White Proton Persona facelift sighted again!

The lightly taped up facelifted white Proton Persona with the B2641A trade plate has been snapped again, this time by reader Rai. He has 5 photos to share with us, including a close up of the taped up wing mirror with an integrated turn signal. Alot are expecting the new updated Persona to be launched this year. Apparently we’ll be able to look forward to better driveability from the engine as the ECU has been updated to a newer model. For the rest of the photos, look after the jump.

Proton Persona facelift snapped at Petronas Sepang
2010 Proton Persona facelift sighted on test!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=712]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• ijuladli on Jan 08, 2010 at 9:27 am

eager to get this info quickly.. Any info regarding 32bit ECU or version with CPS…?

• carneo on Jan 08, 2010 at 9:27 am

Any ideal when it will launch this year?

• DEUTSCHLAND BOLEH on Jan 08, 2010 at 9:34 am

That's a large side mirror. The bumpers looks fragile. The front grille looks older than the one it replaces. I hope they change the radio head unit too. How bout a rear boot release handle button Proton?

• bullet on Jan 08, 2010 at 9:35 am

1st!!! when is the launching date?? the exact launching date.

• YeapyEvo on Jan 08, 2010 at 9:37 am

Is Proton trying to put the Lancer mouth into Persona but FAILED?

• hiruma kecil on Jan 08, 2010 at 9:37 am

yeah……..

• marsaila on Jan 08, 2010 at 9:43 am

Not much different pun

• king4891 (Member) on Jan 08, 2010 at 9:51 am

Ouch…. where the R&D fund spent? on the car or other purpose?

• infinity on Jan 08, 2010 at 9:53 am

aiya..y no interior shot…i got a feeling the radio head unit will be replaced…

• Nieto on Jan 08, 2010 at 10:03 am

what marsaila said, is true.

NO different, what a waste of money and time. R&D go and spend change bit design bumper, side mirror, front grill, Longer BUTT (gen-2 to persona) i feel bored with proton design, better spend the money to quality control instead of "redesign that give no different"

• Alvin on Jan 08, 2010 at 10:10 am

Nothing to tape because not much changes.

• shawal on Jan 08, 2010 at 10:36 am

as long as there is not price hike…

• lemon on Jan 08, 2010 at 10:38 am

light cosmetics is fine as long its backed up with changes underneath and priced the same or reduced

• Sharviin on Jan 08, 2010 at 10:59 am

Stop commenting bout these entry level kid. This facelifted one has current Gen.2's front bumper dats it. When Civic facelifted version came out u all said"WAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhh" . When facelift Persona gona come out u guy goes"SHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHIT!!". is there anyWAY or ANY ANGLE of this car has been copied from other car manufacturers? proud of it!! Its better than nothing. and sumone mentioned "wer the R&D money goes?" Did u noe how much they spend for building prototype Exora? there u go u gt the answer, all the money went to development of Exora. and how many of u does noe Exora has BCM unit? do not compare with bloody cocky BMWs,Merc, Honda, Alfa, or Kia. they started to build cars before our nenek moyang see the world. Come on la people be sensible on cars. Malaysian automobile industry is not cheap.

• chaku on Jan 08, 2010 at 11:22 am

agree wit sharvin

furthurmore, those rnd money are flowing to the persona replacement model which been design in italy, turbo-engine project, and other major project.

this is just a a small facelift to fill the void before the replacement model comes.

• nabill on Jan 08, 2010 at 11:43 am

this is jus a mild faceift in my opinion , which is practiced by everybody , but bcos thrs too much coverage on this one , everybody expects 'major' facelift and all that…a case of too much coverage for a none event really…

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 08, 2010 at 3:00 pm

Hopefully this is the LAST facelift for the Persona. Tweak the engine, facelifts done. Then replacement model. Hope that proton can copy bigger car makers like Honda where give mid-life tweaking only once rarely more than that before new product replacement. I don't remember how many times the old saga got facelifted before it was replaced. Maybe total 10 times or more? I think people are getting bored with the "Limited Edition, Sports Edition, Special Edition" names.

• mamil88 (Member) on Jan 08, 2010 at 3:12 pm

its good since give the proton free publicity

• NoNoP2 on Jan 08, 2010 at 3:49 pm

yes, this IS THE LAST facelift before the turbo engined Persona Replacament model.

• azrai on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:04 pm

I can't wait for those conventional look tailgate than previous crop circle like Ah bENG's one.

• knight_templar on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:12 pm

The Campro engine is underdeveloped and it's a shame considering its been around for nearly ten years. Revised software or ECU cannot compensate for what is inherited through poor mechanical design. Reading Paul's coverage on the Indian auto expo was quite eye opening. Just a few years ago the Indians had to make do with a fifty year old model (Ambassador a.k.a Morris oxford). Today choices are abound and there also seems to be a rich transfer of technology.

If the idea of a national car policy was to enrich and advance our knowledge in engineering etc., how come the Indians have advanced so much when we had a 20 year lead?

• NiceCar (Member) on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:19 pm

Not much changes.

Mayb we can get more attractive accessory from car modification shop.

• Fridz (Member) on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:24 pm

Ahh, does you guys realized that myvi got number of facelift?..the funny is Myvi got two version of Special Edition..this persona just only got 3 faces this time. And i bet Myvi got another facelift this year…

• as ugly as ever!!

• as ugly as ever!! n the front grille is like "GTI wannabe" sad!!

• biasa jer? i saw one exactly like this on the road. the owner just add skirtings, etc2. like this lah. no much diffrent phun. can they make it rooftop it should make them die quickly

• Wak Kreta on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:34 pm

all 1 want is the Pesona with campro engine!!!

• maybe on march

• dzulx on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:42 pm

What can be expected with the upgraded 32 bit ECU???

Anybody knowledgeable care to give opinion?

• leaveacomment on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:51 pm

i hate gen2, persona stering.

• Proton, please extract more horsepower and torque…hold the facelift first…..

• nice car

• knoxx on Jan 08, 2010 at 5:11 pm

Dah nama pun "FACELIFT" dah tentulah touch up je.. Pergilah tengok jenama kereta lain, kalu facelift pun bukan banyak beza pun.. tetapi bukan kemain korang puji (BETUL TAK??).Pasal R&D tue dah tentulah fokus pada Persona baru. Persona Facelift nie tak perlulah R&D… ia lebih pada kosmetik marketing..

• Josh-Ua on Jan 08, 2010 at 5:13 pm

Credit to Sharvin… it is obviously true… No matter how big the car it is, no matter high tech the car, Malaysian like to throw rubbish on the road.. Very 3rd country minded..

• mitlanevo on Jan 08, 2010 at 5:21 pm

any difference???

• theanswer on Jan 08, 2010 at 5:24 pm

bigger side mirror! great!

• They should listen to costumers complaints… All those working in the SC have turn deaf ears. They should sort out their vibration problem. Its so obvious at 2k to 3.5k rpm. Brought in many time and change many parts but problem still there…Bring more German/ japanese guy to work with proton. i think they do a fantastic job in QC. Dont take locals to supervise that… I think i will do a better job in proton than those fellows. Firstly terminate contracts for those who produce shitty and expensive parts.

• michaelooi on Jan 08, 2010 at 5:39 pm

I think Persona looks good the way it is…

I don't know if this is just me, but I noticed a lot of cars are trying very hard to look like an Audi…

• What's the point of having turning indicators on the wing mirrors when HARDLY ANYONE in Malaysia uses them when changing lane etc?!

Sorry one of my pet peeves…..

• Swift on Jan 08, 2010 at 5:48 pm

This is one ugly son of a bitch.

• initial R on Jan 08, 2010 at 5:52 pm

When Vios do face lift to dugong, everybody said nice looks. When persona do mild facelift before new replace in 2012 to improve some of comment we said waste money on R&D… This facelife just only extra money from last R&D to improve practicality & look of persona with improve vetilated air in engine compartment. Most of all they do some minor changing & improve some of lack in last persona…. I don't see any wasting here….

• l3ryan on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:04 pm

when will it be out this year? how soon?

• tokmoh on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:04 pm

YeapyEvo said,

January 8, 2010 @ 1:37 am

Is Proton trying to put the Golf GTi mouth into Persona and SUCCESSFUL?

>>> Fix'd.

~~~~~

mystvearn : Honda facelifted city dunno how many times before finally replace it with optimus prime-grille city.

Relax man, they edi say they gonna replace persona in 2012. Designed by Italian summore.

~~~~~

Sharviin : agreed!! When civic facelift, just change light, rim n bumper they go WAAAAAAHHHHH, looks dam cun, good Honda blablabla. When Myvi facelift also same. Come out "EXCLUSIVE" version also praise like God just dropped a billion, a Beyonce, a Ferrari, a Burj Al Arab-like home in front of them.

Edi mentioned this persona got updated ECU, so it's more than cosmetic, tapi ini olang apa paham? nehi.

• JACK HAMMER on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:13 pm

marsaila

king4891

Nieto

3 idiots.. just came out from the jungle..

know nothing about automotive

they thought "facelift" means "the all new model"… pity..

take a close look at these two civic..
    http://media2.paultan.org/images/facelift-civic-s… http://images.paultan.org/uploads/2006/03/civicla…

are they obviously different?? can u spot any MAJOR changes???

what?? different sportrims?? persona also has different rims maa..

what?? skirtings?? prfthhhhh.. please lah..

Nieto said,

"NO different, what a waste of money and time. R&D go and spend change bit design bumper, side mirror, front grill"

=> SO, HONDA EVEN WORST LAH BY DID LESS CHANGES THAN WHAT PROTON IS DOING RITE NOW..

three cockhead..

you guys should change your nick to:

LittleFire2, LittleFire3 or LittleFire4

or even worst, u just change your nick to:

mazda 4 WTF, mazda 5 WTF or mazda 6 WTF..

prfthhh…

• kimi_ on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:23 pm

I think that PROTON should has its own CORPORATE grille for future model….

This is important to give an IDENTITY for all proton cars LIKE the kidney grille for

BMW, the new KIA grille, shark grille from Mitsubishi for all its model!!!!!!!!

• BRAZBUZ on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:24 pm

this persona will not get the cps engine… just ECU remaping

the radio will be change and tailight is now using LED

for all the bashers,this is mild facelift only, there just cosmetic change only have been done just like civic and camry.please think wisely before comment…

• hdx85 (Member) on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:48 pm

haha,cant wait to know its lauching date,do anyone of u think that i can obtain the date through enquiring proton's headquater?hehe

• wochomi on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:56 pm

huhuhu….. got one more edition…… 'Ah Beng Edition!' Only happens after sale. And Ah Beng tuner won't be limited to mid-class cars… RX8 also turn into batman car! haha… Forget Brabus (boleh berambus).. we should have a badge saying 'Tuned by Ah Beng'

• Proton, Champion of Car Facelifting.

"Dare to Facelift"

Change the wheel lug nut oso can be facelift. Last time, put sticker oso facelift. Put LE oso consider "new" model. And best of all, can oso increase the sales price.

Chamnpion la, proton

• djmeng on Jan 08, 2010 at 7:56 pm

can't wait to see honda freed ………

• UNKNOWN on Jan 08, 2010 at 8:13 pm

MAY I KNOW WHAT THEY'VE LIFTED!!!!!!!…..

• kanasai on Jan 08, 2010 at 8:29 pm

can someone help to snap the interior pics?

thanks a lot.

• eadgez on Jan 08, 2010 at 8:45 pm

how bout myvi?..10 minor facelift. the persona facelift is not that kinda cut n paste manufacturer. ^^

• Sharviin on Jan 08, 2010 at 8:48 pm

Dear mystvearn,

This will be the Last Face-lift….usually carmakers do face-lift because they need more money to start a another brand new platform cars. Car makers will have to replace the money wer they spend for other major projects. 'For example Proton have to get the money back wer they spend for Exora.' Every carmaker will do dat, in order to get more costumer and money maaa…

Kawan we noo need copy others la brader, New platform Persona is coming, the clay model of it is almost ready. Designed by Giugiaro.

• Nieto on Jan 08, 2010 at 9:17 pm

Sharviin:

The design is not bad, just that im bored with it. this design already for many years, other manufacture already change their look. agree with mystvearn, keep on add here add there, but same design.

• Give_Us_Exora_Face on Jan 08, 2010 at 9:28 pm

Gen2 & Persona need to get rid of the front lamp!!! It's still ugly.

Just copy the Exora front nose will make a world of a different!!!

WTF is Proton designer doing?? Still stuck in a hallucination??!!!!

• funny on Jan 08, 2010 at 10:13 pm

just give me the proton Lancer enough, this car is so ugly persona_FL

• khaix19a on Jan 08, 2010 at 10:29 pm

not much different from the old one…..hope proton focus on creating new car rather than facelifted their old car that doesnt have much different from the old one….

• Bosz_1551 on Jan 08, 2010 at 10:36 pm

mild facelift is a mild facelift.. it's not a total change.. just mild facelift.. it is well practised worldwide in the auto industry.. If u r eager for more.. wait for the all new Persona-R laa.. and thats would probably be on 2012.. the one that's been designing with collaboration with an italian design firm.. Anyway ur anticipation really shows that u do care about our auto industry.. and thats I Loike!

• dream on on Jan 08, 2010 at 10:58 pm

agree with mysteavrn.

no need facelift. from the company perspective they think it would add freshness to the car but actually they dont. work harder la

• Eric G on Jan 08, 2010 at 11:03 pm

u mean noselift?

• mynuszero on Jan 08, 2010 at 11:08 pm

in here if current civic or city change the rims, add 2K to the pricing and say its a facelift…..everybody goes gogo-gaga…..do the same to a proton or kia…..start talk nonsense like as if these ppl work in BMW as head of design.

• Mohd Nazri on Jan 08, 2010 at 11:21 pm

overall nice except the front bumper…never like that design

the rim look good though

-proud owner of a gen-2(mine) and persona (my wife)-

• Automotive_Critics on Jan 08, 2010 at 11:28 pm

The new side mirror housing is a bit small. I think its not electric retractable type one. Common la Proton, pls follow the trend la. At least HL can have retractable one.

• Automotive_Critics on Jan 08, 2010 at 11:39 pm

Give_Us_Exora_Face said,

January 8, 2010 @ 1:28 pm

Gen2 & Persona need to get rid of the front lamp!!! It’s still ugly.

—————

They are going to every motorshow around the world to get new idea for designing cars. But it seems didn't work. Need to work harder.

• epal10 on Jan 08, 2010 at 11:40 pm

funny when read the comment…give blind bash to proton but still interested with it…they talk like dont know nothing about automotive industry.

• hafiz kasri on Jan 08, 2010 at 11:43 pm

Agree with Sharviin…

• ampangnoname on Jan 09, 2010 at 12:10 am

Proton Persona facelift. Also must change the spoiler (now very small) like EVO or GT and exhaust muffler. Look very sporty car. superb.

• Sharviin on Jan 09, 2010 at 12:23 am

kimi_ said,

January 8, 2010 @ 10:23 am

I think that PROTON should has its own CORPORATE grille for future model….

This is important to give an IDENTITY for all proton cars LIKE the kidney grille for

BMW, the new KIA grille, shark grille from Mitsubishi for all its model!!!!!!!!

Proton is coming up with their own IDENTITY (grille) design soon. IT can be found in All New Persona. Not in this Persona.

• Sharviin on Jan 09, 2010 at 12:31 am

Some say no need facelift…then who the 'bloody-kinky-paty-head' will give money to build all new platform cars? Ur Granpa? Granma? ur pet?

COme On La Malaysia!!!!

Be practical la Braders and sisters.For an Example; Like how u wana open a Nasi Lemak business, u need money for open it, so u need to sell ur other products to get the money to open nasi lemak business.

Thats what Proton are doing, NOT only Proton but every carmakers will do dat. They have to sell their old cars with new stuff and collect money to do All New cars.

-Peace-

• fungkur on Jan 09, 2010 at 12:41 am

well said JACK HAMMER!! bravo!

• oldwira on Jan 09, 2010 at 12:57 am

this facelift or original persona still much better look than the ugliest T dugong and 2nd gen city…

• Eyesore on Jan 09, 2010 at 1:17 am

whats wrong with doing facelift? everyone is doing it…. look at Vios TRD.. very minor change with quite a lot price increase… you guys went hoo haa with that…. at least with this enhancement version of persona (note: not 'Special Edition' or 'Limited Edition') there will be quite a lot of improvement / addition interior and exterior… just wait and see… well if i'm not mistaken malaysia fav meeveee had 10 facelifts already (including the one that abuse 'Exclusive' term). Why don't you criticized that???

Proton is just doing this to refresh its current model, whilst developing new models…

• MADBOY on Jan 09, 2010 at 1:20 am

Automotive_Critics said,

January 8, 2010 @ 3:39 pm

Give_Us_Exora_Face said,

January 8, 2010 @ 1:28 pm

Gen2 & Persona need to get rid of the front lamp!!! It’s still ugly.

—————

They are going to every motorshow around the world to get new idea for designing cars. But it seems didn’t work. Need to work harder.

———–

that why they appoint the Italian. No need to work hard on the car design, just concentrate on the quality part.

• The old one looks better, except the headlight and breaklight

• tripper on Jan 09, 2010 at 1:42 am

uggg..UGLY!!!. a mirror of Citra facelift.

the facelift dept shd get a pay cut !!!

Only hope now is the arrival of the Waja replacement.

• lebih kurang jer design proton… kedai bodykit sebelah rumah aku buat lagi cun..

• celicazz on Jan 09, 2010 at 4:18 am

knight_templar said,

January 8, 2010 @ 8:12 am

The Campro engine is underdeveloped and it’s a shame considering its been around for nearly ten years. Revised software or ECU cannot compensate for what is inherited through poor mechanical design. Reading Paul’s coverage on the Indian auto expo was quite eye opening. Just a few years ago the Indians had to make do with a fifty year old model (Ambassador a.k.a Morris oxford). Today choices are abound and there also seems to be a rich transfer of technology.

If the idea of a national car policy was to enrich and advance our knowledge in engineering etc., how come the Indians have advanced so much when we had a 20 year lead?

funny, u stayed in india or what? did u know that india had mahindra, tata for YEARS before we have proton/perodua?

campro is underdeveloped? yes, of course, but they have CPS, which is full developed… the output is somehow on par with other 1.6l variably controlled lift and cam timing… do your study!!

• Rrrrr on Jan 09, 2010 at 5:13 am

Comparing Merc, BM the latest model with the previous, i dont think its look major changes on the design. So what!!! hu hu Malaysian…

• emmm..facelift tak habis habis.. last time wira facelife until 10+ tahun baru keluar gen2..now persona also the same la…facelift few time until 10+ year then keluar model baru…aik..

• satu_malaysia on Jan 09, 2010 at 5:24 am

common laa.., stop bashing about proton.. atleast persona is much2x better than those car made in china 1.. not bad, and dont la compare with those company yg lebih experience, we all know proton tak sampai pon 40 tahun dlm industri, so still in process lah.. if tak puas hati, than go and design your own car and custom lah.. and also can use ferrari engine, so no complain.. so easy maa..

• gigibiruku on Jan 09, 2010 at 6:00 am

agree with heh..i'm not a H or T fanz but in my humble opinion, there's nothing intresting with this new facelift..ugly like it used to be..huhu..a lot more of custom made persona is much better than that..

• just me on Jan 09, 2010 at 6:07 am

since proton have lotus, joining the WRC, with this new tech of twin clutch transmission and the up coming cps turbo,

i think proton should develop a ‘persona type R’ / ‘persona evolution’ maybe just like the honda do with their civic and mitsubishi with their lancer evo…

this can be good for those dreaming to have a local supercar.

even the tata can ‘pimp’ their nano…

i think proton can do better right…

• just me on Jan 09, 2010 at 6:16 am

i think perodua is better at facelift their model compared to proton..

if you look closely to the new front and rear bumper of myvi, they designed a completely new bumper…

not like proton, they facelift the persona and new saga by using the old bumper and just stick some extention to the front and rear bumper. you can see it is not smoothly contoured with the body of the car… macam tampal another bumper to the bumper..

• just me on Jan 09, 2010 at 6:21 am

i think proton should ask the public opinion when designing new model.

just put their sketch of a new concept at their website for public opinions..

its the people who wants to buy the car,

• sensei900 on Jan 09, 2010 at 6:46 am

boringg….same old same old

• Malaysia memang bole on Jan 09, 2010 at 7:10 am

This is just a facelift.wait for 2012 new persona

• mandibunga on Jan 09, 2010 at 7:12 am

CPS engine has maxed out its potential & unable to tweak anymore.

Next facelift will include bigger exhaust and wider rims just like the Iswara.

therefore P1 can only do cosmetic facelift – botox – liposuction

here and there. It shows how run out of idea P1 is.

Where are the new engines ??

• lambutan on Jan 09, 2010 at 7:16 am

Depan sebijik macam Chery Eastar.

• skiborne on Jan 09, 2010 at 7:26 am

hahaha kecoh la proton same ol' tricks, "saga SE" Persona SE", wira SE, wira millenium edition.. haha bodobodo… cubalah bila buat facelift pi focus buat interior with better quality ke, selesaikan power window smua tu.. haha bangang,

• JACK HAMMER on Jan 09, 2010 at 7:48 am

M2M said,

January 8, 2010 @ 9:19 pm

emmm..facelift tak habis habis.. last time wira facelife until 10+ tahun baru keluar gen2..now persona also the same la…facelift few time until 10+ year then keluar model baru…aik..

yo mangkuk!

all these years, how many times did persona been facelift ???

mangkuk..

• bga jd ank m`sia! on Jan 09, 2010 at 8:19 am

the new face-lifted persona have..

1) new 1-din player not old type 2-din (mp3, usb, bluetooth*) with steering audio control

2) new gauge meter panel ( with light when u turn on keys )

3) body kits

4) new rims

5) gen2 cps alike front bumper

6) new body color

7) LED taillights

8) new design side mirror with turn light

9) new interior fabric design and new dashboard tone color

10) smoked headlight

of course using iafm engine with some minor adjustment for improvement..

nothing much.. but still i love to drive my old campro 07 persona! tht had 961358km on odo and still don't hv any problem.. lucky me!

• wajarlah on Jan 09, 2010 at 8:20 am

If the design is same like the current Persona, I think they don't need to black tape the car.

• bga jd ank m`sia! on Jan 09, 2010 at 8:36 am

hw i know all this… coz i have examining and seeing up closed the persona`s tht they park at the R&R Rawang last week… heheh!

• Is that the Persona 1Malaysia special edition?

• persona r maybe use exora platform but how about waja platform?

saga FL also come with cvt i guest

• Nieto on Jan 09, 2010 at 6:12 pm

Jack Hammer:

dude, Did i said i facelift of honda and toyota nice? hahaha. Dont jus simply say it dude. at least honda and toyota not wasting their money, their qc is good.

If u support proton, go ahead, nobody will stop u. i had bad experience with proton for many times, bought persona b4, abs problem, went to back to proton waranty still same, and than brake shoe and brake lining is seperated. baru pakai 4 bulan. so proton better their use the money, improve their quality, not facelift.

• shaifz1 on Jan 09, 2010 at 6:18 pm

I believe Proton had done their study with the current market trend that emphasize on minor facelift, just like camry, vios TRD, Myvi SE. It just to ensure the public still interested with Persona. And most of bigger auto company also did the same. So nothing wrong with the facelift. Just like artist, put up some Botox to 'improve' the look and people going gaga on them.

The problem is that it just like a gambling. Sometime you win the bet, sometime you loose. And hopefully it can win some hearts but as for me as long as no CPS for Persona, then no persona for me. Waja?..it just outdated and as its relacement are coming…it just not that atrractive anymore.

• Enginerd_2010 on Jan 09, 2010 at 7:07 pm

Please come with special model for WOMEN.. because they are the most POTENTIAL BUYERS in Malaysia.

Viva & Myvi actually is not good, rubbish.. but they way Perodua attract women to use their product is the best strategy.

• Kasbar on Jan 09, 2010 at 7:37 pm

just me said,

January 8, 2010 @ 10:16 pm

i think perodua is better at facelift their model compared to proton..

if you look closely to the new front and rear bumper of myvi, they designed a completely new bumper…

not like proton, they facelift the persona and new saga by using the old bumper and just stick some extention to the front and rear bumper. you can see it is not smoothly contoured with the body of the car… macam tampal another bumper to the bumper..

—————————————————————

Of course they do. Because that's all they do – facelifting and nothing else.

• fight!!!fight!!!fight!!

• Myvi facelift is equally as bad as proton! lack of originality!!

dont u think the Myvi SE or watever E front grille look like EVO n GTI wannabe??

• llghee (Member) on Jan 09, 2010 at 8:32 pm

Sharviin i support u say !!!!!!!

This time Proton decides to put in the signal at the side mirror.

However it is quite often we got the side mirror hit side walls or other cars especially when parking.

Normal side mirror would only be scratched when this happen, but the protruding signal casing for the side mirror could easily break when scraped.

just my opinion

• Kamu pembunuh! on Jan 09, 2010 at 10:21 pm

still kampong enjin 1.6

• Peter on Jan 10, 2010 at 1:19 am

This proton persona is not really that good. I had one persona, which is the persona SE. Up till now, thank god that my car still havent had major problems. It is ok for now, i think this persona facelift is abit useless. I thought proton has the persona SE version? then add the persona facelift? Also not much difference. Its useless .

• celicazz on Jan 10, 2010 at 3:12 am

this comment section really shows that malaysian only know how to bebel and never really do have any good ideas… getting good study before commenting also dont have… bad education, i suppose…

• whatever shit proton & perodua laid, ppl will surely buys it. i'm more concerned about the quality & reliability of these shitty products.

• anaconda on Jan 10, 2010 at 7:47 am

nama pun new facelift bukannye replacement model…

itu pun susah sangat nak faham…korang tau nak

hentam proton je…bagi la komen yg membina supaya

kita dapat kongsi bersama…ni lah yg payah org malaysia..

• anaconda on Jan 10, 2010 at 7:53 am

anyway tahniah! warga proton kerana menjayakan

hari keluarga proton..mr paultan kalau boleh bagi diorg tengok kereta2

inovasi yg dicipta oleh pekerja2 proton especially yg

juara tu mpv with 6 wheel…

• autojohndoe on Jan 10, 2010 at 9:41 pm

Kamu pembunuh! said,

January 9, 2010 @ 2:21 pm

still kampong enjin 1.6

Then, where is bandar enjin?

• useless coz u already have the current one..on march maybe after motor show geneva this car will crowded ppl to see..even to booking..it not toatally different but sure hv the different not just bodikit.

Satria neo also come with sport edision.LOL

• staff on Jan 11, 2010 at 1:14 am

Kamu pembunuh! said,

January 9, 2010 @ 2:21 pm

still kampong enjin 1.6

So, what is bandar enjin?

• 1.0 sohc for bandar engine… hehehe

most popular engine in bandar…

• kit said,

January 9, 2010 @ 11:58 am

Myvi facelift is equally as bad as proton! lack of originality!!

dont u think the Myvi SE or watever E front grille look like EVO n GTI wannabe??

most Malaysian poor ppl… no money to buy Evo/GTi… but always wish to have one of them…

so, buy the cheaper Evo/GTi wana be loh…. Assume it is the Evo/GTi…. hehehe…

• aiyoo, kelakarlah, ada plak yg cakap persona dah byk kali tukar,hak..hak..ape kebenda rakyat msia nih, persona tuh lancar tahun 2007, inilah kali pertama pun kalu dia nak buat facalift, tahun 2010. Persona SE tuh bukannya facelift. dia masih kete versi yang sama, tapi ditambah aksesori supaya berlainan dengan kete2 yang sejenis dengannya pada masa itu.

kalu tengok civic/camry facelift, pun sama jugak, dalam masa 2-4 tahun, dia org akan buat facelift. tapi xdalah beza ngak pun, mcm gak camry, eza kat grill aje. apalah dosa proton, kalu buat facelift pun kena caci macam2. kan DSZ dah cakap, persona replacement akan kuar tahun 2012.

by the way,heard that persona enhancement has to discard the rain sensor due to a maybe future problem that is when the owner when to wash their car to the automatic carwash without turn off their car. if the engine running, so the sensor, if it sense water, it will wipe it, so if u go to autowash, u know what will happen.

anyway, a good move from proton to prevail any future problem with the malaysian car user. happy motoring…

• my oh my bashers..

why dont u quit your job and apply for p1 head of design..looking foward to see what type of shits u guys produce

• fasgen on Jan 11, 2010 at 7:07 pm

alamak korang nih… korang pasang bumper kedai ah chong aksesori ade korang buat R&D? pasang terus je… tak sibuk pun… buat test tahan langgar ade ke,,, gegar ke… longgar ke… pasang je terus balik… tangkap gambar… posing2… upload… kira cantik… cantik macam taik!!!!!

• aAaAaaaRrgGgggghhhhh on Jan 12, 2010 at 3:54 am

Takpayah keluar new facelift pon takpe lahh proton….Tutup jer kilang tu….Banyak pengguna teranaya dah….Proton always got nye3 sound….Proton Is The King For Nyet3 Of The Year Every Years…Congrat To Proton Cause Of This Title!

• Gear 5 on Jan 12, 2010 at 6:28 am

Here is my personal view and comments:

1. Persona design is good. This facelift has turned the nice front grill into one of China made cars. I just look akward. Pity.

2. Like Saga SE, they over do the skirting (and spoiler) just once again ( I dont understand!). The fog light design is way better in the Exora than this one. Not wrong to follow from designs that look good, from Toyota or VW.

3. The side mirror in the original Persona is inherited from Gen2 – Long commented by owners. It's not about size alone. It's about the ergonomic and position.

4. The facelifted Persona will come with re-tuned IAFM, good!

5. LED rear light is welcome but please dont keep it too long. Progress with technology & trend Proton.

All the best!

• patiniox on Jan 13, 2010 at 5:01 am

WHERE is the PROTONNNNNNNNN LANCERRRRRRR????????

• Nakal on Jan 14, 2010 at 1:45 am

Cant wait for new syed zainal-persona.

I think, this facelifted persona is the last persona with gen2-mahalel platform.

• fasgen said,

January 11, 2010 @ 11:07 am

alamak korang nih… korang pasang bumper kedai ah chong aksesori ade korang buat R&D? pasang terus je… tak sibuk pun… buat test tahan langgar ade ke,,, gegar ke… longgar ke… pasang je terus balik… tangkap gambar… posing2… upload… kira cantik… cantik macam taik!!!!!

…………….

wtf briliant idea

• patiniox said,

January 12, 2010 @ 9:01 pm

WHERE is the PROTONNNNNNNNN LANCERRRRRRR??

yesssssssssss where the info about waja lancer shark………..

shark fever………..

• ooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• baik proton buat persona body yg lebih kukuh, tingkatkan kualiti elektronik, pasang interior yang kualiti mcm kereta mewah. ni rupa jer ubah2 tapi kualiti masih tak berubah. lagipun persona memang dah cantik cuma tingkatkan kualiti ketahanan dan interior @ aksesori mcm kereta mewah biar bila guna persona rasa berada dalam kereta mewah. orang bukan beli sebab cantik je, yang penting kualiti. vios mcm dugung pun orang ramai beli sebab nak kata cantik, lagi cantik persona, tapi sebab kualiti tip top lah org beli!!!!! BMW 2hd tahun 90an pun org berebut beli, sbb yakin kualitinya dan kehebatannya. i pun guna persona jd banyak juga rasa kecewa sejak thn 2007. lagi pun harap pusat servis proton seluruh negara dpt tingkatkan kualiti mcm pusat servis toyota, kalau org hantar servis jgn cincai je keje kete org k, kebersihan pun kene jaga. Van toyota buruk hantar pusat servis toyota pun dia org tutup semua kerusi dan bahgian tepi bonet kereta. kalau pusat servis proton mane ada, mcm bengkel cina biasa je dia buat, dah lah dia hilangkan skru dia blh masukkan skru warna natah apa2, masak lah kena marah dgn aku. wayering rosak pun tak reti nak repair.

TINGKATKAN KUALITI KERETA DAN SERVIS LG BAGUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• aeleng on Jan 19, 2010 at 11:54 pm

"by the way,heard that persona enhancement has to discard the rain sensor due to a maybe future problem that is when the owner when to wash their car to the automatic carwash without turn off their car. if the engine running, so the sensor, if it sense water, it will wipe it, so if u go to autowash, u know what will happen."

itu suis aaa…manual on off switch for the auto sensor…tak ada dalam kamus engineering Proton kah? can't think solution for simple problem??

• Any idea when will it launch?

• by the way,heard that persona enhancement has to discard the rain sensor due to a maybe future problem that is when the owner when to wash their car to the automatic carwash without turn off their car. if the engine running, so the sensor, if it sense water, it will wipe it, so if u go to autowash, u know what will happen.”

itu suis aaa…manual on off switch for the auto sensor…tak ada dalam kamus engineering Proton kah? can’t think solution for simple problem??

————————————————————

aeleng, itu aku dengar2 je. tapi,kalupun dah nama AUTOSENSOR, kalu ada suis on-off, xla namanya AUTOSENSOR,dia jadi manual, jadi buat ape susah2 nak buat sensor macam tuh kalu xda guna, baik pakai manual aje,tekan dengan tangan. SO,dalam kamus engineering yg awak ada,ada tak terang ap itu AUTO N MANUAL? sebab tu auto alarm untuk seatbelt, xda suis off, kalu ada baik xyah wat alarm untuk seatbelt(kalu xpkai seatbelt,dia bunyi), sebab org akan offkan. Xgitu aeleng yg bijaksana???

• Proton Prouder on Mar 13, 2010 at 1:49 am

i hope it more pick up than old model

• Proton Prouder on Mar 13, 2010 at 1:50 am

but,,,

where is the Proton + Lancer??

• Fraz006 on Mar 22, 2010 at 9:53 pm

first of all, i do think proton design is tak kena dengan my eyes. own a saga BLM. the front bumper design is wayyyyyy too narrowish and this is very bad looking with the bulbous narrow body. i want it to like wide. the culprit is the U shape on the front bumper. it really makes the car look squashed from both sides. i don know about others, but i prefer wide looking. i suggest more longer horizontal lining instead of narrow design, its very faggish la. talking about front bumper design (only) see VW golf gti 2010 vs VW golf gti lama, the effect is huge right?

this persona : aiya tak abis2 dgn U shape on the front bumper. moreover, want to emphasise the U shape. it will look bad. trust me. wider looking car is nicer. at least it will look garang. audi takpe lah, mmg track/body die pun dah lebar, so it looks ok.

• JetLee on May 19, 2010 at 4:40 pm

4 perkara selagi proton tak ubah, buat apa pun sah kena kutuk!!!

1) Safety – jgn lg pasang brg2 cikai sebab nk untung lebih !!
    2) Quality – masuk dlm mcm kete mainan bila tgk plastik2 kat dashboard, gear box dll..
    3) Design – rupa kete tu biar betul2 ummpphh ! kalu tak buat habis beras je bayor gaji
    mahal2, duit rakyat jgk nanti kena cover bila tak laku
    4) Price – Buktikan rakyat didahulukan dlm jualan kete nih !! rakyat luar negara puji gila
    babi kete proton sebab mrk dpt harga dan kualiti yg gila babi baguih.. rakyat..?

• aku rasa on Oct 18, 2010 at 11:08 am

Betul kata JetLee tu…haaaittttt waattttaaaaa haaitt…hehe

Safety: klau safety pon dibuat jual2 dan bukannya sebagai basic kereta… baik toksah beli… Klau nk kete ada airbag, kene bayar mahal2, then kalau nak keta murah, takda airbag, takde EBD, takde ABS… last2 klau accident, sapa yang mampus/cedera parah? SAFETY ni benda basic yang patut ada… bukan dijual2.. so, org kaya mampu beli keta mahal dgn safety tiptop…org poket kering mcm aku ni mampu beli keta yang aku taktau smpai mana tahap safe nya.. Safety sepatutnya tidak diniagakan… Semua model patut ada safety yg sama, klau nk sgt up harga, bezakan model dgn aksesori lain laa, jgn laa bezakan dgn safety punye barang… mcm manalaa org tak menyumpah2.. huhuh

Quality: rasanya proton da improve plastik2 ni, oklaa sikit dari takde improve lgsung..
      tapi bagi model basic bukan Hi-line, aku rasa sedih sikitlaa, mmg rasa mcm plastik2 murah.. hoho kesian lagi rakyat..

Design: So far ok laa.. sebenarnya rakyat tempatan byk je designer hebat2..tapi ntahlaa mana hilangnya designer2 ni semua.. atau disebabkn cost control yang bagai nak rak oleh management, designer proton hilang arah..akhirnya final design jadik mcm cut and paste jer…

Price: Semua orang tau harga kereta di sini overprice…

Bagi aku, apa jenama sekali pon sama je… honda pon byk masalah juga, cuma service derang ok sikit dr proton… aku pakai myvi, gen2, civic… semua sama je.. memberi masalah juga.. dah jalan kat malaysia ni mcm kena bom, pakai keta apa pon, last2 rosak juga…

• langkasuka on Sep 22, 2010 at 2:08 am

ha’ah aku sokong sangat pendapat JetLee di atas….