Honda M’sia cars not affected by airbag recall

Wow, is this recall month or what? After the power window recall which by the way does affect some models in Malaysia, Honda is now recalling certain vehicles produced in 2001 and 2002 for a defect in the driver’s SRS airbag. Honda Malaysia has quickly issued a press statement clarifying that the airbag recall does not affect any Honda Malaysia cars.

Here’s the problem, and it’s a long story indeed. Some of the inflator propellant (the gas used to inflate the airbag) located inside the inflator of the driver’s SRS airbag was defective. As a result, when the driver’s airbag is deployed in the event of an accident, there is a possibility that an abrupt increase in the inflator’s internal pressure may rupture the casing of the inflator and cause fragments of airbag parts to scatter possibly causing injury to vehicle occupants.

Honda has identified the cause of the problem to be excessive moisture intake by the inflator propellant within the inflator. This was back in 2008 and Honda has already issued a recall for over 4,000 units in US and Canada. However further analysis revealed that there were additional incidents involving vehicles outside of the range of the original recall. Thus Honda issued a second recall on the 29th of July 2009. Units affected in the second recall are just over half a million units, including 1,532 units in Japan and over 15,000 other cars outside Japan, US and Canada.

But that’s not all – it was later identified that there is a possibility that the defect occurs when the stamping pressure during the production of the inflator propellant is not high enough. Honda concluded that adequate stamping pressure management was not performed for production of the inflator propellant using a certain stamping machine was the cause of the problem. So Honda decided to expand the recall to include all vehicles using compressed inflator propellant produced with this particular equipment. This affects a further 437,763 units.

The models affected are the Accord, Civic, Acura TL, Cr-V, Odyssey, Pilot, JDM Honda Inspire, JDM Honda Saber, and JDM Honda Lagreat. Now, even though there are no Honda Malaysia cars affected, I am pretty sure there could be a few Honda Lagreat MPVs running around Malaysia, brought in by grey importers. These owners should take note.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mirror mirror on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:01 am

Toyota makes lousy brakes because they have good air bags and Honda makes lousy air bags because they have good brakes.

• spool on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:05 am

both are lousy..lol

• IT'S KIA TAKE OVER…..HA…HA….HA…

• mirror mirror on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:09 am

Thank God I also drive a Nissan.

• The Unicons (Member) on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:17 am

The conclusions…."Don't always complaint Proton cars as milo tin, no safety such as airbag, defective parts such as power windows, and so on".

AND

"pride with Toyota, Honda, BMW, Merc, Volkswagen, Audi, Ford, and all others"

One thing you must know guys…"Nothing is perfect, same as human." As we all know technologies and machinery such as robots are made by human. So once human miscalculate and so on…. manufacturing defects will happened.

• klguy on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:17 am

sounds scary.

• The Unicons (Member) on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:21 am

Hopefully all these recalls will teach the blind bashers (not only to Proton) a lesson. Don't simply give a crap statement, opinion and etc. without solid prove.

• nighttrain on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:23 am

Who are these idiots working at Honda? Might I suggest all those involved in designing these cars perform harakiri. Menyusahkan je. Like this, I'd say Malaysian engineers are better lah…

• 4G63tDSM on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:23 am

mirror mirror said,

February 10, 2010 @ 4:01 pm

Toyota makes lousy brakes because they have good air bags and Honda makes lousy air bags because they have good brakes.

—-

Hahahahahahahahah!

The Unicons said,

February 10, 2010 @ 4:17 pm

One thing you must know guys…”Nothing is perfect, same as human.” As we all know technologies and machinery such as robots are made by human. So once human miscalculate and so on…. manufacturing defects will happened.

Yet some are closer to perfection than others….just like humans.

So what's Proton's yardstick to perfection?

• Honda and Toyota are still way much better than Proton… that is a fact. I bet more people die in Proton that all the total number of people die in a Honda worldwide.

• Funny…. Toyota come out with recall and Honda also join the bandwagon.

Might as well join in since you are not alone. I wonder how many more manufactures are keeping quite?. This is the time to own up……

P1 & P2 why so quite??. Germans and French and Italian where are you?.

I know you guys are hiding something…….ha ha ha ….dont let the consumers find out later….since this topic is hot now this is your chance…ha ha ha

• sudirman on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:59 am

indeed a "recall month" , something is going on…..

• Ronaldo on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:01 am

YaYa i totally agree both T and H is lousy because of cost saving/reduction. all car parts are getting cheaper and low quality bcoz they want earn more $$$ from consumer. Serve them right. This recall will make them lost millions of dollar.

Luckily i drive Nissan!!

Btw i agree with Ngan comment.

ngan said,

Honda and Toyota are still way much better than Proton… that is a fact. I bet more people die in Proton that all the total number of people die in a Honda worldwide.

• Tengokaje.. on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:10 am

The sooner they find out the defect the better. Don't keep quite or it will worsen. Any other manufacturer willing to recall.

Salam…

• Nakal on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:14 am

2010 Japanese manufaturers tagline – MANUFACTURED TO BE RECALLED.

• alldisc on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:16 am

if you cant beat them, join them!! wakakakaaka…

eh, in 2001 what honda model got airbag haa? the CF4 accord is it? how about S5A civic?

• lanwm on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:20 am

so there u go, bad dreams for honda hey

• staff on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:20 am

And now… let we die proudly in our Japanese car…. HAHAHAHA

• Jeffrey Chew on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:24 am

Dear Proton Supporters, pls do not be too happy to see the recent Toyota and Honda big issues.

I have owned a Proton Gen2 before, faced lots of parts problem and all the replaced part are new improved designed!!!! Where is the recall from Proton?????

Proton Gen2 club had pushed Proton to upgrade the ECU firmware due to engine pinging (until yr2006 Gen2), a silent recall for only GEN2 club MEMBERS! i bet less than 10% up to yr2006 Gen2 has been reinstalled with new firmware!

Thumbs up for Toyota and Honda, at least I'hv more confident on their next upcoming model.

• VanillaVixen on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:27 am

To all those says Toyota and Honda cars lousy i only got one thing to say. Proton and perodua cars is even worse.

Admit it if malaysians have the money they will not bother to get a national make cars. Is a total waste of money, no resale value, engines like crap. I can bet japanese make cars can last longer than national make cars in the long run ex: 10 years+

• saja je dema nak pggl blk LOST Customer pi buat inspection… kurang2 dlm 30, mungkin 5 akan buat major service kat honda, income tu… surge!!! cuba tya national car yg dpt lost customer psg rear seat belt… mesti surge pya income lepas jualan dema….

• fishy on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:51 am

why are those recalls usually in US and Canada? Why is it not in Malaysia? It's either Malaysian cars are better quality or the manufacturers don't care a damn bout Malaysian market and sweep it under the carpet.

• At least these manufacturers brave enough to call for recall…

• ganz (Member) on Feb 11, 2010 at 2:04 am

Honda and Toyota are still way much better than Proton… that is a fact. I bet more people die in Proton that all the total number of people die in a Honda worldwide.

———————————————–

Ngan, are sure wanna bet about that? : get your figure right.. if you talking malaysian only than ok laa..

——————————————————

hahaha.. recall month.. or maybe more to come in next coming months.. :D

• Oh God.. since the airbag in those hondas are defective.. what about proton?

• Swift on Feb 11, 2010 at 2:09 am

At least we japanese cars have airbags.

You proton supporters can have fun hug your engines when you crash.

• Louis X on Feb 11, 2010 at 2:19 am

YOU ARE RIGHT! nothing is perfect but i only know so many models and so many years P and P is still not doing a good car. i only know T and H will recall if the problem is serious but P and P wont recall even 50% of total car got problem lor.. if not the P and P will brankupt. HAHA

• ezudine on Feb 11, 2010 at 2:39 am

persona n e46 bmw still best!!! hehehe

• carsut on Feb 11, 2010 at 2:50 am

fishy said,

February 10, 2010 @ 5:51 pm

why are those recalls usually in US and Canada? Why is it not in Malaysia? It’s either Malaysian cars are better quality or the manufacturers don’t care a damn bout Malaysian market and sweep it under the carpet.

=======================================

want to know why.. malaysian ppl still trust the brand too much, and the ignore the under dog. yes, P1 and P2 did make a mistake before and most probably soon. but when those P1&P2 did that, they bash them kaw2 punye.. but u hv to remember no car company perfect.. even toyota,honda even BMW did and soon make mistekes..

the most important is, malaysia dosen care abt safety, really.. they dont care their life, looks most of the car sold in malaysia sold without ABS, airbag, safety features.. but the customer still buy it.. its difference with abroad, they really strict abt SAFETY. jz one word, malaysia ppl mind still not up to the world class standard..

malaysia ppl dosen border if their car faulty, because they trust the brand so very very much… so honda, toyota, jz keep ur secret carefully… i dont thing malaysia T & H car all perfect!!!

and again honda and toyota is too way good than proton or produa..

• carsut on Feb 11, 2010 at 2:52 am

Swift said,

February 10, 2010 @ 6:09 pm

At least we japanese cars have airbags.

You proton supporters can have fun hug your engines when you crash.

=====================================

doubt that!! is it true??

• When problem arise..of course will say not affecting malaysian Honda. Later will only tell small problem. But proton can not compare with Honda/Toyota. Honda/Toyota problem car only a few hundred in a few million car but proton almost every car got problem. Nothing for proton to be proud of.

• Louis X on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:20 am

LOL, J SPEC for T, no airbags but ppl still buy because of branding and T come out with this J spec because they knew the P2 sucks big time even with air bags.

No matter what i seen alot T and H after they had total lost, the majority is alive and came with minor injuries or scratch. If P2, already die on the spot!

• Louis X on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:22 am

W*J* price is 50K, V**S and C**Y is also that range price without tax, Why the different and quality is so diff? Because of too many people need to eat internally. :)

• RedLine on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:23 am

Another recall? I think since so many recalls have already been made, some car makers thought might as well recall all the models that have been swept under the carpet all this while. I mean come on, the problem lies with 2001 and 2002 models. It has been eight years, and only now they realised the problem? Either Honda is incompenent (not able to detect a problem for so long) or they try to sweep it under the carpet (which is even worse).

• petrol-head on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:28 am

It seem majority of the re-call affected are located in US & some in Japan. Izzit due to sabotage by US suppliers since the big 4 car manufacturer were unable to compete with the Japanese genius. I am not surprise if later on KIA follow the disaster steps in re-calling some of their models. As Paul said, this month is a re-call month!!!

• oomph on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:39 am

Proton is the best…never had any recalls.

• bien335 on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:57 am

So this recall only affects American made Hondas? because the models stated are mostly American made models (yes, some JDM models are made in the USA, like the JDM Inspire which is an Acura TL)

As for Malaysian Hondas not affected, well, not many models had airbags back in the day.

• xu wen chao on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:08 am

typical malaysian will always consider imported or outside company makes are very2 good. complaining without having the knowledge. too emotional. this is because their brains were invaded by the japs… do not to emotional in giving coments. but to p1, please lah improve your car safety features. exora features is good one but people wants more than that. even the alza don't have that kind of safety features. get a decent engines for your products. no more selection of lousy vendors. control their quality and i want to see the proton establish in other country. take the korean as example. what they have become now. part of the economy relying on you.. to proton engineers, you are dealing with humans life. the past is past, grab the future and you will prosper.

• draftboy on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:17 am

I smashed proton salesman why new proton saga not provide high line comes with doule srs airbag and abs. They said people don't want buy if price increase. How do they know? They only care about their profit & sales & don't care about consumer safety… The one sitting our left side is our girlfriend or wife..how about if we had an accident and we are survive but the passenger at left die??? Can u imagine how bad a trauma we can had all whole life??

• paparazi (Member) on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:17 am

why local car manufacturer want to recall?

i could say their products not even value for money same as their car owner's life.

• draftboy on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:23 am

Even proton saga se not provide with passenger airbag!! WTF????

• tamaki on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:33 am

huh,this might be call Chain Reaction ,once it explore seem fine the rest follow. The certain vehicles produced in 2001 and 2002 monitor had airbag issue omg that almost a decade,is hard to believe honda expose the truth instead of bury it…..

• acerman on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:34 am

Not all cars are perfect. Read this utusan link. A 7 series crash into a lorry and killed all occupants.

http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=2010&a…

• staff on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:41 am

@coke… Where's the number to support that?

see… like i said before…. the bashers are EXAGGERATING TOO MUCH…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Feb 11, 2010 at 5:15 am

phew…luckily?

• Vezeroth on Feb 11, 2010 at 5:26 am

I find it hard to believe the statement that these defects do not exist in honda malaysia cars. Firstly, there is more moisture in the malaysian air, second, the specifications for the cars around the world should be the same.. third, i'd find it hard to believe that those cars manufactured in malaysia have better finish quality that those in other regions of the world, especialy with the malaysian mentality that maximum profits is key even if we have to sacrifice quality and safety, (you can argue this cause its staring you in sight right when you walk out your hse door). Rather then believe than honda malaysia makes 100% perfect cars, the bigger possibility is that they're just sweeping their defects under the carpet in order to not sustain a loss and especially the loss in revenue from future models…

• TOYOTA : RECALL

HONDA : RECALL

PROTON : BUAT SENYAP, TAK APA, PROBLEM BIASA ……….

• hmmm…always wonder why proton still get bashed eventhough the article is nothing related to them…oh, recal are only made if it can cause death…not for unable to roll down your window for your smoking habit or squeky plastic sound from your dashboard, or from the torn rubber, etc..etc…etc..good job for making the recall?nope, their QC must went off to take a nap during production…haha…stupid blind supporters..

• staff on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:09 am

To ZACK,

What problem?

Proton has faulty pedal? no.

Burning power windows? no.

Faulty brake? No…

All those brings death.. SO which proton fault till now that brings death?

• just me on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:11 am

i drive a suzuki and also ride a suzuki for 10 years…

so far my vitara and fx125 are still in good condition…

so far im happy and feel safe eventhough suzuki name is not as big as

toyota and honda…

just sharing…

• jmg_32188 on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:15 am

all i can say is that automobiles are like humans. they commit mistakes just like us. but what is nice about them is that they admit their mistakes, unlike some of us do not.

• willpower on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:16 am

When we critic our national car is damn below standard set by the Japanese counterpart, i.e. Toyota & Honda, my million dollar question is:

"How come Proton never have to experience the embarassment of product recall due to factory faulty?"

or maybe is what zack said…"Buat senyap, tak apa, problem biasa-lah"

Interesting. Proton is making better than T & H. Think.

• Mufasa on Feb 11, 2010 at 7:15 am

ngan said,

February 10, 2010 @ 4:41 pm

… that is a fact. I bet more people die in Proton that all the total number of people die in a Honda worldwide.

———————————————————–

are you sure aa?

• Smallfish (Member) on Feb 11, 2010 at 7:30 am

People in Malaysia is too proud of import cars. Eventhough defect associates with these co-call branded car, they still puji-puji. So hypocrite people in M'sia. Inside their hearts, they actually feel damm shit for buying the "luar negeri" branded car with high RM, but with so big defect.

Open-up your eyes and minds !!! All of these people rela di ketuk with such a high price. Why??? Because of syok sendiri for having luar negeri car.

So hypocrite lah.

• hmm, maybe nissan is next.

• Srotong on Feb 11, 2010 at 8:26 am

Err, check to see whether your SRS bags are actually a bottle of Coca-Cola. Unfortunately can't check my kid's Saga BLM SE, cos he won't let me crash it.

• S.Roma on Feb 11, 2010 at 8:49 am

Dear All,

Proton – recall for sprt rim issue, no death as far i can remember

Honda – recall for its airbag that already cause accident, heavy one

Toyota – Sticky pedal and ABS issue, already cause death

Conclusion – don complain if Proton recall their product, small matter, good improvement, not causing any death so far…

Gogogo Proton !

• hondamalaysia on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:25 pm

why honda no recall??

save cost, and save face. do nothing is better than anything. lol.

honda is so cheap, unless they are telling us, msia honda supplier are not involve, other wise, i do not see any reason besides wanna save cost.

• hondamalaysia on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:29 pm

staff said,

February 10, 2010 @ 10:09 pm

To ZACK,

What problem?

Faulty brake? No…

———————————–

after having proton, our accident fatality rate is one of the highest in the world, nobody cares?

• Calvin on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:54 pm

Hehehe proton haha my WAJA Airbag don't even work when I have a colission back then. No recall and what proton guys said… Your airbag rosak laa apasai tak tukar… Hahaha funny the airbag light was not even on and I wonder is the airbag there in the 1st place wahahaha…

At lease Toyota and Honda do their part admit their mistake and recall for safety issue this is responsibility as a company commits to their customer do not end after the customer buy the car!!!

Besides all company makes car are not perfect but it is the responsibility of the manufacturer to makesure each and every car are safe and clear from defacts…

Look at this even Toyota and Honda recalls car over warranty period this shows the company responsibility towards their customer now I feel confident driving this car…

Think about it before commenting… Keeping quiet does not mean no problem…

• No more Honda and Toyota cars! ….charge us at premium and offer defective products….

• Proton xda problem coz x mau ngaku ada problem.SUCKERS!!!!

• Tiadaid on Feb 11, 2010 at 5:27 pm

hondamalaysia said,

February 11, 2010 @ 8:29 am

staff said,

To ZACK,

What problem?

Faulty brake? No…

———————————–

after having proton, our accident fatality rate is one of the highest in the world, nobody cares?

——————————–

Malaysian driving habits how? Drive like hell, how can accident rate go down! I mean, even BMW 7-series crash and burn recently!

• Fel, I totally agree with your comments. I felt the same way too…. e.g Vios… such a basic, plastic car and the best part is RM88k….

• Ahmad on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:01 pm

hondamalaysia said,

staff said,

To ZACK,

What problem?

Faulty brake? No…

———————————–

——————-

Thanks to Malaysian driving attitudes…perhaps worst in the world! Even driving a trailer get killed!

• The La Great = Odyssey US….might be affectef too

• hondamalaysia said,

————————–

The quality of the car is one thing, the attitude of the driver is another.

Knowing that one's car has no airbags or ABS/EBD, if one still chooses to drive like a maniac, then one has to accept the consequences.

The sad thing is that these maniacs sometimes involve other road users in their mishaps.

With that said, bashing our national cars is going off-topic. Get back to the topic – Honda Airbag Defective. I think there may be Honda fanboys trolling here to sidetrack the discussion.

• mokkf82 on Feb 11, 2010 at 7:00 pm

My friend just involve a heavy car accident which he is badly hurt now. This recall me back that his New Honda Civic's air bag does not deploy when the accident occur.

I believe he is on his way to Honda Customer Service to complain about this.

Scary huh,

• Common la Honda.

Making cars for 60 years or dreaming for 60 years?

Furthermore, fixing 7-8 years back model!!!!

60 years making cars and this what we get. What a pity.

• So ignorant and so real, Japanese cars’ recall does not meant Malaysian manufacturer has done enough. This includes the National manufacturer and CKD assemblers. I have not seen a major recall for engine burn issue by Proton. Nor any weak torsion beam connection by Perodua. other than advertised major recall for wheel hubs for the Savvy.

And Nissan is still selling car with drum brakes that claims to be better and safer than or as good as disc system, what they thought the slower broadband in Malaysia contribute to the lack of knowledge about mechanical on cars?

Poor OEM suspension supplied to local cars that only last very most 3-4 years after that is up to you to upgrade it or upgrade the car entirely.

CKD assemblers is trying to say that those parts used in Malaysia production line is different than those of other countries. “So is that mean mass production automotive with selective part distribution and design solution — very cheesy indeed”

Oh ya, BMW Malaysia still need the Mechanic from Germany to look into their iDrive thingy.

What a lame answer to whatever these manufacturers’ statement. Its about time, some Authority look into this matters carefully and thoroughly.

• jackie on Feb 11, 2010 at 8:32 pm

Fel said,

February 11, 2010 @ 9:20 am

No more Honda and Toyota cars! ….charge us at premium and offer defective products….

Tan said,

February 11, 2010 @ 10:01 am

Fel, I totally agree with your comments. I felt the same way too…. e.g Vios… such a basic, plastic car and the best part is RM88k….

If the price is so high why must complaint them?

ask why the price so high?

the answer is our TAx is so high!!!

why???

Ask P1 !!!

if P1 is quality enough why hide & not compete with other mnufcturer head to head in your own home land.

may be afraid or no confident that local people will confident in your brand.

• initial R on Feb 11, 2010 at 10:39 pm

Tomorrow want send my accord for inspection…. maybe will have airbag problem….. will wait to see the result….

• Mysticmind on Feb 11, 2010 at 10:53 pm

not only about tax la.. tax somemore not that much.

tooooo many fanboy. means market demand.

when demand increase, they take advantage to increase price.

most of the buyer are blind.. they dont care as long as they made much much money.

try stop or slow buying them 2 3 years.

then they will slash down the price la.

• The Unicons (Member) on Feb 11, 2010 at 10:53 pm

To 4G63tDSM. "Yet some are closer to perfection than others….just like human".

I never believe such thing. How we want to know about it meaning how a person such as a designer knows what he designed closer to perfection? Unless he thinks his a perfect person.

Don't you think?

• appetite4destruction on Feb 11, 2010 at 10:54 pm

what about those who bought recon honda from grey importer… any warranty?? any recall from the so called grey importer??… you're on yur own..hahahaha

• toy-auta on Feb 11, 2010 at 11:01 pm

bangang…tak habis2 salahkan tax

• those grey car buyers are screwed!!haha

• ganz (Member) on Feb 12, 2010 at 8:21 am

hahhaah, now.. Even toyota and honda recall program issue thread , proton still be bashed, poor proton.. And lucky to both t and h supporter.. Really DIE HARD fAN

• hondamalaysia on Feb 12, 2010 at 7:51 pm

Ian said,

February 11, 2010 @ 10:24 am

hondamalaysia said,

————————–

The quality of the car is one thing, the attitude of the driver is another.

Knowing that one’s car has no airbags or ABS/EBD, if one still chooses to drive like a maniac, then one has to accept the consequences.

The sad thing is that these maniacs sometimes involve other road users in their mishaps.

With that said, bashing our national cars is going off-topic. Get back to the topic – Honda Airbag Defective. I think there may be Honda fanboys trolling here to sidetrack the discussion.

———————————————-

if i wanna be a fan boy, i rather be honda fanboy, u wanna be a cheap P1 fan boy?

go to honda website, and see what they can achieve. from motorcycle to car to F1

P1= what? cheap car=cheap car=cheap car= expensive cheap car

• hondamalaysia on Feb 12, 2010 at 7:59 pm

you buy proton simply because you cannot afford a better car, admit it, and stop complain H and T fanboy or something.

aim for the star and maybe you'll reach the sky. Fancy toyota and honda, which is one of the best in the industry. P1? hah everyone owns a proton in the family, we all know how bad they are.

why would you fancy a bad example? because they are same race as you are?

altis and gen 2 are same price in taiwan, which one would you choose? ask yourself, and if you cannot make up your mind, ask your a moi or your adik.

handling and whatever is bs if the quality and design is below par. BTW, handling is done by lotus ( paid by P1) so, whats the big deal?

• hondamalaysia on Feb 12, 2010 at 8:01 pm

Proton no recall= proton good quality

Honda toyota recall= bad quality.

mitsubishi no recall, but almost bankrupt last few years due to quality issue.

Proton copy mitsu= no recall= almost bankrupt due to quality issue.

But P1= Malaysia boleh, so unless malaysia bankrupt, otherwise, P1 is ok. Still so many P1 fanboy. -_-

Pisang goreng also got fansclub i see.

• hehe…buying honda=buying crap…a premium crap…

• acerman on Feb 13, 2010 at 5:00 am

hondamalaysia said,

February 12, 2010 @ 11:59 am

you buy proton simply because you cannot afford a better car, admit it, and stop complain H and T fanboy or something.

aim for the star and maybe you’ll reach the sky. Fancy toyota and honda, which is one of the best in the industry. P1? hah everyone owns a proton in the family, we all know how bad they are.

altis and gen 2 are same price in taiwan, which one would you choose? ask yourself, and if you cannot make up your mind, ask your a moi or your adik.

handling and whatever is bs if the quality and design is below par. BTW, handling is done by lotus ( paid by P1) so, whats the big deal?

Haloo kawan. It's not polite to say something like that. I'd also been 'down' there and I know how it feels when U can only watch bmw car owner driving and speeding by ur side. It all depends on their income. If they can only afford a Persona, that is find by them. They too have their own likings.

Me, have a shop and I can buy cars like Toyota Camry but I will not.

We all have our responsibilities to bare.

So, remember, we would not be at the top and stay wealthy cause, somebody who is working 'down' there work hard for us and for money.

Think before u talk(type)

Cheers. Happy Chinese New Year.

• acerman on Feb 13, 2010 at 5:01 am

Correction:

acerman said,

February 12, 2010 @ 9:00 pm

hondamalaysia said,

February 12, 2010 @ 11:59 am

aim for the star and maybe you’ll reach the sky. Fancy toyota and honda, which is one of the best in the industry. P1? hah everyone owns a proton in the family, we all know how bad they are.

—————————————————————-

Haloo kawan. It’s not polite to say something like that. I’d also been ‘down’ there and I know how it feels when U can only watch bmw car owner driving and speeding by ur side. It all depends on their income. If they can only afford a Persona, that is find by them. They too have their own likings.

Me, have a shop and I can buy cars like Toyota Camry but I will not.

We all have our responsibilities to bare.

So, remember, we would not be at the top and stay wealthy cause, somebody who is working ‘down’ there work hard for us and for money.

Think before u talk(type)

Cheers. Happy Chinese New Year.

• The honda and toyota in Malaysia also crappy, just that it is less crappy.

People who bought Toyota or Honda mass production sedan does not meant they are rich, to be honest they are not, if yes they would have driven better built cars.

CKD assemblers also including all type of Honda and Korean cars build here in Malaysia. not entirely just Proton and Perodua.

So, most cars below RM150K registered in Malaysia are crappy since the profit margin not enough for these blood sucking manufacturers, better buy something else worthy than buy crappy cars in this part of the world and boost about it.

Nothing wrong with people buying car of their choice I recon.

• how about honda odyssey made 1999-2001?

are they affected as well.?

how about imported honda odyssey n cr-v?

anyone?