Perodua launched its first Body & Paint Hub, Myvi exclusive edition and MPV to be revealed soon!

Perodua has officially launched its very first Body and Paint Hub (B&P) in Subang Jaya earlier today and along the with launch, the auto maker announced that it will introduce an exclusive version of the Perodua Myvi on October 24th. The limited edition compact hatch will be launched in showrooms nationwide.

The auto maker also announced that the highly-anticipated MPV (codenamed Perodua D46T) will be launched at the end of next month and bookings can be made at the beginning of the month. Pricing for the D46T which is based on the Toyota Passo Sette will be set between RM56,000 to RM65,000.

The above mentioned B&P Hub and Service Centre costs RM 6 million and is located at Taman Perindustrian Subang. Perodua also revealed that four more hubs will be built by 2012. Each hub will cost between RM 4 million and RM 6 million. Two hubs will be built in the northern and southern regions while two more will be made available in the Klang valley by next year.

Services offered at the 5,159 sq. meter B&P Hub in Subang Jaya include collision repair, spray painting, vehicle servicing and the sale of spare parts. The hub has 35 bays for collision repair, body aligners, four spray booths and three ovens.

According to Perodua, the hub can service up to 2,500 units per month compared to 1,500 units at the Jalan SS13/5 service outlet. This outlet will continue to operate until July next year and thereafter the operations will be relocated to the Subang Jaya B&P Hub and Service Centre.

The auto maker expects overall service intakes to increase to 1.5 million this year from 1.37 million intakes in 2008. For the nine month up to September, Perodua service outlets have recorded a total of 1.2 million intakes. Continue reading to view an image gallery of the B&P Hub and Service Centre in Subang Jaya.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=564]

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• infinity on Oct 20, 2009 at 10:36 pm

Myvi is just too popular..so many versions…hahah

• satay on Oct 20, 2009 at 10:36 pm

1st !!! yes…

• tttuuuutttt on Oct 20, 2009 at 10:42 pm

dats means various rubbishes on the road ahahahahaha

• NewComer on Oct 20, 2009 at 10:42 pm

i am super excited of waiting for the new Produa MPV D46T

• MADBOY on Oct 20, 2009 at 10:43 pm

Sudently Myvi SE is not so special anymore.

• carneo on Oct 20, 2009 at 10:45 pm

Paul how can I send you the MPV photo?

• gavin on Oct 20, 2009 at 10:46 pm

i see many camrys and one lexus

• budlee on Oct 20, 2009 at 10:51 pm

ah yes.. rubbish they maybe.. but these makes the most.. a common consumer is pretty dumb, and smart marketing executive in the automoble industry, knows how to milk it to the last drop >:)

• Harvinder Sidhu (Member) on Oct 20, 2009 at 10:53 pm

Hi carneo,

You can email the image to [email protected].

• mr_naz on Oct 20, 2009 at 11:01 pm

Yes… perodua is the best. Super super excited to drive perodua mpv…..caiyok…

• infinity on Oct 20, 2009 at 11:02 pm

who knows, the MyVi will be like another Saga…lasted for 22 years..keep on facelifting…hahahah..

• Launching~ carpark full of anything but Perodua~ what a sight…

• subconhero on Oct 20, 2009 at 11:05 pm

PRICE Would be cheaper or same?..

toyota large branding

perodua?..

• isharestuff on Oct 20, 2009 at 11:12 pm

To the first fella who claims Perodua car as rubbish in above posts, you are fantastic and I'd like to give others a chance to rate you:

[A] The person is rubbish,

[B] The person talks rubbish,

[C] The person know nuts what rubbish can do,

[D] The person contributing nothing but rubbish posts and comments

[E] All the above.

Nothing personal but based on what you say, here's my [E] for you.

• kancilrider on Oct 20, 2009 at 11:13 pm

Why there are so many toyatas compared to single perodua in parking bay?

• theanswer on Oct 20, 2009 at 11:20 pm

perodua=toyota remember? so mostly the bosses will use toyota as their official vehicle..and syed hafiz use lexus.

• Haihz…so sien…how many times already the Myvi was facelifted?

Recap of Myvi Evolution:

Launched in 2005 ->then introduce SE (forgotten what year) -> Facelifted -> Facelifted with SE version -> Exclusive Version/ limited edition (Now)—>What's next? Maybe Infinity's right :)

Hopefully the last pic (with the guy doing something on the badge, Myvi side headlamps with blue coloured lights) is not the exclusive version! Perodua MPV was also teased in Deepavali print ads.

Btw, I wonder who uses the non UMW/Toyota/Perodua group car, the Accord (on the most left of the first picture).

• justice (Member) on Oct 20, 2009 at 11:31 pm

damn it….where's ours in east msia? our local paint shops are just a bunch of crappies. good for nothing bums who sprays without care but only for their pockets.

btw, i know daihatsu is one of toyota's SBU, but why is there a row of high end toyotas in front of Perodua's new hub?there should be a row of peroduas there instead of only one. nautica also high end ma considering the price of one unit. in Miri, Swak, up til today, there's one nautica but itupun foreigner beli punya and seen it once only, then disappear. now thats a car worth buying if you're looking forward to be unique.

• I heard many times about Myvi buyers being dumb, stupid, idiot..etc. Most of these people who bought the car had nothing else to select from within their budget. Its not that we r so poor, but again, its the price structure here in Msia that limits the low & mid income people. The salemen dont really need to milk it, people would come bcos they have no choice.

The scenario is always if u dont buy Myvi, u gotta see what Proton has to offer, or try some alternatives from low-end Korean cars. So, dont simply label consumers as dumb, in fact all of us r dumb enough for allowing this restriction to prolong to a level that it has brainwashed our brain into thinking that car ownership is something so hard, so money-consuming, like a marriage..

Btw, congrats to P2 for the opening of this facility. Hope the charges r reasonable.

• no no no, Another Myvi ELITE!!!

• Fridz (Member) on Oct 20, 2009 at 11:48 pm

Aiseh..how many version of myvi?

• MyVISE on Oct 21, 2009 at 12:07 am

YEah….myvi rulez!!!

• MyVISE on Oct 21, 2009 at 12:08 am

Hi Paul,

Any idea on any spyshots on the limited edition myvi?

• i hope that the steering wheel of the limited MYVI does not look like the MPV.

It's actually ugly.

Perodua is just a name. So that Malaysia can sell Toyota car in lower price.

Sound a little bit lie on myself.

But i LOVE Myvi !

• laburit on Oct 21, 2009 at 12:28 am

I OWN MYVI AND VIVA… MAYBE 2011 CHANGE TO EXORA TURBO… ENOUGH WITH PERODUA….

• 1Malaysia on Oct 21, 2009 at 12:33 am

MADBOY said,

October 20, 2009 @ 2:43 pm

Sudently Myvi SE is not so special anymore.

I also think like that.

• henry on Oct 21, 2009 at 12:35 am

carneo, upload in your own flickr and share with us. thanks!

• mystvearn on Oct 21, 2009 at 12:43 am

Can you repair a collided vehicle? I though tthe structure was too weak to whitstand another collision. All crumple zones, pillars gone. I', a bit worried if the chop shop is legalised like this. Can someone explain?

• azrai on Oct 21, 2009 at 12:49 am

Wah..so many Toyota and lexus outside. See those kemek-kemek viva at the D-pillar. Can it pass PUSPAKOM inspection after this. Should be more ketuk2 shop like this from Perodua and other brand. We will get a quality assurance for their work.

• MADBOY on Oct 21, 2009 at 1:01 am

mystvearn said,

October 20, 2009 @ 4:43 pm

Can you repair a collided vehicle? I though tthe structure was too weak to whitstand another collision. All crumple zones, pillars gone. I’, a bit worried if the chop shop is legalised like this. Can someone explain?

——————————-

There will also be a tolerant level where a car can be reapired or totally junk. I'm sure Perodua being a responsible company will not allow a junk car to be repair. This is not a chop shop.

here, no part will be knocked (other than the chasis), but replaced with new part. So, if your car is less than 5 years old, better send here. If more than 5 years, prepare to pay betterment.

• this body shop can repair your vehicle up to almost 99% like new…if your car happened to involve in accident , and need a major repair (not up to scrap level)…send to this centre…you will be satisfied . But you need to check , up till what year they can accept…if not i am not mistaken , usually up to 5 years.

insurance company usually can reimburse/approve if the repair job is done by the manufacturer itself.100% genuine parts guaranteed.

no knocking…they will replace the whole affected panel…easy laar….just unweld the spot weld and respot weld…

• jolly_idiot on Oct 21, 2009 at 1:38 am

If perodua launch it's MPV, wat wil happen to Avanza? Price about the same yet Avanza 1.3 Manual already cost RM62k. I guess Perodua is not offering any 1.3 option rite?

• carneo on Oct 21, 2009 at 1:46 am

many Thanks to Harvinder Sidhu

• Gajen on Oct 21, 2009 at 1:51 am

theanswer said,

October 20, 2009 @ 3:20 pm

perodua=toyota remember? so mostly the bosses will use toyota as their official vehicle..and syed hafiz use lexus.

*perodua=daihatsu…but daihatsu is owned by toyota…kelisa kenari are pure daihaitsus….myvi onwards is daihatsu+toyota…bosses use camry,accord cos they can afford not bcos perodua=toyota…so as syed hafiz..he drives a LS cos he has money but he has a myvi se also he once told 'sometimes i prefer driving my myvi than my 800k lexus' lol

• tttuuuutttt on Oct 21, 2009 at 1:51 am

to isharestuff i choose:

[F] nobody cares about your question then you look so stupid

• jazzer on Oct 21, 2009 at 2:03 am

good strategy to add income..so proton should have one with similar concept like this..if we look at the percent of old wira and iswara on the road,i think proton can make big money from this..introduced exclusive colour like what toyota did with the pearl white..for sure bole cari makan punye

• You're Slimebal on Oct 21, 2009 at 2:09 am

I second that tttuuuutttt !!

I detest Perodua, for some reason. Those crashed viva's make me ill.

• pennstater on Oct 21, 2009 at 2:14 am

waiting for perodua to produce their own cars Malaysian Made..then I'll be proud and happy seeing perodua cars inundate the road..

• acerman on Oct 21, 2009 at 2:33 am

pennstater said,

October 20, 2009 @ 6:14 pm

waiting for perodua to produce their own cars Malaysian Made..then I’ll be proud and happy seeing perodua cars inundate the road..

Totally agree. Once let Pero2 use their "advantages" to build a homegrown car.

• Andrew Lim on Oct 21, 2009 at 2:35 am

I'm about to buy a MyVi, just nice this MyVi Limited Edition comes out. Can't wait! ^_^

• neutral on Oct 21, 2009 at 2:41 am

i rasa P2 boleh buat kereta sendiri dgn syarat major holder kenala local.then gomen support bg subsidi tax,money sure can..skrg Daihatsu and Toyota pegang,ingat diaorg bagi ke P2 bersaing ngn diaorg sendiri? ada duit,upah LG ke design house mana2 design then settle..tapi camana pun let the young engineers learn before that stage la :) rite?

• bmpower on Oct 21, 2009 at 2:50 am

isharestuff said,

October 20, 2009 @ 3:12 pm

[E] All the above.

Nothing personal but based on what you say, here’s my [E] for you.

good!.

you are listing a true perodua owner type.

nothing personal, it's how true they are.

+++++++++++

I see Toyotanisation , that's how Japan infiltrate a country. The World War 3 = Economy War.

• milanRed (Member) on Oct 21, 2009 at 2:50 am

I know a person who hates perodua so much since their inception and since the 1st kancil rolls out, every conversation when it involves perodua, he will hentam like no tomorrow with the face expression to boot as well… if you want any dirt on perodua, i'm sure he'll be the first to know and rant about it…

however, the irony is, he bought a myvi for his univ going daughter very recently… and ever since he's being very quiet about perodua…hmm.. go figure.

just my 2 cents, perodua owners are not dumb, matter of fact they are smart, smart to know that cars are not a sound investment regardless how canggih nor smart the car is. yes, if you have the money, splurge yourself,its your money for crying out loud,who gives a crap (plus you're contributing to the 200% excise duty coffer anyhow, makes the MOF happy what.)…but would it make any of us the common rakyat dumber by buying perodua?? no… we are just smarter, so that we can retire and enjoy our retirement debt free.

• Georgie on Oct 21, 2009 at 3:43 am

Forgive me Myvi and Viva users, just my two cents, i think that the Myvi and Viva are simply overpriced.

• ramli on Oct 21, 2009 at 3:59 am

Georgie said,

October 20, 2009 @ 7:43 pm

Forgive me Myvi and Viva users, just my two cents, i think that the Myvi and Viva are simply overpriced.

—————————————————-

Ya!!!!! and Proton Saga & Savvy is so value for money!!!!!

• ramli on Oct 21, 2009 at 4:11 am

infinity said,

October 20, 2009 @ 3:02 pm

who knows, the MyVi will be like another Saga…lasted for 22 years..keep on facelifting…hahahah..

…………………………………………………………………………………………….

Perodua announced that there will be a MYVI replacement model come 2010 as the current models have a 5 year lifespan. Read-lah more don't just

write rubbish. Only Proton has no vision & do facelift just look at the Waja,Perdana,Savvy,Gen2 every one sick and tired of the same old model.

• wah another version of myvi. think they really extend the line too much man.

but i cannot wait for the perodua mpv to come out and screw the avanza upside down.

sick of seeing that piece of crap on the road. shouldn't even be sold as its pretty much a moving coffin.

• tamaki on Oct 21, 2009 at 4:16 am

p2 go to far,they want use myvi squeeze ppl money wit various type /. i own myvi se but never special again Popo

• mitlanevo on Oct 21, 2009 at 4:34 am

exclusive version?

Myvi with 4WD + turbocharged diesel?

• ramli on Oct 21, 2009 at 4:40 am

csv said,

October 20, 2009 @ 8:12 pm

wah another version of myvi. think they really extend the line too much man.

but i cannot wait for the perodua mpv to come out and screw the avanza upside down.

sick of seeing that piece of crap on the road. shouldn’t even be sold as its pretty much a moving coffin.

……………………………………………………………………………………………….

Avanza has been on the road since 2005 so its about time Toyota

bring in a newer model after the P2 mpv is launched. What has been the

fatality rate of Avanza drivers? Being a taller car i don't believe that it

would be a hazard in fact the driver wld get a better view when driving

i own a Jap mpv so i know what i'm talking abt.If u want crap & coffin then look at Arena & Juara those are perfect examples!

• tokmoh on Oct 21, 2009 at 4:42 am

Gajen : IIANM, his lexus is company car.

Of cuz he wont use lexus all the time, takkan go kedai buy bawang n ikan oso wanna use lexus?

• respect on Oct 21, 2009 at 4:51 am

can i get the myvi exclusive version?

• The Reader on Oct 21, 2009 at 5:08 am

summary from those malaysian comments in this site as what I can see so far:

Those who afford a better car than perodua car, will say perodua car crap.

Those who can't afford a perodua car, will say it overpriced

Those who afford a perodua car, will say it is a smart choice.

The end of the day, all of the above just "syok sendiri". Btw, syok sendiri is enough but stop assuming others to think like you, if you get what I mean.

I owned perodua (kancil, kelisa, myvi), proton (gen2), toyota (camry), honda (civic, accord), mazda (mazda3) all are good cars, none of any of them is the best.

perodua is cheaper and worth for money, proton is bigger size and cheap but not so worth for money, toyota luxury but quality so so only (local assembled car will have Q issue), honda nice fierce looking but quality so so only (local assembled car will have Q issue), mazda so far so good but expensive (mazda 3).

Don't think Toyota or Honda car is always better, actually most of their models are locally assembled, I have issue like small noise in compartment, disc brake wrapped, reclaimed, wrap again (happened to accord and camry)…..

• FAReast on Oct 21, 2009 at 5:15 am

how about a Myvi sedan with a 1.5 engine…

rather than keep on facelifting only…

that's better i guess…

Myvi is already spacious compared to Proton cars,

just lacking the practicality by not having a larger boot.

but surely the govt wont allow Perodua to 'kacau' into Proton market.

• FAReast on Oct 21, 2009 at 5:25 am

The Reader said,

October 20, 2009 @ 9:08 pm

summary from those malaysian comments in this site as what I can see so far:

Those who afford a better car than perodua car, will say perodua car crap.

Those who can’t afford a perodua car, will say it overpriced

Those who afford a perodua car, will say it is a smart choice.

The end of the day, all of the above just “syok sendiri”. Btw, syok sendiri is enough but stop assuming others to think like you, if you get what I mean.

—————————————————————

i somehow agree with you…

• Andrew Lim on Oct 21, 2009 at 6:05 am

FAReast has the most sensible comment so far.

• Andrew Lim on Oct 21, 2009 at 6:06 am

Sorry, not FAReast. I meant The Reader has the most sensible comment. FAReast was quoting him.

• pennstater on Oct 21, 2009 at 6:13 am

i dont know about you but I think viva, especially, is overpriced. just shut the door of the car and you can tell the emptiness or empty-TINness. hahaha cekik darah betul… luckily myvi is good.

• milanRed (Member) on Oct 21, 2009 at 6:37 am

shiok sendiri… that's a good one!…hehehhehe

• Maserati on Oct 21, 2009 at 6:50 am

Its just had to happen eh,anything about Perodua and all these so called "Proton" supporters will come in .

I guess its just human nature to purposely ANTI something when it has been very very successful like MYVI.

So to all those Proton fans out there,if other ppl is successfull,just be happy for them and cut the crap cause you guys are just jealous.

The same goes to Manchester United,alot of people hate MU,why? Cause they have been very very sucessfull!

Simple as that.

• theanswer on Oct 21, 2009 at 6:53 am

yep..so far i think viva is a bit overpriced. but for myvi, i guess it's ok.

• Anonymous on Oct 21, 2009 at 7:00 am

1 Accord, 3 Camry,1 Rush and 1 LS460 in front of Perodua hub.

Hahaha, what a sight.

• old timers on Oct 21, 2009 at 7:39 am

every car is overpriced in mesia…compare it with normal people salary. It becomes affordable only after brilliant 9 years loan facility…

Can't wait for this MyVi SE Limited Edition…wow, great.

• old timers on Oct 21, 2009 at 7:42 am

Maserati,

No lah, people just disgusted with so called glory hunters in MU fan base…. that's all, nothing to do with jealousy of success at all…right, looserfool's supporters?

• Shannon on Oct 21, 2009 at 7:51 am

maybe they will come out with a myvi 1.5?

• lazyf on Oct 21, 2009 at 8:03 am

i can see one Nautica in between of Camry, Accord n Lexus…

• mockviper on Oct 21, 2009 at 8:32 am

myvi in pink anyone? lol… its exclusive ryte..

• LittleMin on Oct 21, 2009 at 1:09 pm

paul~can i send my perodua to this body & paint hub to respray my car?

• Automotive_Critics on Oct 21, 2009 at 3:00 pm

ma-e said,

October 20, 2009 @ 5:30 pm

no knocking…they will replace the whole affected panel…easy laar….just unweld the spot weld and respot weld…

—————————–

no knocking? how to replace e.g outer side profile panel if like viva in the photos? it's unlikely as you say and look to photos which damage body is attached with yellow hook and pulling chain.

Perodua are just too smart in maketing. With this center they will create another source of income generated by sales dept by convincing potential customer that their car can be repaired with manufacturer guarantee if involves in accident.

It's good for malaysian as another new job has been created and stimulate our country economy.

• sir s on Oct 21, 2009 at 3:14 pm

MyVi again? Owhh, common la… MyVi Ex la, MyVi Ez la, MyVi SE la, and now MyVi Exclusive… I think as long as Daihatsu or Toyota didn't come out with a new version of Passo, I think Perodua will keep facelifting their MyVi… Please laa.. boring laa… It's too saturated on the road. Adui, common laa… I can't deny MyVi is quite good car, but if you eat nasi lemak everyday but with different lauk pun, you get bored & fed up… Aduhai Perodua….

This coming MPV I dont know whether can go or not, but as long as Perodua have its loyal fans, I think bole laa… bear in mind, demand of Exora is sky rocketting & I find my cousin & a friend of mine really satisfied with their Exora. Watever la… Perodua good luck for your MPV but please… no more MyVi… bosan la brader…

• binarumah.com on Oct 21, 2009 at 3:17 pm

Great move from P2!!

• azrai on Oct 21, 2009 at 4:03 pm

Paul, yesterday there's a story Syed Hafiz will not renewed his contract with Perodua. I think he already senses that the Perodua not-so MPV will lost it sale to Exora. I think so.

• ericfoong81exe on Oct 21, 2009 at 4:05 pm

Most probably P2 will just has a unique paint colour matching for the Limited version on myvi, don't think so they will have new facelift.

• narrowband on Oct 21, 2009 at 4:14 pm

V8 4.2L for my myVi pls…

• azman on Oct 21, 2009 at 5:01 pm

myvi exclusive version = myvi 1malaysia

• angie on Oct 21, 2009 at 5:24 pm

yeah … perodua factory but toyota cars =.=

• mkrafz on Oct 21, 2009 at 5:35 pm

I think this new Myvi is more refine(in terms of styling)

most 'older' buyer disslike the design fluid of Myvi SE..

just like Viva Elite.

• Knoxx on Oct 21, 2009 at 5:55 pm

Sibuk pasal perodua konon.. tapi big bos semua pakai toyota!!! aiseh mana semangat tu…

• kodok on Oct 21, 2009 at 6:16 pm

boss proton pakai keta proton kaa???…bingai!

• animous on Oct 21, 2009 at 6:45 pm

kodok said,

boss proton pakai keta proton kaa???…bingai!

Bukan pakai Exora prestige eh?

• halo all…

aku pernah guna p2 kancil dan iswara… (dedua 2nd hand jer..)

aku pakai ikut kemampuan ja. gaji ciput ..

tapi kalau ada duit lebih la.. aku tak beli p2 ke proton ke.. sure beli kereta import, sedap skit duduk macam wish ke.. alphard ke..

• not_ah_beng on Oct 21, 2009 at 8:23 pm

Wahahah………..all the Proton fanboy bashing P2 for using Toyota technologys?

Then what you felt about "new Waja" = rebadge Lancer? LOL!

Must be damn malu oh! Somemore G never need bailout P2 like P1!!

• Still waiting... on Oct 21, 2009 at 8:26 pm

i heard tat p2 will intoduce 3 new models n stop myvi production.. maybe this new facelift just as a strategy to ALL OUT with myvi sales before end of its era (most popular msian car)…

• torque (Member) on Oct 21, 2009 at 8:37 pm

Bil said,

October 20, 2009 @ 3:33 pm

I heard many times about Myvi buyers being dumb, stupid, idiot..etc. Most of these people who bought the car had nothing else to select from within their budget. Its not that we r so poor, but again, its the price structure here in Msia that limits the low & mid income people. The salemen dont really need to milk it, people would come bcos they have no choice.

The scenario is always if u dont buy Myvi, u gotta see what Proton has to offer, or try some alternatives from low-end Korean cars. So, dont simply label consumers as dumb, in fact all of us r dumb enough for allowing this restriction to prolong to a level that it has brainwashed our brain into thinking that car ownership is something so hard, so money-consuming, like a marriage..

Btw, congrats to P2 for the opening of this facility. Hope the charges r reasonable.

Great post bro and I'm totally agreed with u!! Bravo! Spot on!

Seriously, Perodua buyers ain't DUMB but…the only DUMB person is the person who post a DUMB statement (with no points to back it up)!!!

• Slayer on Oct 21, 2009 at 9:16 pm

DUMB and DUMBER (:-

• double helices on Oct 21, 2009 at 9:46 pm

Just a rhetorical question; should Proton have looking into this idea a Loooong time ago to boost it's after sales services?

Rather they invested millions of RM & dozens of engineers to produce the Campro cps which is almost a decade old technology & still have yet to rectify built quality after almost 25 years in the business.

• infinity on Oct 21, 2009 at 10:54 pm

i think we should not compare avanza and this perodua MPV…avanza is a bigger MPV..it is a people mover, whereas this perodua MPV is a MyVi with luggage space and if needed, can put in 2 more ppl…

• chyan on Oct 21, 2009 at 11:26 pm

Myvi SE are everywhere.

Everywhere I mean everywhere.

Like in a one lane housing area, there's 5 SE's.

How's that for a change. I'd rather get a normal one. lol

• The New myvi Exclusive is the same like Myvi SE facelift…but just change the color… Dark Purple color..(refer picture Perodua MPV purple color)

• P2 quality is good, other than tat is rubbish and dumb. Tats it. Of course the car not the owner larr. Try proton and youll be amazed. Im serious & Im not selling car.

• Watervase on Oct 22, 2009 at 12:22 am

Checkout the Perodua's similar MPV MTV here :-)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YBGRbETIWNY&fe…

• autojohndoe on Oct 22, 2009 at 1:22 am

not_ah_beng said,

October 21, 2009 @ 12:23 pm

Wahahah………..all the Proton fanboy bashing P2 for using Toyota technologys?

Then what you felt about “new Waja” = rebadge Lancer? LOL!

Must be damn malu oh! Somemore G never need bailout P2 like P1!!

Hahaha… the ah_beng comeback…

where the hell you got story of G bailouting proton? talk with reference man…

• MyVISE on Oct 22, 2009 at 1:44 am

ala korang ni….

bash sane sini….

not professional lah…

• Any HIGH about the MPV price not? It is only RM60k to RM65k. Good Price? No? Make a comparison to Stream then

• Viva Elite user - fr on Oct 22, 2009 at 2:50 am

guy..i own a new Viva… during hari raya… all passenger tutup pintu very hard la.. GEDEGANG… and now my Viva sound 'KREUK KREUK KREUK' when open or close the door…

when i look above picture.. yeah its true the material really rubbish..

Produa should redesign the door according to Malaysian attitude..

Can i change new door? Any Produa salesman? If can so i can trust Produa..

• hmm... on Oct 22, 2009 at 4:25 am

do we have any insights of what p2 have to offer with this limited edition of mi-vee??

• WilliamSmith on Oct 22, 2009 at 5:19 am

Face it..the only reason why Myvi can have be so popular with so many supporters and priced at most executives can earn for a year's salary are because :

1) The other "P" on the market where quality and reliability is questionable. No doubt they're improving but do you want to spend your hard earned $ as their experimental funding for taking their own sweet time to think bout what to improve with virtually not taking any feedback from the owners?

2) This is a product position in the market. At this range, what's better than Myvi? The next closest car would be Toyota Vios variant J. This is the maximum price Perodua can charge for such offering where anymore expensive, it's not competitive anymore. So how to avoid it to be associated with low priced no frill automobile? By placing the Viva, aka Mira which is latest incarnation of the Kancil we've been growing up with. Where's Kelisa DIRECT replacement? Certainly not Viva, give both cars a drive to and from some winding road you'll know Viva isnt the "improved" version of Kelisa. It's just there stretched to cover the gap of Kancil and Kelisa so Perodua can continue to sell what should be Kelisa's replacement, Myvi the premium enjoyed.

So what's the point here? Well, the point is we as the average consumers will continue to buy what we can afford and happily all the manufacturers like Perodua will be reaping in handsome profit selling us things that's not even worth 70% of it's value. The question would be :

1) Can you justify a 50k worth of car with no side mirror folding feature where the cheaper Viva has it?

2) Can you justify a 50k worth of car with 1.3L engine with petrol consumption equavalent or worse than a 1.5L Vios/City?

3) Can you justify a 50k worth of car with drum brake when it can reach over 100km/hour?

4) Can you justify a 50k worth of car with they SE edition now has SSE edition coming with more premium to ask for?

An improvement of a new model comes with increased asking price is as good as upgrading to the next better model with higher selling price.

Now..ever wonder why there're so many models available in Japan from a manufacturer compared to the same manufacturer of their offering locally?

• kancilrider on Oct 22, 2009 at 8:37 am

Dear Will Smith..

With 50k, we can ask for more, not a crap sound system.

I miss Kelisa, with its good cornering, acceleration and sharp u-turn!!

I think in par with Kelisa sharp u-turn is Harrier!!

• GeramHati on Oct 22, 2009 at 8:56 am

tunngu MPV ini keluar sure tapao esoklah

• old timers on Oct 22, 2009 at 3:14 pm

i think pero2 shud service Poton car also lah for this hub…get some MoU or something, then, the market would grow instantly…haha.

• kagum on Oct 22, 2009 at 4:16 pm

Anonymous said,

October 20, 2009 @ 11:00 pm

1 Accord, 3 Camry,1 Rush and 1 LS460 in front of Perodua hub.

Hahaha, what a sight.

—-

because they know they produce Rubbish to malaysian..hahaha

• Viva Elite user &nda on Oct 22, 2009 at 4:30 pm

Viva Elite user – frust said,

October 21, 2009 @ 6:50 pm

guy..i own a new Viva… during hari raya… all passenger tutup pintu very hard la.. GEDEGANG… and now my Viva sound ‘KREUK KREUK KREUK’ when open or close the door…

Can i change new door? Any Produa salesman? If can so i can trust Produa..

————-

Huh.. no comment from Produa service? No wonder why people said Produa cars = downgrade daihatsu and downgrade toyota… i will reject all produa cars start from today… low quality and safety. better to take CBU unit if we really want Toyota cars.

Tq produa.

• Eyesore on Oct 22, 2009 at 6:00 pm

@ Viva Elite user ….

Aloooo brader.. tho i'm always rooting for P1… i just wanna sat this…you want to complain and want response from perodua go complain to their SC la… you complain here ofcoz la no response from perodua ppl…. hehehe

• Andrew Lim on Oct 22, 2009 at 6:13 pm

@ Viva Elite user: This is a car blog. Not Perodua service center. Call Perodua or drive to nearest SC to complain.

• WilliamSmith on Oct 22, 2009 at 8:06 pm

Sure we dont mind a better ICE system and rear disc brakes with 1.5L engine and this should be the limited edition should be and priced no more than 55k…not different set of alloy rim, carbon fibre work out and funky color scheme. That's dirt cheap trick and a disgrace to all the Malaysians.

The weird trend in Malaysia which the manufacturers is taking advantage of is we're willing to spend a 50k worth of $ to buy a car with such spec yet spend another 5 – 10k for ICE, body kits, alloy rims and even changeover of the body color!! So why bother to introduce more models where it makes them have to carry more parts thus higher warehousing costs, training costs, higher inventories and more complex production lines. In modern manufacturing, Toyota, aka. Daihatsu/Perodua should be capable of BTO/CTO models like what consumers of overseas countries are getting right down the color, equipment and engine config. Where's all these in Malaysia? How much cost saving they got from such streamlined production line? Is it passed to consumers or for buying those Accords, Camrys and Lexus for the plush butts of the bosses? Shouldnt they be driving Viva, Myvi, Nautica as well for showing the confidence and support in their own products?

• shien on Oct 22, 2009 at 9:31 pm

my first car is kancil, then change to wira, then kelisa, and now myvi auto. basically i'm happy with these cars and not much problem given to me.

but frankly speaking the maintenance cost for wira is a bit higher than perodua cars. other than that, i'm happy with what i drove and what i'm driving now.

we buy the cars that we afford to buy. if budget allow, we can consider to change to a bigger car.every car has its pros and cons. as a wise consumer we should know what and when to buy, right?

anyway, after i settled my housing loan few years later, guess it's time for me to buy my dream car –> toyota wish =)

happy driving.

• HI PAUL!!!

check the pics and was just wondering….. the new Posso sette A.K.A myvi special edision, WILL it come as aSingle blower A/C or aDouble blower A/C…

you know la….Malaysia Panas!!! and Lembab sepanjang Tahun……

thanks 4 d pics bro…. at least i can book the car n avoid the long waiting list…. how many versions ah?….. basic , standard and premium?…. then next year Sport edition again oh….hahahaha

• RunnerUp on Oct 23, 2009 at 1:06 am

guy..i own a new Viva… during hari raya… all passenger tutup pintu very hard la.. GEDEGANG… and now my Viva sound ‘KREUK KREUK KREUK’ when open or close the door…

You should ask your passengers to pay for your new doors kot. Tutup pintu sampai GEDEGANG!

• Leonardo on Oct 23, 2009 at 3:37 am

Of course the sound of the door sounds empty – because it is! Do you expect Camry quality for a cheap, yet expensive car?

• Leonardo on Oct 23, 2009 at 3:43 am

Another thing – of course Perodua top management uses Toyotas – they feared for their lives if they are using Perodua cars. They know exactly what goes inside the body structure of the cars, and what isn't, since they are working there. So they concluded that it is not safe enough for their lives or their loved ones. Other Perodua buyers, who cares, as long they make a handsome margin. Face the hard truth people.

• da vincci on Oct 23, 2009 at 4:40 am

hey leornardo why u so sore with perodua?

as a top management would you drive a viva or myvi

when you are provided with co car from perodua parent co Toyota?

Pakai otak sikit lah these are all co cars so definately at that managementl

level u are provided the best. Have u seen our top ministers using Waja Exora

or even Perdana? bro, they using merc & bmw's.-is it status or safety? – both!!

even tun badawi dumped his waja for a 7 series!!!

• da vincci on Oct 23, 2009 at 4:54 am

=======================================

its not the door design.

On the contrary maybe we should educate the Malaysian attitude

that a car door need not be slammed. It all stated from Proton Saga era

which until today does not have that solid -thud sound when closing.

-causing the majority of msian slamming the door instead.

• Benji Matsuka on Oct 23, 2009 at 3:41 pm

da vincci said,

October 22, 2009 @ 8:54 pm

=======================================

its not the door design.

On the contrary maybe we should educate the Malaysian attitude

that a car door need not be slammed. It all stated from Proton Saga era

which until today does not have that solid -thud sound when closing.

-causing the majority of msian slamming the door instead.

——————-

Haha.. because Produa only expert in design Bumper and Bonnet only.. Ah Beng also can do maah.. Produa dont know how to design new door… to strengthen them and so on…so they blame Proton Saga era..hahaha..

Produa should do more research lor..not only Received and Delivered to us..

• Nakal on Oct 25, 2009 at 5:47 pm

Yeah…producing 'NATIONAL' car but driving Japanese car for daily routine…

good…good..

• hotblood on Oct 26, 2009 at 2:47 am

i got info from P2 salesman: estimated price for full spec auto is RM 64K & medium spec auto is RM59K(without ABS, EDB, airbag & …). I’m not interested to ask manual version coz that sales man said gear position same as others sedan car & used handbrake.

To all P2 salesmen, please correct me if I’m wrong & not hesitate to share your info here….

• pok dogo on Nov 29, 2009 at 12:26 am

keto ni comey tapi rego maha tak padey nga bendo…..kalu di jepung demo jual muroh tapi sini maha po bedil!

• pok dogo on Nov 29, 2009 at 12:29 am

walaupung maha ambo raso ambo nok bli la sbutir sbab comey giloooo!

• pok dogo on Nov 29, 2009 at 12:37 am

tulong la komen daley bahaso malaysia sebab kito ni ore malaysia. jange duk banggo la sangat kalu panda kecek ore putih tu sbab kawe pung panda jugok but still choose bahasa malaysia for my first language weh! jange maroh deh!

• adik comey on Jul 14, 2010 at 9:10 am

adk nak belila keta ni tp mhl.takleh kurng ker harganyer…:(

• ujang on Jan 31, 2013 at 7:40 pm

Hllo.owner.saya nk touch up kereta myvi pearl white.dah buat kt kedai lain tapi x match langsung.so harap owner boleh tolong saya.

• Sarita on Apr 15, 2013 at 11:17 am

omg….Kereta myvi SE 1.3 saya yang baru umur 6 bulan…paint dia dah mula mengelupas…….dah berkarat……ada jumlah 12 lubang kecil yang berkarat….apa ni?????
    berkarat dalam 6 bulan…. yang ni masalah kedua je….

masalah pertama saya adalah pintu bahagian pemandu tidak boleh tutup rapat dan dalam setiap “service report” saya ada dinyatakan dan sampai kehari ini tiada penghujung………

semua orang menunding jari kepada pusat service lain…apakah daya saya????