak macam kete pun…cam van jenazah je..

Ops, van jenazah no need all of that features!! Oh, now I know what this car really are…

—————————————————————-

Ha ha ha..

Center meter also like TATA NANO & OLD Kancil design..ONLY for passenger view's like live LCD or for driver who are JULING only can see that meter. WTH!!!

Front seat also straight like a school van and TATA lorry not like an MPV.

3rd row seats confirm like a PAPAN LAPIS…bila lipat ke bawah straight..sure like van jenazah with papan lapis…

Now i bet..i know what this car really are…

• neutral on Oct 20, 2009 at 7:16 am

hahaha..ramai salesman/org proton kalut nampak.jgn takut bro,sape duit lebih boleh beli exora.sape yg sederhana n bijak,belila P2 MPV.belum tgk sudah komen macam2.

cuba tengok kualiti finishing seat exora,very bad..berlipat2 jahit bersepah.yg lain,malas nak komen.tgk sendirilah.

xpe,pembaca blog ni brape percentla sangat from actual rakyat malaysia.yg penting,P2 pls provide good quality for customer.biar lambat,janji quality bagus!!! gd luck!

• Still waiting... on Oct 20, 2009 at 5:38 pm

ninjai said,

October 19, 2009 @ 9:58 pm

tunomura said,

October 16, 2009 @ 9:32 pm

—————————————————————-

Ha ha ha..

Center meter also like TATA NANO & OLD Kancil design..ONLY for passenger view’s like live LCD or for driver who are JULING only can see that meter. WTH!!!

Front seat also straight like a school van and TATA lorry not like an MPV.

3rd row seats confirm like a PAPAN LAPIS…bila lipat ke bawah straight..sure like van jenazah with papan lapis…

Now i bet..i know what this car really are…

——————————————————-

Korang kene fair gak.. biar p2 kuarkan dulu alva baru kiter discuss.. p1 fans mcm cuak sangat ni… dengar citer myvi akan stop production tak lame lagi.. nak replacement.. bersaing la secara sihat.. kuasa membeli ditangan pengguna..

• farghmee on Oct 20, 2009 at 6:19 pm

betul tu, kita kasi keluar dulu d46t ni.

harap2nye nnt perodua xde la isu panel dlm pintu yg longgar sbb pasang xbetul sbb kejar production target.

xpn, bau myk xmasuk dlm kete..

offtopic>>

nk takut mendenye bro.

rasa2 d46t berbaloi, beli la d46t.

rasa2 exora berbaloi, beli la exora.

xde takut pn :)

• yela bro ferghmee, takut ape. bukan peminat proton takut, waktu proton tak release lagi exora, dah macam2 komen, xpercaya, cari post yg lepas2, ni baru komen sikit, fanboy produa dah klamkabut, lagipun, toyota dan daihatsu dah bawak kuar dulu, ada yang dah tengok, paling senang pegi singapore, bleh test drive sekali. so, ada menda yang kita bleh komen dan ada xbleh slagi x kuar.

xpelah, bagilah chan kat fanboy perodua yg cuak2 tu dulu, tunggu dia launch dulu. anyway, aku sokong aje dua2 tapi proton lebih sikit coz betul2 buat kete, bukan asyik2 rebadge aje. kalu kdang2, bleh trime, ni sumenya rebadge je,bile nk maju, duklah bwh jajahn org. kalaulah pemimpin kita mcm ni dulu, nescaya tak merdekalah malaysia.

salam..

• Still waiting... on Oct 22, 2009 at 2:29 am

mat said,

October 20, 2009 @ 10:16 pm

yela bro ferghmee, takut ape. bukan peminat proton takut, waktu proton tak release lagi exora, dah macam2 komen, xpercaya, cari post yg lepas2, ni baru komen sikit, fanboy produa dah klamkabut, lagipun, toyota dan daihatsu dah bawak kuar dulu, ada yang dah tengok, paling senang pegi singapore, bleh test drive sekali. so, ada menda yang kita bleh komen dan ada xbleh slagi x kuar.

xpelah, bagilah chan kat fanboy perodua yg cuak2 tu dulu, tunggu dia launch dulu. anyway, aku sokong aje dua2 tapi proton lebih sikit coz betul2 buat kete, bukan asyik2 rebadge aje. kalu kdang2, bleh trime, ni sumenya rebadge je,bile nk maju, duklah bwh jajahn org. kalaulah pemimpin kita mcm ni dulu, nescaya tak merdekalah malaysia.

salam..

——

janganla mcm tu bang.. saya cakap sikit jer.. kalu nak kecoh p2 rebadge, p1 pon ader je rebadge.. waja replacement model akan diambil drp lancer… waja lamer pon drp lancer.. cube tengak citer fast n furious (part 2).. ader satu kete tu, interior die sama mcm waja lamer (yang interior grey).. perdana pon amek mitsubishi.. P1 tak buat enjin sendiri.. dier beli enjin drp compony lainkan??

kesimpulannya: p1 amek barang anak dier (lotus), p2 amek barang bapak dier( Toyota/daitsu)… samer jer.. kalu betul p1 buat enjin sendiri, sape name engineer tu?? duduk kampung mane? bolehla Kerajaan Malaysia bagi gelaran dato ke kat dier sebab mencipta engin… Malaysia record

p1 same.. p2same gak… dua kali lima..

• aku sokong je p1 dan p2, tapi sokong p 1 lebih sikit. memang p1 ada lotus, p2 ada tyota/daihatsu tapi adake p2 buat engine@develop sekali dengan toyota??? p1 ada develop enjin skali dengan lotus, buat kete skali ngan lotus. tapi adake rupe sama kete lotus dengan kete p1???adake kete p2 sama rupa ngan kete daihatsu/toyota???lu pikirlah sendiri kata nabil…:-) jgn marah bang.

memangla waja pakai platform mitsu charisma/volvo s40, tapi ada ke sama ko tengok rupa dan bentuk dia??? kalu masa zaman saga n wira mahupun perdan, memangla rebadge aje, tukar ckit2 je kosmetik, tapi ada improvement kan, x sume asyik tggu daihatsu/toyota buat kete, barulah kita bleh jual kete, kena ada yang buat sendiri. tapi yang banyk problem n org kutuk2pun yang buat dengan company jepunlah dulu. org duk kata gearbox perdana rosak, sapa yg buat gearbox tu, mitsu gak. tapi org blame sapa, p1 gak.

aku cume x b'setuju bile p1 baru tunjuk clay modelpun orang dah kutuk mcm2, tp bile p2 tunjk gambo yg sebenarpun, ada org marh,ckp kalu nk komen tggu kuar dulu. so sapa yg x fair?

so, erti kata lain, mahupun p1@p2, tggulah produk kuar dulu. test dulu, pakai dulu, baru komen, xgitu abg still waiting…

• Still waiting... on Oct 22, 2009 at 11:20 pm

mat said,

October 22, 2009 @ 11:37 am

so, erti kata lain, mahupun p1@p2, tggulah produk kuar dulu. test dulu, pakai dulu, baru komen, xgitu abg still waiting…

——-

betul tu.. biar test power dulu… baru cakap n baru kiter nilai… bagi saya en mat said, kepuasan pengguna… p1 mmg dah banyak improve.. tapi masih ader banyak ruang untuk di improvekan dan utk dibanggakan… p2 plak, selagi duduk bawah toyota n daitsu, mmg rebadge je la, tpi p2 teruskan menjanji kualiti yang terjamin.. bagi p1/p2 peluang untuk bersaing secara sihat.. p1/p2 basher toksah buat forum ni jadi tempat korang kutuk same lain sebab menang jadi arang, kalah jadi abu… pengguna semua lari ke honda/toyota..

hari ni pon surat kabar dah bagi tau: berdasarkan review org ramai untuk kete kompak:

1. myvi

2. savvy

3. viva

kete sedan:

1. honda

2. vios

3. saga..

harap2 lepas ni p1 improve buat total quality management lagi so tat next year sedan punya jadi:

1. pesona

2. saga

3. gen2/waja

peace en mat said

• Disaster on Oct 23, 2009 at 5:49 am

relax la p2 baru jer buat gimik,proton dah gelabah..sama mcm savvy dulu…

last2 p2 top sale 3thn berturut..hidup p2

• Disaster on Oct 23, 2009 at 5:52 am

aku tengok proton iklan keta dia power per,siap bleh bersilat dalam keta lg…perodua relax ja mcm takder apa2.nak tau kenapa bleh jd mcm tu,sbb perodua pecaya pada prodak yg dia pasarkan..

• GeramHati on Oct 23, 2009 at 6:18 am

Mat, itu enjin apa? enjin yang lama rm80 hanya dapat pergi 350km

• GeramHati on Oct 23, 2009 at 6:27 am

oh Prismo oh prismo, 60b mata kamu mana nampak man di suntikan? bayar tax? telingar yang nampak?

Cuckman, 1.5 yang ringan makan asap 1.6 yang berat macam gajah?

Turbo for MPV? bang ong!

• malaysian on Oct 23, 2009 at 8:16 am

bodo jugak an sape yg gaduh2 psl kete ni?korunk ke yg cipta?bkn an.abih pehal nk memekak?!proton,perodua xde pun bergaduh bagai nk mati mcm korunk ni.stupid people.ak ckp pd yg bergaduh je!yg lain jgn terasa.

• ZAINAB MOHD KASIM on Oct 23, 2009 at 8:05 pm

I would like to request a broucher of Perodua MPV

• I will take off the third row and make it a big car with good head room and leg room….very tempting!!!

• wah! kakak myvi

• autojohndoe on Oct 24, 2009 at 4:51 pm

hoho…

for correction to still waiting, the dashboard thing you were saying.. the case was like this, mitsubishi was using proton design for that lancer, not proton copying theirs… it is the info of insider…

yes, it is something difficult to be believed.. yet it is the truth… its also the fact that, sometimes, we are better is some ways compared to the Japanese…

I was working with one Japanese (Toyoda, machine maker) guy last time, during the launch of Exora… personally he said that, the exora is attractive…

• ray13 (Member) on Oct 24, 2009 at 5:40 pm

i personally like exora design better bcoz its bigger..quality wise?? haha..

the truth is this D46T MPV is a lot smaller…

the third row seat is only meant for children..trust me, i've already get in one of them..

• Nakal on Oct 25, 2009 at 5:58 pm

So this is the results from 6 of my friends working at Perodua?

Not surprise at all dude…huhu

• neutral on Oct 26, 2009 at 2:46 am

hahaha Nakal.siapa kawan u yg kerja kat perodua tu, 6 org je? bos2 ke working level? Syed Hafiz? M.Nasir? ke Siti Nurhaliza? diaorg ada bagi u bawak MPV baru ke? siapa la diaorg akan invite celebriti Msia masa launching nanti ya?

• brutal_driverz on Oct 26, 2009 at 6:12 am

One thing that I can say….WOW :D :D :D

• CucukMan on Oct 27, 2009 at 3:57 pm

GeramHati said,

October 22, 2009 @ 10:27 pm

oh Prismo oh prismo, 60b mata kamu mana nampak man di suntikan? bayar tax? telingar yang nampak?

Cuckman, 1.5 yang ringan makan asap 1.6 yang berat macam gajah?

——————

You mean along da highway Alza can beat Exora?? one word SH*T..

i dont believe this Alza can go up to 170km/h.. haha

• strawberryFlavour on Oct 27, 2009 at 6:23 pm

Nice car looks like it'll be another top seller and an alternative

for current MYVI owners who plan to upgrade to a bigger model.

Top speed doesn't matter as long as the handling is good

and the drive is fun. Exora more suitable for bigger families

and not sporty, bulky instead.

• still waiting on Oct 27, 2009 at 7:23 pm

CucukMan said,

October 27, 2009 @ 7:57 am

You mean along da highway Alza can beat Exora?? one word SH*T..

i dont believe this Alza can go up to 170km/h.. haha

————————

Dont shit other people.. have u test drive the car?

Just wait n see la.. if it can, u malu besar!! avanza 1.5 can what.. avanza n alza they have similarity… just wait first then talk…

• still waiting said,

October 27, 2009 @ 11:23 am

Just wait n see la.. if it can, u malu besar!! avanza 1.5 can what.. avanza n alza they have similarity… just wait first then talk…

—————————-

Yes, its true. Aku sokong. wait till it launch. But aku yakin 1.5 with DVVT is better engine. Dan lebih jimat dari segi service. Next month… Alza….

• Pdua Solexman on Oct 28, 2009 at 1:28 am

still waiting said,

October 27, 2009 @ 11:23 am

——————————-

haha… that's mean Produa Alza same par with Avanza… i hear Avanza sales reduce because of exora.. than, it will reduce again when its cousin Alza come to the market… haha.. Toyota dont mind ah P2 reduce their sales?

but the rear seat mostly like papan lapis lorr.. so how??

• Pdua Solexman on Oct 28, 2009 at 1:34 am

Sorry..similarity u mean Alzo got it name from AvanZA or ALphard + avanZA = ALZA..haha..

but i heard that it have no handbrake.. why ar.. bahaya kepada perahu-perahu kecil ooo when your kids free gear.. oi yoo..

Grand Livina better la… look more sporty, look more futuristic… Produa cannot trust anymore..TIN MILO one… most complain about local material…

If i want to get MPV..the new one i go for grand livina… or spacious one Exora… This Alza just a new facelift of Myvi only..myvi got small bonnet so they come with bigger one…

• Nakal on Oct 28, 2009 at 1:55 am

@neutral,

yes neutral. They are my best friends during my univ days. But surprisingly,

one of them is just too love his gen2 cps!! The others took opportunity from the benefits of staff price to purchase…of course the myvi.

Two of them work for Group Purchasing- Perodua. The other 4 work with their so called "R&D". Sometime when we meet at Shah Alam, we will discuss about this mpv…and somehow…i know better about this mpv than any other forumers here. But I promise them to not reveal anything. (borak-borak kosong kat kedai mamak je)

The other facts that you need to know… none of them are proud with the 'NATIONAL' car they produced…haha..

They even "menyampah" with the msian yang excited giler dengan down-grading kerete jepun.. huh!!

• kawan Nakal on Oct 28, 2009 at 2:27 am

Nakal said,

October 27, 2009 @ 5:55 pm

@neutral,

yes neutral. They are my best friends during my univ days. But surprisingly,

one of them is just too love his gen2 cps!! The others took opportunity from the benefits of staff price to purchase…of course the myvi.

Two of them work for Group Purchasing- Perodua. The other 4 work with their so called “R&D”. Sometime when we meet at Shah Alam, we will discuss about this mpv…and somehow…i know better about this mpv than any other forumers here. But I promise them to not reveal anything. (borak-borak kosong kat kedai mamak je)

The other facts that you need to know… none of them are proud with the ‘NATIONAL’ car they produced…haha..

They even “menyampah” with the msian yang excited giler dengan down-grading kerete jepun.. huh!!

—-

aiyo fren..you promise not to talk abut this.. i read paultan oso lorr..

• xkwn nakal on Oct 28, 2009 at 3:22 am

apa la kawan you Nakal,xde passion kerja.maybe they are not proud of the car but they should learn and proud of producing piece of product…unless they are not working hard enough!

• If the price lower than RM65k (with full accessories) in Sarawak, it will be much more worth compare to Vios J……

• brutal_driverz on Oct 28, 2009 at 4:02 am

Pdua Solexman said,

October 27, 2009 @ 5:34 pm

but i heard that it have no handbrake.. why ar.. bahaya kepada perahu-perahu kecil ooo when your kids free gear.. oi yoo..

P2 MPV ni ada henbrek la bai,cuma bentuk henbrek dia x macam yang kita selalu tengok.Henbrek dia from "foot-operated" handbrake type,duduk sekali dengan pedal minyak dan brek kat bawah dashboard tu…kena guna kaki,bukan jenis tarik type.Kau penah bawak Estima tak?Haa,henbrek dia cam Estima tu la…

• Pdua Solexman said,

brutal_driverz said,

October 27, 2009 @ 5:34 pm

P2 MPV ni ada henbrek la bai,cuma bentuk henbrek dia x macam yang kita selalu tengok.Henbrek dia from “foot-operated” handbrake type,duduk sekali dengan pedal minyak dan brek kat bawah dashboard tu…kena guna kaki,bukan jenis tarik type.Kau penah bawak Estima tak?Haa,henbrek dia cam Estima tu la…

———————————————-

Yes, this perodua using foot-break like Toyota Estima. Tak penah guna Estima?? Susah jgk nak terangkan, Tunggu jerlah nextmonth di lancarkan. Dengar2 20 Nov 2009 dilancarkan. Kita tunggu….

• Kawan-kawan Nakal tu rasanya suka curik tulang. Tu lah jadi camtu. Kalo tak, knapalah 4 org keje bhgn R&D but taknak make R&D with their car…? They work with perodua but not respek dgn tmpt keje sendiri. Kawan2 nakal tu semua org melayu ke? SATU MALAYSIA…. =)

• leon123 on Oct 28, 2009 at 9:09 am

It is a true story. No joke.

A Proton salesman( a friend of my friend) said that the Exora has no-power at all to drive uphill, especially Genting Highland, Cameron Highland,………….He tried this himself….very professional salesman, I must he is. He knew what he is selling.

My friend also test-drived it near the hill of Columbia Hospital at Bandar Puteri, Puchong. Really, it has no power when going up just a simple slope.

Exora's weight is slightly less than the Innova, but its engine is 1.6 while Innova is 2.0.

The P2 MPV is of different size/weight, so with 1.5, it should be more pick up than the Exora.

So, it is no problem if you drive around Bukit Jalil, Bukit Damansara, Bukit Tinggi,Klang, Bukit Jelutong, Bukit Serdang,…..

• kawan Nakal on Oct 28, 2009 at 4:40 pm

Mee said,

October 27, 2009 @ 8:25 pm

Kawan-kawan Nakal tu rasanya suka curik tulang. Tu lah jadi camtu. Kalo tak, knapalah 4 org keje bhgn R&D but taknak make R&D with their car…? They work with perodua but not respek dgn tmpt keje sendiri. Kawan2 nakal tu semua org melayu ke? SATU MALAYSIA…. =)

———————–

We already do R&D.. Received & Downgrade..

• Nakal frend on Oct 28, 2009 at 4:51 pm

Keje bahagian R&D, tapi buat Received & Downgrade watpe??

• farghmee on Oct 28, 2009 at 4:58 pm

@Mee,

aku bukan nk ckp kawan2 Nakal xbagus buat R&D,

tp aku rasa mmg ada limitation lah kalu keje ngn company luar.

xselalunya bebas. itu ini kena tanya ngn bos besar di jepun nu..

• greenday on Oct 28, 2009 at 8:53 pm

(.•Incentives and exemptions will be increased to develop local auto parts..)

With the NAP just announced i wonder if there is a review

in the P2mpv selling price ?

As there is zero chance of a reduction in CKD/CBU car prices,

the focus would now be towards our local cars again.- no choice :(

• Oklah, no wonder. R&D refer to Receive & Downgrade… Nevermind if they want to downgrade accept da engine is not. Well, from my instinct, this car will sell like a pisang panas. Exactly, I already hav Satria Neo CPS but i really want to buy this car for my second car… (Nak beli kete import tak mampu) huhuhu~

• Lizzard on Oct 28, 2009 at 11:06 pm

Hey..from our NAP Policy..all Produa Spareparts will increase the price is it because produa totally use toyota daihatsu spareparts??

hoo… if this MPV cheaper but spareparts price like HELL.. who want to buy…

maybe i will go for Grand Livina lor.. small MPV but more confident than p2 mpv

• No worries… now most of the spare parts made in Malaysia/ Thailand…

If the spare parts written made in Japan (I maybe fake one), U can try go ask the spare parts dealer….

by the way between 3~5 years P2 no need to change much spare parts from my experiences…. (from kancil->kemb->keli->myvi)

• it really looks like larger size myvi… the butt a bit ugly…

P2 I please Price it nicely… below Rm65k for full spec in Sarawak Please….

Without body kits & the ugly rims the car really looks nothing special…..

I only like the interior & the head lamps design…

• Nakal on Oct 29, 2009 at 2:03 am

@farghmee,

betul tu bro. Kawan2 perodua aku mmg selalu menegeluh because every idea yang diaorang propose untuk ME-'NATIONAL' KAN PERODUA selalu aje kena reject dengan bos2 jepun tu. Yang lepas, cuma design bumper aje.

Jepun cuma tahu untung, untung dan untung. Dia tak fikir pun tanggungjawab atau keinginan rakyat msia nak memajukan negara kita sendiri.

Aku respect kawan2 aku kat perodua. Aku respect dengan usaha2 dan idea diaorang.

Malangnya, customer2 yang kat luar ni tak sedar, betapa teruknya jepun layan kita. dari dulu (penjajahan) sampai la sekarang dan juga di perodua sendiri.

• lantaksitu... on Oct 29, 2009 at 4:33 am

aduiii… tak paham aku la orang mesia ni. pasal keta pon nak gaduh ka?

a vehicle regardless it shape, price and performance wise, serves to transport people from point A to B to C or elsewhere. if that vehicle serves you right, kenapa la nak kutuk gitu gini dan puji begitu begini?

in real world, nothing is perfect. kalu udah nak problem, keta mahal pon problem juga. jadi just give and take la. takyah le bila udah pakai Toyota, kutuk plak orang lain yg pakai Proton, Perodua ka apa ka – cakap itu tak bagus ini tak bagus.

ini sama la macam cakap orang lain itu ini serba tak bagus, jadi awak seorang sahaja la yg bagus? orang lain pun sama juga boleh kata awak tak bagus… paku dulang paku serpih, mengata orang dia yg lebih…

critics are welcome, not condemning…

• Slayer on Oct 30, 2009 at 3:29 am

Kesian Nakal dan kawan-kawan nya….ni bleh buat drama berkonsep kan patriotik…

• Slayer on Oct 30, 2009 at 4:49 am

anyway..i'm produa sales manager..branch XXX

• dah potong belum? on Oct 30, 2009 at 5:32 am

aku xpercaya la some comment dalam topic ni. aku boleh ngaku jadi Schumacher n puji kete Perdana very safe,xyah passenger air bag kekeke..aku pun boleh ngaku kawan nakal yg kerja kat mercedes pekan :p

peace!

cadangan 2011: gov belila share Perodua then combine ngn Poton.senang citer,satu malaysia sokong n beli keter local

• Lee Callan on Oct 31, 2009 at 7:25 am

MyVi Limo! Like all those Wira Limo, Saga Limo, Waja Limo…. all stretched.

• learner on Oct 31, 2009 at 10:21 pm

p2 transfer 100% technology from japan? errrr, engine and gearbox also transferred and locally produce in malaysia just like the old 4G13p in iswara? i don't think so.

engine and gearbox alone already contribute huge percentage of R&D spending for many auto makers. by saying p2 transferred 100% tech from japan really make me smiling……………….

let alone to produce their own engine and gearbox, to see locally assembled engine also not in the picture.

any auto company that able to produce engine and gearbox can anytime product the car itself. i wonder if daihatsu left p2, can they produce own designed car? if it is true that they have transferred 100% tech from japan obviously from daihatsu, then i suspect p2 not only can design their own car but also can product their own engine and gearbox. this what i call 100% technology transfer.

ohh, tech transfer is not transfer the blueprint or machinery, its basically the knowledge behind the technology. i wonder by locally made and assemble the car in malaysia with blueprint readily available and the machine bought from outside can call 100% technology transfer?

PS: proton also cannot build their own gearbox until now, but their R&D experiences is much greater than p2, and still not 100% proton technology but i see they really have transferred and applied the technology from mitsu and lotus into their new generation cars. i not dare to say 100% like p2, but obviously they have proven the ability to make own car. next transfer the gearbox tech and quality control technology will make the tech transfer closer to 100%. but compare to p2, only assemble the car can CLAIMS 100% tech transfer????

• learner on Oct 31, 2009 at 10:24 pm

p2 transfer 100% technology from japan? errrr, engine and gearbox also transferred and locally produce in malaysia just like the old 4G13p in iswara? i don't think so.

engine and gearbox alone already contribute huge percentage of R&D spending for many auto makers. by saying p2 transferred 100% tech from japan really make me smiling……………….

let alone to produce their own engine and gearbox, to see locally assembled engine also not in the picture.

any auto company that able to produce engine and gearbox can anytime product the car itself. i wonder if daihatsu left p2, can they produce own designed car? if it is true that they have transferred 100% tech from japan obviously from daihatsu, then i suspect p2 not only can design their own car but also can product their own engine and gearbox. this what i call 100% technology transfer. as long as the engine and gearbox is not self developed how cone can get 100% tech transfer?

ohh, tech transfer is not transfer the blueprint or machinery, its basically the knowledge behind the technology. i wonder by locally made and assemble the car in malaysia with blueprint readily available and the machine bought from outside can call 100% technology transfer?

PS: proton also cannot build their own gearbox until now, but their R&D experiences is much greater than p2, and still not 100% proton technology but i see they really have transferred and applied the technology from mitsu and lotus into their new generation cars. i not dare to say 100% like p2, but obviously they have proven the ability to make own car. next transfer the gearbox tech and quality control technology will make the tech transfer closer to 100%. but compare to p2, only assemble the car can CLAIMS 100% tech transfer????

• It looks like they took a myvi and modified it into a MPV.

• bobdbilder on Nov 01, 2009 at 3:45 pm

Came back from Jogjakarta and Solo where there were some Daihatsu Xenia with 1.5 DVVT engine. In front looks like Viva but the rear seems very Avanza. So the Malaysian version would probably have the Myvi styling as it is always a notch up from Viva. I guess they can't have a Viva looking MPV priced higher than the Myvi.

• bobdbilder on Nov 01, 2009 at 4:09 pm

Just did a photo check on the net. It seems the Avanza could be rebadged as Perodua/Daihatsu Xenia and placed as an MPV. So we would actually have the Avanza and the D46T from the same platform that was introduced in Indonesia in 2004.

Actually its a brilliant marketing and business plan. You'd have both market size from basically the same product. You'd have the mid market MPV (with Avanza) and the lower market MPV with the D46T. With only a difference of (RM 74k – 66k) = 8K only!

Dahsyat betul lah jepun ni. Otak kalau nak menipu kena geliga!

• neutral on Nov 03, 2009 at 3:44 am

dear bobdbilder,Avanza model lama n already introduced under badge Toyota.i think P2 won't n can't take Avanza and rebadge under P2 badge.Daihatsu Xenia(Indonesia) is same as Toyota Avanza(Msia).however u are right about the tauke,those brilliant japanese strategy.

• tenine on Nov 03, 2009 at 9:31 am

From the picture, I noticed this perodua MPV has no aircond vent for 2nd and 3rd row seat? Based on M'sian hot wheather, it will be really hot for the 3rd row passengger and it will be uncomfortable ride for a long journey…Can any perodua engineers answer this question? Or this MPV is the rebadged perodua Rusa?

• Budak Pandai on Nov 04, 2009 at 2:51 am

hmm i don't think the engineers will answer about the acond yet,the car is not yet officially launch and this is not the proper channel to discuss about that.bila nak launch keter ni?bosan dah tgk gmbr je.xde pre-launch ke?

• Kevin on Nov 04, 2009 at 6:48 am

For me, I think I will buy Exora better than buy this mpv.

Comparison between Exora and Alza

Alza Exora

1. 1500cc 1600cc

2. Tail lamp look like Myvi Tail lamp very nice

3. Smaller Bigger

4. Cheaper More expensive

5. Front bumper is bigger Front bumper is smaller

6. The front grill is too ugly The front grill is better

Hence,

Let's us choose Exora

• gen2lama on Nov 04, 2009 at 4:50 pm

just wait for based model exora la…..cheaper than alza premium maybe…

• neutral on Nov 05, 2009 at 5:20 am

buat masa ni saya xperlu kereta besar.my wife pun xsuka.nissan livina mcm better drpd citra(cheaper but model lama).tapi i nak tgk dulu Alza.kot2 boleh make-up cantik2.hopefully harga berpatutan.amin

• GeramHati on Nov 05, 2009 at 6:57 am

Myvi50K Saga40K = 10K why still the sales of myvi is above saga? sendiri tengok lah

saia[ nak duduk belakang sekali?

berat esoklah berapa? 1500 cc pun cukup lah

• learner on Nov 05, 2009 at 4:08 pm

GeramHati said,

November 4, 2009 @ 10:57 pm

Myvi50K Saga40K = 10K why still the sales of myvi is above saga? sendiri tengok lah

saia[ nak duduk belakang sekali?

berat esoklah berapa? 1500 cc pun cukup lah

still cannot admit ke? people buy p2 myvi because want the 'japanese smell' inside the car. lets say this myvi is a rebaged alado do you think the sell will outperforme saga?

• sawi tak nak on Nov 05, 2009 at 11:11 pm

This mpv being smaller and lighter than its

abang Exora. For sure it will be more nippy

and will have better handling. Exora also for bigger

family so it caters to a different crowd , for sure younger

crowd will choose Perodua which is similar to Honda Jazz size.

With the 15km/litre consumption i am confident it will

be a plus points.cos petrol prices will see an increase next

year as oil is hovering around the 80 dollar mark.

Looking forward to its launch.

• Aik, mana hilang gambar2 mpv tu?

• org beli P2 sebab benci P1 yang bebau " tak guna yang mermalukan "

• old timers on Nov 13, 2009 at 2:18 am

Guys.. best engine but low quality steel does not mean anything…

Just look at this picture to prove that how good Produa kancil..

http://malaysiasensasi.blogspot.com/2009/10/kemal…

• PEROEMPAT

kita dapat juga 100% teknologi dari Jepun…

SURE KE 100% peroempat…

• fndalone on Nov 17, 2009 at 11:42 pm

Looks good to me… go Perodua Alza~!

• Paul it is confirmed that the new p2 mpv is called the Alza… Just saw it just now in Kuching on a trailer uncovered!

• leon123 on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:23 pm

Personally I have booked an Alza premium with Classic Purple color…………

Its length slightly shorter than Grand Livina, but the wheel base is much wider, 2730(similar to Exora, Wish and Innova) as compared to 2655 of G. Livina.

Its height is lower than Avanza but with coils spring, it sure will give a comfortable and smooth ride. Unlie Avanza which has a leave spring?

• Just wait and See…

• Cutester on Nov 22, 2009 at 9:24 am

So far this is what I got. The premium Alza has GPS and reverse camera. Also leather seats with all tinted glass.

Manual version also available but the shifter is on the floor without the front bench seat. No foot pedal handbrake for the manual.