Govt to announce new “reasonable” toll rates

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak revealed to members of the media on Friday that the government is at the final stage of restructuring highway toll rates and that an official announcement will be made by the premier. “We are now in the final stage, and I will make an announcement,” he said.

The new toll rates “will reflect consumer interests and satisfaction as well as a high level of highway quality” according to the Prime Minister. He revealed to the members of the press during the opening ceremony of Persada Plus which is Plus Expressway Berhad’s main headquarters. Najib assured that the new toll rates will be reasonable but did hint that the rates may travel upwards.

“Additional lanes should be added to congested stretches immediately. As the cost, this can be negotiated with the government because we practise the principle of cost-sharing. The people will not mind if there is a slight increase in toll rates, provided traffic flow is smooth without any congestion,” were his exact words.

He also explained that the highway system plays an important role in the growth of a locality and new industrial sites. This will then give a positive impact to the economy. “I believe our highway system can spur a high level of economic growth because the movement of people, goods and services depends on a sophisticated and quality highway network,” he added. Unfortunately we can only guess when the announcement will be made. Thanks to Zali for the pointer!

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• DEUTSCHLAND BOLEH on Jan 09, 2010 at 9:26 am

All BN – Barang Naik for 2010. Sugar, petrol, toll, public transport fares, or just about everything but our salary remains stagnant.

• dodgeviper88 on Jan 09, 2010 at 9:29 am

Hahaha a less direct way of saying that they're gonna increase toll rates. The only reasonable toll rates I deem fit would be an abolishment of all tolled roads. What the hell are we paying road taxes for anyway????

• flopsy87 on Jan 09, 2010 at 9:35 am

blah…blah….blah….blah….

U will lose the coming election

• Jarum on Jan 09, 2010 at 9:51 am

He can go suck on my lollipop!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 09, 2010 at 9:55 am

im never going to trust anything they say

• Terbang duit on Jan 09, 2010 at 10:09 am

"The people will not mind if there is a slight increase in toll rates, provided traffic flow is smooth without any congestion,” were his exact words.

"He will not mind if there is a slight increase in toll rates, provided money flow is smooth without any congestion, to their pocket", what he actually mean.

Haha…

• Najib is bored with a silver spoon in his mouth, he doesn't even know what it is like to work from 9 to 5 under a boss. He don't even know the pain of paying tol coz everything is subsidize by our tax money.

• wizard on Jan 09, 2010 at 10:15 am

These assholes are abolishing subsidy for everything by manupilating all the facts and figures so that in the end we suffer and they can enjoy all that money without trace ! These are the methods they can retain all that support UMNO n BN by feeding their mouth !

• tamaki on Jan 09, 2010 at 10:16 am

BM judgment day have come, malaysia toll rates is 'UN'reasonable compare with neighbor country probably not only toll. car price, tax, now even fuel being unreasonable.

• blackbox on Jan 09, 2010 at 10:26 am

Terrible government.

• SY0H (Member) on Jan 09, 2010 at 10:37 am

Terbang duit said,

January 9, 2010 @ 2:09 am

Hahaha, good analysis bro. Good one!

• "movement of people, goods and services depends on a sophisticated and quality highway network"

I predict a bumpy road ahead in the year 2010 for all malaysians

• The people will also appreciate a slight increase of salaries.

• 180 degrees on Jan 09, 2010 at 11:51 am

I thought govt asking toll operators to reduce toll charges?

Instead we giving them early ang pow !!

Might as well remove all fuel and sugar subsidies

then with all the money saved can buy over all the toll operators.

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 09, 2010 at 12:48 pm

Hypocryite government.

If you look during raya time, most people in KL go outside KL, most end up in eastern semenanjung.

Since PAS is ruling Kelantan, LPT is only until Besut. If they made a direct KB-KL toll highway thru Gua Musang with exists at Kuala Lips, or Genting and combining with Karak highway, sure people will not complain. If journey's take just 4hrs unlike the 7 hours now, who would complain right?

• rickyll on Jan 09, 2010 at 2:55 pm

I am really fed with the BN G. What they think is about their billions, they could not care less what the ordinary rakyat are suffering. Recently my family and I drove to Thailand and went up right Chian Mai, during our ten days in Thailand we paid only 10 ringgit toll on our way to Bangkok. Immediately after we crossed the Kayu Hitam check point and reenter Malaysia, I started cursing for the high toll fee we have to fog out. Damn you. BN.

• Reasonable toll rates??

for the rakyat, reasonable is "not increase toll at all" since years ago.

BN is going down….definitely!

• Reasonable? Reasonable to whom? In all instances it's only reasonable to the toll concessionaires NOT to the rakyat. Reasonable here is actually referring the a "reasonable" increase of toll charges for the benefit of the toll concessionaires (UMNO people lah tu). A suitable quote to describe najib is "light travel faster than sound. That's why some people appear to be bright UNTIL you hear them speak"! BTW Najib always looks stupid to me BUT when he talks he confirms it!

• littlefire on Jan 09, 2010 at 4:35 pm

high level of highway quality = High price…

This is bolehland… Yeah.. Thanks to Barang Naik..

• keretakura on Jan 09, 2010 at 4:51 pm

For sure will naik nyer lagi especially for busy highway … yang reduce pun untuk highway yg tak sibuk .. pastu bg diskaun waktu tengah malam time semua orang dah tidoq …

• funny on Jan 09, 2010 at 4:54 pm

no need complain la, lets work harder to leave this funny country.

• droll on Jan 09, 2010 at 4:55 pm

sigh……..trying to package it up like it's a good thing.

more marketing ploy.

why do i see so many of these changes that are so sudden and DIRECTLY IMPACT me as the rakyat by tightening my budget but i never see changes that DIRECTLY AFFECT my salary??

i don't mind paying more for things and higher taxes but you have to increase my base salary as well to be able to cope. then it's a true win win situation for everyone (govt and rakyat). exporters do lose due to the less competitive pricing of their goods but that's where the whole thing about knowledge economy comes in.

haih…..

• BintiGajah on Jan 09, 2010 at 5:20 pm

reasonable toll rates? that guy is good at playing with words… how about a reasonable increment in salary?

• klaka seram on Jan 09, 2010 at 5:46 pm

increase toll?? TQ Government, we luv U

• khairulx19a on Jan 09, 2010 at 5:50 pm

merungut pun bnda ni x kan berubah kecuali salah sorang higher ups position dalam govt….2 pun pun klau ada chance….

• khairulx19a on Jan 09, 2010 at 5:51 pm

klau higher ups yg lain nk ubah kan….

• Hajimenmashite on Jan 09, 2010 at 5:59 pm

KL-Penang-KL using PLUS about RM95.00… WTF????????????!!!!

• Hajimenmashite on Jan 09, 2010 at 6:01 pm

2013 Double Tracking project will be done… JUst use railway to commute lohh… 2 hours from Penang to KL only maahh..

• Mufasa on Jan 09, 2010 at 6:43 pm

naikkan aa….kalau ada berani aa…..

• 4G63tDSM on Jan 09, 2010 at 6:45 pm

Hajimenmashite said,

January 9, 2010 @ 10:01 am

2013 Double Tracking project will be done… JUst use railway to commute lohh… 2 hours from Penang to KL only maahh..

You talk only.

Even if I ended up in KL, then what? Take LRT ah? Short trip taxi also don't service you.

• How reasonable is reasonable? Whose yard stick is being used?

Guess we will see.

• Tengku I on Jan 09, 2010 at 7:23 pm

Hmmm…nk alih perhatian rakyat la tu..I KNOW U…HEHE

• Kasbar on Jan 09, 2010 at 7:31 pm

BN in the first place a very UNREASONABLE political party. Wonder if the Mat Mongol actually knows what "reasonable" means or not! But oh well, in Malaysia, "reasonable" means – Be prepared to be charged extra but we are confident that it will not burden the Rakyat!

• corolla_KE70 on Jan 09, 2010 at 7:47 pm

i love it when abang najib told us its going to be reasonable. give me chills to the bone, and a cold breeze of air thru my wallet !!

• this bas%^rd….everything also go up….

• jeriey on Jan 09, 2010 at 8:03 pm

maybe 'reasonable' mean toll perlu naik lg kut…ermmmm…BN F????

• BintiGajah said,

January 9, 2010 @ 9:20 am

reasonable toll rates? that guy is good at playing with words… how about a reasonable increment in salary?

————————————————————–

Well said!!!

• Anonymous on Jan 09, 2010 at 8:09 pm

WTF! Senawang-Nilai always jammed!!!! Is it highway or city road??? Gomen u talk so much lie!!!!!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 09, 2010 at 8:17 pm

stupid mistress bomber is a pembohong

• fooled on Jan 09, 2010 at 8:21 pm

ever been to Jogjakarta, a little town in Indonesia? the roads are superbly tarred. even the small roads at the residential areas are smooth like F1 track. very smooth ride for the cars.

and look at our roads – potholes here, there, everywhere.

now they even dare to raise the toll rates. where is the dignity? tarak maru kah?

• RoBiN on Jan 09, 2010 at 8:21 pm

Kadar Tol turun..Minyak naik..wat mende..pi mai pi mai tang tu jugak la..

• pedobear on Jan 09, 2010 at 8:33 pm

– AP remain

– GST

– No subsidy for petrol or etc

– increase toll fee

Thanks you Malaysia to being nice to us. Now I know what '1malaysia' mean.

• narrowband on Jan 09, 2010 at 9:26 pm

"high level of highway quality" sounds like a good excuse to increase price.

• Selendang Merah_2010 on Jan 09, 2010 at 9:37 pm

dont be stupid, if we dont have money to pay tolls, just use federal road..

if dont have money to buy new import car, just buy 2nd hand car..

pay less tax means govt no money..no money means no megaproject. no mega or smallproject means your company have no money, your bosses cannot pay high salary…

• chris (Member) on Jan 09, 2010 at 9:46 pm

Thank you BarangNaik for all those "reasonable" taxes,tolls,price hike etc….

• kanasai on Jan 09, 2010 at 10:05 pm

this is one of the consequences for choosing BN. we've been cheated so many times yet still lot of people vote to BN.

by now we should know what to do in next election. we can't afford to gamble our future anymore.

thanks.

• Kamu pembunuh! on Jan 09, 2010 at 10:12 pm

Stupid toll, stupid petrol , stupid GOV. idea pun bodoh. Pergi mampus!

• funny on Jan 09, 2010 at 10:21 pm

Selendang Merah_2010 said,

January 9, 2010 @ 1:37 pm

pay less tax means govt no money..no money means no megaproject. no mega or smallproject means your company have no money, your bosses cannot pay high salary…

————————————————–

this is a statement from a retarded, you need to understand not every loser like you, get paid from a government linked company, my company/ factory receive payment from buyer/customer from oversea, i do not need to get money from gomen, instead, gomen taxed me and my company.

• BeEnd on Jan 09, 2010 at 10:24 pm

I dunno why Najib so moron on economic thinking, he always looking to charge revenue from 'rakyat'… the such things new taxes like on credit card, house, food, toll… why not he think how to gather income from foreign investors and create new export products and sell our local technologies??

HE SHOULD RESIGN TO REPLACE WITH ANWAR IS BETTER!!

• Monkeys in power on Jan 09, 2010 at 10:25 pm

its our duty not to put them in power next time…plz be a resposible citizen and vote wisely…thy had their chance for too long , and infront of our naked eyes , thyve dragged this whole place down the drain in all apects….

• Selendang Merah_2010 on Jan 09, 2010 at 11:04 pm

funny said,

January 9, 2010 @ 2:21 pm

————————————————–

this is a statement from a retarded, you need to understand not every loser like you, get paid from a government linked company, my company/ factory receive payment from buyer/customer from oversea, i do not need to get money from gomen, instead, gomen taxed me and my company.

you should open another branch in that country.. dont stay here..wasting your money paying tax rite?

• squawk on Jan 09, 2010 at 11:28 pm

Use federal road? Sure. Wait till an impatient lori driver ploughs head-on into you and your family.

Buy 2nd hand car? Gomen want to ban import of used parts. Any part of your dashboard, door, trimmings need replacing, gearbox koyak – you have no choice but to buy new. New NAP doesn't favor old/used car owners.

If the Gomen tell me they built something for RM10mil and it really cost RM10mil, I'm ok. Just don't tell me it cost RM10mil when it's only RM4mil.

• Ramses on Jan 10, 2010 at 12:08 am

Arghhhh…change this bloody G..can't stand all this nonsense anymore.

• FedUpwithGovt on Jan 10, 2010 at 12:23 am

Hahaha…lets compare with Uk since we're going to be dev nation within 10yrs….

As far as i know, in Uk only one place got toll..on da way to cardiff…and their fuel, car, foodstuff was cheaper than ours….

I dont know what happen in this country..everything going up only our salary was stagnant……

• mercbest on Jan 10, 2010 at 12:24 am

what a narrow thought. perhaps Selendang Merah has never been overseas…

so much differences in how mlysian gov manage the money and how it should be done.

• The toll contract is one contract that unfair and only "greatly" favor to business not consumer…

When company making ton of money and they still want more, more, and more…

When this going to stop…

• How about we open market to let other companies from other countries to buy out our toll company and provide the fair contract???

I am sure many companies like to buy out, just think that how much our toll company can make!!! Not ton, it is more that ton…

Even they have made ton of money and they still want more…

• kayel on Jan 10, 2010 at 1:03 am

reasonable toll rate ? i don't think so…don't expect something miracle like that happen

• Master Mind on Jan 10, 2010 at 1:04 am

I want war I wan War kikiki…..let buy weapon from siam….

Say no to peace …WAR IS ANSWERS WAKAKA..

ALL COMPLAINTS…NO SOLUTION BETTER GO TO WAR…..

THANKS TO GOD At least we still safe n live in harmony….

NO SATISFIED JUMP FROM PENANG BRIDGE….But nothing same like BN both super liar……penang bridge toll still run whre manifesto????like shit….tht is pakatan rakyat state …super liar n liar like BN also ma…so change gomen to solve the toll problem …??????

• endbee on Jan 10, 2010 at 1:20 am

"HE SHOULD RESIGN TO REPLACE WITH ANWAR IS BETTER!!"

ya..replace him and tommorow we can use higway for free sampai berlubang2….and fuel also…sampai melimpah2…semuanyalah!!so..better chnge GOV la..not PM…

• NiceCar (Member) on Jan 10, 2010 at 1:22 am

Yup, it is reasonable for those ministers lo.. they are the one who afford to own 6 luxury cars per person one…

Even the toll rate up RM100 from KL to Penang, so what, just a pcs of "tahi hidung"

• Littlefire on Jan 10, 2010 at 1:32 am

I gonna felt someone here later will say… Kalau tak suka, keluar dari sini…

People stay here built company, earn other countries money for our country. Our country tax them when import and export, but all the money go to where? Some politicians pocket or another PKFZ? We want to improve peoples life, not a few chosen 1…

If want talk about tax, how about ask the G to show how many % in the tax are paid by Bumi & Non-Bumi? Then only u talk big!

• sammyB on Jan 10, 2010 at 1:50 am

Only less than 100 responses and PaulTan gets hundreds of hits an hour. think anyone of us (if registered as voters) can make an impact? We need to rally more support to kick out this goernment and if the next one doesn't perform, kick them out too..then the next party will listen to the rakyat instead of lining their pockets.

• Tiadaid on Jan 10, 2010 at 4:06 am

BintiGajah said,

——————–

Raise salary, businessmen rubbing their hands in glee and start raising prices…either way we lose. And if you think changing govt can change everything, you're naive. It'll be more of the same. Why? Because we're Malaysians.

• Superman on Jan 10, 2010 at 4:24 am

Dont talk Rubbish here.. work hard to gain more money..

Change the Govt, nothing change.. new Govt still need money to alive.. the best solution..WORK HARD ok..

• eposuer on Jan 10, 2010 at 5:08 am

Tiadaid said,

January 9, 2010 @ 8:06 pm

BintiGajah said,

——————–

Raise salary, businessmen rubbing their hands in glee and start raising prices…either way we lose. And if you think changing govt can change everything, you’re naive. It’ll be more of the same. Why? Because we’re Malaysians.

——————-

indeed..agreed…

• S.Roma on Jan 10, 2010 at 5:19 am

Dear All,

Stupid la Gov ! Wait for the economy to be stable la ! Asshole ! Next year i agree, this year when we didnt get any bonus or salary increment, i disagree !

• Master Mind on Jan 10, 2010 at 5:32 am

Not Malaysian we peple ma…Malaysian just for patriotic person…people for all……u thought hereo we not qualified to call Malaysian…wakakaka pity to people

ABOLISH PENANG BRIDGE TOLL!!!!! ABOLISH PENANG BRIDGE TOLL!!!!! ABOLISH PENANG BRIDGE TOLL!!!!! 'FREE PENANG BRIDGE FROM TOLL MOVEMENT'……SAYS NO TO PARKING FEE AT SEBERANG PERAI…….DONT INCREASE WATER USAGE CHARGE,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,bloody state …….

• Superman on Jan 10, 2010 at 6:43 am

let say no tolls, who want to maintenance it?

govt?

create your own sampan la to move ..

• yoyoan on Jan 10, 2010 at 7:28 am

“The people will not mind if there is a slight increase in toll rates, provided traffic flow is smooth without any congestion,” were his exact words.

Well, I got one for you…..assumption is the mother of all fuck ups…

• Better not take away on Jan 10, 2010 at 7:38 am

1TOLL: Kadar Toll dinaikkan, rakyat menderita lagi

How about not building any toll roads at all? Was in NZ for 2 weeks; NOT A SINGLE BLOODSUCKING TOLL! Even on their Auckland motorway!

And guess how many tolls are there in the Klang Valley?

1. Lebuhraya Damansara Puchong (LDP)

2. New Pantai Expressway (NPE)

3. Shah Alam Expressway (Kesas)

4. New Klang Valley Expressway (NKVE)

5. Kerinchi Link

6. Penchala Link

7. Sprint Hwy (Jalan Duta to Uptown Damansara)

8. SMART

9. Sg. Besi Hwy (Plus)

10. North South Expressway (Jalan Duta to North)

11. Federal Hwy (Batu Tiga to Klang)

12. Guthrie Corridor Expressway

13. Ampang Elevated Hwy

14. Duta Ulu Klang Expressway (DUKE)

15. East West Link Hwy (linking Desa Waterpark to Taman Connaught)

16. Grand "Barrier" Saga Hwy (The famous hwy where ppl where fighting over a barrier)

17. Kajang SILK Hwy

18. KL Putrajaya Hwy (Maju)

19. Kota Kemuning-Federal Hwy Expressway (under construction)

20. Elite Hwy

21. Besraya Hwy (parallel to Sg. Besi Hwy, near Mines there)

any I miss?

• funny on Jan 10, 2010 at 7:50 am

January 9, 2010 @ 3:04 pm

funny said,

January 9, 2010 @ 2:21 pm

————————————————–

you should open another branch in that country.. dont stay here..wasting your money paying tax rite?

————————————-

thats why every year there are 200000++ rich & professional ppl leaving this country.

even malay professionals are leaving this country.

if this company/country cannot perform, leave.

http://khookaypeng.blogspot.com/2009/12/why-do-ma…

http://www.malaysia-today.net/index.php?option=co…

• All Dried Up on Jan 10, 2010 at 7:56 am

I'm just worried if we poor Malaysians could survive to see the next General election, probably this beloved country resources would have been sucked dried by the current govt then. I hope Malaysia will not become Indonesia II where majority of their people lives in poverty. PKR must walk the talk now by scrutinizing every BN's plan.

• put3nia on Jan 10, 2010 at 8:23 am

huhu juz wait n see

• klguy on Jan 10, 2010 at 9:12 am

reasonable rate : cars with 4tyres and below pay 1sen/km. cars with more than 4tyres pay RM1/km. now thats very reasonable :P hehe. lets hope those morons dont know how many tyres actually a car has and this will work . btw fighter jet engine price dropped to 300k, any1 wanna buy? mod ur wira or waja with a jet engine??

• pelams on Jan 10, 2010 at 9:29 am

thats why every year there are 200000++ rich & professional ppl leaving this country.

even malay professionals are leaving this country.

if this company/country cannot perform, leave.

true! my malay specialist (pakar sakit puan) hv migrated to australia bcoz he is fed up with d gov policy. he even asked us (medical students) to join him someday if d policy remains stupid. he is willing to help settle our home, transport,etc in australia…

• ricaza (Member) on Jan 10, 2010 at 10:03 am

————–

'wise' advice from you..bravo!!

let's all of us use federal road…and we can die together..hahaha..

and then..G will used the tax money to do campaign.."don't use federal road as it causes accident..please use highway for better safety but pay the toll!!"

2nd hand car and imported car?? ape kene mengena dgn hal neh skrg nie..cube explain sket..x silap aku..psl harga toll..bkn psl tax kete..ke aku x phm bahasa inggeris?? ish2..musykil eden..

"pay less tax means govt no money..no money means no megaproject. no mega or smallproject means your company have no money, your bosses cannot pay high salary…"

this is bullshit..i prefer there is no mega project because if there are mega project..some org politik korporat@keparat will "project" the money into their pockets like PKFZ..lot's of mega project is only give benefits to those keparat..not the rakyat..mega project is good..but i think there are a lot's more project that should be done first especially for the benefit of all rakyat..

such as..repairing bad federal roads and bla..bla..bla..

• Selendang Merah_2010 on Jan 10, 2010 at 10:22 am

ricaza said,

this is bullshit..i prefer there is no mega project because if there are mega project..some org politik korporat@keparat will “project” the money into their pockets like PKFZ..lot’s of mega project is only give benefits to those keparat..not the rakyat..mega project is good..but i think there are a lot’s more project that should be done first especially for the benefit of all rakyat..

such as..repairing bad federal roads and bla..bla..b

———-

hiahhh..this guy no nothing about economy.. if there is a BRIBE in any project..just inform SPRM, i repeat again, inform SPRM.. simple… dont be stupid by talking shit here..

You know nothing about stimulus package, u know nothing about this and that… you just know how to condemn others..

• mercbest on Jan 10, 2010 at 1:55 pm

report to sprm?are you sure selendang merah?sprm???haha.you must be joking right

• Rakyat 1My on Jan 10, 2010 at 2:57 pm

afterall, "Pencapaian Diutamakan,Rakyat Dibelakangkan."

That's what one of my friend who is still a strong supporter of BN,PM said after seeing all the posters along the road to PWTC.

Guess what, and he joined as pemuda UMNO week before he made that statement.

• pening lalat on Jan 10, 2010 at 4:23 pm

selendang merah must be someone from gov or someone that just stand strong behind gov right?? support in anyway u can right??

before 2010 start…we already be inform that there will be "slightly change" for Sugar, petrol, toll, public transport fares price..but gov said that it will not effect the people,also gov can generate money from this method..is this the best gov can do?? seems gov will squeeze their own people to the last drop

where are the smart boys in the gov..why they can't think something to boost our economy and find way to generate money without sucking our people money?? maybe u can selendang merah..

• qwerty on Jan 10, 2010 at 6:02 pm

ppl wit deep pocket can talk too much here la..

ppl who can drove big car then cucuk2 smaller car on the hway..

the toll rate increament dun bother them at all..

• put3nia on Jan 10, 2010 at 6:14 pm

macam-macam

• Go to Thailand to learn from them what is the reasonable toll rate and what is the reasonable car price.

Only wise Malaysian who vote wisely will make Malaysia better.

• Stimulus package?? hhaha…

how many percent really contribute to the real economy for in malaysia? If stimulus package is just stimulus package then is ok, but it is just an opurtunity for the croniss to make more money and spend those money oversea… haha.. this really helping malaysia???

SPRM just a joke for the country and the world.

we want malaysia successs we want proton success we do not want corrupted goverment!

• ricaza (Member) on Jan 10, 2010 at 6:59 pm

mercbest said,

January 10, 2010 @ 5:55 am

report to sprm?are you sure selendang merah?sprm???haha.you must be joking right

—————-

he is truly making a big joke here mercbest huhuhu..

SPRM???????

SPRM also a joke..a very2 big joke..

• rageaccel2 on Jan 10, 2010 at 8:19 pm

flopsy87 said,

January 9, 2010 @ 1:35 am

blah…blah….blah….blah….

U will lose the coming election

——————————————————–

hell yeah.. down they go.

• waaa…

first GST..then sugar price..then petrol price..then toll rates..what after this?

salary increment?

nada!

bengap la saper yang still sokong BN

• pelams on Jan 10, 2010 at 10:23 pm

haha….sprm is bz lodging a police report against dr. pornthip…..i think we shud report all rasuah case to selendang merah..long live selendang!

• squawk on Jan 10, 2010 at 10:25 pm

If they increase rate for NKVE, Sprint & LDP toll, can they guarantee smooth traffic flow?

If yes, then let me be the first to sacrifice my "comfortable" life by exchanging positions with a governing politician for 2 weeks. He lives my life and I live his "demanding & stressful" life. If I can stand the stress, I'll keep his life. If he enjoys my comforts, he can keep mine.

• The Truth on Jan 11, 2010 at 1:11 am

To the retarded people who left comments about asking the people who criticized the government to leave Malaysia, I have one simple thing to tell you:

It's true. A citizen of a country should stay loyal to the country. BUT you said criticizing the government is not being loyal to the country. What is this? What comment is this? You are seriously a big retard… Do you receive a commission for every positive comment you post about the ruling government?

Please people, being loyal to the country is not being loyal to the government!

If your so-called best-punya government is embezzling the public fund, then the government is NOT BEING LOYAL TO THE COUNTRY AND EVERYONE OF ITS MEMBERS SHOULD BE THROWN OUT OF THE COUNTRY!

To Selendang Merah:

It's true and reasonable for citizens of a country to pay the tax. It is the core income of the government. The money should be spent in a well manner…. Why do we still see some stupid investments done by the government? To be honest, are you supporting the country or the government?

Condemning and criticizing are two different things. If someone is simply not doing a good job enough, he deserves to be criticized! Condemning others regardless of the performance and results is simply stupid.

Anyway, good luck malaysia. Especially to najib and his team, so that he can prove to all of us that he's fit for the job. He needs more luck during the next GE.

• sang bertiga on Jan 11, 2010 at 4:23 am

just ignore the gov puppets…they never learn…

1mesia konon…chittt..

• Hopeless on Jan 11, 2010 at 4:26 am

I wont be surprised that BN will win in the next GE. It's a money politic. All these G leaders are rich, what is the impact to them when the G increases prices. They will find ways to cover the increase. May be increase 5% on general public, take back 25% from general public. Their pockets must never be suffered. General public never mind as long as they are not affected.

When every Naik, it means that election is not here yet. When you see G giving out freebies, GE is coming soon. That's the trick our G has been playing for so many years.

I wonder if a country is deemed as a company, and when the CEO is not that effective, shareholders can replace the CEO. Perhaps it is time for a change of G. Perhaps live will improve, perhaps not….all our leaders are the same. Think of themselves first, then the public.

• mr_yusteroy (Member) on Jan 11, 2010 at 7:29 am

Gi berambus la Be-End!!!

• simpatilah dgn rakyat yg berpendapatan rendah…

• ricaza (Member) on Jan 11, 2010 at 8:07 am

Hopeless said,

January 10, 2010 @ 8:26 pm

When every Naik, it means that election is not here yet. When you see G giving out freebies, GE is coming soon. That’s the trick our G has been playing for so many years.

……

yes..that is very2 true..but still some people did not see it.. dun know why..but maybe their eyes and senses blinded by the money that G promised..huhu..

—-

I wonder if a country is deemed as a company, and when the CEO is not that effective, shareholders can replace the CEO. Perhaps it is time for a change of G. Perhaps live will improve, perhaps not….all our leaders are the same. Think of themselves first, then the public.

……

because they ruled this country like a company..our country now is like this.. the company just want profit and profit..they dun care about their workers, or to get the profit with the way that is forbidden by law or by making other's suffer..they dun care..all they know..their pockets must be full..that's why i always say that they r the corporat man that get into politics..their mind is only about business not the rakyat..they are orang2 korporat yang keparat..

but i agree that this time..we should change the G..like u said..perhaps live will improve..although a little..but maybe it is better than current G..we dun know yet..we will know if we dare to change the G..if the new G is a little better than it is good..but if u not..u can change back the G..that's is democracy..that's why we have democracies..right????

do the rakyat have the guts to change the G?? we'll see in the coming GE..

I LOVE MALAYSIA..BUT I HATE CURRENT G..

• 1Malaysia on Jan 11, 2010 at 4:29 pm

Existing, sales tax, import tax, income tax..

Increased Sugars, breads, coming now tolls, soon petrol again…

Future Goods and Services Tax 4%…

This is the government that STILL the peoples choose.

Who to blame? What to blame?

BN boleh!

• Correct! They will not "kalah" in next election.

Still many peoples will support BN.

Don't forget, they still have army tickets to play around.

Things and Prices increasing are normal in Malaysia.

This is the fact!

If you don't like, just leave it!

• Correct! They will not "kalah" in next election.

Still many peoples will support BN.

Don't forget, they still have army tickets to play around.

Things and Prices increasing are normal in Malaysia.

This is the fact!

If you don't like, just leave it!

• littlefire on Jan 11, 2010 at 6:53 pm

Spread the word to Sabah & Sarawak.. BN now can win is becoz of Sabah & Sarawak there voted BN. Without Them, BN long gone in the drain.. See all these going on in our country + the current Church issue, spread the word and we will see in the next election who will change hand.. Even Japan, Taiwan, Indonesia & Thailand have changed hand.. Obama can become the President of US!

Becoz of who? Us! We hold the power to change it! Yes we can change the bloody racist & moron G out in next GE!

• chiewwl on Jan 11, 2010 at 8:47 pm

'reasonable' rates??

sudah lah.. rakyat oledi sedar… korang buat wayang.. price on most items still increase wan… yet gaji remains low…

• banjarsugeh on Jan 11, 2010 at 11:48 pm

TU LA MASA MENGUNDI X NAK TURUN UNDI, BILA DAH JADI MACAM NI BARU RAMAI YANG X PUAS HATI….2012 NANTI RAMAI-RAMAI SEBULAT SUARA TURUN BUANG UNDI TUKAR KERAJAAN…BARU SUARA RAKYAT DINILAI, SEKARANG BISING X GUNA KITA X DER KUASA. MEREKA & KELUARGA MEREKA JE BLEH…TUNGGU & LIHAT???

• just reasonable rate for pak2 menteri.. but sucking blood for the rakyats..

• Frog Prince on Jan 12, 2010 at 4:12 am

Let's just hope they won't charge GST on toll, that's reasonable enough. :p

• squawk on Jan 12, 2010 at 9:22 am

What good is it to complain to Sabahans & Sarawakians? How many tolled highways do they have?

• Orang Ganu on May 27, 2010 at 11:42 pm

Komplen aje la. Benda akan jadi. Rasanya kalau di sana menang, lebih baik ke? Ntah2 langsung tergadai.

Kerajaan sekarang memang banyak tak betul. Tapi di sana, merewang juga… Orang politik Malaysia dah gila sangat dah! Rakyat apa peduli!

Tol patut turun! Panjangkan je tempoh konsesi ke 1000 tahun! Masalahnya, Plus nak ada”growth” utk bayar pemegang saham setiap tahun… Kalau dividen sikit, bising pulak! Jadi tol kena naik… Itulah dunia.. Kapitalis memang tamak!

GST kena sokong supaya peniaga yang selalu lari cukai akhirnya kena bayar.. harapnyalah… tu la ramai tak sokong pasal susah nak lari. Mana boleh orang macam aku ni je yang kena potong PCB setiap bulan!