Plush new Citroën seats for the Gunners!

Advertisement

At times, it’s good to lighten up a little, take our mind off government policies, impending fuel price hikes and overpriced cars, that’s why we’re sharing this with you. Citroën has been the “official car” for Arsenal Football Club since 2008, and the French car company recently placed new luxury pitch-side seats at the North London club’s Emirates Stadium.

I always wondered why footballers would want to watch their teammates in tight Recaros, but these red Citroën seats with the Arsenal crest actually look really plush – I wouldn’t mind them in my living room (by now you must have guessed which team I support). Designed by Loughborough UK based Auto-kit International, the 40 seats are wrapped with top-quality leather. Gunners boss Arsène Wenger said: “We are delighted with the new Citroën dugout seats, which are a real improvement and very much in keeping with the overall stadium design.”

Seen here are Thomas Vermaelen, Manuel Almunia, Craig Eastmond and Eduardo. Perhaps they should spend less time on PSPs and train harder for this Sunday’s must-win match against Chelsea! A closer look at the new chairs after the jump.

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

1. azrinho says:

hope after the players sit on new seat, it will inspire the gunners to bring back the trophy to emirates.go gunners!!!

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. jacktheleatherface says:

no way im gonna buy citroen now :P

3. drgn86 says:

they really do look comfy, well, come on you gunners, rise to the occasion!

4. Jarum says:

Cool! Man United has Audi, so why not for Arsenal to get Citroen? You can see how the French generous only to each other. Thanks to Arsene Wenger's connections.

5. trinity says:

I prefer the "audi" seats (by now you must have guessed which team I support)…hehe…oh yeah and pls do win this sunday! =D

6. Mazda 3 MPS says:

now those are some wicked seats =)

7. bashbash says:

another info..

all the seats in the stadium was made in malaysia..

courtesy of khairy jamaluddin..

8. shawal says:

citroen…ceh ceh ceh…. Man U gets Audi recaro's…..

Glory glory Man United~!

9. asgard says:

man utd gonna win no matter how nice is the seat

10. fade says:

yeah Paul , agreed wuth u , they should train more on foot not fingers.. :)

Go Gunners !!

11. paohyean says:

Sweet…

Danny here is also a Gooner here just like me…

Hehe…

Sure hope they win against Chelsea this weekend though…

First by the way…

=D

12. blabla says:

up gooners!! we can beat 'em blues. hahaha. my fav team too. since i was just a little boy. hahaha. though mannone should start ahead of almunia this weekend unless if wenger give almunia the hairdryer treatment before the match, he might do us proud. haha

13. the stik says:

oooo so u r a gunners? heheehehe..

last week must be hard for u eh? he he he

14. Stoner says:

I want one in my living room

15. theanswer says:

muke kusyuk btol eduardo..hehehe.

16. Spunky says:

Dear PAUL,

In case you do not know, The Emirates and SONY of Europe is giving PSPs owners a very unique feature when you are in the Emirates watching the game. Using the PSP, one could access a special network that allows you to view replay, stats, etc during the match. A very cool idea indeed. SONY plans to bring the feature to other stadiums in due time, but Arsenal will be the first.

17. Spunky says:

This was just recently announced !

there you go

http://kotaku.com/5462584/sony-turns-psp-into-ins…

18. toy-auta says:

budak2 mentah can't defeat org tua heheh

19. Georgie says:

Put down your PSP gunners! No wonder you guys lose against Man. U! haha :)

Glory glory man united!

20. Alex says:

Go on you Gunners!!!

Glory Glory Man United! HAHA

21. redwings says:

How can i purchase this seat? Can we get it at Citroen showroom..? if not maybe can get a furniture shop to replica it. Nice to put in livinghall and your favourite team play..

22. Squawk says:

I dunno about these Recaros but Citroen's car seats are pretty comfortable.

23. dog says:

hehe, gunners ar going down baby!

i m gonna get killed for this!

24. Mayonaise says:

Oh, you're a Gunner fan too? Cool! Arsenal fan here as well!

25. wuttaheck says:

trinity said,

February 5, 2010 @ 2:50 am

I prefer the “audi” seats (by now you must have guessed which team I support)…hehe…oh yeah and pls do win this sunday! =D

—–

well i hope for a draw (by now you must have guessed which team I support)

huhu!

26. willpower says:

last week, Audi won over Citroen 3-1 at Highbury showdown.

Perhaps Chelski can added Fiat or Alfo Romeo (coz Carlo Anchelotti is Italian)

Not forgetting Proton to add bucket seat to Norwich City.

27. mitlanevo says:

show off………

28. mu77 says:

Ceh ceh Citroen old school only for Arsenal, Manutd get Audi Recaro stylo… Nvm la Arsenal trophieless again this season, let them have their luxury 'plush' leather seats!

29. harok says:

keep on playing psp. No wonder lose to man utd la….

main lagi main lagi… kena trash by chelsea and liverpool soon.

30. Slayer says:

Wonder what kind of seat Liverpool going to have in order to turn their bad luck this season..huhh..huhhh

31. bizkin says:

they're playing Winning Eleven on PSP =D

32. Arcane says:

audi or citroen seats, it's still not flame-reatardant. So, we shouldn't implement it in stadiums in Malaysia, for fear of a certain states' err..diehard supporters.

33. Mazda 3 MPS says:

what so good about recaro? bride and sparco better

34. green says:

old school? so what la u jz gonna use that seat on bench for watchin football ..jealous ar~

35. emine says:

I'M A GUNNER AND I DRIVE A CITROEN ….. I REALLY WANT THOSE SEAT BOTH IN MY CAR AND LIVINGROOM, IF ITS POSSIBLE…… WELL THE LEAST I CAN WEAR BOTH MY CITROEN CAP AND ARSENAL JERSEY

36. seat-belt says:

bashbash said,

February 5, 2010 @ 3:01 am

another info..

all the seats in the stadium was made in malaysia..

courtesy of khairy jamaluddin..

yes, all the seat in the stadium was designed by malaysians and made in malaysia.

(except the citroen one..)

37. yid says:

gooner s**t

38. Gajen says:

i dislike citreon…i prefer audi…Audi sponsors Man Utd and Bayern Munich!

39. Jarum says:

Slayer said,

Wonder what kind of seat Liverpool going to have in order to turn their bad luck this season..huhh..huhhh

===============================================

Proton? :)

40. petr says:

hope liv will this weekend against ars..heehe

41. barca96 says:

lol at you gunners, man u fans…

gunners-wanna be barca

man u-schooled by barca in a CL FINAL

huahuahua

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Mercedes plays games with gullwing SLS AMG
Next Story: BYD coming to Malaysia under Berjaya Corp?