VIDEO: F10 5-Series footage from Portugal

Advertisement

Media from all around the world are currently test driving the new F10 5-Series in Lisboa, Portugal right now so you can begin to check out the test drive reports that are being published on an ongoing basis. The Malaysian contingent will be heading there in the first week of February so you can look out for a test drive review on this blog sometime in the first or second week. For now, we are able to get a taste of Portugal via these two videos that BMW have released, filmed at the test drive event in Portugal. They’re mostly beauty footage but they do include a little more than the initial B-roll they released, like the active cruise control feature in action. Check the videos out after the jump.

VIDEO: F10 BMW 530d at Media Drive in Lisboa, Portugal

VIDEO: F10 BMW 535i at Media Drive in Lisboa, Portugal

GALLERY: BMW 5-Series – Exterior

P90053731
P90053728
P90053744
P90053730
P90053727
P90053743
P90053717
P90053722
P90053736
P90053740
P90053725
P90053747
P90053734
P90053742
P90053745
P90053732
P90053748
P90053739
P90053715
P90053738
P90053746
P90053723
P90053719
P90053716
P90053714
P90053724
P90053718
P90053749
P90053735
P90053741
P90053721
P90053750
P90053751
P90053733
P90053726
P90053729
P90053720
P90053737

GALLERY: BMW 5-Series – Interior

P90053761
P90053753
P90053754
P90053757
P90053758
P90053760
P90053763
P90053752
P90053756
P90053759
P90053762
P90053755

GALLERY: BMW 5-Series – Production

P90053793
P90053795
P90053790
P90053792
P90053794
P90053796
P90053791
P90053789

GALLERY: BMW 5-Series – Design

P90053769
P90053770
P90053767
P90053765
P90053766
P90053768
P90053764

GALLERY: BMW 5-Series – Technology

P90053779
P90053783
P90053782
P90053778
P90053785
P90053777
P90053784
P90053780
P90053781

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. B33MER says:

Welcome back BMW!!! :D So much better looking than the E60

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. xvr says:

this new 5-series exterior looks too "3-series-ish"….yawn~

3. JacKal says:

When I first looked at it, the design didn't really win me over. But I somehow feel that this latest 5 series is going to grow on me just as the previous one did. The more I look at it, the more I want it. But that's just me…

4. King Samurai says:

Paul…can i follow u to Portugal?

5. redxdevil says:

IMHO this 5series is better than current version

6. hahah says:

erm mcm bes je… kan bagus kalo kete kat malaysia sama technology mcm kete diorg… ntah2 cost dieorg kuarkan kete sama harga sale kete kat cni.. frurst betol… org kaya je mampu..

7. vnoz says:

Falling in love.. can t wait to hit the roads and hopefully i will own it soon.

8. lo says:

the back should be revise, it looks too similar to the nissan skyline G35 series now.

9. lo says:

after looking at the photos, except the rear lights . the car shape is a complete success. bmw has this technology or design language that applies in the 3d form of the car. it is best viewed at 45degree angle.

10. mystvearn says:

Now that I see it again, the font looks a bit weird. The E36 is the best looking beemer.

11. john joe says:

i dont know

maybe it takes time

but let the numbers speak for itself

12. S6OT says:

I like this better than the new E class

13. niuh says:

gettin mine next week……noooooooooooooooooooot!! huhu.

14. mitlanevo says:

E60 FTW !!!

Chris Bangle FOREVER~

i demand bring down that Adrian van Hotdonkey !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

15. Mazda 3 MPS says:

this seems to be much better than the gay stupid e class.

16. Mazda 3 MPS says:

i did not post the previous post…………..one problem with this car………..if all engines are going to be 3.0, i think BMW is going to have a hard time selling this car…..

17. Seriously says:

the car's so "meh"

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: 2010 Suzuki SX4 gets improved M16A engine
Next Story: Fiat 500 by Diesel debuts new diesel engine