VIDEO: MINI Driver vs non-MINI Driver

Advertisement

video-mini-driver

The MINI brand’s advertising quite often never features an actual MINI at all, as with this latest promotional clip featuring the difference of what MINI claims as ‘MINI drivers’ and ‘non-MINI drivers’. “MINI drivers can be recognized by the mixture of lust for life, individuality and spontaneity. No matter what, they do not take themselves and their life too serious. We simply call it the MINI attitude” – the exact words BMW used to describe MINI drivers. Do you agree with that?

Whether you do or not, enjoy the clip after the jump.

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. ryan says:

Cool hu..

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. jolly_idiot says:

????

3. vlwh says:

don't really get it

4. mystvearn says:

minidriver=hyperactive?

5. fredo says:

hahah..all others are loser.

6. azrai says:

Mr.Bean also drive Mini.

7. droll says:

wahahhahahahahaahah coolness!!!!!!! that ad embodies how a MINI should always be driven!!!!!!

8. Seet says:

I love it. Muahaha. Let's try the running down of staircases later during lunch time.

17 floors down.. =P

9. w_lighter says:

stupid advert

10. wochomi says:

Haram bodoh!

11. takeo1070 says:

what is haram?…idiot

12. koozold says:

haram??? patut la malaysia tak maju maju…malaysian ada kepala otak awak mcm ni…lols

13. Safetybear says:

Flying Dog = Haram

14. dp says:

wow….

i like it

15. mingyuyu says:

lol…

16. mitlanevo says:

Mini drivers are silly and dumb?

17. Thomas says:

This is a very creative advertisement….

18. frossonice says:

I don't think he mean haram as in haram.

haram bodoh here simply means REALLY STUPID.

19. daze says:

i think it's trying to tell MINI drivers are not of the usual crowd.

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: F10 BMW 5-Series spyshot snapped conveniently next to a 5-Series GT for comparison
Next Story: Honda Skydeck: live from Tokyo Motorshow 2009