Lotus Exige Stealth makes debut at Tokyo 2009

lotus-exige-stealth

The only recently unveiled Lotus Exige Scura was at the Tokyo Motorshow 2009 with the name Exige Stealth, which will be its name for the Japanese market. The Lotus stand was one of the very very few non-Japanese stands at this year’s Tokyo Motorshow and they displayed the Exige Scura/Stealth and the new Lotus Evora.

lotus-exige-stealth-2

The Lotus Exige Stealth looks pretty good in real life. The matte black paint made it look like a military stealth vehicle of sorts. Lotus managed to execute the whole mini Reventon look kind of thing well. Look after the jump for the rest of the photos.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=576]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• maybe they are just complementing the japs for using the the toyota engine… non-japs sort of shy away from the auto show because of cost cutting

• transformer (Member) on Oct 23, 2009 at 8:19 am

matte black paint ? ?

does it coated with a layer or top-coat or not ?

paint with top-coat last longer and smoother, which help to lower COd.. still remember that "clean car saves petrol"…

• unknown on Oct 23, 2009 at 8:36 am

nice paint job.and overall 2 thumbs up.nice job LOTUS

• Gajen on Oct 23, 2009 at 11:42 am

nice special edition….wonder how much is it here

• apexg2 on Oct 23, 2009 at 3:51 pm

sure somebody here will drive it when it comes to malaysias market.

• azrai on Oct 23, 2009 at 4:07 pm

Wait for the Ah Beng's Stealth Gen2 after a while. :-)

• Solen on Oct 23, 2009 at 4:10 pm

that body paint damn hot. wanna paint my car matte black too.

• Mysticmind on Oct 23, 2009 at 4:46 pm

flat / matte black + solid black + carbon 'black' = perfect match.

• Very nice…. takes a bit of effort when getting in and out.

BTW, when the car cost more than RM450k and above, I am sure saving fuel is top on the list for the buyer….

========

transformer said,

October 23, 2009 @ 12:19 am

matte black paint ? ?

does it coated with a layer or top-coat or not ?

paint with top-coat last longer and smoother, which help to lower COd.. still remember that “clean car saves petrol”…

• LP560-4 on Oct 23, 2009 at 6:36 pm

Awesome! Can be used as Mini BatMobile.

• offtopic:

There was an interview with Tony Fernandez this morning at TV3 and I heard him saying that he went go-karting with fellow Lotus gangs few days ago. He had implied that the person who won the go-kart race with him that day is going to be the team's new CEO.

Does anybody knew who the person is?

• He also said that initially 40% of manpower for the Lotus F1 team would be Malaysian.

• Mohamad Iqbal on Oct 24, 2009 at 12:28 am

Paul, u should put coverage for evora@Tokyo 2009 too..

i'm a fan of evora,might be some of ur readers too..:)

• black is the new black!

dont park it under the sun though, lest you end up cooking yourself.

• Dang… this is nice! I love the matte color with flashy racing strip… Awesome. Maybe I should try that with my car.

• 35 in the whole planet.

epic.

• uzair on Oct 24, 2009 at 8:45 pm

the matte paint job is a super genius idea…hmm.. wonder where i came from

• Ferruccio on Oct 24, 2009 at 9:20 pm

RT said,

October 23, 2009 @ 3:04 pm

offtopic:

There was an interview with Tony Fernandez this morning at TV3 and I heard him saying that he went go-karting with fellow Lotus gangs few days ago. He had implied that the person who won the go-kart race with him that day is going to be the team’s new CEO.

Does anybody knew who the person is

—————————————————————-

What else did he say? 40% malaysian in LotusF1? I'm curious why he mentioned that since it's not possible to achieve that at least in the first season. Mike Gascoyne himself said at he is looking at no more than 30 at the moment. 30 out of 220 is only 15%

• bobdbilder on Oct 25, 2009 at 7:24 am

Just looking at it give me ideas. If you put a pneumatic actuator to open the engine bay hood, it could pop up like air brakes and it would look cool. Do the same to the side air intakes and it'll be amazing. Not in trade shows like these but maybe SEMA.

• Hai….

Just want to know about Honda City baru 1.5I-Vtec,sekarang ni dah mileage 20k,mengapa tayar makan ditepi?Tayar makan tepi sejak mileage 12k.Apakah sebab warna tayar atau tayar 185 sudah tidak mampu menampung rim 16?Please share with me…semua yang membeli dan sedang memakai kereta ini…perhatikan tayar dari mula membeli sehingga mileage kereta 10k keatas…..

Masa test kereta ini sblm launch adakah di uji didalam bangunan,naik parking dan jalan berliku(macam ular) Something wrong with kereta ini…kenali hak anda sebagai pengguna….

• lela,ur post is soo out of topic