Mercedes-Benz launches the all-new W212 E-Class Sedan and Coupe in Malaysia!

Mercedes-Benz has officially launched the all new W212 E-Class for the local market. The company did not only unveil the sedan version but the coupe variant as well. My first impression after looking at the real thing is that pictures don’t do the car justice. It looks better in real life. A total of three models are available and two of them are from the coupe family.

The sedan front is made up by the locally assembled E 300 Avantgarde that features a 3.0 litre gasoline V6 that outputs 231hp at 6,000 revs and 300Nm of torque between 2500 revs and 5000 revs. The engine is mated to a 7G-TRONIC 7-speed automatic transmission. This Avantgarde model comes equipped with bi-xenon headlamps with the Intelligent Light System, LED daytime running lights, 17-inch allow wheels in a five-twin-spoke design, a lowered suspension, ambient lighting as well as an instrument cluster treated to a sporty tubular design. There are also different bumpers and a chrome-plated radiator grille with three high-gloss, black louvres.

The E300 Avantgarde also comes with ATTENTION ASSIST which is a drowsiness detection system. This system observes the driver’s steering behavior and will then warn him or her. Other standard safety features include eight airbags and PRE-SAFE which will takes preventive protective measures if the system detects a potential hazardous situation.

The Adaptive High Beam Assist uses a camera on the windscreen to recognize oncoming traffic and will automatically dip the beam. Once the road ahead is clear, the system will switch the high-beam back on. There is also a DIRECT CONTROL system that controls the shock absorbers to adapt to different driving situations. If it detects that the driver is driving in a spirited fashion it will switch to maximum damping effect or reduce damping effect during normal driving.

Inside, the seats feature padded seat piping which involves the insertion of an additional foam filling under the fabric or leather cover to help improve comfort. There is also a multi zone THERMOTRONIC climate control system that allows individual settings for three zones including for the driver, front passenger and rear passengers. It also has three ‘climatisation’ modes including ‘Diffuse’, ‘Medium’ and ‘Focus’. Mercedes-Benz has also added BlueEFFICIENCY measures to help reduce fuel consumption.

These include low-resistance tires as well as energy-saving control of the alternator, fuel pump, air conditioning compressor and power steering. Basically these parts will only be used only when needed. The new E-Class also has a low drag coefficient of 0.25. It also has automatically adjustable fan louvres that control the airflow to the engine bay in line with the engine’s cooling requirements. All of these will set you back RM 455,888 (OTR without insurance). Mercedes-Benz also revealed that it will introduce the E 200 CGI (which will be the real volume seller for the E-Class) real soon followed by the E 250.

The coupe family is made up by the E 250 CGI BlueEFFICIENCY Coupe and the E 350 Coupe. Both of these models are fully imported. The former is able to output 204hp and 310Nm of torque between 2000 revs and 4300 revs from its 4-cylinder engine while the V6 engine in the latter is able to crank out 272hp and 350Nm of torque between 2400 revs and 5000 revs.

The E-Class Coupe in Malaysia comes standard with the AMG Sports package that includes an AMG front apron with large air intakes, AMG side skirts and an AMG rear apron with a black insert. There are also 18-inch AMG light-alloy wheels in a 6 twin-spoke design with wide-base tires in size 235/40 R 18 at the front and 255/35 R 18 at the rear, sports suspension with a stiffer spring, shock absorber and stabiliser setup combined with large, perforated brake discs at the front as well as brake callipers with Mercedes-Benz lettering. It also has a sports speed sensitive steering with a more direct ratio.

The E 250 CGI BlueEFFICIENCY Coupe goes for RM 458,888 while the E 350 Coupe demands a whopping RM 666,888.

You will find an image gallery after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=643]

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• BlackMamba on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:25 am

Well no words to comment nor anything just Breathtaking

• kimi_ on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:27 am

True…it looks better in real life

• ah keong david on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:33 am

NO1!!!!

• Linker on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:33 am

The W212 coupe looks good man!!!!

• im the first…… wuf

• petrol-head on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:36 am

1st to comment hehe…. 1 word to describe: EXPENSIVE!!!!

can see cannot own =(

• seancorr on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:38 am

Sweet looking cars….even sweeter looking prices…

• Imran on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:38 am

I really like the new E. Classic angular lines gets contemporary for the 21st century – all the better to fight off the new BMW 5, which is too conservative. So beautiful, I could just make love to this car.

• its just getting better!

• Thomas on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:42 am

FINALLY, it has arrived!

• KILrr on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:46 am

The coupe looks gd man!! I like it!!!

• racerx111 on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:51 am

You can get 7 Fortes, one for each day of the week with that amount. hehe.

• KILrr on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:51 am

Finally it has arrived!!!!! Have been waiting for it since i saw it in the Singapore showroom.

• how long the waiting list???

i remember last year or 2007 my uncle book E class wait about 1 year to get the car, he told me bought 600k, now only 458k??

or maybe he mean 600k for 2… cos he also bought a C class for his son (only 20++) WTF…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 26, 2009 at 2:28 am

the price of the e350 coupe is just crazy, i can get a bmw 335i or audi S5 for that kind of money…

• mama777disco on Aug 10, 2012 at 4:38 pm

@mazda 3 MPS
      kid, u hv insufficient car knowledge; & no in-depth over perspectives of cars; be it market trends, technical, forms & functions, market levels & positionings, price structure & taxes, etc etc etc etc.
      seemingly u r just judging cars by look, which is also very much personal preferences.
      not here, go somewhere outside, the playground & play…

• BeemerFreak on Nov 26, 2009 at 2:29 am

Hmm i wonder what happened to the rest of the range for the sedan. In singapore they get E200 CGI, E250CGI, E300 E350 and E63 AMG.

• jason_mufc on Nov 26, 2009 at 2:55 am

Whoa…. the coupe is just smoking…. beautiful beautiful car….. and yea Mr MPS why do u sound so surprised at the price of the coupe? It's a Mercedes…. and yea the 335i and the S5 is in the same market segment…. u make it sound like the Coupe's price is from another planet…. just different appeal to different customers….

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 26, 2009 at 3:02 am

jason_mufc said,

November 25, 2009 @ 6:55 pm

Whoa…. the coupe is just smoking…. beautiful beautiful car….. and yea Mr MPS why do u sound so surprised at the price of the coupe? It’s a Mercedes…. and yea the 335i and the S5 is in the same market segment…. u make it sound like the Coupe’s price is from another planet…. just different appeal to different customers….

——————————–

i can't think of a reason why would anyone buy the coupe over the 335i or Audi S5? because of the merc's crazy price? inferior plastics? slower engine? heavier body?

• queen B on Nov 26, 2009 at 3:11 am

OMG!!!!!

so beautiful!!!!

the red one is soooo ferocious~!!!

roaaarrrrr~~

:D

• i saw the coupe been driven here in australia and it look good.. and it doesn't cost more then 100k AUD… (do not convert just compare it dollar to dollar)

Imagine if this car would cost you 70k MYR? I think penoreh getah pun pakai mercedes pergi toreh getah right?

So not to let those unfortunate people drive mercedes or bmw, so we mark up the price up to half million… so cleverrrrrrrr

• This Merc is a babe. :)

• Maserati on Nov 26, 2009 at 3:58 am

Omg,this is so much more awesome compared to the new BMW 5 series!!

• mitlanevo on Nov 26, 2009 at 4:10 am

taillights PHAILED…

• Pro (Member) on Nov 26, 2009 at 4:12 am

To Mazda 3 MPS, mind you, that's the best model now, I would say even better than the 335i and the S5. Regarding the price, its really worth the money because importing a S5 is not easy or cost efficient. So please for future comments, do not speak without knowing the facts. Furthermore, slower engines ?, heavier body ? come on, its got the latest technologies which is far from what they use in bmw's or Audi's. Lastly, do not underestimate mercedes because as far as I see they are doing better than Audi and BMW. Kudos Mercedes.

• tricycle on Nov 26, 2009 at 4:23 am

delicious!

• iskett on Nov 26, 2009 at 4:44 am

wow.. 7 star design!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 26, 2009 at 5:13 am

Pro said,

November 25, 2009 @ 8:12 pm

To Mazda 3 MPS, mind you, that’s the best model now, I would say even better than the 335i and the S5. Regarding the price, its really worth the money because importing a S5 is not easy or cost efficient. So please for future comments, do not speak without knowing the facts. Furthermore, slower engines ?, heavier body ? come on, its got the latest technologies which is far from what they use in bmw’s or Audi’s. Lastly, do not underestimate mercedes because as far as I see they are doing better than Audi and BMW. Kudos Mercedes.

——————–

oh really? where did you get your facts from as they sound like a fairy tale. pfft, still these cars are overpriced. i'd rather get a NISSAN GT-R. it's both technologically and mechanically advanced, it's way faster and cheaper.

• Gajen on Nov 26, 2009 at 6:01 am

compare this design with the new 5…the 5 doesnt stand a chance

im in love with the eclass coupe…seriously…

• Mazda 3 MPS said,

November 25, 2009 @ 9:13 pm

oh really? where did you get your facts from as they sound like a fairy tale. pfft, still these cars are overpriced. i’d rather get a NISSAN GT-R. it’s both technologically and mechanically advanced, it’s way faster and cheaper.

This is e coupe is much better in overall compared to 335 that looks so boring. S5 is a good contender, but e coupe has much more wow effect. No one will be looking at 335 when the eye-candy e coupe is beside it. GTR = performance, not prestige. Stop condemning mercedes, make social research. Ask your grandma or aunt, they will tell u that e coupe is better!

• Expensive?Just blame on Nov 26, 2009 at 6:17 am

Just blame the Asian FTA to protect the proton & perodua if not the price won't go that high,tax almost double the price

• JKucing on Nov 26, 2009 at 6:51 am

Nicer than 5 Series…… :D IMHO

• willpower on Nov 26, 2009 at 6:58 am

Double star Price, Tri-star Design, Four star Comfort, Five star Luxury

• 1621danny on Nov 26, 2009 at 7:00 am

beauty e-couple . ……. … !!!!! i love it !1

• damn, 400k plus…..and to think it only cost 100 plus k across the causeway.

no worries though, alot of towkay will buy it, and we will see this on the road quite frequently. so even if we cant own it, we can still ogle at it.

• this E really nice…my uncle book one already since last year.

• MyDear on Nov 26, 2009 at 7:32 am

Gear lever at steering? will confuse with signal .. haha ..

• Abselutely fantastic..this is amazing design and for the first look..this is masterpiece of elegant.

• DirkTooth on Nov 26, 2009 at 8:07 am

the coupe is just melecun!!

dpt mainan dier pun jd lah..

• Lancermania on Nov 26, 2009 at 8:15 am

the coupe jz look awesome!!!!

bt the price really……..

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 26, 2009 at 8:32 am

OMG said,

November 25, 2009 @ 10:10 pm

Mazda 3 MPS said,

November 25, 2009 @ 9:13 pm

oh really? where did you get your facts from as they sound like a fairy tale. pfft, still these cars are overpriced. i’d rather get a NISSAN GT-R. it’s both technologically and mechanically advanced, it’s way faster and cheaper.

This is e coupe is much better in overall compared to 335 that looks so boring. S5 is a good contender, but e coupe has much more wow effect. No one will be looking at 335 when the eye-candy e coupe is beside it. GTR = performance, not prestige. Stop condemning mercedes, make social research. Ask your grandma or aunt, they will tell u that e coupe is better!

——————————————

well your grandma and aunt has no taste….

• Poxxue (Member) on Nov 26, 2009 at 9:09 am

Am totally blown away..!..i mean..saw it on many sites a few months back and had mixed feelings about these new batch of E's,except for the coupe version..but somehow or rather all of the E class Mercs featured here looks insanely beautiful.!..In looks department,hands down…better than the new 5 series..! (Which oddly resembles very close to the 7 series and at a glance looks like a beefed up 3 series…sigh)

• Sweet Car on Nov 26, 2009 at 9:11 am

i was wondering what stuff they use to make the car shine like that.

• drMpower on Nov 26, 2009 at 9:31 am

this blueEfficiency model or version,

its an option or there is another E250/350 WITHOUT that blueEfficiency thingy?

i mean, if there is, then price kinda lower than 450k kot…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 26, 2009 at 10:03 am

the 5 series is way better than this e-class

• kronikelz (Member) on Nov 26, 2009 at 10:03 am

I knw I might get into trouble saying this, but I think i have to let it out anyway. I honestly think that the new E series looks ugly. First of all the front look Kia Optima-ish, the rear looks Sanngyyong Chairman and the sidelines look Honda Accord-ish..

I dont knw, I think the E-class has always been the cash cow and one of the best selling models for Mercedes, however all this while it seems to attract too many fathers.

off course before this they have been trendsetters, but i somehow think that they have succumbed to a more Asian design rather than maintaining their own identity and principal. perhaps they are eying the young upper middle class in asia since there is a growing number everyday..

At times when BMW 5 series is looking more matured, the volvo s80 looks stunningly bold, and off course the audi S80 is gaining grounds. I have a feeling that this model might have lost its appeal with the 'fathers' market.

its only my hunch, but think about it…

• skiborne on Nov 26, 2009 at 10:46 am

WTF if it wasnt proton, this goodies would be alot more affordable to own. damn!

e-coupe!

• stfodude on Nov 26, 2009 at 11:39 am

skiborne said,

November 26, 2009 @ 2:46 am

WTF if it wasnt proton, this goodies would be alot more affordable to own. damn!

e-coupe!

but not to maintain , unless u make ur own parts.

• Quad (Member) on Nov 26, 2009 at 1:47 pm

The 5 series is better looking than this, especially the rear-end. The E-class' rear-end is too much like a Camry, doesn't look special at all.

• CarFreak on Nov 26, 2009 at 4:01 pm

This is much better than the All New Beemer 5.

• Annoy-namos on Nov 26, 2009 at 4:21 pm

I think it looks a lot more modern compared to the outgoing model whilst still retaining its exec image. And for the first time, I think it looks better that the 5-series. I like… Wonder if it drives better than the 5-series…

• adlanb20 on Nov 26, 2009 at 4:50 pm

The coupe looks really-really nice, but the saloon is just plain vanilla; just like the new beemer 5. So its still gonna be down to which is the better car, not the better looking car… my money is on the beemer being a better car…

• Korean on Nov 26, 2009 at 5:47 pm

If I were an old/conservative rich uncle, I will buy this car.

• sudha (Member) on Nov 26, 2009 at 5:59 pm

The meter cluster is reminiscent of the old w123 and w124…

Beautiful cars but I think the amg front on the coupe is better ….

• loveyourdidi on Nov 26, 2009 at 6:03 pm

i dunno if its something wrong with my eye, but the new design for me is so un'merc'. the front & rear designs really reminds me of some korean cars…i'd go for bmw if i hv the $$

• KL Stray Cat on Nov 26, 2009 at 6:22 pm

Saw the new Merc being driven into C&C Pee Jay…awesome sight.

A really nice car.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 26, 2009 at 6:29 pm

stfodude said,

November 26, 2009 @ 3:39 am

skiborne said,

November 26, 2009 @ 2:46 am

e-coupe!

but not to maintain , unless u make ur own parts.

————————–

well it ain't cheap to maintain a proton either, if it is even worth maintaining it=)

• Avantgarde grills for the sedan will look way better!

• zaff1984 on Nov 26, 2009 at 6:55 pm

wow the red one….

• Anwar Kabir on Nov 26, 2009 at 7:00 pm

What will be the price of the Mercedes Model E250 and when will be the launching in Penang kindly email to me TQ

• swiftmatrix on Nov 26, 2009 at 7:33 pm

Sigh… Still can't afford this brand new Merc…. :(

I give myself at least another 3 years before I can own this "E"… :)

If can't tahan with "E" temptation then I have to let go my Wish & Swift now laaa…. he he he

• littlefire on Nov 26, 2009 at 9:06 pm

Over here in Penang, got a lot of hawkers and fisherman drive Merc & BMW…

Even penoreh getah nowadays are rich thanks to rising price of rubber… Never underestimate ppl…

• Seriously on Nov 26, 2009 at 10:32 pm

It takes approx 4 months on the waiting list if you book like…now!

Btw, returning one of the comment on the "fathers' market". Yes, definitely MB is reaching its hands out to the younger generation… it has to! The brand has to start capturing younger audience.

• skiborne on Nov 26, 2009 at 10:33 pm

stfodude.

mercedes in contrast has a cheaper maintenance packages as compared to bmw, audi and even volvo. volvo's strategy is by selling their cars cheaper (as what we ourselves could see) but maintenance that surely rip u off.

• skiborne on Nov 26, 2009 at 10:38 pm

i think by comparison, all new F10 BMW 5 series and new e class sedan, the latter looks better, but not the e-coupe! coupe is stunning, especially if its painted with that "bronzey" colour seen on the first pic

• Pro (Member) on Nov 26, 2009 at 11:16 pm

To Mazda 3 MPS, I'll be really honest with you. In other words, you suck! If you don't know anything about mercedes or any other car manufacturer for god's sake SHUT THE HELL UP!!!! And by the way where on earth did you get your ridiculous facts ? A nissan GTR is a supercar not a luxury coupe! Realise what you are saying before you post your comments. And above all of that you're the only person that has no taste. You are nothing else than one of those so-called jerks. Do your own research before condemning other people. Bloody hell !!!

• Sweet looking coupe!

Been a Merc coupe lovers since W123 coupe! Wuuhhuuu!!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 27, 2009 at 1:38 am

Pro said,

November 26, 2009 @ 3:16 pm

To Mazda 3 MPS, I’ll be really honest with you. In other words, you suck! If you don’t know anything about mercedes or any other car manufacturer for god’s sake SHUT THE HELL UP!!!! And by the way where on earth did you get your ridiculous facts ? A nissan GTR is a supercar not a luxury coupe! Realise what you are saying before you post your comments. And above all of that you’re the only person that has no taste. You are nothing else than one of those so-called jerks. Do your own research before condemning other people. Bloody hell !!!

——————————————

lol i rest my case. this shows how "civilized" mercedes-benz drivers are.Well, would anyone here rather have a luxury coupe(Audi S5, BMW 335i) over a SUPERCAR(Nissan GT-R, Ferrari 458 Italia)? Research eh? What research have YOU done? Well what do i know about Mercedes? Their reliability is a joke, their plastics are as bad as a Hyundai, their service centre is full of lazy buggers, their cars are overpriced, their design team died ever since Bruno Sacco left, their engines are less fuel efficient yet less powerful compared to engines from other makes, apparently it is so hard for them to supply 4-matic to their right handed drive cars espcially the GLK which is nonexistent in countries where people drive on the wrong side of the road.

• Ninety Nine on Nov 27, 2009 at 2:04 am

Paul,

Any idea when the E200 and E250 will be launching? I heard from the SA that E200 will be launched next month?

• *x_x* on Nov 27, 2009 at 4:14 am

Hate the design of the front, dashboard and the shape, and the price are hell too expensive, liked the old model more

• persona_Gen25610 on Nov 27, 2009 at 4:32 am

black mamba u r right!

• Conservative Uncle on Nov 27, 2009 at 5:04 am

Mazda 3 MPS said,

November 25, 2009 @ 7:02 pm

i can’t think of a reason why would anyone buy the coupe over the 335i or Audi S5? because of the merc’s crazy price? inferior plastics? slower engine? heavier body?

Well, I am one of the people you are describing up there. To answer your question, it is simple, I am just loaded. Luxury cars are status, comfortable and eye-catching.

• syahman on Nov 27, 2009 at 8:11 am

a boring car

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 27, 2009 at 9:05 am

if you are a loaded conservative uncle, why do you need an eye-catching car? to attract desperate 18 year old girls who would do anything for money?

• Conservative Uncle on Nov 27, 2009 at 4:56 pm

azda 3 MPS said,

November 27, 2009 @ 1:05 am

if you are a loaded conservative uncle, why do you need an eye-catching car? to attract desperate 18 year old girls who would do anything for money?

My next target is the Maserati GranTurismo. Lol, you know the uncles' spirit well, nothing much to chase after besides luxury cars, 18-year-old girls, luxury watches, luxury homes, and anything to do with luxury.

• keluangman on Nov 27, 2009 at 5:35 pm

Hmm…. I like the front end but the rear reminds me of Hyundai Sonata and the 7th gen Honda Accord! Looks like Mercedes caught the Honda bug, lovely at front but once you seen the rear, wth….

Anyway, my money(and booking) still maintained on the BMW F10 535i(finance minister does not approved the 530d due to dirty pump handle, noisy engine,have to queue with lorry &bus,etc…).

Sorry Mercedes!

• Merc shamelessly copied Audi's LED styling!

• Pro (Member) on Nov 27, 2009 at 7:28 pm

To Mazda 3 MPS, whatever you said is utter BULLSHIT ! That's why I said from the beginning do your bloody research and you will know that all you bloody facts are a piece of crap. And plastics ? how about BMW then ? their interior is dull like a deserted island. The speedometer design has been the same for the past emm shall I say FOREVER!!! Mind you, this current model has better fuel consumption and more power than a bmw. Look at the bloody specs on each manufacturers website. How on earth can you compare a HYUNDAI and a MERCEDES !! Are you in the right state of mind ??? Reliability a joke ? You might want to recall the problem when BMW first started selling their cars in cameron highlands as taxis. Their cars would not start because of the climate and all them got chopped up in the potong kereta. Do you call that reliability ? As I would like to call it Mr. Softy. Mercedes benz is reknowned worlwide for their reliability. Just because their past models gone through some technical issues does not mean their reliability is a joke ! That's why for god's sake do you BLOODY research !!!!

• ktas09 on Nov 27, 2009 at 7:44 pm

NIce car but assemble at Pekan, Pahang. You can compare the difference between local assemble car ( mat rempit as plant operator ) and CBU car. You can get the result after 1 year.

• ommph on Nov 27, 2009 at 8:53 pm

the design not appealing to me.

frankly, F10 is much more attractive.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 27, 2009 at 11:56 pm

Pro said,

November 27, 2009 @ 11:28 am

To Mazda 3 MPS, whatever you said is utter BULLSHIT ! That’s why I said from the beginning do your bloody research and you will know that all you bloody facts are a piece of crap. And plastics ? how about BMW then ? their interior is dull like a deserted island. The speedometer design has been the same for the past emm shall I say FOREVER!!! Mind you, this current model has better fuel consumption and more power than a bmw. Look at the bloody specs on each manufacturers website. How on earth can you compare a HYUNDAI and a MERCEDES !! Are you in the right state of mind ??? Reliability a joke ? You might want to recall the problem when BMW first started selling their cars in cameron highlands as taxis. Their cars would not start because of the climate and all them got chopped up in the potong kereta. Do you call that reliability ? As I would like to call it Mr. Softy. Mercedes benz is reknowned worlwide for their reliability. Just because their past models gone through some technical issues does not mean their reliability is a joke ! That’s why for god’s sake do you BLOODY research !!!!

————————————————

well i think that HYUNDAI is better than your mercedes, i think more MERCS have gone into the chop shops than BMW'S….worlwide recognition, that's the same case as toyota, known for reliability, but rubbish. What Car? magazine often complaints about the problems which their Toyota Auris is giving them. Reliable eh? By the way since you like doing research so much, go to the university, hand in your thesis of Mercedes Benz and get your doctorate in "MERCEDES IS THE BEST, THAT'S BECAUSE I'M A MERCEDES-BENZ SALESMAN WHO CAME TO PAULTAN.ORG TO RELEASE PROPAGANDA AND RUIN THE REPUTATION OF BMW AND AUDI"

• Pro (Member) on Nov 28, 2009 at 1:41 am

To Mazda 3 MPS, for your information I am not a mercedes-benz salesman nor am I here to ruin Audi Or BMW's reputation. I am just commenting based on the facts i have researched on. No matter how much I tell you about the TRUTH you will not accept it because your mentality is such that you are ANTI-MERCEDES. If toyota has so much reliability problems then why on earth are they are bloody gigantic group ? Answer that, I know you can't because it is undeniable. So future reference do not condemn Mercedes before you get to know them. THATS ALL !!!!!!!!. Sheesh you are so stubborn.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 28, 2009 at 3:49 am

Pro said,

November 27, 2009 @ 5:41 pm

To Mazda 3 MPS, for your information I am not a mercedes-benz salesman nor am I here to ruin Audi Or BMW’s reputation. I am just commenting based on the facts i have researched on. No matter how much I tell you about the TRUTH you will not accept it because your mentality is such that you are ANTI-MERCEDES. If toyota has so much reliability problems then why on earth are they are bloody gigantic group ? Answer that, I know you can’t because it is undeniable. So future reference do not condemn Mercedes before you get to know them. THATS ALL !!!!!!!!. Sheesh you are so stubborn.

——————————————

Oh, who's the stubborn one here? Please stop saying you are doing any research cause if you did any, that makes everyone here Professors. The Truth? I think you are the one who is bending the truths.

• Pro (Member) on Nov 28, 2009 at 7:35 am

To Mazda 3 MPS, you are utterly hopeless, it is absolutely pointless to argue with you. You would not just change your attitude of condemning other people. Look at yourself before shooting at others. At this point, I am just sick and tired of your behaviour. So, I do not wish to continue this conversation anymore. GOODBYE and try to comment in your right state of mind in the future.

• csv said,

November 25, 2009 @ 11:17 pm

damn, 400k plus…..and to think it only cost 100 plus k across the causeway.

no worries though, alot of towkay will buy it, and we will see this on the road quite frequently. so even if we cant own it, we can still ogle at it.

———————————————————–

u lie bro just base on assumption……just visit sing auto car site

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overvie…

the price between SGD204000(RM499,000) to SGD231000(RM565000). guest we still cheaper that across the causeway. 1 SGD = 2.44639 MYR

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 28, 2009 at 9:21 am

Pro said,

November 27, 2009 @ 11:35 pm

To Mazda 3 MPS, you are utterly hopeless, it is absolutely pointless to argue with you. You would not just change your attitude of condemning other people. Look at yourself before shooting at others. At this point, I am just sick and tired of your behaviour. So, I do not wish to continue this conversation anymore. GOODBYE and try to comment in your right state of mind in the future.

—————————

get yourself a mind loser

• only E 350 Coupe a bit to pricey

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 28, 2009 at 11:18 pm

one thing i do not understand. if the gear level is at the steering, what is the one at the normal position for?

• This MPS fella has kinda lost it no? Hmmm let's not get personal here but I think Mercs of recent times have improved markedly in quality and all aspects. And yeah the 335i? It looks DRAB. S5 is really well built but I would not walk past the E Coupe to get to the S5. Darn I dunno what's ur beef but research or no research these kinda things are subjective…. haha Bruno Sacco was a great designer, I used to drive a 190E I'd know. But seriously have u NOT SEEN the W204 C Class? It harks back to the old school design lingo. And YES, of course ppl will buy luxo coupes over supercars. Why? Aiyo some ppl just want a lifestyle car as opposed to out and out supercars that aren't practical. I see where u come from with the old supercharged units that sounded coarse but they were powerful and fuel efficient mind. Moreover, there are a slew of CGI engine coming, so watch this space. Reliability? Of course Mercs win hands down. In Germany, the W123s and W124s are STILL used as taxis la bro, they are BOMB-PROFF. U wanna compare reliability with other German makes then it's Audi for comparison, with BMW it's a no brainer. I just think u are one of those wannabe boyracers. Why? MPS? Hmmm…. GT-R? Cheaper than the Coupe? U dreaming ah? U have shown where ur priorities lie but I really think that when u decide to grow up, cars above will make sense to u. Cheerio.

• Nice car. I tested the e350 sedan. damn powerful but not so comfy over speed bump think due to the 18incher wheels.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 30, 2009 at 2:26 pm

GT-R is cheaper than E-class (E350) coupe in Malaysia , check mudah.com.my, you can buy one now for less than RM 600K. A GT-R is just as practical, it has 4 seats, a proper boot, BOSE stereo,air conditioning, power windows, electric seats, cupholders. 335i engine sounds the best while girls love the Audi S5. Mercs were reliable – till the early 90’s. Later batches of the W124(like the masterpiece version in Malaysia) were blotched with problems, in contrast to the earlier batches which were stronger than tanks. hmm, taxis? w124’s yes, but w123? they still have that in Germany? Usually i see w210’s being used as taxi’s in Germany. Grow up….lol when i grow up…i’d like to buy a stubborn old man’s car…Volvo….wait…do they still exist? or have they become ?? (wowo), life is sad, screw China.

• perkasa on Nov 30, 2009 at 8:19 pm

i like both of u, Pro and MPS..give us more..anything both of u had researched b4

• The Noble Proton Bas on Nov 30, 2009 at 8:25 pm

this car ugly. look like hyundai sonata.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 30, 2009 at 10:26 pm

GT-R is cheaper than E-class (E350) coupe in Malaysia , check mudah.com.my, you can buy one now for less than RM 600K. A GT-R is just as practical, it has 4 seats, a proper boot, BOSE stereo,air conditioning, power windows, electric seats, cupholders. 335i engine sounds the best while girls love the Audi S5. Mercs were reliable – till the early 90's. Later batches of the W124(like the masterpiece version in Malaysia) were blotched with problems, in contrast to the earlier batches which were stronger than tanks. hmm, taxis? w124's yes, but w123? they still have that in Germany? Usually i see w210's being used as taxi's in Germany. Grow up….lol when i grow up…i'd like to buy a stubborn old man's car…Volvo….wait…do they still exist? or have they become ?? (wowo), life is sad, screw China.

• John John on Nov 30, 2009 at 10:30 pm

Mazda 3 MPS. Dude I seriously think you're one of the big bosses in BMW. You must hate Mercs so much that you are trying your level best to bring it down. Well sorry dude. The E class sales has always been better then the 5 series…and after this new launch I guess it will really widen the gap.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 01, 2009 at 4:52 am

John John said,

November 30, 2009 @ 2:30 pm

Mazda 3 MPS. Dude I seriously think you’re one of the big bosses in BMW. You must hate Mercs so much that you are trying your level best to bring it down. Well sorry dude. The E class sales has always been better then the 5 series…and after this new launch I guess it will really widen the gap.

————————————–

well in terms of worldwide sales, the bmw 5er beats the merc

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 01, 2009 at 6:29 am

JP said,

November 29, 2009 @ 1:42 pm

This MPS fella has kinda lost it no? Hmmm let’s not get personal here but I think Mercs of recent times have improved markedly in quality and all aspects. And yeah the 335i? It looks DRAB. S5 is really well built but I would not walk past the E Coupe to get to the S5. Darn I dunno what’s ur beef but research or no research these kinda things are subjective…. haha Bruno Sacco was a great designer, I used to drive a 190E I’d know. But seriously have u NOT SEEN the W204 C Class? It harks back to the old school design lingo. And YES, of course ppl will buy luxo coupes over supercars. Why? Aiyo some ppl just want a lifestyle car as opposed to out and out supercars that aren’t practical. I see where u come from with the old supercharged units that sounded coarse but they were powerful and fuel efficient mind. Moreover, there are a slew of CGI engine coming, so watch this space. Reliability? Of course Mercs win hands down. In Germany, the W123s and W124s are STILL used as taxis la bro, they are BOMB-PROFF. U wanna compare reliability with other German makes then it’s Audi for comparison, with BMW it’s a no brainer. I just think u are one of those wannabe boyracers. Why? MPS? Hmmm…. GT-R? Cheaper than the Coupe? U dreaming ah? U have shown where ur priorities lie but I really think that when u decide to grow up, cars above will make sense to u. Cheerio.

—————————-

btw, 190e, great car, makes me think back of the original DTM (Deutsche Tourenwagen Meisterschaftm, not the current DTM Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters which is just gay)

• Andrew on Dec 01, 2009 at 6:13 pm

The back end reminds me of Lincoln MKZ – yikes.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 26, 2010 at 11:42 am

well i'm julian_lee in disguise, can't afford a BMW so drive a Mazda loh.

well i BULLCRAPPED a lot here…. steeewppeeed me….

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 26, 2010 at 11:45 am

mercedes people is just like whore fucking around our minds.