VIDEO: BMW M Power says goodbye to F1

BMW F1

This video is BMW’s ‘last kopek’ at leveraging its F1 involvement, as the BMW Sauber F1 Team is no more. The team has now been purchased by Qadbak Investments, a buyout that has actually caused some of the other F1 teams to have reservations because of apparent dodginess of the new owners. Anyway enjoy the video after the jump, as you probably won’t much BMW F1 videos after this one.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hafiz on Nov 09, 2009 at 9:39 pm

1st

• Goodbye Mr T… ;)

• gangully on Nov 09, 2009 at 9:51 pm

i am just waiting for the talks about… why team 1Malaysia is joining F1 when BMW is going?

hahahaha… let the debate begin… again…

• teamn 1Malaysia masuk !

• klguy on Nov 09, 2009 at 10:29 pm

bmw out

toyota out

honda out

jaguar long time ago out

F1 getting boring la.

when is the other team s quitting?

• Littlefire on Nov 09, 2009 at 10:34 pm

1possibility, Brawn is too hebat… lol

• Altezzar on Nov 09, 2009 at 10:42 pm

Bye bye BMW and Toyota….. Formula 1 in final days of death…..

• Tiadaid on Nov 09, 2009 at 11:17 pm

Altezzar said,

November 9, 2009 @ 2:42 pm

Bye bye BMW and Toyota….. Formula 1 in final days of death…..

—————————

Obviously you only recently watch F1…they had only a few manufacturers in the 60s, 70s and 80s, and the racing was not bad. F1's not gonna die unless Ferrari quits.

• klguy said,

November 9, 2009 @ 2:29 pm

bmw out

toyota out

honda out

jaguar long time ago out

F1 getting boring la.

when is the other team s quitting?

—————————————————————-

Msia team coming in what?…who need those no $$$ teams ; )

• Dato' Nash on Nov 10, 2009 at 12:10 am

oh dear, F1 REALLY IS in its last days. on the death bed would be apt. i guess our local team will have relatively easier competition now :)

• jolly_idiot on Nov 10, 2009 at 12:22 am

Soon or later. F1 will be loaded with monkeys. Doubt the F1 ticket will still cost a boom? Mabbe RM10 per entry will happened in short future. Haha. RM10 for grand stand summore. Cool Ah Beng F1 racing.

• mystvearn on Nov 10, 2009 at 12:26 am

F1 don't need car makers only enthusiast.

But then since all going out, how come got this 1lotus/malaysia thing. :P

• Ferruccio on Nov 10, 2009 at 1:07 am

BMW came to F1, then left, then came back a few years ago, and now leaving again. Same old, same old with these manufacturers. Nothing new. You can bet manufacturers will be back when they see value for them in F1 again. Nothing new in F1 unless you only followed F1 for the last 10 years or so. It is always the 'indies' that make up the core of F1. It is them that stay on all through the years and it is generally them that do the racing on behalf of the manufacturer owners that keeps buying into them and selling them off when they feel like it.

• cmc80 on Nov 10, 2009 at 1:37 am

I miss ralf and montoya…

where is ralf now?

• mitlanevo on Nov 10, 2009 at 2:18 am

whatever…

in recent years, F1 already spoiled, damaged, destroyed…

• Lancermania on Nov 10, 2009 at 2:39 am

gud bye BMW…hope will see thm again some time..

• white on Nov 10, 2009 at 2:42 am

may be just want to announced the F1 so called 1 MALAYSIA things to incerease the stock, and later if they can't do anything and say we will not enter the F1 just like the scrap car issues, don't waste time to trust on MR NAJIS word just a shit.

• f1 mania on Nov 10, 2009 at 2:53 am

i think the manufacturer teams should be in f1 as engine supplier only. then they can supply engines to independent teams and still making money as well gain publicity.

• F1 teams come and go.

So, its a matter of time before these teams start joining the race.

• Tiadaid on Nov 10, 2009 at 3:16 am

white said,

November 9, 2009 @ 6:42 pm

may be just want to announced the F1 so called 1 MALAYSIA things to incerease the stock, and later if they can’t do anything and say we will not enter the F1 just like the scrap car issues, don’t waste time to trust on MR NAJIS word just a shit.

————–

What? What does that have anything to do with BMW?

• Hazai on Nov 10, 2009 at 3:24 am

The car looks really promising..Hope Proton would do well..

• Elvis on Nov 10, 2009 at 3:28 am

Obviously major manufacturers like Honda, Toyota and BMW already know that the days of gasoline fast cars are over. You really cant make gasoline car anymore fuel efficient no matter whatever new technology there is out there currently or in future. I dont know what is Tony so eager want to participate. The other day i saw in tv the so called 'team' are so lame that i almost choke dead laughing. Just to remind us all that oil price will shot up again in very near future. And we will be a net importer in very near future too. And tempature of people will rise again once oil price high USD100 pbl, and this time may even hit USD200 pbl. These is the main reason why major manufacture would rather pull their financial resources for more productive purpose like development of electric cars. You may not believe it but this in near future, most cars will run on electric considering cost of driving gasoline cars will be very costly. Imagine a liter of petrol cost RM5.00, you surely change you mind and behavior of driving. And come next year, gasoline will be NO SUBSIDY ANYMORE…i heard this from someone in know.

• Hazai on Nov 10, 2009 at 3:31 am

oops.. wrong post.. Haha..Good bye BMW..

Good to have Montoya in the past which spice up the whole game

• Apa la Malaysia ni, kalau orang makan tahi kita pun kena la jugak makan tahi.

• gile HALFcut on Nov 10, 2009 at 6:18 am

keta lama2 F1 ada half cut tak? mesti gempak kalau enjin dia, brek disk, rear wing & front wing dia aku pakai kat wira aku…

evo10 polis pun xleh kejar kot… hehehe…

• Mr. PET on Nov 10, 2009 at 8:54 pm

Any download link?

• no eye see on Nov 10, 2009 at 10:45 pm

After BMW, who to sponsor next, Petronas?

1Malaysia…?? Good Luck

• petua.org on Nov 11, 2009 at 8:00 am

1malaysia team will cucuk ferrari team… najib boleh.

• binarumah.com on Nov 12, 2009 at 4:01 am

Too bad..the first 2 years the BMW team has shown great progress.2009? Kaapuut..

• 1malaysia, 1 malysian money will be gone, honda spend usd 20 billion in 9 years, mana ada company malaysia ada duit banyak tu, at the end petronas money will be dry up, petronas also close shop. All malysian in debt.