Kia Cadenza – the official name for the VG sedan

Kia Cadenza

It’s official – no matter whether you’ve been calling it the Kia VG or the Kia KND-5 Concept, you’ll now have a new and official to refer to it by – the Kia Cadenza. But Kia noted that the name Cadenza would be one used outside of Korea. In Korea it might be called the K7.

The name Cadenza was derived from an Italian musical term used to describe an elaborate, ornamental flourish for a concerto or aria. In line with its upmarket sedan status, there will be a number of creature comforts introduced in the Cadenza that are not common in a Kia – heated steering wheel, powered extendable seat cushions (for thigh support), windshield automatic defogging, and ventilated front seats.

The Kia Cadenza production car will make public debuts at the Saudi Arabia, Kuwait and Dubai international motorshows towards the end of 2009. Look after the jump for an initial set of 4 hi-res images released officially by Kia.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=559]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• reuben how on Oct 19, 2009 at 5:56 am

WAY TO GO Hyundai – Kia.

Driving innovation every day…………….

• reuben how on Oct 19, 2009 at 5:59 am

To all korean car manufacturers – make sure that stability control is standard on all vehicles – ESP/VSC/VDC – if not the cars will loose out on most car crash testing ratings

• Which part of it looks like camry ler? it looks awesome to me, just de grill damn huge

• Gajen on Oct 19, 2009 at 9:23 am

saab + camry

• bmpower on Oct 19, 2009 at 9:37 am

Oh.. ic…

Kia Caranda (keranda) Ops!

cadenza… not sould korean/universal. but sound…. italian?

• apeng on Oct 19, 2009 at 9:53 am

for me the front grill look ugly…looks like a mouth but "sumbing"….

• airtrek on Oct 19, 2009 at 4:47 pm

yeah agree with apeng..grills too big and hollow..

• stephenstreets on Oct 19, 2009 at 5:27 pm

Walau wei… damn nice..

• yeah, wonder how it looks behind

• ax-baa on Oct 19, 2009 at 6:29 pm

To all readers here, is there any positive thinking in your brain, just use it for something that can improve others or make someone be knowledgeable, if u want to still critics about it, make sure also give the suggestions, positive thinking man..!

Korean cars much much better than ours, still waiting for perdana replacement model..

• LP560-4 on Oct 19, 2009 at 7:35 pm

Just look like Camry… Anyway, good job Kia!

• old man on Oct 19, 2009 at 8:16 pm

another interesting car after the coupe

• Black Dog on Oct 19, 2009 at 8:25 pm

Paul, any idea when Naza is launching the other Kia, that is Kia Sorento? It's already coming to year end.

• persona_Gen25610 on Oct 19, 2009 at 11:38 pm

Will this car will have malaysia TAN?

• reuben how on Oct 20, 2009 at 6:24 am

Agree with x-baa. Perdana was a mitsubishi galant launched around the same time as reebok pump shoes, for those who are old enough to remember. Anyway, like any true blooded third world country, Malaiseians are going to pay $$$$$ for safety and innovation. Most cars in developed countries (and please, Korea is a developed country) now come with 4 + airbags, vehicle stability control and ESP as standard…. but in malaysia, i think only those people driving high end luxury cars can "enjoy" these as standard equipment.

• mystvearn on Oct 21, 2009 at 1:16 am

Video not found. Something wrong there?

• anonymous on Oct 21, 2009 at 2:40 am

bash!

• Fred "theflo&qu on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:54 am

This car is INCREDIBLE. This is coming from a 40 year old man, whose Father is a Ford Certified Technician. All I have known my whole life is FORD, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles.

I am here to say that I am CONVERTING cause KIA has shown to be innovating in the cars they are now designing. Packing of vehicles with equipment that you find on high end luxury brands, Power Train Warranty.

It sickens me to see some of the NEGATIVE COMMENTS of this particular design. This car is flawless and beautiful. This car is why I am NOT going to buy a Lincoln MKS or another Ford ever again. The only slight negative to this car is that it does not match the MKS in every interior and exterior dimensinon but it does slap down the Lincoln MKS by costing $14,000 less and offering the same equipment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• it looks like an audi a4 and q7 in the back. i gotta admit even though i m korean my self. but all in all, it was a big step from the fugly amanti

• Aviao on Dec 21, 2009 at 5:19 am

The car demo and the picture abit different if u notice the front bottom light.. the video demo one more nice than the pic…