Alfa Romeo Giulietta: new photos released!

Alfa Romeo has released fresh images of the Giulietta ahead of its world debut at the 2010 Geneva Motor Show. Earlier this month we posted up three pics of a white example of Alfa’s 147 replacement; you can now see the car in red (a more appropriate colour for an Alfa, I think) and a view of the interior, which features some exquisite detailing for what’s essentially a mainstream Golf-class hatchback.

The Italians have an effortless sense of style that seems to come with their genes – Alfa Romeos (in general) are not only a treat to the eyes, but have really sweet engines as well, which adds to the allure.

For more technical info, check out our previous post. The gallery is after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=700]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• 1st

• Looks interesting… even though there's no full frontal photos…

• Finally… been waiting it for ages!

• ayamxxx on Dec 24, 2009 at 8:33 pm

walla

• The Dean on Dec 24, 2009 at 8:45 pm

love it! i will buy it over the scirocco

• Indifferent on Dec 24, 2009 at 8:58 pm

Boss..sy mau sapuluh!!!

• pulge on Dec 24, 2009 at 9:00 pm

Interior looks nice. Need to see it in flesh for a better verdict.

• Rassan on Dec 24, 2009 at 9:03 pm

Really gorgeuos! Really absolute stunning car! Does it come with auto?

• just no 2nd hand value for alfa.. but indeed very nice.

• littlefire on Dec 24, 2009 at 9:26 pm

Alfa is very sexy… But sadly in our country it is not very sexy in term of price…

Anyway look like a big brother for Mito.. If i want to own an Alfa, i will choose Mito..

• ban_87 on Dec 24, 2009 at 10:08 pm

JUST BEAUTY! SEXY!

• wow, rear lights are damn COOL!!!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 24, 2009 at 11:22 pm

i love this car. very very sexy.

• MyCarMyLife on Dec 24, 2009 at 11:27 pm

Lets have some more specs before falling in love with this, better wait for the arrival of the 159 TBi 1.8 .

• AbZaJa on Dec 24, 2009 at 11:34 pm

front grill is ugly

• nighttrain on Dec 25, 2009 at 12:12 am

Damn Italians. Our cars should look like this! Return of Alfasud.

• demio121 on Dec 25, 2009 at 12:14 am

sexy interior an engaging interior.

Alfa is not so healthy right now. hopefully Fiat can turn Alfa around. Given Fiat now have Chrysler, let's hope Fiat can manage Chrysler before Fiat itself is bloodied.

• ayam@lotus on Dec 25, 2009 at 12:36 am

demio121

Daimler tried and nearly got burned … and that's with the guile of a German car maker!

What do u thinks gonna happen …

• Jaybond on Dec 25, 2009 at 12:43 am

2 door please. This is a hatch.

• i see some ferrari DNA inside…

• droll on Dec 25, 2009 at 12:56 am

oh god………i think i just jizzed in my pants. what a beautiful car!

i like the fact that the central locking switch is in the middle of the car. makes it easier for the passenger to lock and unlock all four doors without having to reach over to the driver door (which is where the switch is on most cars).

and a proper manual!!!!!!! drooooollllll…

• I like the rear and side profile.front looks a bit weird.agree with you droll,why can't more manufacturers put the central locking in the centre.your front passenger can ock the doors while you get out for a short period eg go to atm.much more convenient.

• shawal on Dec 25, 2009 at 1:51 am

sometimes, im surprised that this website has more pics than autocar.co.uk.

Anyhow ..if jeremy clarkson sez u need to own an alfa to be a petrolhead …then after my housemen years, i'll definitely put my d/p for this baby, cuz that is 1 of the most special interiors of all time.. (2010 xj is the most special) , and it seems that alfas are reliable now…so.., good…good…

• tikus on Dec 25, 2009 at 1:58 am

When it reach Bolehland….it cost a boom.

• klaka seram on Dec 25, 2009 at 2:06 am

the front really a let down. I'd rather buy Mk 6

• White Jack (Member) on Dec 25, 2009 at 2:14 am

Spare parts cost high like crazy :)

But for sure is a solid car la..

• TURBOfans-VW FANS-An on Dec 25, 2009 at 2:50 am

most of the pics here you can get it even earlier in netcarshow.com

btw, nice car! Prettier than Scirocco but not cooler that its!

• the seats looks uncomfortable and the steering wheel's surface look weird.

• Gajen on Dec 25, 2009 at 4:32 am

quite a hard choice between this and scirocco…both are awesome!

• pultat on Dec 25, 2009 at 4:33 am

Looks like've jumped on the Audi "LED" bandwagon as well!

• yippi33 on Dec 25, 2009 at 5:03 am

now thats what i call sexy..

• just me on Dec 25, 2009 at 5:30 am

ugly front, sexy butt…

• i am wetting my pants now !

• PROTON BASHERS on Dec 25, 2009 at 5:52 am

i want to make love with this car lol

• I love the sexy rear.

The front is very cacat……

• rear lamp is kick ass.

• nice. the ferrari-like head lamp is nice touch. but it does look a little odd looking at whole front end. lol

• damn gorgeous car & luv it…but, won't buy one if my own money

• mitlanevo (Member) on Dec 25, 2009 at 7:17 pm

extremely sexy, hehez…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 25, 2009 at 11:20 pm

but we can only dream about such a car

• Sergio_Marchionne on Dec 26, 2009 at 12:02 am

for sure its overpriced when distributor Sime Darby brings to Malaysia soon. cost dearly than a VW Golf GTi mkVI !

• kheekuan (Member) on Dec 26, 2009 at 7:00 am

this is really killer! think it's some sort of a replacement for 147, nice design – always an Alfa!

• mirror-mirror on Dec 26, 2009 at 7:11 am

The clutch and gear stick in the mito is quite light and pleasant to operate, hope it is the same in this car. If they bring in that 1.8 turbo version and price it in between the mito and 159, i would seriously consider trading in my accord.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 26, 2009 at 10:15 am

mirror-mirror said,

December 25, 2009 @ <a title="Permanent link to this comment" href="#comment-285759" rel="nofollow">11:11 pm

The clutch and gear stick in the mito is quite light and pleasant to operate, hope it is the same in this car. If they bring in that 1.8 turbo version and price it in between the mito and 159, i would seriously consider trading in my accord.

—————————————

a bump for you =) its worth it

• shawal on Dec 26, 2009 at 1:16 pm

the front looks a bit like a parrot…i doubt sime darby will be bringin this car in just yet, see how it performs in europe , hopefully the facelift will bring in some few anterior tweaks and dynamic improvements… just wait for the facelifted version…or evoluzione with a  cloverleaf badge..

• wajarlah on Dec 26, 2009 at 6:00 pm

This is the best car in the world.

• Sergio_Marchionne on Dec 26, 2009 at 9:52 pm

Giulietta is 4.35 meters long, making it about 1.5 inches longer than the class competitor Volkswagen Golf mkVI. width is 1.8 meters, height is 1.46 meters.

Five model versions are present, four of them directly at the launch. 

These four is 1.4 TB, 1.4 TB MultiAir, 1.6 JTD and 2.0 JTD. The first two are petrol engines of 120 and 170 horsepower, while the latter two are diesel engines 105 and 170 horsepower.

The fifth model version is Quadrifoglio Verde – with 235 horsepower model designation 1750 TBi.

• lo said,

December 24, 2009 @ <a title="Permanent link to this comment" href="#comment-285577" rel="nofollow">9:36 pm

i am wetting my pants now !

My turn now!!

• c14man on Dec 27, 2009 at 9:12 am

the rear lights are very cool and a sexy sight at night.. =)

but the front lamps appear to be a little "cute".. looks like Mito…

kinda spoils the sexiness and macho-ness of the car…