Audi is bringing Sexy Back with Justin Timberlake!

justin timberlake-audi

Audi has signed on Justin Timberlake as its new ambassador! The ‘Sexy Back’ singer will play the leading role in the Audi A1 Internet campaign which will be launched in the first quarter of 2010.

“Justin Timberlake is an extraordinary artist. He manages to keep advancing his personal development while proving his abilities in different branches of the arts,” says Peter Schwarzenbauer, Member of the Board of Management for Marketing and Sales, Audi AG.

That statement is very true when you compare the Maggi-mee haired Justin back in his ‘N Sync days with the RnB artiste he is today. From squeaky boyband member to the hip beatboxer everyone wants to collaborate with, it’s amazing re-engineering.

“As a superstar he appeals to a young target audience that we’re particularly intent on exciting about the compact and efficient A1, which is superlatively well suited for city traffic,” adds Schwarzenbauer.

Audi also released some cool graffiti teasers for its upcoming baby, which you can download as wallpaper after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=688]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• squawk on Dec 17, 2009 at 6:20 pm

Good choice. He's got mass appeal.

• sonyman on Dec 17, 2009 at 6:52 pm

hmm, nice nice, i like timberlake also, but you know lah. just the music, and his style, but not him

• Boink on Dec 17, 2009 at 7:01 pm

total opposite opinion here, means we have to pay extra for an Audi to feed the dudes paycheck; stupid publicity stunt at work here, is not like Audi is not selling well..???

• scottloeb on Dec 17, 2009 at 7:38 pm

Your Corolla Altis price is also inclusive of Brad Pit and Orlando Bloom paycheck. Not to forget, Britney Spears for Vios.

• squawk on Dec 17, 2009 at 7:46 pm

Vios is in a smaller market compared to Audi A1. Britney's paycheck is spread over fewer units.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 17, 2009 at 8:12 pm

damn. they just made the car gay.

• Ferruccio on Dec 17, 2009 at 8:23 pm

Logical move. Audi's been aggressive with the North American market and Timberlake has appeal both in the states and outside.

It's not going to affect the price of Audis. What they have to pay Timberlake as an ambassador is nothing compared to what they spend on R&D. It's coming from their marketing budget anyway

• Sexy bottom on Dec 17, 2009 at 9:50 pm

i think since there already have matured group of customer in the club. i think for Audi this time is to target rich younger group to join the club as not only grand but sexy & sporty like Justin. He is the representative in the US market, for us u dont like him? is fair bcoz Audi isnt target our market dude. make sense.

• will he sing a new song for this new Audi? :P

• Sexy back on Dec 17, 2009 at 10:59 pm

Buy an Audi and get free Disney Kids and Britney Spears cd

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 17, 2009 at 11:03 pm

Sexy bottom said,

December 17, 2009 @ 1:50 pm

i think since there already have matured group of customer in the club. i think for Audi this time is to target rich younger group to join the club as not only grand but sexy & sporty like Justin. He is the representative in the US market, for us u dont like him? is fair bcoz Audi isnt target our market dude. make sense.

——————————————-

the majority of people who listen to justin timberlake are teenage girls…..so what they are targeting are teenage girls to beg their rich daddies to buy this car?

• mystvearn on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:20 am

Good choice, but not really lots of young people can afford a A1 as their frist car.

• Jarum on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:55 am

Proton should use Mawi! :)

• I love car just like on Dec 18, 2009 at 5:55 am

Sexy bottom said,

December 17, 2009 @ 1:50 pm

——————————————-

the majority of people who listen to justin timberlake are teenage girls…..so what they are targeting are teenage girls to beg their rich daddies to buy this car?

U got ur point :-) perhaps Audi though the same? or they beg the bf to buy / suggest the dad buy an Audi also can support her idol. actually Audi is sending a very clear msg accross the US. Young & Rich generation like Justin would choose Audi as their choice driving in luxury & style. Just like Kapaski associates with Jacky Chan = Antivirus like a good / strong & positive guy. is all about Image as a selling point. Audi would like to achieve certain image / perception into the US residence's heart. Seriously, talk abt national car especially proton. I think the management r on the right track with the R&D in turbo, electrical approach. in MPV…they r providing the fundamental to equiped the car & keep the price tag lower than Japanese / korean made. followed by the nation's living standard, national car would go higher on interior & fancy features to suit. National car would be a good car in terms of quality,price & performance in 10 to 15 years provided they still keeping up with this approach.

• shawal on Dec 18, 2009 at 6:25 am

Thats german grasp of american culture ' if mcdonald used him, so should we!' I'm lovin it~!…

expect to see more of this car on MTV's my super sweet 16, those lucky spoilt brats…

Audi oso sponsors Manchester United , which is awesome also..,Anderson drives a white R8,

They have good PR execs ….

• Mazda 3 MPS + PERODU on Dec 18, 2009 at 7:37 pm

hmm…maybe they trying to get the rich fat american kids to ditch their escalades for this

• maymay on Jan 01, 2010 at 1:35 am

ooo baby… JT :-)