GALLERY: Honda HSV-010 GT caught testing!

There have been no updates from Honda on its HSV-010 Super GT challenger since the first announcement last week. But the good folks of Motors Blog from Japan have been hanging out at Suzuka with their zoom lenses and caught these pics of the 3.4-litre V8 powered HSV testing.

According to Motors Blog, there were four units around the track, three with Bridgestone tyres and one wearing Dunlops. Pilots of the day were Loic Duval, Yuji Ide, Takuya Izawa and Yuki Nakayama representing Honda Racing’s GT500 customer teams Nakajima Racing (Epson NSX), Team Kunimitsu (Raybrig NSX) and Autobacs Racing Team Aguri (Arta NSX).

It’s such a pity that the NSX project was shelved – this car looks great!

More pics after the jump – Source

[zenphotopress number=999 album=704]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• leaveacomment on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:07 pm

im first again..?

its cool.. its awesome…

• leaveacomment on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:08 pm

can this car drive on the road as regular car?..

or only on the track ?..

• Alpha on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:12 pm

GREAT CAR!!!come on,Honda!!mass produce it!!use a 2.0 litre supercharged i-Vtec oso can la~!

• common-sensor on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:12 pm

the dark knight

• wow, it's so nice!! hope honda can create a new NSX as soon as possible!

• mant.. on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:18 pm

wah.. garang giler…

• raixa on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:19 pm

I always hope that the japan monster pair is out but what the shame when honda pull back their motoring monster NSX from crowd and just go racing.

• Alifz on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:25 pm

Looks like GT-R going to dominate JCGT 2010..

• zero182 on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:26 pm

whoo~superb~

XD

• mb3300 on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:28 pm

Im first! Muahaha!

• Lancermania on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:29 pm

awesome sound!!! the car look nice oso!!!

• carsenthusiastdotblo on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:29 pm

is it 1st ever rear wheel car for honda?

• c00lric on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:34 pm

Awesome looking beast. Can't wait to see the beast in action at Super GT.

• Great Pics Mate….Thanks for it….

• Andrew on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:51 pm

i am first….nice !!! wonder if it will make it to the production car

• arospeedo on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:55 pm

waauuuwiii…The Power of Dreams

• Naz@Ford on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:56 pm

waaaaaaaaa… so beautiful the car isnt it… so pity it cannot made it into a production car..

• azrai on Dec 28, 2009 at 8:56 pm

Like a hybrid between Nissan and Lotus.

• wuttaheck on Dec 28, 2009 at 9:13 pm

2nd?

• Slayer on Dec 28, 2009 at 9:21 pm

Happy New Year..!

• OMGGGGG, GTR has new competitor

• wanfumi on Dec 28, 2009 at 9:26 pm

Nice car.

• amiran on Dec 28, 2009 at 10:10 pm

Smart Honda this time! Race track proving the car first, then goes into production! Very smart indeed.

• koolspyda (Member) on Dec 28, 2009 at 10:13 pm

for a front engined rear wheel car it looks a cross between the NSX & a wild ITR.

• theanswer on Dec 28, 2009 at 10:38 pm

future repalcement for nsx…hahah nicee.. but evrytime i see hsv..i was thinking holden special vehicle.

• 20v_ke35 on Dec 28, 2009 at 11:23 pm

Can't wait to see honda hsv vs lexus ft-hs vs r35 in action….

• hahaha…everybody "first"….

• xavier lert on Dec 29, 2009 at 12:10 am

damn this is very nice car

• arch808 on Dec 29, 2009 at 12:14 am

Alpha said,

December 28, 2009 @ 12:12 pm

GREAT CAR!!!come on,Honda!!mass produce it!!use a 2.0 litre supercharged i-Vtec oso can la~!

yeah right, as if u can afford to buy…! :P

• hmm, why are some ppl here so excited being 1st poster?

• Bruce Ban on Dec 29, 2009 at 2:31 am

check out the link if you are interested to know how it sounds like http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lCqY-vAX4EA :D

• Hope this car will be a production concept model !! Honda please make this car a reality cause the world is not ready for hybrid sports

• whats up with those ppl who always said they're 1st, 2nd..bla bla…

what a dork! annoying too…euw…*puke*

—————————————–

back to topic..

great car! looks fierce! pity they only make it for racing purpose only.

those back lights kinda reminds me of toyota's ft-86 concept.

• Alpha on Dec 29, 2009 at 5:34 am

Alpha said,

December 28, 2009 @ 12:12 pm

yeah right, as if u can afford to buy…!

——————————————–

uhh,actually,yeah.I can afford it.

• on an earlier post someone says honda is losing their touch.

I suggest that guy be shot.

One heck of a nice looking car.

• mirror-mirror on Dec 29, 2009 at 6:47 am

I think the Honda folks are in a bit of a dilemma now, while they go all out to embrace the green technology, they also have to be mindful not to abandon their sporting heritage which has made them so successful.

• OMG, the sound like F1 cars sound.

• mirror-mirror on Dec 29, 2009 at 6:50 am

ok lah, i want to join in the fun – yeah! i am last.

• shawal on Dec 29, 2009 at 1:09 pm

awesome… looks like the concept car they rolled out awhile back , friggin awesome…. im sure they will make the road-legal version, racing is just to increase the hype n publicity , this car looks like a TAMIYA racing kit car (the ones that runs on 2AA batteries) …it looks awesome..

Honda plz..plz …make this car..

• shawal on Dec 29, 2009 at 1:48 pm

listen to that noise… bloody awesome…sounds like an F430…it shrieks~!

• Looks like my black Tamiya 4WD mini car, haha..

• chew ban on Dec 29, 2009 at 8:32 pm

THOSE WHO CANT WAIT TO SEE THE CAR, GO TO SLEEP AND DREAM OF SEEING AND OWNING ONE

• Harwin Singh on Dec 29, 2009 at 9:24 pm

2.0 nsx, comon la bro u wan 2.0 super charged i-vtec??buy a civic type R n fit a super charger on it but it jz wont suit the engine, do u even noe y vtec/ivtec owners dun put in a turbo or supa charger their vtec's??…looks lik another tin kosong basher here, lolz….if u want a top of d line honda sports car then u buy THIS CAR!!!, if not then hv fun wif ur civic typE R…..BUT lik u said u DO HV D MEANS RYT, so enjoy buying n driving it IF they decide to put it into production;)..Happy New Year!!

• fique D on Dec 30, 2009 at 4:25 am

nice … too bad it not a production car or i can see bruneian ride one hehehehe

• "70 Plymouth Ba on Dec 30, 2009 at 7:23 pm

I'm the last..muahahaha..

• chew ban (Member) on Dec 30, 2009 at 8:56 pm

SULTAN BRUNEI WOULD DRIVE 5 FOR SURE, EACH COLOR ONE

• jason_mufc on Jan 08, 2010 at 2:57 am

This is Honda's halo car…. if it ever makes it to production (and I believe it will), the LF-A is gonna have a lot of food for thought….. and I'm a Toyota person!

• i `m first too, muahaaaa

• ahahuu on Jan 21, 2010 at 12:00 am

i`m wanna first, give me some muahaaaa

• dj tareeq on Jan 21, 2010 at 9:54 am

i have a strong suspicion that honda took one of their 2.4L V8s meant for F1 and rebore & restroke it to 3.8L….it has a distinctive F1 V8 howl….anyone out there care to agree or correct me?

• Steven on May 18, 2010 at 9:05 am

it does sound very similar to an F1 car…i do not think it is the same engine as the F1car..for 1 the F1 car’s starting procedure and all the gizmos on hte engine wont suit the road..plus i feel there will be reliability issues as well for road use…but then again just imagine having n f1 engine for rad use, it will be fukin AWESOME!!! [unlikely];)